Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4 stars

No 51 Jalan Tiong Nam, Off Jalan Raja Laut, 50350 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#328 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1081 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They added 10% tourism fee to the bill which was not mentioned in the booking which clearly states(the price + service charge is the only amount ill pay)..very filthy room..lights burned out..no heater in the dirty bathroom..molds are everywhere..when i complained about the lights and water heater..a maintenance guy came to change the lights..and his response to the hot water was and i quote " sorry but if i turn on the heater in this room it will affect the other rooms!!"...he did offer to change rooms if i wanted but i was 3 hours into my stay and unpacked..couldnt be bothered.. And the pool in the pictures is nothing like real life..its filthy to the extreme. At the end of the day..you get what you pay for but with alot of mold and fungus. If this hotel offers you a free stay..please sleep on the sidewalk...much better. Its sad that the building has potential to be a very nice hotel..but i guess owners/management dont care.

    I only liked checking out! Which i did at around 10am. The maintenance guy was good and he smiled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Q Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel without renovation , smell , floor mat smelling , bathroom awkward. Hell

    Manager was indecent, rough and non cooperative. I was not given adopter but reply was so bad that he at my face told me that guest have robbed the adopters so we don't have . Rooms smelling and changed once but again the other room too was bad , bothroom very old , not maintained . Air con very bad . Worst experience .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom and the bedsheet is dirty. Air con is not performing well and is very old design, whole night still feeling hot. The furniture is old especially the chair, it is quite dirty also should consider to change it. No toothbrush and toothpaste provided, not even a handwash soap. Shower is good but the bath tub is dirty not dare to use it. Not worth to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had booked it beforehand and they had to know about it.There was mungus all over the wall and it smelled bad.There was a safe but it doesn't work at all.There were no toothbrush, sandals any important facilities.

    I didn't like at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and facilities in the room

    The staff is not welcome guest. When I came for check in, i saw many staff there,but nobody opened the door, they didn’t smile and say Hello. The room is old, pillow and bed is dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely old in the room and bsthroom and in need of updating and appears dirty due to the deterioration

    Can't think of anything except that they have a pool but it wasn't as pictured

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't explain anything at the arrival, no maps, no tourist information. The hotel room was really disguisting, old stinky carpet, wet wall, stains on the bedding, and the bathroom was shocking! Is it really 4star? And was no wifi, staff was assuring us they gonna fix it, but when we checked one lady informed us there's no wifi reception from level 8 up. Overall horrible experience, never come back again!!!

    Nothing to like about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking: We arrived at the location and couldn't find a parking spot, so upon check in I asked the reception if they have designated parking spots and receptionist said no. A few moments later a local guest came to ask the same question and she told the guest they have underground parking. I asked her why did she tell me there's no parking and she said it was full. Questionable attitude. Reception: Upon arrival, my check in was handled by TWO unfriendly young female receptionists and it took them more than 20 minutes to sort everything out (didn't know which button to press etc). Suffice it to say the efficiency was terrible as I was the only guest they were dealing with at that time. Room: I've used booking.com many times and this is the first time I came across an experience so close to 'scam'. The room was downright disgusting and my partner and I felt so deceived (catfished). The whole bathroom was moldy (tub, door, sink covered in mold), facilities looked like they survived world war 2, and it was the first time I didn't feel like chilling in the hotel room watching TV because there was nothing on the tv but static noise. Mysterious stains all over pillow cases and bedsheet. Only one extra plug available for charging electronic devices which is located at the corner furthest from the bed. AC cannot be controlled despite having a controller attached. Breakfast: Do not bother paying extra for the lousy breakfast. Overall the reason this hotel is a 4-star remains an enigma.

    The location was okay, with alfresco local food available nearby. KLCC view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheet and pillow case very dirty,i had to take the bath towel to cover it. Pillow uncomfortable too thin and smelly. Toilet dirty, bath tub moldy. Carpet dirty looks like they don vacuum. Bed head board dusty no side table and telephone is on top of bed head board. The dressing board looks very dirty due stain i guess..i will never come back again..its a nightmare to stay here..i had sleepless night. I am sure there is a lot of budget hotels which more value to your money.

    Location near to OUM..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridors seem a lot more dated than expected and the pictures are very deceiving. The bathroom seemed a little dirty, toilet seat was broken and ants were in the sink. At breakfast there was still 45 minutes before it was due to end, however most of the food had finished and no-one was around to help. The pool is right by the restaurant so I didn't feel comfortable swimming.

    We were in a twin room on the tenth floor overlooking the city - we had a great view of the petronas towers and watched a beautiful sunrise at 6.30am. After paying for 2 nights upfront, I decided to get a refund after the first night as I didn't feel comfortable staying another (as well as flight amendments). The manager of the hotel was very understanding and helped me arrange the cancellation through booking.com and provided the nights full refund.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel manager behavior is nonprofessional. So many times i stay q hotel. But this time i was in upset about their behavior. never stay q hotel. thanks

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room old facility. wifi not work. tv only 1 channel available. telephone no sound. fridge fire trip n smell burnt.. worker came to checked. those make us not relax n comfortable in our room.

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are very old and lack of maintenance, the floor is not clean, two cups in toilet still remains toothpaste stains, and the TV without any program.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for 2 breakfast but didn't get either. Prefer to deal with coach tourists. No sleep for 2 nights. Street noise unbelievable.

    Not much really!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not 4star !! As Hotel was rated at 4star !! Foyer etc were but definitely not room !!

    Staff were very helpful especially with the language barrier !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im regular customer. However there was no offer or special treat for me. The room was smelly. The accommodation treat was bad. The facilities and environment wasn't upgrade. Seem look dim and oldstuff-like ..

    Strategy location and privacy, good for traveller

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet not good value for money spent. Very old building. Everything is old. No slippers upon arrival. You need to ask for it. Even tissues are not good. Most especially, there are so many add ons upon arrival and you have no choice because there is cancellation fee if you cancel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - You need to walk through a smelly ally to go to the hotel from the LRT station. I saw rats everywhere. Cleanliness - The sink was blocked. I asked the staff to unblocked it but they didn't comply.

    The room was big as expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The MOLD in the bathrooms. We have stayed there multiple times in different rooms, all with BLACK MOLD all over all the grout in the bathrooms. Not cool guys, sort it out please.

    We really like the location and it is good value for the money. We have stayed many times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old, rooms are dirty beddings with stain and has bed bugs. Breakfast hall is very dirry, staff don’t know how to clean and it has foul smell. Receptionist and Manager not helpful. They are very rude.

    I regret my stay in this Hotel and wont come back again. Furthermore, i wont recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is very Dirty. Guests are not following the normal procedures for using of swimming pool, and hotel is not concern about it. Lifts and floor carpets cleaning is not satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air condition was not really functional and pretty hard to find parking space.

    The room is huge with bath tub in the bathroom and the view from window is not so bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was extremely difficult to find the place at the first time, althought it is in reality so near the metro Sultal Ismail. Maybe a little description should be given or some tip how to get a taxi? Nobody knew the place and I spent 40 mins trying to find my way...

    Everything was smooth, very quiet room on the 10th floor with a great view of Petronas Twin Towers. I liked the swimming pool and the staff of the hotel was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to get parking and drop lugged. The hotel management should give priority for the costumer using parking space in front of the hotel. Unfriendly guard and treat costumer like hell. Very dispointed especially for the parking space!!

    Comfort bed and very large room. The view is very good!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and not interesting with no interior design. I am so frustated

    The bed is big and comfy but i requested for double bed but instead j received single bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I got to malaysia very Late and checked in around 11pm almost 12. The 1st room I had the bathtub was atrocious along with the shower curtain used it was filled with mold and dingy, Although they upgraded my room to a "suite", it was still not what I was expecting. Sheets and pillow cases still had stains and a weird scent lingered around the room. Also, the curtains in the room were dirty! I did not shower until I got to my other hotel the next day. I Checked out a day early! The hotel needs a proper renovation.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    4-star hotel? Not even close! Old furniture and other equipment in the room, poor window quality. Reception staff had some difficulties with English, the check-in procedure took us 15 minutes, even though our room was already paid and the only thing we needed was to put down the deposit and take the key. However, the security guard at the front door was very kind and helpful. Staff could be more nice, breakfast buffet could contain more food options for non-Asian guests. The pool looks good on the photo, but once you see it live, it kind of takes your mind off taking a dip.

    Location OK, overviewing the Petronas Towers in all their glory - that is if the room you're in is not facing the metro, which is on the other side of the hotel. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Customer toilet close to reception is really messy, can't even use. Staff needs to be more friendly rather than saying NO to everything. Other than that it was all good

    Room size was excellent. View outside was amazing. Air conditioning was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor management late cleaning room process, poor cleanliness at the corridor, swimming pool, toilet at swimming pool. bad facilities , less of car park. lack of food during breakfast.

    poor management late cleaning room process, poor cleanliness at the corridor, swimming pool, toilet at swimming pool. bad facilities , less of car park. lack of food during breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, but a bit out-dated in terms of style and needs renovating. Bit of a rough area outside!

    We stayed in a double room, it did the job. The pool was actually really nice so spent a few times chilling there. Not too far a walk to the 2 nearest subway lines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the unit is poor. Very run down The bed was uneven and pillow bad condition The water cooker is very dirty and even have spider webs and nest in it. Smell of humidity is all over the unit.

    I like the free carpark and location. Room was quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet, the ceiling, the curtains, and the window were a little bit dirty, we hope that the management will improve the hotel’s hygiene.

    I like it that my window was facing the KLCC and its quite nice with the price. The bed is also nice with the aircond.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the room the entire hotel is very bad. Do not go at all. Had to change the room.twice as it was smelling bad, toilet seat was broken and there was no hot water. The bedsheets they use are all not clean and the smell in the room is disgusting

    Nothing at all. Pathetic hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inflated price after confirmation of 91 ringit on booking.com. Hat to pay 115 ringit after tax and paying Booking.coms fee. Not a happy camper. Also 100 ringit holding deposit for one night.

    The view from room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the smell...the smell of their blanket,bedsheet and pillows.smell like it has not been use for long time.

    I like their facilities,spacious room and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not like 4 star hotel the treatment was like 3 and breakfast had no variety. No phone in room to contact reception.

    Staff was friendly and cooperative

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room STANK of cigarette smoke but I was told there were no other rooms available. Very disappointing. The window didn't close fully and the metal catch scraped across the glass when opening or closing. Ear splitting! Bathroom was not clean. Breakfast didn't look appealing. I guess it was quite cheap but I was expecting better.

    Reception staff were OK but not particularly friendly or helpful. Great pool and nice views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly, they charge you extra when you do check in. Be aware of that. Secondly, my room flush doesn not work during my stay. The pool seems green colour.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy with insects and cockroaches everywhere, didn't look like it had been cleaned in months. We even found half a dead cockroach in the bathroom which had been there long enough to develop an ant infestation. The walls were flaking and very dirty also, and all the bed linen and towels were stained. There was rarely any hot water and the bathroom was full of damp and mould. This hotel really needs a lot of money spending on it to renovate it, at the moment it has fallen into a state that isn't fit for its purpose. Even then the location is still terrible, not a nice part of Kuala Lumpur and not easy to access the city centre.

    Checking out left a great feeling, knowing we would never have to come back here again. Can't think of any other positive feedback I can give for this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, rooms are small, hotel neighbourhood (streets were dirty, uncleaned garbage bins and rats?)

    You can walk from the hotel to Petronas towers / KLCC (25-30 mins).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is poor esp cleanliness,very stingy room,bed sheet dirty,the carpet is stingy...everything in the hotel in bad...i regret...😞

    Everything spoil...esp cleanlinesss...very bad hotel...stingy...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection was flaky and infact non existent most of the time. TV channels were only Malaysian and no English channels at all. Reception staff have no idea on how to run the joint. Their other staff are very helpful though.

    This property is not at all 3 or above stars...infact it is less than 2 stars and should not at all be featuring in your searches for 4 stars or above.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV signal is poor, internet connection is malfunction, flush in the toilet is not working well, breakfast meal is less variaty and not good enough, and swimming pool is dirty.

    The hotel provides more amenities after requested and bell boy is really nice greeting the guest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not clean at all. My room was always dirty and the sheets were super dirty. I found toe nail on the floor! The location of the hotel is not so good also.

    The view from my room was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making the rooms was a big challenge,one of the toilets wasnt functioning and no practical action taken,breakfast meals not well prepared ....cannot recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very dirty room hotel -poor services -receptionist to slow -no toiletries provide -only mineral water -air cond problem PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Staff was unhelpful. Mosquitoes. Requests for housekeeping not met. Terrible experience. We booked room for 2 days but left after 1 day. Request refund from Booking.com. The hotel did not oblige.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 5 rooms. 1 of the rooms had faulty air-conditioner. upon check-in, some rooms had no towel and toileteries. The kettle was faulty. Maintenance overall was bad.

    Food outlets nearby. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The moment I stepped into my room, I realised i've made a BIG mistake. The Toilet pump was broken, and the sink was clogged. The bed was smelly too. I'm not even Joking this time. :( Feel like just got scammed. :( I paid extra for the breakfast, but again i made another BIG mistake :( This Hotel is such a waste of my money and i am never coming back again. Made my weekend getaway in KL turned bad :(

    NOTHING

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1-This Hotel Not Prepare Parking For Guest 2-Room Not Cleans/Dirty 3-Light Not Function 4-Pipe Always Leaking 5-Room VERY smelly 6-Breakfast Not Prepare Very well 7-Service Very Slow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food was very lousy. Foods not variety and finish food was not top up in time and the strawberry jam and porridge was so watery. After all the breakfast is not worth for what we paid.

    The location is near to shopping mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found a small cockroach in our room. The electricity shut down when we checked in the room. The room service is very hard to reach even though they provide you with desk phone.

    Very amazing place to stay within your budget that get you a bathtub! Nice place to stay and very near to KL attractions. Definitely will come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking site for the customer. very difficult to find another parking at this area. food for breakfast not too much. breakfast food already finish at 9, need to wait for waiter/ waitress add the food. in the room also has cockroach.

    nice swimming pool. suitable for children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    before i book late.. Price around rm160++, room is ol.... 2nd time i booking early the room..and i get room for the price aroumd rm100 but the room i get no hv phone, the pipe for bath tub also broken.. I go request to exchange another room, staff say me no room left, and say will hv maintainan sfatf solve the bathtub prblm n put phone.. But... Mean i hv to wait? Wait for the staff maintain the bathtub.... Sure i no want... So... Finally he allow me to exchange room...

    The location for this hotel.. Near to lrt station sultan ismail and near to quill city mall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet stinks, food was worse , pool seems like they never changed the water and the breakfast buffet was close to the pool because of the old water smell u can’t eat ur food nicely. Close to the juice dispenser, there was mosquitoes and tiny ants were enjoying the juice. With the bread bread they gave butter and runny sweet sauce which they call jam.

    To be honest I didn’t like much about this Hotel. Only think I liked was that I had a view of twin towers from my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room dirty.. no soap or shower gel - no plastic to put dirty clothes - curtain got stain - side table dirty i have to request - room no phone - have to go to lobby to request for those swimming pool - pump not working at all.. from day 1st i stay.. the swimming pool very cold.. i asked my husband why the water very cold he said because of either pump not working or they didnt switch it on. really bad experience.. my first and last -- stay at this hotel

    nothing that i like when i stay there - really bad experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pre billing ratification system . paying in advance better than getting approval then on day of leaving using payment system again.it feels like double billing as banks advising twice of account settlement.

    internet system good no problem..staff helpful in supplying alternative transport to city options.loading of bags to taxi service also helpful in a place where enter and exist to hotel is possible by steps.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesnt have enough plug for charging phones. The parking provided is not enough and its hard to find a parking.

    Affordable price for a hotel with a bath tub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Q Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nice part of city, (stinky) Breakfast wasnt enjoyable Room and view werent as described pretty old. Didnt try pool

    Very cheap and close the the city centre- good access to bus and trains Staff were great Hotel lobby etc good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying there 3 days.First i caming to the hotel, they not have a proper parking lot. Not my intention to put that hotel down, but service that i've seen was the lowest level service ever. As well,they not give the best service according to what it should be every hotel should be ready, Etc : no proper cleaning service, just changed the mattress and no refilled the toiletries. Some of the furniture inside the room was broken and not fixed. Generally i don't satisfied and would never comeback. I will also will recommend to others my friend not to stay in this hotel since the service is so bad. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It just looks like the whole property needs a facelift. The walls had some water stains. The carpet on the hallways have huge stains on them too. The breakfast was just ok. I would skip the breakfast and eat something just outside or around KL. The toilet was not flushing very well so that caused a small issue.

    The staff here are very very nice and helpful. I was in KL for a quick trip and they were really accommodating, they helped me get my things in order and much more. The bed was comfortable and the towels were clean. The internet works very well too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool look like dirty and the worker was cleaning it at 9 am. Breakfast was simple and having no value if considered the hotel as 4 stars. No parking at all. Old furniture and three lights at the room were broken. Most of tv channels dont have clarity. Bathtub cannot be used as its closure was not there. If you dont check out befors 1:00 pm their system will charge you 100 ringgit (deposit amount).

    Internet only

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking.tennant with vehicle has to search and pay by their own. Upon entering the room,the room's carpet produce an unpleasant smell.

    Amazingly quite eventhough located in the heart of kl.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    do not have much choice for the breakfast menu cannot use the bathtub one of the plug is broken. call the maintenence and they checked it but the said its working while its not actually. in the end i asked for extension wire but they gave me an adapter instead. but still its not working.

    the bed is comfy the staff also very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel but I wish the security guys on the front of the hotel would not open the door for me, it makes me feel embarassed. I am not Idi Amin. They can just sit there, I can open the door myself. They need only watch who is coming and going, just make mental note. They don't need to open the door/

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Unfriendly staff. To be exact an overweight lady in front desk. 2. The water supply in hotel room is stained with rust. Did the hotel management do at least monthly tank cleaning? 3. The food is a nightmare. Not worth at al if u pay, unless if u got it together with bedroom deal. 4. The parking space if worst. U have to pay for parking as they only have 10 , yes only 10 parking lots in the basement, and to make it even worst 5 lots is rented to a spa shop. Unacceptable, yes very. Is this hotel is a joke? Yep.

    The wifi speed is ok. The location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were good , but not much cleanliness apart from old bathroom structure . The free breakfast good be made better and a variety should be given as there are numerous cultures travelling here . Also swimming pool cleanness should be maintained .

    Only the beds were comfortable . The price for the stay for reasonable enough .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Q Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking....but the staff is ok and politely explained the matter!!!...It was considered solve....

    everything is nice...the only concern was the telly channel is limited..all in all ok....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I make request the Genius Benefits to late checkout 2hours... when check in i already ask the reception and she say okay. For the next day... in the morning I call reception and inform them again I will late checkout request from Genius benefit. But around 12noon, the reception still call our room... I hope after this please take note for those who request the genius benefit.

    Overall okay lah...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived there was a dead cockroach in the carpet of the hallway and stayed there for 24 hours at least. But the worse was that one afternoon I was having an argument with my boyfriend and the cleaning guy just entered the room and start cleaning. I think it was nice that he tidy up a little bit the bathroom and changed towels and water bottles, but we were having a discussion and I was in underwear! He should have respected our privacy and get immediately out until we call him again. When he asked me if he should do the bed and I was covering myself with the duvet I was too close to kick him off, but I think he saw the rage in my face and left.

    Very kind staff. Nice pool (the deepest is 1,40). I recommend the Q rooms with view to the Petrona towers, the rest are just... rooms. Many kiosks around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The response from the staff too slow and they keep us waiting until late nite and never inform us if they can't full fill our request. Was left my charger in the room and did a call to inform that I will come and collect my things but when I came to collect I still need to wait since the receptionist have to call housekeeping to check. Just wonder what point I call earlier and what the staff who answer my call do??? The room cleanliness quite poor, the water came out yellowish and the aircon are not cold and my boys had to spend the whole nite with the bad aircon condition.

    Nothing interesting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons: -there is no hotel exclusive parking. My car received a parking summon by DBKL. -the lobby lighting is quite dull -the lift seems old and quite uninviting -the hallways to the rooms are also dull and uninviting -the room A/C isnt really functioning, quite warm that night -they're quite stingy on the toiletries, only one shampoo and bath gel each

    For the price of RM98, the room is worth it. It has window, its big, theres a bathtub. The best hotel at this rate. Some other hotel goes up to RM120 yet do not have a window. Great view of KL from my room which is facing bukit bintang. The room is well lit and cosy. The bathroom is clean. No funny smell or whatsoever. Very close to the main road, easy access to bus and taxi. Walking distance to malls, closest is Sunway Putra Mall. If you have a conference at PWTC, this hotel is a good choice as it is close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In th bathrooms, the toilet bowl gets clogged frequently, the door lock was broken and broken water hose. For the parking, we are truely disappointed because there were NO parking lots available for the hotel customers but in the booking.com website it is mentioned that there is parking available. Please look into this parking issue. Thanks.

    The bed an other room facilities were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff not to friendly. Do mistake upon check in. Need to double check with them properly either your booking with breakfast or not.

    Cheap. Good for short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothpaste and toothbrush No shower cap No kettle No coffee mug and coffee set No telephone No internet Tv no signal

    The bed extra space and comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: