Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colmar Tropicale - Berjaya Hills 4 stars

KM 48 Persimpangan Bertingkat, Lebuhraya Karak, Bukit Tinggi, 28750 Bukit Tinggi, Malaysia

#3 of 4 hotels in Bukit Tinggi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2789 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food and beverage is very expensive.. not affordable at all even for nasi lemak only.. can understand if the price is quite high for room service.. but for walk in also all is expensive and really expensive one.. i think all cafe is for high class person only.. you cannot find any shop/cafe which is got standard price..honestly, i think this place only suitable for day trip not for stay in

    the view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Short Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are cafe and restaurant around the hotel. However the price is too expensive and it is costly for a family.

    Fresh air, cold weather, breezy, not too far from Kuala Lumpur. It is perfect for a short vacation with less travel time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice for family with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little boring, no music. Not much of an activities. I walk round and round and lastly i end up in my room and watching tv until i went hungry. The food was over expensive.

    I liked the view, the hospitality, the safeness as i was bringing my 2 and 3 year old children. I let them run around the block without getting worried my children being hit by a car or so.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    the place and the room was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My rooms sink was clogged.. so i had to clean the pipe myself.. there’s no menu in the room service for food.. and food there is expensive and tasted very bland..

    the place and the room was big and comfortable.. i would love to go there again just for resting in the room.:

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and quiet vacation place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have family mart. Asian food stall. Japanese garden..should improve.

    Everything..the reception staff (Ms.puspa). she is xcellent.. F&b staff also friendly. Enjoy staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    The entrance tickets collection booth is located at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance tickets collection booth is located at the wrong place. It creates traffic jam for vehicle coming up. It cause almost 30minutes crawl up the hill. The room balcony need repair, quite dangerous if it gives way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The escalator at the parking area is not working. The food was was expansive and not much choice. The water pressure in the bathroom is low

    The suite is spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    SEPETANG DI COLMAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus.. suggestion is put signage at shuttle bus. Example go to Japanese House or Rabbit farm... So Guest can choose which shuttle to go

    Environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation is very basic, no french feeling at all. This place is supposed to emulate french setting. Also the adventure park looks so dead. When we went there, no staff around to greet us or at least introduce us to what they have. Only the staff sitting inside the office was around. Also they shd hve all buses that take us to diff locations running at all times bec peak period so many ppl

    Very friendly reception staff. The horse riding staff are excellent. Very professional and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    The room was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to be done after 7pm. It was more of a dead vibe with no one around. We just spent the night staying in our rooms.

    The room was nice! With good view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained, which is typical for Berjaya hotels. It was better 3 years ago but it has deteriorated so much. Breakfast quality is very poor.

    Cool, crisp and clean air.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Not a cool hill hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a cool hill hotel, this is not one. Food is expensive and the taste doesn't worth its price. Kitchenette in the suite is too minimally equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    A night in Colmar Tropicale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet Breakfast has little choices. Should be better since no alternative food outlet for breakfast meals. The mgmt should pay close attention to resolve this issue.

    Night time in Colmar Troppicale. Food choices are much better coz there are several F & B outlets within walking distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing Trip.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To improve - Resort management to add sight seeing locations near by. Only one sight seeing location is nearby ( Japanese village). Resort to arrange some site seeing visits options to near by hills, as the area is quite nice with mountain terrain. we do not wish to drive to near by hills , as we are not familiar with the area.

    Positive Point - All the resort staff were very gracious. Good place to relax with good climate and French architecture setting . Like visiting Europe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Bedrooms are clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings are not very well maintained. There's no utensils in the kitchenette except the kettle, it defeats the purpose of having a kitchenette.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. Stuff are helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    "I can not forget the smell of the spoon and fork in your Restoren - very nauseous"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- Hotel which is a little outdated / cleanliness which is not satisfactory. Wet and smelly kitchen cabinets are extremely tedious. 2- Morning breakfasts are mourning. Spoons and fork smell stinky as not in properly clean wash. 3- Not suitable for long vacation.

    Nothing interesting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Weather of the area itself .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room sinki is dirty Water heater pressure sometime.slow and suddenly so heavy flow So Many ants my room table and tv table

    Weather of the area itself ...naturally

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went during the long weekend, the hotel restaurant was full during breakfast, took is 10mins to get seats. Lunch was Rm20++ for a mediocre burger with no sides.

    Rooms were clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Adequate breakfast selection. Lovedambience, free shuttle buses available to a few locations within the area, did not have to wait long for the buses.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Won't be going there again ... not very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family with 3 children's below 10 years old was late by 5 mins for the buffet breakfast ... the staffs at the restaurant refusing us from having our breakfast despite the serving foods still not cleared ... the childrens really felt very upset with the way they handle it .... should have more humanity ground

    The checkin was fast ( maybe because I checked in at 6pm )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light is very dim. The services are slow. You will not get any food after 10am for breakfast. The staff will start to clean up even thou they serve the breakfast until 1030am.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet hand jet was not working Bathroom shower was in bad condition Room air con was noy cooling enuf Room size was small for Delux category.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    It suitable for short vacation only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timing to wait the bus too long. Gap 1hour per trip. to anyone with your own vehicle, it is best to go with your own vehicle.

    I love that place. Also suitable for those who is wanna honeymoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice location and very nice people. Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK for one night. Food and, especially, beer very expensive in cafes etc. Plumbing in bathroom not great.

    Excellent breakfast. Unusual setting. Room had good facilities. Handy for birding the Japanese Garden for the peacock-pheasant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Not going back as there wasn't much to do there. Bad upkeep of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The management should look into the overall cleanliness of the resort. There were rubbish everywhere. Lifts look bad as the door was peeling. Even the toys at the amusement area looks dirty. 2. More food variety and better food quality as the prices of food and drinks are exorbitant. 3. Too may faulty items in our room: toilet light, shower head, air-cond, telephone and there was also a blackout when the hotel maintenance was checking on the air-cond. We were told to pack up to change rooms. At least their response was fast and they were friendly. 4. No convenience store to buy personal items.

    The response from the hotel staff about our complaints was fast and cordial.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Cozy, room was big, friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was very old. Lift was small. Lots of things that rusted, the door was scratched, bathroom tiles were out.

    Cozy, room was big, friendly staffs. Choices of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Food was lousy. Rooms were dirty. A/C was not working. Hot water heater was not working. Staffs at F&B shops were rude and unfriendly.

    Nothing much. Check in counter people were friendly and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Will try again after renivation done
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food to improve Service restaurant to improve Game to up grade.. Facality room to old need to refer beach Pricing room

    Good place to stay, but food and beverage need to improve the price high..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Sevice from Puspha is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air cond was not functioning for living room n 2nd room n for main room not well functioning.I was so disappointed bcoz I rented 2 bedroom suite.Despite all the hotel was clean n service was very good.

    Sevice from Puspha is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found many ants in the room, there were some lights which we can't switch on and some which we can't switch off

    The room ambience was great, and five star for the bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    The design of the place, the cooling weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was too expensive and japanese village was also not of my expectations. Not worth the stay overnight

    The design of the place, the cooling weather. The staff was also friendly and nice. They accorded a birthday cake for my dad as it was his birthday during our stay there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice place with beautiful deco and magnificent view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the room, public toilets , and the open dining space behind le marche could be improved. Water leaking in some toilets. The place looked a little run down since the last time we visited and not maintained to supposed standard.

    Nice place with beautiful deco and magnificent view of surrounding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    To up to my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really run down. The outside is nice but inside is horrible. Need to upgrade the rooms. The place is very nice to chill out but accommodation no good.

    The restaurants and landscape was execellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    The place is only good for a short one day getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room offered was too small with no view and next to the restaurant exhaust duct. The staff was not very friendly and they charges RM 50 when we asked for extra towel.

    The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet had a constant leak which sounded like it was being flushed all the time. The ceiling fan in the bedroom made a clicking sound everytime it was turned on. Both faults easily rectified if the sites maintenance men could be bothered to turn up to fix them.

    The room was very spacious. There was numerous restaurants on site serving different foods for a very reasonable price from French cuisine to Pizza. The site was very compact so you could walk around it, also there was a shuttle bus available to the more out of the way places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Weather and view was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is incredibly pricey. If you plan to stay over then expect to spend close to RM100 on a single meal. Additionally there is no reason to stay over, after the first day, there's nothing to do.

    Weather and view was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Rustic charm in need of major refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The French "village" was smaller than I expected, as others have mentioned. It is really just one street, although it is a nice one. Facilities in the accommodation are really old - e.g. the railings for ramp access in the resort were shaky, the sockets in the room were on cracked walls (like the kind you see in unfinished construction) and placed near the floor - the kettle provided didn't have a long enough cord so we had to boil water on the floor, a stuck latch on the window. Little ants were all over the side of the table where coffee and tea packets were provided (I can ignore them but others may mind). The water pressure in the shower is really uneven (we were on the 3rd floor) and it would be strong one moment and almost turned off the next, even though I didn't touch the taps. Moving on to the other parts of the resort. We tried the Italian restaurant - mediocre food and our order was messed up even though there were literally only 3 occupied tables, us included. I asked for 4 soups and 2 garlic bread portions. The bread and 2 soups came. We asked for the other 2 soups, twice(!) and were told it was coming. After two more pizzas and a pasta on the table, the soup was still not there so Mum finally went to the kitchen because it didn't seem like the servers (seemed like non-Msian) understood what we said in English. They were apologetic about it but obviously it wasn't a good experience. The other thing is that all attractions have to be paid for separately, except the Japanese tea house and the Botanical Garden. Even at the tea house, you have to pay if you want to rent kimonos for pictures (RM20/pax). Going on the weekdays also means performances were non-existent, the fountain wasn't turned on and certain games were unavailable. I expected more from a place carrying the Berjaya brand but it doesn't seem like the standard was there at all.

    This accommodation is right where the French village is so location can't be beat. The rooms were really spacious and the beds were comfortable. Pleasant and relaxing ambiance throughout the resort. The included breakfast had a good variety. Staff were helpful when we encountered problems with our key cards. Shuttle buses bring you to other attractions at 1-hour intervals. We went during the weekdays so there weren't many people around, which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything was okay accept upon check in time... checkout time starf very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking time very slow i have to wait about 20 minute with my little bby n husband....we arrive about 530pm impossible if our room is not ready yet....toilet at the lobby also very dirty!

    Room was very comfortable n we enjoy our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Not a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a notice not to have food in the room because of their ant infestation problem. And when I checked in there were remnants of rice and crumbs on the floor. And ants were all over it. It was appalling. The distance of this hotel from anywhere was dismal. In the website it stated 7km from Bentong town, I Guess that’s as the crows fly because the drive down the hill was already 7km and the road was very windy taking 20mins. Then there is another good 7-10km the Bentong town. A good 35mins all together.

    Breakfast was ok. Sambal and other local delicacies were good. My room was located 3 floors above the kitchen n dining so every morning, when I opened my window, instead or breathing in fresh air, I smelled cooking from the kitchen and it was an overwhelming oily smell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Free shuttle bus to all the attractions surround the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free shuttle bus to all the attractions surround the resort. The food just perfect for us but quite spicy for kids especially the noodle. Will definitely recommend to others with nice scenery of old fashioned and antique structure building of France hood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    So much more to improve!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property abit run down, Should maintain the property better since its a French village and its surroundings better. Breakfast buffet spread lousy with limited choices, bad quality and tastes bad. Room we stayed (one bed room suites) bed sheets has stained and with slightly smell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant stay in a cool weather ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that the staff are more trained in customer service especially the lady at the entrance, instead of greeting me good afternoon, what are you here for? She asked in her puzzled look, Yes? And ask Yes again. That's really a bad way of greeting the customers for whatever they're at the resort for. Respec is earned, she earned zero from me.

    I like the weather at night & morning. Nice ambience to stay outdoor to enjoy some entertainment being put up by the hotel & to exercise in the morning. The breakfast buffet was good, spoilt for choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Our journey was awesome if can cut down a bit the price for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of food is quite expensive . There are no minimart nearby the hotel,have to go down to buy some food or water.

    The scenery was awesome. Its convenient to go nearby park by shuttle bus that was provided. The staff was so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Okay la
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The italian restaurant menu are so limited . The pasta and pizza are not worth for the price . So pricey and tasteless. The time i stay theres no electricity since 6a.m till almost 11a.m. no entertainment at night. Thanks!

    The environment are so cosy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Room service very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service very bad.I'll wait from 11.00pm-1.00 am but they didn't come send my food that i'll already order. No iron provided.But everything else than i stated is good.Room is clean,comfortable and staf also very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    The only good thing about this place is the theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very far from everything, and the staff are not really helpfull. Unless you only want to see the french village, then I wouldn't recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing and a good place for a getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is in need of renewal as facilities are getting a bit old.

    The resort offers lots of things to see and do with the Colmar village and the japanese gardens nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common toilets are filthy and run down. The second stage performance of the evening was not conducted even when there are at least 15 audience waiting for it to start. The singers just sang off stage Infront of a dark stage without sound system. It's such a shame, they performed well at the first session on stage and was very well received by hotel guests

    The weather is pleasant, the decoration was nicely done. The staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice view and activity but room need to be upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would suggest increasing the number of lift. The room toilet is connecting to the makeup room. It will be great if you can change the flooring because some area mostly walls area so moldy due to moisture. It's better if you can refurbish the room. My first time staying here was 10 years back and now I come back but for the room is still the same.

    This is my second time of staying here. We love the view from the room it's so nice and relaxing. The room facilities are totally great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    An ideal place to relax the mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel food especially breakfast menu.. You have to upgrade the style and taste of the food.

    A view,hotel and environment.. I'm comfortable and I like it very much. I would definitely come back here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean place, nostalgic and serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like the smell of the provided toothbrush.

    Clean place, nostalgic and serene. But quiet far from Genting Highlight or KL. Overall, i like the place. A little escape village with Venice-like feeling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Another typical Berjaya development- not satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything beyond the room. Limited choices of food, limited attractions and activities, buffet was bad, the whole place wasn’t quite kid-friendly, small swimming pool. The worst: they don’t provide transportation services unless you’ve got your plans and booked the excursions with them early. It’d be best to have your own car in Colmar.

    The room was comfy. Beyond that, the place was rather boring, like a ghost town. 2/3 of the staff were foreigners. I did however enjoy my morning walk at the Japanese Garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Very Poor staffing and maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance - we booked 2 rooms. Poorly maintained rooms, aircon units were not functioning well. Noise from the fan affected sleep. Odour in the rooms likely from the dampness of the linen. Service waiting time - Your staffs in the French cafe and restaurants are fantastic but noticed the staffs need to multitask (as barrister & cashier, etc), few untrained staffs attending to the basic services. Your main staffs were having hard time coping. With the high tourist load and long F&B waiting time, it’s not reflective of your 4-Star standard. Hope you can look into this.

    The location. Easy access to all eateries. Family friendly Food was good. Especially the French cafe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Needs Maintenance ASAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacks maintenance and cleaning. There is no room service for cleaning.

    The location and the village is great. It’s really relaxing and has a cool weather. It is great for doing photo shoots.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at colmar tropicale hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay at colmar tropicale hotel. Unforgetable memories when my leg been stung by a bee at botanical garden (others should be extra careful when visiting here). Credit should be given to Mr Mark (front desk staff) for your great hospitality by giving medicine for my leg. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall is good just I feel the arrangement for breakfasts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall is good just I feel the arrangement for breakfasts abit not proper arrange. As guest have to seat far from the restaurentZ and the staff open the small gate behind the cooking area, the walking way is just beside the Dustin, we all have to pass by the Dustin and follow the gate way back to the break fast seat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Be careful this place is all looks but no substance! It’s a concrete fake!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping quarters were below par! All the restaurants were below par except for the Japanese restaurant Ryo Zantei was the only one that you could actual eat from all the rest were a very poor excuse and don’t do it! Visit for Half a day and buy something from the bakery but whatever you do, don’t make the mistake of staying!!! You will regret it, as we surely did! What kept us there was the ‘horse riding’ and the fact that we couldn’t cancel!!!

    The secluded and natural greenery was peaceful, but only if your neighbors don’t wake you up at 1am for a house party!!! Unfortunately 20 plus people suddenly decided to have a house party for three nights in a row right next door to us!! And the Colmar Security and management did absolutely nothing about it!! Until we threatened to call the police!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    GOOD FOR FAMILY VACATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment

    Overall the facilities are more than expectation. Spacious and clean. the set up in hall could be better but the size is good. Keep seats at balcony for viewing. Lets have a convenient store to purchase stuff that urgently needed like food stuff and medicine. Enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down and needs some TLC. Bathrooms were mouldy and very tired looking. Location looks better in the photos. Won’t stay more then one night

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were big and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roti canai are not roti canai and the sambal nasi lemak is like adding sauce and not original.

    The room is nice .. the staff were helpful. Overall worth it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    It was simply a pleasant and enjoyable stay for our family. Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess nothing, at this moment.

    It was very welcoming and comfort. We enjoyed our stay! Special thanks to Mark of Guest Relations on your hospitality. Everything else was just great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    A quite stay with beautiful landscape and great imitation of French culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast spread could be better. It was too simple and plain.

    The serenity and the architecture as well as the landscape are very nice and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    more activities around the area

    room is cozy and the food is value for money. the environment also is so nice. will plan our next trip to colmar with other family members. would like to try the other type of room at the upper level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Satisfied with the stay but a lot of room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some defact reported at the bath tub but not checked. Very limited entertainment. No special show were organized. Food have very limited chooise. Stall open very late and food not yet ready. Food sold at the stall finished very fast because never cater for large demand. Transportation to several park very limited and have to wait very long.

    Environtment and scenery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice quite location. Beautiful building. Fresh clean air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at hotel cafe : 2/5 Food at outside restaurants 4.5/5 (Highly recommended : pasta restaurant)

    Like the location. Love the view of the mountains especially the sun rise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast need to improve a bit, to sync more with the ambiance. A little bit on the services. I requested a towel because the room only have 1. The counter says yes that they will send but no towel delivered. Anyway, overall is great.

    The place is amazing. The structures, ambiance and weather it doesn't feel like you are in an asian country. So far, I never visited something as beautiful like this in Asia. I will definitely visit this place again. I already shared all my photos with my friend and recommend this place to be one of the 'must visit' place. Congrats to the owner for the vision of converting this into a wonderful place to relax and experience something different in Asia. Cudos to all the staffs who work and maintain this place. Well done!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the buffet need to be improved by providing more variety of food and the taste as well.

    the french design of the hotel is nice and the hotel stuffs are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    memorable moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not familiar for wheelchaired person . Just add several facilities and it is very perfect.

    To relax and enjoy the scenary is a very must place Plenty of activity. As long as you not in a hurry you should explore and hiking . Very good services from staff.. I even got present from one of the management. A hot oil for my father

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Not a place I will go to again. What a pity because this resort has huge potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort is rundown, and looks to be in a sad state! It appears to have many outlets but only few are in operation or partly operating. While I can see the staff trying their best, service quality is below par! The Japanese Tea Garden is not quite what I saw 15 years ago. The Berjaya Club is deserted and looks like a ghost town! When we went for bowling at 6.30pm, the staff looked so unhappy and told us she needed to break her fast in 30 minutes. She eventually agreed to service us, but when 1 game was up, she told us we needed to leave as she needs to break her fast!

    My family and I spent a night here. The location and ambience is good; excellent chill weather to wind down for a weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    Great Disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place run down. Nothing much to view and most of the facilities not well maintain. Very inconvenient to travel from one spot to another.Bed sheet never change new one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Duplex 2-bedroom apartment is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of activities at night in the resort premise.

    Wonderful stay at the lovely duplex 2-bedroom unit. Spacious living space for 4-pax and great forest view. Cleanliness is superb and furnitures considered well-maintained in view that the hotel has been around for > 10 years. All hotel amenities are complete and good breakfast provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Short trip ride to Bukit Tinggi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room maintenance was so bad, the toilet flush and water tap did not function. Bathtub leakage can not hold water.

    Nice place with french concept building and beautiful landscape. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Okay. Restaurant staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical problem. They transfer us to another room with connected room and the other room was too noisy. Our room as well has electrical problem but its better compare to the original one. I would suggest that before guest will check in they must checked the room first before going in. Bellman didn’t lead us to our and just leave us in the elevator.

    I loved the concept

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Good ambiance but poor check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked me in named Shahida was the unfriendliest agent I have ever met whenever I stay in any hotels. Looking at her colleagues in the front desk, they were all approachable. Maybe I was so unlucky during my turn that she was the only front desk agent available. She was so rude and did not answer whatever I asked her and just looked at her computer which I found offensive. Until I told her directly that I need to talk to her manager because of her unfriendly and rude character and she suddenly changed a bit though I could not feel her sincerity. I hope her seniors will guide her. Being frontliner, she needs to change her character.

    Only the location and the ambiance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Like the natural beauty surrounding the place. Japanese and botanical garden are so fresh n serene
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some common area at the back n air conditioning room has dark dirt, leakage and smells

    The front of buildings are nicely maintain. The fishes and swans are a nice add.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Breathtaking morning view resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) maybe you can add more cafe's/restaurant (and also more menu selection) because there's no other restaurant/store nearby the place. 2) the lift is small - only can accommodate a stroller, and 2 adults 3) maybe because the place always in demand, the room is not well cleaned - the floor is very dusty :( 4) TV located in living room (not in bedroom)

    1) our room located at 3rd level and its facing the fountain and cafe's. The view is superb (especially in the morning) and you can listen to the live band performance at the balcony. 2) the room is spacious and i love the interior design (eg: they still maintain the hot water + cold water panel in the bathroom. Just like my grandma's house; old and rustic, and i love it!) 3) we have a scrumptious breakfast - just make sure to come early to the cafe (before 9am) 4) staffs are friendly and very helpful 5) parking is easy to find and easy to reach the lobby - stroller friendly 6) i love the building - the colors and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Colmar Tropicale - Berjaya Hills traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: