Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sabah Oriental Hotel 4 stars

Lorong Kemajuan, 88000 Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

#73 of 123 hotels in Kota Kinabalu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping. Kitchen utensils left in the room not wash and clean on daily basis. Garbage and laundry bag not being replaced after second night stay till checking-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron have to request. Before make the room reservation, it said iron provided without mention it subject to availability. Normally 4 star hotel will provided it without have to request.

    Strategic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they dont have indonesian coffee here, such as Kupa Kupa bola dunia or 555, and the eggs are not good. the staff sometimes is not strong willed enough. the oxtail sup was much better 4 years ago. too close to the taxi stand. too many tourists visit here. me not so happy. staff is very attractive.

    the staff are very attractive, and extreeemly strong. i like the high class traditional chinese grave in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 505 I occupied was too basic. Electrical plug under the table is damaged. Kettle couldn't go off automatically. Possible danger to guest using that room.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please take note on customer types of bedding request and should assist in confirming the bed selection especially for those new traveler. My sister booked for my elderly Mom and me. Upon Check in about 1am or so, the staff just give 1 Queen Bed...What?? My mom have to share 1 bed with me. Not Comfortable at all... The next Day my sister called to insist the room to be change to two single bed. Thank you for accommodating the request.

    Cleanliness Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card room wasnt work as well. Must go to front desk to ask open every time wanna come in. Wasting time a bit. But the staff very cool and im ok with that.

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location-a bit out (not strategic). Breakfast-fairly decent for a 3 star hotel. Staff - quite courteous however when I complained about the aircond and toilet that are not working properl;y, they give me a lukewarm response and a hard stare as if that I am the only one having problems. Room amenities - poor. Old towel and even the bedsheet is torn! Toilet is not functioning well too. One need to press extra hard to flush! Why I didn't ask for change of room?. I arrive very late due to delayed flight. Too tired to go through the hassle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Love the pillow and the bed. very comfortable. I can just sleep on the bed the whole day without going anywhere. great location as well. Will recommend people to stay here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During breakfast, no plain water provided. Need to request from hotel staff. Mango juice served also looks like not pure juice but more on cordial..i think its better tag it as mango drinks instead of mango juice.

    Ceiling Fan provided in the room..make the room extra comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room looks old, dirty and smelly toilet and shower curtain, stain on ceiling

    Great staff, free and easy parking, good breakfast spread, excellent location, good rates

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to preapare parking tickets at night for the next morning in case you overslept....

    It's clean and the staff is friendly and near the food court

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good for me. tq

    for muslim traveler the must item was mat prayer. second iron. hope that could be standard item for me if i have another chance to stay in Sabah Oriental Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you as a guest want to holiday with your family and children. Because of the nice swimming pool in that hotel. Then after you checkin, take your room card, put your things then want to go around and swimming, after that. You see have no swimming pool. Under maintenance. Very disappointed. At least hotel’s receptionist can inform us about everything for sure. After all of that, have no refund money. Wasting my money and time seriously. Not really friendly as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was in maintenance. It's an old hotel.

    Room was big. There is a bathtub. Good room service. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very comfortable pillows and bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Email only available in the lobby. Unsatisfactory and not indicated on web info. Hotel maintenance is falling behind ( leaky taps, basin fittings etc ). Unsuited for business travellers...

    Breakfast; reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1-no phone in the room though not necessarily but when I want to ask something from the hotel operator it complicates me. 2-this hotel has no wifi for the room I booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1, no wifi in the room. 2, wash room was looked dirty. 3, no floor mat was provided inside bath room, the floor was wettted. 4, very noicy from coridor outside the room and next door, sleeping was disrupted in mid night!

    1, location and the hotel building. 2, good car park. 3, well trained staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the breakfast, the bed so comfy. Very clean.. But the room i've stayed, the air conditioner is bad, but lucky there's a fan. The room services was very good, so far everything is fine. Worth a stay...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ask for more towels and spoons but no one comes in. So sad.

    good if there is a tap on water for baby shower facilities. and the hot water not so hot enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the hotel three days.They promising website :free WiFi on room., There is not WiFi.Only lobby but is sou slou..We change the hotel.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities are old. Can see some ants. Toilet and shower didn't work properly. Have to change to another room.

    Location is good. Staffs are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should improve on their washroom. The washroom was fine, except the toilet, they should have an extra pipe for washing.

    The room were spacious and comfy. It was very nice to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The taste and quality of most foods served be it room service or at coffee house and breakfast unfortunately did not meet minimum expectation. Menu and choice of food selection should be upgraded provide more variety. The management should re-train and educate all F&B staff as their knowledge of hotel food operation is quite disappointing. Housekeeping staff appeared un-motivated.

    The room has great space, and good lighting throughout. Parking is easy also its free for guest. They have 24 hour room service which is a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above is a start, however I will not be returning, and not bringing clients for saving any embarrassment.

    How to comment, from the photos it looked wonderful, but indeed in need of a upgrade. Some staff very helpful, with some not even a good morning or yes we can help. The internet was down most of our stay as running many businesses unable to complete. They upgraded due to work in our room, nice room but running water from the toilet which I had to shut the bathroom door to stop the noise. However the shower was nice and warm. The size of the room and room service was very good. The food in the restaurant was nice however again many staff need communication training and your coffee was very ahhh. You could put a spoon in it. Your lift are dangerous with not enough of time getting out and seeing and helping elderly couple twice as the doors shut on them. The cleaner for our room did well and well done for her. Everything is needing an upgrade big time. The wifi was a big failed mark for me with any communication for the purpose and wanting to see as to bring clients for our marina development. Would love to stay in giving a full report again as running the hotel from each department.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointing. Wifi didn't work, the room was dusty and cleaning not good. Seem quite wormed down. The toilet was specially worn out mold on the grouting. Was rated 4 star , was for sure no way near that standard.

    Brekfast was ok. Lobby area was quite nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two times stayed in this hotel in a month...but the internet WiFi services still can't access from our room....improved on that services..

    Friendly staff and the hotel environment..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book through booking.com and read the hotel have swimming pools and wifi in rooms. But when we arrived.. Hotels wifi is not working and swimming pools under renovations. We felt breach information from what we first read in the booking.com. Appreciate if we get compensation fee for this irreliable informations we get from the first booking. Hotels should inform your end of their lacking facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel and everything is chipping off already. The pool is in bad condition, the sink in bathroom is dirty, the bathtub is dirty, there are blood stains at the comforter and blanket. The water stopper for bathtub is missing, requested for one and it took them almost 1 hour to send it in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fan is not functioning, aircondition is old school, water tab lid is missing so cannot play with kid, door security lock is broken, tv channel is bad, bed got many hair. Not clean.

    The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dusty,especially when you are using wood flooring,fan also dusty,the bathtub a bit rundown, no kettle jug in the room,staff don’t understand English

    Spacious of the room,got fan in the room,food presentation very good..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had wide variety of carbs (rice, porridge, pastry, noodles, etc). Wished it was also balanced with more proteins & fruits ;)

    The room was clean and comfortable. The environment around the hotel was not too noisy and safe to walk about in the early mornings & evenings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience when no electric power during my stay there. Hotel should give me extra hour stay , I appreciate that for my next visit.

    Floor should be more clean. Bed sheet clean. I like

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundown condition of room. No floor mat in washroom. Leaking water in the bathtub. Part of the bathtub wall fell off. Leaking water kettle.

    Quite friendly staff though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clealiness is terrible. You can just look under the bed and every nook and crany there is accumulated dust left slone for agest perhaps? Work on it guys.

    Cozy than before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not secure! Our phone was stolen - staff said there are no cameras to see who get in our room. Even our safe in the room was opened. Furniture and hotel looks and feels too oldschool (not in a good way). They definitelly need an upgrade for furniture, bath rooms and etc. Few days it was a strong smell of smokes and only then we figured out that next to our room was under construction and workers there were smoking all day long (after we said that to reception - it stopped)

    Tou can choose from western or chinese food, which is very nice. Food was ok (better than a lot of other places, but not superb). Location is decent, but no proper pedestrian paths, so you have to use uber (recommended) and taxi (not recommended). Staff friendly and smiley.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was broken but I wasn't told. The room was very old with wire exposed so I had to use a chair to stop the light coming on in the cupboard and a cockroach in the bathroom, there was no hairdryer and the room smelt of smoke despite being non smoking. I woke up covered in bites.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one minor thing - there wasn't a working safe in the room - the staff did mention we could use the one behind the reception however we didn't feel comfortable enough to do that.

    Bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby and restaurant were nice, however the room was tatty. The furniture was all worn down wood, and there were a couple of ants around the coffee. The pool was nothing like I expected from looking for the photographs - I booked the hotel for this reason, however I didn't use the pool after taking a look. It was uncomfortable, no sun loungers, the wood decking was broken in places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I have to request many of those items that are supposed to be already in placed in the room viz kettle for boiling water 2. There is an iron but no ironing board. The second time I checked in, the ironing board in the hotel was out of order (the leg was broken😂 3. I requested for a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. I am heavily allergied to smoking 4. Most of the facilities are old and some aren't in operational condition viz faucets are liking 5. etc etc

    I can walk to the city center & shopping place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. Location is okay for those who drive. The nearest mall you have to walk for 20 minutes due to terrible street design (if you could walk straight it would be only 5 minutes). The tub was old and dirty and really small (I am 5 feet 7 and i could barely stand with my legs apart shoulder width). Room service was not good at first, my wife was told she had to wait for 2 hours because the Chefs had to look after the buffet restaurants. After I called to complain, they decided to start cooking our dinner. What's the purpose of paying extra for rooom service? A/C could not be controlled. I had problem with the electronic door lock to our room. The first time I had to go down to the lobby to get a new card, second time I got a new card and the new cars did not work. Lobby had to call Maintenance to get the master key while we were waiting out in the corridor for nearly 15 minutes.

    Bed was confortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much choice of the breakfast. kettle not ready in the room and need to request from housekeeper. The bath tub condition need to be repair. Apart of that, the wooden at the pool need maintenance service.

    comfy bed and the room are really spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner in the room is not working well... As the climate us hot, the hotel should either provide a base cooling for the room when guests are out or provide guests with a second key card... When the guests are out, the fridge is switched off which is not good for guests with medicines in a hot room...

    Location, free carparking...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast poor and mostly for Asian food this mean the options for the rest of people so limited for me i have to eat eggs, main things for breakfast like Olive, cheese, Salads, even fruits there is only 2 options Watermelon and papaya, and this suppose to be tropical country and fruits available there. Bathroom old, not much clean because the corners not clean at all and its look like doesn't clean form long time, and there is loud sound when you or your next room open water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms. Breakfast extremely limited. Catered to Asian guests, but very little fresh fruit, cereal and no danishes or pastries. We left and found a star bucks instead.

    Staff were nice, good location, cheap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was not good at all, no wifi , breakfast not much choices , got very bad smell , bathroom really dirty, fungus spread all over the bathroom, they don't really clean the property well. , not worth the money at all and it's not a 4 star hotel , it does not even a 2 star hotel .

    Nothing to like about this hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First check in they give me the terribal room...everything is damn..nothing can use...even for the shower....then they changed to other room..but ok..just ok..room look old..why you put shower and bathub in same place...and way from parking to lobby hard...need use stairs..im not sure if i come back again or not...

    The location...near by town...Staff welcoming us..smiled..love it..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't quite like the bed sheets and towel as I felt it is quite old. Should have better touch up for the bathroom too.

    I liked the breakfast buffet as your management tried to serve different menu everyday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in very bad condition. bathroom is old and hast been renovated for decades. Water is very cold and the toilette flush is running constantly so you have to turn off water at night because is too noisy and waste of water. price is far too high for that. It is worth 2-3 Euro per night, but by far not 50.

    location ok breakfast ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like this place especially their brekfast,location,safety and the cleanliness...the problem only their internet not working in our room,only at lobby area...overall it a nice place and my family like it 😊😊

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    disappointing with no availability of WIFI access in room,need to go lobby. Breakfast can be have more options.

    I like the room cleanliness and the staff efficiency.very calm and quite environment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle that I've used during my stay almost burn down the room. I think it's about time to change the old kettles for all the rooms. The bedsheets are not clean and hygiene as I and my daughter feels itchy during our stay. There is no floor mat available for the bathroom and you need to request for it. No wifi available due to some technical issues. We waited for at least 40 minutes for our dinner to be served at Cafe Oriental. There was another 2 customers at that time and the service is really slow.

    Free car parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and dirty. From outside the hotel looks nice and modern but in the inside the room it was a different story. Tv did not work, there was mould in the bathroom and leaking sink. Floor in the room was dusty and when we open the fridge to put some food, the smell coming out from it was nauseating. And there was no internet access in the room. For the money we paid, we would expect much more......

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool and the gym is opened too late, I cant use utilise it before work. Also, the price I ordered the room is significantly different than what I paid at the premise. An extra 16% of service and GST was added on top of the price I agreed.

    Clean room, and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is located near a very busy road, which wasn't designed with pedestrians in mind, can be a little inconvenient to cross. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the centre/ port.

    The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff is very attentive, great continental breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so lame. And not so tasty. Lol plus the cook for the eggs part is so down. The omelette was spoiled! Not even an omlette look. Haha

    I like the location and the staff. Quite good and fair for the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet pump flush was not working properly, had to open up the cover and pull it manually. And no water hose.

    1. Lots of choices for breakfast, and they tasted good. 2. Staffs were very helpful when my daughter accidentally broke the glass. 3. Free parking with lots of parking space. 4. Room provided was very comfortable for my family of 4.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far to the city centre so you might end up spending a lot on taxis, the gym was very tiny with old equipment

    Breakfast was good, room was nice with a good view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't very clean/ while in ceiling. Service at dinner was appalling, probably largely contributed by the language barrier.

    Good location with good facilities. Nice that we got upgraded!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality demonstrated could be emulated by the other staff in the restaurant.

    Front desk/Reception Counter staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble getting into the room each time because the door couldn't detect the card, and we had to go down from 10th floor to the reception counter.

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must add more choices of food for room service order..

    The location of the hotel near town.. Easy to go to the nearest shopping mall imago.. variety of food for breakfast is superb!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U shoud have prepared my bath towel.. You dont have to ask me wait for another 3-5 hours.. Are you guys saving your budget? Why dont you add an additional info dat u need your guest to bring their own towel?

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To inform the client the current situation what happening in the hotel during check-in until check-out

    Have to get standby generator set to accommodate the whole hotel requirement when SESB black out...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint.

    The cleanliness of the room and the breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping cant respond on late night 2200-2300

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't go swimming because the pool was under maintenance.

    Breakfast was excellent. Good location. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    heater at bathtoom not too hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet need more clean n upgrade

    view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got cockroaches in room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool being refurbished, wifi only available in the lobby

    Very clean comfortable rooms in walking distance to waterfront

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the croissants were horrible, so were all the potatoes, coffee, tea and other european style foods

    the Sup Ekor Lembu is authentic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel need renovation especially the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food posining..the hyigin not good the case handel by helth inspector from kkm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool ?? Under maintainance...arghhh Gym.Please provide new equipment..:)

    Food of course

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: