Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel China Town Inn 2 stars

52 - 54 Jalan Petaling, 50000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#147 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 971 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that night market is right outside door so road not accessible during this time.

    Location for Chinatown was excellent. Super clean. Had economy room so no window, but that made sleeping really relaxing. Fan in room. Fantastic shower with hot water. Comfortable bed. On 2nd floor so had wifi in room. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom we chose didnt have any windows. We also had to paid 16% extra because of the taxes and also 10rm per day per roum. As I understand this happens in every hotel in Malasya

    Nice bedroom with private bathroom. It looks exactly as the pictures. Really clean. Good location. The room wasnt very big but totally fine. Also it didnt have aircon but it wasnt hot. With the fan we were ok (and im a calurous person). The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a window and it was all very basic

    The location was very good ! Just in the middle in the city, at the Petaling Street Market

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patchy WiFi. As in the connection from phone to router, rather than internet connectivity. The room did face out to the market so there was a bit of noise, but I thought that was to be expected. It stopped at a fairly reasonable hour anyway.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size. Free hot and cold water. It was right in the middle of the main market area, which was good for food etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist is rude and arrogant. Not friendly at all.

    hotel location is good. the only problem is the arrogant and boastful male receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were "too thin", so if you have noisy neighbours (as we had), it could be a bit annoying.

    If you want a clean and nice room with an excellent location and a very affordable price, this is one of the best hotels you will find in KL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was ant in my room otherwise no problem and my room 413 no window

    all of thing was ok clean. helpful staff .near the lrt and mrt(public transport) afordable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cheapest rooms do not have windows, so you wake up in the dark; it feels like midnight even if it is the middle of the day. It was also very noisy, you could hear everything that happend on your floor.

    The lights were nice and warm. There was a tap in the lobby where you could fill your water bottles for free (hot and cold). The room was clean. Location was good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an air con room, however upon arrival we were given a room with only centralised air con. This meant that we couldn’t control the room temperature and was very hot at times. I explained this to staff and they said It’s only the deluxe rooms that have proper air con be aware of this when deciding what room to book. The walls were very thin so could hear the people staying next to us which made it hard to sleep, especially when the person next to us was unwell and could hear them vomiting all night. Would not stay again, it was a high price for what we got no kettle, no real air con etc.

    Very good location was right in the middle of china town so good options for food and shops. Also 3 mins walk from MRT. It was good to be able to fill up our water bottles with free filtered water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception hall of the hotel is on the first floor of the building. Please notice that you have to carry your suitcase(s) on your own by going up the stair. The elevator is just from the reception to the upper floors, not to the ground.

    The hotel locates in the city center. There is a night market around the hotel in the evening. It's also near the Pasar Seni Station which is quite easy to go to KL Sentral or the Twin Towers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this inn because it has lift.what made me shocked was I have to carry my heavy luggage upstairs till 2nd foor.only I noticed the lift only start from 2nd floor till 5th floor.will not come back again.

    Affordable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booking for standard double room but when we arrived they have sell the room. The ladies staff was very rude to inform us. And we need to pay more to change deluxe room. And the hot shower not working, air-cond not cold,

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just that there are stairs at the entrance so for someone with leg pain wouldn't like it otherwise I didn't dislike anything

    The room with two single beds was very nice..it was very quiet and peaceful. Beds are soft and the warm yellow lights are pretty..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The logo is not obvious enough as it will be blocked by the stall if you reach at evening time. The heater of the shower needs improvement because need quite sometimes to heat the water. If the room besides your room is using the heater at the same time, you wouldn't get the hot water in your bathroom.

    The location is near to Pasar Seni station. The location is at the Petaling Street and easy to get the food. The staff is friendly and ready to help. Value for money and you get what reserve for the money you paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the room, you have to pay service charge (first time I have seen this in 2,5 months of travellig, so it annoys me), you can hear other rooms through the aircon system.

    Great location in the middle of china town, clean room, no noise from outside, late check in was no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the room

    The room stating the best price for that day doesn't have a air-conditioner and window and consist a strong smell inside the room, therefore upgrades must be made to have a more comfortable environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Only one problem is a bit hard to find. But this is in the china town so you can find the street food around easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very uncomfortable and it was a bit noisey with Penang Road right next to it.

    Pretty good location. It’s a 5-10 minute walk to the heritage town but is easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None that we can think of

    Excellent location in the heart of Chinatown, very helpful staff, clean bedroom & bathroom with central aircon set at the correct temperature. Crisp bedsheets and soft towels which were being changed everyday (even when not required). The housekeeping lady was very nice! English TV channel available!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't sleep much because of the market mess outside. Windows had break in signs and all the noise came in from outside. The place was hard to find from the night market.

    Wide room, plenty of space. Clean and normal temperature even without AC. If you are a all nighter, this is the place to stay - the street is packed with market stalls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room has no AC, although before booking I doubled check the room description and it its says rooms are airconditioned. So compared to hotels nearby, that offers full airconditioned rooms, I can say that Hotel China Town Inn is a bit pricey.

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a little intermittent, but they have a few different connections so it just means flicking between them to find a good signal. Hot water was also a bit hit and miss but you definitely won’t be craving too many hot showers in Kuala Lumpur!

    The location here is amazing, right in the heart of China Town market! (Although cabs can’t take you right to the door so be prepared for a short walk with your bags). Comfy beds, TV in the room and drinks sold at reception, so if it weren’t for all the lovely surroundings to explore you’d need never leave. Really helpful and informative reception staff too. A really good price for everything you get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of noises from outside but it's acceptable.

    My second visit. Worth the price paid. Bonus is on the accessibility of public transportation particularly LRT/MRT stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows let noise in from the busy street below, but it was not that loud.

    The air con worked great, the room was clean and had a great view of Chinatown below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was clean but the bed sheets and blanket had some kind of smell in them, the hotel was quite noisy, residents/ Guests didnt care and kept shuting the doors. the sockets in the room werent working, informed it at the reception but no one took notice.

    location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much noise insulation, so you can here your inconsiderate indian/Chinese neighbours talking loadly to each other for no reason. Not really the hotels fault more the bad parenting in these countries that do not teach respect for there fellow man.

    It was good value for money and they had free drinking water refill which tasted alright. Good location, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying deluxe price for a standard twin bed ain't that call cheating?I'm considering making a police report and the Indonesian housekeeping staff is simply opening the door without knocking or greet,ain't that call invasion of privacy?

    None actually to be exact

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no any view from window - just a little air and some surface in 10 cm, wifi is not stable

    friendly staff, good location, late night shops and cafe around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything from other rooms and from the passageway. After every cleaning there was couple cockroaches.

    Location is good and staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those with strollers - no lift to reception desk which is on the first floor.

    Room cleaning every day with towels exchange. Lift inside the hotel. Very busy street, but not noisy on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and without windows. The staff is not really helpful - they couldn't help us neither about getting bus tickets nor about mrt prices.

    The location is very good, in the middle of China Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get quite noisy at night.

    The room with the window has a nice view to a never sleeping China town. The hotel is located close to the metro station and many budget restaurants. In general, it is a basic accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to locate hotel entrance for first timers as entrance blocked by market vendors.

    Heart of China town night market - covered road in front of hotel thus making it possible to browse around night market even if it's raining. Near bus stop.Free KL Go bus to Central Market and Bukit Bintang shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV without remote.. Europe adaptor is not available.. aircon not too cold..bathroom with a flying insect inside..

    provide termosan in each room for hot water ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows.

    Clean, great location. Good price. Free wi fi. PC available for 1 RM for 10 minutes. Printer 1 RM per page. Silence at night. Easy check in. Good communication.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    6% GST and 10 Ringgit per night Tourist Tax is added to the displayed rent per night

    Location is perfect. It is in China Town and very close to all the historic sites like temples and Central Market. Masjid Jamek, Merdeka Square, Cathedrals all are at walking distance. Despite being in China Town and right on the night market, it's not noisy. Room was clean and wifi worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal not always very smiling. We'd got a problem in the bathroom, water leak. And they first didn't trust us, then they didn't give us a really helpful answer... No tea or coffee provided like written on Booking.com. Just cold or hot water.

    Room with window and air cond in the center of Chinatown. Good location (train station, restaurants, shops).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second time staying here. Air con and hot showers right in the middle of China Town and short walking distance to everything else. What more could a weary traveller need? :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes going out and in of the hotel you will pass vendors of the chinatown area you will be bit annoyed by the attitude of the vendors thats the only issue.

    Yes the bed were nice and they also do room cleaning although before you gp inside the hotel you would think its dirty because of the locaton but once your in ur room its very different.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - www didnt work enough for skype at night - windows don’t have isolation - floors could be swiped more sorrowly as there was plenty of black hair on the ground.

    - i got the room i asked for. - fast check in process - friendly staff - top location - view on petaling street - enough hooks in the deluxe queen room - www worked at least in the morning - elevator was supportive if u have heavy baggage - shower had ok pressure - room was at the end of the aisle so you couldn’t hear people talking. - nice room design with curtains fitting the bed. - room service is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old building and you can hear noisy neighbors. Would love to have a mini fridge in the room. Room was a little small as well.

    Awesome location. Centrally located with everything close, especially Petaling Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were robed inside our room in the 2 nigths we've been there. The counter even help us to call the police we stand all nigth in the police station to make a report. Don't go there! We lost our money!

    Didn't liked at all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff. They almost never smile. After I got a room key from them, I even noticed that they are talking something about me in local language, and laughing. Very impolite! After 3 days in KL, I realized that not only my hotel staff, but all service staffs, information counter and ticket counter staffs in KL, they rarely smile with customers. My friends told me it may be due to the hot weather in summer, and we decided to try again in this winter :-)

    The location is the heart of china town, and shopping street Jalan Petaling, near Pasar Seni Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roomcleaning-staff threw some things in the garbage, a shampoobottle, there was still enough inside for a few days, then the covers from my toothbrush and the caver from the face-wash from my wife. They have to learn that they don't threw the things from the guests. There is no possibility to prepare just a coffee. I recommend a little fridge and a water-heater in the room, then the guests can prepare the breakfast self.

    The reception-staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel, rooms and bathrooms are very clean. They clean it every day. I was a few times already in this hotel and will book this hotel again. I recommend to book the deluxe-room, especially if you have more luggage. In this room is more space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - windows are not isolated which might b an issue for non-ear plugs travellers. for me it was fine. - toilet was not flushing but was fixed the next day.

    this time i got a fantastic room with a window front and in a decent size! there was no traffic noisy of other guests as it was at the end of the aisle. location is great and in the core of chinatown. be aware that 10 ringit and 16% / night comes on top!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one thing I disliked about this hotel was being charged extra for paying by credit card.

    Great hotel. Very nice reception, elevator and rooms. Bed sheets were clean and so was the bathroom. The location es excelent and since it is right on Petaling Street, it was very easy to find it (provided you don't arrive in the evening when there are many stalls blocking the way and it's your first time in KL) Pasar Seni Station is very close, and so is Pasar Seni - Central Market, for cheap and good eats and lots of nice souvenirs and batiks. Wifi was great. It was very nice to have safe box to use for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a lift so easy for the guest, with heavy laugages.

    I didn't know there is a Restaurant in the hotel for me a cup of nice coffee will make my day thanks , anyway the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff tryed to trick us on our money. We did not feel safe in this place. The where also wery rude. I have stayed here before a couple years ago and we did not have this problem then. Also the walls are relly thin, so you can laudly hear your nabour poop.

    Okey hotel, in Kuala lumpurs hookerdistrict.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan was not working as electrical socket was out of Power... TV remote was missing and washroom was clean but previous cigrates buts founded there.

    Nothing to like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception were staff okay, but one or two of them could have been more polite. Centralised AC temperature drop overnight - woke up sweating. Centralised hot water shower not always hot.

    Quiet, clean, comfortable, central location in Chinatown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the rooms they do not have a decent television, it is black and white, the staff is not very friendly, there is no air conditioning

    Location is good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power outlet. And the heater is making too much noise even if you just use a little bit.

    Definitely the location easy access to anywhere and close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Chinese manager stole from us 10 Ringgit (not much, still you don't aspect it), beware of his smile. Badbugs in reception couches, if you don't want a colony in your clothes/backpack pay attention

    WiFi in the room Room quite clean for a budget hotel despite the mold on the ceiling. The deluxe room at a rate a between 70/80 all taxes included is worth the money if you get a newer one, otherwise you can get better deal next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like the properties because they dont their own parking, the iron that i need to request on the registration table when i want to used it and i surely hope that if you can provide a very good of aircond service because that was very bad for me 😌 im was sweating when im sleeping 😭

    i like it because the environment very nice to stay, nearby the town, at the middle of the petaling street and the registration not take a long time ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it would be good to have breakfast included :)

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a flight for the night after we stayed and the staff let us keep our bags there all day. There was a TV in the room with a movie Channel.. Was a nice treat. Very clean!!! Comfy bed. Free water refill station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was very passive The cost was hire as my booking confirmation sayed I booked a big bed but I get two single beds No window in the room

    Nice location Good price for KL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to shops. Lot of options for food and souvenir purchase. Smack right in the middle of KL. Amazing staff which was always polite to attend to you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioner is a little noisy. But that's OK at least it works and that's all that matters in this hot, tropical, paradise.

    Everybody here is so helpful and friendly and just great! ON the front desk Jason, Ali, Prema, and Usu are just the best and housekeeping Yen and Siti are so sweet and kind and lovely and I fully recommend this place. No wonder it's always crowded!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi difficult to connect and something lost with connection. I hope they will refuse this issue in future

    All good clean rooms everything perfect, price comfort all what you can expect for this money. P.S very good location and perfect food in China street. I feel completely satisfied this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room.The TV is very old and just take a lot of space.

    The bed was very comfortable.The staff was very friendly.The room was very clean.My partner and me ejoy our stay in this hotel,the location is above expectation.The next time we come to KL we will choose the same hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The toilets sink leaking. 2. the facilities such as hairdryer low quality as sparkling fire might be seen from inside it. The air conditioner cant be adjusted. 3. Tiny little Cockroaches!! 4. counter service not friendly! (The old man throws out my money on the table)

    i would say honestly the location is just perfect. but, check below..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is not nice, I just don't like the behaviour of the receptionist. We pay when we check in. And we need the receipt but they don't . They do the service but they don't please the customer.

    This price is fair with room. The location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was terrible. 10 minutes of using computer = 1 RM, printing one page from damaged printer (page is looking dirty) = 1 RM, quite to expensive for that service from old computer with Windows XP.

    It's average place. I thought that I booked room with air-con but I didn't. However it was fine, fen was enough. However I felt weird in the room without the window. I liked that staff isn't muslim so maybe if you will bring girl to your room they will not call the muslim police.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a cockroach that came out of the bed, and small little bugs on crawling on the floor. we did stay in the room for 4 nights though, so we didnt ask for cleaning service in that time.

    hot showers decent sized rooms comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The centralized air conditioning. Can hear noises outside the room

    The interior was refurbished. Close to LRT/MRT station. Exactly inside the China Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant staff. We had a problem with the electricity in the room (small explosions came out of the power outlet and one of our iPhone died - after charging it one night). We then told the staff, first time after the small explosions, and later on we talked to the boss about the phone. Just to let him know, that the electricity could be dangerous in the room. He first got annoyed because he thought that he had to pay for the ruined phone. We told him that our insurance got that one. Then he just started laughing at us, asking what we wanted him to do about it. So rude.

    Free drinkingwater, close to metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s ni lift to the first floor reception, which people should be aware of in case it causes problems for them.

    This is a great little hotel, very homely and in a really excellent location in the heart of Chinatown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners(two women) were not talking, even shouting at morning time... I called the reception, but the women didnt care and destroyed my mood all morning... The reception asked me Tourism Tax. Because Malaysia asks tourism tax to tourists for each nights at hotels. Why was it not written on Booking? Lets write it to your page on Booking and be clear for your customers!

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air cond cannot control by individual remote...tv old old model...the room key also old old method. Now 2018...so hotel need follow new technology... towel too thin.. ONLY new texhnology at lift button...

    So so....this hotel NOT ok for me because air cond centralise ...if those cannit stand with air cond at night better request room with fan....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, i dont need to write anything into this field. Its as good as it gets!

    I always take a room with street view, so i can see the pedestrian street with buzzing activity directly from sitting on my bed. Staff in hotel is super helpful and friendly. Ofcourse its not a five stars hotel for that money , but rooms are spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Interior decoration is nice, too. When in KL, i always stay in the China Town Inn. I love to be here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chinese Manager is the worst person in their staff. To arrogant, cheeky guy, if you got cheap promotion online, he'll deceive you into accepting standard room instead of higher class rooms

    Facility has value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff manners. When we asking for why the air condition is not cold, the staff answer their cannot do anything also. Waoh, it just feel answer like want stay then just stay, dont make so much of complaint.

    Pr

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet is slow a little bit

    I've stayed china town inn two different times, it was my second time. it get a perfect location in KL(not beautiful), it means you can get anywhere you want easily. China town, Bukit bintang, pavillion, KLCC, Time square and many more and nearby. free buses(GO KL BUS) go most of those places and luckily it is near china town. bus station is called Pasar Seni.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water wasn't hot. Day one I had a luke warm shower. Day 2 there was no hot water at all. The little bidet gun didn't work, but did leak so the bathroom floor was constantly wet. Bed wasn't comfortable. We heard every sound in the hallway and in the room next to us. The room was very small. Btw, this was a deluxe queen room.

    Staff is great. Room was very clean. Location for Chinatown tourism is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow too soft . The plug outlet seem like burnt. Floor get dirty easier after walking out of the bedroom. Overall, still acceptable for short stay

    The location, the staffs' friendliness and the fast check in and out

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel China Town Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: