Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ancasa Hotel & Spa Kuala Lumpur by Ancasa Hotels & Resorts 3 stars

Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Off Jalan Bukit Bintang), Chinatown, 50050 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#242 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1481 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst and the most unsafe hotel i have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping came to enter my room at 8.00pm without acknowledge me and tomorrow morning at 11.00am Housekeeping try to enter my room by just 1 knock without informing who they are ,luckily i was waiting in front of the room door.The door doesn't even have a latch key which is not safe at all. Everyone could easily enter the room if they have the Master Key which is held by the staff. Very Bad Experience Ever! Breakfast food consumable. Most of the food is dry and cold.

    Room condition was good due to they just do the upgrading to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located at the center of KL and it is very easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at this movement.

    The hotel is located at the center of KL and it is very easy and convenience for tourist to shop around the areas and furthermore it also near Putru Bus Terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect here 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only the bus to 1st world didn't require the time booking for pickup and drop off, it will be super great ! 😃 And the swimming pool, I expected it would be quite warm since it was told as "heated pool" but its just like other hotels' pool. Yet indeed, I really had a great time staying !!

    I love everything here. The view, the weather, the facilities. It really worth my penny 😍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    We will go again to see whether this hotel improves or not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    1. The quality of waiters needs to be improved. At 7:20 a.m. one morning, we were waked up on the phone for no apparent reason. 2. The breakfast is all Indian style, and it is very simple, no fish and meat, no fried vegetables. 3. The gym equipment is simple, only 4 units, and the bicycle is also damaged. 4. As the eighth and ninth floor is being reconstructed, the construction work is very noisy every day, and there is no sound insulation in the windows. It was awakened by the sound outside at 3.4 in the morning. 5. The health of the room is poor, and mosquitoes and flies fly around. 6. With the above drawbacks, the three-star hotel may be improved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel, its location and all its facilities were top...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback during our stay was that there is an ongoing construction project just beside the hotel and our room window was just in front of that construction site. So the noise was just annoying everytime. And i think once the construction is completed the view of the hotel might also be jeoperdised.

    The hotel, its location and all its facilities were top drawer. It is conviniently located near the pentling street in chinatown and it is a 10 minutes walk to the bustling night life in Bukit Bintang. Would definitely recommend it to a group of travellers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    we wont stay in this hotel anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeping use the used towel to clean the toilet bowl,floor and screen. The uneducated F&B Indian manager scolding his staff in front our guest thus the next morning we decided not going.

    locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Need to do proper maintenance of the furniture and lightings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation is on going. Should close this section or floor from guest to enter. There are some old mattres are stacking at the lift lobby.

    Need to do proper maintenance of the furniture and lightings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    overall the hotel are good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are construction at the surrounding area at it quite uncomfortable for me

    the tenderness of the staff towards me and the comfort when I'm staying in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Best place to getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed so no bad comments.

    Good hotel, good rooms all were newly renovated rooms and furniture as well as beautiful lighting. It was a perfect getaway as wanted to relax from the busy days of work and pressure. Enjoyed the relaxation and absolutely good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    I took a ramadhan package.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ramadhan Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was giving room on level 13 but there were lot of cockroah inside my room. Thanks to the staff they take fast action by changing my room.

    I took a ramadhan package..value for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay at this hotel, room was comfortable staff great and the location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first day there room service took one of our towels and bath mat and didn’t replace them but one was sent up when we rang reception. Also the first room we were in we were just getting settled in and my daughter went to close the curtains when a big flying cockroach flew out from the curtains and hid behind the tv. We rang reception and they sent a couple of staff up with a can of bug spray. The roach however escaped under one of the beds and couldn’t be found, so we were moved to a different room and had no more problems with unwanted critters.

    Good standard, spacious room, friendly staff great location. Fridge and safe provided in room, we used the fridge for any food or fruit we brought back but didn’t eat straight away so as to not encourage any six legged visitors. We didn’t use the safe but had no problems with our valuables. The location also is fantastic, walking distance to markets, train and bus station and the free GoKL bus which we used to go to the tourist destinations around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked through booking.com for a specific set of requirements for our room... which was Not Read by the staff so we did not get what we requested.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    My regular hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The coffee house was closed and the staff didnt have much information. 2.Apparently there was another coffee house on the 1st floor which was also closed. 3. Room service didnt have much choices. 4. We werent given the upper floor level as requested. 5. Foreign tenants on the same floor, 4th, were noisy.

    My regular hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant everytime staying at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant everytime staying at the hotel.Thumbs up to IZWAN.Very patient attending to customer.Go extra mile by suggesting renovated room to us.Very sincerely helpful always smiling friendly even we are the fussy one.Thank u so much IZWAN for making a pleasant and comfortable stay.Best staff attitude that's part of customer satisfaction and come back to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Kindly please upgrade for a better interior arrangement and give the right explaination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few days before i arrived, i called the hotel and asked about the few things that i requested for my room and the staff gave me positive answer. Unfortunately, when i arrived, its all wasnt true as what he promised me. Im not a fan of the arrangement for the mini kitchen/pantry. Its under the tv *inside tv cabinet. and we have take everythings out and arrange it on the make up table *wasnt sure if its make up table or office desk. And we, as guest have to prepare everything by oursleves. Please

    The manager is very helpful and there is one staff name Borhan, and he was super helpful in helping and giving me the best hospitality during my stay. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, awesome food. Highly recommended but perhaps after the renovation is done.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed when they were doing the renovations so it was quite noisy. The hotel should’ve closed off a good section of the hotel so that they could do their renovations without disturbing the guests. The elevator was also slow, and only 1 works well. So everyone had to wait for the SLOW elevator, which naturally is already full by the time it got to 6th floor. Housekeeping staff on 7th floor needs to make sure that the room is clean and fresh, eventhough the guests are staying more than 3 nights. Coming back to the room with just the bed made up, while the washroom is unwashed and drinking water not replaced. Cups were not cleaned. Even the coffee etc was not refilled. We had to ask for it. Excuse : because we were staying there another night.

    The reception staff was great, very helpful. We came to the hotel almost midnight and one of the concierge boys assist us to our rooms and making sure that we were settled in before leaving. The lunch & breakfast buffet choices were awesome but the staff were a bit annoying. Some of us were still finishing up our meal (with few bites left on the plate) and they were already clearing the table, holding the plate ready to take it away. The guests had to stop them. They grouped together and watching everyone like a hawk. That is not being efficient, that’s plain rude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Ancasa hotel is totally affordable for budget traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ancasa hotel is totally affordable for budget traveller. The room is very clean, not forgetting the toilet too! Breakfast is awesome. Will surely return here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    in this hotel i just like the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this hotel dont gives tooth brush no room slippers furniture was broken wash room was very bad even i dont want to take a shower... we bad experience in this hotel

    in this hotel i just like the location near to kasturi pateling street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    We enjoy only the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double - Ancasa Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a non smoking hotel...all of us are smokers..we was not inform of the banned till check in..booking dot com should notify it in their website..breakfast was bad especially the porridge which was too watery

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double - Ancasa Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who took our order for very early breakfast pack jotted down the wrong number. As a result we had to argue with the staff at 415 am about the breakfast pack that wasnt much of a breakfast.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    It was okay but as regukars a bit dissapointed
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl flush wasnt working well and the rain shower was splittering away instead on falling down in one place. Less socket and some not functioning

    Convenience of surroundings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    This trip is the worst hotel room I ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which I have checked in were very very smelly with sweat smell. I think they did not refresh or did not change the blanket cover. The whole room were filled with sweat smell the moment we stepped into the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Could've been vacation; marred by some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were staying at the hotel, they were undergoing some renovation works so occasionally you will hear people drilling and hammering away in some room, somewhere. Not very loud - still bearable, and you won't lose sleep over it. The bathroom will emit a strong, unpleasant odor after every shower - probably caused by the renovation works too, I'm not sure. Additional info: the aircond is a bit too cold to our liking so we had to keep it shut off throughout our stay.

    Service was good. Location of the hotel is pretty good - public transport are aplenty and within walking distance. Variety of food is also easily available outside, all within walking distance. Pretty close to the Central Market - about 15 minutes walking, and Chinatown - about 8 minutes walking. Not the most clean or civilized part of KL, but certainly has its own charm & characteristics. The room has basic necessities like iron & ironing board, hairdryer (kaput unfortunately), an electric kettle, two cups & saucers, coffee & tea + sugar & creamer, and a minibar fridge (it's empty). Our room (no. 801) has a good view of the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Please refer following photo i get that from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please refer following photo i get that from my room. I can see KL tower and twin tower at one time from my room and i believe all 14 floors can see this view. but you are not published this in your web or booking.com. Please do.I think that is more valuable for your future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the stay was good. Cleanliness was good. Foodxwas great. Embiance was cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that despite doing the same kind of booking all the time: the room on my last visit was rather small. 2 Astro channels should include firefox 3. Always preferred a higger floor. Despite requesting still given lower

    Frienliness

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Always love to stay here whenever we go to KL for holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping service could come earlier to clean the room.

    The convenience location to reach central Market, Petaling Street, masjid India, Kg Baru, Kenanga, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Everything about room and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didnt'show' the actua price that i need to pay..where there is hidden charges that i need to pay an extra rm30++ during check in...else i also need to pay rm10 for hotel parking (per entry parkini wouldn't recommemnd the Booking.com to my friends but i will recommend the hotel to my friends

    Everything about room and breakfast...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room was flooded when we got back. We reported the problem and one of the staff quickly came to fix it.

    Great location. Spacious room. Walking distance to the malls and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    i really dispointed with your staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i really dispointed with your staff.. i arrived around 6.30pm.. i hve been check-in nicely with your reception guys.. when i open the room, my room got guest.. can u imagine.. i can open other guest room.. u know what.. what if the guest is a girl.. its very dangerous.. your staff need to recheck & recheck again.. i really2 scared.. how come the security very2 poor.. u need to take action what is going on..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.3
    Totally screwed up. Don't go to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovation going on and we weren't notified. It was so noisy that we couldn't sleep at all. Wi-Fi wasn't working at all. In short, it was the worst and was bad especially the noise. How can they allow ppl to stay when they were doing renovations?

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    firstly when we first got our room card we went to a room only to find out that was someone else’s room. thankfully the guest of that room was not in but his stuff was there. secondly, i already indicated that i wanted a smoking room with a double bed but the receptionist told me he’ll give me twin beds and asked me to just join them. and there is no smoking room. thirdly, when i order a slice of cake with a candle it was a pain to get although the restaurant had plenty. i asked the receptionist to help me order it from the restaurant as it was my fiances bday and i wanted it to be a surprise but he asked me to go to the restaurant and order it myself. and when i did i repeatedly told the restaurant to put a candle which they kept saying okay to but still did not. lastly, the receptionist told me i could book my bus back from the UTC beside the hotel so i planned out my day and carried it out only to find out UTC does not do that so i had to find a place that does on my own in a rush. the location is quite good however the service and cleanliness of the room is not. not a good hotel and i am not please with the stay. would not recommend it to anyone.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    3 and half from from 10
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To old not even close what ever show in booking.com I'm feel unsatisfied plz not this 1st time update the pictures routinely 2nd there was renewing some rooms in floor up to my room so dman noise after 7Am so forget to sleep beside that's next blg construction ....oh

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buffet breakfast was disappointing with little variety and I had almost the same food on the 6 mornings.

    They have finally improved the WiFi service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Good location. Excellent staff and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible breakfast.! The staff were disinterested. The chef was walking about helping himself to food. The breakfast catered 95% for Asian visitors and we saw other Westerners struggling to find something to their taste. There was bread and jam. Cornflakes and cocopops. The omelette which you could order had no bearing at all on an omelette. It was simply a bit of ready whisked egg mix in a pan. The “half boiled” eggs were literally that as opposed to soft boiled eggs and were uneatable. We could appreciate acontinental breakfast but this was well below standard for a large city hotel.

    We have stayed here on precious visits. All staff are very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great room but check with receptionist for the type of bathroom
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not that I dont like it but the room's bathroom offers no privacy because the glass is frosted and can be viewed from the bed. It is great for couples but it was awkward for colleagues to stay in together.

    The room is spacious and the bed is so comfy and the pillows are soooo soft.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    nothing special
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    different price in with confirmation at booking and after check in i must pay extra charge parking must pay rm10.00 not fair for customer cannot smoking why? many people smoking

    nothing special

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    The bed is so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee. The hotel have a lot of empty parking inside their building eventhough during peek season (i visited during CNY) but we still need to pay RM10 per stay.

    The bed is so comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    The location of the hotel quite in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at one of the newly renovated junior suite & based on my experience I found there is no safe deposit box, which is useful for my self, faulty electric kettle which caused switch tripped in the room, old mattress & divan, paint stains at the piping chamber in the bathroom. Kindly please improve on these small matters & I believe Ancasa's rating will improve as well....Thank you

    The location of the hotel quite in the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.0
    Nice but some things need to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no quilt on the blanket, only old and grey sheet. They eliminated the problem after my request but it had to be taken care of in advance. Very dirty corridor. The announcement is hanging in which they apologize for any inconvenience due to some improvements to the hotel.

    The room was bigger than my expectations. Bed is comfy. Location is perfect. 3 metro stations to KLCC. Hotel is near to exit from Plaza Rakyat metro station. Everything is nearby. Very friendly personnel on reception and in restaurant. Breakfast is quite varied but with a sensitive bias in Asian cuisine. It would be nice to add neutral dishes. Nice view from window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The point where someone opened the room door when my mrs was changing. I heard a male voice but no one apologized. I called reception and the line was faulty. It took me a while to get through. Later that evening I went down to the reception and I presume the front desk manager (never introduced himself) said it was the housekeeping. Do you have male house keepers? The washroom rainbath and shower opemed at the same time and the tap was faulty. Many times I do my booking through booking.com the price shown and when I check in always differs. Regardless to say I cant get any wifi reception. My request for upper floor is always not granted.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ist time they checked me in to room 201 regardless of me requesting for an upper floor room. I did the booking via booking.com.but was charged the normal rate..A bit dissapointed here.

    All was well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice, affordable, clean room with a great location for shopping and sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works going on during my stay so being in th room during the day was not relaxing. Window also didn’t shut properly so noise was even louder. Had an upset stomach after ordering room service although the food did tase good if that’s any consolation lol (travel through Asia regularly and never have any problems) Gym was basic, not many machines or any mats and air con had no affect so working out was a little difficult but at least it had a gym

    Nice clean room, lovely lighting and nice clean bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities fine and fridge useful for storing water. 2 bottles of water in my room were appreciated Location great for china town (2 min walk) and bukit Bintang (15 min walk) little India was a 15-20 ringit taxi each . Hotel also offered 2 complimentary shuttle services in the morning to central station and Bukit Bintang Great central location Staff were helpful and friendly, they did offer to fix my window but could only do so when I was in the room and I was heading out for the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Good and excellent during stay amd I will come back fory next visit..... Keep it up for the good se
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channel are so POOR and so boring need to add more usefull n clear channel ext. Need to add more movie channel....And also theres no toothbrush that cause me to go down and by from Watson....

    Nice n good decoration inside the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    The strategic place , easy can find for food at night out ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strategic place , easy can find for food at night out , friendly staff , nice breakfast , last time complain about air cond cant feel, Now i back the air cond feels good . Good job .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.0
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubical has no door. Water will get into the floor of WC and wash basin area. Some time flood. Slipper not provided as the carpets is not clean.

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    A decent choice in the medium range segment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an old looking ambiance. Some renovation is required like change to better carpets, one revolving office chair in every room etc. But still you can stay here without regretting.

    A reasonably priced (during deals) hotel with decent facilities and very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Good price but very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and the bedding was old....off white due to having been washed several times. There was a black hair in the bathroom on arrival which was very off putting. While all of the staff were very pleasant the receptionists seemed to lack knowledge about the area. Bar closes at 10pm so we couldn't get a beer on our first night. I didn't even bother to check out the spa when I saw how rough the room was. To be fair it wasn't expensive so I suppose we got what we paid for but I would rather spend a bit more for a more luxurious place. The Ancasa is very basic.

    This hotel has a nice reception area. It's right next to China town and very good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Extra comfy bed, full blast hot shower, TV cable satellite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel janitor mistakenly open the door to do his work while I’m still sleeping.

    Extra comfy bed, full blast hot shower, TV cable satellite is good, varities of breakfast, easy access location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad and not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to dirty..dusty.. the toilet bowl can't flush properly.. and the most important thing is..they should do some renovation because the hotel look old and scary..

    None of it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I didn't like? I think no. Because the service of this property is excellent. The workers in there are friendly. My suggestion is, please double check that the windows are closed tightly. Because if not tight maybe the room service think that we open and not close. Just that.

    When the first time I get full service wich the room service told me that the fruit can take, The whole items inside refrigerator can take too. And also the phone is free to charge. Also, the television have some premium channels like Fox Movie(My Favorit channel). And other channel I forget.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Not bad, quite ok ok.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Unfortunately, blackout around midnite on my 1st nite....lol 2) Guess what, I realized they used back recycled my small tower.....lol 3) They would like to charge me RM200 for renting a wheelchair usage within the premises.... UNBELIEVABLE :( 4) one of the local channel - TV2 - no sounds 5) sometimes the bellboy didn't extend an offer to open the door while I'm with my 84 years old mom

    The staffs are very attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    Not great, definitely not value for the money considering I stayed for 3 hours there & the cleanline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked, it was confirmed as I will be paying MR216. But, when I arrived at the hotel they added additional MR10 and demanded MR226 which I had to pay. Disclose all the charges I need to pay upfront. Also it's not a clean place.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Im very upset with the hotel decision to ask me to pay full upon checking eventho I advise him the p
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the front office manager name Kumar, The room size The free stuff provided in the room The security system in the room

    Nothing and i purely regret choosing this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    A must book hotel in kl!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location is central. Alot of food places and convenience stores nearby. Hotel rooms have been renovated. Room is spacious ,clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    DO NOT STAY HERE DANGEROUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not stay in this hotel very dangerous. The stuff is not honest they stole my money and cp bad experience.

    The food is good but the stuff is bad they don’t really care about their guess.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    I like e bellboy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not so powerful. Receptionists didn't smile (probably because too tired or busy).

    I like e bellboy. Very friendly and smiley. Room's deco is nice, cleanliness is good. Very accessible to public transport. 24 hours food stalls nearby. Very near to malls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is centrally located, easy access, all the main...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon asking for a hand towel they said they dont have hand towels till 2nd floor! Which was weird! Rooms could be maintained better in my opinion!

    The hotel is centrally located, easy access, all the main destination were near by from the hotel,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel, noting outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    INTERNET IS AWFULLY SLOW! Room is pretty small, there were no towels (they brought it in 5 min after a call, but still), windows with gaps - pretty noisy from outside, safe did not worked. Bad was short. You can not choose corner view room even if you are booking in one month in advance and came to reception in person.

    Water and coffee in the room. GREAT SHOWER! Breakfast is OK but really-really expensive (you can eat the whole day with you partner on 50 myr) Location is really good. Not far from everywhere. Pink light in the room - always useful. Gave a corner room view (after a loooot of talking one month in advance)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    was clean and reasonable price to stay, easy good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    during checkout i had to spend extra RM100 due to staff miscalculation with our sales. was dis-pointed because they informed us at last min during checkout. other then that everything was perfect .

    was clean and reasonable price to stay, easy good choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Stay was so-so!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We discovered that the lock mechanism to our room was not working properly. We were informed by the technician that we had to slam the door to ensure it's shut, meaning if it's not slammed hard enough, one can just simply push our door open. Imagine the noise we made when we had to do this every time we went out. Furthermore, after the housekeeping staff cleaned up our room, they were not aware of this lock situation. We were away for 7-8 hours and when we returned to our room, it was just a push away without the need of the card. So practically, anyone can just help themselves to our belongings. For the safety of others, please rectify this matter. Travellers, always check if your door is properly secured before you leave!

    We have been staying at this hotel for a few times due to its location to Petaling Street and a short walking distance to Bukit Bintang, Berjaya Times Square and the popular shopping areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have towels in the last day and we stayed there for 5 days we had to repeatedly call the reception and also once when I called house keeping the answered the phone and put it down loudly without any response other than that the stay was ok.

    It's in very close proximity to China town and Bukit Bintang and Masjid Indai will take about Five minutes by vehicle unless for traffic. Pod was not that good there wasn't much variety and most of the food was without salt. Room was clean and the window cannot be opened in room No 319 and the bed underneath had not been cleaned for months other than that the hotel was ok. Could recommend to everyone all theses small issues should be looked into.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no smoking room..breakfast was ordinary for 3 days.lift need to wait long.some items not in room,like dustbin,floor mat.tv channel very limited.

    location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Comment on room facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleaner staffs do not well train. The towels, floor mat, tea spoon are not provided. the toilet floor is always fill with water while showering because there is no floor skerting to block the water entering into the wash basin and WC area .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Not bad indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ununexpected parking charges apply to hotel guest which usually most of the hotel guest did not charge parking bill to guest staying in hotel.

    Conveniences of food chain nearby hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    I like ancasa because the place is very nice,the staff are...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like ancasa because the place is very nice,the staff are really kind,the environment is very romantic and,elegant,the room are very neat,and comfortable,and complete facilities,the food is really good,our stay in ancasa hotel,together with my husband,is our unforgettable place to stay,we look forward to see again your place for my next travel,thank you ancasa,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    A very short stay but we love it and will be back next year/Chinese New Year holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lights shd be brighter. Bath room shd have floor mat, bath towel n face towel.

    Location, security, food, facilities all good. We have been staying in this hotel every year/everytime we visit KL.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    The room is good but the staff is not helpful and available for your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is the worst. they don't care about you. They don't have time to listen to your questions and when you have a problem (security box not working, no hair dryer in the room) you always have to wait. Not helpful.

    Perfect location . the room is very comfortable with a good view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Nice and good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a bit small and shower area is not comfy for bigger individuals.

    Great location. Ease of access. Close to mono rail. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Location/ room’s facilitates/ clean was really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of desk staff they forget how to smile (Excluding mr. Ali and some other cuz I didn’t faced them all ) But I faced like 4 deferent ppl and they are away of being behind the desk Also At check out time They always asking about the receipt (like they did enter your payment information at Check in ) they handed to you at check in If you don’t have it it’s mean mostly they will ignore they deposit they collected at check in time ( it’s happened with me ) I had the receipt .. even that I don’t show at Check out And one employer ( even he was nice ) He ignored the deposit ( while they are taking it normally at Check in so it’s mean even if I don’t have it I should take back my deposit) They care about the receipt more than depending on there system ( while if there is some missing of payment ( for them) the will not ignore it .. there system will be fully working 😉)

    Location/ room’s facilitates/ clean was really good I booked it like 4 time I’m always asking from high floor room And last time they gave me one of the best room High floor and to street side showing twin- tower and kl tower too .. I really like it I hope they are recording the guests demands

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    hotel can be further improved by having good facility maintenance program.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad design of underground parking facility which provides very tight turning space. Basin water tap in room 412 was not maintained. It splashes water whenever it is opened.

    Location offers ease of access to Jalan Sultan where eatery and night market existing. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room, needs little attention for perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water boiler broke down twice during our 3 day stay, equipments not maintained well. Bathroom lights decided to die out during our stay. Room service regularly forget to stock water, tea and coffee. Towels were worn out.

    Perfect location, Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room. Cot provided for free for baby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Conveniently located therefore easy access to city centre and tourist attraction. Good value b&b.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to ask for floor mat daily fir health and safety as the bathroom floor get flooded after use of shower.Hotel is not suitable for non smokers.

    Conveniently located near railway and bus station. We extended our stay for few more days in the same hotel without too much fuss.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Location and the prompt service of counter staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A door bell should be installed for every room. I asked for interconnecting rooms; but was only able to get side by side. If you want to score point with customers and serious about special requests as indicated at the website you should deliver those requests. If unable to, turn customers down in a best way to control damage.

    Location and the prompt service of counter staff, housekeeping and technical staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    A good accommodation and positive environment among staff...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A good accommodation and positive environment among staff with customers. Independent staff for solving the occur problem. And smile in their faces make me fall to return. Thanks alot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Convenient with many shops nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've always booked with AnCasa whenever i travel to KL. AnCasa used to be very clean. But this time round, fridge is not working (not cool at all) / toilet bowl is dirty inside.

    Convenient with many shops nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: