Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Negeri Sembilan hotel reviews
  4. Port Dickson hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Avillion Port Dickson

Reviews of Avillion Port Dickson This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3rd Mile Jalan Pantai, 71000 Port Dickson, Malaysia

#21 of 114 hotels in Port Dickson

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3405 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.8
    I like it just because i got to spend my time with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chairs at the balcony was dirty. Didnt expect that for a five star hotel

    I like it just because i got to spend my time with my family. The pool was nice!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.7
    Seaview, the pool, the garden and the animal feeding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness is poor in the room and the bathroom. Dusty everywhere. I have to request for towels as it is not provided in the room. Also the mosquito repellent is not available. The room wall have alot of patches and looks ugly. The fridge is empty and you dont even provide spoon for the tea. The price of the room doesnt match the condition of the room. It is very disappointing as i look forward to spend the weekend there with my family. I think avillion is taking it for granted

    Seaview, the pool, the garden and the animal feeding activities

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.1
    kids are happy with the feeding session and playing sand at the private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the play cabin activities are mostly chargeable...The toys inside should be replace as it looks quite old and the same since 3 years ago.

    petting zoo and private beach!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice holiday stay for family with children to relax and have fun together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV didn't work but we didn't bother trying to get it fixed because we weren't there to watch TV in the first place.

    The lovely day bed on the platform right up against the windows - perfect for enjoying the amazing sea view and easily sleeping two children/ or 2 size S-M adults in addition to the 6x6ft king bed so a family of 4 can easily have a comfortable night's sleep in one room. Animal enclosures - very cute rabbits and opportunities for the kids to interact with the animals. CLean, wide beach with fine sand. Good water pressure in the bathrooms. Staff were very accommodating to let us change one of the rooms when the other guests checked out so that our two rooms would have side by side doors for greater convenience (earlier two rooms were also side by side but doors were far apart). Our daughter had a mild seizure and hotel swiftly provided transport to/from hospital without being asked and staff continually checked up on her/us and asked how she was.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    5.4
    Out of our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast menu which was out of my expectation. For the room, the air cond was dysfunctioned until we had to call the technician as well as the tv remote was so bad.

    Swimming pool which is 24hrs ready and the natural walkway to the chalet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.2
    great place to chill, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel could have provided more information about the area around it so that we could explore further. the amenities and facilities within the hotel is limited but acceptable. would love to explore further if even the opportunities.

    Very serene environment. we were able to relax and also do occasional activities that are available within and around the hotel. everywhere we go, we were greeted by staffs who are very polite. Cocktails were provided for guests between 6 to 8pm. The cocktail pavilion makes the guest feel as though we are standing at the edge before the sea. very breath-taking experience.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    5.4
    Property was next to a beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was rather run down and poorly maintain. Toilet was leaky, balcony doors could not close properly, little drops of water dripping from the roof. In need of a major renovation.

    Property was next to a beach. There were child friendly activities like a kid’s pool and kids are able to feed rabbits and chickens every morning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    The kids enjoyed interacting with the animals in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No buggy service to transport the luggage to the room. No sheltered walkway to the room as well. Limited parking lots. We had to park opposite the road.

    The kids enjoyed interacting with the animals in the 'mini zoo'.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not value for money. The rooms were moderately clean yet the tap in the washroom was not working. Even the bath tub was dirty. In the restaurant, the service was very bad. Orders were not properly taken. The food was good but the service was very disappointing.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    4.6
    The room is old and not well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. There is no towel provided after room is cleaned/when I checked in, I have to call Service center to request for it, quality of towels is not good, looks quite worn and used for a long time. I have to request for floor mat separately and the staff send in. 2. TV was not working, called service center twice and a technician came, he checked and says remote control no battery, someone will send later, and no one came with battery after that. The technician could have bring the battery, or the house keeping team should have the TV/Remote checked to ensure they are working everyday! 3. Some parts of room is not clean, floor is dusty, windows frame is accumulating with dust (looks ages). I can see soap/used toothbrush thrown to 1 corner in the bathroom, its hard to reach (as it is at the void area and above water), but it shall be cleaned. Roller blinds are aged & dusty.

    Staffs are friendly, buffet breakfast is good, Wifi is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    5.0
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not cleaned. It looked like an unattended room and it smelled like an old room. The balcony and bathtub were dirty. There was water dripping from the toilet (the whole day), aircond (at night) and also the ceiling (at night). It was not a good experience and definitely not worth the money I paid. Very disappointing and not on par with what’s been promoted.

    Probably the view from the room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.3
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was given a room to be said partially can see the open sea and other rooms balconies. But it’s end up i can only see other rooms balconies. Bad

    Large room.. clean. Nice swimming pool. Good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.8
    The place and accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pricey, despite of the high price, it is not inclusive of breakfast, and i still need to pay for the avilounge. The hotel receptionist were not that welcoming, all my considerable requests were not entertained : king bed, complimentary birthday cake (there are better hotel with lower price/same price that can provide better service in fulfilling customer’s request). The staff only gave me the second room key card after i ask for it with a remark that i will be fined rm20 if i lost the card which i dont think it is necessary; as during the checkout process no one really bother to check how many hotel key card that i return. And avi lounge was close during the day we checked in, which the staff at the front desk did not aware about it. I have stayed there for 4 times, so i do notice the service has become poorer with time.

    The place and accomodation

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    It’s was good day and expriance to stay there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not much choice should put more menu . No shutter or transport when we arrived at water chelet room and its far to walk with all stuff on ur hand .

    Complimentary high tea should be continew and it was a good snack n lovely sunset for us .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    4.2
    Back to 8-10yrs back its 5 star...now it deserve only 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Back dated (not classic) hotel interior - not proper maintain (got some leaking water tap) maybe need to renovate to freshen up

    Surrounding environment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel upgraded our room to villa as we have 2 families...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have better variety of food

    The hotel upgraded our room to villa as we have 2 families staying there. That was awesome! But our room has leakage at the roof due to heavy rain. But the hotel changed our room after we complain, good on that!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.8
    It was an alright stay but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, Shahrul * I think if I got his name right from FO, offered to change our room on Day 2 to Goa Wing which was a breath of fresh air, room was in a better working condition and it had a more pleasant view. No complaint.

    The rooms at Lisboa wing was dated and would require a thorough cleaning and fixing. The ceiling fan was covered with grimes, toilet flushes not in working order, and the bedsheet for the spare bed was not changed, was covered with dust and we checked in after 7pm..it was just too tiring to complain after a long day, tv channel was also not working due to the downpour. It is a pity and also an eye-opener that it has it lost its charm. Some parts, garbage could be seen below the chalet which is an eyesore when the tide is low, closer to the public beach. Immediate action to be taken to clean up the area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    4.2
    the room is so dirty the light and fan all dusty and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is so dirty the light and fan all dusty and the aircond is leaking water , the restaurant also so dirty , the coffee machine so dusty and the table chair is rusty and smelly , the table so sticky and the cover for food is also dirty the floor like never wash for so many month and dusty every where will not going again .... so dirty the place ,

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Overall one of the best resorts to stay in PD. Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at crow's nest was not bad, but the vegetarian dish had a tofu in there that was too cold (like it just came out from the fridge). The heating for the shower did not work properly. It had heat for the first few seconds and then becomes cold

    Bed was comfy, the pillows were nice to sleep on. View from balcony was great, giving a great lookout into the sea, with no obstruction. The food for breakfast was good. The hotel grounds were well kept. Having the peacocks moving about freely around the grounds was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    The location & environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not within the resort. Dangerous for children & elderly to cross the busy road and vehicle is fast. Pigeon droppings staining clothes drying and chairs at the balcony.

    The location & environment.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    If avillion change the blinds i will definately come back for my next escape🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room’s blind is very old and discussting

    Omelette is super delicious Head Staff at restaurant village is very good and facilitate my needs..good job Room’s shower is good!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.9
    The services provided spoiled our mood for the anniversary celebration.
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I request for towel decoration and the resort promised to prepare complimentary folded towel swan accordingly but unfortunately not as promised. We are very surprised when found towels and mineral water is not supplied. We make a call to reception and after call for 2 times(10minutes waiting), we have our towels and mineral water. Bad services for 5 stars hotel!

    Nice view, environment and relaxing resort.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Premium water chalet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is very poor. There is not enough parking especially during the peak hours. I have to park at the other side of the road and the road is busy. Very unsuitable for family with small kids. Maybe the resort management can do something like provide a buggy or some sort of shuttle to make it easy for us to go to the parking lot.

    The view from the water chalet is great There are two type of swimming pool which is amazingly open for 24 hr The sunset view from the Avi Lounge is magnificent Have two beach located within the resort itself which is very convinient

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.4
    If they continue to do mediocre work on maintenance, soon people will not come to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was not working, ask for help from staff they acknowledged but did not come back. No one pick up phone when call the front desk. The place is getting old and not maintain well. some of our room has no floor tower. The only good thing was when lightning strike, technician was responsive but still did not rectify the issue. The parking was terrible. With the room away from other parts of hotel, they should at least provide umbrellas for guest, we were stranded in our rooms the whole afternoon, and some other guest need to wait at our corridor for a long time due to rain

    The environment, the architecture, the greens. The manager for breakfast was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.1
    Good weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got our room late, twin beds instead of Queen/King

    Beautiful resort and room, staff was very considered of my wife's pregnancy that they gave us a reserved parking lot

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    5.4
    Staff is polite & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is dirty & dusty. I saw Used tissue under the bed. Rolling curtain & daybed is dusty. Limited parking lot & ask to park at opposite road.

    Staff is polite & friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great location as in having private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None at all.

    Great location as in having private beach. Food is good staff is friendly and helpful. Cleanliness is great and bed pillows are perfect. AC is cold enough. Sea view is fantastic. Thanks for giving me a peaceful trip.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    The environment i fall in love with the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The environment i fall in love with the place.All the staff is very helpful.And i like the caklempong music😊. But our water chalet tv wasn't working.So they up graded our room and it was even more amazing.TQVM Avillion for the excellent service 😚😚😚.i hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the first day of our stay there is no water supply in the room for almost 6 hours (7pm until 1am).. which is very dissapointing since we are travelling with toddlers and senior citizen.

    breakfast is very good.. lot of choices and swimming pool is very good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.3
    The place, the tropical settings and the facilities are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at the premium water chalet - They may benefit from some refurbishments. I dont mind the flies. The location of my chalet really covers up a lot. I got to view both sunrise and sunset from my balcony!

    The place, the tropical settings and the facilities are nice. The breakfast - passable The avi lounge - sooo nice! The staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Awesome.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The private beach had rubbish ..maybe more rubbish bins around the area can help prevent this problem..

    Our premium water chalet was gorgeous already but the tv wasn’t working..so they upgraded our room and it was even more amazing.!!! Thank you avillion for the excellent service..and my son loved the pool n slide n mini petting zoo... was here few years ago and this is the only place I’d stay in PD..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.3
    Don't expect for great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disliked the check - in process (specially staff named Salsa) Unclean chairs in the room - outside on the deck Had to call twice for umbrella to be delivered to the room in the morning Hot water malfunction in the shower in the morning

    I liked the environment around the hotel I liked the sea Loved the ambience Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.5
    First Sea chalet given was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First Sea chalet given was bad. Air-con leaking, room dusty, tv controller spoilt, etc. After complaint, a much better room is given. The first chalet was like abandoned. I hope the hotel management can seriously look into those poorly maintained chalet and do give to their customers. Cannot image a well rated hotel serve such treatment to me as a first time dweller.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    6.7
    room is poor, facilities is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room is face to the garden, 1st day we stay in 2nd floor room, the balcony floor is very dirty, the room is smelly and the toilet floor and wall is very dirty...... (why the cleanner never clean it?) 2nd day i request to change to the groud floor room with king size bed, the room smell is ok, but the toilet still messy....in night time when i ready to sleep i feel some itchying, in the next day morning my body got 7 place bite by the flea, is very itchy and pain.

    facilities is good, near to the beach, swimming poor is good for kids, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughhly enjoyed our stay! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property needs better maintenance Need brighter lights in the bedroom. Lack of privacy in premium challet (No. 817) . Neighbors are able to see right into the bedroom! Felt very insecure.

    Excellent Staff Breakfast was very very good Every meal we ordered exceeded our expectation. Location and facilities are excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Hope to see improvements for me to keep going back there for holidays! Cheers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we were able to book the chalet that we want, it would be better. This is the 2nd time we went there but we're given the chalet that is on land rather than the one on sea. Quite disappointing!

    The swimming pool since it's 24 hours, we are able to swim at night and the pet zoo. It would be better if there are more ping pong table and other games.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Great family stay with peace and calm felling all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A well led parking area would be great to accommodate us. It was dark and some of the area was not suitable to park the car. I honestly hope, it is only a temporary parking area.

    I booked a room for my family retreat of 2 boys and 2 girls. I arrived on-time (check-in time) 3pm, unfortunately the room for us was not ready. We requested any rooms closer to the swimming pool, so that we can always monitor our kids. Instead they had suggested a room far from the swimming pool. After a short discussion and negotiation with the front desk officer, we finally got the room which was really in front of the swimming pool. Just a few steps to the swimming pool. My kids really love it and we really enjoyed it. The officer was really very kind and responsible to accommodate us .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor maintenance.. no water supply for almost half day.. tv signal not available for the 2nd half stay.. room cleanliness very bad. No luggage service for guest..

    Just the view and location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    4.2
    we had a bad experience this time
    • Couple
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kindly make sure all facilities are working and spray the bed

    We visited this place the 2nd time cos we had a lovely stay in sept 2018 at the Premium chalet. This time we wanted to try to Garden Chalet. We like and we found out the room was lovely but the toilet was not working till they have to come in mid night to repair it plus we came home with our whole body beaten by bed bug. Was really bad till we have to take medication and application of cream from the doctor. I sent an email to complain but there's no respond from your side at all. Our complain was not taken into account .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.1
    Privacy,relax,good environment, nice sea view and cozy holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room service is not efficient, takes longer time than usual for any request or complaint. During our stay there is thunder storm and rain, sea wave and wind quiet strong,rain water enter our bedroom,cant sleep,there is fisher man boat trap below our room,my family panic,request for room change, otherwise our room & the environment will be very comfortable and relax.

    Privacy of the hotel, the quietness,the sound of sea wave, the surrounding garden. The scenery of sunset is out standing and breath taking.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    I will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is spacious,environment very calm and clean, the food for breakfast delicious and varieties. Swimming pool open 24hours. I will come again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    4.6
    dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room is very dirty n when raining is leaking to the bed we are sleeping..whole night. we unable to sleep due dusty and leaking at the bed n floor

    the receiptionst is very friendlyamd efficient .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.3
    The staff and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel room and the areas surrounding is quite dated. They have a kids club but your kids must be accompanied at all times even though the kid is already 7 yo. Not much activities for the kids.

    The staff and the food. The swimming pool is 24 hours.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Overall experience in Avilion is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outlook of the water chalet look old and some facilities are broke. 1) The walkway toward to my room 320, most of the plank is old and going to broke soon. 2) Toilet never get dry because the water can't drain 3) Curtain and one of the table light bulbs are broken

    1)Front desk gave us a big welcome, I felt so nice. 2)Staffs are responded fast to our request.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.1
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weakness is on the parking lot which is far across the road and it is dangerous to the guest. Please look on this matter seriously.

    I like the scene of the places around the resort.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    The whole place was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are too soft. Not comfortable at all but the bed was large and comfy though. We have to carry our bags ourselves way up to our chalet...the reception staffs did not offer bell boy service at the point of checked in. And we had to ask maintenance staff who happens to walked by to show us way to the chalet. Quite troublesome for us.

    The whole place was amazing...but the buffet was pricey that we've opted to dine out during our stay. There were 5 of us. The rooms are spacious enough to fit the whole family. We've stayed at the Premium water chalet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    6.3
    Below Expectations, not going to visit again. Not Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Well Maintained Nails popping out of the wooden surface and tend to hurt kids. Food at the Restaurant was terrible. waited for more than 30mins for lousy food. Cendol...one of the Malaysian delicacies was not even nice. "Claimed" Private Beach had glass pieces, plastic bottles (avillion bottles) and other rubbish on the beach

    Location Pet Feeding for kids was a happy moment for my son.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.0
    Everything good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just improve the services..in term of i receive towel on 2 day..already inform many times to cusyomer services but no one come and give us the towel on 1st day.also please update your karaoke songs..the songs not up to date and all old songs.

    Facilities..room,bathroom everything good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.0
    Dirty room, broken toilet flush, broken TV, staff forgotten to give bath towel. WiFi broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entered the water chalet, it's all dirty. TV is half broken and staff say it's "normal". Toilet flush is broken. Cannot connect to wifi because we are "out of range". No bath towel provided, had to call and waited.

    The facilities is good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    3.3
    Obsolete interrior, poor housekeeping (sandy floor and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obsolete interrior, poor housekeeping (sandy floor and no towels and bath mat readily provided, took 25 minutes for towels to reach the room upon request), noisy (karaoke session of an outdoor wedding event)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    Love it and will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air-cond too noisy.

    It's much more better than sepang gold coast awani. To be honest. I like the environment and privacy of the resort. Bathroom was huge.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    Really good property for taking pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only 1 standard Power socket to charge mobile phones. Power sockets are of type G, different from what we have in India. Also the TV was not functioning. Watching TV was not my priority so not complaining much. We reached late around 12 am & tried to order food from the all day dining but no one received.

    Good Property. Good view from premium water chalet. Good breakfast buffets. Connects two beaches. Nearby you have good reasonable restaurant to try seafood. Infinity lounge is 1 of a kind you need to see.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    Great venue for families or for couples wanting an escape. Excellent balance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told we were being upgraded so we were asked to wait before checking in, but we got a superior water chalet and that is what we booked so I am not sure how we were upgraded, I think the room simply was not ready. The sheets were quite badly ripped and the outside balcony light didnt work, unfortunately we only realised this as I got my young children to bed so I was not really in a position to be able to contact facilities for them to come fix the issues as we would have had to keep our children awake longer and they were exhausted. I had imagined sitting reading on the balcony whilst my children went to sleep but instead we had to sit in the dark, peaceful but not ideal. Also I realised a couple of hours after leaving the hotel that my son had left both his and my daughters headphones by the bed in a small bag. I had to call the hotel 3 times as I was assured someone would call me back each time but I received no call. The next morning after still recieving no call I was told they were unable to be found which was quite upsetting as I know exactly where they were left. My fault of course that I should have made sure I collected them but anyone traveling with a 4 and 6 year old will know they want to help and sometimes you have so much paraphanalia it is hard to keep track. It did not occur to me that they would be 'unable to find' them as I called so soon after we checked out and I was left very disappointed. We have recently moved to Kuala Lumpur and I was hoping this would be a regular vacation spot with it only being a 1 hour drive from home, however the points listed above have left me disappointed and kicking myself for not checking things throughly when we got into our room and also when we checked out. There are plenty of warnings about the sand flies on the beach and you can clearly not blame any resort for them but they did mean that a stroll along the beach was rather unpleasant so you are better staying within the resort itself

    WIth small children I loved the fact that the day bed can be used as a second bed so that you can all share the room. The range of facilities is excellent for those with small children, the petting zoo, children's pool and range of children's food on the menu made it an easy stay. It is also nice that they have 'adult only' areas such as the adult pool and the avi lounge, not that we were able to make use of them with children ourselves but it is nice that those visiting without children do not feel they are at a resort dominated by noise and families!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    having dinner at the 2nd floor restaurant with hubby but the staff on duty did not come to get the order in-time and keep us looking for them to take our order. Waited for 20-30 mins before we decided to call them up. Need to improve the workers at restaurant. Secondly, parking at your facilities. Please provide buggy from the other end to hotel vv. Road crossing are very dangerous as you can't really see the car/vehichles coming from your right (exit hotel).

    Cozy and full of greens. Please maintain the greens. Mini Zoo and other facilities such as Pools are so attractive especially the adults pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.1
    The room is spacious and the facilities are just great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi not working all the time especially for a business traveler is really troublesome Room cleanliness is a little off, very dusty and there lizards on the roof very noisy during night time

    The room is spacious and the facilities are just great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.5
    Unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pigeons! If only something can be done to clean up their mess immediately or if constant cleaning can be done especially at the window panel as it was a shame that we did not even want to open for fresh air.

    We like the privacy of this place. It's peaceful and relaxing. Good and calming for the mind. Definitely a great place to unwind from the busy life of the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Nice setup & cosy environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the parking space close to the hotel is reserved for special guest and vip. Annoying as we notice only nice cars parked in them.

    Nice setup & cosy environment

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    4.6
    The carpark is not reservation for customer, first come...
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpark is not reservation for customer, first come first serve , too bad , sometime the parking is full you need to park your car at other side where is need to cross the highway road , it's very dangerous .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Run down. Room amenities poor. Aircond not effective. Car parking not guest friendly. Suggest u talk to local council to hv speed bumps n pedestrian crossing lights st the main road crossing before any fatality occurs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    AVERAGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towels provided in the room when checked -in.

    beautiful surroundings and love that they have the pet farm for children.Private beach was an added bonus

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.8
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    i dont like accomodation in my room. the towel only two, they didn't provide towel for feet, so everytime kids out from bathroom, the floor is wet everywhere. the television connection very poor, most of the time i didn't get the channel. the bed is to close with the daybed n difficult to pass through. the in room dining service was very late, i wait almost 1.5 hour, the food (pizza n spageti) already cold when the food arrive.

    i like the pool is open 24 hours. i like the partial view of the sea and the cleaningness around the hotel. the beach is great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    5.4
    Good facilities around the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dusty floor is the minus point. Very broken sunsheild fabric attached to the bamboo curtain make the functional and aesthetics wise fail. No buggy is another issue especially during raining day.

    Good facilities around the resort

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    2.9
    Will not come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All of the facilities were not fully maintained. 1st room: daybed windowsill were very dusty, toilet unable to flush, tv crack, too many bird poop on the balcony, not queen bed as requested, bathroom floor slimy 2nd room (change room): tv screen problem, daybed windowsill dusty, no towels, no drinking water, bird poop on balcony, not queen bed as requested, no staff to help on room change - we had to bring our own luggage and find our room, wifi not working, baby cannot enter the children playroom (age limit from 4yo) Hotel do have good features, the room itself and around hotels. Too bad it was not maintained.

    They had a lot of fun activities for family with kids

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.4
    Beautifully located but need to improve on cleanliness and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't too clean. My toddler grandchild was ecstatic when he saw the big couch/bed by the window, but the window sill was really filthy, and I couldnt let him touch it at all, which really annoyed him cos we were in a water chalet and all he wanted to do was watch the sea and waves from the window. We had to request for bath mats and face towels , and when it was sent to us, the staff said that they dont provide these unless requested! For the price we paid, it was ridiculous not to provide these. Also, the timber at the balcony was moldy and has not been maintained well. All in all, the place is really over-priced for its current state of maintenance

    The beach is good. Gentle waves, shallow water, soft sand, relatively clean beach. I like the walking paths which are green with plants along the sides. The swimming pool is lovely for kids, with trees around it so it wasnt too hot in the mornings and afternoon. The pet farm is a hit with kids.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Its like a heavan to escape for while from work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that i didnt like.

    This is my second time coming to avillion port dickson, to sum up i like everything in here. Im planning to come again in next few months. I dont have to go outside to get extra activities to do while avillion provide every facilities needed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise during weekend from families. Stuff not really fast responding. AC got broken and leak.

    Pool and room were nice. Also the lounge and the BBQ buffet was ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    It was a memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More wheelchair access in the compound as I had to wheel my mum around. At one point we had to push her by the narrow ledge/walkway beside the pool.

    Liked the unobstructed view of the chalet. Loved the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.7
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv remote and a table lamp were not working. Squeaky chair. Buffet breakfast spread is mediocre. The whole stay didnt interest me, despite the price we paid.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    beautiful but room conditions and service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no bath towels in the room.Requested for them but never arrived and we wanted to go out for dinner.WE had to collect them ourselves at the reception on the way back from dinner.

    beautiful surroundings and love that they have the pet farm for children.Private beach was an added bonus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.7
    Serene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.The TV channels are not working due to lose cable wires. 2. No towels provided in the room when checked -in. 3. The water heater is not working. 4. The breakfast buffet spread is limited.

    Beautiful resort. The room is clean and comfortable. The pools are available 24 hours. The staffs are friendly. The pet farm & activities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.8
    Rabbit farm is clean and really enjoyed to feed them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water chalet room is not worth of money as the room not so clean, can see the wall is very dusty and bedsheets is also dirty. The toilet smell BAD. Curtain blind spoiled. Overall the room is also getting old. I think time to refurbish. Qt disappointed.

    Rabbit farm is clean and really enjoyed to feed them. Food is OK. Staff are polite. 6/10

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.3
    Even with all of the shortcomings, we enjoyed the 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    plastic garbage along the beach near and under the property. Poor housekeeping as I found furnishings covered with dust. found a cockroach in the bathroom. Air-cond unit started leaking and it got worst when it started leaking water via the light fitting. we had to make a quick exit to another room. some parts of the resort is quite old and worn out.

    Friendly F&B and Front office staff, the well maintained grounds, lots of greenery, quiet ambience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.3
    the greenery was well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room was not properly maintained. the hot water pipe in the shower room did not function. the terrace area was moldy.

    the greenery was well kept. sufficient activities available

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.8
    Choose a corner water chalet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested for the chalets to be side by side and both to have double beds but when I arrived, they offered two types of side by side chalets - one above the waters but hidden in the cluster, and the other by the beach. Both offers only had one chalet with a twin and one with a double. I could not choose double beds for both chalets. I chose the set of chalets by the beach, thinking it'd have a better view of the waters. What they didn't tell us was there were events held by the beach on the days we were staying so the music blasted all night till about 9,10PM. When that ended, there was the sound of the waves. Now you'd think it'd be meditative but the crashing of the waves was all around us, surround sound. It was difficult to sleep and the tide only receded at 2am. In the morning around 9am, we were once again awoken by the crashing of the waves.

    Breakfast: good variety Facilities: enjoyed the rabbit feeding and adult pool but on our check-out day, we saw there were kids in the adult pool and wondered why was that allowed. Location: Not bad. There were a couple of food options less than 10 minutes walk outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.1
    Not having parking close to hotel is a major dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Water Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nor enough parking. Had to park at additional parking spot across the property. Crossing the road with fast cars is very dangerous and accident waiting to happen.

    The room was good although a bit rundown. Location of the room being on water greatly impact the experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Avillion Port Dickson Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: