Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur 3 stars

Jalan Bulan, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#116 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1489 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we checked into was ok but bathroom very mouldy. Complained to reception who gave us the same type of room but on another floor. Bathroom was still mouldy but less than the first room. There was a dirty cotton bud left on one of the chairs too. There was also some shaving cream residue left from previous people on the wall next to the hairdryer. We complained the morning after as we checked in late and was tired from the flight. After complaining a second time we were upgraded to a bigger bedroom and bathroom. Bathroom was much cleaner but our trust in their hygiene/cleanliness was gone. We were given a complimentary plate of fruit (which I had to call reception and double check if it was complimentary or not as there was no note to say otherwise). The blanket also had old stains- we requested a new blanket...which also had stains.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    One Of The Best Hotel In Bukit Bintang.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please add more variety tv channels inside the room such as Astro, HBO Movies, TLC and MTV.

    The location of this hotel is superb. You can barely walk to Sungei Wang, Low Yat Plaza, Berjaya Times Square, Lot 10, Fahrenheit Mall & Pavilion. Monorail & MRT can be reached within few minutes walk for the hotel. Not to mention lots of eateries can be found around this hotel. The city view from my room at 15th floor is great. I will choose to stay again at this hotel for my next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location. Great staff. You won't regret it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there is a place to rest and change for guests who checked out early but travel much later.

    Breakfast is good, esp for business travellers who need early breakfast. We stayed in many different rooms before, every time, it is satisfaction. Capitol Hotel is like a home in KL for us. Location is the best too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, in the center of KL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, in the center of KL. Conveniently placed near the large electronics department store and only a few minutes walk to the main shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Loved the croissants. Receptionist is kind to respond to my requirement as I don't want the room facing jalan alor because it wd be noisy. Clean bathroom n room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Its great location if u like nitelife and shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location..

    Its great location if u like nitelife and shopping and culinary. Need more varians for the breakfast because foe us who stay more than 2 night will get bored on the 3rd day...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    The staff did not ask if I would like to pay by cash or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not ask if I would like to pay by cash or credit card upon my check out and assume that I would like to pay by card and charged to my card. Am worried now if I was being charged double and also if I am subject to exchange rate fluctuation due to cancellation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in level 14 Breakfast did not have a lot of food Hot water was hard to control Room was small TV did not have much Chanel’s

    Location was awesome Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Very average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had chosen my room through booking.com prior to arrival to include double bed and no smoking. On arrival I was informed neither were possible and after lengthy and heated negotiations I was finally given one. Gym was under renovation and every morning I was not on the breakfast list and had to ratify the position with the security man.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    2 nights stay at Capitol Hotel Bukit Bintang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was located at level 7 and just in front of hotel lift. It's was quite small room with 2 single bed. The mattress was too old and not comfortable to lay on it.

    The hotel location was quite strategic where we can dine and do shopping at nearby mall/shop. It's only a walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    If I come to KL I always stay in this hotel for a work or...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was very slow and When I book the room top level in online, Then, when I check in on the day, the receptionist change my room to bottom level. Other, the room service time was late.

    If I come to KL I always stay in this hotel for a work or family holiday. This hotel was near to shopping mall and the place was very strategic like near to food stall and many more. Hotel staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Front counter there's a male staff from the day i check...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front counter there's a male staff from the day i check in and check out his face is no smiling or cheerful at all it seems grumpy all the time.. Just looks liked the hotel never pay him salary..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, reasonable price, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property did not reply to enquiries made through Booking.com app help centre

    Good location, reasonable price, comfortable rooms. Staffs are very helpful, as well. Close to the shopping/dining areas in Bukit Bintang.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    😘😘😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the bathroom. We have to be carefull to walk in bathroom if the floor is wet

    The staff is helpfull,the facility is complete enough & the hotel location is strategic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    if you plan on coming to your room like me to shower and sleep can't' find a more central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the lights did not work but got it fixed super fast.

    Clean bathroom with a nice big shower, clean and comfortable bed, helpful staff. 3 to 8 min walk to night market, shopping malls,money changer, laundry, subway, and restaurants. for the price point excellent,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    all the staff are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    well i guess the things that i dont like is, its an old hotel. theres is a baby cockroach in my room, and the lighting in the room quite poor (yellowish). but overall it was good but they need maintain the cleanness in the hotel.

    all the staff are really friendly and helpful. the location is perfect. its just right in the middle of bukit bintang area, behind the sungei wang and in front of low yat plaza. and if u want to go to jalan alor its just across the street. and the other plus is, its so near with the new MRT station, and u only need 5 min to walk to pavilion. its so convenient to stay in this hotel. and the price its reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    Last time I stayed there was 18/7/2018 they charge...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time I stayed there was 18/7/2018 they charge me double amounts cuz they deducted the amount from my master card and cash they told me your money will be refunded to your account but so far it is not refunded

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location, 7-10 minutes to Lot 10 Shopping Mall, Jalan Alor street food market, KFC, Bukit Bintang MRT, comfortable bed, spacious room, value for money, nice selection breakfast, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When 1st came in, staff, room, and facilities looked good, until the 2nd day when I asked FO to send housekeeping to make up room. The staff was wearing sandal only, making up bed with very low standard, collect the dirty cups & glass and washed them in the bath room!! 😭😭 and even dry them with clothes that hang in his shoulder!! My gosh... i work at the hotels owner and we dont do this at our hotels in Indonesia!!

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Location was just awesome, nearby to everywhere you wanna go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Location was just awesome, nearby to everywhere you wanna go and it saves $$$ for taxis. Just love this hotel and will recommend to our family and friends who wants to visit KL.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic room to relax in and for a short getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 10 Room - Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't receive my complimentary drink upon arrival after reception asked during my check-in. Breakfast buffet wasn't as good as expected: limited choice and taste.

    Loved the bed, pillows and tub!! And the large round chair in the 10rooms. Very spacious as it's a double volume room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Could be Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Funny smell as enter the room. Hotel has a depressing environemnment and ambience

    great location with lots of food selection and shopping malls. Eating outkets and shopping malls are all within walking distance . MRT station is just like 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    No frills Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is reasonable, not many choices. But all basics there. Bathroom should have hooks to hang Towels, clothes, Travel kits. Wardrobe Cupboard should have at least one shelf at knee level to put clothes,things.

    Best Location, Friendly Staff. Spacious clean rooms, Good Bathroom View from Room is great, you feel open and connected. ( Capitol Deluxe Corner room). Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Awww this hotel is the best,provided with its location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awww this hotel is the best,provided with its location, facilty and its value for money. Never regret a bit staying at this hotel. Very central to shopping malls and eateries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed twice. I didn't specify room type first time and was given a smoking room that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Second stay asked for non smoking, still smelled a bit musty in room and hallway still smelled a bit of smoke, perhaps used to be a smoking floor in the past. Also had an issue booked through this site. There was an authorisation placed on my card for the room cost. When I got to the hotel I was asked to pay there and I did. Authorisation is still on my card a week later and I have contacted Booking.com to let them know I paid at hotel. Hopefully payment will not be processed twice.

    Location is in the city; close to restaurants, markets, malls and entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice room with good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only suggestion to hotel is that the flush of toilet is not strong, maybe the water pressure is not enough. Also the sound escalator is a bit loud when up and down while I was living in room 1402, maybe machine maintenance is needed.

    Breakfast is good, various cuisine is offered. Service is also good. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Ecxellent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor issue: spotted some ants in the room...

    The location of this hotel is absolutely excellent. It is located in a quite street but near to almost everything. The monorail station and the subway station is just minutes away. The famous food street, jalan Alor is also just a short walk away. The famous gadget mall, Low-Yat plaza is across the street. Berjaya Times square (mall) and Sungai-Wang mall are also just minutes from the hotel. Tons of shops and eateries in the neighbourhood and in the malls. Rooms has everything you need including ironing facilities. Most rooms have nice city views. Wifi is free and the speed is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Na
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The previous guest had left the kettle with leftover coffee probably for few days. The housekeeping brought a replacement when i called

    Good location and facilities for the price paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Other than those mentioned above the stay is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite noisy at night. Not sure where the noise is coming from

    The beds are alright but the pillows are heavy & hard & found hair on carpet & bathroom floor probably left by the previous occupants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great stay with very convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very convenient to all the shopping areas ! 5 minutes walk to Lot 10 food court with all well known hawker stalls and the underground walkways to all shopping malls & twin towers. Great price for the location ! I forgot few clothing items in the room & hotel kept them for me !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is in the middle of the most comprehensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in the middle of the most comprehensive shopping area in South East Asia from Computers/Electronics to designer cloths outlets and markets. Easy walking distant to clubs and bars and near to the MTR

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff is always courteous, and accommodates our random check...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet is not the best, but it's okay. Everything else is great, tho.

    Staff is always courteous, and accommodates our random check in and check out timings. Location is fabulous, within walking distance of all the shopping places on Bukit Bintang, and just next to Sungei Wong, LowYat Plaza, and near Times Square. Would Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with door lock and toilet, which they quickly repaired.

    Proximity to everything was good. Close to monorail. Breakfast was great. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    So so experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room interior really dusty especially the curtain and window. One thing that really let me down is the bed. When wake up just realised that my duvet there is a blood stain... hope in future your HK staff do check the bed thoroughly... 2nd breakfast buffet is the worst i ever had. Lack of variety. Hot dish no meat dish at all only chicken slice.at least please served 1 meat dish...who on earth will eat mashed potato in the morning... salad 4 bowl and all are the same item in it... chef or management lack creativity on serving food to their guest. If breakfast cant give a good impression not sure how will the other food menu will taste...hope mgmt will look on this matter

    1st thank to FO staff Mr Kassim for assist me on check in and upgrade my room from Deluxe to 10 room. Eventhough there a slightly problem with my reservation and it was my 1st upgraded room i ever had...thanks again. Like the view,spacious room, lovely bathroom and quiet floor.. in the heart of Bukit Bintang and easily to access to food area shops and public transport...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent trip would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a deep clean bit of attention required to the tiles and the toilet flush.

    Hotel more than met our expectations, location is fab can’t do better in fact, staff are polite and helpful this is the second time in 2 years we have stayed here, the view is also first rate we were on the 15th floor overlooking the twin towers and the menara tower great view. Joe in the breakfast room was first class always pleasant and helpful nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    The service was lower my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was lower my expectations. The previous stay was so much better. Even the rooms given was clean and tiptop. But this wasnt out expectation and it really disappoint us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Am a hotelier too as a manager so i understand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little problem with the air conditioning not that cold even to the lowest but this can be improved.

    Overall nice place with good staff and convenient to many places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Its good place to stay for a few days, especially if you want to go to sungei wang and alor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i checkin in. the toilet trash can were not emptied yet. theres still the leftover from the latest customer.

    I like its Location near Sungei Wang and Alor Street. Easy to find ppaces to stroll around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Capital Capitol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction work going on in the street outside the entrance so it's untidy. But once inside the foyer all is OK.

    Central location. Decent breakfast. Comfortable beds. Great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    The location and its food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can see stains on its carpet

    The location and its food. Ordered chicken chop and it was sent to the room super fast and the portion was incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.6
    Location was strategic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book standard basic 2rms.Was surprised once flip the duvet covers was horribly mouldy.Did not use them we just throw them on the floor.So disgusted that this property would use dirty mouldy duvet on paying guests.

    Location walkin distance to Pavilion,Fahrenheit Mall & Berjaya Times Square .Opposite Lot10,Sungei Wang & Low Yat IT Mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    very strategic location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the tv channel need to improved.

    very strategic location. near of 24 hours halal foods. close to every public transportation. near to petronas twin tower, only takes 20 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Strategic location in the middle of the heart of Bukit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be only for me "the Room too Cold" event I off the Air con..because I didn't like too cold

    Strategic location in the middle of the heart of Bukit Bintang Area, Near Jalan Alor which have a lot of food ( interesting foods) and only a few steps fo Sungai Wang Mall which favorite place..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    never book with your credit card with this hotel if you will pay in cash at the end of the day!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall stay at the hotel was good. but i have made bookings via credit card and didnt use that card for payment and i rather used cash. hence my credit card money was being hold for more than the amount i should paid and they will not release the money for almost 1 month!!! i seek help from the hotel but they are not able to help at all and keep saying its beyond their capabilities to instruct their local bank. BUT all i need was just an acknowledgement letter/email from the hotel saying that i had paid cash to the hotel and will not claim any money from my card (voided) so that i can inform/email my local bank to release my money but they cant just help to sort it out. really upset!!!!! i waited almost 1 month where i was deperately to use my own money which was around RM3000+!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    A Very Nice Hotel In Bukit Bintang.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition system could be fixed for the convenient of the hotel guest as it produced a strange noise upon our first day of arrival. Fortunately, the front desk had this issue settled down very quickly. Secondly, please upgrade the flatscreen tv so that it may compatible with latest usb and playable with any portable media storage device.

    Location of this hotel is superb. Just a merely 2-3 minutes walking you are already in the middle of Bukit Bintang area. There are lots of restaurants and cafe arround the hotel. For those who always looking for midnight snacks, a 7 Eleven convenient store can be found below this hotel. Not to mention the mattress & pillow are super comfy too.Last but not least, the front desk staff are so friendly and attentive as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    The front desk of the hotel should take payment after entering into the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the front desk took room rent just after entering the hotel. Because it's so embarrassing after whole night journey we had to stand for long time for completing all the procedures which they could do after our entrance to room as we had small babies with us. I never faced this sort of situations before. Really very upset.

    Staff, room, location & food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    I would totally come and stay at Capitol Hotel again! Great place ❤
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was as at 3rd floor and the view was not nice, i only saw trees 😭

    The location of this hotel is the best! Because its located near shops such as lowyat, sungei wang, berjaya times square, lot10 and so on & I just walk from the hotel to the mall. I would totally come again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    It's a great place to stay. Go for higer floor, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could hear the noise of the elevators going up and down from my room even though my room is located far from the elevators.

    It's close to Sungei Wang Plaza, subway lrt, and other shopping area. The staff is very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Best Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regardless of Room price they do not have break fast option that is something weird if you stay in 03 star hotel

    One of the best hotels in Bukit Bintang. Stayed every time visited to Kuala Lumpur Pros: i) Perfect location : easy access to Sungei Wang plaza, Low yat & Pavillion ii) Front staffs were exceptional and most professional expecially Mr. Peter the long time Manager iii) Short walk to Hop on Hop off Bus station & KL MRT iv) Very well maintained property v) Easy view of the twin tower from all bed rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was a bit of a downer, had to call for a make up room at 5pm on my second day of stay, and didn’t top up the tissues on my third day. Service is quick tho. Had to ask them to vacuum the room cause apparently that was optional for them to do it?

    Location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, there were smoke smell in the room sometimes which was a bit irritating.

    I went with my parents and friend. I got connected rooms which were very convenient. In summary, overall experience was very good. Staffs were kind and had very service mind. The hotel could be found easily and not too far away from Bukit Bintang station. I was nice to be there. So thank you for everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Gd location but need to enquire beforehand in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description of the deluxe double room was misleading. Booked because of the bathtub and have prepared for my daughter bathbomb. However when i entered the room it was just a rain shower. Enquired with reception and was told to upgrade. The bedhseets need to be replace as it looked like being used for quite long and it can actually see thru anything underlying it.

    Spacious and clean toilet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Value for money room service food items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the first night, I didn't get the double bed I requested. After changing the room, the bath had no hot water. Third time my room was changed, everything was perfect. Though I did change the room three times.

    Room service items were quite affordable. Portions were fair for that price. I ordered room service for breakfast 3 days in a row

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Superb location - very easy access to LRT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit snobbish. On top of it, I tried to borrow a weighing scale, they said spoiled. I tried to borrow a pair of scissors to cut a plaster. One-Touch operator told us to approach Recep as they can’t send it to the room. I brought it down to the Recep but was told they don’t have scissors! Hmmm.. I am a Hotelier too.. The Housekeeping service is not consistent every day. We had a small cockroach companying us in the bathroom throughout the 3 nights stay!

    Superb location - very easy access to LRT. Food is everywhere. Very comfy bed. Spacious room. Reasonably priced in-room dining.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This time my room No 1210 the flush not working well i have to open the flush cover in order to do the flushing.Hope Hotel maintenance aware about this, Pillow too thin make my neck fill discomfort .

    I like the location .easy to go around and come back after shopping nearby the location ( Low Yat time square Mall,sg wang,Lot10)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean, friendly and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking, can you built few rams for easy access if guests travelling with luggages? or covered walk ways (in case bad weather*Rain)

    the location, the cleanliness and fast check in/out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Decent hotel in the heart of kl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't even provide a drinking water bottle inside the room and the lift is so slow.

    Good location in the heart of bukit bintang and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Excellent Value for the Money - Great Location in KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated rooms, not enough towels, big iron stain on carpet, toilet didn't flush, smoking (I thought I asked for N/S room/floor but I could be wrong), room service menu needs updating but it was fine and I'm sure everyone eats out so no big deal.

    Excellent value. Perfect location near 2 malls. Steps to ATM, Starbucks & 7-11, Low Yat (Technology Mall) and Seng (???) Mall. Can get nearly anything in 20 steps or less. Somehow I always managed to get lost, though. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    I like the staff during morning breakfast. They are very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was booking NON smoking room but they give me the smoking room. I am non smoker.

    The staff collected the laundry bag immediately after I make call to the front desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is near the shoping mall that make me want to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Nothing to do there beside sleep and weak up lazy, hotel should have some activity to offer such as a gym, swimming pool etc. - Car Parking is too far. - Less tv channel. - Driving a car on weekend night is a bad idea. - bad wifi signal, and can’t connected it.

    Nice city view Near shoping mall such as pavillion. Safe to stay. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Stayed here many times, never ceases to totally satisfy me,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricey but probably on a par with others in BB.

    Stayed here many times, never ceases to totally satisfy me, rooms comfortable, staff always helpful, totally central location near malls, shops, restaurants, exchanges etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    Great location but wouldn’t stay there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linens were stained and the bed was really squeaky. We were given the room with a smell like a cigarette at first even though I’ve requested the non-smoking room . I’ve told the female receptionist that I’ve got an 18 months old and she allocated the room where people are smoking. She wasn’t nice . But we’ve got different room which was in better condition when my husband told the reception. It wasn’t valued for money. Hotel seems to have rooms with different conditions.

    location of the hotel is excellent. But I wouldn’t stay there again if we are going to be in KL again in the future.There are many other hotels around Bukit Bintang. The tall gentleman from hotel concierge was really helpful. He gives us tips where we could grab a breakfast. Really appreciate for his help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.2
    Not well maintained
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room number 1213 . Wifi signal not strong. The shower knob not fastened and made the shower head dripping water . The toilet silicon on the tiles are moulded. The natttress is not firm and like sinking in the middle. There are many ants on the study table , bedside table that can not get rid of it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Best location with affordable rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than in picture but not an issue for us.

    We chose Capitol Hotel due to its central location and affordable price. The location is just the best - its all walking distance right at the heart of everything. Breakfast was great - 3-star quality serves mostly local food. Check in and check out was a breeze. I love the view from my room overlooking the KLCC Twin Tower and great view of Bukit Bintang City. I will not hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    It is a highly recommended hotel to friends who travel to KL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first night there was no water heater (they should have to inform me when the time I check in), room was stuffy, I try to set the lowest temperature and highest fan but still felt stuffy.

    Bed was clean. Service is great. All the staffs from front desk to room service maids are very friendly and helpful. Thumbs up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Overall still one of t best hotel at an affordable price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit crowded as too many construction works done ard hotel area.

    Aircon very good n room v cosy n comfortable. Staff polite, friendly n helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Best location and value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park. The staff NEEDS to tell us to re-verify it the machine before checking out unless we wouldn't know.

    Best location and value for your money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Poor customer service at front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never had a good service with the hotel reception. They are quite passive and cold. It is the same for the manager. So unwelcoming and no warmth. Don't expect them to smile at you and if you have any questions, don't expect them to answer you with politeness.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel to stay clean, comfortable, easy access, and good service overall. I would defos retur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made me pay for the late checkout request, Even though I had stayed for over 15 room nights. I think sometimes it's good to consider breaking the policy's..

    Amazing rooms.. we got the higher floors, Well maintained, all the amenities were working. Instant room service, never had to reach out for the maintenance, quick check in n check out. Perfect location, if you want easy access to bukit bunting area. I would surely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    I was pleased to stay in this hotel because the staff at front desk and room tidy are so polite and
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure everything is working before guests check-in.

    Hotel convenient for shopping, food & transport loocations. Shower in room 1103 needs attention.Otherwise, a good place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights and plugs were not working properly¡ Every time we had a shower suddenly the lights and plugs stoped working.

    Very clean and comfortable. Also pretty well located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    overall happy with the location except breakfast was not included.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the advertisement it mentioned breakfast n wifi included but during my stay breakfast was excluded. Not happy with this. Paying same amount but ni breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not professional. They put us in smoking room and in a very noisy environment which I already requested in booking.com

    They provide Baby cots and connecting room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    A night stay at Capitol Hotel Bukit Bintang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I book a standard room earlier for my trip but was given an executive room which is more than my budget. The receptionist guy didn't explain to me what had happen beside he just let me paying for an extra bill. I'm not satisfied and feel being cheated.

    The hotel location was quite strategic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    2.5
    Good location but bad all other things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All other things unless location. I put my money in safety box but unfortunately had been take. As well as I put some money on the table inside the room but taken. How?

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: