Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kinabalu Daya Hotel 3 stars

Lot 3 & 4, Block 9 Jalan Pantai, 88000 Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

#81 of 123 hotels in Kota Kinabalu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1901 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet needs major cleaning.The room i'm staying had problem with opening the door everytime needs to go down to the receiption and ask them to activate the card,really troblesome,lucky all the staff are excellent.

    Location to Suria Sabah and most eateries just 3 to 6 mins walk.Bars are round the corner.Gaya street market is just behinde the hotel.Airport is 10 to 15 min by taxi or grab.The housekeeper pretty well did an excellent job cleaming the room,aircon working fine ,comfy bed,mini bars in the room .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    New room and Requested Granted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No greetings from the receptionist when I was check-in.

    Been assigned to new room at high floor. As I requested before to be at high floor, the establishment really assigned me at high floor which I'm really grateful. The new room looks fresh but a bit small...well still accepted tho.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    I appreciate their staff for letting us check-in earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are relatively small.

    I appreciate their staff for letting us check-in earlier. We were able to check-in at around 6am. :) Their bed is comfortable. They have free water. They have a very good location. It is near Suria Sabah and Gaya Sunday Market.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is great if you look forward to go island hopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great if you look forward to go island hopping and right at the center of the town & value for money, nothing fancy but clean and staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    They turned off the aircon in the middle of the night on...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They turned off the aircon in the middle of the night on both nights.Told them on the first night.They turned it back on after that.They did it again on the second night.Really terrible of them.They did not clean the floor towel in the bathroom even when I called them and they promised to do so.Bathroom and toilet was also not cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    staff was helpful and changed our room because it had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast provided room a bit dirty and old in need of refurbishing some rooms have no windows

    staff was helpful and changed our room because it had no window. We booked a room and did not realise we had booked one without a window. Staff was very kind and gave us one with a window

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    So far so good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door card.. Have to try so many time .. there are sharp objects on the bedside carpet.. Room 1103..

    Cozy bed. Nice bathroom.. Beautiful view.. So far so good.. satisfied

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Normal .
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some Not Manners Staff When I Am Paying The Hotel Not Even Say Thank You At All . Be A Good Customer Services To Serve Better For Your Customers .

    Room Environment And Facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs updating

    No thrills hotel, but value for money. Good WiFi connection. Centrally located, close to banks, shops. Jetty to islands is about a 15minute walk. Waterfront with all the night life is about 8 minute drive away. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated, especially the bathrooms. Windows don't really look out onto anything nice.

    Right in the center of town, everything's walkable Really helpful staff Large, comfy rooms A good middle value option

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.8
    average stay good for night stay only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The management of the hotel poor, shockingly two person got same room and the management put the blame on the system. Poor hotel amenities; no enough ironing box, TV have no channels to watch, it is there for the purpose of filling the room. Another big nuisance is hardly gets any parking spot there if you driving; the hotel does not provide any parking for their guest.

    The wifi in the hotel is good. The hotel surrounded by restaurants, shops, banks and etc. We can have access to almost everything this. The place is near to airport for those who come for business purpose.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    Value For Money?....No not for the time being
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find parking space. The reception staff are not that cheerful. They definitely need intensive training in handling guests and hospitality.

    I love the service rendered by the staff at the bar. They are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Happy customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything wss perfect.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is excellent with eateries all around. The Sunday morning market was such an fantastic bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Our stay here was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit of a hassle that we have to buy an adapter for the power socket, good thing we have a grocery store nearby.

    I like how the staff allowed us to check-in earlier than the check-in time which is 2:00PM. The house keeping was exceptional. The hotel location is the best, we're nearby the mall and best restaurants and also, the Jesselton port. I love our stay here and I will definitely book this hotel again together with my family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    the bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a stuffy smell n the window could not close tightly . The bathroom was so small that wen u turn u will knock something

    the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Would love to stay here again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location really in the middle of the city. Suitable for those who didn't rent a car.. just walk + Grab car is 24hrs :) . Easy to find restaurant, convenient store and shopping malls. (3mins walk to mall)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall i enjoy my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was broken. Ive stay in 6th floor for 3days and without fail every morning and evening somuch of noise from the banquet people. This can be improve

    The bed was comfy Hotel location is perfect everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't like my first room because its smelly.did they give such room because i booked it cheap from booking.com..? i noticed it happen when i booked from booking then i got cheap romm.

    thanks to hotel staff coz changed my room without any argument after my first room was smelly,not comfortable..aircon and lamp problem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Cheap hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in the heart of Kota Kinabalu, close to the port, where one can find a lot of options for day trips on islands nearby. The hotel bar is open till late and a lot of 24 hours bars and shops available near hotel. Friendly staff, particularly one lady, who was on night shift. Thank you for your hospitality :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking space

    This is my 3rd stay here.So far all 3 stays has been satisfactory.The rooms are nice and clean and very comfortable..Breakfast was tasty despite the limited choice.Their coffee is exceedingly well made.If they manage to get a dedicated parking space,i woulf be tempted to stay here during every trip to KK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Just the location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinking water that provided cause Stomachache after drinking. Do your staff change the drinking water everyday or just refill from the washroom? This is the second time I stay at here with the same situation.

    Just the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall moderate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not complete facilities such as no Iron/Iron Board provided and the bath room sliding door was not in good condition.

    Location of this hotel very convenience with us. Easy to find food and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. The hotel is in a nice part of Kota Kinabalu, it has access from two parallel streets and it's currently under renovation as far as I can tell because some rooms are modern and others are not. In any case, it is a good hotel and we really enjoyed or stays there. The rooms are pretty average in size and the beds are comfortable. Some bathrooms need a little work but overall it's okay for a few nights and even more. Withing walking distance from Jesselton Point Ferry Terminal, the hotel is good for those who want to explore the islands near KK. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We gladly recomment you check it out, especially for the prices which are very good for the value they offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and good value for money. The property is located in a nice area of Kota Kinabalu within walking distance to Jesselton Ferry Harbour (where the boats leave for the islands around KK). The hotel is clean with nice rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I woke up in the middle pf the night smelling cigarettes. The smell is quite strong, it made to my room somehow. The Hotel management did indicate that it was a non-smoking hotel so i guess just my luck having stayed near an insensitive guest. It did not overshadowed my stay though. I am happy with the location and price. Although the room is a bit small, i had a great stay.

    It was cheap considering the location which is in the middle of KK city. stone throw away from two malls. near banks and convenient store. Very-very good location. It used to have best western logo (?) not anymore. Happy that they didn't let the standard falls. I had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    one night stay so it was ok.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom - no hand bidet. Staff at reception need to smile and to be more friendly/courteous. Parking was difficult. No lay by to drop off luggage in front hotel.

    location ok. Room ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Didn’t regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just love it 😍

    The staff are so friendly & Strategic location. If making a booking just makesure you booked for a ‘outside view room’. 5minutes walking to Suria Sabah & 10 minutes walking to Jesselton Point Terminal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    it's very close to a shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my particular bathroom is not as nice looking. feel a sense of negativity from the staffs but overall quite okay

    it's very close to a shopping mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    not reasonable price to stay per night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - small room for two person. small space area for Muslims to pray. - water heater didn't working at night. - no breakfast?

    - the bed and the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    you are located me no window room with small room and less...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room to small but the price is high

    you are located me no window room with small room and less facilities like a budget hotel i think the rate is rm 70

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    It's a nice place to stay for holiday or other purposes.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv programs and hot shower are not running well

    Near to shopping complex and easy to get transportation but very hard to get a parking lot if you have yout own car .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is simple but the location was great, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is simple but the location was great, which is located in the city center. Malls, some tourist spots and the gaya market are easily accessible from the hotel. WiFi is also excellent and the rooms are clean. If you are a backpacker, I recommend the place. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning too cold, but when adjusted to low mode could smell cigarette smoke..Sound proofing of rooms can be improved..

    hotel is in city center, very convenient for shopping, food, and easy to locate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very accomodating. The property was booked by me for my parents. They make the check in process effortless for them even though I'm not there. They really keep in mind all the request that I've asked one day before arrival of my parents on the payment arrangements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant but bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that was bad was the breakfast, worst breakfast I've had a hotel for a long time. Also, we were originally on the 10th floor, but when we checked back in after our tour we were on the 9th floor and all night I could smell cigerettes when the A/C was on.

    The hotel was nice, good value for money. Clean, bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked window room, but there was no window. Booked double times, it was Booking.com’s error.You must recheck your system!

    good location & warming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    price a bit overprice with what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not worth it. Better to eat outside. one of reception staff with bad attitude, no smile at all when i'm check in.

    Bed quite good and comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    very nice and convenient accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited parking if u rented a car. the parking area nearby is coupon parking area, need be alert on the color coding and parking rates according to the color code.

    very near to the town, walking distance to attractive location around Kota Kinabalu town area. very convenient location as they have 7e just nearby. surrounding was full of restaurants and coffee house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Need to improve the service of breakfest and meet as customers requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Food for breakfest not up standard.. no buffet only sandwich,apple & some water. 2.For room that our stay don't have secure (inside lock are broke). 3.Not meet our requested room with large bed & have a view(we get twin bed with no window)

    Location is good. Walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    Considerable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given standard room for the 1st night and it was a total dismay. Aircind doesnt works properly and so was most of the power point in the room. Rooms smells

    The 2nd night room was ok only. Working distant to most eating places .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Good wifi friendly staff and very cleanlines.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room has no view...

    Good wifi friendly staff and very cleanlines... very near to go intersting place... Will come back again to this hotel for sure...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Don't expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, I did not like the breakfast they serve at all. The food was not kept hot. They have very limited options despite it being a buffet. The plates are not washed properly (a major turn off for me). Furthermore, the food isn't that tasty. It was really disappointing. During our first night I was given the wrong room number and keycard. We went upstairs and opened a room that already has an occupant (the horror!). They corrected this and gave us a new one. But it kept on malfunctioning that I had to always go down to the receptionist (at least 6 times) to have the card reset. There is only one plug in the room and they did not provide us with an adaptor. We had to buy one in the mall in front. Lastly, the room size was underwhelming noting that we were already 'upgraded' to a superior room.

    The room was cleaned everyday. We would usually go out during the day and return to a room all made up. The location of the place was also very convenient as most tourist spots within the city are just a few meters away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room without windows, a little stuffy. No direction to emergency exit and emergency exit doors are locked.

    Good value for money. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet amenities not available, only soap provided. My room window have no view.

    Clean room. Modern design fittings. Got free can drinks in the mini bar. Great location. I can easily walk to Jesselton Point, Waterfront and the Gaya Sunday Market is just 1 block behind this hotel. 7-E and other eateries is nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Fair.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no shampoo and shower cap provided. Towels is old. The mineral bottle was dusty. Breakfast not variety.

    The front desk staf is very friendly. Strategic location. Can found food court nearby within walking distance with variety choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel make you wait for your room to be inspected before you depart hotel upon check-out. I found this a little odd. Maybe it is the country's custom.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    It was great staying at Kinabalu Daya as shopping malls and food restaurants are just a walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough TV programmes to choose and stock of beverages and/or chocolates/fruits in the mini fridge.

    The bed was pretty comfortable and the Wifi was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Absolutely wonderful staff. A centrally located hotel with a lovely view to the city and the South China Sea. A plentiful breakfast in the hotel restaurant and a helpful travel agency in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location and a variety of pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing half a shower door and a little funky smelling. You get use to it for the price and location.

    Convenient location and a variety of pillows. Also, you can refill your water bottle here with cold or hot filtered water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Receptionist was not friendly upon check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dead cockroach underneath the sliding door of the toilet, they should at least clean that up. There was receptionist staff, a guy wearing spectacles he was ignoring us as we arrive and standing in front of the counter. I know he was in the mids of doing something else but when someone approach the counter you could at least say something, ask us to wait for a moment, we wouldn't mind but instead there was nothing, he was ignoring us and still keep doing his work until his co-worker came and entertaint us.

    Very strategic place, easy access to town as it is in the middle of the town, the room was just nice and comfortable value for its money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be Fare it was Very Good

    All OK within City Center Access To jesselton Point , Shoping malls different levels many restaurants around in 3 minutes walk and My favor Sea Front Fresh Sea Food Local restaurants burger prices . Very Kind , Polite Staff and Helpful . Good and enough facilities in Room and Comfort Beds , Money Exchange Kiosk with good rate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Hotel location was great and central. Surrounded by food outlets. Good value!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit tight and needed refurbishments. Closet and hangers was dusty. Tiled floor was cold,perhaps need to provide bedroom slippers? Bathroom floor always wet and there was a pungent smell.

    Receptionists were helpful and friendly. Hotel location was great. Room air-conditioning was good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Will not recomended to my friends to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not look friendly. They did not gave me a smile when I checked into my room since at the counter and also the plugs is too far from the bed. The food of the restaurant is bad. The airconditioner needs to upgrade since I slept in hot.

    The cleanliness is ok and the amount of pillow that the hotel provide is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had had thin walls and the hallway smelled of cigarettes. But they were more than accommodating to change our room to superior for a small surcharge... superior is worth it!

    Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    - Friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Need to improve on room sound proof - Less choice of TV program channel & blur image - Better if can provide the nice appropriate uniform to staffs

    - Friendly staffs - Money changer at hotel lobby - 24 hours mamak stall & 7-11 shop beside the hotel - Good location which walking distance to some tourist spot; shopping centre and the local famous restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay for those under budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamp was too dim and the room's space quite small.

    The place was convenient and near the town. We can walk to the water front and shopping mall around 15 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Not satisfying enough for the price I paid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tourist tax was not included and the service charge overall I paid another Rm 60 which I felt was unfair ... the charges should all be included in the price on booking.com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive considering the standard. The bathroom was old, and water leaked from bottom of sink/basin each time the tap was turned on (so the floor was flooded each time I washed my hands...). The windows couldn't open, so only way to vent the room is by blasting the aircon.

    The receptionist Nadia was lovely, always with a smile on her face. She made me feel very welcome. The breakfast was good, room was large with wardrobe, and location is excellent. Water refill stations on several floors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    My room 214 is spacious with 1 king/queen bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room 214 is spacious with 1 king/queen bed and another room with 2 single beds. Friendly staff and the location is walking distance to sunday market. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel. Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels are terrible. Air con was not good. Wi-fi up and down. Large double bed not big enough for 2 adults and a baby. Lots of door slamming at all hours of the night. Really not great. I would not choose this again.

    Location. Bathroom was clean and shower was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Good basic hotel in a very good location. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small and awkward layout but good shower. Dining room was VERY busy at breakfast but that was because the hotel was so busy.

    Location was excellent. Lots of hot water. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, great staff, great location and nice rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was on the smaller side. The shower wasn’t fully enclosed so the bathroom floor was always wet. However, I’ve found this to be the norm in Asia!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast. Other hotels having similar features or even better have cheaper room rates and offer free breakfast.

    The room was clean. Good location for shopping and restaurants are nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Front Desk Reception should be trained further with more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front Desk Reception should be trained further with more politeness & friendly when interact with guest. Furnish of the room are a bit old. Location is just nice with shopping malls & food outlet nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    overall, i gonna say its not very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i requested for a double bed room long before my trip, and when i check in they gave me twin sharing room. Gonna change the next day to a double room and its so small. The hair blower is not working. TV turn on by itself in the middle of the night. The air-con system doesn't work well, even when i turn it "off", the air-con is still running. (Might be Haunted)

    The bag reserve Service is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good depending what you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to improve the tv channels offered- the only channel that worked in our room was KBS, the rest were just fuzzy.

    Hotel is best if you are travelling on a budget. Especially if you are in KK just for shopping. Hotel is close to Wisma Merdeka and if you are up for a walk, Suria Sabah is considered near too! If you want to experience the Gaya Street Market, this hotel is perfect. Food wont be hard to find as there are restaurants nearby and 7Eleven. Money changer place is exactly next to the hotel. My Check-in process was okay and straight forward. The hotel even accommodated my request to have our rooms to be near with each other.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It was a non smoking floor but still guest in next room been smoking despite no smoking signage at room entrance 2. Light above my bed connected to main switch with a/c. So when switched off to sleep at night meant total electricity shutdown. So had to sleep with lights on for two nights. I called for assistance but no one came when they said someone would.

    I got what I requested: view, so I got top floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Money Worthy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room with No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator doesn't equipped with card security (yet?). No complimentary waters.

    Near to malls, dinings and fast food restaurant. GRAB and UBER is accessible. From KKIA to Kinabalu Daya cost about 10 MYR. For a transit, it is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    The receptionist named SAMANTHA, she is very rude to...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist named SAMANTHA, she is very rude to entertain customer(s). her face expression showed how lazy she is to talk with her customer. not a very friendly staff. she kept on saying argh, emmmm, okehhh (in lazy tone). to end her conversation with the customer thank you (in rush + with ugly expression).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.8
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff very unfriendly Room was extremely noisy Supposed to be non smoking but guests next door were smoking and the smoke seeped through to our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Yang penting suasana bilik yang bersih, selesa, sejuk..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception sometime rude, i remember that the first day we paid full rm626 for 4 night, but after our last day, kami dsuruh mbyar lagi sebanyak rm26, than i show the resit to the reception, she said in the resit stated 600 only.. urrgghhh.. i should double check the resit next time.. so beware guys always check your resit after u pay, nasib baik hanya mnambah rm26..

    Bilik so far memuaskan, cantek, aircon sejuk, you can use grab car much cheaper since its near to the city klau malas2 kan bjalan.. harga sekitar rm3-11, property dekat dengan suria, wisma merdeka shoping complex..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    The location is good but the room facitility need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is poorly maintain. Only half door and that make the floor really wet. The cabinet door did not work. Can't closed at all.

    The service. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    The family room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My whole stay was good, but there was one thing that they could improve on. Their sockets weren't compatible with the plugs of our laptops, cell phones, and other gadgets. I asked for an adaptor but we weren't provided one, so all our batteries got drained during our stay there. In other hotels, they provide universal adaptors (since guests come from different parts of the world, they should have this facility).

    The family room was very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    This is hotel could you some re-renovation. But Overall still a good and safe place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alot of Old and Broken furniture, still useable though...especially the sink, yet still comfortable enough for a short stay.

    The Room preparation were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    Extra large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircond not functioning properly. Requested for fan but did not have any. Noisy due to cars passing by outside.

    Extra large bed. Spa inside the hotel but quite costly.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: