Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copthorne Cameron Highlands 4 stars

Kea Farm, Brinchang, 39100 Brinchang, Malaysia

#32 of 63 hotels in Brinchang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 7227 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Keep up grade the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa cushions smell awful, and upkeep the bathroom’s water heater system was not consistent.

    The apartment was spacious with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    first time we get into the hotel room,theres have some hair...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first time we get into the hotel room,theres have some hair on the bed and carpet which means not clean enough..the carpet also had a bit of stain and not so clean for baby crawling around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Has been our favourite hotel to stay at Cameron Highland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no problems last few times we stayed. But during our latest stay, we found a bit of hair clump in the bath tub. I guess the housekeeper missed that out.

    Has been our favourite hotel to stay at Cameron Highland. Make sure to request for balcony as you can get awesome view while enjoying cool breeze in the morning. The stay was excellent, if you're looking for tranquility. It may be a bit far from the famous night market, much nearer to attractions such as lavender garden and kea farm market. Bonus part, u avoid traffic congestion in the morning! Breakfast never a disappointment. You get malay cuisine, western n maybe a bit of turkish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    2nd night /7 nights almost checked out. Then they offered free upgrade to deluxe room for 5 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    General maintenance and housekeeping services. Room door jammed. Door programmed card failed too often. Housekeeping, everyday something is not replenished. Towels, toilet or facial tissues or soap.

    Location only.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    There is employee his name Abdullah, his was the best man in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -One women (I don’t know her name) was very rude. -She asked us to bay for (Baby cut)!! -She was unprofessional and unhelpful. -The property was less than expected. -It’s very hard to go from the hotel to the property. -The facilities in the property was very weak and bad quality. - Even the games and leisure area in charge !! - Over all I don’t like the services in this hotel.

    There is employee his name Abdullah, his was the best man in the hotel, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Worn out old hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very old hotel formerly known as the Equatorial. I've been staying here a few times since 2002. 1. Now known as copthorne i found the refurbished rooms was not that good. 2. The fans only work at high speed. So it could be too cold for you. The window panel rattle at night due to the friction from the outside wind. 3. I need to go outside to iron my clothes because the hotel did not provide the in room ironing facilities. Which is bad and unsafe considering this is not a budget hotel. 4. I don't like the built in bidet. Please provide the old fashion Asian style of freestyle hose spray. It's cleaner and easier to wash yourself than to adjust your butts to properly clean your privates. 5. The prayer mat is so old and in bad condition. Yes, normally I bring my own rm10 prayer mat but since I'm not staying in a cheap hotel, I did not expect the facilities so worn out.

    I appreciate the staff at the counter gave me a room with an additional extra single bed with NO additional charges. However, I found that each time I booked the room with booking.com, I got not so nice room compare to my friend who pay the room directly with Copthorne. The impression I get is, the hotel will give you a so-so room because you pay a lower price using a third party services rather than direct with the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Fresh air , beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long haul in day time if wish to travel to brinchang town due to the road side market

    Strategic location for kea farm markets, teh boh, lavender garden , butterfly park, Cameron valley tea farm etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Is just normal and abit disappointed.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Dissapointed when the evening BBQ dinner was cancelled. 2.The room bed sheet and cover was abit dirty and cover was inside out. 3. The bed is so not comfyat all is like sleeping on a spring mattress.

    1. Would like to have clean bed sheets and cover, extra pillows, better and comfy bed, thicker quilt and cover and a heater in the room will be better. 2. Could have more entertainment program channels on TV. 3. F & B should be able to make some flexibility acception upon occasion request. 4. A proper coffee machine for morning coffee during breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked 2 rooms and very satisfied.Hotel location near walking distance to Kea Farm, very convenient and nice. The view outside hotel is beautiful with cool weather. Warm friendly staffs and able fulfill all our request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The 2 bedroom apartment was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the coffee house was so-so. Indoor pool a bit small and crowded. Overall it was an OK stay. TV need more channels.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was OK. Overall the hotel is old but it is not too bad. Wi-Fi ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Far from town 2) pls provide more 3in1 cafe 3) pls provide more pillow 4) pls change check in time from 3pm to 10am or between 10am-12pm Tq ;-)

    Clean n tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    The location was just with in walking distance to Raju's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its too far to the main town (Tanah Rata) hence if not with your own transport might be difficult. Other wise hiring taxi might be very difficult as the hotel does not arrange.

    The location was just with in walking distance to Raju's strawberry farm and also the market area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.9
    Dissapointed
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean (found empty ciggarette box under the sofa). Torn sofa with disgusting smell. Toilet door lock not function properly. Dirty floor

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel with panoramic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs to improve for cleanliness with better facilities.

    The location of the hotel with panoramic view. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is quite good with variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Our short trip to Cameron
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty drains leading to the apartments. The doors to the washrooms that don't close/open easily. The comforter/duvet did not smell fresh. The rooms had a musky/mouldy smell.

    The size and view of the apartment. The accessibility to eating joints and places of interest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    warm n friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only down side to tat is tat they dun have anythin much for leisure except the computer games and pool table which both needs tokens to play. Their swimmin pool happens to be under renovation, so tat was disappointing.

    i like it tat the hotel staff are very nice, very helpful, i think it is very gd service. They have a massage within d hotel which kinda awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Not bad and satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a staff named winnie need to smile more. The cleanliness of the sofa which is so frustrating. Improper ironing room which only has 1 board and iron and placed at scary area.

    I like the view, space of the room, the price and the location of the hotel Which near from most of the attraction places and also got convenience shop and restaurants just below.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied - good view with comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the peak season when we visited this place i.e. school holidays so the place was quite congested. However during breakfast-time, the staff was not quite fast enough to clean up the table so plates were stacked high before they were removed.

    Wonderfully situated with a unique old English-town feel to it. The rooms were clean with adequate facilities. There is also an indoor swimming pool for those who likes inhouse recreation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Good place for relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer not working. Suppose the house keeping need to double check the room before they hand over to the next customer.

    Nice and quiet place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great. Although it isn't located near the city, there are so many places that are conveniently nearby the hotel: Rajoo Strawberry farm (recommended), Cameron Square (shopping mall), bee farm, orchid and rose valley, many eateries and massage parlors. The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. And there are many eating options, in case you don't feel like going out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay overall with some minor flaws, nothing serious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free cancellation policy is misleading and incorrect. Stated there 7 days before check in but they already charged me on 9th day before check in. The room facilities can be further improved, 2 out of 3 wall socket spoiled. The electric kettle not really in good condition, have to hold the heating button until water boiled.

    The breakfast was great, The hotel surrounding is very relaxing, The room location provided close to lift, The room ventilation quite well, The room is clean overall, The water heater working quite well, The hotel location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Other than the toilets issue, everything is fine and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 toilets. 1st toilet, the toilet bowl is filled with bad adour. 2nd toilet, the shower room pipe is blocked which caused a water pooled on the shower floor.

    The 2 bedroom apartment is nice and wifi is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    First Copthorne Apartment Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, check-in time stated is 3pm, my room was only ready about 3.30pm, 30 min wasted with no other form of compensation such as late check-out. Second, the apartment was cleaned up in a hurry, the floor was sticky.

    Location and ease of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Will return if cheaper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite expensive. The breakfast was just nice. The carpets were look quite dirty and stained...

    I like everything about the hotel. Just it is not modern type of hotel, very classic look .The view from my room is great. Staff were very friendly and polite. Facilities are up to par. Nothing to complaint about. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, near to attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-room breakfast option is completely false Building looks old but maintenance is fair Buffet Breakfast at the coffe shop is not good

    Good location, near to attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was ok but a little bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for 1 king and 1 single bed but was given 3 single bed. Also there was no sofa in the bedroom. That make us a little bit disappointed.

    The staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Copthorne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall food and restaurant selection are so so. Need improve on the menu offered

    Reasonably priced, facilities are ok. Reception staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    A cool holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) the view from our premium deluxe room balcony (the highest floor) is stunning. We could feel the mist surrounding us on cooler days! (2) rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The shower facilities are in good working condition. The housekeeping staff did quite a good job in daily cleaning, changed of bedsheets and towels. (3) the staff were polite and helpful. (4) the cakes at 18 celuis cafe were delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall it’s a nice and decent place to stay for families as we even had steamboat there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locks of the bedrooms and bathrooms are a bit difficult to manage. My mum was locked in the room for a while.

    The size of the two bedrooms apartment is good and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Staying from 11June to 12 June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaniless.

    Staying from 11June to 12 June. Overall statisfied with the rate given for 3 adult and 4 children. Room a bit run down thought. Basic amenities. Bed was comfort but no extra pillow and blanket. Nice view. Sofa provided but really need occasionally clean as i suspect bug in the sofa. Friendly staff.Overall satisfied stay..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Reasonably good stay. Breakfast can be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom cleanliness and leaking showers

    The rooms have been refurbished. The bed is not too bad. The bathroom is not maintained well and not very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.8
    My mother was bitten by bugs in her bed on the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mother was bitten by bugs in her bed on the first night.She caught one of them. After the staff was informed, she was again bitten by bugs the second night. This time, she caught three bugs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    an only disappointing things are water heater not functioning on time. taking too long to wait for the heat of water in cold environment. huhuhuhu

    clean and tidy and big 3 bedroom apartment. comfort and nice location to stay and recommended for holiday with family. friendly staff and help on time. overall good. Will come and stay again next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold Swimming pool was closed for one week & we weren’t informed (the reason we chose the hotel!) Taxi to the town cost 30 MYR one way, so it becomes an expensive stay without a car

    Large room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.2
    Cheap. Easy to walk to Cameron Square and Butterfly. However providing a bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby smells wet and terrible, and looks too big so make me fell extremely cold. The hotel arranged to me and my wife a room with 2 beds (although I had informed them my request for bed some days in advanced. Staying the room, the water is not warm enough for us to take a bath. And the 3/5 power outlets are damaged. When we were checking out, we ask them a favor to call us a taxi, however they had refused to do and asked us to call by ourselves. Yes, it's so weird and ridiculous !

    The view from the balcony is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift for the apartment type. So many steps to upper floor with lot of luggages . Penatttt wei !

    Requested 2 double bed. But got only 1 double bed. 😢💔

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    OK only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was really bad. The hotel needs new exterior painting and some garden planting. The last I came in 2015 the place was so beautiful like a flower park. This time in 2018, it looks so run down.

    The bed sheets were clean and comfortable. the room was comfortable too. Staffs were very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Old hotel needing of refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities old. Not really a 4 star. Pool out of service and lobby out of tokens for games : (

    Wing 14. Great view of sunrise. Great value for family stay with breakfast and close to multiple attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly Customer Service.. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was dusty in previous room..

    The staffs were really friendly and helpful..the moment I requested for a room change, immediately they showed me the room I like and comfortable with and transferred immediately. I got the perfect view from the room balcony facing directly the East where I got the beautiful sunrise.. It was really amazing..!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It's beyond my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator may need some maintenance?

    I did not expect my room view would be spectacular since I checked in quite late in the evening. No regrets upgrading my room for a bit more, ended up having the view. Love it! Staff were really helpful with check-in/out and room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    No value for money. Suggest to go for new hotel/homestay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit run down facility. I've have stayed here 18 years ago. Looks like they have not changed furniture & bed. Bed not comfortable.

    Nice scenery and flower plants surrounding the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment room, which smelled moldy. And not only smelled, there was mold all over the apartment, lampshades etc. Another toilet didn't work, dangerous electronics etc . This apartment didn't meet safety- and qualityrequirements. Consider twice before renting these apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Location of the hotel is just beside Kea Farm, the farmer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit smelly as it was not occupy for some time due to low occupancy. Traffic to this hotel is quite jam, especially during weekend.

    Location of the hotel is just beside Kea Farm, the farmer spot to sell their fruit, vegetables and etc. However, this is the location that has the most traffic, and most of the time will jam. However, this location is good for vegetables and fruits shopping if you have been trapped in the traffic jam. There is a Chinese restaurant nearby (Restaurant Wing) is selling good Chinese food, and at economical price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No consideration of guess sleeping...cutting trees frm 9am bside apartment on Sunday.. (20/5/18). Very annoying n disturbing for resting on holiday..

    Room Service, cleanliness n response to our calls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure for shower was very low. The hotel is old.

    Location of the hotel is good. Close to the tea plantation,lavender farm,bee farm,strawberry farm etc. Staffs were helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Free RM20 F&B Credit - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A day before check in, they have already called me and confirm that I have booked for a room with a king sized bed and its available for me. However, upon check in, they said that my room with a king sized bed is no longer available and they cannot do anything accept offering me with a room with 2 single bed pushed together to become one. Really not happy about it.

    Walking distance to Kea Farm. Near to tourist attraction. Basement parking provided. Great top floor balcony view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Quality and service has deteriorated over the years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially how disabled - unfriendly the whole place was. Extremely low water pressure in the showers, faulty water heater.

    Housekeeping did a terrific job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Not really gonna come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't even switch the lamp beside my bed. The shower head was faulty. There was no lamp switch from the side of the bed making it hard to swith off the lamp. The nights was so boring. Should have provide something for the guest to do during the night.

    It was conviniently located. The shower temperature was precisely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is near to what I hope to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a panties behind my toilet door. And the room for ironing is a bit secluded and scary. Please bring your own iron. The toilet has mold. One tip for the housekeepers ; splash Clorox, leave for 30minutes and walah!!

    The location is near to what I hope to visit. It is near to Cameron Square, Boh tea plantation and Kea Farm. And the breakfast was the bomb!! Really love the variations of the breakfast. Really value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Over all experience is great 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the food that much from the coffee shop as even though its a buffet but not much of choices for us.. Also not much of good restaurant around and food choices.

    I like the massage, the staff are friendly, helpful and great. The tour guide from tititwangsa tours are friends and great. Over-all experience is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy access from the main street and near to tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head need to be fix.water splash everywhere when showering.only get 2 clear tv channels ,so if want to watch news forget it...

    Easy access from the main street and near to tourist attractions. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintainance and service is getting poor. This is my fifth visit to copthorne, as usual I booked early for a king sized bed but upon check in was informed only can provide twin bed. Was unhappy because with my small family it's a bit disappointing to have twin beds joint together to sleep. Bit uncomfortable. When I asked, the staff said sorry the bed preference is not available since no more king size bed. Then copthorne please don't have the option to choose the bed size on booking. com. Don't advertise if u cannot fulfill the requirements. Dissapointing trip this time. So, me and my husband decided no more copthorne on next visit to Cameron. We wants to try some other stays. Please make sure your Ad is clear enough about the room details. Just because I didn't noticed that we have to click the "breakfast included" button to include breakfast, I ended up paying more. Pls state "No breakfast" instead confuse people.

    Breakfast is the main reason ,nothing else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very easy to find. Peaceful and quiet environment. Very clean and comfortable. Pack with facilities such as gym, swimming pool and many restaurants nearby. Also near halal restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel near popular spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time stayed at this hotel and it always great. Comfortable room, easy to park car, variety of breakfast selections, walking distance to popular spots. Recommended hotel that worth your money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Just Walk Away to Kea Farm 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep facing the same problem when we stay here, we have to call housekeeping to change our towel & bedsheet. Telephone in room not functioning so we have to use our phone to call reservation.

    Just walk away to Kea Farm & near to others attraction place like mossy forest, sungai palas tea & also just walk away to bee farm & butterfly farm. Staff was friendly & very good service. Once we make a complain, they take a fast action to fixed it. Great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin so late at 3pm, need to que for check in, no heater in room, no bath tub and call reception many time for prayer mat but cannot reach

    Rented 2room apartment at 350rm during weeekend. Parking space just next to the apartment, room is spacious with balcony, clean and toilet is just renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room is not bright enough. There is insufficient lightings and no stand lamp. The free coffee sachets was never refilled on the 2nd day.

    Good location to nearby attractions and shops. Convenient car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    i request for sejadah on check in and the receptionist note...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i request for sejadah on check in and the receptionist note my request. i dont get the sejadah for prayer until late night then i called operator to request it again and still i didn't get until i check out the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Toilet ceiling roof is water leaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet ceiling roof is water leaking. Room carpet is old and dirty. Room furniture was old. Even the room walkway can see the plastic ceiling water leaking. Seem the hotel was never upgrade or refurbish after first operation until today. Balcony full with cigratte butt. Overall does not meet 4 stars hotel rating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steamboat at the restaurant in the hotel is not good. Hotel staffs are not resourceful. I asked the reception to call me a taxi to Tanah Ratah, but she told me to go to the taxi counter at the front door. However, the staff at taxi counter refused to help me because of traffic jam and told me to go out to the street to catch a bus. Hence, I had to take my suitcase to the street and waved any car for help. After 30min, I got a taxi to Tanah Ratah, but missed the latest coach to KL which I had bought ticket before :(

    I like 18celsious cafe at the lounge with good breakfast combo and cheesecake. The hotel is spacious and has good view and design. It’s also near a wet market and strawberry farm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is great..but the property is degrading rapidly..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is really old..I was told that is was built in 1996.. Not much refurbishment has been done to the apartments that I stayed which makes it feel really overpriced as most of the rooms are all fitted with old furnishings and fittings..the door knobs were so hard to open as if it was jammed..the soap handle in the shower was either broken or totally missing.. No extra pillow to be found anywhere in the room where all 4 STAR establishments I've been to had an extra pillow stowed away somewhere in the room.. There was only 3 watchables channels on Astro..they should at least have 2 English movie channels and 2 documentary channels..really disappointing for a so called 4 STAR hotel.. We ordered in room dining for dinner..the price doesn't really bother me but the food that we got for that price was absurd..small portions..totally tasteless..the pizza crust was so hard and the toppings were so little and it was barely a regular sized pizza being charged a large sized price.. The Vegetarian options again is only limited to 3..we got a tasteless fried rice and a fried noodles which had a fair portion but we could only eat it because we were hungry and didn't want to go out because of the traffic congestion..if not for that it would've definitely ended up being uneaten..sorry to say that..but I expected tasty food from a hotel of such Name.. I've travelled a lot and I stay in 5 STAR and occasionally 4 STAR hotels when there's no 5 STARS around..I've always been served with great tasteful Vegetarian food.. I definitely wouldn't return to this establishment and to any establishment they have to their Millenium Hotels and Resort name. I expected a top notch service and experience from this Name..but I've been utterly disappointed..

    The rooms were big with a great mountain view from the Balcony.. Ample of space for a big family to have a great chilly gathering as the temperature is below 18•c.. The location is great being so close to many famous attractions but that makes the place really packed and the roads are terribly congested. The staff were good tho..they helped us a lot to make our stay the most comfortable as possible..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - smelly and dirty carpet which can trigger allergy to some people - old furniture. *sigh* - bathroom not even drying up would be the worst part - not even free slippers.come on Copthorne. - fan with clicking sound.

    - location would be the best part of this hotel.walking distance to kea farm and few other places. - parking would be not a problem - spacious room - breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Old Hotel with Lousy Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 lift available as 1 lift spoil. Waiting time are longer since they have 13 floor and 3 basement parking. Request few things from the housekeeping, however no response from them until we call again to request for an update. At the end, didn't receive what we request. We even being denied an entry to our own room on our last day even before the checkout time at 9.30 am. Mention got 1 king bed but it just 2 single bed being combine. Uncomfortable for our baby.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location with average room quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially was given Twin room with problematic shower head and tap. Then replaced with refurbished King room with better comfort.

    Good location. Walking distance to market and F&B places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Unworthy money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We have to put deposit(rm100) when check-in. But we were not informed earlier. 2. The room is so small. Not suitable for 4 packs. 3. Most of the lighting were not working in my room. 4. The bed shed were dirty with black spotted. 5. The carpet was smelly.

    It's location is so ideal and very close to almost all focus areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    great location & fair in facilities, but overall still worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no pool for kids - heater for pool not working, thus its freezing - quality of the room can be improved - look a little run down - smelly carpet

    - good breakfast - good gym - superb location (just need to walk less than 5 mins to kea farm market, drive 10 mins to night market) - value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    its fair with the price but need to concern about cleanliness especially on the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathtub need to change or make deep cleaning on it as it already had mold around the tub. the interior was fine with the price but a bit out dated compared to other hotel.this hotel need to change the carpet along the walkway while we waiting the lift. the smell of wet carpet very bad for us. the buffet breakfast was good but need to wait longer to refill the fruit until I left the coffee shop without eat any fruit on the buffet and nasi lemak wasn't served on the buffet and it quiet strange for me as it was our national dish for breakfast.

    this hotel was the highest point of cameron to view the scenery plus its give us privacy than other places. its near to kea farm and EQ strawberry as a bonus for this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    surrounding very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sliding door lock broken when we arrived. extra effort to lock the door. we stay at apartment room. no broom inside room, unable to sweep the dusty floor. bathroom slippery. suggest to provide slipper inside bathroom.

    surrounding very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    I will definitely stay at this hotel next time. Recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nope. Everything is great!

    The room is huge. I've got a room with a pool view but didn't thought it was an indoor pool. But that's not a big problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, Great Place, Peace Full and Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    All great. No complain.

    Ample parking. Location is great, next to Kea Farm Market. Very peaceful surroundings. The apartment from the outside looks old but they have maintained the building very good. Apartment are very clean and all items/utensil function properly. Staffs are super friendly and very helpful. We have requested last minute for early check-in and they entertain our request. Thank you. Very balance choice of breakfast and food is good. We sure will visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    great and please do some refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of hotel workers motocycles can be heard loudly passing our block. Maybe hotel should consider to use electric vehicle for their own use.

    The environment and the cold weather compared to other places in CH

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) bathroom condition and cleanliness. 2) temperature of swimming pool should be controlled. it is quite impossible to swim (very cold) 3) customer service staff couldnt speak our national language (bahasa)

    luggage service, counter staff, food, hotel location, room condition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previously it was called as Equatorial Hotel. Its not my first time. However this time,its really dissapointing. The room and hotel furnitures are old. They still use the same old furniture before they were rebranding. The bed bend! The toilet dirty. Lots of stains on the walls, the bowl. Uncomfortable pillow. The room is without a balcony, but there is a space that they can plant something outside the window however they dont and its really dirty. I cant use the shower. The fans only works on when we press medium speed. Lighting in the room are bad. All in yellow. I was wondering how come the star rating of the hotel still the same?Tourism Ministry normally will have their officer to check the hotel and give the start rating. However looking at the furniture that are already more than 10 years old, old carpets.. How come the rating still the same? Something is not right here. I was also been informed by their staff thru a call that there will be prepayment charges before the check in date(2 days before check in) but upon check in there is no prepayment needed and the reservation staffs informed me that there is no prepayment needed. Inaccurate information has been delivered. I hope the hotel can provide a better facilities and environment that is worth the money we paid.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent view from the balcony, great location - next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is seriously worn out - sewage was leaking outside of the entrance, no hot water in master bedroom, sofa was stinky, needs serious dry cleaning, previous guests peed in the bed, hotel did not care to change the mattress, odour was unbearable.

    Excellent view from the balcony, great location - next to many sightseeings, restaurants are shops are nearby. Grwat breakfast options. Cameron highlands - Must visit place when you are visiting Malaysia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The food and service are tip top for the restaurants to the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the bathroom and common corridors need lots of improvements. Poor housekeeping in the general areas.

    The food and service are tip top for the restaurants to the

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Copthorne Cameron Highlands traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: