Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of We Hotel Aeropuerto 4 stars

Boulevard Puerto Aereo 390 Colonia Moctezuma 2da Seccion, 15530 Mexico City, Mexico

#196 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2491 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms & close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to the airport, 5 min. on foot. (They also have a shuttle, but I found walking more practical). Rooms are nice, big and clean (airco, little noise even at highway side). Staff is professional and English-speaking. Metro 'Terminal Areo' is also very close and a good way to go to the city centre (very cheap, reliable, sufficiently safe). Except the airport there is not really something of interest around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    It is very close to the airport and ofers free...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi did not work at all. The pillows are too puffy.

    It is very close to the airport and ofers free transportation back and forth. The buffe was great I love it. The price for the area is very convinient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Like the staffs which working in there, especially the...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the staffs in there can speak good English that will be great, the floor in the room is not that clean.

    Like the staffs which working in there, especially the canteen staffs all of them are nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection did not work. Walls are thin could hear next door guest blowing nose. Wished they could've offered OPTIONS for breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Good for transit break and not only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection verry slow,I could not book a plane ticket.Toilet reservoir get blocked on open so water runs out all time unless not play there to find position.there was not a cooler in the room

    Clean and stuf verry polite and smiling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was near the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. I have been to this hotel numerous times over the past 10 years and of late the standard of food and service of the breakfast staff has dropped.

    The location was near the airport. Exactly what I wanted

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff, whether it was the shuttle driver, the reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, whether it was the shuttle driver, the reception, the restaurant staff or bellhop, were all excellent. Friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet, the shower nice and warm, the beds were comfortable, and the WiFi was reliable. The restaurant food was average but the staff were super attentive and friendly. The shuttle was so convenient for getting to and from the airport. Excellent service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Worse airport hotel experience in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Being an Airport hotel, I expected an early breakfast and expeditious drop at the airport. We arrived at the airport from Oaxaca late at night and had to catch the next flight to Costa Rica, at 0930. Informed the reception for an early breakfast and drop to airport, who told us that the breakfast starts at 7, which is unusual for airport hotel, and that they will provide us with a box. We were at the reception at 6.15am. Were handed over two small packets, which contained practically nothing except for a juice, yoghurt and apple, which was not allowed by the security staff, as we were late for boarding. We were dropped at the airport at 0715, one hour late in spite of repeatedly reminding the reception, the reason being that the driver was having breakfast in the lounge. We were so much delayed, in spite of being three hours early at the hotel reception, that the airline staff had to take us out of the line at 8.25 to hurriedly process everything, to be just in time to join the boarding queue, hence were deprived of even the juice by the security staff, and practically starving since previous evening. Paying to the hotel for helping us miss our flight and starving us seems waste of money and torture. I expect the hotel to refund our money.

    The hotel was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very practical and fine hotel for a night before a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Nice large family room. Quiet despite the fact the hotel is right next to the airport. Good shuttle service. We had to leave early to catch a flight; the receptionist suggested to swap breakfast for a boxed breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Room near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room did not have a real window. I asked for another room. In second room the a/c did not cool to my satisfaction but I did not complain.

    Convenient. Staff was excellent. Bar and restaurant very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.0
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness center was meager with few machines, no music or TV working. No steam room, pool or hot tub and the sauna was not working. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were foam "bricks"

    It was convenient and close to the airport. The service in the restaurants was excellent, and the bartender made a great margarita. The free breakfast was either buffet or order what you want. However, I found the eggs overcooked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Sound-proofing was great in the room, quiet street-view room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi isn't ideal and hard to connect from all my devices.

    Sound-proofing was great in the room, quiet street-view room though just meters away from a busy road and perimeter of the airport. Complimentary coffee was good, though depends on personal taste. Good breakfast which was included in the room rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Will not stay there any more.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) reception was not friendly when checked in 2) room was tiny, bathroom was terrible, especially noisy ventilator 3) air-conditioner was noisy as well 4) cannot believe my room could be opened without a key, namely, door could not be locked up. fortunately, got it fixed, but please remember to check your door if well locked when get in and out 5) breakfast was not so good

    1) close to the airport 2) some staffs were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Front desk was very pushy to kick us out at the exact check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was very pushy to kick us out at the exact check out time. I offer to pay for an extra hour and they said I needed to pay for an extra day at the official rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    It was very near to the airport and the restaurant was open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know that it was required to pre-book the airport shuttle. Since I didn't have a phone, I couldn't call the hotel, so I had to go by taxi. Walls are pretty thin, people got up at 4am and I heard everything.

    It was very near to the airport and the restaurant was open late, which was very convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good, almost excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows are very unconfortable, and have a little weird smell, but everything else was very good, the relation price/quality is good , is so close to the airport (Terminal 1), the transportation to the airport is free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great option, close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to walk to from the airport terminal. The staff were very friendly and helpful, despite us checking in at 12am. The beds were very comfortable. The airport shuttle was great in the morning and the driver was very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice property, but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the front desk were as dedicated as the rest of the staff... they were rude and careless. By the way it advertise they have wi-fi through out the hotel... NOT TRUE! Just in the reception and restaurant areas. It is a non smoking hotel, but people were smoking inside.

    The location was 15 min to the airport, they have a shuttle to and from the airport. You have to contact their office to get the shuttle service to pick you up from the airport. The bell boy, shuttle driver, airport office lady and cleaning lady were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for a night near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very welcoming/friendly at all. During check-in they were on the phone and talking with coworkers and not paying attention to us at the desk during check-in. Therefore the check-in went very chaotic and rushed. Also at check-out there was no interest if we enjoyed our stay or how we are doing. And finally we wanted to have some lunch in the hotel but they don't offer vegetarian options on their menu. So we decided to eat at the airport. Just some examples what could be improved in our opinion on hospitality. No big things or complaints, but we really missed 'the extra mile' and personal touch during our stay. In the room you could hear the noice from outside very good. Luckily we had earplugs with us! We had a room on the street side, so I won't recommend to sleep on the street side if you have a choice. Maybe the rooms on the inside are better, but that's just a guess.

    The location is very close to the airport and that's why we picked this hotel in the first place. Therefore I can highly recommend it. The breakfast is good, the rooms are super clean and specious and the shuttle from the hotel to the airport stopped every 15 minutes at the front door. And finally the shower is amazing. One of the best we have ever seen in a hotel I guess. So if you have an early or late flight and you want a good hotel near the airport to stay for a night, I will recommend this one to stay at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good deal and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find a clear landmark for the shuttle, but eventually took an Uber for 40 mxn so it was super close.

    Exactly what you need for a stopover, comfortable bed and nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    Beware, The only good thing is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by far one of the worst hotels I have every stayed in. The beds are hard, the room is dirty and the towels are dingy and paper thin!!! We paid about $6 euros for breakfast and it only provided hard toast, nasty fruit, coffee and juice. We also had to pay $5euros per person for shuttle service. Avoid this hotel if possible!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value. Very Nice Rooms. Outstanding Service AND a FREE shuttle to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had not found this place before.

    I was having a bad day and Airbnb had put me in a bad position. I quick booked with them because I was standing in the bus station with no place to sleep before my flight the following morning. Upon arrival they were so kind and welcoming that my mishap and bad mood disappeared. Thanks, Giovanni (bellboy) for the cookies!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The personell was very nice all the time and the room...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to find out how to get to the hotel, I had to call to get to know about the shuttle service. Once I found the right out door, it was not easy to know who to talk to, so I had to ask every person standing at that door if they were the hotel personell, until a lady called another one which was the right one. It would be nice if they have a module where one can go directly to and also for the lady in charge to get a seat. It must be very hard to be standing there just waiting for clients for several hours.

    The personell was very nice all the time and the room service very quick and good. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was average, but good in comparition with other hotels I've been. I relly liked that they have this jars with fruity water at the reception, good and refreshing. The shuttel service very precise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge. The coffee pods came in three different colours but there was no indication of what they each were. I chose white since there were the most of them so I presumed they were regular caffeinated coffee. I think I was right! To be honest, I'm sure if I'd called reception they could have helped me out.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. I told them at check-in that I'd be leaving before breakfast and so they ensured I had a packed lunch to go - seems to be standard practice there as I saw other people with them on the shuttle bus too. The coffee machine in the room was much appreciated. The shower and bathroom were spacious and felt quite luxurious. The shuttle was easy for getting to the airport, it left every 15 minutes even when I was leaving around 5 am. I didn't try taking the shuttle to the hotel as I couldn't call them - it cost about 140 pesos with the authorised taxi to get there. The bed was comfortable and I had a huge window. The desk and chairs were handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness. Sheets were dirty, duvet cover with visible stains that hasn’t been change in days. The shower and bathroom area didn’t seem clean either

    the people I interacted with were very nice and helpful. Front desk and shuttle service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Service, breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, breakfast; shuttle service. Everything was excellent for a one night stay before our flight. The shuttle service is every 15 mins and night time they come pick you up when you call.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Good cost/benefit relations in Mexico City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a general problem with the Mexican hotels I visited: there is no way to regulate the air conditioner, and the temperature is always set to a high value (contrary to the USA, the same problem happens, but the temperature is always too low).

    It is a good hotel very near the airport, I chose it because of this. There was not too much time to appreciate the amenities in the hotel, but from what we have seen they are good. The transfer service is excellent, but the departure point is a bit hidden (behind the intercity bus terminal).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in agent very serious, not smiling same think on my check out. They don’t asked me how was my stay. Driver very friendly.

    Breakfast was very good. Young server very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    I like the fact that it was close to the airport, the 24hrs...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was near the airport, which was good. However, the area was pretty sketchy and definitely not safe, and there were no guards by the hotel entrance at night.

    I like the fact that it was close to the airport, the 24hrs free shuttle service to and fromt the airport and the breakfast was delicious. Additionally, the staff was good overall, some of the people were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, close to airport, fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy because of the doors inbetween the rooms. Airport shuttle to hotel took (this time) very long. Medium WiFi.

    Friendly staff, close to airport, fair price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Only for the location (closed to the airport)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal doesn‘t speak English for a lot of them and they are no enough customer oriented. Wifi not stable (very difficult to work). Hotel not very well secured about the noice of the airport.

    Bad room, room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    convenience hotel to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have luggage storage option, it is a pity for a hotel near airport

    the shuttle pick up is quick, peoples are friendly. Rooms are clean but a little bit old. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    CONS: 1. SLOW, unstable wifi (my room was on the 3rd floor) 2. Expensive for a three-star hotel: you´ll pay at least US$150 when you book in person (Tip: it´s way cheaper to pay online via booking.com or other sites, around 80-95 usd only per night) 3. Average breakfast - For Mexican standard, the breakfast is okay, better than City Express Hotel. But for foreigners who are used to staying in hotels in Asia or US, you will be disappointed. Less food choices. For their price range, I was expecting more food choices. 4. Aircon not cool enough 5. No bathtub (for me this is a disadvantage considering that $100 per night in Mexico is already considered expensive)

    PROS: 1. Near the airport, approximately 5 minutes - only 40 pesos/ 2.20 usd via uber but they have free shuttle going to the airport every 15 minutes 2. All staff are nice (well, most of them are expecting tips though) 3. Comfy bed and pillows 4. Good shower, hot water 5. Fast check-in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Avoid if you can
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything else, the room was very small and dingy, AC was broken down there was no window, staff was unresponsive but respectful, the area around it was dark ad scary

    close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was 30 pesos for a small bottle! The Re was a free shuttle to the airport but the driver was not at all helpful, drove way too fast and dropped us off miles from our gate

    It was comfortable and convenient to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    A very good place to stay for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that the bed was a little hard. I like watching the BBC but it wasn't available.

    The room was large. The wakeup call was on time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was great. The shuttle service was good, frequent and free. As I got away very early, they packed me a little lunch box.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Web really enjoy our Stay there, the room was clean,the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Web really enjoy our Stay there, the room was clean,the bed was so comfortable,that we really sleep in a Cloud, and the service in the Restaurant was excelente !! Thanks a lot to Booking.com!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving at gate 4 at the airport I had to wait less than 10 minutes for the shuttle bus to the hotel. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The room was clean with an excellent shower. The WiFi is good and the television had a number of channels in English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    This is a good value for money overnighter. Don't expect luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom wall tiles need a bit of attention. Disappointed that there was only one hand towel, only one cup/mug when it was a double occupation room.

    Excellent breakfast, as always. Good airport pick up. Pleasant staff. Loved seeing the outside world from the huge window but could not even hear the trucks pass on the road beside. Excellent external insulation. Should you have just hand luggage, you can even walk outside from Terminal 1 to the hotel. It's a few minutes and an up-and-over the highway on a passageway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for early flight, very clean rooms and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room next to us had the TV on loud, all night. We had to call down to the desk, and they sent someone up to tell them. They only turned it down, not off. Not the hotel's fault that some people need a TV on all night to sleep?

    very helpful staff, got us to the airport in time early in the morning. Main reason for staying there, we had an early flight. Good price for the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    It was an overnighter to catch a plane the next day. It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I tried to order room service, the spaghetti, they called back in about 15 minutes and said they didn't have any. ?

    The shuttle though it was a bit of an ordeal to realize one had to find their office at the airport and then they would call the shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good airport short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both times we stayed there we got a room with only a frosted glass as a window, no view. Don't know if it's luke that with every room but it felt a bit clautophobic.

    Friendly staff and free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Efficient, safe and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clock did not work, room service sold out of mango/avocado salad and corona beer as well as lack of wash cloths.

    Transportation from airport, ability to leave luggage for several hours, room service tacos and breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ice available, you have to purchase that from the restaurant. Bath towels are outdated Internet is very slow If you want to hire the taxi by the hotel, they are very nice but a little expensive. If you can use Uber you can save some money

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very nice Food in restaurant is excellent (a little more variation would make it perfect) Very close to the airport with their shuttle service is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Except for the dining room WE is a good economical choice next to the airport
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dining room was very very poor. many menu items were not available and what we received was almost a joke. after we left we went up the street and had a pizza. service was cold too.

    breakfast buffet and the surprising quiet although next to rumway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, efficient staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service and the accommodations are still as good as they were when it was a Ramada hotel, but they seem to have cut back a bit on the (still very good) restaurant on the premises. The menu seems in a state of flux and in particular the breakfast buffet is a little less sumptuous than in earlier days -- but even so, we would have no hesitation about eating there again.

    Pleasant, efficient staff; good reliable airport shuttle. Lower prices than hotels actually inside Mexico City airport. (Until about 2016, this was the Ramada Aeropuerto, for those who may be wondering).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Good - low cost alternative for In/Out of the CDMX airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Shuttle = difficult to track down the drivers for the shuttle Can be a bit noisy if facing street

    Rooms were clean. TV has a decent selection of English channels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    Can improve a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can improve a lot. Especially for the price u pay. I was at the bar and another guest alone traveller like me told me ha paid 1,400 pesos for the room i paid 2100

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    I rather stay somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff got anoyed because they couldnt find my reservation eventhough I offered the reservation number, and I had already paid online!

    Its obvious the staff is used to the place being empty, the hotel had more people than usual due to the “vive latino” they were just overwelmed and forgot about customer service, the bell boy didnt even help with the luggage. Room service was good and delicious, more than fair for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean,great staff, and delicious sack lunch to go.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no big towels to dry off with and didnt realise untill out of the shower.

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful. I loved the shuttle to and from airport we will definitely use this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Bravo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait a few minutes at the airport for the salon to open.

    bed was extra comfy. everything in the room was in working order. The staff was knowledgeable amd understanding. The transfer from and to the hotel was quick and service was impeccable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Internal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walk area from check in desk to lobby was dangerous

    breakfast was great room was very good but had a problem with low light ,the lamp bulbs should be stronger

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    breakfast and shuttle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like windowless room! Did not realize what room with interior view meant<1 thought it wa facing a courtyard or back street. also there was no info or sign at airport and porter told me I should take a taxi to Ramada Inn

    breakfast and shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    It is very comfortable and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things didn't work in the room which was frustrating. The wifi never connected and the coffee maker never would turn on. I was only there 5 hours but it was frustrating when only staying overnight.

    It is very comfortable and a good value. Also, the staff is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    We would stay there again for the sake of convenience and it is a very nice clean comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very good because it is so close to the airport but the neighborhood/surroundings are not the best or most attractive.

    The beds were excellent. The service and staff were very good. The location is very good since it is possible to walk to the Hotel from Terminal 1 of the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    2.9
    La cena por la noche no me esperaba tan buena!
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the restaurant in the morning, I ask for more coffe they dint give me,at the desk the guy was not that poli and no body help us with the suitcases to go to our room ! But everybody expect tips!!!

    La cena por la noche no me esperaba tan buena!very good! Execelent service from the Aéroport to the hotel and viceversa!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    Awful!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work neither in the room, nor in public area, only in the restaurant where they played extremely loud music all the time. The staff was totally unhelpful in every way. Max. stay 1 night. From my room I had the view onto 10!!!! large satellite dishes emanating disturbing frequencies. Could not sleep well.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    There is a bizarre coffee machine in the room with a 14 step...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bizarre coffee machine in the room with a 14 step illustrated card to show you how to use it, which I could not decipher. They need to provide a plain old coffee machine. Also, the lighting is good over the beds, but no overhead light.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean, convenient, economical hotel with helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Beautiful, clean, convenient, economical hotel with helpful staff, great dining and free airport shuttle, with a very attentive driver. Will recommend it to anyone. travelling to Mexico

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Great airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in the rooms is a little cool...efficiënt. interior of restaurant is nice though.

    On walking distance from airport. No need to take taxi. Staff is Friendly. Breakfast is delicious and better then could be expecteded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed in the attitude of the night manager. She should not be in a service position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work in our room. The compressor was not working, and staff kept telling us the A/C was working because the fan in the unit was working. Our room was unbearably hot and the manager refused our request to change rooms. Finally about 1 am a worker came up and agreed the A/C was not working, and gave us a fan for the room. Internet service in the hotel did not work for a long period of time and when it did work was very slow and would not allow my wife and I to send emails.

    The hotel is very clean, good location if you want to be near the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Average to slightly below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle driver was more interested in chatting with a female employee than making sure clients knew what stops he was making. Too much noise in hallway from rude guests.

    Nice breakfast buffet. Bell hops were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Friendly, efficient, super clean, comfy - we stay there every time we fly in or out of Mexico City.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No external view, feels a little weird, but then we're only there to sleep, so not an issue.

    Super convenient, shuttle to the airport, spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    O.k.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor instructions regarding hotel shuttle. Waited over an hour for shuttle pickup at airport

    Close to airport. Just stayed the night as catching another flight early in morning. They do accept dogs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    It's not bad for the location overall it was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had major issues in plambing and loud sounds were going in the toilet . I did not inform the staff since I was on a very short stay. Smelled like sewage in my room.

    Staff friendliness , airport shuttle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The most worthy place to stay next to the airport with a short budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater is quite old and took a while to get good temperature in the room

    The room was huge, with a very comfy bed and all the amenities, staff were friendly and helpful, everything was clean and as shown on the pics, I stayed there just because I needed to catch my flight very early in the morning and I ended up loving the hotel and regretting I couldn’t stay longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff,professional and alert to my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pillows were not so big and overstuffed. Maybe it would be good to have 2 big ones and so smaller ones.

    Very friendly staff,professional and alert to my needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is fine. Nice and close to airport with free shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manager. Organization at front desk. Messed up my biking and didn't except responsibility for doing so. Said it was all my fault, it wasn't !

    Close to airport. Price was good. Airport shuttle Free breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I wanted to pay for a late check-out, however, they requested 90% of what i paid for one night rate!!!! Almost one night fee for 5 hours!!!!!!!!!!! - Had to wait 20-30 minutes to get my upgraded

    - We needed something close to the airport - Breakfast not bad - They didn't have the room i booked so they gave me an upgrade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Good Short stay with comfy beds close to the airport
    • Couple
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    ATM on premise would be nice. We had no small bills after a long flight. We didn't have anything smaller than a $20 American and hotel would not make change for it.

    Stayed here for an overnight layover in Mexico city. Nice hotel, free breakfast, free airport shuttle (you need to go to the hotel office in the lobby of the airport if you have not already arranged shuttle time -this we didn't know so we spent a bit of extra time late in the evening looking for a shuttle that wasn't there). Rooms nice and clean and bed was comfy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    staff at check in was great, we arrived very early and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff at check in was great, we arrived very early and there was no room available, they did however their very best to have a room ready for us at 8 am... breakfast was great and plentiful great service to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Best place for a long connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself a little bit worn already, the heater didn't really work but it was not a big deal, I didn't even mentioned for them.

    We got a huge room with double shower and double jacuzzi. They have free airport shuttle even to/from Terminal 2, which is really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Buffett breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited over 15 minutes for shuttle. Shuttle driver brought us to wrong terminal. We did not speak Spanish never asked us flight and I asked is this was Jet blue. He just grabbed our bags. Had a long walk then air train than longer walk. At least we had time but made for stress with language barrier

    Buffett breakfast and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Recommend it and will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked the Tierra Del fuego restaurant bar because it was quiet for dinner and we could relax and talk to each other. Nice dinner music was playing.Then the soccer game was turned on LOUD. No one else in the restaurant.We asked them to turn down the volume but it still wasn't enough. The staff was friendly and food was great though.

    Everything was great, we always stay here when we have an overnite, They stored my husbands insulin for us, answered all our questions, shuttle was very convenient, room great. Staff great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.5
    Terrific staff. Comfortable, quiet room. Nice restaurant on the premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an inward facing room - probably reflected in the rate, but it was a bit dim in the morning. The wifi was a little bit on the slow side. Pillows were a bit hard for my taste. And I wished the shower had a hand held unit as well as the big rain head.

    The room was large. The water was hot and the pressure was good. I liked that there was a desk to work at. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were plentiful and large. The heating worked very well. It was quiet. The restaurant was nice - staff couldn't have been friendlier and did have some English. Good to have a restaurant as I didn't see other places to eat conveniently situated to the hotel. Location vis-a-vis the airport is superb. The shuttle was great. I found the hotel's small office on the ground floor between Puertas 3 and 4. The lady called for me and the shuttle arrived within minutes. The return trip was equally smooth. I wold definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: