Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cititel Mid Valley 3 stars

Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#173 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5212 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    breakfast disappointing for the price based on KL standards.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast disappointing for the price based on KL standards. Quality of items that make up a western american breakfast style is poor. The nasi lemak rice, the quality of the chicken curry were also disappointing. Kitchen or person in charge of kitchen needs an overhaul.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Satisfied and wonderful stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the rooms are small, the shower area was a challenge. Its quite small and tight in the shower area. Aircon was blasting quite cold even after I up the thermostat and smaller the fan. But on the overall, the room was still a pleasant experience.

    The location was good and has direct link to the shopping mall. Mid Valley mall is a very big shopping mall and its very close to the mall. Rooms were a little small but very clean and cosy. Staffs and concierge services were very prompt and helpful. Greatly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Definitely the location, walking distance to malls.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much but the price isn’t competitive of its location, and the facilities especially tv and kettle should be improved to match with the price offered at its range.

    Definitely the location, walking distance to malls. The staff were so helpful in attending to request e.g. iron, change to kettle etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Good accommodation, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit old, might need renovation. Buffet breakfast choices are limited, same menu every day.

    Near shopping mall, public transport and many amenities available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Nothing memorable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor to room seems run down. For this price no breakfast neither welcome drinks nor fruit basket , a big letdown!

    Things left behind were quickly attended & returned. Great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the central Aircon a little too cold on rainy days.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends😃

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    But i manage to get two from cleaner few rooms ahead.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm there isn't have towel inside my room.

    But i manage to get two from cleaner few rooms ahead. As he was cleaning others room there. Some more he gave me two very good service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Great place if you want to go to the shopping mall. But for peace of mind, better of another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Small parking 2. Route to hotel parking is shared with mall entrance. I have to endure 35mins of traffic just to get to hotel parking. 3. Pool of water inside my room bathroom.

    1. Direct to the one of Malaysia's largest shopping mall 2. Friendly staff That's about it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Overall location is good. The hotel need a serious uplift for old carpets and cushion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeping and washing need thorough check. Must replace old bedsheet and pillow case to new range.

    House keeping need to clean bedsheet and pillow case. These items not clean proper clean and smell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Politeness personified
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the desk staff wanted to charge me for 1 photocopy if my passport

    Helpfulness of lobby staff in the person of Zal who helped me with my grabcar order

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    We used the room to sleep only.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not well lit and not properly cleaned. There were black spots on the wall of the room. The tables were not wiped and there were dusts. The wall is empty, could at least hang a nice picture !Bathroom floor was dirty due to age.

    The close proximity to Mid Valley Mega Shopping Centre, The Gardens and The Gardens Mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really. we knew what we are paying for.

    the room is clean and functional. the location is excellent specially if the trip is for leisure. all the room facilities were working well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel with helpful friendly staff, any disappointments were minor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to spend a week living out of suitcases because there was too little wardrobe/drawer space to unpack properly. I cannot see a solution to that as the room has too little spare space to accomodate any more storage. However, I was very disappointed at being unable to persuade the person running the egg station to make poached eggs. I asked on three consequetive mornings and each time I was told that they could not make poached eggs "Today".

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The bed was a good size and very comfortable, and the proximity to Mid Valley Mall meant that everything we could possibly need was at hand. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Room view scenary nice and many option to choose since hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroon drainage need to improve. Water stuck at floor.

    Room view scenary nice and many option to choose since hotel attach to shopping complex (mid valley)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    I last stayed year when it was first opened and chose the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I last stayed year when it was first opened and chose the double bed which has a bigger room space.The power plugs need to be near the bedside. Toilet area need to be ugrade as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Decent business hotel with a very crowded lobby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking room on the 25th floor I was on had stained carpets and the decor was dated. The lobby is so crowded all the time it doesn't feel like a hotel. There seemed to be too many tour groups.

    The location is great because it's just off the highway so easy to get out if town. To get into town the hotel is connected to the KTM Kommuter train station by a walkway. And the hotel has a huge mall attached so shopping and dining options are many.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall , I love the hotel . Location is good and staff are helpful and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting arrangement

    Buffet breakfast was a good spread . Staff were excellent and hardworking. Even tho they were busy smiles never leave their faces. Considerate Chef who actually gonout of his way to please guests .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    nice gesture from the housekeeping team as they handwritten...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe hotel management could have a better super clear entry signage to the hotel entry area as many grab/taxi drivers sometimes miss out the entry and will take some time for them to turn around.

    nice gesture from the housekeeping team as they handwritten the welcoming note in the room!! mind the handwriting, effort that counts... well done

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities and the plates for breakfast wasn’t clean and no good coffee. I asked for egg white omelette and when I received it, it looks so bad that it was hard to swallow.

    Convenience to mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Will stay here again, both for business and pleasure, because of the convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room on the small side. Facilities a bit aged.

    Housekeeping quick to respond. Did not mind cleaning room at non-normal times. Lifts efficient. A ceiling fan in a hotel room? Initially odd but after experiencing I'm surprised other hotels don't do this. :-) Location excellent. Centrally located and adjacent to Mid-Valley. Suitable if you're busy since eating and buying items is adjacent. I arrived 1030PM and without even asking, the receptionist gave me directions to what I wanted- a convenience store and quick bite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Provide toothbrush and toothpaste. Plus one more bottle of bottle

    Good location with plenty of shops nearby. Easily accessible because of MRT. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall good value for money. However, no toothbrush and toothpaste except upon request.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Just beside a 2 Megamalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No directions to the Hotel within the 2 Malls when driving. Difficulty and confusing to access and exit the location for visitors driving there.

    Just beside a 2 Megamalls

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    The worse hotel ever.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worse hotel ever. Not value for money at all. Only the location is good which is inside Mid Valley. Too pricey! Terrible breakfast. Cititel should drop their price because their quality is like budget hotel but the price is like 4star hotel. Stinky and sticky carpet, smelly and dirty rooms. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they improve their rooms and services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    We are happy to stay during our short stay at theMegamall Cititel hotel because it met all our need
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If anything, it would be a luggage rack for a suit case to rest on.

    there were some unexpected(?) construction/renovation(?) noise transmitted through the floor to the first room assigned to us. But when reported to the manager at check-in counter we were quickly assigned to another room which we were happy about. This was arranged by the management without any fuss.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Central Located Budget Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean basic hotel room. Room is clean and comfortable with friendly staffs. Location is fantastic because it is centrally located to all the basic transporation hub and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Short stay in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy hotel, often had to queue awhile to check in / check out and had to wait to get into elevator to head back to rooms.

    Location and easy access to the mall next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Mid Valley Cititel Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i think there should be proper tuned TV stations and the hotel is due for renovation

    location of course. Closest to the mall and accessibility to other locations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    A good stay for a small family. Overall was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and smell of old room. The staff changed our room from queen bed to double bed and telling us that it is a super single but unfortunately it wasnt.

    I like the location which is located just besides the mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    The location is very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Think Midvalley should really consider to revamp their hotel room and it's really old and the sound proof is really bad. I can hear people coughing at the corridor while sleeping.

    The location is very convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Weekend Getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to comment about dislike.

    My second stay at CITITEL, as for the check in, it was a bit too long to wait but overall was superb. Love the hotel location as to access the shopping mall is just a door away.. As for their room service, food was good and housekeeping staff was very kind to give a personal touch note.. Thank you Cititel for the warm hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff was friendly and the breakfast spread was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opt for smoking room but the ventilation for the room was not efficient. Even for a smoker myself I cant stand the smell and the stuffiness. I have stayed in hotel room for smoker before but it was not as bad. The whole 7th floor smell like cigarette as we came out from the elevator. We know its the smoking room level but it does not have to have a very intense smell of cigarette. Overall the room and lobby was clean, just have to work with the ventilation for smokers room/floor. It doesnt hurt to use some deodorizer.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast spread was nice. Great location as it is in the same building as the mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    value for money. Just have to bear with rude staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are rude. I had an unpleasant experience during check in and also while I called the front desk for assistance.

    The property itself is at a very good location and is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very much approachable, shopping area and accessible to KTM Station too.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing but NO CHANGE IN ROOMS Since Long Time. Similar Look, Style and Renovation etc.

    I stay at CITITEL Hotel last couple of years when visit Kuala Lumpur. Its more convenient and adjacent of Big Shopping Mall (MID VALLEY SHOPPING MALL) and approachable to KTM Station to access locations easily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, but front desk could use a smile!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk needs to be more welcoming.

    Excellent location, nice and friendly housekeepers, bell boys were really helpful too. Great breakfast spread.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff was brilliant, everyone from front office to house keeping. The location was great, extremely convenient. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were great-- given it's a 3 star hotel. All in all, great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Front office was lovely, answers questions/ requests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I had a lovely stay.

    Front office was lovely, answers questions/ requests kindly and checking-in/ out was without a hitch. I stayed in the most basic option available at the hotel... although my room was much smaller than I expected but it has got a nice view, everything in there were tidy and bathroom was sparkling clean, which I really appreciate. Apart from that, I thought the waste reduction initiative (abt single use towels) was really great! In addition, the location is fantastic for leisure seekers as the hotel is attached to a mall, you will have plenty of restaurants, bars and café at your disposal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Good enough for short staying
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside room is not fresh air due to smell of cigarettes even the room I staying non smoking room.

    Shopping center and food shop just next door of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    The location is good but there are several other hotels...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, two suitcases and the bed and it was full.

    The location is good but there are several other hotels attached to Mega Mall that provide better accomodations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity tripped few times in one night. Called the operator but takes very long time to pick up. Room condition is old and dirty.

    Next to a shopping mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad choice to unwind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too crammed.. decieved by the photo in the website! The toilet hose spray on the left hand side is most inconvenient and difficult to use... the ironing board is so small and of low standard. the tv signal was bad that the screen keeps blacking out...

    Proximity to shops around Midvalley and the Gardens

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Clean, Comfortable, Caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far nothing.

    1. The room is very clean. 2. The staff is very friendly and helpful. 3. The hotel is very near to the megamall so it is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't recommend to stay again unless i am given a bigger or better room size next time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ungenerous size of the standard room. I was given a room that was way too small for comfort in bedroom and bathroom size.

    The staff & great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Good staff. Rooms and bathrooms need to be brightened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need to be painted in a bright colour. The rooms and the passage way is very dull.

    The staff were very helpful. The rooms and the hotel needs to be refurbished. The bathrooms was very dull and dingy. The towel rack over the toilet was very in appropriate. No luggage rack provided. Tea and coffee was provided and 2 bottles of water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Functional room for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom although clean had a mild weird odour coming from somewhere but not too troubling. The room itself was a bit dated but otherwise functional and clean.

    The staff were all very efficient, especially the cafe staff.... always on the move to collect used breakfast plates. The window was a bit gaping causing loud sounds from outside to come in to the room and within a 5 minutes of reporting to front desk the maintenance guy was there to look at the problem. Breakfast spread was adequate but a special mention needs to be made for the croissants You cant beat the location for shopping and for going to government offices in Bangsar area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    I like the housekeeping messages from Yuslinda HK.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking rooms floor should have air fresheners installed.

    I like the housekeeping messages from Yuslinda HK. It is new and brilliant. At least other area in this accommodation is communicating with you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Absolute not worth to pay for the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Less food varieties to choice for breakfast. 2. The food (Breakfast) taste are bad. 3. The number of car park lots are very limited.

    1. Room is clean. 2. Great location that attached with shopping mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is near the KL Express station to KLIA and most of...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near the KL Express station to KLIA and most of all its just next to the medical venue that I have to visit, and don't forget the two big Malls too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Good but need improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet drainage need to be take care. The water not able to flow smoothly.

    The location is good. Two malls just besides and the surrounding is not too crowded and noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean,bed is comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well,i left my shawl in the room (i'm very sure) But when i call to cititel they said they dint received any lost n found item reported by the house keeper,i called again the next day,same answer given....i will appreciate if they found my light purple shawl and call me ,i can arrange to go n get it back or courier to me..* the shawl mean a lot to me* sad

    The room is clean,bed is comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    It was near the place i wanted to go to.
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the carpet. It was old and had a lot of old stains on it. Don’t know whether it was blood stain or something else. And they don’t have enough lightings in the room. So dark and gloomy.

    It was near the place i wanted to go to. I like the toilet. Quiet clean and big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Same package for different prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there were 2 same packages with same descriptions yet different prices, choose the cheapest one because both are the same. According to the staffs there was the promotion. So don’t be cheated by the higher price and thinking there were additional features.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    I enjoy the hospitality of the staffs but the place need alot of upgrading.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room needs an upgrade. Especially the toilet. Pictures posted are not like what we expected. Should add gym and swimming pool just for guests to relax. Television channels should have more. It is especially boring especially in the evening after i come back from work meetings.

    The breakfast changes which is good. Location is great because u have 2 huge malls that is also connected to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy access to the mall for shopping and plenty of food choices. Easy to catch a grabcar or taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need some touch up on the walls

    House keeping left us a hearty note to welcome our stay and literally just located within the mall, easy to come back for a rest if u r tired of shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay at a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Convenient location, clean room, comfortable bed. Housekeeping staff, Milus was very friendly and did a great job. Bell boy was extremely courteous. Well done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is located on top of the MIDVALLEYMEGAMALL and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located on top of the MIDVALLEYMEGAMALL and there is affordable food on the LG level. Loads of time can be spent walking around the massive mall to escape the heat outside. Great place to pass time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    EXPECTED. No surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small and old. That is the negative to the points.

    The location is great definitely. You don’t need to worry to find food, fashion shop, electronic gadgets, cinema, saloon, spa and anything you name it. Everything you can just find beside The Gardens and Midvalley by few seconds in walks. The bed is comfortable. It’s value compared the other two expensive hotels like The Gardens and Boulevard. Breakfast is reasonably ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Be prepared for occasional inconvenience
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the lifts were down on the day & time of our check-out on 21 May 2018. We got to walked down from 9th floor, met a staffs on the ground floor, explained to him the reason why we were spotted in their out-of-bound area. With broken English we understand from him that the non-service of lifts were due to “Bomba” checking. Don’t know why It was not listed in the notice in the lift’s interior!

    Shopping convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    A good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room I had this time was smaller than the one I had before. Then again, there were no signs of cockroaches here... The television (which is not the main reason for being here...) had a mix of channels which were clear, and channels which were completely so unclear you couldn't watch them!

    The breakfast buffet was a great spread.. although after a week, things were getting more of the same!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Checked in/Checked out process was a breeze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in/Checked out process was a breeze. The staff were very courteous and friendly. The room was clean and well maintained. Of course, the best part of it was the location! Right next to Mid Valley Megamall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    break fast fried mee is too hard. eggs fried too early to ready and it is cold. shower shampoo is empty, i wanted to call room service but rush for time, therefore, no call. i noticed blanket got ants

    very convenience. view is good. room is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Too expensive for the standard of the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old, carpet is tired (look dirty). The room looks dark and empty, not enough lights in the room. The extractor fan (in the bathroom) is very noisy, the air conditioner is noisy,too. Cracks everywhere, ceiling, wall and bathroom. Breakfast finish at 10.30am is too early, would be nice to extend to 11.00am.

    The location is very good and the room is spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    will be back again for the convenience of the location and the service from the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is boring, need to add more inspiration on food.

    clean room every time, well done to the cleaning staff. counter service is excellent, friend and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be refurbished. Stains on carpet. Air conditioning not working in corridors. Rooms look dated and really old. Moldy bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Rooms and bathroom should be better maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small, and could have been cleaner. Rooms could be better maintained.

    Great location adjoining midvalley mega mall. Breakfast was good. Had quite a variety. Staff is extremely friendly and corporative. Reasonable for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Bad Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Execused me as a smoker and served me with a letter. In fact I am not a smoker at all. Requested for a proper explanation from GM but didn’t receive until now.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I like the little note from the housekeeping staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the bed is slightly more firmer.

    I like the little note from the housekeeping staff. That is really personal touch. It was a good trip, after early morning flight and going for full-day meeting at Putrajaya, coming to Cititel Midvalley is a bit like coming home. Enjoyed the little shopping too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall is worth to stay 3D2N
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and toilet's light are a bit dark.(they should change the light to brighter or LED light) Carpet is old, wallpaper already peeled off and toilet's mosaic was cracked. We stayed at level 27, the whole level corridor is HOT due to the aircon was not functioning. I suggest that they should re-renovate all the rooms (Eg. lights, carpets, toilet's mosaic, wallpaper....)

    Excellent location!!! Walking distance to MidValley Megamall within 1 min. Bed is comfortable. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for mall exploring, but beds too close for comfort
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked twin beds, but found the beds pushed close to each other when we checked in. We can't push the beds far apart for privacy reasons, because the side tables were in the way and was fixed to the wall

    It was located in a convenient area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    nothing but wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fried mee were a bit hard. try to avoid having the same food one day after another as 1st day of stay nasi lemak with rending with gravy, and the next day it dried rending. looks like it is the leftovers from the 1st day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Love the mall, but dislike the small room, the outdated TV and content. Will not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room is very small, and the TV content.

    The location, attached to a mall so that makes life easier for those who want to shop and the affordable rates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    It was a short quick stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely noisy and you should not assign people on business to rooms facing the AC duct fans. Bad experience

    It was a short quick stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Reccomended to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower might seep out of the shower area which will wet the entire floor mat.

    Clean and convenient to access to shops. Staff are professionals as upon requested to add extra 2 beds, they change a slightly bigger room for us. Staff respond to customers promptly. Great view of KL buzzling city. Cozy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Well worth the money paid.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room a little small, but then it is only for overnight anyway.

    Excellent location - next to one of the biggest shopping malls in Kuala Lumpur. Public transport is also right there, shop until you drop and then 'chill out' in the Hotel Bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Adventure in Cititel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took 3 rooms. Room 2217 my sister's room was haunted. Something bothered my sister whole night. Thought it says room dining was 24 hours, called at 4am few times no one pick up the call.

    Bed was good, location was good and the staffs very gracious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    should have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signboard to the entrance should be clearer or more visible. Using waze for 1st time visit was quite a struggle.

    I like the location next to mall and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: