Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta 5 stars

Paseo de la Marina Sur # 205 Marina Vallarta, Marina Puerto Vallarta, 48290 Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

#13 of 111 hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Not in line with WESTIN Standards (apart from the price)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - quite expensive for the quality and state of facilities - heavy promotion of World Cup but do not give matches on pay channels (!!!???) “You can go to Marriott at 15’ walking distance” - room not made at 9:00 pm “We can do it tomorrow, Sir” - swimming pool area not properly maintained (idle towel and empty cans of beer left all around, dirty and tired mattresses) - high humidity in the room and smell of moisture - long waiting time to check-in

    Some remains of a formerly luxury resort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was beautiful and relaxing.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach, it was ok. I’m not a fan of dark sand. But water was nice and warm.

    The hotel was beautiful. All the amenities (gym, spa, sauna etc) are there, even their own Starbucks . The restaurant provided excellent and tasty food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great at the Westin beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was they had no free wifi in the room's you had to pay for it. it was only in public area's. The Westin is a great resort I think they should have free wifi for customers staying over 5 days at the facilities I stayed 10 days.

    The Westin hotel in Puerto vallarta is a great beach resort very comfortable spacious rooms, beds were like a cloud sleeping on, hotel grounds were kept really clean, good staff, quick check in, there restaurant el palmar had tasty food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    The resort is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit far away from many other attractions in PV and the food options on-site leave a lot to be desired. Particularly for the prices. Staff and restaurants were not transparent about prices at all. Although it may be visited by others as an all-inclusive and it's less important, it felt a bit overpriced for us.

    The resort is gorgeous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They had free access to WiFi in the main hotel areas but you had to pay $15/day for in-room WiFi

    The staff are amazing and incredibly hospitable. The hotel was within walking distance to the local marina, where there are a ton of great restaurants to choose from. It was a beautiful property with direct access to the beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we didn't like were the restaurants they have at the resort, even if the breakfast buffet was really good, the things they have in the menu after that are not enough good given the exclusivity of the resort and do not taste so well, we preferred to go have dinner elsewhere.

    The bed was so comfortable, the room so clean as well as the fitness centre and the swimming pool. We really enjoyed our time there, you have absolutely nothing to worry about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Over priced hotel - no extras, nice rooms and pools, close to marina and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was nice, but it was impossible to find 2 chairs that did not have towels on them -- the beach had more open chairs, but lacked the nice sand that we are used to in Bucerias. The price was too high for what we got (i.e. 1 litre of water between 2 people / per day, otherwise you pay $80 pesos per litre if you want to make coffee or drink more safe water. The room service food from the restaurant (which they say is chef made) was horrible. We ordered a Panini (ham, cheese, etc.) and got a dry bun with the thinnest slice of processed meat I have ever seen. worse than Subway! Not sure what their understanding of a sandwich or Panini is? The Caesar salad was 4 large pieces off a lettuce head with 2 dry pieces of bread for croutons, and some kind of bland mayonnaise sauce on the lettuce leaves. Very disappointing - total cost just under $400 pesos. We had better food at the oxo across the street and a large bottle of water cost way less. The lobby bar charged approx. 15-18 dollars Canadian for a drink which did not taste great.

    Nice pools and inside building was nice along with the rooms. Staff very friendly and nice location - short walk to the marina and short cab ride to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    great value. amazing location. top notch facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Beach Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had some wear and tear but it was well maintained.

    The pool area and work out facilities were excellent. However, dinner on the ocean with a fantastic live saxophone player was my favorite memory. The room was great including comfy bed and great shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to relax and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi expensive & unreliable

    Pool was incredible - better than the photos. Staff caring and helpful. Pool/ocean view balcony was perfect. Spa treatments were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Stayed Mon-Thurs quiet not busy at hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beach

    Stayed Mon-Thurs quiet not busy at hotel. Good location close to restaurants & close to airport. Super easy access to taxis at front of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    The property was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi. You should add a 5 dollar to all rooms perday and male it all free. Pool WiFi not good.

    The property was awesome. The pool and staff was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Fluffy & comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp the whole time even though we had the temp under 70*. Had to wash everything when we arrived home as all the clothes felt wet.

    Fluffy & comfy bed. Nice open shower & big bathroom. Walk out patio with view of pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all!

    The stay at The Westin was really AMAZING. The check in was quick and easy. We arrived before check in time and they let us check in no problem also upgraded our room for free! The property is amazing with lots to do. Staff is super nice. The guy who checked us in was very professional couldn’t remember his name but his passion was food! The hotel offers quick and easy access to the beach! I loved this resort and I would recommend it to anyone!! I’ll definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Bait and switch!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Beach Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are run down. In desperate need of renovation or deep cleaning. No information about hotel facilities in the room. Access sheet provided to call internationally from the room are wrong. No cable with English speaking channels. Sheets are ridged and need fabric softener. Lighting is substandard. Hard to believe this was a Westin. The royal club room was a joke!

    Access to beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    staff was friendly, hotel was well kept up if a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices at the resort are high enough that they don't need to nickel and dime for items like pool float toys or other small stuff.

    staff was friendly, hotel was well kept up if a little dated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    This property is on the beach and within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a deluxe ocean view room and was told 7-14 floors are ocean view. We were initially given a room on the 6th floor and then later moved to the 7th and was told that’s the best they can give us as the hotel is full capacity. I would consider the room we were at as a partial ocean view. Just wished we didn’t pay extra for the deluxe ocean view as I didn’t think the room we got was worth $2170 for 4 nights. 😏 Comfortable beds but the room could definitely use more lights. I definitely have Stayed at better Westins

    This property is on the beach and within walking distance from the marina where there’s tons of restaurant options. It’s also 15 min cab ride to downtown and minutes away from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Loved the overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting was not enough. Bath lighting and air exhaust was not enough. Bath fog takes kind to clear.

    Loved the pools and it’s proximity to airport. Resturants and services were very good also. Rooms were large but bathrooms look a bit old style.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was good and I would recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clear information about extra payment for using pergola on the beach.

    There was no information in the room about extra payment using a pergola on the property and it very costly: $50 per day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at a lower rate than other resorts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was excellent for the price. We typically try to avoid resorts, but we ended up here after a boutique hotel tried to raise the rates on us last minute. I have to say, I was highly impressed with the Westin! We booked a room with a private hot tub, and everything was absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall it’s a good vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on the pergola did not explained clearly the price per day and what is included for $50 a day,and it’s very costly .

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay. Was for business wish it was for pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi should be complimentary in the 21st century, seriously. Wish there was a printed TV channel guide. The room could also do with a little more light in the evening, was just one lamp. Did feel a little dated but nothing to put you off having a great stay.

    The housekeeping was excellent. Room was spacious and there was enough supplies of everything. The view was great. The property was excellent. Loved the beachfront restaurant, very relaxing atmosphere. The staff were super - from check in to check out. Food in the main restaurant was good and the bars are well stocked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t respect the price offered on booking.com...overcharged twice as much. Called the hotel to settled this matter, but never was resolved...all of the sudden they were not able to contact accounting department...B.S.

    Facilities were impecable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    I'd stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if the rooms had free wifi rather than just the common spaces.

    The reception desk and the concierge were wonderful, informative, and helpful. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel like VIPs. The size of the balconies were great (so many hotels have cramped balconies, but not this hotel) and they were a perfect place to catch the views/sunsets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Easy accommodations, nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We a ate the menu on the beach and by the pool. It tasted like pre prepared frozen food :/

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. You will definitely need to take a cab to a destination or downtown if you want to see more of PV or eat somewhere other than the hotel. Beach lounging was nice. It was a great value for a night before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we booked our hotel it clearly stated on the website that "breakfast was free", it also is printed on my reservation printout. When I arrived at the hotel they said that the email they received does not show "free breakfast". We spoke with several people that day at Booking.Com and they said they would reimburse us for the breakfast cost. So we had to pay for the breakfast with out credit card and now I am asking you how do we send in the receipts for reimbursement.

    Breakfast was great, lots of items to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the room, the location is near the marina where there is no much restaurants and things to do in the evenings.. Will be suitible for who is looking for quite place

    Nice staff , great views ,very close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit too far from the dance venues. The prices of the spa are super expensive.

    Awesome swimming pool. Breakfast is served until midday. Open air concept of the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay! Will stay again if we return to Puerto Vallarta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was great! Property was beautiful! Everyone was so nice and helpful with everything we needed. Oh! It would have been nice to have more activities on the resort. That's about it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous return to a much loved resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to use the gym facilities, this was not the case the last time we visited.

    The luxurious rooms and quality bedding, vast bathrooms and the overall experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Dissapontment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The odour in the room, the floor in showr and bathtub not so slippery, no door in the shower, no plastic bags in the garbage canisters, etc. No free WiFi and the cost excesive.

    The pool and gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    I would have enjoyed more of your facility if i had more time too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would enjoy if the availability of the pool and bar were more present at later hours or that Breakfast was provided for those staying.

    The serenity that the hotel amplified throughout it property. The calm design of display of the facilities outdoor pools while still in the mist of so many you felt and remained tranquil. Also how the staff greeted you in passing and willingness to assist in anyway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Westin Puerto Vallarta was a GREAT choice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More insect/bug control...I had ants and a huge cockroach in my room

    Josefina and team were very accommodating for my 50th birthday... Everyone was very hospitable, professional and nice during my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay at the Westin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offering free internet in the rooms would be an added perk. If you did not purchase internet service, you would have to go downstairs to the free wifi section to log on.

    The staff members are very friendly and professional. The food and drinks were very good and the grounds were well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Decent but not to the standards of other Westins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the meal at aceriffe was too spicey and the menu didn't not state that it was. The waiter took the dish back and it still came back spicey. We called the front desk and asked for a small refrigerator but all were in use, HUHH. The hotel was barely 1/3 full, so we tried to store a perishable in the bar but when we opened it, it was barely cold, event the drinks were not even cold. The staff by the pool area did not enforce the no smoking policy, even when they served them drinks.

    pool, view, bathroom, hotel decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    The swim-up pool!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    First credit card I signed said 120 bucks. showed up on my statement as the 146 Booking.com had originally said. They don't like debit cards. If you use a debit, you can't charge anything to your room.

    The swim-up pool!!! Staff was impeccable. Gorgeous beds, shower, tub,huge balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    More romantic than familiar but excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi on common places but NO in room, 21 century basic service. The refrigerator was locked for some reason and we couldn't store anything in it.

    Beds were amazing, good terrace in each room, amazing hotel look by inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    So relaxing yet fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Beach Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing wrong with the facility, but if you book in summer beware of the climate. It's their rainy season.

    The scenery was beautiful and located to so many little stores and restaurants. Plus close to the marina that lead to excursions. And of course, beach front property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    just have been, they just need a way to be able to get people's cards out when the bank machine eit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bank machine (around the corner to the left of the hotel lobby for from front desk) sucked both of our cards into the machine , was actually the biggest deal ever , it left us stranded with no money and the cards where are our only means of getting money . So we had to wait 24 hours of broke unable to eat or drink do anything for 24 hours and then causes such a big hassle that we were just on the phone all these different banks credit card companies it was absolutely ridiculous and we finally figured it out because I had to get my mother to going to the big vacation and is later than what I have and and I just don't see why they couldn't said HSBC overr to open the machine to get the cards out when it was that big of a deal because it keftmtwith no money so we had to borrow thousands of dollars from all of our friends all ssnt they western union so we only had cashmere the est of the trip with no credit card zznanyways ya just don't see why they couldn't have someone come open it for us to get it out , through HSBC I have all my ids and banking security info. Caused the. Jggestbhasls ruined the whole trip brio baasich

    Decent staff,? You guys need to get away to get peoples bank cards out of the bank machine to the left of the reception because that screwed over the whole trip big time and I can take money out and come in Canada it's different they make you take the card out and then take your cash so they like the cousin just left there and here is the offset so both me and my girlfriends debit cards got eaten xcontacted HSBC or base back home and is the manager who is it and what's the code eat it sucks it into the machine there's no way of getting back out so it is really pointless

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay but the food has a lot to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good at the main restaurant. It was pricey and boring. Really missed the staff and food at Fiesta Americana!

    Beautiful grounds surrounding the property. There were plenty of chairs and umbrellas near pool and beach areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Relaxed and beautiful Mexico
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a frridge in my room but I think those might be offered in other rooms, I'm not too sure.

    The room was beautiful and clean. The view from the 7th floor was absolutely amazing. The room service was quick and the food was amazing. My overall experience was wonderful and I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for the money, but overall experience lacked the wow factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free wifi only available in lobby, and it was quite pricey in the rooms. The hotel building itself is ugly, and we paid extra for an ocean view as opposed to a partial ocean view, and seeing as our balcony was next to a concrete wall, it was definitely a partial ocean view. Reception staff not as friendly/helpful as we would expect.

    Pool area is nice and the nearby marina is nice to walk around and eat at. Porters are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice Property, could use better training for it's staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady was rude, no hello and "cleaned" top fast, the bathtub was dirty full of yellow residue the bathroom sink the same and every day I was shorted something like shampoo, coffee, lotion, etc. I always hope that I won'thave to worry about things like this when I travel...

    Most of the staff was nice, the location is spectacular and the kids loved the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes a little early and you are not in walking distance of the downtown center

    I loved the room and the open fresh feeling . I had a great view of the ocean and the staff was very friendly. I will be back to stay here , I'm so glad I found this place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    Please considder my responces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the way the rooms looked like old and not so good of furniture. the sounds the building made at night i guess machinery. the pool bar staff as they were not interested in their customers.the food was not that tasty. I will not go back and will think twice before booking somewhere i havent seen in advance through your company.

    The temperature out side the inside did not get cold enough

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great for every time of traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine list at the restaurant in the beach was a little pricey, food was good though

    Resort was well layed out, perfect pool to go along with the beach, the happy hour was a great bonus and could tell everyone really liked that it was midday rather than later and the service around the pool was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful family vacation at the Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was not free unless you were in the lobby or in the bar near the lobby. No free WiFi by the pool, outdoor bars or rooms. WiFi was expensive to purchase.

    The beds were very comfortable. The view from our 9th floor room was a beautiful sea view. The staff was very friendly. And the bar tender made an excellent fresh skinny margarita as requested.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    short walk to Marina for lunch and/or dinner. Clean hotel, with great pool(s) ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi Fi available at a ridiculous rate although free in lobby

    do not have king beds but put together and dressed two queens to make the largest bed you ever could sleep on and very comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.4
    Good & bad. Won't go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Requested king size bed & had 2 queens, needed handicapped & not available (made things very hard) & wanted hot tub,but would have cost twice as much!

    Food was good & service good & location beautiful, though we didn't have a good view!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location by lousy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 5 star hotel should offer wifi in every area. Everyone was down in the lobby using the free wifi, otherwise there was a chsrge! Coffee bags were only offered on the first day! Really! Tennis etc were all extras!

    Unlimited ice, amazing pools & facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.1
    A really enjoyable week. Lovely weather, great surroundings, with a choice of good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room staff can't quite get it right. Although the room was clean we constantly had to ask for a full quota of towels. The towels are also tired and appear to be the same as the pool towels

    The pool and restaurant staff are very nice and helpful. The pool area is gorgeous and the hotel provides great facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness facilities is very much out of the way.

    Beautiful pool, great food, staff did not harass us for / try to sell vacation share offers. They were all very respectful, kind and polite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    4.6
    Want noise and more noise stay here! Highly overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps. ( 2 up ,4 down, 2 up). That sort of thing. Uncomfortable seating in breakfast restaurant and lobby bar. Staff seem standoff-ish

    On check in a wedding went on until 1am and then they had to clean up until 3am. Right outside my window. Don't we all love that after a days travel. Not allowed to switch rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Location was good, access to beach was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying extra for internet. Hot tub wasn't working. Some construction was going on.

    Location was good, access to beach was good. Pool was nice, spa was nice. The restaurant on premises was very good (not the breakfast one, the one closer to the beach).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Other than our unresolved jacuzzi drainage problem, we had an amazing time and wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with drainage from the jacuzzi tub on our balcony that was not resolved, and we believe was not handled well at the end of our stay. We will be writing directly to Westin on this matter. It was a health and safety concern

    View was amazing. Staff was excellent (except for our final issue) grounds were perfectly groomed. Prices were fairly reasonable for food and bev

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    The lady who checked us in was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to have free internet in the room. The minimum you can buy is 3 hours for way too much money!!

    The lady who checked us in was very helpful. The grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Love the Westin in Puerto Vallarta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was a little closer to downtown but the taxi ride was about $8USD one way so that's not too bad.

    Excellent service! From the moment we arrived to check in to the day we left, all the staff were welcoming and helpful. The bed was very comfy! We stayed on the 9th floor with the full ocean view and the view was unbelievable!!! We highly recommend the Westin in PV.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Beachside stay in PV
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of a thing I didn't like

    The staff was fantastic and helped us with anything we asked, the resort was just a breath of fresh air and nice to be away from all the tourist areas

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Loved the Westin
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Seemed like the Westin beach was minimal.. And, didn't care for the beach bar at night.. always a TV running and the lights were far too bright! But of course, there are plenty of other bars

    Loved the included breakfasts! Over the top! Loved the architecture of the hotel. Loved the open air concept and big breezeways. The staff was excellent.. the housekeeper, the front desk people, etc.. and very safe to walk around - even at night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    buffet breakfast included with stay which was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel reservation was non existing through booking.com at check in. i had confirmation number to present and it was not in computer system. Room changed as ocean view was blocked byy palm trees. Request 7 or higher. I enjoyed my stay non the less, the price quoted through booking.com was honored by the Westin Recommend mini fridge for medical reasons or microwave

    buffet breakfast included with stay which was wonderful. Concierge was very helpful for dinner recommendations. Beautifully decorated! Welcoming Bellhop!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Affordable fun!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent, beautiful view of the bay. The staff was very helpful. Our flight was delayed and they allowed us to stay in the room after check out. Because our flight was delayed 3 hours, they offered a room for us to shower if we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    We found our paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say

    Amazing from the moment we walked into the hotel the staff was beyond amazing the food was great just everything was on point for all 4 days we loved it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Good service but little bit expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is very expensive. All extras are expensive. Little space for the beach, in a high tide day there's no space for sitting and watching yor children. Sand is rocky bring the right kind of shoes.

    Location was wonderful. Walking distance from the Marina and lots of restaurants, so you can go and have yor meals there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.5
    Great option for a relaxing time in comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Beach Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is $15/day and you only get free wifi in the lobby and one restaurant but reception was very poor.

    This hotel is very comfortable. Service is excellent. The beach is perfect for kids and they have pools of all sizes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Great experience with family!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an area where you could go for long walks in the beach. The sea is nice and tranquil, but lots of peddles when entering.

    Beautiful hotel, with a very nice design of the pools and the palm trees. Gives kids great joy to adventure into different pools during their stay. The beach front is nice. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Service was good, staff is very kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities need to be renovated its a great place but seems old

    Service was good, staff is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The hospitality and the facility was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and the facility was very clean. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    For the money there are better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodel

    This property is showing its age, rooms are damp and musty..need an update.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Excelente resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelentes instalaciones

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff! Great views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high humidity in the room. Towels will dry easier in the balcony than inside. Our clothing felt humid at all times. Has to be the A/C.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think it is a Heavenly Bed

    The staff and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small beach.

    Swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was very Niceto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt have any activities for us to.enjoy

    This hotel was very Niceto.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Beach area small. Food options poor

    Everything great. Pool areas, etc

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: