Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Accordian Hotel Malacca 2 stars

114A Jalan Bendahara, 75100 Melaka, Malaysia

#177 of 179 hotels in Melaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

5.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.6

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    4.4

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Not coming back, sorry..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't get a towel on the first day. Requested but was later told they ran short of towels. Bathroom is not properly maintained. It's an old hotel yes but they should have some effort to up the service quality.

    A parking lot for the guest but not a proper one tbh..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    less satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    incomplete facilities ( such as towel,shampoo,soap,toothpaste) parking area ( is across the street. its harder to passing through to go to the parking because the car was very fast) toilet is too small ( the shower is very in sad condition) room space is too small ( its make me harder to pray because the space is fit walking pass only )

    the check out time only. accordian hotel melaka gives us extra time without any chargers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.5
    Totally dissapointed and not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels provided when we first entered our room. The bathroom tiles were dirty. Not value for money!!! It was the worst hotel that we've ever been to. Seriously not recommended at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room need to upgrade and Don't have lift need to upgrade and water pressure need to upgrade too

    The staff very politely and very good and location of the hotel very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.9
    Frustrated, I will never ever come to this hotel anymore after this
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub leaking.. A big hole on bathtub they just sealed by using selotape.. The hotel,tv ,remote control,furniture are so poor and so old.. Need upgrade..watertap connection also leaking.. Need to go to downstairs to get hot water but water dispenSer is not working for hot water.. From the car park to the hotel need us to cross main road.. It so dangerous for our safety.. So frustrated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.8
    Euw .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheets dirty bed dirty carpet very ancient blanket veryy verrry ancient aircond and furniture . I sneezed all the time bcause it was so FILTHY AND DUSTY

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    2.5
    Bad. Most import need to take care the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Cleanliness in bad condition 2. Room facilities are so poor 3. Location for drop off immediate at juction of traffic light. So dangerous. 4. Parking need to cross the heavy road

    Non

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Wasted money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wasted our money !!! No cleanliness at all. Please do renovate AS SOON AS POSSIBLE ! Such a waste if the hotel is not upgraded as the location is so convenient and strategic.

    Strategic location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i dont like the hotel due to they didn't clean up the room. stay for 2 days. then the toilet/shower full with hair. they did not clean the toilet. the water can't flow due to the hair . and no pipe to the toilet. an old hotel, please take care of the cleanliness . Thanks

    Cheap price by booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Very very much disappointed
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was very dirty and smelly. The room was not cleaned and unprepared. There were supposed to be 3 single bed, but when we entered the room, there was only 2 single bed and 1 mattress. Very disappointed. They should maintain the hotel well.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay. Missing melaka
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater. We was so cold and the water was so cold. Then the carpet was so watering and dirty. And from the air conditioning water dropped.

    The melaka city was so nice. Then this hotel near all the tourist attractions place. So easy for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    near to street
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room dirty price not same like booking toilet problem tv cannot switch on blanket and pillow dirty smell not good i give 1 star only

    near to street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    I enjoy my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet has no pipe. The door cannot lock properly. The parking is accross the road which is dangerous to the kids. Not enough plug in the room.

    The staffs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    terrible .... big mistake to book there ..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a backstreet hotel being promoted as a quality hotel

    no hot water in showers . wifi is hard to connect hotel should not be registered as it is being renovated bad experience and the prices is too high for such a shabby hotel . Never recommend to friends they will curse you ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    It's worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors are creepy. And we saw piles of sheets or something placed on the floor. The parking was on the other side of the road so it was unconvinient bcs i had too many stuff to carry asthere is a road divider

    It was a decent place to sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    The receptionist was friendly and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no internet and no elevator. dirty bed sheets were left laying in the corridor for the whole day.

    The receptionist was friendly and the location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.3
    Unbelievable! Yackeeee! Live roaches in bedroom! Dirty towels & more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon my arrival the staff didn't even no how to handle my reservation. Had to another. Although I have provided my revs.nos. They were so lost. Rooms were not really prepared as requested although their car park had only 1 or more cars parked. I trusted booking.com & of course I do check the reviews but some reviews are subjective. However, booking.com should take it upon yourself to remove it from the listing. If its condition of those Hotels listed especially those that have such horrendous state & have not improved it should not be repeatedly listed. I hope to be able to gain & trust booking.com for my future holiday stay. I am simply embarrassed by the unreliable listing of booking.com which led me to my unbelievable stay at Accordance Hotel although I did had fond memories of my stay in the past.😱 Sorry I could not make ourselves to take photograph of it.

    In the past it was nice & value for money. Key point Good location! Reason easy parking for those who drive up. Now it should not be recommended at all or get listed by booking.com😬

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Simple and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television is extremely outdated,like from the 80's....fortunately i'm barely in the room...outside most of the time

    Clean toilet and clean room,that's all that matters Nearby 24h convenient shop which is the KK Mart

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.9
    First and last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was messed up. Room is not properly cleaned (dust can be seen on tv, bed rest, flask & etc). A/c too cold (remote control couldn't control the temperature). Water heater not warm enough. Inconvenience of taking hot water (drinking) as the water dispenser is only located in Lobby, not all floors. Parking was not an easy access as it is not in the premises (had to cross the busy road with babies & childrens).

    None

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    2.5
    Parking lot.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... Toilet stuffed Room proportions was bad no nearest plug point. We asked person in charge to change room... they not take in mind

    Parking lot... but not satisfy too because not guarded... Nothinh to be like

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.4
    Expensive.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very rude never even smile ask the rate for the room made us wait for long answering the call & breakfast very bad not many things

    Expensive. Normally Monday to Friday should not be this expensive. Ask for Discount didn't give. We came with 7 people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness

    None

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheat hotel

    Not like review in the website

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Costumer service
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costumer service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness. Bathroom is bad.

    -

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.3
    the worse ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all of its old place with trouble water and toilet pump not working...water shortage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Good and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway is very old and doesnt look good. But it was clean

    The staffs were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    2.9
    I hate this hotel its not comfortable at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate this hotel its not comfortable at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks old n the facilities also need to be upgrade

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.8
    Poor hygiene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hygiene. Bad smell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Nightnare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel need maintenance because in very bad condition

    Tak ada satu pun menarik.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    i don't like everything about this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i don't like everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    Have sleep bath
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Have sleep bath

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet do not have the proper pipe

    The space for family trip are good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.3
    Nothin
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities

    Nothin

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.6
    Bathroom is noot good.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is noot good....flash fir the toilet is doesnt work..and also shower is not working...😬😬😬😬

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    :’)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cond keeping cool . And toilet plz add paip or baldii . Thkzx

    :’)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room condition, air-conditioning got issue,all facility looks lack of maintenance

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.3
    I dont like .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room facilitiea almost i wont refer this hotel to anyone

    I dont like .its a old hotel not worth wt amount i paid

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Not satisfied with room condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircond not cold,building too old,room not clean,door have hole

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Good,service
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good,service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    Carpet so old and smelly.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet so old and smelly.dont have cold water..not recommended for muslim.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    The staffs were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty bedsheets were all over the corridor. The corridor lights were dim.

    The staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    My Melaka view
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to search

    At the city area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    thanks you for your service
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    thanks you for your service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Unsatisfactiry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for room makeup but not done

    Teh hotel in the town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    The staff
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility and the building...the room to small.they didn't prepare the room completely.

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.9
    very terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is very dusty, triggers nose allergy, bathroom clogged and dirty, toilet can't flush, room very dark

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    It just difficult to us when we need to park our car...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It just difficult to us when we need to park our car seberang the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug extensions

    The bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    need upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need upgrade

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    my room rented at abt 11am. som of my things were taken. this hotel is a mess.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the services and place

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    affodable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    affodable price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Very old and dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and dirty.

    24 hrs front desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    it was good and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not.cmfrtable2

    Room bed ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    1st & last i stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that hotel i think so scary, stinky, mess, poor & not recommeded in booking.com..

    parking near the hotel but so messy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.9
    Very bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad services

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok .. ..economically priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness....towels were stained n no hot water

    cheap..location good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Cincai
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    No hot water n hair dryer. N no water to drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Budgect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheet and the carpet of the room

    The bed is comfortable except the bed sheet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    theres no towel and the toilet quiet dirty 😅
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    theres no towel and the toilet quiet dirty 😅

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.3
    Very bad condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel, air condition is very poor,no wifi,parking area are not safety, toilet is not clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    3.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi.musty smell.broken shower.bathroom clogged.No nearest parking have to cross the road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.8
    the bathroom need more clean,
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom need more clean,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    3.8
    Dirty & bad odour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet , bad odour & horrifying hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    No kettle to boil water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to boil water...no tissue also

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    3.3
    Dirty n smelly yuck won't stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty n smelly yuck won't stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Unplanned getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.4
    The air conditioner is cold enough and quite clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities is quite old and not compatible to the overprice!

    The air conditioner is cold enough and quite clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    Overall is okey
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Overall is okey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.8
    Equiment like tv,aircond,water pressure and carpet too old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equiment like tv,aircond,water pressure and carpet too old

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: