Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of W Mexico City 5 stars

Campos Eliseos 252, 11560 Mexico City, Mexico

#26 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel - but if you stay there, don't restrict yourself to Polanco. It is like the posh part of Mexico and whilst nice, isn't really it. Condesa and Roma were great, and make sure you take a look at Chapultapec. If you like museums, architecture and just experiencing the life of a vibrant city then 1 week ain't gonna be enough ;)

    The staff were excellent - helpful and friendly without being too overbearing. There were also cool other guests in the hotel; one of the actors from Breaking Bad and a director shooting a movie! I was there for work, so didn't have to pay :P But, if you can afford it and want a luxury experience, you should totally go for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Fantastic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is not as good as before after they did a big renovation and changed into a Spanish restaurants.

    The room is very clean and comfortable. I like they have USB plug for both sides of beds and the writing table. Much easier for business travel couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we believe our stay was incredible.

    It was my anniversary, both my wife and I believe our expectations were exceeded in terms of service and comfort. The staff, from front desk and whatever were attentive and quick to meet our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That SPG points are not available of my reservation is made through booking.com. I was told to book directly for SPG points to accrue.

    It is a very nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free wifi is a little silly as most hotels now offer this. Lower levels are rather sensitive to noise from the function centre. An event was on until 2am one night that did impact on sleep quality.

    Great room, good bathroom facilities, fantastic safe location with friendly helpful staff. Good bar downstairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were nasty and dirty and we had to call to have them changed at 11 at night before going to bed. Kids are not allowed to use the hot tub and there is no pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fabulous Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The modern style of the building is horrible on the eyes. We cursed the building for it endless mirrors, weird neon lights, and it's horrible bathroom lay-out. I would not recommend this hotel for the price. It's overpriced by 350 dollars a night.

    The breakfast was nice but overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very loud music at our time of check-in. We couldn't hear anything.

    Location is great, walking distance to all the great restaurants and shops. The room was comfortable. Staff especially the concierge Jesus was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fantastic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimmming pool and no real outside space. Can't open your windows so you're in a 100% air con environment

    Excellent food, comfortable bed, helpful and highly professional staff, good enough bar, nice breakfast restaurant. Great location in vibrant and safe area with lots of restaurants within an easy walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no swimming pool and you have to pay for wifi. Breakfast was great, although slightly on the pricey side.

    Excellent service and location- staff were amazing and super helpful. Stellar breakfast spread.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are OK relative to other W hotels, not they most comfortable and a little harsh in their design. The hotel did not hang the energy of other W hotels, a lot of the reason is the compact bar area in the lobby is not very inviting

    Breakfast was tasty, but relative to the surrounding area you can get an even more delicious breakfast for much less.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Family with young children

    management doesn't want to solve issues,problems etc. not very clean room. facility like spa, pool doesn't allowed for kids. room doesn't have window, between bath and room - no door.

    location

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevators take some time to go up and down. The lobby can get crowded waiting for one since they are very small. The towels in the bathroom are heavy duty but not soft. Also, only a recyclable trash container in room, no where to throw away more organic items etc, other than a small bin in WC.

    Staff was amazing and so very nice accommodating. The rooms were modernly appointed and stylish.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They keep sending me email, regarding if I have left my room??? I travel whithin Mexico and keep my room all week during my stay.... plus is already paid... dont understand why they staff keeps reaching to me asking if I have left my room??? Last time I left my toothbrush and some bathroom stuff and they took it away??? So while traveling I dont leave anything there

    I like location and the food is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i found it to be a little over priced compared to other hotels in mexico city. also very small rooms

    location was great, staff was amazing and very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facilities, excellent food in the restaurant, and a staff with great attitude. We celebrate a birthday and they put some details in the room :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is a bit cold in terms of design and materials used - bathroom offers very little privacy as there is not door (only a see-through curtain) and, conversely, you should not be claustrophobic if you want to take a shower as the door is non-transparent

    very good service, great restaurant, very spacious room, nice neighborhood (although not central)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was closed and I was not told when checked in Gym very limited Internet expensive

    Good location and rooms spacious Good breakfast and good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The funky ultra modern vibe may not suit all travelers.

    Superb staff. They were very helpful from check in to concierge services, offering us sightseeing tips, coffee tips and showing appropriate concern when we got stuck in the elevator. Location in Polanco is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. I loved being in Polanco: great neighborhood. The hotel was a cool place to stay and the staff were amazing. We were there for 11 days and loved it. Starting our nights with a drink in the W bar was always a treat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. I loved being in Polanco. Very convenient to great restaurants, shopping, and museums. All the staff were kind, friendly, and helpful. Our room was great. Loved having a drink at the bar before our nightly excursions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Location was very important to my family and I but the hotel exceeded all my expectations from arrival to departure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great and way overpriced. Too dark. Depressing and old school. Not on point or trendy.

    The staff were great but everything else poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal natural light in the rooms

    Location, staff, and room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the staff, the food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fabulous Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe internet. Good but maybe little bit slow

    Wery good and smiler staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water closet.

    The bathroom, shower head, water pressure, linens, bose sound system.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The W Hotel Is amazing! Just go to Mexico, go to W Hotel and be happy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fabulous Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool only jacuzzi available

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fabulous Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ATENCION EXCELENTE

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities great service great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, ageing, rude staff, tiny,

    Just the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cool Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have not received a copy by email of my folio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great restaurant / food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money the rooms were very cluttered. Outdated.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fantastic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moderno, confortable, amenities completos, Gym y spa excelentes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music in the bar and reception area.

    Amazing breakfast. Loads of fresh fruits every day. Great omelette too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee, breakfast, slow service, room.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The look and feel of the property was great. The staff were friendly and the location was well located.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to be cheaper to come more offten

    The best location on town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool is not a pool but a jacuzzi

    24 Hours Gym Helpful whenever whatever staff size of the rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator was slow

    Big rooms, quiet on my floor, helpful staff, hotel ammenities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spot on service. Always a pleasure to stay at W. Comfy beds, great breakfast. Situated in the upmarket area of Polanco

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is somewhat "different" otherwise a very good hotel

    Location. Great rooms. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of swimming pool

    Loved the location staff and the room- wow!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have been to w mexico city many times and the hotel is great but the world of difference there is the W insider Maru Pardo. she is fantastic and makes me and my partners feel special each time we go and her attention to detail IS PRICELESS

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The SPA facilities were not clean, and the staff didn't have ready my reservation, despite sending them a previous email; they even add services we did not ask for, we complain that it was not as private as they assure it was going to be.The massage was pretty good, despite we could listen everything outside.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The attitude of the manager of the bar... A bit rude and not very keen into hotel guest... Since they were having some sort of fashion week party, any other guesst was not important....

    Well, my last time here wasnt great.... But this time they made an effort to make me happy.... Thats why second chances are good.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The elavators take way too long. We were very dissapointed with the food. Our eggs were raw and cold. How the chef can let a plate like that leave the kitchen baffles me.

    We liked the location . The service at check in was awesome. Valet service was very efficient...

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For NO reason the cleaning personal took all my toothbrush, toothpaste etc??? It seems they thought my checkout was one day before..... Or so they say Also the AC for my room didnt work...

    Renovated and a modern design.... Great location and young crowd.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I little bit pricey for what it offers. Wi-fi charges are extremely high. Room design is nice but not cozy.

    Location is awesome. Surrounded with good restaurants in a safe neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I enjoyed everything the W Hotel offered. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were always eager to help with any request. The location is about as good as it gets. After all, the Bentley dealership is directly across the street.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I arrived the reservation was not available to front desk. I was checked in without booking.com reservation and now there seems to be a no show charge that I will now need to clarify. NO LIKE.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The glass isn't mirrored so the office block across the road can see into your bathroom

    Cool design. Staff all friendly and remember your name.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not appreciate the service, the staff thinks they are doing you a favor instead of really attending or welcoming a customer. They took two hours to give me my room as I asked for an upgrade which by the way I think it was extremely expensuve for what it includes. They should offer wifi included on the rooms also. They phoned me to asked me to check out! They should be more polite and consider that they took forever to give me my room and be more flexible, it bothered me when they phoned to asked us to check out.

    I liked the location and the place overall looks great. The old rooms sure need a remodelation for the price but they view is awesome.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I booked, the room was supposed to be at 15-25th floor but I got a room on 5th floor. Then, two days in a row, the A/C couldn't be stopped in the room. The first time, in order to fix it, they had also to cut the lights in the bathroom until the next day. Plus, the shower mixer between cold and hot water wasn't working (water was either very hot or cold) and nothing was repaired the next day. Finally, the bar at the 1st floor had large panels telling "closed after authorities inspection" which is not very reinsuring and even a shame for an hotel pretending to be 5-star. Last but not least, paying this price (same as the Four Seasons where I went the precedent week) for these kind of quality, is truly a shame. Unfortunately, I never got any feedback or commercial gesture following my complaints (and usually I never file complaints in hotels)...

    The geographical location, in the "zona hotelera" in Polanco, is the best in the city

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything...

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very few facilities, very loud - it's a party place not really a luxury hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi, no pool, no regular restaurant jus t 1 very expensive and very gourmet.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing bed

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Jerry in the Restaurant was fabulous...food amazing, very hip place with a world class spa

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving!

    Great design. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was awesome@

    Clean, great location, the restaurant in the hotel is amazing!!! Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no pool

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms corridor smelled... Can hear other room doors shutting.

    Location Staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very loud and poorely manufactured rooms. you can hear any noise on the same floor - even toilette or shower

    design and lobby

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loves then location, facilities were modern and clean, and the staff was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You were charged for internet service and it was limited to 3 devices.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great restaurant and very central location

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The new Spanish restaurant is much more expensive than the one before.

    The new deco in the room and the restaurant is very beautiful and chic.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom. Room planning

    Service

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and staff and they allowed me to check in very early! :)

There are also 71 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse W Mexico City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: