Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citin Langkawi by Compass Hospitality 3 stars

No. 3, Jalan Pekan Kuah, 07000 Kuah, Malaysia

#43 of 46 hotels in Kuah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value with price that afford but need to improve toilet cleanses and facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanness in toilet were bad and some part shower in bathroom was no function well.

    The design internal design inside room are very lovely and fresh mood feel. Wardrobe were provided also that easy to store cloth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Its only worth for RM40-60 per night..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt change their bedsheet which is there have a blood and yellow spot. Not clean and floor is a bit oily..

    Location is good, near to HIG Mall and in front of mosque..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    I didn’t stay in this hotel because the employee asked me to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t stay in this hotel because the employee asked me to wait until the customer comes out because the hotels was full but the charged me for tow night from my vise card

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff at reception was not friendly and the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception was not friendly and the facilities provided was not sufficient , there is no laundry bag for the customer . The light in the bedroom was also not functioning . Not value for money .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    It just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked and pay cashfor 2 days, but something came up, and I must be back to main land and they can’t refund back for 1 day that I didn’t stay, the reason is I booking on line.

    It just ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.6
    Nice environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room cannot lock. The lock already broken.i hope the check their maintenance.

    Nice environment. I like the color of the room. It's give us a peace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Good for who love to shopping! 🛒
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance should take serious about the plug and blackout issues ( punca dari heater (shower) )

    Middle kuah town. Hj ismail group,Rams, and wira shop take only 4-5 minutes to arvd at the shop. Comfortable. Dobi pun dekat, jln kaki je. Ade kedai mamak sblh hotel, kot la lapa 1 pagi kan? 😂

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.5
    Staff attitude nice & respond is quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Got water leaking from air cond Mosque near with hotel , (about 5am / 6am ) will hear the pray. Also will hear transportation's sound

    Staff attitude nice & respond is quick. Our air cond got problem. We had called to receptionist & the repairer come within 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly, A girl receptionist (Tamil, short girl) who treated us very arrogantly. She don't know how to talk or behave to a customer, especially to a tourist.

    The hotel is worth for money. Things are systematic. Mostly I like a Malay receptionist (Forgot her name) explained us the tourist places and details very clearly which help us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.0
    You get what you paid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place need to improve. Lobby was ok. But the room really need to improve. The place look worn out. No lift. Ac leaking. Pillow need to be replaced.

    Easy parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.2
    Deceiving. Avoid this hotel if you’re not traveling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bad stay. Hot shower was not working, AC was smelly, mattress was rough with squeaky sound. The door wasn’t secure too. With just one hard push anyone could break in. Terrible!

    Nothing was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    just fair not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aspectation that i not aspect for the room.I wish the picture that decsribe the room is the room in the reality and not just for customer attraction

    I like a hotel with bigger room and low bajet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    overall they didnt meet my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they should take care the maintenance of the room. like one of the lighting in my room was not functioning and my friend had to change the room twice because the aircond broke down

    parking availablity is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Costumer service very poor because never check properly on...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Costumer service very poor because never check properly on available room, she give me room key which is already occupied by other costumer. Noisy A/C, TV remote not working and plug socket not working.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    2.9
    Very bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is quite stuffy.The towels are very old and smelly. Staff not friendly. Not satisfied with the money spent.

    The hotel is near to restaurants and shopping mall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    It was a cheap deal, didnt really expect much but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    access to the beaches is limited, not the best location and area to stay.

    the staff was helpful and resourceful great location if you are going to spend time in kuah

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    Never co
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its old, full of insects and noisy

    The building is so old and it seems they never do any maintenance for it. Moreover its full of ants. I am not recomended it to anybody. Hotel locates near to mosque and street and its so noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.3
    You should know about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Air conditioner doesn’t work well. We should have turned it on before entered room since it took too much time to make room cool. 2. No new towel. The hotel didn’t offer you new towels after a night. This was terrible thing i experienced in this hotel 3. Useless staff. A staff at reception was indifferent, unkind and unfriendly. She literally ignored our request to replace our towels, and didn’t care about guest and room’s condition at all 4. Messy room. The room was dirty and stingy. And it smelled disgusting. Also bed sheet was dusty. 5. We strongly recommend you to stay at the other hotel in this price. Again, you would better not to stay here seriously.

    Few good things about hotel Actually it was hard to say ‘hotel’ except its name

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was noisy , air-cond not cold and water dripping , towers not clean , corridor not vacuum . Water storage tank above my room at 3rd floor and vibration from water pump very annoying and noisy . Can't sleep the 1st night .

    Mamak restaurant nearby which served good food at reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Small room budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, no lift in this hotel. Facility need more Improvement. Budget hotel

    Value of money, friendly staff, nice location. Sea food Restaurant just near to Hotel . Hotel location at a strategic place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.9
    Overall rating Need Improvement!
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, for our 1st stay in Citin Langkawi hotel. Really a BAD experienced where TOWEL only available at 12 midnite. In between our group (18 pax) got to follow up with receptionist for the towel many times. We were told that towel should reach us within 1 hour but it end up till 9 hours. Grandmother with wheel chair has to take bath..but without towel.

    Nothing except for ground floor is good for old people....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    AVOID AVOID AVOID!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are so many things that are disappointing and not good enough about this hotel -the disinterested reception staff, dark old rooms, cigarette burns on the carpet, bedsheet that don't look like they are fresh or clean, bathroom towels that are thin and grey because they are so old, bathrooms with showers with cracks full of mould etc etc, thin pillows, moldy walkway. avoid at all cost!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Besides the aircond & water heater problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st nite our aircond had bad leakage & having problem with the room door in 105. 2nd day shifted to room 207 but water heater is not working at all.

    The staff are very friendly & helpfull too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. Water heater was not working properly we can get a better one in the same price at pentai cenang but overall it was ok

    The staff helped me to fix the bag zip as it was broken while luggage at air asia couner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    This is not a 3-star hotel, needs a lot of work to be considered as 3-Star !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, I've been working in Hotel management industry for almost 5 years. I booked this hotel based on the 3-start. because I was busy, I didn't read the review before the reservation. Anyway, this hotel is NOT a 3-star at all. I know the standards a 3-star hotel should have. but this one is missing major standards. What I'm sure is that , they might work hard to get the 3-star hotel certificate, then immediately reduce the budget of maintenance so that they could save more, as a result, the hotel quality went down by the time I booked. Maybe it used to be good, but not anymore! Here are things I disagree with : 1. The room is not clean up to the standard of hotel (just looks like hostel or home stay) , I found small lizard, spiders, and other small insects I don't know what. The room is smelly because there is no a ventilation system, the window in the room seems abounded and it is facing the back of the building (a jungle-like place) which mean more insects if you use it. 2. I booked the hotel for one reason, they said they have airport shuttle service so that I'd be easily go to airport (u can check their facility section or take a look at the attached pic), the night before my check-out, I asked the operator about the time in which their shuttle service go to airport, the operator said : We DO NOT have such service !! then why it is written on their hotel facilities on booking.com ?!! 3. Some lamps in the room were not working , one got missing and the hole became house for spider, and the other is not working. Only the main lamp was working. 4. The walls are obviously need a paint or at least regular maintenance, there were no enough light in the room, the wardrobe was having loose doors. 5. The door-locker of the room was broken and hardly to open the door, it needs to be changed, buy why they didn't !! if this is a 3-star hotel.

    The location of the hotel okay. It is near to the eagle square and ferry station. But far from other major locations of the attractions in lnagkawi. Staff in the morning were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    If you have your own transport (rent a car) the hotel is at good location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window room. Extra one bed at rm100 could be reduced to rm50-60 is more reasonable.

    Room clean and comfortable.Quiet place,even though near main road,suitable distance from busy Cenang beach(we rent a car at airport, good starting point to visit all tourist spots), near Kuah town,easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    nothing only lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this property is no restaurant and no servant staff AC is not working properly and room is very small price to cost for the room not good for family

    nothing only lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    if you are stranded on the street with no hotel/room to book at all, then go for this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist could have been more friendlier. this is first time I'm seeing a self service hotel, you have to get everything you wanted on your own from the receptionist. room is not very cleaned. there was wet walls causing an odor in the room. linen is not very comfortable.

    wifi was good and hot water is available even though not continuously.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    3.5
    Not a hotel you will enjoy for a holiday. Checked out on the 2nd day though I had paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness was atrocious, bed comfort bad, staff very arrogant, spoke to them on the phone and they said the family room has a window but was cheated when I arrived. Overall not worth to call it an operating hotel.

    Nothing. One of my worst stay in a hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    2.9
    Poor Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and Service is lousy. I notice my hand phone charger was left behind in the room after I checked out (a few hour later), and I called to inform the hotel, the staff told me they can only let me know on the following day after checking with the cleaner. Patiently waiting for the reply on the following day, but was rather disappointed that I got no news from the hotel, and worst no one answered my call, I therefore drive all the way to the hotel again on evening to check on it, and I was very disappointed to know that the staff fail to follow up on the matter. Seeing their service attitude, I know my charger is gone.

    Practically nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    poor hotel and its staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have booked twin beds 3 months before staying and arrived 2 hours earlier than check in time, hotel gave us double beds room and said thry don't have any availability of twin beds! rude staff and was trying to sell other products, AVOID

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    2.9
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very worse, staff tak friendly check pukul 3 bilik still tak ready. Really not recommended stay here even for budget hotel. Sangat tidak puas hati stay sini

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Location of hotel, near to town and easy to find food and...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please improve and repair your facilities, customer always need peaceful. Make sure customer are comfortable to stay and relaxed.

    Location of hotel, near to town and easy to find food and mini shop. Thank you for good service from staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were too small. Towel are either old or they didn't clean them well.

    Location and room prices are great. Walking distance to duty free shops in Langkawi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended to whom bring old people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. I stayed in 3rd floor. I booked family room but they give us 2 standard room which is very small. The ceiling is leaking. Air-con not cold enough n also can hear mosquito flying near my ear.!

    Near to free duty mall n main road

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Suitable for single or couple only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is too small for a family 2 adults , 1 infant and 1 kid, plus the room that they show in booking.com is bigger with limited number of rooms that available in the hotel. the Air Conditioner was not functioning well and it was difficult to change the room when i went there last time.

    In town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.5
    a very bad hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room totally terrible. What has been shown on the website was totally different and the room is not worth for your stay. You could add some few bucks and you can get better room at other hotel!

    nothing at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    3.3
    Bad hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked Queen bed room, they charged, provide double bed.when asked they said this is queen bed room, dirty towels, not enough space to move around in the bed room,mentioned breakfast provide not provide. kettle provide no coffee/tea provide. overall this is rubbish hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    3.8
    Hotel suitable for displce person
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet floor dirty and fire hose roll near staircase, obstruct movement in case of emergency. The 1st room i stayed, electric cut off, Need to change to another room because no electriction avai. The price is over charge by 125% than normal price.

    The only thing that i luv this place is musolah just cross the road

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    2.5
    It is not worth the cheap to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room lights are too dark, the bed is too soft, the sound outside the big motorcycle can not sleep, too bad, early check out late at night

    No one like, counter staff is not friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.4
    No frills hotel. Clean but probably won't go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy air-cond. Thin walls. Crappy pillows. Even the extra pillow didn't do much. Poor choice of TV channels. Limited parking space.

    Clean room & bathroom. Comfy mattress.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Short & pleasent stay indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was cold, but not airy. But it wasn't too bad.

    It's value for money. For those travelling alone, I think the room & facilities are good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    3.8
    Poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very noisy and no curtain...during day time the room is too bright and the cubboard was spoiled. The aircond is very poor and the room is very stuffy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    Stay at Citin Hotel in Feb 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is patchy Basic room with no fridge Had to pay in cash up front as the ''credit system was down'' A bit of a walk to the mall (10 minutes)

    Good value for money Helpful with car hire and tour suggestions Handy for banks and laundry Helpful and friendly reception Easy parking right outside if you have hired a car

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    4.2
    there's no lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there's no lift.. rooms are very small.. no place to keep our luggage.. washroom is also very small, and the lights are also not sufficient in room.. but the location is good..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.8
    Strategic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the sink stucks and takes hours to drain. Very noisy as it is located along the main road. Cannot sleep peacefully.

    Strategic location. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not strong at all in the room. The room I stayed which was 207, facing the main road and its very disturbing with the sounds of car and motorbike. The wall in the room is very thin because I can hear the conversation of other guest besides the room.

    Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a WiFi, but bit slow. No remote control for TV and the hot water isnt working.

    The location is easy to find (in the main road of Kuah Area),and the price is reasonable. Air con is very cold, membuat tidur nyenyak. 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.2
    It's not to stay in citin hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, location, facilities like air-conditioning is very poor even come water from air con. Noise pollution near room have too sound of may be some machine or generator. ETC lot of problems.

    It's quite place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Value for Money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircond of my room (Room 209) was not that cold whereby the other two rooms where fine. Otherwise it was definitely a value for money.

    The friendliness of the staff and their effort to go extra mile their customer ticks off other downfalls. Especially their receptionist Ms. Wani. Kudos!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    2.5
    Very Bad Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING. the bed sheets were untidy. the bathroom was not clean. there is no ventilation .. not even a window. Poor Value for money. This is very bad experience.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    4.2
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling in the bathroom had hole and not cover. Water heater is not working. Very different compare to the picture they posted in the website. No lift for those who staying upstair. Not recommended!

    Only the location is good. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    Langkawi 1day trip & transfer to koh lipe from kuah jetty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel is overated. Photos on booking.com are different compare with reality.

    Near kuah jetty, by the road side, many food stalls and seafood restaurants opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.0
    Poor Room AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 313, AC was very loud. and outside AC compressor also very loud. Sleeping will be hard. and there's stain on the bedsheet

    Location is in city, easy to get taxi and available eatery shop nearby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly receptionist comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The split aircon noise was heard in the room.

    The receptionist KK upgraded the room the stay was good as he was helpful and next to a 24 hours restaurant which serves vegetarian no onion and garlic meal. The duty free market is walkable and the kuah night market is 20 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    No liff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No liff.what other people interested when go to langkawi is shopping.but the problem when i need to carry all those things to 4th floor. No tv channel..only the blurring tv3. Not safety.have a gap between stairs n corridor and might be a dangerous to kids

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.8
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent like 3 nights there and the staff was really rude they couldn't even provide us some warm water for everything they were refusing the service not my first time to travel to a country but they treated so bad Location was not good nothing was around to see it's just an empty street with nothing around no food shops or anything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    if you stay in kuala lumpur. citin. please its exactly o
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sad to explain how disappointed Staff Like Mall KK and cleaning was good but they can't help to manage

    Staff like mall. KK cleaning lady were very nice very help full try to managed every thing But the booking staff. Is not good big lawyer all guest complain she. Is sitting in a room besides front desk the lady offers brake fast but can't managed to provide Water bottle are not provided owner of a citin hotel only look and prayers to Kuala Lumpur. Hotel in pudu and all Citin. But now in lankawai hotel please doo provided fatality s in langkawai we are ready to stay again I started in Citin hotel pudu round 10 days every thing is perfect that's why I book Citin in langkawai but I am disappointed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    Suitable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and the pillows were not comfy at all. The air conditioner was facing to the wrong direction so practically the room was hot. Not really a cozy room. Breakfast had not much variety,there wasn't any eggs served during breakfast.

    The staff was really warm, they managed situations well enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.0
    need to improve housekeeping service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have been very particular about hygiene and the hotel disappoint us. housekeeping is very poor. our bedsheets are not replaced with the new ones, instead are just differently rearranged back. it gets dirty when we used them, and we still can see the same dirt after they did housekeeping. the same thing also happen to our blanket. not cleaned and we surely believe not replaced. the towels are white. so when the towels are not properly cleaned, it shows. we see dark spots on new towels everytime so we just decided to use our own instead. we are sure their laundry needs a looot of improvements. overall, the stay would be better if they keep the cleanliness in check.

    we came as a couple, stayed for 3 nights. the location are best to find food since its in the center of Kuah. also near to gas station, duty free shop (HIG,etc) and malls. also the hotel provided us with Langkawi map for free, it was very helpful of them. attractions such as cable car, wildlife underwater world, pantai cenang, pantai kok are all 26 minutes drive from hotel. there will be night market every wednesday only 3 minutes drive from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    3.3
    too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircond not in a good condition. Even already complained, the staff told that there's no technician available on that time. And there's no alternative way provided. no fan or no changing room provided. both of us sleep in a really bad condition. too hot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Depends on individual perspective. To me this hotel is ok but need to upgrade few things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Images shown are not the same as the actual. Very thin pillows. Color towels like using old towels Some noise like noise from pipe/pumping not sure from where.

    Near to town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room. Because my thought of that room have small refrigerator but unfortunately there's no.

    I like the comfort of the room and lobby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.4
    Basic room for basic traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have hair dryer and kettle in the room. Breakfast coffee is cold.... & please dont say breakfast is provided, it s just bread, coffee and cereals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    2.9
    Room didn't feel clean, basin in the bathroom wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't feel clean, basin in the bathroom wasn't attached to the wall properly so when the tap runs the water comes straight onto the floor under the sink! No wifi in the bedrooms and not good connection in the lobby. Breakfast was not worth paying the extra money. Weak AC. No curtains, just blinds to block out the light.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    If you really improves about the air cond like on the 2nd floor, we really happy to stay in your ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air cond on 3rd floor is too hot. Please take it seriously. I'm sure I'm not the only one who complained abt that. And also the breakfast, did you do the nasi goreng and mee for vegetarian as well? Because the food was tasteless and please add more variation.

    The shower and the bed, also the staff :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.7
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online illustrated bigger rooms, tricking us into thinking it was really a good catch. Pillows can be cleaner, always runs out of towels. Small room size with no windows.

    For a room with for approx rm210/3 nights, the price is okay. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    It really need proper renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It really need proper renovation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets & towels are very old ..

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t clean enough and it doesnet have any facilities

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked sometimes.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not family friendly. The bathroom n cupboard can't lock. Not recommended for those with children.

    Enough soket for charging

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more light in the room.

    Everything is okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Ms Mala very helpful girl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Not suitable for family with senior citizen

    Ms Mala very helpful girl

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citin Langkawi by Compass Hospitality traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: