Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bayview Hotel Melaka 4 stars

Jalan Bendahara, 75100 Melaka, Malaysia

#89 of 179 hotels in Melaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4071 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many things 1. The furniture is old. 2. The room is not clean. No room slipper 3. On the first day, there is no floor mat prepared. I used towel instead. 4. The wifi didn't work at all. had called the staff, but nobody appeared. 5. My daughter got nose bleeding, I had to wait long time only for some ice cubes. I had to call the staff twice in high tone. THIS IS EMERGENCY 6. Breakfast is boring

    The room is big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We tried to extend an upgraded room for same price as the cheaper one for one day. Didn't work, the staff asked us to move again. We left the hotel. A not so reasonable approach from a financial perspective. We didn't ask for an upgrade..

    Had problems with one bed and got an upgrade to a better room (superior on 16th floor). The female manager was a nice person.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family Room - We went into the room with excitement but only found out the shower head was leaking (couldn't imagine how was the previous guests' shower without fixing it- the water came out from the back of the shower head instead), the bedsheet got black spots, the pillow cover was yellowish, no facial tower. The room seemed not ready to host guests and at night is noisy as our room closer to the lift. This is definitely not up to 4stars standard that I know. Facility - Went to check out the swimming pool immediately but very disappointed that bird excrement was floating on the water. Kids playing room is not excited at all at least not for children above 5-year-old.

    Service - The staffs are friendly and helpful. Food - The breakfast buffet is alright.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The normal issue of car park, especially at level 3. not sufficient during peak time.

    I have been staying in bay view for many years each time i visit Malacca. Location is good, rates are reasonable and comfortable rooms. The Concierge service, Mr Mustafa has always been to our service with excellence.Always gives us a warm well come and he knows our twins since birth. There is a new staff at the front desk, Ms Tannu , very energetic, helpful and warm. Always put on a smile, even over the in house telephone. Customers comes sometimes not because of the hotel, but because the customer service and customer experience that the customer experience.These service comes from the heart and I believe both of the staffs are delivering that.Keep it up folks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 Studio Suites for my family. Both did not come with 2 toilets as described and shown in photo. Breakfast was not value for money. Not recommended.

    Spacious Studio Suite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed had bathroom clogged and flooded...flooring defect.....had slipped and almost get injured....high risk of safety...we did not enjoy our stay....i will think twice of bayview elsewhere too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no poolside service. No towels provided at the pool despite their being a log book for that. Lifts only work one at a time.

    Pool, upgraded room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms but given only 1 upon arrival. Staff promised room soonest. Called reception at 5 pm, room was not ready. Only got 2nd room at 6.20 pm after several inquiries. At 9 pm, received notices under our door to leave room at 12 noon next day although we were assured a late check out. Worst still, almost half the channels on TV did not work. The bathrooms were also not clean. We left by 9 am next morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But there needs improvement on the breakfast. Limited food and the same food for the 2 days during our stay at the hotel. Another important thing that I noticed is that the drive way to the car park needs to have a divider at the middle. Even with the invisible mirrors along the drive way there is a high possibility can cause an accident if cars from one side is speeding.

    The rooms were good and the bedding was good as well. Did not have much time to enjoy your facilities. The hotel lobby staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Practically my family and myself enjoyed our stay in your hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room with no dressing table and i had to put my make up in toilet! For breakfast the nasi lemak rice was not cooked proply! N we got a room right infront of hospital n we got disturbance of ambulance siren 3am 6am,cars n busses hon's. The beca songs were too loud. Omg not again to bayview

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the location are very nice...near town Malacca the food are outstanding and very delicious me and my partner will definitely come again next time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was same dishes for past 2 days. The menu should be revise daily to avoid customer frustation. Other than this was fine n value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security. There's no lift security for accessing guest room floors. Breakfast coffee was a bit off. Breakfast spread was a bit cold.

    The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Dont have sejadah for muslim to pray 2. The water circulation at bathroom not good 3. The blanket not good because even off the aircond and use blanket, we still feel the cold 4. The bed frame old. Got some sound. 5. The hairdryer not good. 6. There is no carpet in the room. We feel cold when step in with no shoe. Disappointed

    The room is spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is insufficient clothes' hooks in the toilet. There should be a cosy corner for family - coffee table with settee / chairs. Our room was near the lift lobby and dead in the night, our sleep was disturbed by the noise of the elevator travelling.

    The family suite is like the interconnecting rooms. Staff was friendly. We have no problem looking for a parking lot anytime. The lifts worked well and fast. Breakfast basics were provided. Water pressure in the toilet was good. We were able to secure extended check out time with ease.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallsway smelt a little smoky but overall there was nothing negative to say about the room, facilities or staff except the room service was slow and not hot, but the food was still good.

    It was easy to find and check in was quick, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room itself was lovely, spacious and with a big window. The bathroom was very nice and there was also a kettle, fridge, iron and ironing board, and hairdryer. The bed was huge and sheets very soft and clean. The facilities in the hotel were good but we only tried the pool and not the restaurant or cafe so can't review that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the hotel building doesn't look as glam as those new hotels (anymore).

    The view was awesome (although the bay view was kinda limited due to the new constructions/buildings in the town), the room was really good value for money (it was a last minute deal!). Hairdryer, Iron-board, complimentary tea, coffee & bottled waters, Flat TV... and the room was still spacious even with a tea table and sofa next to my bed. Lovely stay. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu was the same, 1st & 2nd day no changes on menu. Also no much available food to order for lunch & dinner. I already informed the receptionist that we are staying 2 days but after 1 day cannot access our room, need to activate again.

    The housekeeping staff is nice, he always attended to our request. The manager also came straight to our room when we’re not able to accessed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping!(i put the tagging) Reception staff said that housekeeping around 10 am onwards, but after i came back after 12 noon still the housekeeping didn't do anything. (I extend another one night at this property actually). Make up room after upon request on call, they do but didn't topup toiletries and tea/coffee .(stigy) The price on website such as booking or agoda cheaper compare you walk in at this property. Karaoke is not free!

    Strategic location for city tour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room condition - bed was not comfortable at all (was noisy, old and broken, pillow was not comfortable and room overall looked old)

    the location was good, quiet environment at hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. I traveled in tge time of Ramadam and that seems to mean less tourism. So for someone who would lime to meet other people there would have been guesthouses even closer to the touristic centre and possibly even cheaper available.

    I liked the view from the room and after getting to know a different way into the touristic centre, I enjoyed that, too. Everything still in walking distance and helpful staff. The pool was mor on the smaĺ side but still a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillow was soft. There were no bell services after 7 pm when i checked in. Thank fully the check in reception staff Anusha was very helpful and so as the security guards that helped picked up the baggage from the car to the rooms. The elevator doors closes very fast despite holding on to the open door button. I have not received my printed bills yer as they said the system was down and could not print out the bills.They promised to email to me but it has been 3 days since i left the hotel, there was no email as yet. I am not sure if they are doing some cost cutting as I noticed the number of staffs has reduced.

    The ambiance and the quietness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not well prepare went we arrive but hotel was very good. i don think the read any additional requirement during book the hotel.

    Perfect for family to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly, i found that there isn't much not to like Bayview. Only if they can relook at the TV channels..Surely.can be improved.

    It's definitely value for the money. Room was clean, bed was good, fridge, iron, flat screen tv comes standard. Nice bathroom, strong water pressure. Overall, pleasant stay..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A very wonderful stay with very courteous staff. Mr Singh the from the reception was exceptionally very good and came over from his duties to my room to open the safe which was locked. The housekeeping staff were also very polite and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the sink doesn't drain right away. It gets clogged in the sink and drains slowly

    The staff were really nice and polite. Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected more from a reputated 4 star hotel...no bath tub in every room...the children pool was so not fun...and cleanliness around the pool was so bad...phone in the room was not working, room did not smell pleasent...overall, will never stay here again..:(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid a decent amount for breakfast, however there is no buffet for Sahur. They only serve rice for breakfast. Since I am a diabetic, I cannot eat it. Why cant they do buffet for sahur like other hotels? I choose this hotel specifically because of the breakfast option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We unable to communicate a bit louder coz people at next door able to listen our conversation and shouted to us from his room.. Quite uncomfortable and no privacy. I think might be due to the door in our room which able to enter next room.. I would suggest to not keep that door.. Privacy is important.. 😊

    Bed, shower, location of this hotel, changed iron box in room once we informed it did not function straight away, polite staffs.. 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Food court next to hotel, convenient shops. Not so walking distance to attractions, need to get a cab. Staff are friendly. The hotel is non smoking, suitable for family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very disrespectful during the checkout process. Room condition was pretty awful. It’s very old room condition with no sign for any recent rehabilitation.

    Only the location. Nothing else at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived only one lift was function ( out of 4 lift) plus the service lift but by the next day the service lift was out of order too. The management should have taken more consideration especially its a long holidays and there are more guests staying. We are made to wait longer for the lift coz its over crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall, satisfied with the facilities, but need to improve the lift maintenance. the lifts tends to shut automatically and the stall button is not functioning. we got separated while entering the lift and luckily both of us hold our children tight.

    great location and good variation of breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Toilet CANNOT Flush (imagine that) 2. Second day no towel given even requested many time 3. TV limited channel as other channel cannot be access.

    The room is big and the bed is huge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible. Not much of variety. And whatever being served is like so bland. Nothing I would recommend in the breakfast the hotel provided.

    Room was good and the location is strategic for a drive to little India and jonker street. As it is located right before the jam starts. Parking is provided. Overall was a good stay except for the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of cleanliness. Im not happy with the room (towels, bedsheet and no hot water) clealiness and the facilities especially the elevators.

    It is value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s an ant on the shelves . In the kettle . No face towel . Should improve the gym equipment , its rusty esp the threadmill .

    The bed is comfy , room is clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I request for double bed but end up with twin bed, not comfortable for me and my husband We need to wait for 10-15 minutes for the lift

    Easy to find parking Good location The room was very clean and cold

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to inform that i didn't like the lift that going up n down so fast, its make me feel dizzy. Same goes to the way to parking lot above. 😢.

    Big n nice room for sure. Love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The tv channels. Would be great if u can add more channels to it. -The toilet floor. Though it will get dry at some time. But its wet througout the whole day. -No safe box. It will be good to have one so that we can put our important belongings.

    The bed is good but just the pillow. Abit not comfy..but overall is a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their towels were smelly n mouldy! Lifts and lobby on 11th floor, u could smell some subtle mouldy smell.. Not obvious but u feel it's not very clean.

    Spacious room, with lots of amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was charged more than 100 ringgit as tax how come booking .com did not inform me. always they did not have enough staff and no varety of dinner. food not available from menu

    location and breakfast only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy, can hear voice outside and the cleaning beside my room

    staff friendly awesome! the reception part is very fast. check in and check out just a minute ! very easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub could be cleaner in the Junior Suites. When we switched on the jacuzzi pump, there were hair and residuals coming out of it. There was also a used soap still on the soap holder at the bathtub and of course hair on the bathtub...I think someone forgot to wash the bathtub.

    The mattress, the spacious hall in Jnr Suite, the breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked die a family three persons but on arrival we had to pay extra for a third person.Hotelstaff mentioned of to be a problem of booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the carpark always full.if u want to stay here, you need to back by 9 oclock because the carparks will be full

    the aircond is super cold. i still feel cold even when the aircond are turned off. worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin procedure was quite fast but the room was not ready on time. Had to wait nearly 2 hours for the room key

    The family suite was quite roomy and suitable for 4 adults and 2 kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is the place you should go when traveling to melaka.is good five star.staff friendly. good location near to listen to interesting places in melaka.bilik big for 2 people and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hot water system not function well, water still cold when take bath..the minibar no cold at all... i failed to use safety box as it had been locked...lack of tv channel...i think bathroom lamp can be more light, a bit dark as wall and floor already in black...

    there was big room with large and comfort bed, nice city view from 14th floor.. valued for money...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast (not many varieties) can be better given the a bit higher end price. The quality of the food can be improved too, since it is a four-star hotel.

    I like the location, the value for money, and cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I did not get my prefered bed (king bed) 2. I did not notice that I have to pay more than what was highlighted when I booked the hotel. The booking site is tricky.

    No more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked and loved everything!

    My room is the Studio Suite, it was perfect! Very comfortable, free parking, spacious room, clean bath tub and big bathroom, it has 2 toilet, cold aircond & i feel like dont wanna check out the next day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe box in the room, no slippers, no ironing even though there was an ironing table.

    The breakfast was okay. Staff was so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've booked for superior double and I made a confirmation at the morning before I arrived but when I arrived I got twinss bed.

    The view from my room it was so nice. I love their environment. I will come again with my partner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the facilities and services provided by hotel.. All staff are very kind and also helpful.. I feel free to ask any question. Very nice memory stayed at Bayview hotel.. I'll choose Bayview hotel If I want to go melaka next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs at the counter, house keeping and the operators are all very helpful and friendly. Good service and clean place. The bed are comfy. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    should extended or flexible time for parking because from umbai after event it always after 12 we reach hotel.

    Recommended hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Their services and facilities are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark area

    All is good , me,wife & my daughter love this short trip and staying at bayview hotel melaka.just your parking area route to carpark very challenging ! Haha ,.all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Time to refurbish your hotel, the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all, not flushed after used, leaking tap we stayed for 3 days no changes in breakfast menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustic between rooms and room door is poor, noise can be heard from corridor and the next room. Room was not ready (eg. No Pillowcase/ towels etc) and table tops were dusty when we check-in. View out from the room, the glass windows were dirty. Bed was creaky when sleeping in it. Bar fridge is not cold, safe box is out of order. Cleaniness and speed of housekeeping still have room for improvement.

    The view out from the breakfast area to the pool deck was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) Check-in process was slow; (2) Bathroom sink was clogged up, water can't flow out freely; (3) Odors and yellowish bath towels; (4) Room are spacious, but odors and dirty bed sheet, required housekeeping to change to clean bed sheet on the next room make-up however never change; (5) Housekeeper not really friendly as when we ask to change to clean towel but he seems like unwilling to do so and told us he has changed to clean towel before we check-in, I just didn't know what to say to him; (6) Never replenish tissue and toiletry after room make-up, called the reception to get someone replenish for us but no one was turn-up.

    Friendly Reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets were not clean and initially there was no hot water in the room. Called front desk to get both fixed and had to call twice and only when we were visibly annoyed were the things changed.

    Cecilia at the front desk attended to our needs after the complaint was made. Pool was alright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major but would have been great if some of the things in the toom were working properly. Limited TV channels and gym not maintained properly.

    I’d like the view and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy I can hear people talk from outside,i receive random call somebody knock my door, I am pregnant but housekeeping ask me to join the bed by myself seriously

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in general was clean but theres a smell. Would have given full mark if it wasnt of the smell. Otherwise, all ok.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, in city center. Comfy bed , clean and spacious room. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really nice and helpful they put customer as their priority. The bed was really comfortable. My fav point would be the spa tub Oh God i love the bathtub. Looking forward for awesome stay more with Bayview.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room supposed to have an iron but only found the board. First in the morning I called the reception to get an iron and ask to send right away. I’ve waited for 1hour and 30minute still don’t get it. Later I called for 2nd time, still don’t get it after 40minute. Luckily i found neighbour next to my room and asked to borrow his iron. Since I’m there for working purpose the hotel staff should alert the importance of it to me and whoever ask for it. I feel so bad about this. 😔

    The room was spacious, large bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queue during check in and check out. Room wall need to repair and repaint. Not really sound proof, can hear people outside walking and talking very clear

    Clean and large room, good swimming pool with child pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was checked into a room which seriously stank of smoke ! Had to ask for a different room which they did . With the new room, the corridors still smelled of cigarette smoke. On the last day , I saw big signs advertising that the hotel is a Non-Smoking Hotel. I smiled as this was obviously not true. Improve on this and it would be an excellent hotel.

    Smiling staff , very friendly. Will go out of their way to correct a wrong or a displeasure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing was very good, expect for the queen size bed. It was a combination of two single beds (two mattress) joined together which i found not that bad when sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor is bit untidy. Doors open widely eg. Store rooms, stuff on the floors. Rooms are just decent, bedsheets were smelly (seems like unchanged from prev guest). Very quiet hotel.

    Parking is free, staff are quite attentive. Quite strategic location wise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 lift working properly and only 1 bathroom for family suite, expect to have 2 separate bathroom since with2 separate rooms longer taking turns. Should have a wastebin at lobby or on every floor to dispose any waste. Had to hold on to waste till find a proper waste bin.

    The room is very spacious, staff friendly, easy check in and out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Karaoke not available for two persons for a short period of time, say for 30 mins.

    Staff was helpful. Changed our room immediately when I found a leaking tap in bathroom. Gave accurate directions to Jonker Street and hire a taxi for three hours tour of Melaka.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet, parking, and lift all are the biggest disappointment. Not suitable for parents with disabilities. Price shown is not clear, final payment suddenly increase with tax etc but other hotel the price include tax. First night price not same with 2nd night. Breakfast have to add by yourself but said breakfast included in the ads. It is an old hotel should be refurbished instead.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast both days standard menu They can make it a more softer musical . The dining was gloomy More colour and fresh flower will make it good to start the day.

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bayview Hotel Melaka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: