Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Concorde Hotel Shah Alam 4 stars

3 Jalan Tengku Ampuan Zabedah C9/C, 40100 Shah Alam, Malaysia

#5 of 42 hotels in Shah Alam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2374 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the supervisor was aggressive. I hope she can learn how to say No to the customer with a smile and friendly way.

    Location is very good and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get the large double bed that I requested and had to settle for 2 single beds

    The room was very comfortable. I liked the ambience and the room facilities. I would love to come back again to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before im booking im alr mentioned about the bed dunwan facing the mirror,but the room still facing the mirror,the night sleep didnt sleep well becos of the mirror.(chinese fengsui cannot bed face to the mirror) and the morning after make up the room the cleaner didnt refill the mineral water for us,2 nights we stay still the same happens,and we call customer reception for request 4 mineral water they said only can get 2 bottle,we complaint about the morning cleaner didnt give us the mineral water only they give extra.

    i like the breakfast,and the location and environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Parking can be crowded at times

    - The hotel location is nearby to a lot of shops and restaurants - The staffs are friendly and very helpful - The menu for Sahur breakfast is quite extensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet that we used in our room 915 has a nasty smell. Thats the only thing i can think of.

    Staff was patient when i already did a booking for 7 rooms, i wanted to add another room, they accomodate my bookings without hessitation. My family stayed all on the same floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    like i mentioned, the small size danish and croissant looked like they are not prepared on site. cost factor..but i may be wrong...

    bed was good. comfortable...breakfast room was well maintained and service staff were prompt and sharp. well done. small comment on danish pastries and croissant though. i assumed they are all bought frozen. size was small.....reheated on site (great). overall fantastic. service was very good compared to other big 5 star hotels...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of safety for children at swimming pool. Should have barrier, something like fence to avoid children fell off to the deep side of pool.

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Buffet breakfast - everything was cold. Cold fired eggs !!! ??? In 9 Days I only had it twice it was included in my rate. Regretted it both times Come on guys.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t fancy was the toilet. Malaysians would understand because we prefer toilets with pipe and hose hehe.

    I was here to reward myself for my graduation and it’s worth every penny. The place was strategic and it was very easy to go to UiTM shah alam for my convocation. The staffs were heartwarming. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of food not to my expectation. The International buffet for Hi-Tea should include Japanese cuisine as well i.e. sushi/sashimi. To add more tradisional kuih-muih instead of cakes. To revise a bit on the breakfast menu, to make it more delightful.

    Layanan penyambut tetamu yang baik dan sopan. Kelengkapan bilik hotel yang memuaskan. Keluasan bilik juga memuaskan. Memahami keperluan dan kehendak pelanggan dengan respon yang pantas dan cekap. "Worth the cost!"... In Shaa Allah, I will definitely will come and stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    however the scenery was boring and some stuff looks old. Maybe hotel management can opt for new decoration especially on the outside where miniplayground was located!

    Easy access to the hotel, close to neaeby area! Breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chocking cigarette smell in the corridors. They need to reserve a separate room for smokers rather than encouraging smoking in the corridors by placing cigarette receptacles everywhere

    I was blown away by their exceptional customer services. The entire staff was immensely polite and cheerful. Free drink during check-in, keenness to please guests etc. The breakfast was great and the hotel's strategic location- easily accessible from most places- was a big plus. It's very close to the magnificent Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah Mosque, the largest mosque in Malaysia, a mall and eateries including a good Arab restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Handicapped room requested was comfortable and equipped with facilities required by my partner. Staffs are very friendly and their service was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    We had a very unpleasant stay at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam. 1. Door was difficult to open/close, has to use force to open and close. 2. ?room was newly painted,drops of paint can be visibly seen on the carpet and wall 3.pillow case has paint stained 4.Concierge staffs are not helpful at all, especially the "duty manager" on 24th March @3pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    housekeeping - stayed for 5 days but the housekeeping didnt meet my expectation in term of cleanliness - the dustbins were not emptied as it supposed to be, amenities counter were not replenished until i asked for refill. room carpet need extra vacuuming both in the guest room and gallery (where im having my course)

    satay was superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • SCHOOL HOLIDAY WEEKEND FEVER - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee house was too small to cater to loads of people, busload. Crowded rushed breakfast. Slow to replenish - 20 minutes still no bowls. Too much space for a few smokers- put them outside. Slow lifts.

    Good location, next to a shopping mall with many eating places. Comfortable bed - generally nice room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SCHOOL HOLIDAY WEEKEND FEVER - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should maintain the food quality frm the kitchen,we receive 2 orders, not really what we expected contains in the food but it was delicious.thanks to the staff, they really helpfull ...

    Clean and good food , we have a good time , my kids loves the place and convineient too.will come back soon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing

    helpful staff esp who gave free bfast for one kid, location near to masjid, bfast varieties, spacious, clean and fragrance room, water volume, bathtub.. oh my..everything made my day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SCHOOL HOLIDAY WEEKEND FEVER - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait for quite some time for the lift and they don't serve fresh fruit juices for breakfast.

    The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub is a bit old but still works fine.

    -Fast check in & check out. -Amazing view of Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Mosque. - Free shuttle service to the mosque, Subang parade & Sunway lagoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift under maintenance during 2nd day. Have to wait too long to get into the lift. We stay at Level 14.only 2 lifts functioning that time and it was time for check-out for most of the room

    Lots of choices for food during breakfast. Comfortable and pleasant stay Worth for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking slope is very narrow. Luckily we drove a small car that day.

    Good location in shah alam. Plenty of food choices. Walking disrance to starbucks, burger king, baskin robbins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have a separate shower place instead of showering in the bathtub to cater for people with difficulty going in the bathtub.

    The bidet toilet seat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no mineral or drinking water given inside room and need to do with bathroom cleanliness. look so old and dirty! i think the entire hotel or building itself need major renovation, more fresh look and good ambient.

    breakfast super good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like when they gave me a smoking room/floor when i’ve requested a non-smoking room. The whole level smells of smoke which makes it unpleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    our shower/bath was a bit dirty and the location wasn't as 'touristy' as we had expected but it was still a nice hotel

    the bed was very comfy and the food was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i mentioned earlier on, the pillows. Perhaps the hotel could change them to new ones?

    The location is strategic. The room was clean, especially the bed, only the pillows were too soft. The toilet was clean too although it is old hotel. I got the room facing the shah alam blue mosque and the view was amazing. What i like most about this hotel is their breakfast buffet. I can give them 9/10 for their breakfast buffet. There are many varieties of food and their staff were friendly too! This hotel is going to be my monthly check-in routine. January (checked) February (checked), looking forward for March stay. Kudos to Mia, the front desk lady that was very friendly and helpful in making my check-in process smooth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of 4 lifts available, 1 of it is reserved for the premium floors. Too bad when we stayed there, another lift was unusable. The waiting time for the lifts was too long! We are lucky to stay at level 13 as the lift will pick up us first but pity those who were waiting on the lower floor. They had to take a lift going up first then going down.

    Their staff are really friendly and helpful. Covered parking is provided with free charges. Food selection during breakfast is okay but a bit crowded. The hotel is also opposite of a shopping mall which makes it easier in case you need to buy anything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom facilities look dated but still it work properly. Please improve the pastries. Lack of smile from front cafe staff.

    Comfortable. Nice mosque view.Easy parking. Strategic area for business and leisure. Good service from front office staff. Varieties of breakfast. Newspaper. Good service from waiters.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our child are not allowed to use gym facilities even together with us as their parent.

    Very good breakfast, tasty and so many choices. Good swimming pool. Everything of good for the room and services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    musty smelling bathroom, dated fixtures & fittings, lack of bottled water in executive room\, slow response from concierge & food server.

    clean bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff is super friendly, most importantly, they smile with whoever customer they meet, very fast survice and a good scenery. The smoking room also very comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are crowded and slow. But more serious the staircase at one end is not useable. I tried it and got trapped in the stairwell for ten minutes until someone opened the locked door on floor five. Even the fire phones did not work so I could not call for aid.

    Cordial efficient staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amazing 2018 - Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping did not clean or vacuum properly. Found rubbish/items under the table that was left by previous guest lying on the floor. Although I stayed for 4 nites, the rubbish was not cleared. They also failed to ensure that the toiletries were replenished daily. Staff were not so friendly.

    The room were big and breakfast was good. Value for money. But many of the guest were less cultured during breakfast i.e. rushing for food and taking too much food at one go, using their hands to take fruits from the platter, rowdy and some inappropriately attired.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators are very slow during peak hours (morning or afternoon)

    Room is large & the bed is really comfy. Variety of menu for breakfast. Housekeeping service is fast and the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in during PH.. Although there's a lot of people but progression with reception & staffs there were all smooth.. no long queues & complaints.. their quality as overall will make you satisfied..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None I found so far

    Everything. From the fast check-in to the humble receptionist. The hotel is obviously the best one so far in Shah Alam. During my stay, I got a free upgrade from executive to premier room. The room is super comfy and of course the breakfast was tremendously scrumptious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircond wasn't as cold as expected, but again it was still good.

    I would say that breakfast were beyond imagination. You have well catered even for the Vegetarian community as well. Starting at 6am is a fabulous idea and I must say that your staff were so welcoming and helpful, and I am yet to see a better team in any other hotels in Malaysia. My room experience was equally good, and thank you again for the great hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell bad by smoke My refrigerator is not working

    Hotel staff is quit good support and respond when I feedback my comfortable in room. Near at department store.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is smal, but it doesnt matter. But the toiletries isnt complete. Its supposed to be hve cutton bud, but it doesnt. The bathtub water stopper its broken. The exhaust fan is not working? They must hve to do maintenance on that room. Main door is tight to lock, it must push harder to lock. They have hair dryer but didnt hve a comb? How guest want to comb their hair after drying their hair? Its not valuable with the price. Im expect more from this hotel. Its supposed to be 4 star level hotel (in google), but i rated 2-3 star.

    Comfort bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The room of 1 large double bed booked thru, but as checked in only room of 2 single bed(s) given. 2) the email sent out from the Hotel written up the wrong name of mine.

    1) comfort bed & warm room environment. 2) Allocated in the middle of city, walking distance to a beautiful Mosque -Masjid Negeri, easy access to Plaza Shah Alam (Mall)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space a bit limited may be due to the wedding reception held there

    Breakfast was nice and delicious. The staff are extra friendly and helpful, the pool is big enough and the location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow not comfortable

    receptionist so friendly upon check in. During check out time, Aiman from reception counter so polite and very care for little thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Stayed at non-smoking level but we could still smell the smoke. Should reinforce the rule.

    - There was a long queue for breakfast for a few days but the staff handled the crowd well. - We requested for connecting rooms upon booking. During check-in, was informed that connecting rooms are limited and they were all fully taken. Understandably so, especially during peak period. The staff attended to us did her best to have our rooms beside each other.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be awesome if you can provide delicious cinnamon roll ..

    All of the service provided meet my expectation, breakfast is good but need to improve the pastries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None actually. Everything was superb.

    With the warm welcome from the front office my stay in Concorde had been an excellent one. Nothing to complain. The food was also excellent. Just that if the staff in the restaurant smiles a little will really make the diners feel welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amazing 2018 - Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffets is excellent. I'm absolutely enjoy the breakfast for two days but the omelette that the chef cook is less taste. I suggest you should put a senior kitchen staff to cook the omelette for the guest. Other than that is all good.

    The room is comfortable enough for me and my family. The front desk officer is very convenient towards the guest and very helpful. The breakfast buffets is excellent. I'm absolutely enjoy the breakfast for two days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very slow lifts. They had 4 lifts. One reserved for Premier Class. One under service leaving 2 very slow lifts.

    There was a Restaurant Hadheral Mot which serves excellent food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually i book for king size bed . when check in they only give 2 single bed room.Very disappointed

    I like the breakfast . very nice and the gym also best in class

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet didn't have water hos and hard to pull water tap at bath tab.

    The room was very comfort. Will recommend to friends if they will came to Shah Alam

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    Easy to access ..and front desk staff very helpful..for the most i like is near the Sultan Salehuddin abd Aziz mosque . Thank to the front desk staff for complementary birthday cake for me on new year eve....my birthday is on 1/1/2018.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The process of check in was not organised. It was a long queue. Expected to get a rest after a long journey, but faced a disappointment during the check in.

    Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked for smoking room but the receptionist didnt even glanced into my booking paper and just gave me the non smoking room even stated on my booking paper that I wanted smoking room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet mirror lights a bit too dim for make-up purposes. Housekeeping staff could have replenished toilet roll and tissue box when its running low, instead of guests having to call STAR for new supplies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took ages to wait for the elevator. You have to be extremely early to eat breakfast because the cafe is not that big. 7.30am is just nice and not later than that.

    The elevator smells nice. The staffs were friendly. Good location. Value for money i guess. They do provide shuttle bus to certain shopping mall and even the famous Blue Mosque. Free Car park provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested through booking.com for flower petals arrangement on the bed for our anniversary but receptionist said they did not received the request. End up not having it

    The breakfast served offers variety of great food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All are good except the lift, a bit slow......

    The location, it's near my sister's place. The room rates are affordable . Overall service are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long que checking in though they serve juice and sweets for kids. Manage to settle down at 4pm after waitng for more than an hour. But I do appreciate the effort from the chef who was off duty who came to assist and the front line malay staff named Razman who managed to get connecting room as per my request.

    Place is cozy and most of the staff are polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amazing 2018 - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift to parking..not really safe for the kids..dont have sensor..suddenly close..only one lift to parking

    Love the breakfast.love the location..love the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell boy service is rather late.Need to be asked few times before finally having ur stuffs arrived at the room.Maybe due to high volume of people checking in.

    Great breakfast spread, easy checkout procedure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi access and “speed” which is almost non-existent

    Very friendly staffs. Good spread for breakfast. WiFi is complimentary but useless since it is almost impossible to access it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont allowed for a late checkout even we said that we will pay xtra for the late time and one of the front desk assistant name MIA,she does not know to show some greets to the guest and they way she looks at the guest like they got no money to checkin!!Low profile is better then wearing like datin but got no money.I will talk to her manager bout this

    The room cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was made a day before but on day register front office still need to check qith reservation whereas they should do it first thing that moening

    Room service is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel upgraded our room to premier room as the hotel was fully booked for the weekend. Experience was great, bed was super comfortable, room was clean, we had the view facing the iconic mosque, breakfast was delicious. Overall we enjoyed our stay :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we are staying on non-smoking level, there's smoke smell lingering in the toilet as well as the corridor.

    Buffet breakfast offer wide variety and the room is clean. Shuttle bus service to the nearby mosque is provided for solar Fajr and Jumaat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst part about the stay was the toilet, specifically the shower facility. It was a bathtub shower combo, something I really have never liked. There was mold on the walls and tub. One of the main gripe was that there wasn't a handle on the opposite wall for those trying to climb into and out of the tub. Yes half of the tub was anti slip (Or i hope it was). But for older guests, that would be dangerous or quite difficult for them to get into the tub to take a shower. Water pressure from the shower. The tap at the sink was stronger. Felt like my hair wasn't clean enough. I would have expected there to be an exhaust fan in the toilet to help clear the steam. There wasn't any. The lights over the mirror were not bright enough. The bed was a bit soft for my liking. I like my mattress firm. For some, they may prefer it but not me. Pillow was far too soft. Might as well have slept on the bed straight without a pillow. Even with 2 pillows. The blanket though. Its 3 layers of it. When you sleep, you have to make sure those 3 layers must align or it would get scratchy. Its abit hard to describe what I mean.

    Went to the hotel with a friend. Check in was super smooth and the staff were friendly. Room overlooked the Blue Mosque and it was beautiful. Look at it at night. It looks spectacular (I'm not a religious person but that view was just spellbinding) The rooms were a nice size, be it for a solo traveler or for those in groups. Good amount of TV programs for those who just need to unwind in your room. Coffee and tea making facilities and sachets were provided. Space was optimized with several storage spaces. Toiletries were all provided. Soap, Shower gel, Shampoo, Dental Kit, Comb, Sewing Kit, Sanitary Bag, Shower Cap (not sure what else I was missing but let's just say you don't need to bring anything from your toilet except for your facial products) Room slippers also provided Buffet breakfast. One of the reasons why I selected this hotel was the reviews on the selection of food available. I was more than pleased with the amount of food offered. Here's a hint. Go to the "cook eggs" section. The staff there make a mean omelette and scrambled eggs any way you like it. I have had bad experiences in this sort of cooking stations at other hotels. This guys followed my instructions to a T. The only downside to this was that the staff did not clear the plates and let it all pile up till the people have entirely finished their breakfast. Makes it hard to get more food with no space on the table. They provide complimentary shuttle service to the Blue Mosque and 2 shopping centres (Sunway Lagoon and Aeon)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorations of the room too boring...not much movie channels or sports channel.

    Its near to the shah alam stadium which was great.The hotel dine in food was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no light in front of the door, it quite far from the door, quite dark. its far from kl city centre/ kl sentral. the train station is not condusive at all, no lift and have to climb stairs with all the baggages.

    the food was great, many choices and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the equipment provided in a good conditions. Like the room & toilet very much.Very affordable to stay. Receptionist very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic control for breakfast guests need to be improved. Guests were not properly allocated with seats and turned out my seat was taken by someone after I came back from the buffet tables with food.

    Nice location. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only parking problem the rest seems fine with me

    Parking for resident guest with early check out shld be able to complimentary at hotel frt. Not the issue of paying Rm22.00 but it dont really sound reasonable enough for person who really need it with special reason like expensive goods for deliver in the car which only first thing in the morning will be collected by the owner itself. By keeping it away from security view it might end horrifying issues if it gone missing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • RAMADAN RAYA (BREAKFAST/SAHUR) - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. F&B. Other than Croissant & cinnamon, there rest are non impressive 2. F&B staff especially the one wearing chocolate Tshirts (waitress I believe) need to upgrade their manner when interfacing with the people in the hotel 3. Pool cleaning should be done at night, when people isn't allowed to be in the pool. Not in the morning. We've waited for the pool cleaning (which eventually took place very early in the morning, and very slow work in progress) until 11.00am in the morning. Who wants to go for a swim at 11.00am when you have to check out somewhere at 12?

    1. Bed is comfy and clean, room is spacious,with good Mosque view from the window 2. Croissant & Cinnamon breads are excellent. 3. Receptionists are friendly, good check in,check out process. 4. Location wise. Easy access to food stalls, markets,etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The staff was soo accomodating over every request!!I stayed there in a total of 10days the staff was friendly d room was awesome d service&facilities was great overall Will sure come again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Super Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking-in was slow despite us checking-in almost 8pm. Thank God they served complimentary drinks so waiting was less annoyed

    The bed! And the bathroom! Room size was just nice for a family of three (a toddler that is). Hotel was just next to a shopping mall so it's convenient should you need to get anything, you'll just have to cross the road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Concorde Deals - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge in the room 1125 was not cold enough though.

    The breakfast spread was sumptuous and the staffs were friendly and helpful. The facilities especially swimming pool was always clean. The vicinity and location was well geography. Nearby shops and mall too. Our family had a great time during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Concorde Hotel Shah Alam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: