Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorsett Kuala Lumpur 5 stars

172 Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#85 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2294 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath towel in the room. I called reception and they told me, "no guarantee that you will get the towel as we have 90 over request now". Towel is a basic requirement of a hotel, shouldn't it be readied even before guest check in? Their inefficiency should not be in guest expense.

    The only hotel in the vicinity that have 3 single bed room. Just what I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom hose can be better, otherwise toilet is clean and practical. Walking from hotel entrance to the rear of nearby hotels to get to Pavilion is unpleasant and have to be alert of cars.

    Cleanliness, good value for money. 3-course set lunch at RM25 nett at Checkers is a surpising yummy good deal. Love to have this lunch again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was PERFECT!!

    The apartment was AWESOME and CLEAN!Love the masterbedroom toilet where there's a bathtub & TV as well. Aircon temperature was just nice. The kitchenette & washing machine were very useful. We can cooked & did our laundry anytime! It make us really feels at home! Thank you DORSETT RESIDENCES!! We will definitely come bck again!!😍😍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 things : 1) only 1 card key available for lift. There are 6 of us, going in/out at different intervals. it is really inconvenient as security guard is unable to tap on the lift access to our floor and we need to seek help from the front desk in another building. 2) aircon is really cold. unable to change temperature - remote control is useless.

    nice big spacious room, clean. we stayed at the Dorsett residence which is a pretty new building. location is ok, about 5-10min walk to pavilion and Bukit Bintang malls. I will consider to stay here again in my next trip if the price remains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I have to dislike, is the waste of complimentary products. I opened one of the little hand soaps supplied and housekeeping keep replacing it with a fresh one. There is no need. Rubbish reduction and single use plastic is an issue and I think big hotel chains should find solutions in their houses in order to reduce waste!

    The hotel is perfectly situated in town! Great starting point to start exploring. Clean and quiet and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor check in and policies. I was charged 300 RM forearly checkin which never happened at other hotels i have stayed in. Also for the breakfast buffet they switch off air con right at 1030 !! I dont knowif a 2 star hotel would do this. Most buffet stop serving food after time but they try to create an atmosphere where you are not welcome to sit in past 10 30. Terrible experience. Will never repeat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both bathrooms will get very wet after showers - water will leak out from main bedroom bathroom side and bottom when using standing bath and there were no shower curtain on the other bathroom's standing bath. It will be more ideal if the beds, bed sheets or comforters could be more comfortable.

    Extremely good location, very new and good renovation decors within the room. Parking a bit too tight to manoveur around and so we used the valet parking service (RM20 per entry) instead since we did not use the car everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room even though its a smoking room my family & i keep on sneezing & eventually the night before we check out, i & wife was down with fever & flu.

    its near to pavillion mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a bit of time for check in, no proper place to sit and wait. My room had no towel and it took me 3 calls and almost 30 mins for housekeeping to send it to me.

    The room is really comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as booking .com give five star rating but for me surprise i got towel holes and old it is very very surprised this kind of hotel never used this kind of things .

    location is great as near to mall and time square as i lived only for night not enjoyed breakfast but pool is good gym is small room is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo, Windows are not clean, soundproofing is quite bad

    Friendly staff, Free upgrade to a bigger room, Within walking distance to the shopping malls but need to walk in alleyways, Value for money, Spacious and comfortable stay! Definitely recommend and will be back to stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing .. all perfect

    best location in city center, only 5mt to Pavilion and Fahrenheit , excelent breakfast menu , nice and friendly staff and also the room was highy comfort, next i came to Kuala Lumpur need to saty here again .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested room.facing bintang...got the room fa ing dorsetr residence...so it was dark the whole day. In room dining should be expanded to include more variety...spwcially for kids

    Value for money and stylish living

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our first and second day, the bed sheet smells (not fresh). On the 3rd day, it was better. They only give 1 lift card which limit our activities around the building.

    Location is great! The apartment is spacious, clean, and pretty comfortable. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel makes it an ideal stay when in KL. Walking distance to the shopping district, dinner in the sky and the petronas towers. The staff are super friendly and go Out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are extremely clean & luxury.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to hv warm shower but the water was extremely too hot. Tried to adjust it to med level but the water was still hot..

    The bed was comfy and clean. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Needed to constantly chase up housekeeping to replenish toiletries and towels 2 no where to hang wet swim wear etc 3 insufficient storage space in room 4 pool and gym in poor condition, no aircon in gym 5 disappointing breakfast 6 Room very dated

    Good size room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room we booked wasnt available. So they said they would upgrade us. Which was a double room and they put a extra bed in. And my feet was hanging over the bed. And there was only 2 towels for the three of us. Could of called reception but was in a rush in the morning. Not a bit problem though

    The property was clean and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property: Though the reception & lobby area looks sparkly & nice, the floor & room we were on looked very tired and old. Bathroom: Needs renovation. Could see the rusting on the shower head. Water smells terrible in the bathroom. Bath mats provided were stained! Linen: Needs upgrading. We were provided with a torn & tattered bath towel on day 2!! AC: We had the family room with 3 single beds. The AC was just so ineffective in this room - every night after 11pm it almost stopped working. The room was warm throughout - we were sweating it out inside the room. Housekeeping: Very slow to respond to requests for extra towels or water bottles. Breakfast: The restaurant is way too crowded. Too many tables placed too close together. The first day we went in, the floor felt extremely sticky - like it hadn't been mopped clean. Food is at best average to below average. Pricing: Overpriced for this level of hospitality & facilities.

    Location: Being located in Bukit Bintang, the property is very close to the Pavilion Mall & Shopping district. If you are interested in the KL Hop-on Hop-off tour, stop number 6 is also a 10 minute walk from this property. Room with 3 single beds: Very few hotels offer this option. Great for families with 3 adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindly renovate the room concept and also staff attitude

    Nothing that i like. The lift is slow and cracking, the staff at the cafe is not friendly at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow not comfy.Water running too slow takes forever in the bathroom to wash up.My Rm200 deposit was deducted more i really dont understands why cos i only took 1 coke which cost rm8.Was given back rm156 instead of rm192.Traffic was bad but walking distance to bukit bintang.Oh room service food was goodddd!But hotel price is abit too high for that location.

    Big and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially Vivian was sooo rude. Our whole stay were made terrible experience due to the traumatized experience during check in. Dont be fool by the star rating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have have given more water bottles. We were given 3 small bottles per day. This was not enough for family of 3 to last even half a day.

    Room was good. Breakfast spread was very good.swimming pool was good and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our check in time was at 2 but our room wasn’t ready till around 3.15pm which left us a tight schedule since we had an event to get ready for that evening. Other than that, it was a great and comfortable stay :)

    Spacious room, had everything we were looking for. Very good location as it was just a 5 min walk from Pavilion!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time. Although checkin was 2pm, we arrived at 3 and were still made to wait until 5pm.

    Clean and large rooms. Good facilities and location. Breakfast was nice. Beside our checkin everything else was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service very bad, order for extra bed took 1 .5 hours have to godown back to receptionist Internet was included but can not be connected even I was doing the staff instruction re password and user name. The receptionist take too long handling check in and out process

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO problems on our stay.

    The staff are very helpful and polite,The hotel and the dining run very smoothly,the rooms are very clean modern and the shower is brilliant, the food is very good with many choices,all this makes our stay a memorable one.Thank You

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception didn't give the best first impression, didn't feel as classy as the rooms were. Also felt the check in process seemed a bit complicated and took too long. Staff seemed new? Breakfast on a sunday was extremely stressful. Families with kids with loudest volume on their ipads making it even noisier. Restaurant was more like a canteen than a restaurant. Even in the evening they had bright lights on and wasn't inviting at all (so ordered room service instead which was fine!) The guest before me had left a pair of socks drying on a lamp in the corner of the room, so I had a nice "extra" when I arrived ;)

    Loved my room! Felt luxurious! Nice bathroom too! Good location right in the shopping area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected less visibility from employee

    Extra room with two independent bedrooms (one dedicated). Excellent location, Handy phone available : you can make free calls, and use mobile internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premier Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Found a cockroach in one of the bathroom which wasn't pleasant. Would have liked inhouse Washing Detergent for the washing machine instead of having to go out to purchase it in a new place.

    The location was great, walking distance to Pavilion, and other plaza's. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To walk to hotel from shops you needed to go into small side roads/alleys which didn't feel safe. Hotel is very dated. Hotel pool was small. Family room facing brick wall. Rooms were not ready at check in time

    Location was central and we got to use the Residence infinity pool due to hotels pool maintenance. Breakfast included at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in process was a pain. We arrive at 1p and was told the rooms were not ready, it was full house the night before etc etc and the check-in was from 2p anyways. No big deal. We told the hotel that we will head out to lunch and come back after 2p. We got back at 4p and spoke to an Ammar, who seemed like a trainee. Explained to him that we check-in in earlier but room wasn't ready then and now back to collect the keys. He stared at me and asked me if I'm booking a room. I repeated that I had booked and checked in but yet to collect key to the room. Again, he asked me if I want to check in. After the 3rd explanation, I spoke to another staff member instead. This other staff member proceeded to tell me that room is not ready and being cleaned as the hotel was on full house etc etc the night before. I told him it's unacceptable that it's 2 hours past the check-in room and room is still not ready. 2 other groups of guests standing in the check-in counter pipe up that it was the same deal for them, they too have waited for their room since 2p. I would like to suggest to Dorsett to hire someone who listen to guests, so that hotel guests need not repeat the same message 3 times and still wasn't able to get through to someone like Ammar! And also improve on their check-out/ cleaning procedures. It is not fair to have hotel guests waiting hours past the formal check-in time published by the Hotel. The stay itself was a non-event.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    limited variety of breakfast, room cleaning was not satisfactory, suite furniture was not clean with stains on the sofa, charging additional fees for late checkout.

    Location, room size, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hassle in free Parking, every time need to bring the chip coin to reception to waive parking fees. Restaurant reception staff is not friendly. Restaurant and parking are in other building, need to go down, walk to next building and up again. Swimming pool was closed for maintenance most of our stay

    Modern and clean rooms, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room service is not available in Dorsett Residences. This may cause some pain any time during the stay. Also the Gym and restaurant have limited option.

    The hotel is close to many shopping malls including Pavilion. Only 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only 1 treadmill in the gym hence have to wait if there is more than 1 users.

    The location was awesome and very centralized for everything. It was easy to move around the Bukit Bintang area and particularly near Pavilion shopping centre, Berjaya Time Square and more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service sucks! I made a call during my stay to the operator, housekeeping n reception but no one pick up. After an hour sm1 pick up the phone n they sent all the things that I requested in a small quantity. I requested some tea, they sent 2 pieces of tea. Damn cheap skate.

    Room design n lamp

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited TV channels, same breakfast buffet spread and carpark too narrow for big/long cars.

    Nice view of Twin Towers, friendly staffs at the Residences and very secured as we need key-card to access the entrance and lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication from staff could be better. They were generally very nice and helpful but we found it difficult to sort out a misunderstanding with our pre-approved card charge. An element of this problem might be cultural. But it’s a hotel with many international visitors, so I think it’s fair to expect them to deal with issues more directly than we experienced.

    We had a very spacious room, with a king bed. It was very comfortable. The view from our room on the 28th floor was looking towards the south east. We couldn’t see the PETRONAS towers but could still see plenty of KL.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of cool shower is not blasting, very soft and the air cond is not cooling enough during the day. Hope the hotel can improve on it.

    I like my room, big enough for the 3 of us. I'll definitely choose this hotel again and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They also can accomodate my request during my booking thru booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 2pm expecting our room to be ready but it wasn't ready until after 3.30pm. Our family who were meeting us there who had travelled from the UK arrived at 3.30pm and their room wasn't ready until 5pm. There was a lot of building site works next to their room which was extremely ugly to look at and noisy. Also had to queue for breakfast 😔🙁 also local taxis constantly try to rip you off... more expensive after midnight, more expensive if it is raining... shame ruining it for KL

    The two bedroomed suite we were in was lovely. However it seemed a little sparse. Plenty of space for clothes, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a non-smoking room but when check-in, room had a strong smoke scent. Requested staff to exchange room but due to no availability, was asked to top up money for executive room. Poor service standard. Stains found on sheets, poor cleanliness.

    Great location, literally 5 mins walk to Pavilion Mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedding didn’t seem like it had been changed so had to request that which was annoying as we arrived around d 9pm in the evening

    Great location and nice modern hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are to rude they made us wait for 5 hours for check in they don't even bother all they were keen to get money first that's it..

    The location is good it's connected well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didnt live up to 5* No baby cot for my infant as they had run out even though we had requested it. When we went to go out when it was raining we asked for an umbrella and they said they didnt have any. Breakfast was chaotic....just little niggly things that can easily be fixed

    The room was lovely and big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jonitor forget palace the tissue at bath room, extra pillows and towels. They used to have extra pillows and towels for my previously visit.

    Free upgraded room! Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next building under constructions, non stop 24-hrs. Minimal knocking at wee hours made my children startled.

    Service was prompt and place was clean and well maintained! Stayed 3 nights at the residence and the washer dryer wasnt working. Couldn't dry my clothes but the housekeeping was kind to help wash and dry for free!! All water bottle, amenities and towel change every day. Concierge was very helpful throughout our stay. Staffs always smiling and greeting. Parking however is very tight and narrow! Opted for valet instead since i won't want to risk damaging rental car. Will stay again, no doubt!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have another breakfast area for Dorsett Residences. Too crowded in the Dorsett hotel breakfast area.

    The staff are all friendly and helpful..I would like to complement one of the staff, Mr Fadil or Farid (if I’m not wrong) for his honesty on 29/03/2018.My son left my husband’s ipad on the table at Basement 2A outside lift..We are not aware until my grandma was approached by him and ask if we lose anything. Then we realised about the ipad. I am really amazed and grateful of his honesty. I would also like to complement the short hair malay lady that was at the front counter at the breakfast area. She was friendly and calm eventhough the queue was long to enter the breakfast area. She and the staffs in the breakfast area was so swift and professional in handling us and other people in the queue. Thumbs up to both of these staffs that I mentioned!! My family and I will definitely come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected - clean, spacious and very comfortable. Extremely well located if you’re wanting to do some serious shopping. All the staff were really polite and helpful. The buffet breakfast had a great selection of food. Would highly recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were checking in, a couple were complaining of a smoke smell in their room and asked to be relocated. The hotel staff simply told them it was a non smoking room and that if they wanted a different room they would have to pay an extra 200MYR. Eventually the hotel staff reluctantly gave the couple another room at no extra charge but it took a lot of perseverance from the couple and made the whole checking in process very awkward. The view from the room was of a building site next door which I know can’t be helped, but we had to keep the curtains closed for the duration of our stay because workmen could see into our room. In the bathroom, the shower wasn’t working properly as one of the parts to convert it from the hand held to the full shower was missing. Luckily we got up early for breakfast and when we arrived there was a small queue and we only had to wait approx 10mins, but we were seated on a dirty table with no cutlery. I was hoping this would be sorted whilst we went to collect our breakfast from the buffet, but when we got back there was still no cutlery and we had to ask the waiter for some. As we were leaving breakfast the queue was huge - The breakfast room is definitely not big enough to cater for the size of the hotel. On our last day we had a long while to wait for our flight and we wanted to visit the Batu caves after checking out. However in 34 degrees heat with a 12hour plane to catch that evening, we telephoned to ask reception whether it would be possible to use a shower when we got back. The lady on reception was very rude and simply said no before ending the call. We didn’t get to see the Batu caves so will have to make a trip back to K.L at some point in the future. But I would safely say we will not be staying there again!

    The room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- Although the check in was late (at 6:00 pm) the rooms were not ready. However when asked for late check-out they said not possible!!!! 2- Asked for interconnected rooms ....not available 3-Requested double beds in one of the rooms.....not available 4-Requested at least the two rooms to be side by side....rejected my request 5-The bed sheets were very dirty and staff don't even like to change

    Nothing good in this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restuarant is too small for amount of costumers at breakfast, very rude guest shouting at poor omelette chef, stacking plates high with food to waste then no fruit or pancakes left for others.(not hotels fault obv) We did feel well cared for brought cold milk to table for tea, chef approached asking if he could do anything else for us but all in all breakfast too manic to be enjoyable. Room needing a refresh though very clean, no spa, close up view of building.

    When the lights were out we had excellent sleep, the room was very clean and wait and concierge staff exceptionally helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cot they provided was a little outdated and had to be mended during our stay but the staff did this quickly

    The suite was exceptional and in a perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card key system to get from entrance and for lift is only one per apartment We were a group of four They said concierge staff will help us at the ground floor if we came in without a key More than one occasion one of ua would be stuck in the lobby because there was no staff around Also we had something delivered for us to the Residence and left at the concierge The staff at the concierge insisted it was not there when we knew it was there! Eventually we did managed to get it The housekeeping kept ringing the bell asking when we wanted our rooms to be cleaned (it was only 9am)

    Rooms were v comfortable, clean and had everything you need Good wifi connection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a family room but the hotel gave it to someone else and instead, we received a smaller room with two single beds and gave us an extra bed but smaller, all with the same price as the family room. And the staff wasn’t being apologetic about it.

    The super single bed was big enough for two and location was great. About 5 mins walk to Pavilion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. 2mins walk to the Time Square triangle. We stayed @ the Dorsett Residence apartments, which were very clean, comfortable & catered to all our needs. Staff are very friendly & helpful. The infinity pool has some great views of the towers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Para staff baik front desk, reception, housekeeping dan terutama team security di residence perlu diberi training lebih, perlu lbh helpfull, informatif & komunikatif

    Sarapan ok, kamar ok, amenities ok, fasilitas ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were supposed to get ine room with twin bed but got the double instead and it was hard for the sraff to answer and give options. they placed us just next to a construction building and we had no view and it’s noisy everyday, we can’t even open tge curtains for some natural light cause the construction worker is just a few metres away.

    loved everything especially the vath tub. but placement of our room ruined it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask for a room change because it was loud (elevator next door) and it was dark - the building outside window is very close so the room almost does not get sunlight. Staff was very helpful and we got other, much better room upon request. After all the stay was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool had no food service available, would have been nice to have drinks or lunch served while relaxing.

    Rooms were amazing and staff were fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top notch. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel so much that we booked the hotel a 2nd time!We were indeed sad to leave on the last day. Location was awesome walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have paid for my total stay with the tourism tax... but upon check in .. i was told that i have not paid.. i guess the finance team shud communicate better with fd for this

    the comp upgrade...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • It would have been better if we were given 2 lift access cards instead of just 1 as at times not everyone wants to leave the room, and this creates a hassle when returning. • Having light snacks included in the room pantry would have been nice as well. • Carpeting the rooms would make for a nice change

    • Value for money and the staffs were very helpful with my wheelchair bound parent. • Gym was well equipped and the sauna works perfectly too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming is nice but not really big. However, my both kids also enjoy playing at the kids pool.

    Thanks the management had upgrade my room to Dorsett Premier Room and give me a cake suprise due to my booking had mention that is my wedding anniversary day. The room is clean and the breakfast buffet also very good. The location very near to Pavillion and bukit bintang.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything. The room was clean..the cleaners at level 10 also very helpful and friendly. Check-in and check-out was smooth. Near to Pavillion and other malls. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not clean, bedsheets is dirty.. not change when check in. , towel is not change. Housekeeping staff is too unattentive .. staff response is too slow... hope the management will improve on this matters.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was a 2 bed apt, we were in the building next door, so you have to leave the hotel and walk next door, where there is guards on the lobby who constantly change and every time you enter, you are stopped and looked at in an uncomfortable manner, as if you are trespassing. Check in and check out was chaotic, busy with not enough staff.

    Good location. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking-in time. We booked the room a mth earlier but when we reached, there was no room for us and we have to wait almost 2hrs for them to get a room for us which was not to our expectation.

    N/A

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tiny issue, we had WiFi connection issue but we didn't bother to bring it up cos we didn't intend to spend time surfing the net.

    The front desk staff was calm and tried his best to accommodate to my request. The room service was prompt. Although our room faced the construction site, there was no issue of noise at all. The pillows were not firm but surprisingly we were able to sleep super comfortably. Would like to commend on the cleanliness as I did not have any sinus issue cropping up. As for the breakfast, there was a decent spread and I personally find the food tasty, including the ones I ordered for room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security guards never fail to ask us to write names on visitor booklets even though we were staying at Dorsett Residences. We have feedback this to the hotel. Makes you feel like a visitor and not a hotel guests. Also, they don’t help you when you have luggages and do not open the door for you.

    Room size, housekeeping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Dorsett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean and the dirty bed and I told him meny time to change a cover of the bed It’s not clean well

    I like the location of the hotel and the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site working progress even at night time made me could not sleep well. Water came out easily from the shower room while having a shower in the main bathroom. Thr 2nd bathroom was even worse, it had no glass or shower curtain at all. The matress in the main bedroo. Was too small. Probably only 160cm Air conditiongs in both rooms were pointing right at the bed. We had to switch off both aircons while sleeping.

    Good fridge, stove, nice kitchen although very small. Short walk from Pavilion. Price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security guards are the main reason why my rate for the Hotel is down..i think management of the hotel need to react and do something about the guards managing the Hotel security...they need to be more aufait of the hotel system and be helpful to cutomer of the hotel. Need a reception counter at the Lobby for the Dorsett Residence so that it easier for Hotel Occupants to communicate if they need something urgently then rather customers need to walk all the way to the Hotel...

    The Room is good and looks new

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk were less accommodating when I asked for extra roll in bed. Also, through booking.com I booked 5 persons free breakfast but the staff were rigid and inflexible and only gave me 4 persons breakfast.

    Infinity pool on 30th floor. The immaculately clean bathrooms and rooms. The view from pool and rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite @ Dorsett Residences
    • Stayed 7 nights

    View from my room was a building site, but this was extremely minor to me!

    Absolutely fantastic staff and hotel facilities. Excellent location. Pool was gorgeous. Breakfast varied, albeit busy! Cannot stress how accommodating and attentive staff were, and they were just a snapshot of the amazing people of Malaysia! I would definitely book here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dorsett Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: