Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vista Vallarta All Suites On The Beach 3 stars

Avenida Los Picos 827, Playas De Huanacaxtle, 63732 Bucerías, Mexico

#9 of 25 hotels in Bucerías

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have seen the closing pool time enforced.

    We loved the large suite with full kitchen. And the balcony overlooking the swimming pool and beach. We were there at Spring break which was quite busy in town. But since Vista Vallarta is about a 25-minute walk up the beach it was quieter here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven or clothes washing machine. Sound echos from bathrooms of units above and below.

    Location is excellent, at the almost deserted north end of the beach (15 min walk from town center). Padded lawn chairs and umbrellas on the beach. 2 for 1 drinks at the pool bar till 7pm. Large rooms, patios and pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that the gates to the beach are locked so early, at 9, which was just after sunset so there was little time to enjoy the beach under the stars. I was also frustrated that the restaurant and bar closed so early (sometimes before 7) so there was no opportunity for evening socializing with other travellers.

    I loved the location right on the beach with palapas for daytime shade and waves to fall asleep to. The pool was ideal with room to swim on the windy days. The suite was amazing and the kitchen had all we needed including a blender. We had good wifi in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service at the bar/restaurant was slow, but you're on vacation so just relax, they will get to you.

    This is a beautiful place for rest and relaxation. Nice and quite either on the beach or poolside, and loungers are always available. Rooms are exactly like pictures on website, cookware is very outdated, but everything else was wonderful. A very short walk to Bucerias on the beach, only takes about 20 minutes. Would definitely go back. Restaurant closes at 7:00 pm.....there are lots of options for eating either along the beach or in Bucerias.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not hot water in my room. I had to get to dinner so I had to take a cold shower. When I returned after dinner I informed the front desk and they had a maintenance man come to my room and he had to light the water heater.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not need all the space of a 2 bedroom - would have liked a smaller unit at a lower price and a heated pool.

    Reasonable restaurant on site, excellent service in all areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    LOVED this place. Nice and quiet, the regulars took me in as well as the staff (traveling alone), it was truly wonderful. The walk to town on the beach is gorgeous, so much so I made sure I had a reason to go there every day. As mentioned, was alone and felt totally safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The sofa wasn't very comfortable, but we weren't planning on sitting inside and watching tv anyways.

    We loved the view, the location (although for some it may have been a little far from the centre of town), the pool, the suite, the comfortable beds, and the helpfulness of the employees.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to purchase my drinking water. It was cheap, but should be included since the tap water in Mexico isn’t very safe.

    Pool was great, Beach is awesome. Space and large and airy.. just a great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food was bland and average. Service was slow and the rooms are very spacious but need a renovation - very dated.

    Ocean view, nice pool. Lovely balcony and very spacious rooms. Friendly front desk service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large 2 bedrm, 2 bathrm suites with equipped kitchens and large balcony or patio. Nice quiet pool area with no loud music. The nicest quiet beach in the area. We were there in early December when the hotel was not busy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Large comfortable suites with stunning view just steps away from beautiful sandy beach. We enjoyed the 20 minute walk to Bucerias either along the beach or through the streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only time we had to stay away from the pool area was when a group of over 30 students arrived aged from 10 to 15 with what must have been a gym instructor who did his best to play games with the students by yelling instructions so loud and occupying the whole area for 2 days and also a party that ended around 1 a.m.

    We liked the fact that we were directly on the beach having a zen moment to watch the sunset. The staff was very friendly. The pool was perfectly clean and there was always a chair available. The ocean was very warm and calm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear occupants in lower suite laughing and visiting on veranda well into the night. It was not possible to block this out as all windows are louver type and not sound proof. After they checked out we enjoyed peaceful sleeps for the remainder of our stay. From rooms on street side of suite (non-master suite) you definitely hear the traffic from the highway though the night and early morning. On the pool/beach side, the surf generally blocks out any sound of traffic.

    Staff very friendly, responsive, helpful. Room and all areas of the facility exceptionally clean. Beautiful new palapa and pool area. Beach well kept. Just what we wanted, a quiet place to relax (especially after occupants in lower suite checked out). Great beach for long beach walks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of 3 showers did not have any hot water so had to share the shower in the master bath - not convenient. Construction of the new restaurant started early & was loud in the small bedroom. The restaurant menu was very limited & only fair quality.

    Great view & pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is far to walk to most restaurants, grocery stores and markets. They charge for potable water, so we boiled our own water in order to avoid buying bottled water. We didn't have a car with us. It was a little challenging to take the public bus there from the airport, and it was difficult to find the property as the name is no longer painted on the outer white wall. It could be a bit sketchy walking in this neighbourhood late at night, but taking a taxi here from Bucerias is easy and cheap. The bar and restaurant were not open for the advertised hours likely due to low guest numbers during the last week of April. The pillows in my room were flat and need replacement.

    The apartments are huge for two people, with 2 full bathrooms and another shower with toilet off the laundry room. The mattresses were comfortable - not too hard. There is great storage in the bedrooms, with plenty of clothes hangers in the closet. The kitchen was well equipped, and although the fridge was old, it worked. The swimming pool and beach palapas are wonderful, as is the ocean to swim in. It was not crowded at in late April. The bartender was very friendly and made awesome drinks! You can either sit in the ocean-view lounge under the huge palapa roof, or sit in the shade at the swim-up bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a quincenera (15 year old birthday party) right out front of our room on the beach Friday night which lasted really late. It was very hard for us to go to sleep with the loud music going until late.

    The location was great....just a short walk down to the beach. Excellent pool area. The staff was the best! Loved the food and it was priced reasonably. We loved Chuey and Rosie!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Other than soap nothing else is provided in the bath room, like shampoo or lotion. The pool towels are clean, but show their age. Simple interior. Not much brochures/info available about sightseeing etc.

    This lovely all-suites-hotel is away from the tourist crowds in Puerto Vallarta or Nuevo Vallarta, just North of Bucerias, a nice little town in walking distance ( 20 minutes), either along the each or through nice little streets. The hotel suites are simple , but spacious, beds at comfortable ( more on the hard side), great balcony with (close!) ocean view, and quiet. The TV has lots of channels, wi-fi was excellent. Even though there were some families with lively little children, we were never disturbed . The chaises around the lovely pool and on the beach ( very nice shaded areas) have cushions, better than in some upscale resorts. The margueritas at the Palapa are excellent, the food ok. Lovely empty beach , ocean swimming excellent. Bus service is close and cheap. Staff is very helpful. We spent 2 weeks in November there and loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are a little on the hard side but we will definitely be back!!

    The staff here are fantastic and would go out of their way to help you with anything. Cannot wait to come back here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The kitchen could be better. We had pots but no frypan, and utensils very basic. It also would be nice to have a barbecue onsite to bbq fresh fish, etc. which is easy to get. We had no hot water until we went downstairs on the 2nd day and they sent someone up to turn the heater on. Had to run the tap for quite awhile until the sour smell was gone (with water sitting in tank I guess). We also had an ant problem in the kitchen. You had to keep everything in the fridge. Good thing it was full size. Also no laundry facilities on site. You also have to realize it is about a 15 minute walk to Bucerias along the beach (which is great during daylight) so we ended up taking taxis everywhere - which does add up.

    The apartments were roomy. The facility is very clean and the pool/bar area is excellent. No problem with seating, loungers, etc. Pool great. Small bar restaurant with very good food and reasonably priced. They are starting renovations which is needed. Tile floors and stucco type walls. Drying room works for hand washing clothes and drying swimsuits, etc. (washboard, sink and line) The balconies comfortably seat four and all have ocean view. The apartments are right on the beach. More authentic than high rises closer to Puerto Vallarta. And............all the staff are wonderful. Super helpful and friendly. Wi-fi in the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool, spacious

    Large room, ocean view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was huge we where so close to beach and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location ,staff and bonus ...the shower omg it was like a hydro spa so amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Nice peacefull location for vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy by the highway and cool showers

    Spacious room great pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options on-site.

    The people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for us , quiet area on beach, nice beach , pool was lovely and grounds were exceptionally well kept

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is dated but still good value for money

    The rooms were spacious and the property was well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No-one likes bed bugs.

    Hotel was consistent with prices and service levels in the area. Suite was very large

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value for the money, right on great beach. Rooms on ocean side have great views off the decks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little to far from town.

    Small and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was sporadic,property is tired. Pool was cold

    Beach and pool area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant food was poor.

    Location and attentiveness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice quiet location just out of the downtown core. nice beach nice pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful beach and pool! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had some ants in kitchen There was some room confusion at check in Hot water tank gas leak incident Light bulbs too bright in fixtures No grill on property

    Very clean pool Quiet at night Grounds beautiful Friendly staff Great beach access

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing we didn't like, but having a selection of bikes to rent would have enhanced our experience (we went to another hotel to rent bikes). Even though the suites had kitchens, we would have enjoyed a small continental breakfast bar by the pool (included in price of hotel). We were part of a group of 11 people, and they felt the same.

    Nice enough for a rustic resort feel, but small enough to feel private. Nice beach, almost no vendors, felt safe. We enjoyed the walk to town, as it provided a little exercise. Enjoyed the Happy Hour by the pool. Every suite has some sort of view of the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great experience in Bucerias. This hotel is a bit far away from town, which is good thing if you're looking for a relaxing place to stay. The facilities of the hotel are definitely old, but it's a good thing they just renovated the swimming pool. But the apartments need some work even though they were super clean and tidy. The restaurant is cheap, and the private beach is really nice. I think it's better to stay here with kids, than for a couple looking for a romantic vacation.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Everithing ok

    The pool area is new! Everything is very clean. The food is ok and the manager is great. The room is not modern but is great- Clean and confortable, with a great areas.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have the restuarant and pool bar open longer.

    Great spacious rooms, great view and pool

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    place, rooms, pool

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture .. Most uncomfortable couch

    The location to ocean/ beach

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: