Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ANSA Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4 stars

101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#110 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 746 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO COMMENT

    THE LOCATION IS IN THE HEART OF BUKIT BINTANG, KL.. IT'S WONDERFULL HOTEL SURROUNDED BY SHOPPING PARADISE. MANY KIND OF FOODS FROM MORNING TILL MIDNITE. WILL BOOK THE HOTEL AGAIN SHORTLY FOR NEXT TRIP...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small separated bathroom with no locked.

    This is my first time stay here, the staff are very friendly, helpful. Location wise its very good. they have starbucks, greyhound cafe at the lobby. and if you walk in front of your hotel, they got so many shops, money changer. pavilion mall just walk distance. you don't have to spend money for travelling far for shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included breakfast turned out to be a voucher for the attached Starbucks. This was a massive disappointment. We could have paid less for the room without breakfast and gone out for much better food.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful - we managed to check in and get our room at 9:30 am. Concierge and security were much more grumpy and far less helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The all glass doors of the toilet and bath and the sink in the room itself. Disturbing to your partner if you were trying to brush your teeth and your partner is still sleeping (especially with the sound of the electric toothbrush and the water running).

    The location - it's proximity to eating places and shopping outlets - is superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can go to my favourite place very easy , easy to get transportation from every side of this hotel and my children can go by themselve to buy their own stuff , we are not worry the environmental is safety and strategic place very for us, thanks .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not mantained. The rack almost fell off and I have to put my toiletries on the bathroom floor.

    The bed was comfy. Thank you for the extra pillows. The location is strategic for those who love to shop. Various malls are just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The room was clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bath tub as for the price should have bath tub.

    The staff Emm was really friendly and helpful during my check in. Comfort and clean room. Ideal location. So far this is the best boutique hotel I've ever stayed in Bukit Bintang.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for my liking

    Location, in the heart of Bukit Bintang Staff was more than happy to help Free parking Handy/ buddy Handheld device

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The occasional late night drunken brawl taking place outside somewhere at 3 am. Nothing to do with the hotel however. I'd suggest to select an upper floor if you can to minimise the disturbance. Not a big deal overall and I'd return to this hotel again given the opportunity.

    The bed was very comfy and the shower nice and strong. The location is great being right next to Lot 10,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was not comfortable, the breakfast was only with a voucher from Starbucks or other local restaurant but no variety and very limited choices. the bathroom and shower was only a glass corner inside the room and the water basin was in the middle of my room

    the location was excellent near to everything all staff are very good and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing- stayed there for three nights and we only had the breakfast once due to lack of choice. The hallway smelled like cigarette.

    Location especially. Room is clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn’t have air conditioner. Even the lobby during the middle of the night. Requested higher floor with nice view. At first they give me in the 3rd floor and I asked if there’s a higher floor. So they gave me level 6. The view is facing opposite building car park which is like not the request that I wanted. I also asked for a pair of scissor but didn’t have it. I thought it was quite a common request as I know usually most hotels should have for daily use.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no city view, the room was facing a green building which is a parking lot. At 11 p.m the entrance door which has a ramp was closed which made us had to go to the other entrance which has stairs so it was difficult for us who carried a stroller and wheel chair.

    Just a walk away from shopping mall, mrt station, restaurants. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, hot water was fine, air con ok, handy phone really useful but the internet was slow and too bad it can not be a personal hotspot for tethering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the pillows were too soft for my liking and there will be a time where suddenly the lights and all the electronic in the room will suddenly cut off for 2secs. And the lights will flicker at times too. Please look into this matter at room 708.

    Its clean..location is fantastic. Staffs were friendly. Overall seriously its good. Worth the price. We will go to KL almost every year and this by far the best hotel that My parents enjoy staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little privacy because of the glass door in toilet and bathroom, there is no lock either - would have been a problem had I brought my kids along. Housekeeping could use some improvement. On the third day, although our bed was made, the drinking cups were not cleaned and the small towels were not replaced. Our Executive Double only came with a shower, and bath tubs are only available for suites and above.

    The location is excellent and within walking distance to most of our favourite spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the room. It stated as a 4 star hotel but it felt like a Budget hotel to me. It had a stale smell along the corridor and the condition of the room was filthy - dirty curtain with dried sauce, dirty sink and I felt the toilet was not scrubbed clean. We had not nice view even if were given the highest floor. Suitable only for Budget traveller.

    The hotel is right smack in Bukit Bintang. Next to Fahrenheit Mall and a walking distance to Sephora & Pavilion. There’s an underpass that you can take from Fahrenheit to Pavilion mall if it’s raining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt find yet what to say what I didnt like.

    The room is superb. Awesome with nice view from the window(which is from our room during the stay). Beds is confort. Really good for resting. The staffs is very friendly,helpful, really care when we were waiting for our taxi at the lobby area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kettle is too small, when the water is boiled, it is too hot to hold the handle.

    I have stayed here many times. The loacation is fantastic, in the centre of "everything". This time the clanliness is quite good. There is hardly any view from my room. Small room and compact compared to the past.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-hotel breakfast. But there is a Starbucks so tt makes up for it. Not much to do in hotel. So gives you an excuse to go out.

    Its right smack in Bukit Bintang! Convenient location for shopping. Friendly staff and fast service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i mentioned ANSA is a hotel that would be top of my lists in KL. and i have stayed many times and most time i would be in the executive room and once i did try the suite even. On this latest stay, one incident tarnished my feeling towards this Hotel. Fair enough i accepted the fact no matter how many times you stay at ANSA there still no priviliges such as upgrade given, there was one i booked 4 rooms at the same time and staff was not even friendly enough to give an extra breakfast coupon for one more and also never ever early check-in say by 1pm (i stayed many times and always arrived passed midday) and still had to wait til 3pm normally, on this recent occasion i felt humiliated by ANSA as one day i came back to my room, it was made up and i found there was no towel given hence i went out to look for housekeeping man and to be told that towels were given and i said there were not and the worker (An indian) said he put them and when i claimed there were not, he stated that i must have taken them! This was just the same as accusing me stealing!! This was such a humiliation and he didnt even want to apology for saying that but simply made a call thru his walkie talkie with sighss intonation saying no towel and then he told me towels were out of stock! I was furious hence i went to the reception lobby to file a complaint where the staff was well only wanting it to be short so no one could hear us, only stating sorry! will report to the manager and towels will be in my room! Thats it. and the day went as if nothing happened. Like no official apology frm management and thats it. It maybe nothing but i felt so humiliated and tarnished. Imagine a person who had stayed many times (more than 10 for last 4 yrs) to be treated like that by a housekeeper! Now seriously i would think twice staying here again as my feeling for this hotel aint never be the same ever again!

    Convenient. Stayed here many times whenever i am in KL.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is in the heart of Bukit Bintang so everything you need is near by with a 7/11 just in front of the hotel. Restaurants and malls to the left and right of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    so far, there is no negative comments, an otherwise fantastic place to stay in.

    room service was excellent, its a shoppers paradise when you come out of the hotel, the doorman was also very helpful and polite - a great place to stay and I will definitely recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    whn i check in, hotel got a letter about the construction in process on 10am-6pm. during the last night i stay in this hotel , the construction start working on 1am-4am (midnight) !!!! very annoying, how come during the midnight period got construction still going on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall is thin that you could hear people next door talking and people walk outside. The housekeeping were not very nice. They gave us not enough towel so we had to call and asked them to get us one.

    The location. It's near to everything such as shopping, street food. We even walk to KLCC on rainy day..., not so far and didn't get wet. The room is nice and clean. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they have starbucks, greyhound cafe at the lobby. and if you walk in front of your hotel, they got so many shops, money changer. pavilion mall just walk distance. you don't have to spend money for travelling far for shopping. the staffs are also really nice. and you can order starbucks from your room. they will deliver your drinks and food to your room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We usually opt to stay in this hotel as the location is great & the space of the room is quite big whenever we chose the exceutive rooms. However this time, it was quite disappointing, as every night we saw cocroaches lurking out from the basin & on the floor. And the rooms seems a bit run down. However, we did the complaint & there was prompt action.

    The location is always a plus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. No bathrobe 2. Room service to Starbucks can't get through 3. Unable to get to the service personnel via the room phone '0'

    1. Staffs are polite, greets you when seeing you 2. Receptionist is very patient despite a small hiccup happened during check-in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended. Price is higher but not meet our expectation. Bed are not comfortable. Wierd room arrangement when they put the sink outside the bathroom. Not suitable for family with children.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View. I have a room facing multi storey carpark. Suffocating view. Cannot bear to stay for a few days.

    Location was very good. Easy access. Easy to get taxi from hotel to anywhere in KL or to KLIA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested for 2x twin beds for 2 rooms, but were given king/queen bed for both rooms instead. In the end I have to pay extra to add additional bed to each of the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main door is closed after 11pm. Got to use the side door to enter the hotel.

    It is easy access to many shopping areas and lots of shops, eatery and it is near MRT

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the rooms are abit off. The sink is open concept and felt like sleeping near to a toilet. The views are none to speak off. No swimming pool facilities

    Location is superb. Smack in the middle of pavilion and lot 10.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is unresponsive and the paint smell was a bit annoying. We asked for some air fresheners to help mitigate the issue but was not provided with any. And there was at least once, the house keeping staff left their tools in our room until the following day. I wonder how they clean other rooms without their equipment? 🤔

    The location/price combination is virtually unbeatable! Just a stone throw's away from Pavilion, Lot 10 and Star Hill.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vanity space in the toilet was very limited. Not enough hooks for bath and hand towels Water pressure was good but the rain shower was oozing with water from all the gaps, had to use the shower head instead.

    Location was perfect! Hotel was still under renovation while we stayed but it didn't affect the quality of the stay Staff was extremely attentive - we were greeted once we came out of the car park elevator and there were staff everywhere who offered their help once they found that you looked lost

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were small flies in the toilet and around the room! Spotted about 10 flies in the toilet! Hotel should look into the proper cleaning of the toilet and room. Dead flies could be found around the room. Couldn't get rid of them. Leaving packed food on the table attracted ants easily. Rooms were not sound proof as our sleep were always disturbed by guests coughing/sneezing/laughing from the corridor and from the next room.

    Staff were always greeting and smiling. They were helpful and efficient. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is superb, with all public transportation just around the Hotel. The security guards are very helpful especially when my car broke down they tried to help. The non smoker room is clean and no bad smells.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby is a bit warm, feels like not welcome to the hotel after walking around KL as it is already hot outside the hotel. No room service, only delivery from starbucks located in the hotel which does not provide variety of menus

    The bed are extra comfy, good wifi speed, very welcoming staff as they even press the lift button for us as we were walking to the elevator, nicely decorated rooms and corridor, location at the centre of bukit bintang

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance of the room could have been better. The room key we received when we checked in didn't work. Found out when we went to the room and hd to go back to the reception to find out they gave us the key to the wrong room. The safe didn't work, got fixed eventually after we complained. The wifi was weak, it didn't work in the room, ended up having to use roaming to get connected. The room wasn't clean - we found mosquito patch from possibly last guest still stuck on the head board of the bed

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance of the room could have been better. The room key we received when we checked in didn't work. Found out when we went to the room and hd to go back to the reception to find out they gave us the key to the wrong room. The safe didn't work, got fixed eventually after we complained. The wifi was weak, it didn't work in the room, ended up having to use roaming to get connected. The room wasn't clean - we found mosquito patch from possibly last guest still stuck on the head board of the bed

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel could do with new towels. they are clean, but a bit worn.

    Comfy beds, close to everything - shopping complexes & food courts, restaurants, MRT & taxis. Polite & helpful staff; room is a bit tired but spacious & comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway to rooms was wet/stained carpet and smelly. Got the 3rd level room with view of a wall and roof. Bathroom was very noisy, water dripping all night. Slamming doors from next door.

    Only location. Others nay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the center of the "Golden Triangle" with ease access by short walking distance to Pavilion, approx. 2kM walking distance to KLCC under the air conditioned walking bridge via Pavilion, few steps away to Lot 10 and Bukit Bintang MRT station which is convenient to reach 1 Utama if planned ahead (8 station stops in total for approx. 30-40 minutes ride cost @ RM 3.90 per pax)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries can be improved especially shampoo and shower gel.

    Love the location as Shopping Mall and Café are just round the corner. Staff are frienly and helpful. Rooms upgraded to executive level. Spacious and clean rooms. Definitely will be back for my next stay. Awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my second time checking in after last week. too bad very unhappy to check in this time. 1st room have lots of ants, changed to 2nd room, still have ants and this time worst have cockroaches. after complained and wanna talk to the manager, only they upgrade us to another room. haizz....dissappointed

    near to lots of shopping complex, easy to get foods, 7 eleven, starbucks and others

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms have ants, should improve on housekeeping side and more astro channel....

    near to lots of shopping complex...easy to get foods and transport. staffs are well trained, polite and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. No Pool 2. No aircon at the lobby especially in the evening. I checked in close to midnight and I am perspiring while waiting to be checked-in 3. Checking-in was slow, we booked 3 rooms (all queen bed) and requested to be in the same floor but 1 room was assigned to a different floor. Giving no choice, tired of waiting for the counter staff to check us in, we gave up. It took more than half an hour before all checking-in is done (PS: We were told that our rooms will be on the same floor earlier in the day as 1 room checked in earlier) 4. We were not told about the Deposit & the deposits seems to vary with all 3 rooms. 5. The male counter staff knowledge is quite poor, especially in maths (collecting $$) 5. Aircon in my room is way too cold even after adjusting it. 6. Toilet lights starts to flicker on our 1st night 7. Requested for a non-smoking room but our room has a strong smoke smell around the toilet/shower area (our room was located on the 5th floor). We did not asked for a room changed cos we were already too tired. 8. Wifi was poor, bad connection

    The hotel is located near to Pavilion/Lot 10, therefore no issue looking for food, shopping etc. Location is Superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access into the lobby is somewhat inconvenient as there are stairs, therefore not suitable for those with big luggage. Though there are porters, they are not all the time at available.

    the location is excellent right next to all the big shopping malls and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here several times now & it has always been excellent so we keep going back. Being able to arrange early access/late checkout is great. Quality linen & bath towels, good bed. Staff friendly & attentive. Close to Lot 10, the Pavilion, hop-on hop-off bus, railway stop. It never disappoints us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom design was awkward. The price we're paying didn't make up to the standard delivered. No hotel cafes/breakfast. Extra towel/pillow is charged.

    Location wise. A good place for anyone who is only looking to sleep and spend the day out most of the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were ants on the counter top of the sink perhaps chambermaid did not clean the table properly... apart from it the room was great!(:

    Best location and surrounding ever! Easy accessible to Pavillion, KLCC, Berjaya Times Square, it's all within walking distance. Stayed in Superior Double Room and view was overlooking the side of Fahrenheit building and slight view of the Pavillion and Grand Millennium Hotel. The room was comfortable in every way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink in the suite we stayed in is not inside the bathroom which means the floor gets wet. The great location means that the hotel is near the roads so there can be instances where we can hear honking from cars etc. It's not terrible but some people may not be too keen on that.

    The location is excellent. Would stay here again for the location! There's a Starbucks at the lobby, and there's a variety of food and drink options literally once you step out of the hotel lobby. Hotel is within a few minutes walk away from Pavillion, Sungei Wang, and Lot 10. Staff were generally friendly and when we requested for late check out, they allowed us to stay till 2pm for no additional cost (when check out was at 12 noon).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed in this hotel so many times.it would be nice if the hotel (like most hotels) would do some promotion/offer to upgrade the room next time considering as frequent guests to the hotel. Just a suggestion.

    the location & the value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms don't look as nice as in the picture. Its very worn down and not very clean. Within 5 mins of checking into our room, my crawling baby (whose hobby is putting stuff into his mouth) already found strips of used tissues, a few strands of hair and was by then, trying to pick a peanut out which was stuck onto the shaggy carpet. His ball even rolled under the bed and when we fished it out, it was cover with all sorts of stuff. As you can imagine, we were exasperated as a clean room was implied in our booking. So we went to the reception to request for a refund, we wanted to move hotels. Unfortunately, because our booking was done under booking.com they said they couldn't issue our money back. The staff kindly provided us with a cleaner room which was apparently spot checked before we entered. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with infants but more so for budget travellers. Definitely value for money but at the cost of cleanliness and also a tired appearance. The staff are great tho.

    The only thing good about this hotel is the location and the staff - especially the lady at reception and the concierge/security. They were very helpful and accommodating when I came to complain and ask for a refund as our room was very very dirty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took up a precious 1 hour of my time to get wi-fi accessible in my room, after talking to staff and the technical person. Much noise from the restaurants around the area right into the wee hours of the night. Maybe it was because my room was facing Jalan Bukit Bintang.

    Location is tops. Right smack in the Bukit Bintang shopping area, restaurants and the Bukit Bintang MRT station. Staff was friendly and eager to help. Room amenities although basic was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to be highlighted.

    Location (obviously). Helpful reception and Nepalese security staffs while giving my husband the direction to the nearest clinic when I was suddenly fell sick during the wee hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a self-proclaimed 4 star hotel, the service is more like 2 or 3 star. The hotel charges extra for EVERYTHING. Extra bath mat, pay extra. Extra towel, pay extra. It's a bit ridiculous.

    Location was amazing. I'd stay here again just for the location alone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The see through toilet and shower doors. Applied for a non-smoking floor but the post smoking-smell was spread throughout the ventilation.

    Cleanliness was superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Always satisfied with hotel

    Staff very helpful...nothing seem to be tooooo much trouble. First room to noisey, street music until 3am, way given a room change. Hotel situated right in the heart of K L's shopping. Hop on Hop off at front door for exploring sights. Always taxi's available and very cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about beside the check in time. My friend and I arrived at the hotel around 15:30 and my friend room wasn't ready and the check in time was 15:00. She didn't get her room until 17:30 which is not acceptable.

    Love the location of the hotel, it's right in the central area. Full shopping brand, restaurant and easy access with public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness could be improved as we saw little ants running around the basin area. The hotel also doesn't have in-house eateries. Not really a big issue though as there are many eating places nearby.

    I have stayed in this hotel before, that was a few years ago when it was known as Piccolo. I like the location of the hotel as it is right at the heart of Bukit Bintang and it is just a short walk to the monorail station. This area is so much livelier now. The checking-in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some items looks slightly old (such as kettle and hair dryer) but they are still working well. Its value for money, so its no an issue for me.

    Excellent location with shopping mall, food and shops all around. Friendly staff. Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel corridor and it pictures. It just does not suit the concept of the hotel. Pictures of coral and fishes is more practical for resort and not a city hotel. the corridor lighting can be a bit brighter. With the spotlight on the fishes and the dark corridor, to me it was scary and eerie

    The air-con in room 1219 was hot. However the gentleman who check us out could smile and thank us for staying. You had little cockroaches running around in the lobby. Overall, I felt the staff were friendly especially the security gentlemen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we wanted a cab to the train station, we felt that the staff who arranged transport for us was not very honest by persuading us to take a 20RM ride to KL Sentral.

    Design of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-cond seem does not function properly. When adjusted to low temperature the room become warmer.

    Good location, Lot 10 is at the side and Pavilion is just nearby. Also Monorail stations just at the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But the strong unknown smell couple with strong cheap perfume smell. Making the whole experience very unpleasant. After the 1 night stay , my hair and all my clothes inclusive those newly bought carries that smell.

    Comfortable Beds for good sleep, spacious room, nice deco.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for the kind consideration and allow us to have early check in. And I would specially thank you concierge team. They are great and and always welcome us back whenever we step in to the hotel. Good job!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could do with a little bit better cleaning

    The staff were excellent. They were helpful and on hand whenever I needed anything, really lovely. The hotel had everything I needed and was great value for money, I was travelling alone and I felt safe and happy here. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have given a connecting room and feel unsecured during midnight when the other room's occupants tried to open the connection door. We did requested to change room but unfortunately the hotel's staff said it is fully booked. My advice to other traveler, kindly put your request for non-connecting room if you have intention to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell in the corridors and the lifts were really bad - moldy. My wife became very asthmatic as a consequence. The service can be very slow. We had to wait for 15-20 minutes and multiple calls to the lobby before someone came to unlock our electric door that didn't respond to our key cards.

    Location was great, the restaurant downstairs, Grey Hound Café was great with excellent desserts. The concierge was very helpful and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know why I could never pay the hotel using my debit card whenever I checked in at the hotel. I had to find an ATM and pay by cash (the nearest ATMs are the ones across the heavy-traffic road from the hotel & at Lot 10).

    Starbucks, 7-E, etc. are very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe the pillows are abit too soft. other than that everything is superb!

    very convenient location, very near to the mall, 7eleven just opposite the lobby, starbucks in the lobby, will definitely come bck again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately i haven't had any chance to taste the food at hotel restaurant. My booking was excluding the breakfast.

    the location is great. near to the famous Bukit Bintang shopping avenue, and you can take free shuttle bus in front of the hotel to the KLCC, and return. there are few restaurant and cafe nearby the hotel, halal food is also easy to find. the Greyhound Cafe at the lobby provide thai food with a great taste.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was put in a smoking room without being asked if I wanted one, I did not want one, then I was put in a non smoking room that wad a big A/C unit on the window ledge, the noise was unbareable, 3rd room was better but in every room the wi-fi was not good.

    Location is spot on

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel within a year. Excellent location in the heart of Bukit Bintang. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and spotless. Overall, it was a thumb's up stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay at Ansa and the rooms that I've been in were kinda dusty and not properly dusted.

    The bellboys were very friendly & helpful, especially Mr. Mintu who was very helpful when we had a problem with our GrabCar booking. Almost all staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ANSA Hotel Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: