Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Pahang hotel reviews
  4. Cameron Highlands hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Copthorne Cameron Highlands

Reviews of Copthorne Cameron Highlands This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kea Farm, Brinchang, 39100 Cameron Highlands, Malaysia

#20 of 42 hotels in Cameron Highlands

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 6987 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel makes it very convenient for us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room service can be improved. It took a while until the turn for our room to be cleaned which was about 4pm.

    The location of the hotel makes it very convenient for us to go to the places of attraction. Walking distance to butterfly farm, 3D museum and honey bee farm. Close to BOH Plantation (Sungai Palas), Lavender Garden, Time Tunnel and Rose Valley.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.4
    The location and the very polite and helpful front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The two toilets in the one room apartment were not able to flush.

    The location and the very polite and helpful front desk reception. If not mistaken her name is Cik Miza.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was sceptical at 1st after reading few reviews of this hotel.. but later on Im happy and very satisfied with its standard as its reputable name. We took the executive suite and it was good as it should be. Even the babycot was clean and comfy. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    4.6
    It could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The bedsheets were dusty, They should have been replaced if they haven't been used for quite some time even when no one was using them prior to our stay. 2. The microwave did not function, and the were bits of food left uncleaned. 3. The sink to wash dishes was built outside the unit - quite impractical considering the cold weather of Cameron Highlands.

    The wifi connection was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    5.8
    Please improve for a better rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really not understand why this hotel did not check their room before customer check in. Water heater not warm, some plug malfunction, leaked sink, astro no channel n no private car park. Please improve , really disturb my holiday. This hotel not cheap for this kind of quality.

    Location good, just behind pasas malam.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    We got a special upgrading for the room without any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a special upgrading for the room without any additional charge. Special room at the top of the building at 13th floor with an awesome scenery of Cameron Highland. Very nice and friendly staff especially the receptionist, Mr Khairul. Thank you for a such memorable moment staying there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty tub

    I stayed at 12th floor, the scenery was amazing. I can see clouds moving around and it feels so lovely. This place is also strategic that it is near to those interesting places and you can go around happily because heavy traffic only come from the cameron and tanah rata area. Dont forget to go to kea garden market, the stuffs there is so cheap and fresh

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.5
    The staffs was good and friendly and give good information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bed and pillow not really comfortable. bed too hard and pillow too soft coz from cotton.At night we cannot sleep well coz something haunted. someone smooking at lift lobby 7th floor, i thought suppose not smoking area.

    The staffs was good and friendly and give good information. the hotel was nearest KEA farm and markets by walking. The room quite spacious with nice view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Worth it and best recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of plug point socket is not proper to the bed. No switch for bed lamp.

    Size of room is very big and comfort. Facilities is good. Car park space is good and got many space. Toilet is big and awesome! View are nice. Mattress is comfort and good condition. Room and all furniture in a good condition and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    Overall satisfactory..value for money..will go back to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Chinese Restaurant is closed for maintenance and the staff didn't know about it and still guilding us there😅..i personally think all their staff should aware what's happenning in their hotel.

    Tripet room is very spacious to accomodate my family with affordable room rate without need to pay for xtra bed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when having breakfast that the staff let the door open and the wind blows from the balcony it's too cold

    easy access to the tourist attraction places

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.3
    The basic facilities are provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thing that makes me feel regret staying here was the cleaniness below average, which the thing that i concern the most if staying at any hotel

    The basic facilities are provided. The toileteries, water heater, iron with iron board are in good condition. The TV channel provided also good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Location, swimming pool, all staff very friendly including...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly carpet, Flush didn't function and not enough pillows (flat pillows)

    Location, swimming pool, all staff very friendly including room service..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.1
    LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    DOESNT HAVE HAIR DRYER AND THE ELEVATOR IS SUPER SLOW. IT HAVE 3 OF THEM AND ALL OF IT FUNCTIONING BUT JUST 1 ELEVATOR IS MOVING IN ONE TIME..

    LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS GOOD. NICE VIEW FROM MY ROOM, ITS SOOO GREEN

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    The view from the balcony of the apartment was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Free RM80 F&B Credit - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door knob to the bathroom at the master bedroom was faulty. Need to climb a bit of stairs to the apartment soo it’s not for those with mobility issues. Breakfast crowd was very huge and need time to find or get an available table but still bearable.

    The view from the balcony of the apartment was amazing. Love the cool breeze from the balcony. The apartment was spacious, well kept and clean. Breakfast spread was good. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    5.4
    Not the best we've experienced in Copthorne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This wasn't our first time staying in Copthorne so we were disappointed with the room this time round. Our room had carpets that were smelly and the bedsheets were musty, making it an uncomfortable stay in.

    Despite that, the hotel facilities were great and location of the hotel optimal for a vacation in Cameron Highlands.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    5.0
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfurnished kitchen - not even a knife in the kitchen to cut some rambutans or fruit staff did not speak very good English, were slow to react to customer needs

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby had a terrible smoke smell.

    Breakfast was good, but the breads were not. Rooms clean, spacious, nice view and fantastic staff. Good food in the coffee shop and restaurant. Loved their veg soup.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    A good upkeep hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Those pine trees surround the hotel use to be looked good (see photo i took few yrs ago) but now most of them are sick, look ugly, need gardener to remove those fungus from its' body trunk. Hope to see them grow healthy soon.

    Clean towels, quiet, fresh cool air, thanks to give us a room with balcony. Consider a good upkeep hotel, keep it on. I have been stay here at least 3 times.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The switch for some of the lights is hidden under the lights. It would be nice if you leave a note for the guest in the room to tell the them where the switch.

    We booked for a room for three people. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is at a great location. There are few shops and restaurant nearby the hotel. The market and a strawberry farm is a walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    6.7
    Ok for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hand shower cannot be used. Bathroom too small compare to the size of the room. The carpet is smelly.

    Located nearest attractive places, restaurant, laundry, mini mart.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Absolutely love the location, rooms are spacious, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect, however to visit the tea plantations u wud require a taxi as they are far frm it but it is manageable

    Absolutely love the location, rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable with all toileteries provided, bathroom is clean and modern, the view from the window is breathtaking, hotel lobby is spacious and reminds one of the british era, there are massage chairs, billiardo, gift shop, cafe and taxi service as well as spa and pool service available Wifi works perfectly There are shops close by and restaurants too at walking distance as well as cactus point and strawbery farm and severals spas There is a syrian restaurant of mr ali close by named zahrat sham or sthg like that provides cery tasty and clean food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    4.2
    Very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bathroom were very dirty. The toilet roll even got blood stain. Shower head broken and the maintenance took forever to come fix it.

    The location only.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great time friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and towels and bedding should be upgraded. We wanted to use the spa it opens too late so we could not enjoy the facilities before booking out at 12pm

    Faizul the supervisor of the restaurant was so accommodating. We were late for breakfast. We misunderstood the timing and he still allowed us to enjoy the buffet. We exchanged numbers and we are sure to be back

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.1
    Overall stay was good. We really enjoy our leisure with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom in each room has problem with the door knob. it took a few minutes to open the door and kids were locked in there.

    would prefer if the 3 bedroom apartment equipped with microwave.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.0
    Great food great place but bad hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Call the property and the FO answered saying sorry we can't check your booking as FO is very busy.requested for extra pillow and after 3 hrs still no pillow up yet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    4.6
    Location is nice,convenient....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ~still looking for deposite when check in. ~asked bout room make up,need to wait hours ~shampoo didnt change for a new one...cut cost?

    ~swimming pool ~paid buffet breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Overall it good place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The game at lobby exp snooker n other game should not charge for customer..coz it one of entertainment and hotel attactive...customer more happy to stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    The location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over priced

    The location was nice. Staff were friendly. Easy to communicate with them through what’s app and email to get room decoration and candle light dinner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable and value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding - could improve on the pillow selection. Too soft.

    The location of the hotel is good, safe and convenient to move around. Weather very nice. The surrounding is not complicated and not too crowded.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and comfortable. Been here numerous times in the last 10yrs. Hasnt changed my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Parking free, make do market nearby, friendly n efficient staff. Thanx mr.daniel whom kept helping me wit my key card that didnt work & eventually got someone to come up to the room to sort it out at wee hrs of the morning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    I will come again for my next trip..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rest was good..

    The place was cozy..value for money..just a little bit problem with the room that i requested..staff put me in a 2 single bed room which i did requested for 1 king size bed..anyway problem solved with courtessy of front ofc staff.. Thanks

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Just a humble oppinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The washroom was not very cleab especially the bathtub and toileties were not complete as we had to request for towels and had no body wash

    We loved the room size and their food provided at buffet breakfast and cafe. Totally worth staying

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.0
    very bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First masa booking i request double bed..then semasa check in i dah confirm dengan receptionish she said yes double bed..then i masuk dapat 2single bed..feel very disappointed!she inform akan panggil housekeeping tapi sampai midnight sunyi sepi tanya 10x baru nak datang..very2 bad!!

    Bilik okay..sangat selesa

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.8
    Staff is very friendly and all the while standby to carry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit dark in the room due to some lamp was broken.

    Staff is very friendly and all the while standby to carry the luggage when arrival at hotel. Buffet breakfast is nice and many choices.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel & great meal experience at Cofee House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If possible: - improve by alocating the room sandals - improve the odour inside the room - improve by alocating the laundry bags

    Good location & warm staff with good support

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for holidays
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not prepared the room as my booking.... King Bed replace to 2 single bed then only make changes once i say wanna cancel the room

    Perfect location for holidays

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over-rated !!! I am really disappointed with everything! The first room that they gave us had a pee smell!!! Then they took us to another room which had a bad carpet smell. Bed wasn’t clean. We stayed for two nights and they didn’t change the sheets. Swimming pool is a disaster. Very small and very smelly. We really wasted our money there. It wasn’t worth it...

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    4.6
    Old Equatorial rebranded as Copthorne CH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleanliness is below par. The toilet basin always choke. Housekeeping forget to provide shower gel on day 1 and forget to provide new towels on day 2. Dust can be seen on windows and floor edges.

    Nice view ! Probably one of the nearest hotel to BOH tea plantation.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are quite uncomfortable. But everything else are good.

    The location is good. It is near to the interesting places. The facilities are also good. My family and i were enjoy our staying.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.3
    It was an enjoyable stay at Corpthorne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom floor was sooo slippery. my son had fallen down twice and his elbow swollen for 2 days. really hope that management will do something about this.

    The menus was awesome..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    Good but nees to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please improve on seating arrangement for breakfast. We waited 15mins then only the table ready but was not clean. Plates from previous customer still on the table.

    Easy to shop at Kea Farm. Walking distance. You will avoid the traffic jam if you stay here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    overall, it was a great stay and enjoyed the apartment ! we all enjoyed ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were no face towels. the room phone was not working and that is dangerous!

    great view from the balcony. nice and breezy! comfortable beds. clean bathroom and towels. great location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    OK, but could be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments are old and require extensive upkeep and renovation. The cabinet doors were falling off and the phone did not work. The internet speed was extremely slow. The curtains were musty and the balcony needed better furniture and a good wash

    Nice location. The lobby is nice but the apartments are old and need more renovation and upkeep. The view was fantastic and there were individual en-suite bathrooms for the 2 bedroom apartment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Mattress not so comfort, my back got ache. You can feel harden spring stab your back. I hope the property will fix it. Overall it a great stay, thanks again.

    The Best Green Scenery with cool breezing air make it the most romantic place to stay with your love. Facilities and walking distance to Kea Farm. Will return again. Good Job

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.7
    Our room is clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff service is the worst ever! One staff from the coffee shop was a bit racist. He was letting the other people at the back even if we were in front of the queue just because we are not malay. And the receptionist.. I don’t know where to begin with this one. He was just rude. He after I settled everything with them upon check in and check out, he’s insisting me to pay for my “balance” which I already paid during check out. He kept on asking me in a very condescending manner. He could’ve checked the documents first before telling me to pay in that tone. Turns out he’s at fault as he saw the receipt of my full payment.

    Our room is clean and big. Location is good and the food is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    4.5
    Expensive yet poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't properly maintained - we had water supply problem on our first day, our bathrooms were left dirty (we had to ask for toiletries and fresh towels on 2nd day, but were given incomplete set as no shower gel provided) and no one came to fix the broken bidet although we lodged complaint. Also, the staircase was slippery after rain (no one mopped the area at all).

    The location is near to local attractions

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checked in at 5pm got towel at 11.15pm..

    The view! The breakfast! my husband really loves ur fried noodle served during breakfast.. Friendly staff. Spacious room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The slow action by the staff and the breakfast is so bad also I asked for upgrade and they charged me extra for only a balcony .

    The view and location are the only thing I liked

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    I really appreciate everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really appreciate everything. Mr Daniel helped me so much to satisfy my group . The driver forgot my suitcase in the bus and Mr Daniel and the Front office manager(sorry i cant remember his name) made their best and also keep in touch with me and problem solved promptly. Thank you for everythings dear staff of Copthorne Cameron Highlands.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    6.3
    The environment just nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay and Win - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are applying for 2 adults and queen bed but just because of the promotion... they give us the double single bed... this is not we expected. Anyway overall can be acceptable. Thank you

    The environment just nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    Large room with beautiful room design, comfortable to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy. and sticky bathroom floor. The pool capillary smells smelly

    Large room with beautiful room design, comfortable to have a large bed. In shaa Allah will come to stay again here

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.5
    Overall enjoy the room facilities & surroundings view. Very comfortable to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to improve on cleanliness especially toilets.

    The staff very friendly with smiles face. The room very nice and comfortable. The view from the apartment also superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel but staff not friendly and not worth the rate per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkin took 25mins way too long. Bed was rock hard and no aircond in rooms. Yes its cooler in the highlands. Bathroom was dirty with mould on the tiles and in corners of the bathroom. Breakfast was ordinary and staff lazy. Standing around talking to each other.

    Setting and room view was great. Walking distance to local restaurants and steam boat. Walk also to Cameron Centre. Some restaurants and shops and kids amusement park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    Nice balcony view with nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They provide only one pillow for one bed. For a 4-stars hotel, they should provide better hospitality, comfort and should provide clothes iron for each room.

    Nice balcony view with nature. Lots of basement parking lot. All staffs are nice and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    Price is reasonable and buffet breakfast is with fair...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towel in the room, have to call housekeeping never encounter this in any hotel, in room dining char koey teow is so bad

    Price is reasonable and buffet breakfast is with fair selection

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.9
    Okay and as expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Despite the new toilet, our floor was flooded and needed quite some time for the water to settle down. 2. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Suffered back pain and couldn't sleep through comfortably despite changing sleeping positions multiple times. 3. Room furnitures were old and outdated (but still in good condition I guess).

    1. Love the view, we had the Kea Farm view. 2. Spacious! We booked a 2 rooms apartment. 3. Looks like the toilet was probably refurbished recently (within 2-5years?) 4. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. 5. We had our own parking in front of our apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    The atmosphere was calm and refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like the garden facing our block. The gardener could have planted more flowers like roses to brighten the environment.

    The atmosphere was calm and refreshing. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Its a great hotel ever, the room was really big for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Its a great hotel ever, the room was really big for executive suite n thanks to the staff for upgrade my room from standard to suite really love it, friendly staff, nice view, cheap price, spacious room, very close to shop n market make this hotel standard with 4star hotel will coming again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.7
    The location is strategic and its near to kea farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast doesnt meet expactions and not worth to include in...limited choices of food and the hotel reserve mkst of the table for outside walk in customers...as the hotel guest we have to wait for table ...

    The location is strategic and its near to kea farm

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for money, I got the 1 bedroom apartment which comes with a balcony, lovely view from Block 14 and 18. Car park is right outside the room, very easy access for us. The reception staff were all so welcoming and helpful with our enquiries, which is the true mark of good hospitality. We requested for prayer mats and extra mattress which were provided quite swiftly. Love the surrounding area which had restaurants within walking distance, as well as lovely plants and flowers around the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    5.8
    Spacious room and comfy bed,very nice view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath tub were already clogged with dirty water as soon as I entered the bath room. I wondered if the service really cleaned the room. Plus no remote control for the tv, had to wait more that an hour after request.

    Spacious room and comfy bed,very nice view from balcony. The breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good staff working in a tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the Cameron Highlands 32 years ago and had some expectations which were not met by the high rise building and the hotel also was a bit tired. It needs a clean up and a replacement of some if the items in the rooms.

    Staff were very helpful if a bit slow. Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No balcony on executive rooms. No ATM nearby, need to travel to brinchang town. Traffic heavy heading to Fea Garden from Brinchang. Lift system very slow. Close to some restaurants and foot massage center.

    The hotel is at best location for all the tourist spots. During night the weather drops makes the location colder. The facility in the room is excellent 5 star for it. The view was fantastic facing the valley. The breakfast was good with many choice. Very close to the Fea Farm market. Bathroom was very clean. Bed are very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    5.8
    nice view and scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room looks old and the facilities not good enough compare to the rate of price. Besides that, the floors of the toilet very slippery.

    nice view and scenery

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.1
    Overall it is a good experience staying at Copthorne Cameron Highland and surely will repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room is nice. only few things need to highlight here: 1. I am not comfortable to sit on the sofa since there are few stain marks on it. 2. The lights switch connected to lot of lights that make the room too bright and uncomfortable,

    1. Staffs are friendly and good in customer services. 2. Breakfast is awesome and delicious. Variety of food. 3. Girl staff at omelette counter is good and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 4 star hotel they could have provided with a toothbrush and a paste just a suggestion.

    The hotel was really good and clean. They provided us a room with balcony. Morning view from the balcony was beyond words.Everything the hotel provides is great including the breakfast. Either you can book breakfast earlier or can walkin and pay at the restaurant. The Buffett is international and food is awsome. Overall everything is good for the price you are paying

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Quite place to relaxing 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant should have more variety like Chinese food including breakfast.

    The room was upgraded for free & newly renovated room the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly Well done!👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    4.6
    the only thing attractive in this place is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness, used towels found hanging in cupboard, bathroom not cleaned, whole apartment flooring not cleaned properly.

    Spacious apartment with large balcony, walking distance to KEA market, close to Sg Palas Boh Tea Plantation, Rose & Strawberry Garden. Not Far away is the Time Tunnel etc. Food, convenience store etc is all in walking distance open till late night

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing vacation and a pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so soundproof. I can hear people running, stomping around. No petrol station or ATMs nearby. Quite a distance to the famous pasar malam(relocated to Golden Hill).

    Love the location! Right next to the morning market I can just walk to the market after breakfast.Also near to a strawberry farm (Raaju strawberry farm). Check-in and check-out process was a breeze.Staffs very friendly and polite. Room was big,very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Suits for honeymooners & families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We booked the 1 bedroom apartment and it was very clean. The bed & pillows are comfy, the heater works, there’s microwave, hair dryer as well & kettle included. The view over looking the hotel area with pine trees & a very big balcony. Nicest thing it has designated parking space for each unit 👌🏻 Near to Kea Farm market & a few other restaurants near the area as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.8
    location definately no doubt the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room door just been painted, smell of paint work is not pleasant, ceiling fan really need to service as making loud noise when turn on, i wonder the hotel management notice such problem or not

    location definately no doubt the best

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.1
    The location, easy parking, room is big and clean, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the only issue I had is the lift, very slow and always full because only 2 lift is working out of 3

    The location, easy parking, room is big and clean, nice place to stay overall

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.8
    good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Free RM50 F&B Credit- Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I understand that your hotel have some training boy at the reception , but I really don’t like to have the experience that said we haven’t pay full payment at the moment we check out . Please check & understand all the hotel rules , t&c ...

    hotel room is it innovations? Quite abit new compare my last time stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.7
    Spacious room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad room service, took very long time to clean up the room from last check out, amd took very long time to deliver an extra bed.

    Spacious room, good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Copthorne Cameron Highlands Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: