Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory hotel reviews
  4. Kuala Lumpur hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of 21 Capsule Hotel Bukit Bintang

Reviews of 21 Capsule Hotel Bukit Bintang

No 62-A Jalan Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#120 of 542 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.2
    The receptionist was so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was quite thin.

    The receptionist was so friendly. I picked a bed that's closest to the street and he was concerned if I'm going to get trouble sleeping even though I don't really mind the noise. I like that they add a curtain to each capsule for some privacy since there are not many hostels with bunk beds do that here in Malaysia. The location is so strategic, just about 2-3 minutes walk away from Bukit Bintang MRT.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    10
    Great Stayed at 21 Capsule Hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just one day no water supply at the hostel. Not convenience to use the toilet

    The staff is well manner and pretty helpful. Simple breakfast is served with coffee and tea. Location of the hostel is very convenient for public transport, LRT or MRT.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    The place is awesome , definitely i recommend this place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    The place is awesome , definitely i recommend this place, the location is excellent, you get a free breakfast also. The place is clean and the dorm bed were a little smaller but very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    4.6
    The location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place has 2 sides, with just a curtain hanging to 'separate' it from the lobby. The receptionist was not very accommodating at all and felt that he was annoyed that I was asking questions. I arrived 10AM super stressed from my flight, and I wanted somewhere I could rest, so I decide to go to the hostel and maybe try to check in early. I approached the reception and the guy in front rolled his eyes, did a deep sigh and said 'check in is not until 1:30' so I said okay I'll just stay in the area, he rolled his eyes and did a deep sigh again and just said sure. When I turned, there was this 3 seater sofa and a 2 seater sofa. One guy was sitting in one, and another in another one. The 2 seats of the rest of the 3 seater sofa was occupied by some guy's stuff, which was scattered all over the place. In the lobby. He was packing in the lobby. Also, while waiting, decided to sneak a peek inside to see what it looks like. There were some small capsule pods and the guests' stuff are all over the floor. and there was the smell of toast wafting though the air. And there were no separated rooms for female and male.

    The location is very good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.2
    I love the affordable price and super nice bed to travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the staff need to improve their personality to make guest feel comfortable to comunicated.

    I love the affordable price and super nice bed to travel alone, everything was great !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Very good value & excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No place to eat if you brought food back,,so eat outside because this is a good location with many places nearby. Hard to find this place if you do not look at the outside photos carefully

    Still had privacy if desired Great location Access card so can enter late Storage lockers plus extra room for bigger luggage.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    7.5
    Budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's basically no place to hang out (except a sofa opposite the reception). The two dorms are seperated from the reception only by thick black curtains. The bathroom situation isn't great. Since the showers are together with toilets, the floor is basically always wet and dirty. Would recommend this place only if you need a cheap place to crash.

    This is a good place for one or two nights if you need a really cheap place to stay. The location in Bukit Bintang is great, lots of restaurants nearby, public transport really close. Pod beds are always a plus and there are two sockets for each bed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    3.8
    Dreamt about leaving from the first second
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's dirty and smells like you are always in a toilet (even towels smell awful) There is no place to hang out and get to know others Very noisy outside For a first time in my life I had allergy for sheets

    Staff is very friendly Lockers

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    Value for money, good location to travel around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One dah, there is no water supply from morning until 11pm. The management had put up a notice for everyone to know. The water supply resume early but the water pump in the hostel is not strong enough. I had to spend an hours for shower and hair wash. My longest hours in the shower.

    They served simple toast for breakfast. But this is good enough for me. The coffee is great. The staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    2.5
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole place was dirty, full of bugs and stunk of cigarette smoke as loads of men were sitting there smoking in the hall way. Rubbish and cigarette butt's everywhere. Loads of random men hanging around in the reception. Didn't feel very safe at all.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.3
    The ladder climb up to bed and the toilet smelly also only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed it's not like original capsule hotel like in Japan. But the quality of pillow, bed and blanket are not bad.

    The ladder climb up to bed and the toilet smelly also only have 4 toilet same use for showering.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Very very good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location area is the best place near around mall and near tourist spot area. The staff are very friendly. We have a free breakfast and coffee every day at 9 am to 11 pm.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    Blanket are thick and good to prevent those cold wind from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't expect the bed is same look like in Japan 🗾 the answer is NO! But not bad..

    Blanket are thick and good to prevent those cold wind from air-conditioner freeze you.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    A good choice for solo traveler and need place for rest only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be more comfortable if they separate male and female dorm (not mixed). The toilet a lil bit stinky.

    A good choice for solo traveler and need place for rest only at night after exploring the city all day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    8.3
    Overall the experience wasnt bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms were a bit dirty sometimes and the garbage would overflow at times.

    Beds were comfortable love the curtains for added privacy and storage area was great. Staff were nice especially the day staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    4.2
    Below expectation capsule hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff need more, better training. They didn't exactly know how to respond when I requested my deposit back. Apparently one of the staff mixed up my bed number and the next staff on duty didn't have any idea about that.

    The mattress was comfortable but it's quite hot inside the bed because it doesn't have its own air vent. They should have installed miniature aircond, something that resembles car aircond like what often found in capsule hotels in Japan. Or at least install a small fan inside that would help sucking the cooler air from outside the bed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    4.4
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy they have people sitting at the couch that is not staying in this place and let them sit down and talk until midnight. The bathroom have a stinky smell

    WiFi

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    5.0
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy. Had to complain 3 times as staff members keep chatting on the phone after midnight or 5am. Only curtain divides the reception area and the rooms. No consideration towards guests. Not professional.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    Worth for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Instead using fabric material as capsule cover, I suggested to upgrades it to real door capsule for the safety and security reason.

    The bed is comfy and linen is clean. Free luggage locker, breakfast dan shower that includes shower gel and shampoo. Plugpoint to charge handphone also available.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Unexpectedly good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was going to say cleanliness but nah... it's good enough! You are staying in a place that many people share the same space(washroom, hallway), and the space is limited. The cleaner was there in the morning to clean up. Overall, it's tolerable and acceptable. Frankly speaking, I am more than grateful for the speed of the cleaning services.

    The quietness! I get to sleep in a minimal noise environment. The front desk guy was super friendly and helpful, despite I checked in around 1.30am. There is two lockers, one underneath your bed, the other one beside the washroom. I believe there's a small room to keep big luggage as well. You gotta check with the front desk. The towel was provided, the washroom is spacious, the shower room is just nice, honestly what do you expect around 2am in the morning? haha... The size of the capsules is good enough for a big build like me, I could even change my clothes in there. Simple breakfast was served on 8am to 11am. The location is one of the attractions, it's super super close to the MRT Bukit Bintang and accessible to many other places. There is 7-11 and KK store right in front of the hostel. Overall, I am very happy with my stay!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    One of the best places to stay for a solo traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Since I stayed longer than 3 days I noticed that they did not make the bed daily even if requested for and giving excuses to do another day. The same with the towels as well. Since this was a capsule hotel, the bathrooms were common and it could've been maintained better and checked quite frequently. There were many a time the facility was out of toilet paper or shampoo which were not noticed by them and dealt with accordingly.

    The value for money and the closeness to various attractions at the heart of KL

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is just a piece of toast.

    Great location, value for money, privacy. Every guest has a locker to keep their stuff safe. I had never stayed in a capsule before, but I'm really sold to the experience!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.7
    It’s just so so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- The toilet doesn’t have an enough hot water , I couldn’t even shower my hair. 2- other guests were talking little bit loudly and laughing.

    Location was was amazing in the middle of city center

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect hostel for a short stay, over 1-3 nights...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Maybe a bit too tight for a longer stay. The capsules gave me just enough space to sleep. But there was no proper recreatio area or kitchen.

    Clean and organized establishment, Staff was friendly and always available. Lots of shopping and food opportunities nearby. Wifi was stable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.9
    Good Location
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s have 4 shower room but 2 shower room is under maintenance (toilet flush not function).. hope they will repair it.

    Location is good at the center of Bukit Bintang!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.7
    Good location and cheap accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty place : under bed in small locker, dirty bathroom. Didn’t like the way to bathroom thru recepion when always was a lot of people. Air conditioner was freezing the room.

    Good location and cheap accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    4.6
    Basic cheap hostel, but poor layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout is poor so people walk past the capsules to go to the bathroom / showers and there is noise at all hours - cheap but basic, well located but don't go in expecting a decent night's sleep

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.1
    Good place one but one day is enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The bathroom toilet showers are always extremely wet. Bring your own toiletries and ability to clean the place up. Felt bad after just realizing it was a mixed dorm and what women, and anyone else had to go through. I didn't like this setup so just decided against taking a shower until I hit my hotel. This would be the only reason behind me only staying 1 day here as I least expected the showers and toilets to be separate but they were not. - As usual, some places with this amount of foot traffic will have random and unknown odors about. - I don't think I would stay here again even though the location is good for touring, the traffic is abysmal so your taxi will take a long time getting there and to you. - I think the photo is misleading or maybe I'm blind but I thought this was a windowed capsule to give more privacy but its a curtain -

    - Great sized locker for storage, could probably fit a small suitcase with security cam watching 24/7 near bathroom. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Friendly people just passing by no issues. - I slept well. The bed and sheets are good. - Room temp is great. - It's not to noisy for the amount of people around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    One of the best places to stay for a solo traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility was worth the money on all aspects, right from the ambiance, cleanliness, Wi-Fi, location and access to the other parts of the city as well. It is stone's throw away from the MRT, food street and sports bars. Anytime bet for a solo traveled.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.1
    Cheap. Really cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom. Either wake up and use them early before others destroy it or else use them at your own peril.

    Location and price. Easy access to public transport. Close to Petronas Towers, KLCC and not far at all from other stuff using public transport. Very cheap, I've eaten lots of meals priced significantly higher than my four night stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Everyone was really nice and helpful, the 24h...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe not enough bathrooms for the number of guests, not cool having to wait during the shower rush when you really need to pee >< The street is quite busy and noisy, not for people who have some trouble sleeping with noise.

    Everyone was really nice and helpful, the 24h check-in/our is really convenient, the bed is nice and clean with plugs and WiFi. Some lockers are available for each guest and you can easily fit a 50L bag pack. Nice place not far from the metro or even touristic places by foot!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.7
    Got pretty much what I paid for--cheap place to stay. Good hostel--wish it was more private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A whole bunch of middle-aged men hung around the hostel almost all night and day, who didn't actually stay there--they were friends of the owner/guy working the desk, I think? But every time I had to walk through the hostel (it's not big, so I was back and forth a lot,) I had to walk past this very intimidating large group of men, who were also there while I was sleeping. As a solo female traveler, it was one of the most uncomfortable experiences I've had at a hostel.

    It was easy to get to the subway, and right in front of a great night market/food street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.1
    Ice capsule, freezing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely freezing ac set at 16C despite getting it up to a reasonable 24C it was put down again to 16C. FOR TOO COLD. Sheets were all covered in other people's hair. Shoes worn in dorm and bathrooms not cleaned enough despite staff sitting about. Be aware that upstairs is a "massage parlor".

    Comfortable bed and great location. Small but adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.5
    There is one old bald guy trying to invade my privacy by .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is one old bald guy trying to invade my privacy by ....when i want to get in shower he pretend too ask about the water heater.He is loitering about at the receptioon counter .I was so uncorfortable with the situations as everbody in the capsules is doing their own things n never disturbs a lady.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, good location but very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was really loud. Got woken up at 3.30 am by the staff talking and drinking with a guest(could clearly hear every word). Had to ask them to be quiet. I wasn't even the closest to the reception. Agree with the other reviewers that the lockers were very far away and stairs were dirty.

    Location was good. Bed was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.5
    The location of hostel is near from famous place in KL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not comfortable because our locker is far from our bed.. so we have to walk away always to take our stuff..

    The location of hostel is near from famous place in KL.. near from MRL station..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    one of the best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ..few things need fixed hot water only one ...owner must be willing to invest some money back into property or it will e in shambles quickly ...Also the smoking in the hallway owner needs to find a way work with the business upstares to stop this ..use of ashtrays be a big help ...butts and ashes everywhere does not leave a good first impression ...you have a good thing going don;t let it slipway

    Very nice maybe one of the best in Malaysia however ....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very clean, nice bathrooms, comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Skimpy breakfast, small lounge area, if you're in the section of capsules that are by the bathrooms/lockers it could be noisy with people walking by (there are two sections of capsules, one between reception and bathrooms, and the other on the other side of reception-this section is very quiet!)

    Great location, very clean, nice bathrooms, comfortable, free filtered water, 24/7 reception, lockers for bags, free towels/shampoo/body wash

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.9
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lights out earlier would be better.

    Good WiFi and facilities. Staff were awesome and do an amazing jobs helping guests. Ability to secure belongings I like capsule hostels, and this one was probably the best I've stayed in so far. Unbeatable location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Nice staff ( thanks hafez, mohamed and the third one that i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice staff ( thanks hafez, mohamed and the third one that i do not know his name), i arrived early and they allow me to check in early. Good location, they provide breakfast, drinks, towel and safety box.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.3
    Not as I expected at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not to be racist, but the plave is crowded with rude and loud indians. They will fart, speak loudly in the morning like there are no one else there and someone literally put a piece of a condom in my bag. Digusting behaviour by these people. There is a reception and beds to the left and beds to the right of it, with only a curtain that is separating the "rooms" from the reception. If you end up in the "room" next to the bathrooms, the curtain is always open. So if you're getting out of bed in your underwear there will always be people looking at you while they are sitting in the reception sofa. There was always people sitting there as well. The bathrooms was uncomfortabel. Not clean. You have to wear flip flops in them.

    Nice guy in the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Comfortable hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, nice staff and comfortable hostel

    Privacy for each bed, cleaning, nice staff, great location in bukit bintang and 2 mins from jalan alor street and value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel should ask the customers to not wear shoes in the toilet. Some automatic fresheners should be in place. It doesn't smell great sometimes when there are a lot of people. It gets noisy sometimes when there are a lot of people at the reception too.

    The location is great. 1 min away from MRT Station and 4 mins away from the busiest area in Kuala Lumpur. About 15 mins away from KLCC using the connecting bridge at Pavilion. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good price, good location, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Noise -People continue talk past midnight -No rule on slippers, people walk with shoes everywhere -Location next to road (Road and music noise can be heard past midnight) -Capsule and window are not sound proof

    +Location +Cheap +2 locker keys provided, 1 for storage, the other for shoes +Towel +Shampoo & shower gel +24 hr staff +Comfy bed + linen +Free flow cold and warm water +Air conditioner was cool enough +Power plug inside capsule +Cloth hanger inside capsule +Money changer, food and convenience store less than 1 min walk +McD, KFC less than 3 mins walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.1
    Simple b'fast but ok,room,toilet n shower are clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water in the shower,would be nice to have hot shower at night after long walk all day or just early morning

    Simple b'fast but ok,room,toilet n shower are clean,lobby is too small especially when guests want to have b'fast or check in chek out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    Cheap, Clean, and Friendly Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small lobby

    free breakfast, super clean, nice bathrooms, water dispenser for cold and hot drinking water, insanely good location in the heart of Bukit Bintang

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.0
    in the red light district,.. get what you pay for..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    uncomfortable bed, not quiet at all, can hear people coming and going all night, only one warm shower, very dirty bathrooms, 2/4 toilets didn't work, breakfast is garbage, artificially processed white bread and jam

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quite full with bags, maybe a point of improvement! It’s better to let everyone put their bags in the lockers.

    They recently opened this place so everything is very new and clean. The capsule is comfortable. The staff is very friendly and are open to any suggestions for improvement!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    The capsule bed was very comfortable and everything was new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The capsule bed was very comfortable and everything was new and very clean. The bathroom was modern and had a great shower. All of the facilities worked very well. Staff were so kind and was always willing to help. It made my stay so much easier. The location is great, only a 2 minutes walk to the main street restaurants and a shops . Thankyou!”

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    I will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    free breakfast (toast and tea/coffee) friendly staffs, clean room and bathroom. New building. Staffs are available 24 hours. They even help me ordering grab taxi at 3am in the morninh

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.9
    Good Location, value for money,no place to hangout inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lounge area, water issues, hopefully they fix it coz place is new, it's literally boxes/cubes so dont expect much.

    Location, staff, value after long day cheap place to crash in middle of Downton. Everything is in walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Best dorm rooms in kl
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable bed, clean bathroom, strong Wi-Fi, free coffee/tea/breakfast, and great and friendly staff! It's better and cheaper than anywhere else I've found in kl.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Cosy hotel great location helpful staff. Value for money 😊
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The following items were not installed yet but i can understand them being newly opened and I was their first guest :) 1. Mirror(s) at the washing basins 2. Towels to be replaced daily 3. Shower foam and shampoo 4. More hooks in the shower please 5. One small pantry corner with minibar would be nice too

    Its a brand new setup hence some time is needed to give an overall review. But what pleased me most was the warm and friendly and helpful staff. Bed is clean. Shower area is well-maintained. Great location. Highly recommended new property in Bukit Bintang area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    2.5
    This hostel doesn't really worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist

    The location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    8.3
    location very good, easy to get to monorail to go to KL...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to take stairs

    location very good, easy to get to monorail to go to KL sentral. easy to get food.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.2
    It was a unique idea to setting beds like capsule ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a unique idea to setting beds like capsule vertically together. You should experience it!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.9
    quite, clean, comfortable, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    quite, clean, comfortable, good location...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    5.8
    Bed was clean and comfortable, and I slept OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms aren’t great - loose toilet seats and missing rails to hang things

    Bed was clean and comfortable, and I slept OK.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    6.7
    Ok if you're out all day
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness

    Location, comfy bed, lockers

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    6.7
    The beds were comfortable and the privacy was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms weren't very clean and there wasn't really a social area.

    The beds were comfortable and the privacy was good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    7.1
    A/c too cold, and no proper place to smoke/ chilling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/c too cold, and no proper place to smoke/ chilling. Clean bedsheet, blanket .Suitable to stay for just 1 night

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy people not staying in the hotel is talking at the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    Friendly staff and clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff and clean facilities. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.3
    Very quite and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very clean and bath is have problems.

    Very quite and good location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    staffs are friendly and trusted,i forgot my phone and i went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staffs are friendly and trusted,i forgot my phone and i went back,they kept it for me safely.. it was a nice and quiet place

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    5.0
    Cheap but no comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty badroom. Noisy room.

    Bed with courtain.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Cleaning
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is average

    Cleaning

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    4.2
    location
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is the cheapest bread and jam overcharge me toilet got weird smell and its dirty too many arabs and indians

    location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    Clean bed and breakfast great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sapce just breakfast and sleeping packed dorim

    Location and clean comfortable bed and toilets

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.1
    - Towels need to be replaced on a daily basis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Towels need to be replaced on a daily basis. - Cleanliness if the toilet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    4.2
    The bathroom is dirty lots of hair here and there at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is dirty lots of hair here and there at the sink,smells like pee, it just disgusting

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My towel is smelly

    Location is too great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    if i will come back to kuala i will stay here for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I love the concept , so comfy bed , perfect location ..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    As always, it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, in the center of Bukit Bintang, near Jalan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, in the center of Bukit Bintang, near Jalan Alor. And price is cheap.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!