Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory hotel reviews
  4. Kuala Lumpur hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur

Reviews of Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jalan Bulan, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#170 of 566 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1366 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    8.8
    Glad i chose this hotel for my short stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants everywhere!!

    The bed is comfy and cosy. Room is clean and spacious. Plus, the location is superb only 10mins walking to Pavilion, and Low Yat Plaza is just next door. The ironing facilities are provided and just made my days staying there easier.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    8.3
    Fast check in, check out
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Same breakfast buffet daily

    Fast check in, check out Service especially porter was good The security guard even multitasking as a porter and waiter (at the breakfast lounge), he should get a recognition for that Overall it was a good stay

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel was in a really good position with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean but a little dated and needed decorating.

    The hotel was in a really good position with easy access to the centre of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    10
    Almost Perfect. Highly recommended - Will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe you can freely grant a few hours (1 or 2 hours) to rooms, if somebody's flight is late afternoon, and would like to hold the room slightly longer (just to ease the departure and avoid a rush). Need more choices for the breakfast.

    Ideal location. Very close to shopping malls, bus and metro stations, restaurants, and facilities nearby. Rooms were just Perfect, for this price range. We booked 2 x Capitol Deluxe rooms, which were very neat, cosy, and totally met our expectations. Breakfast was okay - maybe some more varieties would have helped. Staffs and service was just fine. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, and surely stay back there again!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.8
    Nice and pleasant stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I always stayed at Capitol Hotel everytime I going to KL for meeting and holiday. The location is perfect in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. It surround by major shopping Mall like Time Square, Sungei Wang and Low Yat. The best part is the Hotel is nearby thr famous Jalan Alor where you can eat all the nice foods.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    8.8
    My stay went on well and I even got my room earlier before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My stay went on well and I even got my room earlier before check-in time. Special thanks to receptionist Shikaar who was very helpful. A very good location for any person who wants to spend holidays.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is too old. Badly need renovation. Furnitures were dusty. Bathroom not clean. Room not so cosy.

    Good location. Good street food and great shopping area. Access to pavillon and berjaya mall. Staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    7.9
    The location of the places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I choose non smoking room but when I enter, there is astray in the room. And once I exit the lift to my floor, I smell cigarette.

    The location of the places.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    Excellent stay, outstanding room and awesome service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No comment

    The location of Capital Hotel is very very convenient and short walk to Pavilion and Berjaya Times Sq. Lots of shop around the premises. Nicely located to get cheap and local food.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    10
    After such a long years, the room remains to my top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that I can compare

    After such a long years, the room remains to my top selection, the shower room, the staff and all surrounding are nothing to be complaint about.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.6
    Recommendable to travellers due to walking distance to major shopping malls in bukit bintang
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So far nothing..this is my 2nd stay in this hotel

    The pillows are so comfort, walking distance to shopping areas, friendly staff & room service foods are awesome

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    6.7
    The hotel wasn’t far from main attractions .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not as upto date as the advertised photos- they they were at least 20years old. The carpet, curtains and bed runner were filthy. I’m assuming that it was milk shake spilt all over bed runner .... gulp ! I didn’t bother reading menu and info left in room as they were filthy with what looked like sauce of some sort - wipe down would have got me to read it. There seemed to be quite a few ants too in the room

    The hotel wasn’t far from main attractions . The room was ok bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    8.8
    Convenient, clean and friendly place on a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a minor matter: Not to many sockets in the room (or inconvenient situated), and nowadays we all have so many things to charge.

    A good hotel, clean just 2 min walking away from a MRT station and the monorail. Also close to the shopping area of Jl Bukit Bintang. Pric/quality ratio is okay. And I was happy to get an upgrade.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    The hotel was centrally located for all the sights,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we disliked about our stay at the hotel but our only comment is that although very clean with nice bedding the rooms were bland, tired and in need of updating with some new furniture and decor.

    The hotel was centrally located for all the sights, restaurant, bars and shopping. Close to mono rail, walkway to the twin towers and the tube train. The staff were very helpful and efficient and housekeeping staff provided an excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool / spa. Additional taxes and charges. Better to show full price / cost at time of booking

    Efficient checkin / out, great central location and overall high quality and comfort of the decor / room

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    4.6
    Location of the hotel to central business district v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is something like a very tiny bug hiding in matteres and possible inside bed..those tiny bug really disturb n mingering across our body during night time

    Location of the hotel to central business district v.goid

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.2
    The location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The soundproofing was quite bad. I could constantly hear conversations from my neigbours’ room.

    The location was superb. I requested for a mini birthday arrangement and the hotel managed to pull it off with birthday decoration and balloons in the room. Hotel staff were prompt and polite. The water from the tap was a little yellow initially and I asked for it to be checked, when I came back from dinner, I was very surprised that it was fixed.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel is very good at all, easy check in, the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ask for change the kettle because already damage when I check-in, but the room service take to long send the new one, I have to ask twice for that, also the food have to improved because I know they have a good service in that.

    The hotel is very good at all, easy check in, the front office staff was good and friendly, the room is clean, have 24 hour food service I like it, also have good privacy security.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.6
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water heater in room 1305 need to be fixed. At times it is ok. on certain times, the water is not hot enough.

    The location is very good. Easy to move around Bukit Bintang shopping strip.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.6
    Location excellent, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything ok, only negative which was minor was that TV only had a handfull of channels.

    Location excellent, bed comfortable. Breakfast decent with fresh egg prep. Staff helpful. Great stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    10
    An excellent hotel, the staff, the breakfast and the views all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.... everything was excellent, staff, location, facilities, everything. If the management reads this please give our appreciation and thanks to your excellent staff.

    Everything was excellent; all of the staff were excellent the check in staff made us feel very welcome. The staff especially the security at breakfast was very nice and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, have I said excellent enough no I cannot say it enough. We were on a flight at 23.55 on the checkout day and were aware of the free cold showers at KLIA/2 and the paid showers at the airport hotels, we asked about a shower at the hotel at 17.00, they said not problem we can organise a courtesy room for you to have a shower at no charge, this was unbelievable service and very much appreciated, thank you Capital Hotel you have exceeded all of our expectations. OK! now for the best part, we booked a corner room this time, we have been here 3 times now, and we had the most incredible view of the KL skyline including the Petronas Towers absolutely incredible, we left the window blinds open all night so we could look at it going to sleep and if we woke up at any time there was the incredible view. This is a fantastic hotel with lovely staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.8
    Strategic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room blind need to change..too dusty..window dirty

    Room spacious with magnificent view of klcc and kl tower and bukit bintang. Bed comfortable and big. Thanks to Komathy from reception helping me to check in and a guy i guess the supervisor who explain and sort out problem i had when check in..thubs up for FO staff...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.3
    strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    its ok but wish the hotel could atleast provide bottled mineral water

    hotel is decent with very basic facilities but the location is superb. walking distance to shopping mall. at the heart of kl

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.6
    I Chose This Hotel Again For The 3rd Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I used to book a smoking room and normally the hotel management will unlock the window a bit as everytime i vape inside the room will triggers the smoke alarm. Unfortunately, this time the hotel staff couldn't do anything about it so i ended up vaping inside the toilet.

    I have been staying at this hotel previously and this is my third time. As i mentioned on my previous review, the main reason why i chose to stay at this hotel is because it's prime location right in the middle of busy and bustling area of Bukit Bintang. Not to mention the front desk staffs are really friendly and the receptionist located our room on the 17th floor with a spectacular city view of KLCC and KL Tower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.6
    KL is a great place for a holiday and the Malaysia people are just so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The number of people in the streets begging for money particularly KL women with very small children in the heat the authorities should do something about this but sadly it’s a fact of life today!

    Location of the hotel is excellent a five minute walk in any direction and you will find transport like the monorail or the new world class underground subway. Also close by are lots of shopping for various outlets one of the best places to shop the Pavilion is simply stunning. The main food street Alor Street is also close by. Back to the hotel staff at the hotel are very professional and very welcoming from the doorman Peter to Sunthary lady who has greeted and handled my booking, Rohan the hotel manager is very approachable and accomodating with any request even the guys Joel, Tarik and Islam & who clean the rooms all act professionally and were always very helpful and polite. This was my 4th stay at the hotel and I will be staying there again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    7.5
    I ask the non-smoking floor, but the staff give me the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ask the non-smoking floor, but the staff give me the smoking area, i ask him why but his answer not clearly, i though he's not local cos his accent not clearly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    4.6
    bugs in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bugs in the room I arrived late at night. fire drill was conducted on the next morning, and we were not even informed. had to take the stairs for 18 floors down My deposit was not even reimbursed on leaving the hotel, its been almost a month now. No reply when i contacted them

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.1
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of the room and bedsheets made it slightly uncomfortable on some nights

    Location was great! A lot of lifts made it easy to access floors and rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.1
    In short, it would be perfect if they can improve their cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is not clean as last time we stay. I think they should improve the cleanliness of the bathroom.

    I like the location which have shopping malls and food stores nearby. The maintenance staff of the hotel is very efficient.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.5
    Good and enjoying especially during the new year celebration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The thing myself and family didn't like is, we can still can smell cigarette smoke on the corridor everytime went out from the room. When customer asked for non-smoker it should be free of smoking area. Do not provide cigarette ashtray or dustbin but provide them designated smoking area away from others.

    I like the hotel and the area. The staff are friendly too. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.8
    Location is perfect near bukit bintang.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is too basic, the cook, omelette maker, seem not interested. Breakfast hall is too warm, and feels you are on road side eatery.

    Location is perfect near bukit bintang. 18th floor corner room is fantastic view, big and spacious.big good bathroom. Courteous, helping staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    4.6
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy, room not sound proof can hear next door talking clearly.. ...morning got drilling work ... Toilet flush pressure slow... Tv channels were not programmed properly.. hsk team cleaning next door room like going to war.. truly not sound proof at all..

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    Will surely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minus every day i had to ask extra towel which i’m eligible as i have added extra bed during my stay. Need renovation i guess, but so far it was acceptable due to the value for money itself.

    Deluxe capitol room with higher and city view is really nice. Location is very helpful to stroll around the city, even Grab is also cheap to go around. You’ll find burger king, starbucks, coffee bean and other resto easily since they’re just next to hotel. Alor, Changkat, lux malls and just few steps away from hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    6.7
    A bit outdated but it is a nice hotel so stay in if you are keen on roaming around Bukit Bintang.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was standing at the front desk unattended for a good 2 minutes.. the guy was too busy with his thing that he cant even life his face and ask if i want to check in or just standing there staring at him. Another kind lady immediately attend me as she walked in the lobby. Room was a bit old and outdated. The hallway and room smell a bit musty but they were kept clean which is a plus. Minimal toiletries were provided, missing toothbrush set and the "do not disturb" door label wasn't available.. fortunately, i didnt have any valuables item left in hotel while im away so im ill let it slip. On the other hand, i get the room and towel cleaned everyday. I would expect more considering the amount of room charges that ive paid.

    The check in is breezy, room service available 24hrs (the food is nice and affordable) and great location!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.9
    It was a lovely stay for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could be better.

    Overall we liked the hotel. Everything was up to our expectation. The rooms are quite comfortable. The location is very convenient and close tto most of the Malls in the vicinity.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.3
    Room a little bit small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little bit small but comfortable. Include iron and iron board. Nice view from level 15 with KL Tower and KLCC. Near to MRT and shopping mall. Get offer R,M40/2pax for breakfast. With RM20 breakfast, you'll serve with variety of foods such as me/bihun/kueytiaw sup, porridge, nasi lemak,nasi grg.Worth every penny I pay for this hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.2
    It’s closed to LRT station, convenient location that we can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is at Lowyat Plaza, my roller luggage needs to go up/down to the plaza stairs, and then a short walk on the street then can arrive in the hotel.

    It’s closed to LRT station, convenient location that we can take a short walk to arrive pavilion & other shopping malls

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    Very close to city centre and the value for money is higher.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Commode is too hard to flush. They could adjust the flushing system to make it more convenient.

    Very close to city centre and the value for money is higher.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled a lot of old cigarettes which got into my clothes. Due to the location in a very dynamic area, rooms can be noisy.

    Great location - at a walking distance of all attractions in Bukit Bintang. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.1
    Was good at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel nice, but not good destination for Africans people. I get stop by police only 50 meters from hotel, and they take me in from 8pm until 4am the following day just because of my skin color

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended for excellent service, comfort and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants came by quite fast.

    I've been here a lot and the food just keeps getting better. It made us want to stay in bed and just order all our meals from room service! Room is clean and cosy as always. We had aircon trouble the previous time but this time it was perfect. We got a smoking room as requested and high floor which had a very satisfying view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, near to monorail n mrt and shopping malls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surprisingly ,no toothbrush n room slipper provided. The toilet shower tap was not working well, need a lot of strength to tighten n un-tighten it. The Tv channels were limited too.

    Good location, near to monorail n mrt and shopping malls.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.8
    Location was good also the breakfast was cool and valuable
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not that much clean and there was smoking smell however i booked non smoking room also the price was little bit high and not the same which i found in booking

    Location was good also the breakfast was cool and valuable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The cleaniness need to be upgrade.. ie toilet, carpets 2. The aircondition not function very well 3. Channel tv not so enjoyable to watch 4.

    1. The location just nice 2. Easy excess to some shopping centre 3. Near to LRT station 4. The bed just nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    The location and hassle free check-in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited room service menu but its alright, the hotel is smack right in the middle of Bukit Bintang, accessible to many makan places, even during wee hours.

    The location and hassle free check-in and out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Great stay was sad to leave could have stayed another week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a bit of noise at night when some families were returning to their rooms. Bit of a common problem today just shows a lack of respect for others. I have stayed at this hotel three times in past and never had this problem so it may have been a one off.

    The location of this hotel is just the best a short 5 minute walk and you are at the new subway station (Bukit Nanas) or at the Pavilion Shopping Plaza (amazing place) or at Time Square Complex for more shopping plus Low Yat for electronics is just across the road from the hotel. The main outdoor food street (Julan Alor) is also a 5 minute walk from the hotel. if you love food this street is a MUST !!! All the staff at the hotel are very polite and very helpful in particular the manager Rohan and Peter the concierge who are two very thoughtful people. It is not a new hotel but very clean and maintained well. Breakfast is very good value for money as is the hotel in general. Yes I will be staying there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    Must choose this hotel to stay pricing fair enough and good location room comfortable too
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not say didn't like. Only the breakfast selection is not much. but i am enjoy it.. Thanks capitol hotel. Keep up the good work

    This hotel is my all time favorite choice. staff super helpful and friendly too. Always give convenience to hotel guest. room service was so efficient especially mr. rozaidi. Sorry if i am spelling wrongly his name. my business partner reach hotel first and the room he get is single bed queen size. When the time i arrive at hotel i saw the room is single bed and i try to call the reception for a room changing to a twin bed room. Guess what the reception said ok not a problem then we change a room to twin bed room. unfortunately my friend left a shirt in previous room and luckily mr Rozaidi help us keep our clothes and past it back to my business partner.. What a good room service staff u have it capitol hotel. Location very nice and convenience . Public transport MRT just near by hotel take MRT ride to kl sentral only less than 10 minute and then take klia express form kl sentral to airport its very fast to reach airport. Hotel room equipment still ok but i guess it might need to renovate soon for some room facility.. Overall is still in good shape

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    Basic but good value for money. Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallways were very dark, it made the hotel feel unclean. The hotel does need a bit of renovation as it is a bit dated. Carpets changed, walls painted etc. Breakfast wasn't bad but could be better.

    Value for money. Amazing location, it is close to the major shopping centres, Street food markets and walking distance to the Petronas Towers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Booked the Capitol Deluxe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure in the shower stall is very low... took a long time to shower. Drainage of toilet sink and room blinds are stuck closed. Could not open to enjoy the view. It's a pity as the design of the room with the French windows was marred by blinds.

    Booked the Capitol Deluxe. Corner room that is bigger and nicer than Deluxe Room with extra toilet amenities, sarong, bathrobe, bedroom slipper, chilled soft drinks and bottled water in the fridge. Toilet is spacious with a view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very good. Better than expected and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The black stains on the grout in the bathroom... really needs a good soak of bleach and thorough scrubbing. The erratic water temperature from the shower and low water pressure.

    The quality of room is better than most 3 star hotels that I have stayed. Staff are professional and well trained. May not have the fineness of 5 star hotel staff... but their attitude is certainly 5 star!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.0
    Good but can give better price for regular visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to pay in full before receiving the key even though O had booked through Booking Com who had my credit card details. So I had to go and change the money and pay. I didn't like that

    I liked the hotel because it was what I expected to be

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.9
    This was our 2nd time staying in this hotel. Will stay again if we make another trip to Kuala Lumpur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During the week stay the floor carpet had not been hoovered. We can see dust along the edges & corners of the carpet.

    Very good location with the bonus of the new MRT station. Bed is made & fresh bath towels provided everyday. Like the roomy shower cubicle with good powerful showerhead.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and the staff were superb at helping me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows need a clean badly - beautiful view obscured by dirt. Shower was tepid on many occasions. It would be really nice to have a little more western options for breakfast. Jam not just Honey and Keya for toast. Yoghurt with the fruit. More cereal options than his co-co pops and corn flakes.

    Great location and the staff were superb at helping me recover a lost wallet in the back of a taxi. Saved my ass big time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only bed is not too comfortable, overall is good enough.

    Location is good, surrounded with shopping centre and hawker food. Definitely will coming back again for my next trip to KL.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.9
    Always enjoy and had a marvellous weekends in KL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only concerned taxi refused to use meter .you have to bargain for the price

    Central location...easy access to shopping , food , cinemas and transportations to around KL city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disnt like the fact that there was no pool at the hotel when the advertising says they do but it's at the hotel next door. Also the breakfast wasnt that great

    The location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.5
    3 nights stay at Capitol Hotel Bukit Bintang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was quite old and not really comfortable to lay on it.

    The hotel location was quite strategic where shopping malls, public transports and heap of food stall nearby area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Staff Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the room had some things that needed to be fixed when given a list the reception staff had what could be fixed, Fixed the TV reception was not good and the rooms could do with better (or some)soundproofing

    The staff are excellent very helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic close to Bukit Bintang and the Berjaya so it is easy to get around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    great location, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - AC should be upgraded - Hot shower sometimes not working - Sound proofing should be improved between neighboring rooms

    - great location near Sungai Wang, Low Yat, Berjaya, Bukit Bintang - Super fast Wifi - comfortable bed and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    Clean room and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet flush not worked quite well. Somtimes can flush while sometimes not.

    The room is really clean and the location is really near to the MRT. And the hotel also quite near to lot 10, fahrenheit and also pavillion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.5
    All nice, until the checkout "extra tax" surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All as good until the overcharge at checkout - quoted 360 Ringit, bill was 401. And with a smile Kasim pointed out the additional tax placards, and with a smile, I showed him my booking.com ref. He would not budge, or let me see the manager, so I explained that the ethos of booking.com was it showed the final price, unlike Agoda. This hotel, by being deceitful, was abusing the website and gaining an unfair advantage. They know the taxes have to be applied, so on that basis, I won't stay here again, or any other hotel in their group.

    All as expected from this type of established city centre hotel. Room was clean, bathroom perfect, staff all did their jobs well. Bed very comfy, Only minor issue was that the bedsheets and towels seemed to have quite a few "permanent" stains in them (clearly had been washed, but these could have done with some spot treatment on the worst areas).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.0
    Nearby to eateries and major malls
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping didn’t replenish drinking water. My room needs cleaning. A call to apologize on the “incident” is alright, but it has been a week since i last heard from the person in charge, which should’ve rightfully followed up with a letter of apology and letter

    Nearby to eateries and major malls

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Not the same as a picture - My room has busted light, poor lighting, low pressure fauchet next to the toilet, one of the pillow smell of old saliva 😖 - Request to change the room but not available

    Location - centre of Bukit Bintang

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    5.8
    Good value basic hotel in the heart of Bukit Bintang.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection could be better and some variation from day to day would be appreciated. Same stuff day after day. Some of your staff need a lesson in personal grooming as well. Non-smoking floors need to be enforced and not just a label to throw around.

    Breakfast croissants were nice and fresh but the breakfast selection has reduced drastically from before. Rooms were clean but dimly lit. Overall, good value for money but do not expect anything else than just a room, a bed and a bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.5
    The location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we checked in the employee told us that we have a breakfast? I know that our booking not includes breakfast, so in the morning we went to the restaurant and they told us to go to the reception, so we went to the reception and another person was there and he checked our booking and it wasn't includes breakfast, so it Loss of time.

    The location very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.1
    location and cleaniness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking totally not convenient.one need to walk and carry things from yow chuan plaza basement parking to the hotel,its not safe especially during midnight .

    location and cleaniness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, staff was nice, bellboy was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The slamming door every morning by the cleaner. Because the cleaner room/space was in front of our room, food wasnt nice at all.

    Great location, staff was nice, bellboy was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon wasn't working well. We set to the highest fan speed and lowest temperature but wasn't cold enough. Could stand to have a pool and gym in the building itself.

    The room service was excellent. It was my second time staying at the hotel and the food just keeps getting better. Staff was all very accommodating, especially housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed at the Capitol for each of my trips to Kuala Lumpar for 8 years now. I love the convenience the hotel offers being walking distance to The Pavillion and Sung Wei Plaza right across the road. The staff are amazing and very friendly. The rooms are always spotless and the price is fantastic, as I am always out and about so why pay more, when you just need a comfortable and clean room to sleep. Starbucks straight outside for a good Australian flat white coffee and convenience store to grab milk etc for your room. Taxis are right outside also which is very convenient to get to airport or markets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.1
    2 nights stay at Capitol Hotel Bukit Bintang
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was tidy up but no new toiletries was install, no new drinking water too plus no new tea or coffee to refill.

    The hotel location was quite strategic. Easy to find food surrounding and do shopping too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.9
    enjoyable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we can smell the strong aroma of food at the hotel lobby. one of the rooms has quite dusty carpet

    fully equipped and location. near to various restaurants and mini market

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.7
    nice comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    small ants in room cleaning stuff kept door open once once room was cleaned very late they told me twice my laundry would be ready in the afternoon but then it was not very dirty carpet slow check in and check out

    nice comfortable bed big nice bathroom great toiletries

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.4
    I think the hotel management need to consider renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1)The internet went off for nearly 8 hours one day and i couldn't respond to emails and was totally disconnected 2)Upon my check I couldn't get some rest or sleep for 3 hrs because the bed sheets were dirty and i had to ask to change them, waiting an hour for that to happen. 3)The tub sink was blocked (after the sheets experience , i didn't want to waste my short visit in fixing room issues) 4)Both curtains in bathroom and bedroom were not fully close able , literally seen while in bathroom from people outside on the street (my room was on 1st floor) In the bedroom once the sun is up you cant sleep!

    1)Location is Perfect in the heart of Bukit 2)Room amenities are sufficient 3)Breakfast is a good value for money 4) Staff members are very friendly and smiling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    I will stay there again and hopefully, everythings are ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Capitol Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival at my room no.1209, found that the table light was not functioning. I did inform one of the staff to replace it. BUT no action.

    During my breakfast, Mr Taufik served me the egg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.4
    3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room we checked into was ok but bathroom very mouldy. Complained to reception who gave us the same type of room but on another floor. Bathroom was still mouldy but less than the first room. There was a dirty cotton bud left on one of the chairs too. There was also some shaving cream residue left from previous people on the wall next to the hairdryer. We complained the morning after as we checked in late and was tired from the flight. After complaining a second time we were upgraded to a bigger bedroom and bathroom. Bathroom was much cleaner but our trust in their hygiene/cleanliness was gone. We were given a complimentary plate of fruit (which I had to call reception and double check if it was complimentary or not as there was no note to say otherwise). The blanket also had old stains- we requested a new blanket...which also had stains.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: