Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4 stars

Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#64 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6211 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was excellent as always and the early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have my room, saying that they do not have the booking .com registration number . Did not get the room that I pre requested . Double single bed in a room . The Aircond was bad , we only noticed it until next day to fixed . It was the World Cup final when I check in but come onlah

    The breakfast was excellent as always and the early morning team at the lobby was friendly , helpful and nice .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Clearly a VALUE FOR MONEY stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got to know from reviews at booking.com that some rooms in hotel don't have a Muslim shower in their wash room. Being a Muslim host country, it seems extremely inappropriate that guests have to ask and change their room to meet their needs. I had to upgrade the room for that, which the receptionist have made free of cost :)

    - A good spacious room - Clean bathroom with glass shower wall - Very near to Train & Bus Station as well as near to twin tower - A comfortable lobby - They facilitated an early check-in with a smile - Good number of TV Channels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed room sold out that I reserved, room smelled like cigarette smoke, furniture in room dated, breakfast buffet lacking choices

    Walking distance to petronas towers, mall, restaurant and bars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is a plus and so close to hard rock cafe, bed is...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •Toilets don’t have bidet, and when we complained, they said the only available rooms with bidet are in the smoking floor with two single beds !!!! •And also no hand towels were available in the room, you have to call and ask for that •Sink was clogged, they fixed it, but on the last day it stared clogging again •Room furniture, lighting, and style is so old, you can feel it has been used for years •WiFi was unreachable Overall, it was not a good experience

    Location is a plus and so close to hard rock cafe, bed is comfortable but small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    average so far
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shocking Wi fi - impossible to check basic mails.......... The daily cleaning service - average. Only one us got clean towels and we got one toilet roll for two people - always having to call for Toilet paper overall not a great experience

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Two visits no disappointments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No consistency in security deposit when more than one room.

    Easy check-in and check-out. Good location walking distance to shops and tower. Etc. Good selection of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very comfy, just along the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the linen (bedsheets, towels, etc..) a bit old, i would suggest replacing it.

    Very comfy, just along the city.. accessible with transportation if you go out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    acceptable for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was refurbished sometime ago i think. some furniture is old n worn on some part here n there. wallpaper was not nicely done.

    location wise is good, near to food just behind the hotel and some night spot nearby within walking distance. near to rail station as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    DO NOT STAY if you are a non-smoker..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room airconditioner thermostat is not adjustable. Its just 1 temperature and you can only adjust the fan speed. Slow speed and the room is stuffy. High speed and you get cigarette smells in the room. They do not have Non-smoking floors since they allow smoking in the hotel even on the supposed 'Non-smoking' floors. Complaining to the reception is no use as they do not bother to do anything about the smokers. DO NOT STAY in this hotel if you are a non smoker.

    Good location. Near the monorail and also walking distance to the shopping district of Bukit Bintang.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money and I will go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had the worst Nasi Goreng I've ever had from room service but this is hotel food and the best is always to be found in the street in Asia. The Char Kwaiy Teow was excellent though

    Nice room, good wifi, buffet breakfast not the best choice but perfectly adequate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and a walking distance to KLCC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always long queue for checking in and out. When to stamp my parking ticket, I need to join that queue also. Should open one counter only for stamping parking ticket. The parking is quite a distance from the lobby. Not a ‘warga- emas friendly hotel’.

    Convenient and a walking distance to KLCC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    asked for a quiet room. Was given one next to the elevator shafts. Heard them a lot while lying in bed, especially up to midnight.

    Location, price, breakfast and staff were very good. Pool was nice bonus. Handy to the mono-rail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    5th WEDDING ANNIVERSARY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi.the room was a bit smelly and the kettle was full of mould growth.

    Hi.the location was pefect to the Petronas Twin Towers that was literally 10 minutes walk away amd right next to the Malaysian Tourism Info centre from where we could plan our four day stay in KL .Close to the pick up point for th Hop on hop off bus service which took us around to most of the sight seeing . The breakfast was Ok and you can have a buffet supper at the hotel.It is not far from the night life street but still not on the busy side either.Will recommend a stay.Pool was nice to enjoy in the afternoon after a day outing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Happy n sacrificed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know why staffs treat Europeans visitors n local visitors differently. Very nice to European but to local visitors like a dirt!!

    Duty manager Khairi Ali would do extra mile for us to make sure we are happy n comfortable with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Poor Quality of Rest and Sleep (Smokey Room) but Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Initially I asked for late checkout and was not given and said there will be extra charge. 2) The room smelled of cigarette smoke the entire night. I called Housekeeping and was told it is due to the connected air vent. But I am surprise as I asked for non-smoking floor. I spoke to the Manager next morning and he did little to remedy the matter, except for able to provide 'late checkout'. But I already had another meeting plan. No reciprocal remedy... zero. Service is not four stars hotel. Maybe more suited to three stars.

    Location is good. Near the train station and about 15-20 mins walk away from KLCC. If i were to stay in KL next time, maybe i will not choose here. As its KLCC and a lot of taxi drivers avoids this area. KL Sentral or maybe another location where it will be prone lesser to congestion and with better amenities and sight seeing around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cheated us by requesting for a deposit for our stay but instead they took it as our payment when we checked out, when in fact we've already paid earlier before checking in, and it took them sometime to credit in the extra payment. And on top of that, I had to write to booking.com for them to connect me to the hotel and remind them of the excess payment which in the first place should have not happened at all. The staffs treated international guests better than local guests. The breakfast could be better.

    The cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Don't keep high expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room were too low. Room was alright.

    Good location. Near to Suria KLCC. Despite checking in late, I had requested the staff at the hotel for a late check out. Had sent the arrival timings to the property 2 days in advance. Staff was not helpful and only extended the time till 1 PM.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast was so so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the room. It was very small ,dated and it reaks with cigarett smell. The 2 beds were joined together and had to be saparated to accomondate the 2 of us and when tgey we split, behold..... trash on the floor. I had pics to prove it. We were highly dissapointed and vouch that we would never ever stay there again. It was no more than a motel 6....Honestly, I would never recommend the hotel to others.

    Breakfast was so so...nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location, good hotel. Ideal for business trip when you want to catch the sights also.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In house dining, breakfast was good, but limitations on other meals. But close to excellent restaurants with a short walk.

    Location in centre of KL was great. Easy access to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Fine, but may consider not to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No light came from the window since there was a high wall in front of the window, it was very dark. Didnt like it at all.

    The location was quite good, food was fine too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    best value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is unstable in room

    best value. The breakfast is delicious. Location is perfect, 2 mins to reach the monotrail. and can go to KLCC and pukit pintang by walk (15mins and 25mins).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a comfortable short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a comfortable short stay. Good value for money as the kind receptionist pleasantly upgraded us to a deluxe room. Rooms and overall area of the hotel are clean and pleasant. Of course Hard Rock Cafe!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, clean, location, breakfast, prayer room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, clean, location, breakfast, prayer room, rooms, bathroom, lobby, staff and great value for money. Excellent for families and business travelers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Was good and will come back again, as I did for the past 10 years.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Would have been good to consider putting a family in a room with double beds instead of twin beds. 2) Would also be good for a 4* hotel to ensure providing required number of towels per guest.

    The staff friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Over all Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    # No early check in facilities. # Late check out only 1hour. It might be given at least 2hours. # No hand shower in the toilet.

    It was very pleasent stay. Good location. Bukit Nanas MRT station next door to the hotel. Twin Towers is walking distance. View from KL tower from your rooms (Special Catagory). Very good outdoor swimming pool. Bus stoppage is also near by of hotel. Hard Rock cafe is part of this hotel. Good concierge facility. House keeping is the best department. Very good breakfast. Most of the staffs are professional. Recommended One!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value stay close to KLCC
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, somehow, we always felt the stench of cigarettes in the bathroom...

    The bed was super comfy and the breakfast had a great variety. The room and bathroom were clean. The location was very convenient for KLCC (10 mins walking)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall good experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although check in time was 3.00 pm, but we were given only one room instead of four by 3.00 pm. Staff at reception counter was not ready to confirm any time by which we will get our rooms. They were saying that we do not have feedback from our house keeping department about readiness time of our rooms. There should be appropriate co-ordination between two departments of hotel so that guest have adequate & appropriate information.

    Its location, proximity to eating joints, KL tower, taxi service. Good spread of breakfast & variety in breakfast. Even their pool is good & we had jolly good time with family using both swimming pool & steam bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. They divert me to another building because their parking is full. When check out i need to pay the parking 1st where my parking ticket is unreadable. lucky that the parking management allow me to go out with just pay RM10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    A very plesant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great Location as we were in transit and needed a place to rest and freshen up Fantastic facilities and very helpful staff Trolley you bags to the check in at your convenience Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for non smoking room but my room smelled of cigarette. Hated it.

    Porridge was good but wish there were nuts eg walnuts, almonds, to accompany my cereal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked two rooms for my family The rooms were not clean, we found old socks and women underwear beside one of the beds. When we moved the beds a little bit, dust was everywhere in both the rooms and this give an inidication and evidence that the cleaness level of the hotel is questionable. The toilet also was smelling smoke and we spoke to the reception but they didn't do anything. Although these requests and comments are valuable to any hotel to improve their services, but the staffs in the reception do not show any interest to investigate or to follow with customers.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location but rooms need improvement.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The standard deluxe room was very depressing, had to upgrade to an executive room. - Rooms are outdated - haven't been renovated in quite a while. - Room cleanliness is barely the basics, in an 8 day stay the room's carpet was not vacuumed once, and I had to ask for bedsheets to get charged. - There's a distinct smell in the hallways and rooms that isn't particularly fresh and appealing.

    - Location is very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a pleasent stay, would have been exceptional only for the poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi system needs to be improved, kept dropping out thru out the hotel

    Exvellent location, walking distance to KLCC and Pavillion malls. Breakfast very good, a lot of choices for different nationalities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bellboys need to be sharper.

    I've been a Concorde customer since the last 10 years. The best thing about this property is its location. Bang in the middle of everything! Food, Sights, Metro all at a few paces. The facility itself is superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    really value for money in terms of stay, small swimming pool but good size gym, steam bath, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the breakfast is free, the spread is mostly carbo, veg and fruits. lots of bread, noodle, rice, salad, soup, porridge, potatoes. But only some meat like sausage, one chicken dish. That's all if I remember correctly.

    The room is clean and big, comfortable bed and feels good, would say it's near the top 20% among hotels in KL in terms of room size, toilet, failities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, spotless clean room and rest of hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows are very dirty from outside, WiFi signal is disaster, and quality of picture on TV is worst then in 1960s

    Excellent breakfast, spotless clean room and rest of hotel, nice smell

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Would return if rooms are re-decorated to modern look and feel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was without a bidet hose! For hygiene sake please provide them to ALL ROOMS. It’s a standard for almost all 4 n 5 star hotels in KL. Even at 2 n 3 star hotels it was provided. This is really shocking! This is my return after an absence of about 10 years and really disappointed at the absence of the facility. Your WiFi was horrible. Needs better maintenance. The room is due for a complete change and upgrade. It’s so outdated the furniture and all. Rather dull interior.

    Good location, very good food variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bidet in the bathroom dont have any water pipe, so is not friendly user. As in Malaysia and an as Malaysian we been used to a toilet that have a water pipe or basin.

    the breakfast buffet is superb, the location is amazing, near to public transport, the room also superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and can see the Menara KL from the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. WiFi was not good 2. 3 out of 4 days, waited about 10 minutes to get seats for breakfast 3. Asked for a twin bed room one month ago, but finally got a double bed room

    Great location and can see the Menara KL from the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Very excellent and very much convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Premier Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Very much pleased for me to check-in at least before 09:00 am, arriving in an earlier times into your hotel. Also Melt8ng Pot, I got two (2) times dinners with our friends, but they had enjoyed it very much b6 themselves. quite good for me on my business visit to KL Concorde Hotel this time. Eiji Takahashi Premium Executive room stayed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some hair, from the previous guests I guess, in the bathroom when I first arrived, so cleanliness need a bit of improvement.

    Cosy, clean and excellent service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Good but still not perfect enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Request for Chinese newspaper by putting a remark at booking dot com page but the hotel staff was not aware of it. Unless I have to remind them again. This mean that the remarks column at your page serve no purpose?

    Clean environment although it start to look a bit old already....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Nothing like Concorde i use to know
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we say its a five star or a 4 star hotel the first thing that comes in mind is the staff behavior. the staff who ever he was (the reception desk or the hotel restaurant manager ) they are bloody down right rude and did'nt had the courtesy to extend to even kids or ladies forget the mens in the group. if given a choice , i would have rated this property as 5 star lodge rather than a hotel.

    location is good, breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money. Friendly n helpful staff. Convenient n near to shopping malls. Room was clean n bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Premier Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to improve the In-house WIFI service. Lagging most of the times

    Value for money. Friendly n helpful staff. Convenient n near to shopping malls. Room was clean n bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is quite good, quite near all the shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better if more amenities are provided such as bedroom slippers, bathroom robe etc.

    The location is quite good, quite near all the shopping areas by taxi. Generally the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,guide and welcome,poor bathroom, old hotel ,uncofortabe bed,no anything in mini bar... there aren't anybody who guide you to your room and carry on your luggage.

    Just location. But very crowded and you have a lot of problem when you get a grab.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the lobby, nobody came to assist us with our luggages. Imagine when you are with a child and an infant. And the reception staffs should be more able to smile and greet guests. Otherwise, guess it's fine compared to other great things in the hotel.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Good room service. Decent swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    on the first night the staff told us that breakfast was from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, management

    on the first night the staff told us that breakfast was from 6 to 10 am, when in fact it was served until 10:30. If she had told us the correct time, we could have had breakfast, but we didn't 'cause we woke up at 9:50 and though it was too late. very badly trained staff. On the second day, it was public holiday, and there was a endless queue for breakfast. We waited more than half an hour to be seated. If they know that the hotel is fully booked, they should open up the other restaurants for breakfast. Two of the three restaurants of the hotel were left unused when dozens of people were waiting to be seated in the only restaurant which served breakfast. very bad management.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cooled down very much when I arrived. I prefer to set my aircon myself.

    Location is perfect. It´s in the town center and the points of interest are easily to reach by walking or LRT.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.5
    wonderful and extraordinary experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing except that we stayed too long and we ate the same breakfast everyday for 7days (june 7-14).

    excellent location, staff, amenities and the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Not going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cashier made a mistake of taking a payment fór my card 2x.still waiting fór refund of it its been 5days stíll nothing. Also when i was going to get breakfast i was lock inside!! The second lock is broke!!! The next night there is a noise in my door somebody was trying to open my door. I got so scared since im alone! So i did not sleep at all. 4 star hótel but i got bad experience with the staff and my room. Regret going to that hótel feel like ive waste my money.its their mistake to charge my card 2x and yet stíll no refund.

    I enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a fantastic stay at Concorde an would recommend this to other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was good, however there were not many variations during our stay also guests tenddd to leave the lids open, which resulted in cold food at times ( admittedly this was the guestsfrom the hotel not the hotel or staff ). The bed was way too hard.

    The staff were always there to assist, close proximity to public transport, room size and excellent deep swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Located at just half a mile away from the petronas towers,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Concorde had all the facilities that a good hotel should have. I can't find anything that I didn't like about it.

    Located at just half a mile away from the petronas towers, hotel Concorde was clean, comfortable, had spacious rooms, clean and spacious bathroom with a great shower and most importantly the prices are reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, value for money and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has existed for a long time. That said, the design and furnishing are outdated. If you are not particular with the old fashioned design, then this is a perfect hotel for you. (And coffee at the breakfast is bad..)

    The hotel is located right at the heart of KL. The famous Hard Rock Cafe is just next to it. There is an LRT station about 300m away only. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is awesome with choices for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Over my stay was ok however,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mixture of cigarettes smoke and food smell form the Resturant kitchen in the front lobby was very over powering. also lots of noise from a baby crying next door to my room . Finally When I was leavings the bellman sold me a cab for 100 RM to the airport when I only paid 80 RM from the airport to that hotel. Later the cab drivers told me that he gave 20RM to that bellman to secure the Job. That bellman was a dishonest thief who took 20 R M of my money. I wasn't not happy about that.

    The easy access to shopping areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    not happy beds r not comfortable, my hubby got a sore back and I got a stiff neck d first night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I approach staff form the concierge where we take our luggage and ask if he can call or msg us for a taxi even I will pay him but refuses to help us. We went to this small coffee shop nfront of chinese restaurant inside d hotel and we approach them n give us a hand to grab a taxi.

    I just like the dinner buffet but we were rush to eat coz buffet close to 10:30pm and we ask d skinny guy on the entry of the restaurant how long will it open and he said til 1:00 am so we decided to eat der 4 of us. Around 10:15pm staff approached us that buffet will be close.. I would expect that d guy on the reception of the resto should understand English so we should know what we were doing to dine it or go somewhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly I am not sure, but i have a doubt that they made some mistake with my 200 MRY deposit. I remember i gave them 200 at my check in as deposit, they say i didn't. Again, i am not 100% sure, so i didn't insist. Anyway whatever happened, i'm quite sure they didn't do on purpose, maybe it's just a mistake.

    a few hundred meters from the Petronas Towers (10 mins walk), nice restaurants and club around. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is efficient and nice. The Bed was comfortable, good curtains against the morning light, good water flush, toilet very clean, safe box working, and even wifi was working good. I'll be back if i go back to KL. If i have to give some recommendation to the manager is: 1 - the refrigerator is REALLY TOO SMALL. It works, but it is really too small. Can barely store 1 lt of water. 2 - the carpet in the room is comfortable and beautiful to see, but you should ask your housekeepers to clean it everyday, otherwise it become really dirty, specially because guests walk with the shoes inside the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Position and as usual the spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premier Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should be better to clearly specify that, despite booking the Premier executive, the cocktail will be available only from Monday to Friday and the breakfast will not be served on the pool seaside. Limited choice of jam (only orange) and no yogurt at all. Why, if the booking is for 2 persons, every time you must be obliged to ask one additional pair of slippers, one additional bathrobe and soaps for 2? It is not welcoming...

    Position and as usual the spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    The pool is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception wasn't very helpful. The room card we were given was not working but when we returned to the reception to tell them they insisted it was okay. We ended up having to go back and forth three times without receiving much care or attention. When the staff realised it was their mistake they didn't even apologise. Although our room was a double room the complimentary toiletries were only for one person.

    The pool is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Simple and clean hotel with a friendly staff to assist you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window wasn’t sound proof so you could hear some noise but not that disturbing..

    Pretty good location .. nearby to the train station.. walkable to main attraction KLCC and KL tower.. clean and prompt service and also next door of HARD ROCK CAFE

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Short and no fuss. The reception counter was very efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my first experience staying in a high floor, which is good. Unfortunately there isn't a bump washer in the room allocated. Quite disappointed when Melting Pot was fully booked for breaking of fast. Had to look at other restaurant for breaking of fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! KLCC, KL Tower, Twin Towers, metro line all within walking distance. Good connection to public transport facilities. Many restaurants and grocery nearby. The room is large, with stunning view to Petronas Towers. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel I have ever visited in my life. I advise!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing. Nothing bad in the hotel.

    It was my second visit to Concord Hotel. I fully advise everything. Its perfect hotel, perfect location, perfect service, perfect hotel stuff and perfect breakfast. I will stay again in the same hotel when I will visit Kuala Lumpur again. Also, the hotel has nice cafes and Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur inside. Very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't soft but still comfy. Breakfast although a good spread, had some things which weren't fresh.

    Room was big. Great location with shopping centre across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great stay would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated. Could do with a refresh

    Extremely helpful, courteous staff.? Good breakfast , great location . One if our party lost their passport in the taxi from the airport and the staff were so helpful in helping locate it. All the staff always had a smile and welcome when we went in and out .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, renovated rooms, excellent breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, renovated rooms, excellent breakfast, excellent service, excellent value for money especially for big families staying for long periods

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Front Desk staff could be more friendly, smile at least. I could hear from my room the noise from elevator shafts.

    Location and the sahur or sahur menu was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had twin room, both beds very hard and uncomfortable. We asked for softer mattress but was told they didnt have any softer. Not a good quality sleep on rock hard mattress.

    Easy check in and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very upmarket and spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a bigger room according to the concierge but our room was next to the lifts and we heard the noise of the engines when the lifts came up and down, we were on the 12th floor. Very annoying.

    Very upmarket and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - our room was right next to the elevator and we could hear it move. It was also easy to hear noise from the corridor

    Very good breakfast with lots of variety. Good view - we could see the PETRONAS Twin Towers from our window. The staff were very friendly. Location was great. You could easily walk to shopping centres and KLCC, aquarium etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    I loved my room with a view of the klcc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very difficult to park my car. And the parking lot is far from the hotel. So i need to bring my luggage down through the stairs.

    I loved my room with a view of the klcc. Bathrooms are very comfortable and clean Terms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Like the buffet and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quilt & pillow cover were not replaced after the previous customer has used & left and hence did not smell fresh.

    Generous range of delicious local food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the centre of KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy breakfast area, lots of people running around, quite difficult to order omelette... lots of food choices but not really my taste...

    Very good location, close to Petronas & Menara Towers, everything else accessible by public transportation or Grab. I was upgraded to a very spacious suite, which was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Will be great if could have special voucher/discount to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far no just the water issue on my last morning. Unable to proper clean ourself.

    Will be great if could have special voucher/discount to HRC. To have more choices on breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel, Clean and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temperature was excellent. Nice room, comfortable and love coming down to lobby, spacious and bright and lovely aroma. Breakfast was adequate but I hope they change it a bit for variety. Access to Hotel is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: