Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory hotel reviews
  4. Kuala Lumpur hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cititel Mid Valley

Reviews of Cititel Mid Valley This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#199 of 550 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4834 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent functionally and location but poor breakfast quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be better with spread and taste quality. The nasi lemak was below par.

    Clean pleasant room. Hotel has been nicely renovated since my last stay few years ago. Much better looking and functional lobby.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.3
    A nice and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very clean unfortunately, it is quite small.

    What I really like is the location and its staff especially the concierge guys. They really look after you. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    4.6
    maintenance worker came quickly to overcome those problems.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small and quite dusty. Lighting not function,faulty dispenser and small shower room.

    maintenance worker came quickly to overcome those problems.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.9
    Great location but rooms need upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom too small. Leaky toilet. Closer space too small. Not enough hanger.Overall room in getting old,need renovation.

    Excellent location. Excellent service from staff. Pleasant experience with staff in Cititel cafe where we had breakfast every morning. Excellent nasi lemak !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    5.8
    Close to mid valley
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly. The house keeping should ensure the cleaniness especially the toilet . Toilet smell greet us once enter the room and smoking smell everywhere especially the toilet.

    Close to mid valley

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.9
    Location near to shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a bit old styled & lacked some basic facilities such as in toilets electrical point for shaving & ironing on call basis.

    Location near to shopping mall

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.3
    PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD, I WAS THERE FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY. CONCIERGE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT, VERY HELPFUL WITH UBER ESPECIALLY YOUR STAFF MEMBER "KAMAL". FEMALE SOLO TRAVELER THANKS BELL HOPS, CHECK-IN/OUT STAFF ALSO.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.9
    Great for people who looking forward for shopping as it located just above a shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet have lots of choice but most of the food taste so bland. Even for the scramble eggs taste weird.

    They have connecting rooms for the family and it was great to have a connecting rooms. The toilet is clean, I love the bum gun for washing after. The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.3
    Good comfortable central city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy lobby and lifts.

    Excellent location with easy access to the train station and the mall next door. Check in was a breeze and staff welcoming. This property keeps me coming back whenever I am back in KL.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.9
    strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is small, not so comfort

    strategic location especially for those going to shop at midvalley and the garden, free parking for those who drive and there are a lot of tv channels

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.7
    Nice hotel, nearby Mid Valley mall BUT staff NOT friendly or courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1-Staff NOT friendly. 2 - Staff don't know how to handle simple questions. 3- Staff always rushing to get things done. 4- Staff NOT courteous.

    Nearby Mid Valley mall and easy for shopping.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    5.4
    Good Job, Never Forget CitiTel Mid Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Believe, the Bed Sheet and Pillow Cover, did not change during my four Night stay. Should daily change those Bed Sheet and Pillow cover, due to hygiene issue ... Further, discover my skin felt itch ...Hopefully it is not bed bug ...?

    Convenient to Travel to other area, via KTM and LRT accessible to other shopping mall...and interesting place...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The track noise from railway lines below, too loud. Traffic control at hotel drop off can be better managed, too much congestion.

    Convenient location to shops and eateries. Transportation by cab easily available.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.9
    Hard to beat !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have used this hotel since 2007. The smaller rooms are small !

    Much improved over the years. The quality of in room food as well as breakfast. Hot water on hand shower at 4.45 am was a blessing. Cleaning staff of room excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.8
    nice place to stay and relax
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    I like this hotel because nearest with my meeting location. all staff very nice and i've enjoyed shopping after i came back from my stressful meeting.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel don't have enough parking lot for the guest.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel don't have enough parking lot for the guest. I stayed 1 night. I went out and come back end up no parking lot available as it's full. I had to park in valet parking which cost me RM 23. They suggest me to park in Midvalley mall just walk back but I just don't want to get lost, so I parked and pay in valet parking. I believe if the guest stay in particular hotel, parking lot should be available for hotel like CITITEL. This will might make me think twice to book this hotel again in future.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is convenient at average price with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic within the vicinity is extremely bad, difficult to find the car park entry. Also no clear direction when exit from the car park. As a result, we drive to the 'entry' path. TV channels is limited. May be it's an old model of the TV, the resolution is not very clear.

    It's super super convenient if you want to eat & shop. The staff is quick in fixing the bathroom light. Free car park

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.2
    Good place to consider for staying and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attitude of the bell boys could be better. Understanding customers requirements instead of rushing on things.

    Great place to stay for shopping. I stayed there few times already.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.3
    GREAT location. VALUE for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Parking for hotel guest too limited. 2 . Room has cigrattes smells on a non smoking floor. Staff did offer air freshener but do you think it helps? My nose got very allergy to this. 3. Buffet breakfast can have more variety and less repeatative.

    Super convenient location, near to MV and ktm station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    The staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was assigned to a really old room. Some parts of the wall had mould. But the staff were really nice, they changed me into a good room straight away. No complains about it. I will still book this hotel next time.

    The staff were really helpful. They changed my room with no extra cost.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    7.9
    I was made to wait for 1.30 hours for my room even I booked way before my arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front office / check in staff . Can be misconstrued as unhelpful. Don’t even bother to inform me that my room was ready after I was made to wait for 1.30 hours . After checking in , only I received a sms to say I can proceed to collect my room key ! Reservation was made way before my arrival !

    Housekeeping staff, concierge and coffee house staff were very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    6.7
    Location, car park lot provided and connecting room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower soap dispenser was not working for 2 days. In one of the 2 rooms. Ceiling fans give a squeaking noise.

    Location, car park lot provided and connecting room for family. Great view though it is only on the 8th floor

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.3
    Cititel is always my choice when I go Midvalley even though room are bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water didnt flow out properly in the shower room. I think its because of the flooring. You need to fix this otherwise guest will always have a flooded floor.

    the bed and pillows was comfortable to sleep in after one whole day of shopping

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Location is amazing, it’s just nearby the city and transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very very small but then again, you get what you pay!

    Location is amazing, it’s just nearby the city and transport is easily accessible, located directly at a huge shopping mall.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.9
    Excellant
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice for breakfast is excellent. Coffee drinks to my expectation. Clean atmosphere. The outdoor area is a bonus, getting some air and view which is not that bad. The waiters did their parts with dedication. Wouldn't mind to come back in the future with my family. Keep up with good service. Cheers

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.1
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is quite small .even though is small but still comfortable to stay. Add up more amnesties in the toilet.

    Environment,fnb the interior design of the hotel is very nice. Staff is very friendly and professional.keep up the good work

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    i really enjoyy staying at CITITEL MIDVALLEY... Tq
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When pick hour, there will be problem with the parking. need to add up more parking for the customers.

    strategic place.... easy for shopping all staffs very friendly. give good cooperation when we need help

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.9
    It was a enjoyable stay and I look further to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small..When I booked online and I put 4 adults it would ask me to book two rooms

    The staff was nice..I had problem with my room WiFi so I called the reception and they came up to help

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    3.8
    Easy to get food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not clean when check in. Found one sock lying on the floor. Crack tile in the bathroom and water leaking out from the WC causing the floor to be wet and slippery. My gal had two bad fall due to this. Hope the management relook into the facility.

    Easy to get food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Very well-managed hotel and conveniently located in Midvalley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    My all-time favourite hotel in KL. So conveniently located in a mall. Breakfast is also good. One of the very few hotels which still includes daily newspaper.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    4.6
    Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com offered the room with breakfast included and during the check in hotel me the breakfast waa not included in the room. The hotel did not accomodate even thought i paid above market rate SGD 89 per night . Totally unacceptable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, will definitely consider staying again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise-proofing was not that good, could hear people shuffling outside, and the showers running next door etc but was not too bad or unbearable.

    Excellent location with Midvalley and Gardens mall just downstairs. Room was of a decent size and very well-kept. Clean environment and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.5
    food there was below expectation. next time i would just book the room with no breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast choice is not up to my expection. First morning the food was cold. No heater underneath the buffet trays. Second morning was much better. BBQ buffet dinner was disappointing. The food was cold except for mushroom soup. Bbq items were so bland and no spices. They were cold too. Fish was undercooked. Beef was too tough

    Room is very spacious and housekeeping is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    I met with an unfortunate event during my first night's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NIL

    I met with an unfortunate event during my first night's stay (22/11/18). I was woken up by a massive water leak from the ceiling. To make matter worst, the table top I was charging my phone was completely wet! Ms Sophia was very professional when she arrived into my room promptly, at 6.55am, to assist me with dealing with the situation as well as re-locating into another room. I would also like to recommend (highly) Mr Ricky for all the assistance he has rendered to me; besides assisting me volunteering for the insurance claims for my damaged phone, he had foreseen that I will not be able to complete my tasks (including hunting for professional help to retrieve the valuable data from my damaged phone) on time and proactively extended my checkout to 6pm (I ended up staying another night as I do not like being rushed). These proactive actions are what customers expect. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, good location, clean & comfortable but a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room need major renovation, old carpet, TV, fridge. Lack of facilities

    Great location, convenience, next to mall, comfy bed. Friendly & helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.3
    I am frequent guess at here, still reception counter is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is fine

    I am frequent guess at here, still reception counter is the best! They always welcome me with smile and always have warm chat. Tq everyone!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Best Luxury hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    As I said this is one of the best Luxury hotel with perfect location. Link with midvally mega mall and gardens shopping. Housing staff very helpful. Also they have 24 hour open kitchen. So any time you can order food. Also food is Super nice. Only issue they don’t have swimming pool or Spa facilities. But I can give 9.5/10. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    the guest service was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the guest service was great. the housekeeping was able to accommodate to my special requests and left a friendly welcoming note as well. best part is that, it makes me feel at home. the concierge was friendly and helpful. they assist without being asked to and tried their utmost best to assist

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two strands of human hair in the bathroom

    The extended check-out at 2PM and the Express Check-out. Generous toiletries. Comfy mattress. Quiet room, sound proof windows

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Budget option for the area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer to have more power sockets. Stayed in a twin room with a colleague, and we needed to take turn using the power socket to charge our stuff.

    Budget option for the area. The place has all the basic amenities required for a quick business trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel staff was kind and friendly and the bed room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not comfortable. The shower room was small, no space to put personal care goods like shampoos and gels and the complementary gel quality was not good.

    The hotel staff was kind and friendly and the bed room was normal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not something too bad, but something I'd normally care about. The hairdryer in the room was one of those small ones with 1000w. So if you have long hair like mine, you might want to bring along your own hairdryer. Luckily I brought my own since I drove.

    The location is good for my business trip. There's a complimentary car park for hotel guests too - first come first serve basis. So, I just needed to walk to the nearby offices and did not need to suffer the congested traffic around that area. The hotel is connected to Mid Valley so there's various options of eateries and shops. Plus, the price of the hotel room was reasonable. I had a room with nice city view and I liked it. It wasn't a modern room, yet it was tidy. I enjoyed the breakfast too. All staffs appeared to be very friendly and polite in general.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good and near by the stations .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is little old but still okey . If you are picky person you may feel that facility is too old and there is the musty smell in the room when you walked in .

    Good and near by the stations .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, will come again, perhaps to book family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To allow those catching the early flight to take away their breakfast along. The distance to airport is very far. Airasia travellers cannot check-in at KL Sentral.

    The location is ideal for shopping. Would have preferred to have more choices for strict vegetarians. would have preferred the single beds to be separated. Would have preferred the hot water, it is not hot.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    5.6
    Not worth for the amount charged.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not worth for the amount charged. The condition of the walls at the entrance was in bad condition. Maybe it needs repainting. There is no basic toiletries such as shampoo & conditioner provided. The staffs and services was fine. Pls look into the walls at the entrance especially towards Midvalley. Good day!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that it did not have swimming pool n the toilet is a bit small

    Shopping convenience as it is connected to midvalley megamall n breakfast buffet is great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Leisure and Shopping Convenience
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit smaller than I expected

    The location of the hotel is excellent as it is attached to the Mid Valley Megamall. Very convenient for eating out, shopping and walk around sight seeing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Affordable pricing and convenience location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little too small. If you driving, then do note that the traffic around Midvalley is bad during peak hours.

    Easy to access location. Great shopping and dining near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    I really had pleasant stay and would surely come back again for the good service!
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NIL

    I had an easy check in upon arrival at the reception. I would also like to thank Mdm Madiah, who did an excellent job in ensuring the cleanliness of my room everyday after the make up room service. Overall, I love the service given by Mdm Madiah, as the housekeeper throughout my whole 5 nights-stay. I would love to stay in the hotel at the same level (level 27) when I come back to Kuala Lumpur to check in again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    I like american breakfast and nasi lemak sambal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like american breakfast and nasi lemak sambal. GOOD Time to take a breakfast until 10.30am. Time is flexible to take a breakfast. Also section breads its so good and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.3
    convenient for a stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet was a bit of a hassle; hose pipe a bit short and no drainage from toilet floor to shower or out, smallish tv size and no cartoon channel for my child

    loved the fresh baked croissants for breakfast, the location next to a shopping mall, the very efficient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.3
    Have been staying at Cititel for years and the experience gets better and better. Keep it up!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing specific...few more veg options in Buffet Breakfast would be appreciated.

    Specific requests made were taken care of. Staff is courteous and beds are really comfortable. few more options on TV channels would be a great value addition.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great views, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms a tiny bit small but saying that, really good enough for me travelling on my own.

    The location next to the shopping mall was fantastic. The breakfast was good. Awesome views. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff with good location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking. Had to wait for 30 minutes to park. Its better to take Grab instead.

    Location! Its basically beside Midvalley, what more can I ask? Parking was a bit hard if you’re driving because you need to wait for availability. Staff were all helpful and very friendly. Honestly, it was the staff that made it feel like a 4 star hotel instead of the facility. Bed was good, room was good. Food (breakfast) was great with affordable price and variety of menu. Definitely coming here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel staff very good especially the house keeping.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The valet staff(i think it sub con) very rude. When i my car arrive they will chase the car away even that was pickup point. That time i was with my family with small children....and of coz it will take time. The management should monitor this problem coz it will impacts your bisnes and i heard this problem before i check in by my friends.

    The hotel staff very good especially the house keeping. Good job!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    1. We could go to shops directly when we go down the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quite small and the carpet feel dusty

    1. We could go to shops directly when we go down the hotel 2. The foods for breakfast are excellent with good taste and more than enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    The WIFI is much better than my last visit on April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities seems very old and dusty like TV, carpet, curtains & etc. The floor light look very dim, need to bright up.

    The WIFI is much better than my last visit on April.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    The bed is comfortable and it is located next to a shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small. My room was missing face towels and it seemed like the room was not properly cleaned.

    The bed is comfortable and it is located next to a shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    breakfast disappointing for the price based on KL standards.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast disappointing for the price based on KL standards. Quality of items that make up a western american breakfast style is poor. The nasi lemak rice, the quality of the chicken curry were also disappointing. Kitchen or person in charge of kitchen needs an overhaul.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    Satisfied and wonderful stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the rooms are small, the shower area was a challenge. Its quite small and tight in the shower area. Aircon was blasting quite cold even after I up the thermostat and smaller the fan. But on the overall, the room was still a pleasant experience.

    The location was good and has direct link to the shopping mall. Mid Valley mall is a very big shopping mall and its very close to the mall. Rooms were a little small but very clean and cosy. Staffs and concierge services were very prompt and helpful. Greatly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    8.8
    Definitely the location, walking distance to malls.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much but the price isn’t competitive of its location, and the facilities especially tv and kettle should be improved to match with the price offered at its range.

    Definitely the location, walking distance to malls. The staff were so helpful in attending to request e.g. iron, change to kettle etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    6.3
    Good accommodation, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit old, might need renovation. Buffet breakfast choices are limited, same menu every day.

    Near shopping mall, public transport and many amenities available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    5.4
    Nothing memorable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridor to room seems run down. For this price no breakfast neither welcome drinks nor fruit basket , a big letdown!

    Things left behind were quickly attended & returned. Great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the central Aircon a little too cold on rainy days.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends😃

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    But i manage to get two from cleaner few rooms ahead.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hmm there isn't have towel inside my room.

    But i manage to get two from cleaner few rooms ahead. As he was cleaning others room there. Some more he gave me two very good service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.8
    Great place if you want to go to the shopping mall. But for peace of mind, better of another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Small parking 2. Route to hotel parking is shared with mall entrance. I have to endure 35mins of traffic just to get to hotel parking. 3. Pool of water inside my room bathroom.

    1. Direct to the one of Malaysia's largest shopping mall 2. Friendly staff That's about it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    5.8
    Overall location is good. The hotel need a serious uplift for old carpets and cushion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeping and washing need thorough check. Must replace old bedsheet and pillow case to new range.

    House keeping need to clean bedsheet and pillow case. These items not clean proper clean and smell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.8
    Politeness personified
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the desk staff wanted to charge me for 1 photocopy if my passport

    Helpfulness of lobby staff in the person of Zal who helped me with my grabcar order

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.4
    We used the room to sleep only.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not well lit and not properly cleaned. There were black spots on the wall of the room. The tables were not wiped and there were dusts. The wall is empty, could at least hang a nice picture !Bathroom floor was dirty due to age.

    The close proximity to Mid Valley Mega Shopping Centre, The Gardens and The Gardens Mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really. we knew what we are paying for.

    the room is clean and functional. the location is excellent specially if the trip is for leisure. all the room facilities were working well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel with helpful friendly staff, any disappointments were minor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to spend a week living out of suitcases because there was too little wardrobe/drawer space to unpack properly. I cannot see a solution to that as the room has too little spare space to accomodate any more storage. However, I was very disappointed at being unable to persuade the person running the egg station to make poached eggs. I asked on three consequetive mornings and each time I was told that they could not make poached eggs "Today".

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The bed was a good size and very comfortable, and the proximity to Mid Valley Mall meant that everything we could possibly need was at hand. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    Room view scenary nice and many option to choose since hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroon drainage need to improve. Water stuck at floor.

    Room view scenary nice and many option to choose since hotel attach to shopping complex (mid valley)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    6.7
    I last stayed year when it was first opened and chose the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I last stayed year when it was first opened and chose the double bed which has a bigger room space.The power plugs need to be near the bedside. Toilet area need to be ugrade as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.1
    Decent business hotel with a very crowded lobby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smoking room on the 25th floor I was on had stained carpets and the decor was dated. The lobby is so crowded all the time it doesn't feel like a hotel. There seemed to be too many tour groups.

    The location is great because it's just off the highway so easy to get out if town. To get into town the hotel is connected to the KTM Kommuter train station by a walkway. And the hotel has a huge mall attached so shopping and dining options are many.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Overall , I love the hotel . Location is good and staff are helpful and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sitting arrangement

    Buffet breakfast was a good spread . Staff were excellent and hardworking. Even tho they were busy smiles never leave their faces. Considerate Chef who actually gonout of his way to please guests .

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: