Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Selangor hotel reviews
  4. Kampong Bagan Lalang hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Reviews of AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sepang Goldcoast, No. 67 Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang, Kg. Bagan Lalang,, 43950 Kampong Bagan Lalang, Malaysia

#1 of 4 hotels in Kampong Bagan Lalang

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4126 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great place for short vacation away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buggy service from room to lobby need to be improved. During peak hour, the waiting time is more than 30 minute. Reception even called to remind for checkout, but we already book buggy 30 minutes ealier before the call, but never came.

    Love the location, feel calm with the sea view. Room is spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly. Shuttle van driver especially, mr aidil, good at entertaining the guest. He drive the shuttle van in the best manner too (less bumpy ride).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great villa, but needs to improve on buggy system
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor buggy system. We had to wait 1 and a half hour just for a buggy to transport us to the lobby. Presuming it was high traffic volume during checkout time that caused the delay, it should be a situation that the management should have anticipated. Deploy more buggies, have a system in place which assigns each buggy to a call instead of leaving the buggy drivers to decide among themselves. We almost left AVANI with a positive impression happy with our stay. But our experience during the checkout delayed and disrupted our plan for the whole day which left us feeling very disappointed.

    Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly and approachable staff, wide spread of breakfast options.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.5
    The location the layout of hotel is great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa with Unlimited Water & Land Sports Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We tried their Chinese restaurant, buffet breakfast , buffet dinner & took service . The food taste is just so so . Surprisingly , room services had the best taste . It’s big portion & charges are reasonable . Buffet breakfast wins buffet dinner by a big margin on variety & taste . Buffet dinner was not value for money , variety is not enough and the standard of food is not there both food quality and taste wise . Considering it’s not easy to get food outside the hotel facility , it could be an actual problem for some of the hotel guests as the nearest brown is 10 mins drive and 20 mins for the next . There are some local stalls within walking distance , mainly Malay & Indian local food . You’ll be lucky if you like that . A serious suggestion to booking.com & hotel management is to separate the land & water activity package with the room booking. For 4 days we stayed , we only play one time of the Water activity due to weather condition. It’s definitely underutilized .

    The location the layout of hotel is great !!! For 2 bedroom villa we stayed , it’s at the end of the “trunk” which grants unobstructed view from rooms & balcony The beach is almost private but public can also access to . Most of time , it’s quiet and the setting is nice too . You will get low tide most of the day time . kids can safely by the beach . My kids get to play as many as land activities as promised in the package. There are ATV riding , trampoline, shooting . Staffs are super friendly , helpful and very good with kids !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.9
    Suitable for 2-3days max stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not liked pool area. It was boring and should need improvement by decorations and refreshing. Brekfast was chaos. We arrived around 9.00 on 3 mornings we stayed, there was no clean glasses for juice, most food was ended and you have to wait when they cook more. Nobody did not cleaned tables. Max 3 mornings you can eat-all same menu and it bored. There was nothing to do in hotel and around village. Go only sleep and rest there. Rest at poolside you can only 12.00-15.00 other times it was too crowded. We went to hotel restaurant Perahu at 21.00 to enyoi beachfront and drink some coctails-at first they did not want to dry the table (daytime was rain) but i just want to sit on this romantic table 😀 after 2 coctails they said that they are closed now... It was 21.30. Restaurant should be opened till 22.00.

    Cute houses on water. Room was cozy and clean. Personal was kind and check-in :check-out went smoothly. They even let us in to room earlier than 15.00.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    6.7
    basically quite ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not place to wash hand at the kitchen area.

    foods are not so good, bed still have some sand. anything needed needs to pay for it. balcony should have rest chair

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Staffs and guests were Super friendly, polite and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a buggy system to bring us around. However, those who were checking in or out are prioritised. It might take a while for the buggy to arrive.

    Staffs and guests were Super friendly, polite and always willing to help. There were a good variety of activities to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    the view and place and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food taste and quality.. ordered bila bila fried rice. rm28/plate..the fried rice taste horrible and cold.... same goes with breakfast time..same fried rice,tasteless.

    the view and place and the facilities..the staff are all friendly and special thnks to aidil whos one of the staff for making our vacay a nice one.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast & their staffs. Not friendly & not organise.

    The staffs are good & friendly but not during breakfast. The breakfast need to be improve.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Time waiting for buggy after checking in. The villa is almost 1 km from the lobby.

    Nice view of sunrise and sunset. Can see ship passing through the Mallaca Straits.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.8
    Value for money for the apt we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was too expensive. Had to drive out to small town which was 20mins away.

    Value for money for the apt we stayed in. The bicycle availability to commute around the villa was a good move

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable short stay, many activities for children and adults.Can be very busy during school break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During peak season, the buggy service is not as reliable. Guest parking is not conveniently located (quite far). End up having to use valet parking.

    Decor, food, close to beach, friendly staff, balcony & view

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing n calming holiday with d ocean view...i love it so much...tqvm for fullfilling my reqest of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness of the shower wall...eventhough its made from marble, but take a look of the black spot@ fungus.tq

    The package comes with bonus for spa as an appreciation for women/spouse n holiday is in purpose of relaxing, suitable with the price.tq

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    2.5
    Awful place to be avoided at any cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all. Muddy waters, impossible to swim there. Very crowded place with tiny small pool. Awful staff at the lobby, long queue to check in and to get to the villa... Awful breakfast with flies over any food... schocking

    Nothing at all. Muddy waters, impossible to swim there. Very crowded place with tiny small pool. Awful staff at the lobby, long queue to check in and to get to the villa... Awful breakfast with flies over any food... schocking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff , Quiet atmosphere but still have room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At night it’s too dark to ride the bicycle . Buggy car has no lights and driving quite fast at night . If you travelling alone , you will get the worst view villa . Only the family villa has the best view . Swimming pool is very small . Food is so so .

    The quietness . Room is comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.3
    This is one of my best vacation that I hv. The resort has certainty lived up to my expectation. Tks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If there is more variety on the meals, it would be a perfect and relaxed holiday for me.

    Rendang for dinner. Peaceful and quietness. The sea is beautiful and the resort is creatively built and constructed. The staff very friendly and nice to talk to.. I like the resort at dusk..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room comes with large beds & seaview balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The long waiting time for buggy service to get to everywhere within the resort. No free bike provided for carrying small kid but chargeable. Free car park is open & allocated outside of the resort which needs to take shuttle van for the transfer.

    Spacious room comes with large beds & seaview balcony

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.7
    Some staff very friendly ie Aidil which had been very warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel management need to improve on housekeeping and buggy services especially during peak season ie school holidays. We had stayed for 4D3N, but delayed in housekeeping until late afternoon & long awaited for buggy service spoiled our vacation. Excuses such as fullhouse shouldnt be given for a 5 star rating hotel. Room was nice, but need regular maintenance check such as bathroom facilities need maintenance ie loose fecet. During our last night stay the power was tripped due to heater cable burnout (suspected), but hotel management didnt offer anything, though i didnt ask for it.

    Some staff very friendly ie Aidil which had been very warm & friendly to guest. he should become as exemplary to other staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.4
    Nice place to visit but requires improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Changes of venue for breakfast was not communicated to the visitors. Had to rush to another restaurant which was 1KM away before the time for the buffet expired. 2. Renovation of restaurant during peak season (not well planned). This had caused congestion in restaurants. 3. Not many choices for ala carte dinning. 4. Rooms are getting old and requires refurbishment.

    1. The concept of eco friendly resort and the room on top of the sea. 2. Rooms were clean eventhough facilities were worn. 3. Nice place to chill down especially during the afternoon.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staffs & nice relaxing seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property lacks of activity. Aside from water sports that is only available according to the tides. Should hv karaoke rooms & games arcade or even a mini Bowling alley. Also can provide bike rental service for paxs who wish to venture out & enjoy nearby local meals.

    Friendly staffs & nice relaxing seaview

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    The view especially when sunset and sunrise was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool rules was so streak...I have been prevented from swimming but I have paid it for facilities.

    The view especially when sunset and sunrise was so nice...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    4.6
    not enjoyed stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool, is not for Muslim is require only for outside tourist. Parking car inside the Avani , need to paid also once you go out for a while also need to paid

    sleep at the bedroom

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    Overall is good except valet parking which is RM 25/day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is out from the resort area, if wish to park inside the resort, a valet parking of RM 25/day will be charged. If you go out during the day and back in, RM 10 will be charged ~ we took the valet parking but hated it.

    Bed was super comfortable. Good view from our balcony. Love the batik painting and it's reasonably priced. Bicycle was provided for cycling around the resort. Dinner was ok, however should improve on the breakfast menu.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.8
    The first experience of staying at Avani is for me was satisfactory
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the room : Got a spider web under the chair Breakfast menu : not much choice Check Out : it take a long queue :-( Parking : Very far and it take time to wait the van and cigarette case found, it means simply people smoke at open public spaces Sliding curtains are hard to pull

    Location : Good enough

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.7
    Short break, infinity pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buggy services can be cumbersome espcially if you are having a lot luggages and waiting. Otherwise the views and location are good. Muddy flat beaches though. Always pray no rain. Otherwise your money worth also go to drain.

    Spacious room. It has sofa bed. Good for us family of 4 2 adults and 2 young kids below 8 years old.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    3.3
    I just like the view of the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service and facilities not same like what they offer to us on advertisement.. and not all their staff is friendly especially when on the phone.. and when we make a complain they just take it easy not tried so hard to solve the problem.. and they prefer to serve the foreigner more better than local people

    I just like the view of the resort

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.1
    Cleanliness was totally ZERO!You should avoid this resort if you are an hygienic person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Cleanliness was totally ZERO!!! Dust&stains everywhere.Pls watch your kids.The bathrooms are so disgusting.1 star hotels is much more clean than this resort :( If you are an hygienic person, or with a baby pls look for other resort. 2.Buggy service needs some improvement 3.Valet parking is a bit expensive, as i think the hotel management should waive the fees for staying guest. 4.Super slow room delivery service. 5.Outside food is strictly not allowed.The management should re-consider this rules as kids got their snacking time always. 6.The foods are also overpriced.

    1.Very good location&relaxing view from the balcony(family villa). 2. The staffs especially a buggy driver, Mr.Kamal was very helpful and did his best for please us. Mr.Taufik at the reception desk was very friendly & helpful too 3.Check in& check out within 5 minutes only as i went on weekdays.. Pls avoid weekend& public holidays for a better staying experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant and buggy staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to tge renovation of the club house, breakfast, lunch and dinner was relocated to elsewhere. Breakfast venue was OK although the varities is obviously not as good as it was before where they host it in Bila Bila Restaurant. Lunch and dinner was a nightmare in Stimboat restaurant. The place was so cramp, food was so little. Next time if there is any renovation on the main clubhouse Bila Bila restaurant, please make propoer arrangement or publish a notice to inform guest. I felt cheated for the arrangement because I took a full board on this current trip.

    Restaurant and buggy staff are very helpful. Front desk were not as good as before.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.9
    Overall the stay was good and I shall comeback with the above concern is well taken care off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast place was too cramp and not comfortable at all. It was hard to walk around to pick food as I tend to bump with others as the pathway was so congested. Apart of that the room was not ready at 3pm for check in, I was driving about 4 hours from northern and was expected a good rest but the room was not made available. Perhaps the management of Avani could look into the above and some appropriate compensation would be good. Last but not least the swimming pool need to be upgraded to cater the huge number of visitors especially the children pool.

    The room was spacious and cozy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.3
    Overall was quite okay for me,my kids enjoyed the holiday and yes i love the fire show!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.parking was far away,have to wait for the shuttle for quite a long time,travelling with small kids was not a good one for me 2.my husband was not happy because he is not allowed to fishing,well actually that is the main purpose he chooses this hotel but it was too bad for him.

    1.One of ur staff,Mr. Syamsul he was so friendly and helpful to us. 2.my kids love the Kidsclub and the pool as well. 3.i love ur live band during dinner 4.my family enjoy the fire show near the beach..they are very professional

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    4.6
    Inconvenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seriously the location is very bad. Check in took very long. Beach is dirty and all sea sports not available. was told under maintainence and etc. breakfast not good and the pool is very dirty. Shuttle service to klcc only 1 timing plus need min. pax to operate.

    Bed is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    D best holiday ever thanks to d excellence customer service especially frm all buggy drivers.👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like i mentioned earlier....the too many flies at buffet table during breakfast and d beach doesnt look welcoming...

    Too many flies during breakfast at restaurant...but Avani have an excellent staff overall...frm all buggy drivers especially and restaurant staff and front desk staff....all the thumbs up excellent customer service totally covered the best stay experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    5.0
    Nice resort actually.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor management. Room wasn't made up when we went out . Small pool . Not great beach. Inexperienced staff. Not much to do around there . Breakfast buffer not up to expectations

    Nice resort actually. Bed was good. Room was nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    The room, the bed, the scenery, the staff and a lot more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road to AVANI Sepang. It’s a narrow road and once there is accident it’s jammed badly.

    The room, the bed, the scenery, the staff and a lot more. A bit costly though.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Sea breeze made me so cool and it made me so excited during...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sea breeze made me so cool and it made me so excited during my stay as I am able to experience thunder,lightning & rain on sea..It was totally new experience

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    The rooom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If i have to complain, probably it is the shower. Not too strong. Maybe it differs room to room.

    The rooom. I stayed in family villa. It was spacious. The receptionist and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.0
    This only my personal thinking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility not too much and swimming pool too small and open hour only until 7pm.and buffect so expensive and why dun have free private car parking for customer?

    Staff Service is good and polite.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Variaty of food in breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor on the cleanliness of swimming pool.need to upgrade to be a kids friendly swimming pool like add some sliding. To provide a FOC bicycle to carry children

    Variaty of food in breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    My stay with family in Avani Gold Coast was awesome. My parents has requested coming again for lon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The breakfast buffet should need to be improved, whereby queueing to get in is not acceptable at all where the some of the guest need to walk all the way from the room (quite a distance) or need to wait a longer time for the buggee to pick up from the room to the buffet hall. And also need to wait for buggee after having the breakfast. It is not convenience at all for the elderly and the those who has difficulty to walk. My mum can't walk and it a hassle for her to wait in the que to get the seat for the breakfast and she need to wait for more than 20 minutes for the buggee to arrive at the room to bring her to the banquet. And she had to wait more than 10 mins to get buggee to her room. 2) Is would be great if there is a convenience store in the resort for guess to bu stuff to eat or drink while they enjoying the stay. As the room service is quite pricey, just imagine those who travel in big group. Like myself, I were travelled there with 10 guest (my parents, the kids and my siblings). To order room service at average of 35 per pax was out from the budget that we have could planned. 3) The Guest should be allowed to bring in outside food as long it is not bring a bad and strong smell like durians, or possibility to dirty the vicinity, as the food stall is outside of the resort and quite a distance, and difficult for me to bring my mum for dinner etc as she can't walk. And again to order the room service is pricey, it is not in the economical plan for those travel with a big group. I do understand, maybe it is the way of your management to keep the environment clean and safe, but the management should implement plastic and polystyrene free to bring in outside food or need to be registered at entrance to ensure the plastic or the polystyrene to dispose accordingly at the designated area otherwise they could be fine.

    1. The Buggee drivers are so friendly and informative. They are very helpful especially in assisting my mom (my mum having difficulty to walk) mobility into the buggee, drop-off etc. 2. The staff was competent, friendly and helpful. Accept there was one time, a guy who answered the call when asking for Buggee, he sounded rude when requested me to repeat my queries. He could said "may I beg your pardon sir, could you repeat sir, I could not hear you" instead of "I can't hear you, say it again!" with unfriendly tone. 2. The rooms are nice and spacious. 3. The free bicycle was indeed helpful and the kids enjoying riding. 4. The fire show was awesome. 5. The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    2.9
    Will not even consider to come again for vacation here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- air conditioner was leaking, and produced noisy noise. 2- flush in toilet not function, curtain in toilet broken, cannot adjust to lower it. 3- most of the staff surprisingly not friendly and serve with no smile. 4- the sea (private beach) is very dirty, not suitable to do water sports activity.

    1- buggy services is really helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should provide a resit for the guest. The lunch did not meet my expectation since they didnt tell us its not a buffet. The restaurant should place an insect/flies trap

    The food,the staff was friendly. I think its a great place for a gateway

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.9
    Sea view, the family villa is big enough to accommodate all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool is a little small for the guests.

    Sea view, the family villa is big enough to accommodate all our family members. The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    4.2
    Bad room, full of dust, worst for eczema and those sensitive to dust
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking Reference No: 1940529257 Sepang Avani Gold Coast Resort, Sepang, Malaysia. I checked in 20 Nov'18. 1st night stay (Room 232) in Avani Family villa, room full of dust and went to clinic in Sg Pelek due to exzema. The room is full of dust and the roof top is made from special natural  leaf that create dust and room not properly clean. The room with this roof top is not advisable to those with eczema, allergic, etc.  I brought my son to Sg Pelek clinic and diagnosed  fever and eczema from the room condition. The hotel management change to another room (Room 312) for the 2nd night stay. The 2nd night (21 Nov'18) room was slightly better but stull at belie my expectation level. And my son still on fever and eczema. I am not sure on my 3rd night (22 Nov'18) what to feedback sijce it is still the same Avani Sepang and my son is still on fever and eczema. Checked out today 23 Nov'18 with bad image of Avani Sepang. Avani Sepang, u should improve the room cleanliness. Spoilt my 4 days 3 nights vacation in Avani Sepang Gold Coast. I should remind others in this so that people get aware on your room quality level. Regards, Frustrated Customer Room 232 & Room 312

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    5.8
    I only enjoyed the comfort of the bed, the room was lil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food mostly

    I only enjoyed the comfort of the bed, the room was lil dusty Breakfast wasnt that great, quantity of food didnt match the price I was a lil dissatisfied

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking need to pay inside the resort compound. And additional charges when you go out amd come back in. With such a rate that we paid for the room no free parking for guest owner. Why can't given the guest room a single carpark lot free on the days that he rented(at least 1 car) the next car will be charge and park at designated carpark lots. I have to spend another 60myr for my 2 days stay for parking inside the resort compound. Ridiculous and not acceptable. How can the resort sub let parking lots to another company? FYI - I have been to AVANI sepang for any 6-7 times already in a space of 2 years. Given free parking at designated area but out from resort vicinity. I felt insecure even they put a security there. So please x5 look into this matter. The sub let owner owner also changed a few times and parking price also changed. Yours sincerely...18Nov till 20thNov room nbr 714 and 723.

    The room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.3
    Bad check in experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long wait to get my keys to the unit. We checked in at 2:30pm, only get my keys at around 4:30pm. Meanwhile waiting like idiot at the lobby with no complementary refreshment, no seats, and nobody bother to inform the status of my room. Will think twice before coming back again due to bad first experience.

    Scenery.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Overall, it was a good trip and we really enjoy our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait and queue for breakfast as there is NOT enough tables. Having to ask people to queue for their tables is unreasonable especially when there are elderly in our group. When you are staying at a resort place such as this, you should expect people to take their time to eat.

    The buggy rides to take us to the palms added fun to the whole experience. The staffs at the reception, Cindy in particular was very kind to offer us a late check-out as we arrived after 5pm and there was a long queue to register.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    4.2
    Its far from hastle of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk check in was very slow. Not much info in the resort being told to guest. No booklet or infor of what guest can do or the facilities of the resort in the room.

    Its far from hastle of city

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    4.6
    Very poor Management. Food selling at unreasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Management very poor. waiting time for Check in very unreasonable. 4 p.m room still not ready. have to wait for one hour and only got the room after asked for Manager.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    3.8
    Not worth to pay & cleanliness level is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This resort not meet my expectation and not worth to pay. Cleanliness level is really bad and so dissapointed. Toilet in the villa is not proper clean. Can see stain all over the toilet. Room very dusty. Air conditioner also not well function. I get shock when i enter the toilet near pool. Very dirty and smelly. Food in the restaurant also horible. Flies is everywhere and not comfortable to eat. Plates and glasses also dirty and dusty.

    Bed and the view during sunset

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.3
    Room is comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is comfortable .. Environment is perfectly.. Morning buffet is unexpected bad image, hygiene terrible bad even the fly flying around the food but no staff come n chase it or figure it out, they just ignore.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in could be more punctual. Our room is not ready until 4.30pm.

    I love the balcony overlooking the sea. My family and I had fun playing cards at night outside with joy and laughter. It is a beautiful concept, chalets above the water. Would definitely visit again 😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.3
    Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa with Unlimited Water & Land Sports Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting time for the Buggy was long. We wanted to cycle but no kid's bicycle. Maybe they can put in some kid's bicycle or bicycle with back seats so as to cater to families with youngs and olds. Am sure not everyone know how to cycle

    Relaxing place to spend 3days 2 nights.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff more friendly towards foreign customers. Waited long for buggy when going to our room. Upgraded me to a two bed villa but without the “room” which I needed for decorating the birthday. Really disappointed.

    Scenary is good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.1
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was not big and as we went during peak time, it became really crowded. The breakfast had an okay selection, nothing to shout about. Checking in took a bit of time as the queue moved slowly at the reception. Again, due to peak time. Checking out was a lot faster though.

    The beds and pillows were great, super comfy. The kids especially loved the buggy rides and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed the fire show at night by the beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.3
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrrible & really shocking to see the amount of flies during our buffer dinner , the flies is every where.

    overall from friendly staff to room accommodation

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.3
    The buggy service is slow especially during night time,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buggy service is slow especially during night time, almost 30minit we are waiting and we walked to the lobby. The buggy didn’t pick us at carpark area. The linen with a blood stain, the curtain at the balcony so dirty. It was not meet my expectations this resort with this issue.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious Relaxation Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went during weekdays, so not much crowds. The room was very spacious, with 2 separate bathrooms, living hall and balcony with tables/chairs. Bed very comfy, loved the spacious bathroom. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner were acceptable. Had enough combination of Asian and Western cuisine.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    I only wish i could stayed much longer! It's absolutely amazing short vacay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1)The long awaited for buggy car, as my room quite far. 2)The bicycle are for single; need to rent for the kids 😥 3)No newspaper! My oldman need to go out nearest town to get one!

    1) Place 2) FOODS!! 3) Kids Club 4) Bed are so comfy! don't wanna leave the bed at all! 5) The staff always greeted us.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only think I’m not satisfied Have to wait buggy too long

    We really have nice view Room near beach... my boyfriend surprised me bringing there for my birthday treat ... I really love the view and the facilities Tq guys you all done a good job ...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    I like everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like everything about the property. From the staff, to the room. The staff were friendly, likes to greet the guest. The food were excellent! Don’t mention about the view, it’s spectacular!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.7
    Not impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flies near restaurant. Pool are small

    Nice resort but need to improvement in term of cleanliness and facilities. Old resort definitely need a renovation

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to unwind and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool, too small and compact. Plus the rules were not strict enough, some guests went in full clothed instead of wearing proper swimming attire.

    The room, the view, the cleanliness, the staff, the atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    4.2
    Cleanliness was not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa and table were very dusty. We could see the dust flying in the air. There were hairs on the sofa too.

    The soundtrack that played on the street was good. The place is good for leisure.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.4
    Quite and limited activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guarded Parking is not available in the resort compound. Additional cost apply to park in the resort. Theme park closed down.

    Quite and limited activities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    The environment and ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular

    The environment and ambience. Well kept and maintained facilities. Friendly staff who were ready to contribute and answer questions at any time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    I will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the bicycles need maintenance (tyre puntured), and if possible to add bucket at the bicycles to put belongings (handbag, camera etc..) while riding.

    The friendliness of the staff, great! The room is very nice. Short riding in the middle of the night with sea breeze

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Super Relaxing Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very2 nice, friendly, excellent service Room was more than comfortable Breakfast were awesome too Food hunt stalls nearby, walking distance, cheap & delicious

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.1
    yet to meet the status of the resort standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the access to the resort to troublesome, why need to provdide barier guard post at the main entrance.. difficult to entre not frendly access for drop off and checkin cos the provided parking area out away from the resort compound. should improvise the system. drop off very messy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    A great stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Villa with Unlimited Water & Land Sports Activities
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (the one lady I called for the reservation).

    I love the room so much! Its comfortable for me and my family. The buggy service is 24-hours, the drivers very kind and polite to us and they help my parents (senior citizens) so much. Though we didn't spend too much time in the hotel, other than sleeping but it left a great impression on us! Our sheets, towels and surfaces of desk, counter and bathroom were all regularly cleaned during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    2.9
    DONT COME!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge rm25 for parking fee, and every entry needs to pay rm10, first time heard about resort charging for parking fee And the food there is expensive like hell and tast like hell They charge rm52 for breakfast for every person And when we r booking the room it shows breakfast inclusive but when we arrive they want us to pay for breakfast for every one of us, And food quality is very bad Noodles r the cheapest noodle selling ouside The sea is very dirty and the room hv a very disgusting smell, At night there r no lights very dark which makes it very dangerous to walk at night Everything needs money there they charge rm5 for every 500ml bottle mineral water The room is very dark This resort is totally fraud Dont come to avani u will definitely regret。

    nothing seriously nothing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.7
    The service was very great and efficient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kettle was dirty. I have to clean it myself. Over RM500 a night is certainly not value for money as there's not much things to enjoy in the hotel itself. The resort is located right on the water but nothing pleasant about that as the water is just so dirty and its not like its located on the clear blue sea or something. Plus, you have too many flies there. When i went out from my room, that was where i have to deal with a lot of flies even at your restaurant. Been into two of your restaurant and i finally i have to take away my meal as i had too many flies accompanying.

    The service was very great and efficient!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    3.3
    Security check very dispointed, No outside food even drink...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security check very dispointed, No outside food even drink & child food, car park very bad condition, manager rude, no privacy manager instructed to open beg

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Feels like just a little more effort to clean and maintain property would make it truly great, the food was good but needed to be served hot - almost all of it was luke warm. The rooms feel like they were once luxurious, but lack of deep cleaning and proper maintainance has taken it past its prime.

    Comfortable beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    4.6
    Avani - not my type of vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Lack of activities or things to do. 2.Sea water is brownish instead of bluish clear. 3. Access road to resort is narrow. 4. Extra 16% charge on top of the booking fee

    Nothing stands out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to go to relax for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water sport activities was not really up to standard and the staff there have poor idea of sailing. The water sport equipment needs to be looked over. I requested a cake upon booking my room which I never received.

    The housekeeping guys was very nice, even came with cookies in the evening. Kausar and Saifol was our housekeeping staff and they made us feel very welcome. Erika in BilaBila was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: