Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mision Express Zona Rosa 3 stars

Napoles 62, 06600 Mexico City, Mexico

#134 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel, big comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first reaction to area and hotel exterior was not good but once you get your bearings you realise you are in a great area that feels safe.

    Great hotel. Not five star luxury but big, quiet and comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast buffet with different Mexican specialties each morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As vegetarians, there wasn't much of the hot breakfast buffet we could eat. The mattresses were rock-hard, which is okay for two nights but not for more.

    Staff was very nice. They helped with our luggage and with the booking of a taxi - in English. Location was convenient : lots of restaurants and bar nearby, and you're at an equal distance from the historical center and from the Chapultepec park. But don't expect too much charm in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    I have found another choice closer to the metro and directly in the zona rosa. Sorry Mision Express
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is expensive and atrocious. Everything is cold and I sat down as soon as they opened. The bread choices, which usually appease me, never arrived. Nothing worse than cold runny eggs and warm coffee. You now have to ask for an air conditioner control but it never seems to do anything. New young man at the front desk is useless.

    I have stayed here on many trips to Mexico. However, on each trip. I think the services are getting worse and worse. the workers remember me but the front desk never does. Instead of having me in a database I am forced to fill out the forms and go through the entire procedure again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    The room was spacious and lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit upset the gym was closed but still loved our stay

    The room was spacious and lovely! Bed comfortable :) The area of the hotel was great! Seemed safe and close to the metro. Buffet breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Central location to a lot and great neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable but for the value we got it was great.

    I loved how central it was too most sites. It's also a comfortable and safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Good spot for CDMX travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was super slow and drinkable water only available at reception. 10minute round trip to go downstairs to get water.

    The location was good, wifi was amazing (seriously, great great wifi), and the room itself was cute.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money! Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restroom had a terrible odor when we arrived so the staff changed our room and it was great! They have tour options and the price is good! The Breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, but old facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are misleading. The property is old, and needs serious updates. The slowest elevator in the world. I took stairs most of the time. They didn't have internet for one day for most of the day.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    I loved Mission Express!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really good! Fruit, eggs, chilaquiles!, beans, great 100% orange juice, and bread. The staff was so friendly and the location is perfect. There is a mall 5 minutes walking and lots of restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was noisy due to lack of glazed windows and my room smelled bad. It was poorly ventilated. The staff were impatient and unhelpful. I couldn't wait to leave.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were kind of hard (although it only bothered one of us) and there wasn't a lot of water coming out of the shower.

    Very friendly staff, excellent location, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Many bad things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - they don't tell you that you have to leave a deposit of $200 pesos if you want the AC and TV remotes - you have to leave an ID for them to let you borrow an iron and there is no ironing board - shower/bathroom was tiny and closet was huge - beds were hard as rocks

    Location was great and staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Good but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in floor 6 and there was road noise up there. I will suggest a comfortable bed. (hardness)

    Good value for what you pay. Service and staff were good, room was clean no issues & they have free wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Not the best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super hard like a rock. Wifi conection is horrible i could not get any half the time I was there its super slow and I had to stay in one place to get conection. The staff was not that welcoming, I asked for laundry service never got it. Then the taxi drivers outside look at you bad if you take an ubber instead of their service.

    Location close to a mall and several places to eat and and clubs. The breakfeast was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    3.8
    Sad and stingy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few amenities, they don't even give you shampoo bottles, they're a communal massive one in the bathroom, seems super cheap and stingy. The food really sucks and I got food poisoning from the breakfast buffet.

    The rooms were large and clean enough

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    great value for comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no mini bar on the room

    big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk..reception...Excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    short walk to the bars and restaurants in zona rosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    short walk to the bars and restaurants in zona rosa. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Second Time and still excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator.

    Bed was super comfortable and staff attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recurrent problem with the key card. We noticed that other guests were having the same problem.

    Location Breakfast Service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.3
    good option for location (no gym)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the GYM comprises of 3 ciclettes 1 machine (broken) and one tapis roluant. No water availaible, no towen or papar

    location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    I have enjoyed this hotel on several trips, but staff changes have made it more difficult.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service is noting more than a taxi. You still pay. Strict 3 PM policy for check in.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    The room was adorable, just lovely and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was adorable, just lovely and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Mision Express Zona Rosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: