Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ēRYA by SURIA Cherating 3 stars

Km 32.5 Jalan Kuantan, 26080 Cherating, Malaysia

#8 of 13 hotels in Cherating

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 637 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must put more pillow,and please maintainance the toilet,the sink is leaking and must wait too long to use the sink. Overall is good.

    The room is clean. Recommended the food at Bunga Padi Cafe 👍👍 overall is good to me

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Got free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t work properly. I've complained to the staff for the first time and the technician came to fix it. Unluckily, the next day after we went for breakfast, the air cond went wrong again. I’ve called the staff again but no technician came. Maybe because it's public holiday. So we just waited in the room until checked out time.

    Got free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean and staff is very helpful and the beach is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom need improvement and lack of children playground and the adult and children pool too close.

    Clean and staff is very helpful and the beach is nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Mix of good & bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Aircond filter not regularly service - filter full of dust. 2. Toilet cistern broken ( detached from wall plug). Reported to staff due to safety concern but no action as in effort to repair it. Disappointed. 3. Beach is not flatline hence not safe to swim during big waves season.

    Price match booking.com

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location as it is close to Kemaman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room i went in, the air-cond broke down and we can't use the phone as it was broken, so it's kinda inconvenience for us to get in touch with the receptionist to lodge a complaint. And later that day, we had to change room. Second room was okay, but there's something wrong with the toilet bowl but we decided to just stay as we are going to leave early in the morning the next day.

    Convenient location as it is close to Kemaman. The staff was really helpful and very co-operative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Acceptable if no Choice . Over all enjoy the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed, furniture need to change, hardly can use the wardrobe. Air cond of one of my room is really warm . Room is small. Some noise of opening door and closing door the whole night. B'fast area staff bit friendly. Over all Staff need to be more friendly and the rooms need to refurbished.

    beach is so beautiful, Car parking was okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Good, but not quite there yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast' management because we're left w/o food after 8am on our second day of staying (18-20th August 2018).. we had to wait for the food..it should not be happening because the kitchen management should take into consideration about the numbet of guest and be aware of the food supply.. its not a good image for your hotel expecially for foreigners.

    free indoor games friendly front desk's staff nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Cosy and had a good rest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably can improve on the breakfast range

    The room was modestly clean and comforting, value for money. The beach view was awesome despite the rough current

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.3
    Room service,telephone not functional,cafe at 9pm out of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service,telephone not functional,cafe at 9pm out of menu,but yes staff a friendly..morning breakfast at 9 but many items not top up..pls look into tis.tq

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    It could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. F&B Services. Breakfast. Shortage of staff. Difficult to ask around especially when you need something. Slow in replenishing the foods, sugar, even fresh plates and cups. Slow in clearing the tables. Services are important in this industry. 2. Overall, this resort need to be upgraded as the room, decor and landscape looks tired as it had served it days. Cleaniness at the pool area have to be improved.

    The location and the beach are still the best in Cherating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great room, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to refresh ping-pong equipment and sew the holes for board game keram also set up channels in TV

    Good resort! With helpful staff and great breakfast! Close to the beach which is so great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Very friendly service and front counter staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities at room not good. TV not clear, using old tv at my room, but see other room have using newer flat type tv. Room location too far Breakfast served but in limited menu. Very limited. Add rm 15 for child but the menu to bad. Only have 6 food on buffet tray. At 9.30, on 1 day breakfast, all menu have finish and staff not replenish it... No clean glass for drink and no clean plate for food. Very dissapoint Slow checkin process by front counter staff

    Very friendly service and front counter staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no buffer breakfast provided as to what was mentioned during the booking

    Poor room service. Tried calling the kitchen many time to no ans and finally I had to walk to the kitchen and request for the food to be sent to the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.3
    The environment is good but the room facilities are bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room has bad smell 2. One of the 2 airconds is not cold 3. Water pressure at bathroom is low 4. The hotel staff has change to another room but still aircond not cold and smelly room.

    Isolated place Privacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Despite their dusty room and unstable wifi, overall our stay is okay and the beach was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they assign to me room 206 seem like it has been not occupied for a long time....a bit dusty and the WiFi is terrible...but mobile phone reception is good ( were using DiGI)

    They have volley ball & beach ball court.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the facilities are already worn down. There is only one elevator and also not functioning well. The room interior is badly designed and worst of all the room which we stayed in is spooky !

    Sorry. No good comments for this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall is okay..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place for breakfast not very comfortable & not managed well. And aircond is making noise sometimes-especially at night.

    A lot of facilities. Suitable for family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bellboy was always not available, even though it is not busy at the moment. I told the staff, that i need trolley but he just ignore me and I had to bring all of our bags by ourselves. Since i have small child and had to carry the bags by ourselves i am bit frustrated.

    The rooms are well prepared, very comfy the view as well. The staff at front counter are very helpful. Room service as well very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Okay but not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not okay and not comfortable, plus our toilet was not that clean, I did my complaint and the housekeeping staff came and clean my toilet. The room very smelly, I would like to suggest if the management could improve the cleanliness and the room bed. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, we don't have so much option for the food. I hope this hotel will improve more when there are high traffic of hotel users especially during weekend or school holiday. Thanks

    The staff take good responsibilities on my complaint. Thanks for that!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    The room is neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at level 3.Water pressure is low.Shower is malfunction. Swimming pool too small, only provided for children?

    The room is neat and clean. Bed is comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.6
    Doesn't felt so great, just Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looking for more clean , great if you break d Bathtub and do some Reno on Toilets and Bathrooms where we rest and have a fresh environments

    Need more cleans and Facilities Breakfast was good, Rooms please do upgrade more and need more clean too was very disappointed on Beach site, unable to swim Improvement on rooms and facilities of your resorts are more needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    You pay to stay at 3 stars hotel, but the workers only have 1 star attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old type of television with poor receptions, toilets need to keep clean thoroughly, staff not friendly to wish guest, swimming pool not enough to cater all guest, breakfast food and drinks do not refill on time, we tried to have dinner by poolside but not all menu promoted is available, during check out the receptionist only take our room card but didn't greet us or give us any receipt for our stay.

    Parking space can occupied the cars, rooms is acceptable with the facilites such as iron, iron board, keetle, small fridge,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water heater not well function.

    Nice place to relax. Near with beach. Iron & iron board ready in room. No need to request with housekeeping. Comfort bed. Frigde working in good condition. Nice staff! Overall i statisfied. Thanks erya by suria.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    the room size, the bed so comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    room no sea view T.T , only 1 staff upon check-in..he is so busy, so late to check in, after 5 minutes of bath, no more hot water..the tv need to change to led/lcd tv, still use 19 inch old box tv..remote not functioning..the pool also small la..only kids will enjoyed it

    the room size, the bed so comfort..only 5 minutes to beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location, old & poor room, staff slow in action. Except for the view is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place should totally refurbish as the design is too old, because the view is good and I'm sure with the refurbishing yours customer must be happy

    The beach, pool and the view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    1) Need to improve for check-in time to 2pm. 2) Should change the shower towel in frequently
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillow and blanket need to pay. It's not possible for 3 star hotel because most of hotel I visit not charge for that. And the shower towel also dull and bad condition.

    Sea frontview

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Booking 3 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not activites during the CNY..likes drogon dances or etc...

    Booking 3 rooms. 1 room problem.aircond not function..on the next day still problem so they change to another room. 1 more room is no light. Only have small light

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Value for money without considering security and poor beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy at night; security in doubt because didn't see any security guard around; beach is lousy; no hot shower in the morning.

    Room quality is satisfactory

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay more than 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telephone for room service was very poor. I tried to order food using the telephone provided in my room, but the telephone was not working. The television line also was very poor.

    The food at their coffee house was quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Not very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is no very nice because monsoon season went I stayed at this hotel, water is dark color n big wave at the beach, and some of the breakfast menu the tastes is very worst and I not able to finish the plate

    Staff familiar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked 5 rooms in this resort and the service was very bad. some of the rooms didnt even had lights in the rooms. Me and my friends did not even sleep from 5am till 11am that morning because the fire alarm was going on the whole morning. i hope to get back full refund on this matter.

    the shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappoinment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed, room was dirty with sand everywhere, lights not function, mud in playground. We cut our 3nights stay short to one night only.

    Near the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Short vacay at cherating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room have bathtub but cannot use because no stopper.dissapointed. Hand bidet hose leaking. Shower room can't locked. I choose the special condition room but its looks not special.

    Best room view pool and beach. Reservation upon check in and check out smooth and easier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Alternative to swimming pool was not available due to sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alternative to swimming pool was not available due to sea water flooded. Hotel should provide alternative pool to children. Nowadays portable pool is available in market, big size and cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.5
    I stayed there for 3 days 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there for 3 days 2 nights. My personal experience about this hotel: 1. Really bad service. They provide tissue paper only ONE time. Yes 1 time. 2. Food served during breakfast is disappointing 3. Swimming pool is full of dirt. 4. Not worth the price and not recommended place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall my stay there is good. Only i'm no happy wiyh the aircond room condition and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to service aircond regularly, during my stay aircond does not function well. We did call them and they come and fixed the aircond but in the middle of night it happened again😥

    Room is nice and comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    Should be okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the room is big, the air-conditioning is placed far from the bed which we cannot feel the aircond and we're sweating while sleeping. I hate it. But the aircond in twinbed room my family stayed is perfect. There is no walking distance restaurant.

    Family bedroom is big and its ok. They prepared the iron, iron board, tv in a very good condition,bed is comfy, mineral water, some 3 in 1 coffee mix. Breakfast is ok. The hotel is very near to the beach. They have pingpong, volleyball court and more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    the scenery and location is good for leisure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    old facilites such as television (old fashion) and the channel reception so poor. Deluxe twin bed is nod good for couple instead.

    the scenery and location is good for leisure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    average.. need to improve immediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Request Deluxe Bed, get Twin Bed 2. Didn't inform the hotel name has been changed 3. Need to replace with new accommodation (air-cond didn't working well). 4. Breakfast taste not good

    1. Near to beach 2. Have swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The egg counter should not located in the restaurant (the where no ventilatin system to absorb the odour)...the odour from the cooking activities distructed the guest comfortable

    The courtesy of the staf who change my room from double bed to king bed size with view facing the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.5
    My worst stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My worst stay ever. Rooms was so dirty and toilets was all stucked. Requested for change of room and at 12am staff says wait for maintainance to decide whether we can change the room with overflooded toilet that are stuck. Rude staffs. My worst stay ever.

    My worst stay ever

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    the swimming pool view near at the beach
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room only have one light which is near at main door. need extra light. the room was old but its ok for the 3star.

    the swimming pool view near at the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Worth revisiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi cannot access Breakfast too salty (fried noodle) Parking on soil, messy when raining Worn out mattresses, need replacemnt or cushioning

    Secluded and private Beach front Fast check in Round the clock board games availability

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Don't deceived, see it to believe..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities and clealiness. hotel equipments seem too old and some of them not functioning. room lighting very bad. phone not function. Wifi not provided eventhough router were existed and the local phone line provider signal very bad in the room.

    the environment and calmness. Beach and sea views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    May consider for future stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer upon requested and needed to have RM50 deposit , it should be provided in each room . Breakfast was tasteless , bland and cafe hygienic could have to improve. Furniture set and wardrobe in room should refurnish it.

    Comfy bed Spacious parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren't clean enough. Hair is everywhere, the bathroom looks like it hasnt been clean for a month.

    Rooms are big, suitable for family vacation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall is okay with the room located in front of swimming pool but front desk is not efficient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your customer services really not efficient. Please do something for the improvement

    The customer services / front desk officer name Yayan was very not efficient to let me wait for more than 1 hour to check in. i was came in earlier at 2pm and been informed my room not ready. i came back at 2:40pm on 10th August 2017 and wait until 3:20pm. he didnt mentioned at all that my room is not ready yet and let me wait with my kids in front of him!! i really piss off and at 4pm only i check in room G08. This is totally unacceptable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Terrible SURIA RESORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible food at coffeehouse although expensive.ordered garlic bread,given hot dog breads.lousy chef.Ingredients used not fresh. Smell of cigarettes everywhere.mouldy rooms and dirty.

    Near to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Just Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food not worth the price, my electric kettle found dirty (probably previous guest cooking something inside)

    Reasonable price, nice pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, badly maintained property & bfast is below satisfaction.

    The property is very poorly maintained. Not value for money. The cleanliness is very poor. We booked twin bedroom, upon check-in, we were given double bedroom. Clarified with the frontdesk, informed they are fully booked. I have booked the twin bedroom in advance through Booking.com. Only when insisted, they managed to get 1 unit twin bedroom while we booked 2 units of twin bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    location vs everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet cover torn and not checked,no in room wifi,karaoke room closed,shower glass dirty,cheap food for breakfast buffet with very limited choice.

    sound of the beach..and the bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Overrated price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room price is overrated when the room is occupied with old design and old bulky tv. Breakfast wise pretty average

    The beach definitely! The bed and pillow is super comfy though

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    The room was fine and good.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu need to improve. There is no option for breakfast and is fixed menu everyday. When I call for room service to the kitchen, no one is pickup. There is one menu pamplet in the room but when want to order they said these foods not available.Abit disappointed

    The room was fine and good. The front desk staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    Not a good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Breakfast and lunch are bad -Amount served was not enough for 4 persons, as we have 4 person of non-Muslim during Ramadan month. -They implies not window allowed to open policies to my college room and lock it up with screw which is ridiculous.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    This will be my first and last trip to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor information about the hotel from receptionist..Room daily cleaning poor...my coffee and mineral water was not filled up the following day after room make up

    Away from City and good beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    Find another resort if you need one in this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean as I had expected. The door to the room needs repairs. The bathroom is filthy it needs a throughout cleaning.

    The staff are friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    value for money n worth it to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the floor in the room cz i feel like its a bit sandy n the light of the room is not really bright enough so we coudnt really see clearly but the room is spacious for us.

    i love the staff and the breakfast was good,the location also strategic cz its near to chukai already.so far the place was a great decision to go for me n ill definitely will come back again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.0
    Bad management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. And the stuff they should at least know what they are doing. Had to go to reception 3 times just to make the room card activate. Again when wanted to extend one more night went to reception 2 times and didn't find anyone who will extend. Over all staff and food needs improvement.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor quality of breakfast, pool, light, facilities for sportand very important to me WIFI...only at lobby. My kids said...this is the last visit over there. I always every year stay at Suria..so many times before but this week is the worst.

    Location...cherating beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool quit dirty, the breakfast should be improved, the pillow is too flat,

    Near to the beach, comfy bed, the hotel rate is reasonable, spacious room,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel (access to the beach, proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and facilities are in serious need of upgrades.

    The location of the hotel (access to the beach, proximity to town) was great. The beach was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    4.6
    The place was quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not that good.the air conditioner was leaking.can you imagine the the toilet was loose.the smell was coming in to the room.

    The place was quite nice .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    It's a good stay, but rooms look a bit tired..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast quality could be better, the room and it's bed&furnitures looks a little worn out and in need of an upgrade.. also there's wild boar on the loose at night near the beach area! So be careful if you want to take a night stroll on the beach over there

    Good location, near beach, nice view, helpful staff that help us to amend our booking. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    value for money, cheap so don't expect too highly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms need upgrading. cleanliness can be improved. breakfast definitely not worth it.

    the beach on the property is lovely and all the staff were really nice and helpful. swimming pool is good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.0
    Grubby and tired resort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entire resort is grubby and slightly run-down. Most items we asked for on the menu were not available so really just simple noodles and rice dishes. Location is far away from any amenities so you'll need your own transport. Expensive (even off-season) for what's on offer. Could be much better.

    Nice setting at the beach. Included breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.3
    run-down hotel; requires maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast: choices of food were not great either - but acceptable for the price that we paid. the utensils, cups were not cleaned properly - stains were visible - unacceptable!

    location, very close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Cleanliness of the resort and near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities in the room can be updated. For example there is no stopper for the bathtub. Breakfast also can be improved in sense of taste and variety.

    Cleanliness of the resort and near the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.2
    Not as expected and as photos shown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seem no proper maintenance for the dining, swimming pool and beach. The bed and bathroom look old like budget hotel. The television is very old model. My room eventhough sea view but the view blocked by trees. No veriety of food and when ordered they are not availablr

    the prices is reasonable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Breakfast not much of a variety. Had dinner..not worth the price. Mixed grill is burnt Should improve on food Cats

    Friendly staff Clean room Well maintained

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    Might come again for the good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food served. Had chicken chop for dinner, not only it was served late but the chicken was either not properly cooked or it was no good. Like it has been kept long overdued.

    Good customer service over the facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Try to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seafront Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the bathroom...

    Pool and the beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Luxury
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a non star hotel

    Luxury

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were only 1 light that functioning in the room.

    the location near the beach and easily access to Kemaman the nearest town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Poor wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: