Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avillion Port Dickson 5 stars

3rd Mile Jalan Pantai, 71000 Port Dickson, Malaysia

#11 of 67 hotels in Port Dickson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2942 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    the room are clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    difficult to find available parking lot as it’s limited and been asked to park near to the road and walk to the hotel at midnight.

    the room are clean and comfortable.view are awesome and good facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Avillion first timer....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows behind the blinds were not cleaned and the adult pool terms and condition....

    The staffs are polite and friendly. The room sercive was fast and the reception counter was well trained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was perfectly located for our short break and catered to all our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited access to a clean beach. Not a place I would recommend if you are in search of some quality time on the beach.

    There were plenty of thing to do to keep the kids occupied. The complimentary evening cocktails in the lounge was also a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mouldy smell in the room. Suggests that its time for the hotel to undergo a major renovation. Water sports centre is a little far from the hotel, and no support from the hotel in the booking of water sports facilities.

    The shower in Water Chalet is excellent. Plenty of activities inside the resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    This was not a good stay the hotel does not even have hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel management needs to do something about this hotel

    This was not a good stay the hotel does not even have hot water or fridges in the room, the staff are not educated enough to assist... and when an issue arises their response is - that’s the way that it is....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    A 'kampung' style yet modern resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The blind near the day bed after rolling up is black. The window is full of dust. The adult pool should allow anyone above 12 years old instead of 18 years old since the main pool is not big.

    It's a beautiful water chalet. The staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the hotel staffs are not efficient. the room that we checked in had blinds that were torn off. requested them to replace the blinds and went for lunch. came back after an hour only to find out it wasnt changed. made a few calls to the reception and they were blaming the maintenance staffs for not doing their job. finally the blinds were replaced after 1 1/2 hours of wait ! 2) water heater - was hot only for a few minutes and then u get only cold water 3) the maintenance of the hotel is very poor. stayed here 9 years ago and it was so beautiful. decided to come back here with the same expectation but was really dissapointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    make up room was not done until 5pm, the room was dusty, breakfast could be improved, the toilet nearby the breakfast area was terrible, nothing much not worth the value.. beach side no activity,

    totally satisfied with the spa..thumbs up to dina!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    I had a good time there with my daughter and husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    since I am not premium water chalet customer, I need to pay RM 33 to enjoy the view at the lounge near Avi Spa. I don’t mind paying but maybe you can include some refreshments as well. For instance RM 33 inclusive of drinks and a slice of cake of the day? Instead of RM 33 with just mocktail. Just a mere suggestion. Thank you

    The tranquility over here. Good place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area feel rather congested and dark (Gloomy weather during my stay). The menu is so so, nothing special to look for. Noise from aircond compressor.

    Love the kids pool with slide! Clean beach. Spacious chalet and bathroom, good water pressure. Love love the pangkin bed. Beautiful place to stay especially with family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Cosy and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water is not consistent, applies to both the shower and bathtub. We only had hot water supply for about 2-3 mins, then it’s gonna stop for about 5 mins, over and over again. It wasn’t such a big issue for me, but the power socket was not enough either.

    Cosy and comfortable room. The spa offers a pretty good experience, and the staffs are really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Had a good stay but with some inconvenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No empty wall sockets in the room! You have to plug off the lamps/electric kettle etc to use them which was very inconvenient. Wanted to watch movies in our room since it was raining in the evening but the channels are very limited and the TV does not support USB devices. No face towels provided. The shower head is old and kept dropping down (it won't stay at an angle) so you have to stand near the wall to shower. No guide about the hotel's facilities was provided in the room.

    Great location, not far from PD Waterfront , beds were comfy and the adult-only swimming pool was a bonus. Arrived a bit early and they gave us a room earlier than check-in time. FO staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    It lived up to my expectations and we will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possible to have covered parking? The buffet service can also do with more food choices.

    The chalet, the ambiance and the environment of the resort is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really wanna go to to avi lounge and guess what? We got free pass to avi lounge!! It is worth the money to spend extra for Premium Water Chalet for privacy and the sea view is beautiful. What we love most is the pet feed time. It is good place for short vacation and surely will go again and this time maybe for two nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The staffs of this hotel especially at the front office are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything is excellent.

    The staffs of this hotel especially at the front office are very very helpful and kind, especially Ms Noor ??? (I dont remember her full name). On the 1st July 4am my husband fell seriously ill, it was raining and darkoutside and our room was at the water chalet, quite a distance from the lobby. A male staff in uniform soaked with rain came (quite a hefty malay man with curly short hair, again I cant recall his name) with wheelchair and umbrella, rushed my husband to the lobby and called the ambulance. I was panic stricken and it was a great relief seeing him professionally and patiently handling my husband in the heavy rain. Even though the holiday was ruined by the incident, the excellent service of the staffs makes us want to come again next time. Thank you guys for being very nice to us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Overall a fair stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was a tad bit poor. We received towels that were old and torn, bed sheet had lipstick/blood? stain, the extra bed was dusty. The Coachin adult pool wasn't the cleanest either.

    Loved the view and nature concept. Staffs were friendly and helpful. 24H pools were the best. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant weekend by the sea a short drive from KL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chalets are old & need refurbishment although the bed was big and comfortable. Beach was disappointing; reception staff not very friendly.

    A nice feeling to be in the water chalet especially during high tide; lovely lounge on the suspended infinity pool above the spa; food was tasty; nice landscaping; peacocks in the grounds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place to seclude yourself for a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Port Dickson is not really a touristic hub and the hotel seemed a little empty... We thought we'd find more atmosphere here The mattresses were a little on the hard side

    * absolute gorgeous domain * Friendly staff *Large breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The feeling that you are in the middle of the nature, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t block the sunlight from entering your room, even it can hit you while you are in bed. Very low lighting in the walkways around the Shallet. Lizards can everywhere at night.

    The feeling that you are in the middle of the nature, you walk between trees, palms, flowers and other plants. You awake on the sound of the birds. Great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice place and good hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service room forgotten to place complimentary tea and coffee and no cup provided until end stay.

    Staff are great and helpful. So clean with great scenery. Price of high tea i.e.. evening coffee and tea expensive at private lounge. However, very comfy area with nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Outdated room but kids enjoyed the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 228 , garden chalet, was a little old. Walls in the shower were so dirty it was so yucky I didnt want to recall much. Hot water was difficult to control, sometimes too hot sometimes too cold. One of the stair outside of the room was dangerously slanting down, not sure why. Used to stay at the water chalet, the balcony floor was full of birds' droppings.

    Love the facilities provided - easy access to private beach (temasek) and public beach (riau), petting zoo for kids, croissant was buttery-licious, deck chairs everywhere, evening stroll was a bliss. Bed was comfy, daybed was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small case happened on us, a bat fly into our room around night time. It’s quite scary but staff come and settle it immediately. I request to change the room but front desk was not allow

    What I just can say is, everything is so perfect. Rooms are so clean, sea views are so good, environment are so perfect. Foods are so good too. And never forgot the lounge, it is so perfect. Thanks for your good service too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Hotel service is sub par
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avi lounge dont allow kids below 12 years old to enter. What a shame they deny my (purchased) private lounge access. Breakfast buffet (purchased) dont have enough seats to cater all the guest. I have waited 20minutes at entrance. Luggage porter put my luggage at floor after checking out. Its a rainy morning with wet tarmac while i driving my car over. I am speechless.

    Good variety of activities, cover all walks of life

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Ceiling leaked small droplets of rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling water leak during the overnight storm directly onto 1 of our beds. Breakfast variety is ok only and there are too many pesky flies.

    The side bonus bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Recommeded and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -My TV. Channel Tv3 no sound -one of the wood floor on the balcony has been broken. Very fragile and dangerous for kids -the towel that i received its really worse condition, looks dirty and old. However, all has been fixed/ changed after i complained and i really appreciated on the prompt action.

    I like my room view, the nature walk, pet farm and friendly staff. There is so many activities available for kids & adult

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    Very old room have no maintenance at all , when I reach that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room have no maintenance at all , when I reach that day is raining days have no staff to send luggage since I’m carry my baby .this is the first time I experience so call 5 star hotel have no people to send luggage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Good & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids galore as it was the last weekend before the new school semester, too busy & noisy during these times.

    The kids pool is separated from the adults’ pool, the pet farm, the outdoor indoor bathroom, the amazing view from the sea facing room, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Great place but needs improvement and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, however, has beg bugs and it caused a bit of a problem. The toilet light had no bulb and was not replaced. The resting chair in the balcony was broken. Would have been helpful to have 2 umbrellas places in every room, to help guests during rainy season. We personally had trouble checking out because there was no umbrella provided and it was quite a walk from the room to the lobby. The pathway to the lobby was not even and caused muddy rainwater puddles. Perhaps this could be improved.

    I liked the environment in the hotel. Very nature-friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was decent with good local spreads. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    +The day bed which looked like its a proper queen size bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - if you opt for 2 single beds (poster beds btw)with the sofa bed, it gets rather cramp - limited power points for charging and very difficult to access the points -limited tv channel (7 i think including TV1, TV2, TV3 and NTV7 and really bad signal for tv, which didn’t help since it was raining heavily when we were there (but the maintenance guy came really quick to fix it) -watch out on the really slippery bathroom floors. I fell (slipped and slide) from the bathtub down the 2 steps/stairs leading to the uncovered rain shower area. It was a really hard fall with nothing to break the fall. Luckily it was just bruises everywhere and grazed skin and no broken body parts.

    +The day bed which looked like its a proper queen size bed and was very comfortable. +The staffs were really pleasant and friendly and ready to assist. +Adult only pool (which should still be monitored as there were kids there) during the stay. +Has access to the beach on both ends of the property (albeit a very short beach).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvement on the maintenance of the room. We had a leaking roof after heavy rain at our day bed. The beds are quite high (day bed was ok). So my children sleeps at day bed

    Facilities: indoor games and playground for kids, 24 hours access to pool, petting farm and of course the beautiful landscape. Room : extra have day bed and huge bathroom with bath tub. Toilet and shower are separated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    Cleanliness of the Premium water chalet was not up to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the Premium water chalet was not up to our expectation. Blind was dusty n bedsheet was not so clean. The management should look into the maintenance of the chalet. Besides, avillion has cut down on their daily activities eg, children cooking classes n others out door activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    The kids enjoyed the 'mini petting zoo' very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could be improved.

    The kids enjoyed the 'mini petting zoo' very much. We also liked the fact that the swimming pool was accessible 24 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Insufficient parking space, we have to park at neighbouring lot. 2. When rain, no umbrella provided for us to walk from main building to our chalet, and vice versa.

    Friendly staff. They greeted us whenever they saw us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Generally alright.if the frontline staff put in extra mile in their service in dealing wth residents
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in kept me waited from 2pm to 4.15pm. The staff explained that I need to wait because I had specially requested a room with facing sea without view blockage...

    The chalet on the sea... the sound of sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    No value for money, management needs to pay more attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is outdoor and far from the lobby, as it was raining, I was all wet before I reached my car even using an umbrella. No jockey or valet service. Water chalets are very old, smelly and terribly not clean. Dust was found every where: all over the bed frame, on the lamps, on top of the wardrobe, door knob, behind TV and furniture as well as the noticeable spider webs in the room's corners. Not quiet for someone who seeks calm to relax, as there is no way to stop the light coming through the bathroom window as it has no blinds even. So, morning light will wake you up early. The uncovered bathroom made it inconvenient when it's raining. No boggy service to drop you to your water chalet which you can find at any similar hotel. You have to walk all the way and just carry an umbrella if it rains through the sinking walkways. Very poor breakfast for a 4 or 5 stars hotel, which is not even included in the room price and had to pay extra RM33 per person although it's not much. No value for money, too expensive for the service provided. Needs renovation and paying attention to such details. Only few staff were friendly, as most of them were very rude especially at the restaurant.

    The hotel's garden walkway and swimming pools are beautiful. Good localtion and view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The staffs were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stay started to show its age and more maintenance was required. We made special requests but the hotel did not take note of that.

    The staffs were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Experience for the first timer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking area too dark at night and hotel parking is really limited have to park beside the hotel which is not convenient as it bumpy and scary at night . the room is not really clean. theres a lot of dust,the wardrobe smells, and the avilion tv channel should be improve. no face towel provided,the hair dryer should be replaced. took me 45 min to dry up even i have short hair. when i arrived there is no concierge staff or bell men help me carry up my luggage. i have to put beside the stairs to the receptionist while i have to go park my car beside the hotel. and yet after park the car my bags still on the floor beside the stairs and i carried it by myself sad part is i pick up my bag on the floor. (atas jalan tar) where the guard asked me to leave my stuff. not value for money at all. bad services.

    the toilet area and the room is spacious. the food was okay.the fnb cleanliness is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    It's was a surprised to receive a compliment for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's was a surprised to receive a compliment for an Exclusive Evening Tea at floating Avi Spa for being a Premier Water Customer. Such a wonderfull experience & beautiful stunning sunset view. Overall, I am satisfied as the staff is polite, nice environment and nice from the room. Will repeat soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Hotel doesn’t meet my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the room, bed frame is dusty, some of the furnitures are old, aircond was leaking, having difficulty to insert room card into room card detector.

    I like the concept of the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast can be more improve, like can add some green &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be more improve, like can add some green & dark olive at the salad area and more dessert as the price for breakfast is pretty high and expensive, and choices of food so limited. Plus, noticed some flies surrounding at the salad sources, should use kid to cover sources, feel not good to see the flies sticky at the bowl. Improve staffs work efficient, as outside smoking area was no staff noticed that area and clean the table. Well, I feel abit disappointed that my room does not included with breakfast, tried to clarified with the booking.com before, and after I received a response email said that my room is included with breakfast, while I entered to the restaurant, the staff told me the room did not included so we were surprised it, went to reception to checked and they said, in fact there's Premium / non premium water chalet room differences, only Premium room water chalet included breakfast, my room was not premium so we can't enjoyed the free breakfast. it was mislead me to understand it while I booked the room, even I received the replied email from booking.com said my room is included breakfast, but ended we have to pay for our meal. It was my birthday on 22 June while I checked in, but staffs did not noticed the guest birthday while I filled the form. That would be great if the staffs can be pay more attention & details on it, that would be even better to make your guest feel warmest... well overall is okay..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    IN SHORT, IT WAS QUITE A DISAPPOINTMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed for 2 nights. Found dirty towel hanging on the bed when we got in. Fresh towels were not changed, despite calling 3 times to request while waiting in our cold wet swimwear. Room was not cleaned for our entire stay. Only 2 towels were allowed at the pool when we have a child with us. Drinking water was not replenish. No floor mat given only 2 bath towel, no hand towel, no face towel.

    Always like the ambiance, but it is getting very run down

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nothing like what is being projected in their pictures. We stayed at their water chalets it needs major renovations. Food quality is very poor. Service is very slow. Nothing to do for grown up kids except swimming pool. Away from major city makes it hard to move around.

    Quietness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good Value but room run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water Chalet room is very run down. Not not clean. The chiller/freezer smell very bad of prawn. They should replace it with new rather just try use deodoriser. Note: Room 406.

    Overall hotel facilities good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    Wasting money and wasting time
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Rooms are very bad not cleaned and full of bed insects 2) Staff not doing anything until you fight with them several times 3)No food can be eaten 4) beach can’t be used - full of stones & no chairs to sit 5) pump sound all the nights - you can’t relax or sleep at least

    Nothing good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    staff are friendly and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the 2 pools are ok, but in room facilities lack maintenance. the place for breakfast have dirty utensils and cups. had to clean the utensils before using

    staff are friendly and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    They still keep the garden and petting farm clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    12 years after my last stayed in Avillion PD it was a great experience back then but unfortunetly my recent stayed was a quite shock experience to me and my family. - most of the staff are not friendly even when you are face to face with them. No courtesy to guest. - this particular staff name nur hafizah bt ramli very rude. No smiling face. Talking to me not even look at me acting as if she is too busy. I have a bad experience while dining in crown nest restaurant. - I have a baby but they never offered me a baby chair. The restaurant is empty at that particular time there are 5 of us plus 1 baby wanted to seat at the round table but they don't allowed us. They ask us to squeezed in at the square table which meant for 4 pax. - they treat us as if we are a bagger. - Nasi goreng kampung is the lousy one that i ever taste. Very bland. Side dish salad not fresh at all. The room have no toilet mat, no hand towel, no tissue paper, toilet floor still wet. - I did 3 calls for the room service to refill all the items from 4 pm till 7pm asking the same things again and again. - they didn't refill coffee and tea sachets. - the pillows are smelly. -the potter boy are lousy as well. They scratch my baby's stroller ( in a fold position) I saw they drag it instead of lifted it up. Our bag they just simple dumb it into the trunk. I will never come back to this place again.

    They still keep the garden and petting farm clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl is smelly. It's clean though but it's stink. They only make up room around 5pm. It's frustrating to come back after a long day and seeing the room not clean. My kids were tired and have to stay in the lobby until their finish cleaning up the room. We stayed 4 days in Premium Chalet and it's a bit frustrating the phone is not working, toiletries are incomplete, there's no bath towels. I have to chase the cleaners around to get it cos I can't call out their phone is not working.

    The place is amazing except for bad weather. My kids love the pool. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    The staff is really really super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is really lousy! The accommodation is not well maintained. The light is too dim!

    The staff is really really super friendly!! Nice beach!! Nice pool! Nice location!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    The bathrooms could be improved as I believe they are old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could be improved as I believe they are old and some of them were broken. The staff did not clean the toilets properly after being told to make up the room on the second day of the stay. Food was expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    1. Ambience-relax and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Cleanliness-due to peak period rooms were not cleaned and dusted well. 2. Buffet breakfast-not enough seats and due to overwhelming response, the area was untidy. We had to sit outside and the birds were nibbling on the left over food.

    1. Ambience-relax and quiet. 2. SPA - good service by the staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall, nice resort conveniently located for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is run down but facilities were good for a family. Need some refurbishment done to the rooms. We got bitten by sand flies in the 1st day at the beach and thus stayed away for the rest of the stay. As it was school holiday the resort was fully booked, the room was available only at 3.30 and waited anothef half hour for the bags.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    it's good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure bed has clear of stains/ better yet change the bed sheets regularly.

    the bed has some stains. I honestly think they didn't change prior to our check in. However the bed is comfy. the location where we checked in is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Accommodation & facilities up to standard. Your food can cause diarrohea. Or worse, food poisoning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better put a watchful eyes on your coffee house. I saw fly eggs on your salmon. I want to snap a picture but my husband insist to just let it go. It is totally dangerous if your guest consumed that. Ask your staffs to stop chit chatting and take care more on your food cleanliness. Oh yes, ask them to stop chit chatting with loud voice. If i want to hear staffs laughing, screaming, i better go to mamak restaurant. Overthere i will sure lower my expectations because its...well its mamak.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but i would prefer to have a nicer room next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 414 and 415. I expected better and newer rooms but these 2 were obviously very old and worn out. We were pretty dissapointed with the room. Some area in the room was dusty and TV selection was poor. We didnt really like the idea of chilling in the room. The balcony was full of bird poo

    The adult pool. The pet farm. The plants and animals were great. But there were too many ppl in the small pool. Too congested. The effort of the movie room and other facilities were very good. Kids room could be bigger though, and u could charge rm5 per entry by having it big and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Don't be fooled by the term "Premium Water Chalet" because it's not premium at all. More like Basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire resort needs upgrading. For the amount of money paid, we didn't experience the "premium" feel at all. It was mediocre. The staff don't greet you. Hospitality is not Avillion's priority it seems. For breakfast during peak season, it is highly recommended to go early (between 7am and 7.45am) to avoid being on the wait list at the restaurant. There were many families when we were there so the seats were fully occupied. The tea spread at Avi Lounge was mediocre - finger food/canapes like sausage rolls, mini cakes. We weren't allowed to bring our visiting guests unless they paid RM64++ per person, not even for a quick photo, which is unreasonable. We also think that because we booked through booking.com and because we used our "genius points", we were given the lesser quality "premium water chalet" - close to the public beach where it was noisy and the room is old. Perhaps if we paid more, we would have been given a better room where it is quieter? We were also given a letter to remind us that check out time is at 12pm "due to high occupancy". So we couldn't use our perks for late check-out as Booking.com's "genius" traveler.

    We stayed at the "Premium Water Chalet" room 314. The room is spacious, bed and pillows are comfortable. The open air shower concept is amazing. Having a balcony overlooking Mile 4 Port Dickson beach is fantastic. We get to see all sorts of beach activities like banana boat, people swimming in the sea and playing kites in the late afternoon over the Hari Raya (Eid) weekend. Breakfast spread is delicious (roti canai, nasi lemak, egg station, pastries, baked beans). We also enjoyed the complimentary tea/cocktail at Avi Lounge. We ordered room service, which was delivered promptly BUT the quality of the food was just average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given 2 single beds as i booked a queen bed. And placed me in front of the pool as i booked for a seaview. The tv is not working. The aircon is not working well. After 1 hour the compressor started to make a loud noise. Which i need to turn it off.

    The private beach n the petting farm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    the overall concept and water chalet very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    the maintenance of the room and facility is poor. The private beach is very dirty(but it seen open to public, alot ppl was parked car beside).

    the overall concept and water chalet very nice. their own mini farm, kid corner, swimming pool- facilities good. But dinot try their food yet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The pool, pets, environment, sea, overall facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is old, door locks not working well, roof was leaking at night when it rained. Need refurbishment.

    The pool, pets, environment, sea, overall facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Water level at the bathroom is superb, so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included, insects (ants) easily found on the floor /bed, maybe because of the wooden design

    Water level at the bathroom is superb, so relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Avillion PD Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are well trained and hospitable. This most recent trip, I left my wallet at the bar and the Operations Director Mr. Prakash Nair came personally to hand back my wallet. It saved me a lot of hassles and my family trip as well if not for his honesty and brilliant work in Avillion. Well done to Avillion team and keep up the good work. 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    This resort is a gem. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some maintenance is needed on the decks leading out to over water accommodation.

    This is an amazing location and unique style of accommodation. Only stayed 2 nights, but wish I had a week there. I had a signature massage treatment at the day spa that was fantastic, and the day spa is out over the water, so relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    The pools are fun and the scenery is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleanliness inside the room need to be improved. There are some lizards' poop on the windows which are near to the sofa bed. Besides, the air conditioner is making loud noises and we can hardly sleep well at night.

    The pools are fun and the scenery is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    We were happy throughout our stay with our kids until the bats ruined some of the happiness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bad experience with the room during our final night. 2 bats flew into our room at 10.30pm and 4am (we have secured all our windows & doors and suspect it came from the rooftop) creating a huge nightmare for us and our kids. However the staff were quick to save us from our nightmare upon our shout for help but we have trouble sleeping after that. The management needs to look into the safety on this and it's not a pleasant experience to have a bat flying in the room in the middle of the night and especially the fan is on and you will never know when it will get hit and fall on the bed. - Suspect the blanket has mites or bed bugs, feeling itchy during our final night sleep. - Walk to the room at night is slightly dark and scary. Poor lighting on the walkway to the rooms.

    - Staff were friendly - Suitable for kids with petting zoo and a nice swimming pool - Nice view - Staff is quick and efficient to attend to problems - Upgraded us with free breakfast to celebrate my wife's birthday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    It’s a business trip. Nice room but internet was really bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a nice place to be in but if you need wifi in room... It’s super slow. The hotel itself is graet. Cozy. Staff are exceptionally polite and helpful. Especially the front office staff, Maizatul and Salsa they assisted me to get the airport limo when I was not able to get GrabCar tonthe aorport.

    Its

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Premium Water Chalet Room 319 Lisboa but the roof were leaking when it rained heavily Woke up to cold water dripping on my drenched left shoulder 😞

    Great location The wildlife and greenery were plus points View Avi Lounge view was awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    A wonderful place marred by poor maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather dusty and there were a lot of birds’ droppings on the balcony. It’s such a pity to see such a wonderful place not well taken care of,

    I liked the kampung setting of the chalet, waking up to a spectacular scene of the rising sun which was visible from the very bed I had slept on.. It was also relatively quiet except for the peaceful sounds of nature; the sea, the birds,etc. Perfect for a getaway. My little girl liked the beach and the pool very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice for mind refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor not clean enough. No bath mat and towel, only send over after i called 2 times. These should be basic things for room. Breakfast dishes mostly tasteless.

    Rest my head at the balcony facing the sea was so good. Scenery is great. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great one day escape from the hustle & bustle of KL city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Overflow parking was across the main road from the property - which was a challenge to get to because cars & motorbikes kept speeding around the bend (nearly got into an accident). 2) Relatively slow room service - called for a bucket of ice and had to follow up with a call >1 hour later only to get one delivered to the room.

    1) Dedicated pool for adults only 2) The staff in the resort were courteous 3) Dining in the resort was inexpensive 4) Comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Location, facilities, and comfort in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquito or small flies which bit me during my stay. after 2 days stay, itching was sever. As its water chalet, may be cant escape from it except taking precautions. Food bit pricey compared to its taste.

    Location, facilities, and comfort in the room. Ambiance, hospitality, breakfast time which is until 11am and hotel cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    Not even a 4stars hotel. Not gonna come back to stay at this so called 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a water chalet for two adults for two nights. Upon arrival, bell boy not there to help to get the luggage from car, receiptionist not really friendly and happy to welcome their guest. Nobody serving the welcome drinks. We are first time visit the hotel and didn't expect a 5 stars hotel doesn't offer to send our bags to the room upon checked in! We doesn't know how far was the room and ended we have to carried our bags n walk all the way to the ends room which near to the temasek beach. The room looks old and the aircon in the room was not functioning we suffered the first night in a hot and stuffy room, the water hole for the shower place flooded due to stuck or slow draining pipe, we bared with it and asked to change room the next day for our second night ! Changed to a premium room, BUT aircon is dripping water and the bed sheets are with marks and dirty!!! the swimming pool towel have to return to the counter instead of leave it in the room! Imagine your room is the other end from the swimming pool towel's counter ! U need to carry The wet n heavy towel all the way just to return it. Lastly it's Not a smoke free hotel! You can smell cigarette in most of the common area of the hotel! Not kids friendly hotel for sure n Definatelt not for me.

    Two pools and the Adult pool with lesser people. Room is spacious with the opened rooftop rainshower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no tour package ,transport is very expensive not easy available

    The food, the cleanliness, the awesome people (reception, cleaners, avi lounge ,cleaners, restaurant staff, all of them, keep it up guys. The pet farm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Infinity sea view from Premium Chalet, adults pool, lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been more clean at some parts (couch for eg), the AC is very noisy especially at night.

    Infinity sea view from Premium Chalet, adults pool, lounge area and friendly staff. The resort itself is very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay and nice resort!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort need some refurbishment on some key areas, especially on rooms and buildings. Keep it up

    Room is spacious and comfortable. Love the resort with pets farm, 24 hours swimming pool and emphasize on flora and fauna. Saw the resort start refurbishment on main building, painting the walkway handlers. Good start.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    The balcony is full of bird poop and really dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony is full of bird poop and really dirty. We cannot go out at the balcony and enjoy the sea view because of it. The bathroom door make a loud ‘bang’ sound when try to close even we just used a bit force. The blinds is quite old and broken a bit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Given the condition and age of the resort, the pricing is on the high side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked into a room (premium water chalet) that is quite dated, and the room smells slightly foul and dusty. Even worst, the roof leak while it was pouring. We called the manager on duty, and a replacement (an upgrade) was arranged in one hour. The arrangement saved the day otherwise it would be a terrible experience for us with a baby.

    Loved the entire experience Avillion has to offer. Love the architecture.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Avillion Port Dickson traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: