Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bayou Lagoon Park Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Amari Villa, Jalan Wakaf Utama, 75450 Malacca, Malaysia

#202 of 233 hotels in Malacca

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4326 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.0
    Not worth what I paid for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast looks pretty sad. need to upgrade with more choices. theme park, kids below 5 should at least foc. why do you guys have the height ? The place needs a revamp. Lights in the room so dull so as at the lobby.

    Your staff are friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    breastfast - should have for vareity.

    "Light" cooking option in the apartments would be helpful especially for guests with younger children and aged guest .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    2.9
    Most terrible experience for stay at this 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! It's terrible! I'm wondering how this hotel can be marked as 4-star hotel???? Room facility very old. sofa too dirty to seat. I booked 2 Queen size beds for 2-Bedroom room. It come with 2 single beds push together. The TV controller no battery. It don't have toothbrush and comb !!! nearby don't have 7-11. Can you imagine? One room air-con stop working at mid-night, It's too hot to sleep, must call the front desk for help! It's ending with we must open the window and sitting room air-con to continue sleep. Breakfast also disappointed. I only eat bread and noodle soup. this noodle soup also self-service. you need to cook yourself. Such kind of hotel also can be fully booked, staff can tell you that you only can early check out, no late check out-lol! when you check out, you need to get a Q-number,It's really surprised me.

    only water park, but quite old already.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.7
    The front office staff was so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food. The breakfast buffet was just so so. Alot of improvements can be made

    The front office staff was so friendly. I myself am working as a front office staff and am very happy abt the way the front office staff greeted and treated us.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    3.3
    Only water park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chicken rice food was not good. The taste very bad. Housekeeping was very slow. The price didn't match with booking.com online,there is got additional cost.

    Only water park!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    The room is very good and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast voucher for children is better charge by age..not by their height..child under 12years old not eat much..

    The room is very good and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.8
    Food was ok
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concern about the room cleanliness..got cigarette butt in my sink and soap in bath tub when check in. Please care more about cleanliness as 200++ room rates supposed to be. Please work on waterpark also, no water supply at the slide. Have to move ourselves

    Food was ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    4.6
    Definitely out of my expectation versus the price for that room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, the hotel staff provide us a room in a new building. The room was okay because there is a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. But the room was a bit dirty. The bed is only two single beds that are combined together which we requested for a queen bed. We ask the staff for another room with a queen bed. Then we were transferred to the old building blocks. The room provided are also dirty. The balcony is full of dust. Same room (studio) but no Jacuzzi like the previous room. No dressing table. Just have mirror in the bathroom, where it is difficult to prepare yourself in a wet floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    5.4
    Enhances room cleanliness and affordable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive Price, Bed sheet is not clean (causes skin itch), Room is dusty, There is no water heater and breakfast is not satisfactory.

    Water park and location not busy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    What i like is the accommodation was spacious enough to fit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What i didn't like is that they don't have facility to cook as I prefer to cook than eating outside.

    What i like is the accommodation was spacious enough to fit 8 people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.1
    The food is nice, the bed are comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waterpark ok for my kid but fasilities like locker not well maintained.. All barcode scanning before enter and exit the waterpark which I think wasting time when have a long que.. But overall I have a good time here..

    The food is nice, the bed are comfort.. The staff are friendly and polite.. I and my family enjoys our trip.. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    Uncomfortable car parking, had to park the car outside the hotel due to limited parking. Unsafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too congested reservations on 6_7 Oct. Should change the check-in system.. very slow system. Overcrowded during breakfast and too long Q.

    Comfortable room even a bit expensive ++ xtra charges

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    is no mat for infront of the bedroom..got water mark after exiting bathroom.. the bathroom kindly not clean enough especially bathroom door

    the waterpark and size of the room..big enough for my family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    4.0
    Will certainly not recommend this place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waited 3 hours to check in as the hotel was fully booked and did not have enough staff to help clean up the rooms. When we arrived at our apartment at 8pm the cleaner was still there. After we had gone into the apartment we found that it was still filthy, with bits of food and hairballs on the floor.

    We had dinner at the restaurant. The buffet had a good selection of food and was generally tasty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    3.3
    Pay expenssive per night but not valueble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All service not good starting from check in.. at room door entrance lock problem waiting for a few hours to fix.. coffee cup don't have spoon... air cond remote contorller left only one... bathroom jucuzzi water supplies to low

    Only the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.1
    The theme park was somehow vulnerable to resist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't sleep much since my neighbour threw a party the whole night. After complained has been made, the volume rise up some more

    The theme park was somehow vulnerable to resist.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended for family holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is in good condition despite experiencing a little issue with the air-condition and the balcony ceiling-light, after highlighting to them, am really thankful for the speedy resolution provided by the hotel. Thanks.

    The water park facilities are huge and well maintained with lots of activities going around, on top of that, there is a dry park as well, hence, it's suitable for kids and adults too to have fun. Helpful staff (Technician and Housekeeping staff) to attend to our request.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    6.3
    Swimming pools for kids was good!
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Need to rent towel at pool RM5/pc. No need to supply towel if have to pay. Just allow them to bring own towel. 2. Kiosk selling good at higher price. Most double from normal. 3. Breakfast serve at minimum variety.

    Swimming pools for kids was good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    6.3
    Not so satisfying this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini bar/refrigerator did not function at all, the room wall was cracked from floor to ceiling, towel rack in the toilet was already broken when i checked in. After check out, I left something at my room and the staff took forever to return all my calls and to search for the items. I finally went back to the hotel and asked the staff to search for the items while i was waiting and i finally got my stuff back.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and waterpark entrance should give free per room/ apartment, not per pax/ person, because when you bring extra family members you need to pay extra for the breakfast and waterpark entrance

    I stayed in 3 bedroom apartment with my family and it was nice, comfortable and big apartment. The pools and waterpark was also nice and the kids enjoyed the waterpark very much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Good stay for Family Trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel need improvement on check-in system. Was given not ready room and have to wait 30min for change to other room. Make sure to follow up with hotel to make up room if you choose to extend in the same room. I comeback to the room with nothing action for about 4hrs. Wait another 30min to get housekeeping staf

    The facilities superb level for kids. I was charge extra 16persen in the counter due to Booking.com only mentioned room price only. Alert with the room price offer. It's not cheap actually. Water park is good. Breakfast good and many choices. Apartment with 2 room is comfortable for family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.4
    It was okay, but the hotel doesn't suit to be 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty shower Uncomfortable bed Lack of hair dryer,cloth iron, mulfunction key card and slow response from the worker. And best part is I pay more from what I see from Internet, which ofcourse is a big No for a 1st comer like me, I dislike misleading advertisement.

    We got to enjoy the park...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor maintainance. Water heater did not functioned. Bathroom door knob broke. Considering the resort is highly chosen by the customers

    Friendly staff Fast check in even on during highly peak weekend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    2.9
    My stay in Bayou Resort was terrible n worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom's floor was oily n slippery , the soap was not refill n the bottle was totally empty. The room's floor was broken n cause my daughters Legs bleeding. The ants issue was terrible in the room until it go in to my baby's bottle milk. The staff also unprofessional which enter my room without knocking or ring the bell. So rude!

    the water park was good but the room was worst !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.3
    I like the food at the cafeteria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough parking lot. My room panel window facing to the roof & rock. I can not see the pool. During booking time, I ask for room facing to the pool but this is what I get. Room was dirty & dusty.

    I like the food at the cafeteria...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.5
    the bathroom was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower head were broken, so i cannot stand it straight while showering

    the bathroom was really clean. and the apartment overall was very satisfying

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness is unsatisfactory at the room and water heater not function.

    Interesting place for my kids playing at water park. The room are in good condition, but the water heater is not function well. satisfying and will coming again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad service For Check in Queue from 2 pm until 5 pm still don’t get our room. Poor location and the picture totally different. Sangat merugikan if bawak family utk holiday and nothing to impress . The staff sangat terok layanan’ Price mcm hotel 4 star but service and real if you compare jauh beza.. Sayang if you guys promote dalam booking ni mencalarkan name booking.com !! Never come back and akan inform all team member supaya jangan tertipu dgn Bayou Lagoon

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    3.8
    Despite the setback in facilities and maintenance, glad that my kid enjoyed the fun in the waterpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment unit poorly maintained: eg water heater in the bathroom has no hot water, the lights are deem, the sliding door to balcony is hard to be opened and closed ...etc. In the waterpark, part of the pool floor tiles peeled off. Toilets are dirty. The surrounding of the resort is not well maintained and poorly landscaped. Entrance to the waterpark requires a journey passing through the loading bay where staff are busy uploading and unloading

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    2.9
    Worthless, will not come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - check in take almost 2 hours - pay 2 nights rm1700 the apartment very old and dirty - the toilet with bad smelling and the ceiling is with mold - the air cond seem no maintained - the water heater water leaking - the fridge with bad smelling - we afraid to open the window curtain because the outside view is all full with rubbish on the floor - the dinner food tasteless and all spicy food - the breakfast less choices and overcrowded - the waterpark old and with no maintenance, the food stall need to queue so long and less food choices Usually I don’t complain so much but this trip is totally waste my money. Will not ever come back again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    5.8
    High hope turn dissapoinment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dissapointed with check in service, need to wait for 2 hours to check in. Furthermore check in time is 3pm and further delay it. One of the bathroom heater is spoilt and not maintain well. The rest of the park was closed and are up for maintenance, even 9D experience also closed. Felt cheated with their service. The only park is open is water park 😑. No more next time for this place and wont recommend this place as well.

    Stay there was very cozy and the water park quiet ok although not up to expectation. Should not charge that price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    6.3
    Not so bad but also not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to wait almost 4 hrs before check in. Very wasting time and tired for waiting. Waterpark cannot access for whole day although as a hotel guest. Food can be rate as average. Overall, this resort should not be 4 stars resort.

    Not much thing except the pool for my kids having fun with limited time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    5.0
    Nice water park for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was delayed because of too customers. I arrived around 5pm due to check in but only able to check in around 8pm plus. Never come during public holidays. Room was not well clean especially the toilet. There are stains on the toilet bowl and many hair in the Jacuzzi and around living area. They did not wipe on top of the fridge and around the area.

    The water park was great for families with children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    4.6
    The room and the A-5-3A room are extremely uncomfortable...
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the A-5-3A room are extremely uncomfortable with the presence of dust under the table and the air conditioning does not work properly. very dissatisfied

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    2.5
    The worst stayed in Malacca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was extremely dirty, old, a lot spider web, a lot of dust, the floor looks like never mob, the toilet a lot of stain on the wall and floor. Even when did cleaning also not willing to change new towel, smelly blanket and curtain, the living looks very dim and dark, not enough light. Buffet breakfast, never thought the breakfast was held in a ballroom and crowded and hardly to look for place to sit. Theme park, shouldn't have formal swimming suit in the pool? Where is the control? This is for hygiene purpose. This is basic. Never expect a four star hotel like this, this is the worst trip we had in Malacca! My children even keep asking me when go home, they never like this before when we go holiday!

    Buffet breakfast, staffs were nice, they were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    5.0
    Spacious room and upgraded furniture.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon very loud and had to turn off during night, shower handle broken, lamp broken, found used soap and rubber band in toilet, Brown water marks on ceiling in bathroom

    Spacious room and upgraded furniture. Staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    4.2
    no lucky my holiday, n not fair i receive about what a my money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities at room very poor even i have request n complain still no action from staff. 1st the phone can't to use, i use my mobile phone to order dinner in room. then i request my room is queen bed, but i receive to stay room is twin bed. and then the phone not in use to i make order iron i turn down at receiption counter, but still no action from they. n many more if i want to tell about spoiled mood me.

    i like water park n food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    2.9
    There's nothing we like about the ace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much entertainments n so quiet. Far out to get better food places. The restaurant food not a good appetite n not clean! Tablecloth and floor also not clean.

    There's nothing we like about the ace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    2.9
    Not a good experience to stay. Definitely will not back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spend one and half hour to access the room (went to reception reset the access card and still can’t function). Cleaner help to open the door for us after long wait. One bath room heater can’t work, so 4 of us using the other bath room. Toilet bow dirty. Nothing to play at water park (too small). Smaller than Jurong East swimming complex.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    4.2
    Stay in a studio apartment type.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please help to repair or totally replace the slides at the theme park. The slides looks old. I hurt my elbow while sliding on one of the slides. The traffic jam in front of the lobby should need to be improve. The guard on duty has no function because they are not strict enough especially in front of the lobby.

    Stay in a studio apartment type. The room is okey but was would like to propose change the wood window at the toilet. It's uncomfortable to go into the toilet when there is a window that can easily open.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.5
    overall good resort to chose for family leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast que too long registration for check in during peak seasons need to improve to avoid long que f&b inside the pool should have more options

    pool was good wide and many slides

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    Best value for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I book the studio with jacuzzi but the jacuzzi not function at all.. i think the maintenance should be checked the facilities provide before guests ready to check in.

    I like the facilities provide here. It’s very unexpected what I’m thinking about.. and then its very good package it is included with the waterpark..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    4.6
    Overall is ok. Please improve my 5 commenta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Heater inside room is not functioning 2. No Aircond remote inside 1 of the room 3. Wifi connection is very poor 4. very lousy choice of TV channels inside room 5. TV screen look terrible Etc lot more

    Water park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.4
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast and the per day water park ticket. Once you entered the water park you can only exit for a max 10 min. If not the ticket cannot be used back to enter the water park. The breakfast was suck. Not suitable for the 4 🌟 hotel.

    The water park. Really enjoyed it so much. The DJ also awesome, make the water park so lively.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.8
    the water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of maintenance and control of the room. water heater was not working and aircon was not working well. We had to change of room during our a stay.

    the water park. very nice even if the facilities are a bit old.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.8
    your studio room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    first about your menu for the breakfast provide, the menu is to simple not quality with ur hotel rate also. Second Your staff very bad service, very hard to call receptionist also and housekeeping, very very bad service and slow. Third, your toilet very bad smely. Fourth your sajian breakfast makanan sangat sangat manis sambal manis mee goreng manis rasa mkana dgn kicap shaja, and your puding roti is not good you know, basi. mee sup also not good, the taste tak rasa langsung, and fishball kualiti sgt murah dan tidak mnyelerakan, Five, about the waterpark lagoon, no security was there, bnyk yg curi tulang, and dkt locker, bnyk locker yg sudah xboleh digunakan, bila masuk coin always telan duit, tp xbrfungsi untuk keep my things inside, and please letak satu security guard di locker supaya mereka pantau itu locker! i hope you can improve your service after this Thankyou.

    your studio room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Fabulous waterpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in was too long. My room was to be ready at 3. But i got it at 5. The shower heater in the bathroom didn't work.

    The room is big and spacious. They provide extra pillow and praying mat for muslim. The breakfast have a variety of food choices. The waterpark was really fun for babies, kids, and adults.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    1.Malay girl from the receptionist is so nice, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Pool/waterpark : not worth the price. 2.Elevator : door close/open botton don't work 3.Parking

    1.Malay girl from the receptionist is so nice, friendly and welcoming 2.Breakfast buffet : food are delicious 3. A good security guard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    5.8
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast. Please improve on the food served. Please improve on the check in time. I have to wait 2 hrs for that.

    The water park.. Really enjoyed it and good for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.3
    Good for family gather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wall inside broken already. Pipe in toilet broken already. Not ready room in tidy

    Good for family gather. Housekeeping to slow when requesting for iron. Need to call almost 3 times to frontdesk to inform them. Call directly to housekeeping dept always in engage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    5.0
    Good enough if you are not fussy. Nice waterpark for the children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are quite old..it's time to refurbish and do some repairs to the doorknob and pipes. Air conditioner power is too low for such a big space which resulting in not cooling enough. During my stay, TV channels got problem on the first half day. During night time, too much sounds like doors being closed loudly, people moving furniture and also banging on the wall. Just not sure whether it's the left of right or upper units but the sound kept going on for almost all night long (not sure human or paranormal experience).

    Room size is awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    3.3
    Not worth it to pay rm700-800 for 3d2n stay.2star hotel is much more comfortable than this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not very clean,the jakuzi condition was at 7/10.aircond making a very loud squeeking sound.if u could sleep in that kind of noise youre a legend.breakfast tasted plain,need to add more seasoning

    Kudos to the Maintanence staff who was fast and efficient.their customer service is far way better than the front dest staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    5.4
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Studio jacuzzi room. But the bathtub jacuzzi is not working. No sound for tv. I request king size bed. But they provide combination of two single bed.

    Water park is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor tv was broken, need to replace a new one's.. Toilet exhaust fan sound is so loud and can hear it from outside of the toilet.overall it's ok, still comfortable.

    Receptionist ladies are beautiful and they have a nice smile. 😅

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    6.3
    Tahiti Villa Level 7-19
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tahiti Villa Level 7-19 jacuzzi bath tub broken. water leaking. cannot use properly sink broken. water leaking ask for queen bed. but turns out receive 2 single joined bed. Poor maintenance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can u change both rooms tap and need more TV chenels including tamil. So for all good.. Have a great full job. Tq tq

    I really enjoyed with my family specially my kits.. Tq

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.4
    Okay je.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one bathroom is functioning. The other one cannot flush the toilet and no heater for shower. Sejuk ooo.

    Pretty large living room. Bring your own comforter and you can tidur lambak guys.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.7
    Normal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Came for the the jacuzzi, it didn't work as expected even though we've been given a new room afterwards. We've been charged with normal price eventhough different price (with discount) was offered and booked tru booking.com.

    The spa. Superb masseur. Aunt Claris/Yaris. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    6.3
    Electric short circuit at my room luckily found that the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electric short circuit at my room luckily found that the problem is because of water heater. It is too dangerous especially if it is happen when the kids is taking bath. The hotel should be aware.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.1
    Fun for the kids, and great for a one-time visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water park was closed on Tuesday, breakfast had a poor selection, couch was not comfortable, couldn't cook in room, very far from downtown.

    Fun water park, nice big rooms, comfortable beds, very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.7
    the 2 bed apartment is comfortable & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waste management not very good as the odour is not manage properly as customer has to walk through the kitchen area between 2 blocks Amari & Tahiti to the theme park.

    the 2 bed apartment is comfortable & clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we get waterpark access when we stay at the facility is very satisfying and up to our expectations. We had a complaint and the staff was pleasant when contacted. Assistance was quick and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.1
    Everything actually good suitable to do family day 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too long waiting for iron from housekeeper. I have to going down and ask itself from staff at front desk. Hopefully to improve on this.

    The arrangement of furniture in the room are awasome. I love it. Simple and elegant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    4.6
    The room was value for money. The facilities was suck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extrabed was chargeable. The pillow was chargeable. The comforter was chargeable. It doesnt make sense. How would this property charge all those thing. This property look a like one of the airlines charge every single thing. Nonses. The charge for the theme park also nonses. If guest stay in this property, they should have solution for their kid. For example pay RM19 for one time & can use during all the time when stay at this property. Stupid term they use. Then no free swimming pool as well. People want to go to this property because to entertain their children. They must need to know all this thing. One thing they know is to gain money only.

    The room was spacious. My family like it very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    2.5
    Waterpark is still a waterpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This Is both Booking.com and the property mask for upselling this property. -No Wifi in room but booking.com mentions free wifi in room. Wifi only available at lobby but was a nigtmare to connect - adjacent shops designed for the property is abandoned and no shops are open for a very long time -charged 10% service fee but there was utterly no service at all. Checking in the rain with luggage and 2 strollers. Security guard and staff stand 2 arms length away just looking. The Bell trolley was just beside him btw. -booking.com forces me to book 2 bedroom apartment as i am travelling with 2 adults and 2 kids age 4 and 2. Instead,i should have booked for just the studio. My 4 and 2 year old will not choose to sleep in a creepy room by themselves. THIS PROPERTY IS PERFECT FOR THE BRADY BUNCH FAMILY with 6 or 10 pax per room. Most of the family guest bring their own pillows, mattress and comforters. -Breakfast is So so. I skipped day 02 breakfast as it was not something we look forward too. -room interior is basic. Spacious but literraly nothing fascinating. Cable tv is blurry and with distortion. Rain shower in one of the toilet is not working. Bidet toilet sprays are without it's head and very dirty with clogged slime. Parking is at your own risk. Please do not contact me for discount. I actually wanted to find another hotel 5 mins after checking in. It is that bad. Not worth the money for small family. Worth it if you travel in a group of 10 or more.. and cramp.into 1 room.for the savings. Apparently that was what everybody was doing here.

    Waterpark is still a waterpark. A little run down but still functional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant family stay with water park facilties esp for the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the staffs was NOT responsible for handling our room check in which had a faulty keyless entry door card. We waited for nearly one and a half hours only to realise that he had gone off his shift and allowed the new shift staff members to see us without knowing what the main problem was.

    Water theme park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.3
    I booked for double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken phone,heater and also loose water heater pipe at jacuzi.

    I booked for double bed.studio but when I came,there is no available double bed studio,thus they upgraded my booking to studio with jacuzi without any charge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    4.6
    Curtain not install properly, kettle leaking very dangerous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Curtain not install properly, kettle leaking very dangerous after you heat the water, dust in the space you put the free tea sachet. Not enough parking area then u easily clamp customer car n ask for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    nice, comfort, easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot nego the check in time. suppose 3pm, but my arrival early and request check in 2pm. but staff there insist 3pm check in

    value for money. easy to access anywhere in melaka. comfort room (room with jakuzi). will return here 1 day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    3.8
    Please change your way to respect customer and please make sure the room n bathroom is clean..
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet very dirty and smelly..the room everything is spoil start form the button to switch on light..the sinks also spoil..it's really2 make me n my family disappointed when we go to the room.. second day we late come for breakfast..we come down around 9.30am..the breakfast finish 10.30..so when we come in..so suprise when we look the food all not nice to see and the place inside also smelly until have a fly and the small fly when the toilet smelly also in the air-conditioning room,then the action of the staff very rude when we all still eating the staff closed all the lights! How come staff can do light that..no respect to the customer..if u want to closed please let us know..we can move out. Not tried us like that..my kids also still eating when the staff close the light..very rude ! I really disappointed..and no 3 when we check in my husband ask the front desk regarding off the theme park..the guy give us ticket for tomorrow..then my husband said for the next day don't have..the person said for the next day u can come and take new ticket..so when we go next day.. different front desk boy said that no theme park for today cos closed..why u never informed customer if every Tuesday no theme park..why u give us the stupid answer when we ask..make us disppointed again..please be professional because I know that bayou lagoon resort was a 4star hotel..but the way n first our inspection so suprise when we told was a 4star service and nice hotel..but to be honestly this hotel only like no star hotel..no standard and not a level 4star if this way u treat your customers..and give us the spoil room with the dirty & smelly bathroom..very2 disppointed..don't go to this hotel..cos is really2 not true in the picture apps!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was worth the money (RM130/night). The package included studio room, lagoon and a simple breakfast. The staff were very friendly and cooperative. Recommended for families looking for simple weekend getaway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.3
    its my favorite place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the theme part was good , my children enjoy it. only thing some festival was not in good condition. will be happy if there is a microwave and some plates . i use to stay pass 4 years. just need some changes otherwise all was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Overall I' m satisfied with the service during check-in and check-out into this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noted smelly of cat dropped out at one of the building's lobby.

    Excellent service by the staff, everything is very fast. Highly recommended to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.9
    Overall we were happy to be here, this is our 2nd time to be at Bayou and will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But still have space to improve on hotel room.

    My son had a minor injury while playing in the theme park, the quick actions taken by the Bayou staff were very much appreciated. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    3.8
    the apartment condition and facilities not worth for money at all
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) lift button not function well 2) sink clogged 3) tv not function 4) request for cleaning for 3 times, didn't turn up 5) long check in process 6) small bed for master bedroom 7) apartment condition not worth for money at all 8) additional fee for water park not be informed upfront 9) breakfast menu not variety

    maybe.. water park

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: