Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Selangor hotel reviews
  4. Cyberjaya hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Dash Box Hotel Cyberjaya

Reviews of Dash Box Hotel Cyberjaya This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dash Box Hotel @ MaGIC Village, Cyber 8, Persiaran APEC, 63000 Cyberjaya, Malaysia

#6 of 9 hotels in Cyberjaya

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1513 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.5
    Everything is good it just that i’m not happy with the toilet cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet in the (container) room wasn’t clean enough. To be specific, i stayed at 122. I have to go to the downstairs just to Iron my cloth.

    Hotel’s compound was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    7.9
    Short weekend staycation to enjoy the PooL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedsheet stains. Looks like coffee stains. Bunch of hair below the bed & toilet. Left over trash in the dustbin. The bed is comfy but too soft for me.

    The pool is clean and the kids love it so much. Pool very near to the room. The modern room decoration. Parking just in front of our garden view room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    7.5
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the breakfast is ala cart i think better buffet.

    i like the structure of the hotel.. design inside the room. the staff listened to what we said and hope will tke action

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    4.6
    Not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and the bed sheets were not clean. The bed was dusty. The swimming pool was also dirty and smelled of Clorin most of the time. There was not phone in the room.

    Swimming pool slide was nice. Location and parking was very good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    5.8
    Not really worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Called staff and there was no response as the aircond was problematic. Beds are pretty dangerous as the wheels stick out like hospital beds, barrier between the bathroom and bedroom can cause you to trip

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    9.2
    The pool is so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pineapple juice price is unreasonable.. With small amount and put in hotwater cup

    The pool is so nice.. just open your sliding door and u will c the pool... I stay in room 502 studio king pool

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    5.8
    The food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at room 112. The air conditioner was not cold.informed the receptionist n got fix the air con at night. There were no shower n shampoo gel.told the receptionist but never got refiled until we checked out. The room is so dusty.

    The food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    8.3
    Dash Box Cyberjaya great for short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quiet dirty. Below the bed have a old guest rubbish. The toilet smelly. Should put some toilet perfume. There are no towel and cloth rack in the toilet too. Toilet curtain and floor also dirty.

    Breakfast was so delicious So much food variety can be choose. Order at the staff first and it will be serve. Nasi Lemak Ayam Rendang was super delicious Swimming pool also nice. Got slides in the kids and adult pool. For kids, need the adult supervision because there is no lifeguard in the pool.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    10
    Loved it very much.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    The iron ruined my business attire. So perhaps look into the iron and its current wear and tear status.

    The bed was so comfortable. Slept in it so well. The overall environment is cosy, clean and peaceful. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    5.4
    everage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the floor is dirty and the toilet is not well-cleaned, no slippers, hangers and quite unlucky one of the room cut off electricity supply

    pillows and blankets look new

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    7.1
    just nice for relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guard. . So annoying. . We went by the pool to have a drink and chit chat. . I can undestand if the guard afraid us to jump in the pool or drown or else. . But can u just lower down ur voice. .

    just nice for relax. . I like the pool. . But the pool is limited until 9pm only. . The room is clean. . The space is just nice and simple. . The parking is nearby the room. . Not so many car. . Food and other attraction is just nearby. .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    9.2
    all facilities is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booking the rooms for studio king, but i get twin bed room. I'm expecting the king bed as per my booking. When i ask why that i get the twin bed the answer is we do not have many room of king bed. That's not the answer i booked for studio king pool, i should get as per my booking.

    all facilities is okay all staff friendly' quite environment

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    6.7
    Ok, but not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool not as expected and too crowded in weekend and public holidays. I rent a small cabin, they don't provide any basic toiletries such as soap. There is no restaurant nearby.

    The location provide privacy, the breakfast, free parking.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    9.6
    its very nice and calm place and also clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    lake of iron..we need to wait long time if someone using the iron...and if not available we need to go to the iron room..i think u need to add more iron..

    its very nice and calm place and also clean...the staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really love my stay at this hotel, it was so great and beautiful experience! I love the deco, the style, the view and i really love that once you open you sliding door you can straight away see the pool! Will definitely come here again next time with my family and friends

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Nice Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't get the King bed so opted for single beds instead. The bed was said "super single" but the width was waaaaay smaller!! More like kids size single bed mattress I tell you. We tried combining the beds but there were bottom bed frame so ended up with middle gaps. So uncomfortable! Perhaps if they place bed without framing, that would be a great option to combine the beds whenever no king bed viable. So, if u plan to combine the single beds to accommodate 2 adults with kids or in anyways, better just don't choose the room at all because you'll be left disappointed n uncomfortable. Aircond was not cooling enough to ventilate the entire room evenly even though was set at 16°. The room's sliding door were not tinted. So we had to close the curtain all the time which beats the purpose of having a room with pool view :( We suggest get a reflective tinted from outside and clear from inside.

    The place has instaworthy look, unique and great chill place. Location makes it quiet and offers good privacy time. Would be fun for young couples with small kids as the pool is just in front of the rooms and the deepest was (if I'm not mistaken) 1.2 meters deep, also there is a small indoor playground.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.9
    owesome and love the chill, hipster, cozy ambience. averagely comfort and space.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    perhaps the wifi line or internet coverage can be improved near future as it is poor reception from/in the room.

    the cozy and chillax concept, the ambience is so happening with the background music.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    I love the pool, the room and price was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like how the rooms werent soundproof. The toilet, especially the shower curtain was so dirty. I cried. There was a headphone that belonged to the previous guest which clearly shows that they didnt clean the room properly. So saddening.

    I love the pool, the room and price was reasonable. Such a nice place to stay for a short getaway. It's nearby to malls, convenient stores and its very peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    2.9
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel price from booking.com was overpriced. I was charged almost rm180 per room per night and then after booking, I saw agoda can give rm100 per room per night. Well the room didnt met my expectation at all so i think rm100 is ok for that kind of room. They didnt put the toilet tissue paper inside the washroom. I was not allowed for early check in, asked to wait until 3 pm. Then at 3 pm the check in area was flooded with people who wanted to check in. Check in processes was very slow. I was very dissappointed with booking.com and the hotel servis.

    Pool is ok

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    6.7
    The pool so much fun and the facilities provided are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness of the room..very dusty under the bed, and bed linen seems not change daily..i can see the oil or water marks on the bed sheet and dusty..toilet not properly manage

    The pool so much fun and the facilities provided are great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No soap & shampoo provided in room 103. We did ask for it & the staff said they will come send the soap but till check-out there are still no soap . Need to improve the cleanliness. TQ .

    Great location. Facilities was okay .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.8
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But the bed just ok, you should improve the bed by using real king size bed not just joining both twin bed

    Very spacious room and bathroom. Clean swimming pool. . Picture in google same with the hotel Overall, staff, pool and hotel very good. Thankyou entertain me.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    5.8
    Bare minimum room but good location and WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toiletries, iron, kettle, microwave, TV, etc in the room. Even providing extra towels are against hotel policy. Check in was slow and required a RM50 cash deposit which was weird. All things considered, a bit pricey for RM200 a night.

    Good location in Cyberjaya. Free and decent speed WiFi. Swimming pool and gym were nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.5
    A great stay for short vacay ! Definitely will comeback
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    King bed should be 'king bed' instead of combining 2 single bed . There's a gap in between when we sleep and its really bothering my kid.

    Great breakfast i must say! Major love for the pool as the water is warm through out the day.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.9
    Overall it was an enjoyable stay especially for our young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small stone gravels used surrounding the pool is quite sharp for small children. The risk of injuring them if they are not careful coming out of the pool.

    The bed was extra comfy and the room with the balcony was just nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Nice place n my kids happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got king bed but actually single bed that ur combine make it king bed.. so its not comfortable..

    I like this place because near from my house n My kids enjoyed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.8
    it was a good experience however the hotel management team to do improvement on my comments above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. already checked in but the room was not ready..chrcked in at 330pm but only managed to get in at 350pm 2. requested for bath mat but didn’t have it due to unavailability.

    the deco definitely! and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.9
    great location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot water at the toilet for room 311 was not functioning. would like to suggest a hot water pool.

    the pool is just outside the room. the cable channel is good. the price is reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    2.9
    Not worth it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room has no tv, no tissue (only toilet tissue), no jug kettle so its difficult to make milk for my 3yo child, no 1-2 sachet of 3 in 1 coffee/tea.. floor & toilet was dirty & bad smell. No ironing aid. Limited breakfast buffet, only cereals & nasi lemak, other menus need to pay. Not refill liquid bath plus the bath liquid's smell makes me dizzy & vomit..

    Nothing interesting.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleaness and preparation just fair. Renovation work interrupt the guest . No serious control from hotel management. Renovation. Sub contractor simply knocking the guest door loudly with inappropriate language. Create Fear and uncomfortable .

    WiFi free. Many parking space .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    Room is tidy, pool is clean and suitable for children and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is tidy, pool is clean and suitable for children and adult swimming together... no limit time to access the pool... children are happy and request more day to stay...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    overall good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 1 counter for check-in was open (at the moment I arrive there) and the staff looked tired & did the registration work a bit slow

    the studio is awesome

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    The pool easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom heater not hot at all. On 1st day child pool got small red worm. 2nd day no more worm. No iron in room. But they will send to room when you ask.

    The pool easy to reach...anytime as u pleased. My child love the pool so much. Bed is king size...very comfortable. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.8
    I love the food
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Twin - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Collected deposit for each room Why just give a fix price like hotel just collect rm100 No hair dryer provide for twin room no view No telefon at my room Wifi connection slow while at room

    I love the food Swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast very delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towel and bedsheet got stain . Toilet not so clean. Staff at lobby was slow when handling registration. It was very slow to order and get foods when having a breakfast

    Breakfast very delicious

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    NICE PLACE NICE VIEW suite for child n adult
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bathroom in the room is clogged and need to clean the pool each morning before visitor use it... thats all...

    Almost Everything is nice... view is very nice decorations very smart and the place very like expensive but still the price is cheap then that...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good for short vacation for KL people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took long time to check in.. Only two counters for check in/check out available.. The aircond inside the receptionist is not functioning well.. Im sweating while queing. The service in Mya kitchen is a bit slow. Dash box need to look on this matter seriusly.

    Love the water slides and pool.,very suitable for the small kids.. Adore the concept and environment.. Plus it is near with KL

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    6.3
    Nice place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool water is dirty and hope the hotel management will make sure the pool will always clean everyday especially on peak hours,the floor beside the pool also very slip and too dangerous for the kids.Please improve it.Thank You.

    Nice place and and i get great value price for that 1 day .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool was nice and suitable for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay, there was a problem with the water supply. We need to wait for the water before we can take our shower and do other things. It was difficult for us who have a small kids.

    The swimming pool was nice and suitable for the kids.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    Toilet is too smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet is too smelly. I need to change to another room. In the new room, im unable to close the toilet door properly. Lack of maintenance by the property.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.4
    Convenient for us to visit CYberjaya Government Offices. But your management needs review and audit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    Troubleshot your water supply / distribution system. Install branded, certified and standardized commercial water filter system. Build up your brand-name.

    No TV and Air Cond Remote Control. Requested but it took 2 hrs to come, after visiting the counter. Switched on the water basin to wash my face - suddenly bubbles of muddy , rusty water coming out. Subsequent water flow was turbid, brownish color. Dare not take our Free breakfast as we were conscious of the contaminated water in the hotel. We drove all the way to the nearby OLD TOWN CAFFEE to take our breakfast. The rubbish bin, black color, is too frightened even to open and thrown rubbish inside- dirty on the lid cover. Replace with bright appealing and clean bin. The parking lot designated for us was taken up by some other visitor. Should have a zone for visitors and hotel guests.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    3.8
    All the things is falling off, needs a lot of maintainance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the things is falling off, needs a lot of maintainance to be done. Cleanliness needs to improve so much more. Facilities inside the bathroom is all coming off and needs to he check even often. Bathroom shower was leaking. Room was really dusty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    The staffs are awesome - friendly, polite and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the Deluxe Twin room with single beds. Understood that it's the budget friendly option, however it would have been nice if we were provided toiletries. The bathroom was a also a little bit dirty - especially the shower curtain.

    The staffs are awesome - friendly, polite and very accomodating! And do I need to mention the beds? Sooooo comfy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. I've to wait (stand) almost 30 minutes during check in and there was only 3 person infront of me.. why took so long?? 2.the bathroom floor was dirty especially below the counter. the was also mold at the water tab. 3. single beds? seriously? our son have to sleep at the slope in between the beds. its not comfortable at all.. 4. the pool water is smelly 5. someone left food containers in the the kids play room. when we went there, ants were everywhere.. the are not so many games for the kid to play 6. found hair in my husband nasi lemak

    still thinking....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.8
    Excellent environment but there is a but ...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin - Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water and convenient shop was a distance away ! (And on our last night a little flying cockroach entered our room which made the night uncomfortable)

    Its a beautiful concept and their heavily influenced by theme hotels such as the museum hotel in Vienna. Its worth an experience to see and enjoy a stay at dash box. The containers rooms and deco is exceptionally impressive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    6.7
    Worst experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I lost my luggage but the staff is very unhelpful, can you imagine, customer queries about left luggage but the staff said need to wait until tomorrow the housekeeping staff already go back, i ask please review the cctv they said need to wait for it staff, and the worst part I WANT TO TALK WITH THE MOD THEY SAID MOD ALREADY GO BACK..ARE YOU KIDDING WITH ME DASHBOX HOTELS???? THEY ALSO MENTION THE GM OF THE HOTELS ALREADY INFORMED, SO THEY DIDN'T CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER??? VERY SIMPLE N EASY..THEY JUST NEED TO CHECK WITH THE STAFF WHO CLEAN THE ROOM AND CAN VIEW THE CCTV, OR IF THEY CANNOT DO THAT PLEASE LET THE MANAGER ON DUTY TO CLARIFY WITH ME AND EXPLAIN TO ME WHAT CAN THEY DO TO REDUCE MY BURDEN REGARDING THIS LUGGAGE ISSUE... VERY FUNNY DASH BOX!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.0
    view very beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    mosquite, toilet not clean, no place to put tooth brush. no place to put clothes and towel in the toilet. lock of the toilet door damage

    view very beautiful. unique design and wifi very very excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    The room very comfy, the pool was amazing & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love Dash Box Cyberjaya so much so i have nothing to complain.

    The room very comfy, the pool was amazing & the breakfast, boom! Superb! Very worth the price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    I recommend other people to come here for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maintenance of the restroom and the room itself should be improved as there are dust as well as mosquitoes flew inside thw room.

    I love the environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.3
    If possible give new towel that don't have stain because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Served stail for breakfast, we have to wait long hours for our food to be served.

    If possible give new towel that don't have stain because we got 1 towel that look like blood stained on it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.9
    dlm bilik mandi, bila mandi air bertakung n xmengalir keluar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    dlm bilik mandi, bila mandi air bertakung n xmengalir keluar. yg lain ok. the best part, u can park your car very close to your cabin and the pool was nice too. my kids loved it! limited choice of food to deliver at your doorstep but the portion was big. mahal sket la. lain ok laa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.5
    The cleanliness and the environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have to wait for about 20 to 30 minutes to check in... They should find ways to shorten the check in times because only two counters available fot check in and few guests are waiting for check in...

    The cleanliness and the environment.... Very cozy and feel calmness during my stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.1
    Not bad for weekend staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con seems like not really working in room 302, need the maintenance to check. wifi so slow and sometimes no wifi at all, please check the reuter. we have to use our own data to promote your place

    my room in front of pool, value for money coz I paid extra to get the pool view. peaceful. Breakfast super delicious, please book the room with breakfast. they english breakfast is superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    Front line staff is friendly and smooth check in.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think they forgot to clean the rubbish in the dustbin before we check in....

    Front line staff is friendly and smooth check in... Room is cozy and the king size bed is super comfy... Bathroom is clean....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.8
    I just enjoy my stay in Dash Box Cyberjaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is clean and tidy with nice interior design. The room was face the pool that make me easy to monitor and observe my son while he playing in children swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    6.7
    The children love it but adults.. Hmmm, so many complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We've booked for 3rooms in a row. Unfortunately there's an event on that day at the hotel and they booked most of the garden rooms. So, we are unable to park our cars in front of the room. Inconvenience for family with children (a lot of baggage, of course) because we expected them to be very closed. The tiles at the bottom of the pool are uneven and resulted our kid's toe bleeding. Have to request 3 times since afternoon before sejadah was sent by the security guard at night. Problems with the door, bcoz both day I have to call reception to open them. It's a bad experience bcoz we've expected and deserved great service equal to the price paid. BTW, they sell liquor :(

    You'll love the kid's pool right in front of your sliding door. Pool is available till night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.1
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Emm...got death cockroach at my toilet! No extra blanket or pillow when requested. Room quite small for that price. Garden view but i only saw white building. Check in at 2.00 pm. Got key room but when i arrived its still under cleaning! Go back to receptionist and she told me to wait for half an hour. When i refused she told me that the check up time is at3pm. OMG. If before she give me the key - i dont mind to wait. But not after i got the key and after she realized the room is not ready only then unl give me that excuse. That is RUDE gurl...

    The pool...the only reasons if i decided to come back..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good facilities, but slow and inefficient service/management. Could be better in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service and management quite slow, and can be improved in future. If cannot reach customer via phone call, can't you just send email or text/whatsapp? Poor management and service for breakfast servicing, though the food actually fast cooked by the cook.

    Good hotel facilities with affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good facilities but there are rooms for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ala carte breakfast makes longer time waiting before ordered meals can be served. Only two waiters avaible at the time entertaining all the customers. Please improve this. Most hotels would provide buffet for breakfast.

    Parking lot in front of hotel room. Easier to load and unload luggages.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    😊😊
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    *Price at restaurant very not reasonable. Expensive and small portion.

    *Beautiful room decor *Quiet environment *Sense of privacy *Very easy car parking *Beautiful environment to capture pictures as memories

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    Happy for kids, pool just front of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Happy for kids, pool just front of the room.. Vr simple yet the pool is superclean and kids can enjoy til night.. recommended for family short getaway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.3
    we will definitely come to the hotel again. we love the pool and the hotel view. itsabsolutely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    thres no bathroom amenities. and they dont even cleans our room or change our towels. we saw on ig that guest can get a late c/out if we stayed on weekdays till 2pm. but they when we call they just let us stay till 12.30. and at night theres no place to find food. its difficult for us that come without trasportation.

    like the view the most. maybe because the hotel still new most of the area are clean. i love the pool but its more better if you guys can provide towels at the pool area.

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Couple
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water heater not function well on the day of my stay. Cant put the high volume for hot water.

    The decoration itself.So modern and boutique style.I can say it is "unique".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    6.7
    The swimming poool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didnt let me check-in until 2.30pm eventhough my room was already made up. I was given a room near the staffs’ smoking area. Which is a problem because I am allergic to cigarrete smoke smell.

    The swimming poool! My kids enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great place for kids with large pool & water slides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Studio room is a little small for family of 4.

    Great place for kids with large pool & water slides. This is our 2nd visit & we'll be back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    6.3
    Dash Box Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Water heater is not working properly, water is so cold when bathing. 2. The room is quite dusty. 3. The bathroom door spoiled. 3. No per-room hair dryer. 4. Breakfast is so expensive? RM80, what are we eating?

    Environment is quite ok, and design of the hotel is unique.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Will be back definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love everything about Dash Box Hotel - the room, the swimming pool (my kids had so much fun playing with the slide), the cafe, the staff (very helpful and friendly!)..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.6
    Not recommend for the big family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of room...not clean..not comfort

    1. Clean to improve 2. Toilet to big size and can make the room size bigger 3. Size of room not comfort for big family 4. No towel at entrance toilet 5. No hot water at shower room 6. To make more entertaiment room etc karoke..pub..pool table 7. To display more pitcure on advertising or internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.4
    Nice but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Dash Twin room is too small for the price i paid for (RM168 per night at the hotel although booking through Booking.com). It is not what i expected when refering to the photos they provided. I can get that sort of room only for RM50-RM80 somewhere else around Kuala Lumpur.

    Swimming Pool and the concept of the hotel is very good. Very clean area. Nice lanscape. Ample parking spaces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    7.5
    The place is beautiful and a perfect staycation for KL...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have include a kettle in the cabin room instead of having to go to water cooler or restaurant for hot water in the middle of the night. This is quite important for parents with children feeding formula milk.

    The place is beautiful and a perfect staycation for KL people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.1
    love the hotel's concept!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room quite small, shower blinds dirty, should have signage for/to 'Reception Area' as we almost lost, quite noisy as the room really attached to one another

    I love the environment of this hotel! The staff are friendly too. Love the landscape of the area. Its unique & cool. Definitely would like to come again. Cheers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    I wont come back if I take my baby along.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No rubbish collection even I put the rubbish outside the room,need to upgrade the key if u stay more than a day,no tv (but expensive room has) ,no laundry plastic,no hot shower( my baby hv to shower with a cold water =(

    The pool and the Big Bunny statue

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dash Box Twin - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small, we are expecting for bigger space for price that we paid. Aircond takes time to cool the room. We need fridge, 3 in 1 drink n heater in room. Price of food at cafe too pricey. Shower water is not warm although got heater.

    Pool is nice. View is nice. Room have decorative wall. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    5.0
    the pool and the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King - Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    headboard made of steel..when you sleep and move it make sound ! it’s ridiculous! room is not clean ...trash from the previous guest was not cleared..baby diapers,leftover food are still in the trash bins! how much does it cost to put a plastic trash in the bins???? few areas of walls is dirty/spoiled with no maintenance. No life guard at the pool!! and theres no pool towels!!! will i come again? big ‘NO’

    the pool and the staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.3
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dash Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room space was small not value for money. The bathroom a bit smelly and not so clean. Dusty and I found used tissue on the floor. Room price rm3++ is not reasonable as we can get much more better in other cyberjaya hotel area.

    The parking so close to the room and swimming pool nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Dash Box Hotel Cyberjaya Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: