Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of A'Famosa Resort Melaka This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jalan Kemus, Simpang Empat, 78000 Malacca, Malaysia

#187 of 233 hotels in Malacca

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent service and I will come back again with my bigger family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hotel Standard King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    you road signboard confusing especially at the main entrance. No signboard where is the hotel is especially those travelling at night.

    I like the environment and sceenary

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa 4 Rooms With Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Theres a kitchen but only microwave..it be good if it cn provide roce cooker.. For the bbq we have to pay rm200 for the pit..which i think too ex

    Spaces and have pvt swimmjng pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    4.2
    Not value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Standard King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room without towel...their shower so bad..staying at resort hotel..their swimming pool need to drive to club house...no facilities at all once reach club house...towel....omg

    Only their foods.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.8
    Transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa 4 Rooms With Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Transportation..could have a fix time to go anywhere..so we can manage time properly..in my case..i have been waited for the bus to go to the cafe about 30 minutes..i hope you can improved it..tq

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.5
    A great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast place is not in the same building with the hote that i stayed in. It’s okay of the weather is good to have a morning walk like i did, however if it was raining it may not be convenient for visitors.

    The place provides plenty of entertainment for visitors that stay in the hotel. The theme parks are quite interesting not only for kids but adults too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.0
    Golf course was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wild West not open, accommodation was very old and ugly looking. Inside was old but clean. Safari park was over priced and not very good, run down. Wasn’t what the promo video promised.

    Golf course was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.9
    A bit pricey but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was the same although the swimming pool was closed due to maintenance reason. That facility was the main attraction for us to choose this resort. Bath tub in Master bedroom toilet was cemented with sharp edge. Very dangerous.

    Abundant choice for breakfast buffet, spacious 2 bedroom apartment, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.3
    Value stay for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not as bright as I wanted it to be. One bulb was faulty. The floor at the dining restaurant was greasy and I nearly slipped en route to the toilet. I informed the staff about it.

    We stayed in A Famosa because we wanted to climb Gunung Datuk in Rembau. Comfortable stay and good spread of buffet breakfast. The staff also called in to check that everything was OK which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking bay not maintained at all....very messy n dirty. Could hv more lights. Staircase from parking also dirty. The toilet should be upgraded...problem wt the flush. For the condition, considered expensive. F&B sraff during breakfast should be trained properly...settg of table not done properly. Overall a lot to improve.

    Nothing specific.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    5.0
    First and the last stay in Condotel Afamosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not as what been advertise.. booking for 4 pax but breakfast only for 2. In the website stated breakfast included... but during check in only 2 pax of breakfast given breakfast boucer.

    All the fun in one area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.1
    Better stay at surrounding hotel..exp in tampin or simpang empat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is so far away...entrance fee for cowboy town is expensive even tough miss a show parade..

    Nice place to stay...quiet place suitable for relaxing..room are nice n clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.8
    Not as expected (we Stay in condotel for 2 nights)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Breakfast time was total mess. Need to find cutleries by ourselves. Very crowded. Food taste not there yet. On 2nd day, we decide to take breakfast outside 2. Ask reception to fix water heater on 1st day afternoon, but until we check-out, nobody came up. Not even reception (same guy) asked us during check-out, whether the problem has solved 3. Need to key-in wifi password again and again. Like after we lock the phone 4. Water park: water not so clean. Also got quite many falling leaves. The bathroom provided not really convenient, a bit dark, door can’t be locked, water flow from shower not so swift. No guard on the tower of body slime attraction, which is quite dangerous coz nobody maintain the distance between people slides

    1. Complete attraction in one big compound (water park, safari wonderland, factory outlet, etc) 2. Safari wonderland truck tour was amazing, feels like in african national park 3. Very big area. Good for cycling 4. Very nice fried kway tiao in food court at factory outlet (the best so far i’ve had during my stay in Malaysia)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.1
    Fun, enjoyable , hard to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.The location of Breakfast is far from appartments and villas 2. Resort land is verry big and the transportation options are limited no rentals like a golf cart otherwise need to wait or order a bus and wait 15 min. 3. Internet had com. Problems 4. Staff seemed alittle amateaures specially when dealing with problems 5. The most important part, the reservation process is hard and not user friendly it caused me 3 different transactions to actually book at your hotel on your online website. 6. Untill now i havnt had my refunds for the errors happend durring money transactions in your website 7. Poor communication on email and no quick response or problem solving . 8. Afamosa is a big resort but has no visa or mastercard pay and uses paypal which is strange for a big company.

    The hotels and land scape around the area the attractions and designs of the facilities .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.8
    Slightly disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pan grill chicken chop RM33.00 • Deep fried chicken thigh with breadcrumbs served with garden salad & french fries. That is what stated in the room service menu but we did not received the perfect food that we ordered. We’re given a pan grilled chicken thigh WITHOUT BREADCRUMB, boiled mixed vegetable(cauliflower, carrot, cucumber, button mushroom & cherry tomato) WITHOUT DRESSING (which suppose to be a FRESH GARDEN SALAD) & mashed potato???? (WHICH SUPPOSE TO BE FRENCH FRIES). We asked the room service to give us chilli sauce which is for the french fries yet we didnt use it as we get mashed potato instead. We’re VERY DISAPPOINTED that evening. We asked the room service about the french fries and they said they will ask the chef about the matter. He called back and inform us that they have 2 different menu??! Like how is it become 2 different menu??! We ordered as what stated in the room service menu and yet they said its a 2 different menu? Pan grilled is 1 menu & chicken chop is 1 menu.. but in the menu is combined together?? PAN GRILL CHICKEN CHOP? Meaning if we ordered pan grill we get a pan grill of what?? And if we ordered chicken chop we get pan grilled? Roasted? Deep fried? Steamed? Of a chicken chop? But why is there a mashed potato and WHERE IS THE FRENCH FRIES?????? When we checked out, we inform the receptionist about this matter. She called the restaurant manager and told about this matter. We heard some of her conversation and seems like the restaurant manager hanged up on her before she finished talking. She only told us that they said they were changing the menu. (Changing the menu without informing the guest???) Well, thats some unprofessional explaination that we get! If you can’t take responsible of this matter, you can get out of the food and beverage line. You’re not suitable to be one if you can’t satisfy or meet the expectation of your customers because we absolutely won’t stay in your place next time.

    Feel relaxed staying inside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    its just a excellent place to visit with family very nice place, nice location and excellent entertainment during our visit to safari, old west carnival and water theme park would wish to have here again soon

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    4.6
    The reception ignorance lose available customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didnt not answer my calls (the reception), there reception was sleeping and not polite. He was rode while talking to me when i request to buy some cookies. There was no 24 hours restaurant delivery.

    I like coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.7
    Saticfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property lk like a it run down Maybe need a facelift to maintain the popularity of it And for the room maybe the managements to provide separately for those who need basic utensils lk plates spoon forks microwave oven even if it need to be charges

    Many pl to visit within the compound Easy to access Reasonable rate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Amazing resort and wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing resort and wonderful place. I enjoyed water park, theme park, safari, 4D, Carnival and fireworks. Lot of enjoy and fun. Please stay minimum 5 nights to see complete resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    Not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not bad! I read bad review about this hotel before this but it turns out good n i will come here again with my family and relatives. It’s good for children too coz they hv the safari, themepark and some shows at night (with beautiful fireworks too) .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.4
    There resort is good for relaxation and also have different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast area is far u need to take the bus, The breakfast food is very limited, and poor

    There resort is good for relaxation and also have different activities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.4
    The staff were wonderful and strive to serve us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is old and needs better maintenance and development.Needs to provide more varied meals at breakfast.

    The staff were wonderful and strive to serve us.The resort is quiet and close to the water park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    2.9
    AFamosquito
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived, it was clear that the property was very run down and the maintenance was terrible. When we entered our room, we were greeted by a dozen mosquitoes which we had to kill. The room also had no bath mat, shampoo and bath soaps and no toiletries. The drain in the bathroom smelled of pee and it wasn't pleasant at all. The knob for the sink was also broken. When we asked for towels, it took them an hour to send it over and that's because we called again for thr second time. Unlike what their website said, there was no WIFI. We had to ask for a mosquito repellent and realized there were more mosquitoes than we were greeted with. Overall, this place looked as if it hasn't been occupied for long. And it didn't feel confortable and welcoming. This is my first bad review and I was just appalled by the services and maintenance.

    Only the Indian food menu was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.3
    More choices for the breakfast menu.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath tub need to change or repair. Because bath tub paint in my room were peeled of. The crack is dangerous for baby skin. The swimming pool to far.We only stay in the room instead of bringing my baby to swim.

    More choices for the breakfast menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.8
    Overall so.. so..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Bed not soft. Sangat keras sakit badan. 2. Room for 4, should be breakfast for 4 person as well. Otherwise please stated clearly when booking only 2 breakfast included instead of only mentioned "breakfast included". We have to pay extra breakfast for another 2 person because of this lack statement.

    No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    2.5
    not worth the money. frustrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    book bilik yang ada bath tub but get room without bath tub. location a bit far. waterpark etc farrrr from the room. come with 2 child. getting trouble with bagssss but the staff tengok sahaja and not offering a help. lift rosak.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    Just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not for 4 person in one room . If add onn need to 1/2 price . Just breakfast the price so expensive.... Eat outside plus makan durian same like total add on price. 😆

    Peace for release tension.. Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.1
    Overall, it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If rooms are for four people, then breakfast should be for 4 people. I didn't like to quarrel with the receptionist for the coupons. The animals looked so starved and undernourished.

    The environment- so clean, green and fresh air.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance and route from my block to the main lobby was far and not wheelchair-friendly. It was very very tough, tiring and troublesome to push a stroller and wheelchair (my dad is handicapped) to the lobby as the roads were not even, there were not enough slopes. They could have shuttled us using the van from our block (instead of lobby) knowing our condition. The room floor was quite dusty. Room design could have been better; it was quite bare. Exterior of building must be improved! Looks so run down from outside.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. It was raining and it was hard to get to our condo. The staff got a van for us. The bus shuttle service was reliable and convenient. Breakfast was not bad, good variety. Beds were comfy and the air was fresh and windy from our block.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    5.8
    Nothing exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay for another 2 extra people for breakfast although our 2-days stay was for 4 people. I had to change my plans because of the odd timings for the theme parks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.9
    Overall good holiday with the family
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool is not within the hotel but instead at the Condo which the hotel provides the free shuttle service to the condo which takes about 5 mins drive .

    Good customer services by all staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.5
    Overall the vacation was okay and we were had a happy time without big problems comeout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa 4 Rooms With Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The day we stayed, house nearby, the guests were guys with their motorcycles. Many of them still chit chat even after 2am. It was about we were not comfortable at sleeping time. After using the pool, the kids especially went straight to the toilet using the only sliding door nearby. So the corridor inside the house towards the toilet getting wet.

    We like the food ordered and the service, design of the house we stayed, the comfort and the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was so short so not good to complain so much. Anyway we enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like climbing staircase with heavy luggage and we have infant with us. I don't like the toilet flush button, the water was slow to react.

    Yes, the bed was good. The rooms were ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.3
    It makes me feel scary when enter the building but peace in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift is stuck and make me feel scary because of the door keep open and close for several times but there is no people outside the lift and it work after we pray for it.

    I enjoy the environment of the room and friendly staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    6.7
    Overalls is good. No problem serious comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weekand price bit expensive Rm455.00 for one night...

    The service from front desk Miss Nitya was excellent service... The profile rest very polite.. I enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.8
    staff service was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Booked for 4 adults but the breakfast coupon was given for only 2 adults... the terms and conditions was not clear 2. The property was not well maintained

    staff service was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.4
    Room is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom amenities very bad, buffet breakfast options very limited like basic boiled egg is also not there. Room service for food very bad first time saw food being given in room in plastic take aways boxes without cutlery.

    Room is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is looks old.The Theme park not maintained properly,water in pools and other attractions were dirty.Not worth paying.

    Good package of entertainment in one place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.5
    Everyone in my family was very happy & children can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv channels available were boring. The master bed room's air-con temp was too cold even at max temp. The second toilet's flush was not functioning.

    Spacious, clean & very comfortable. Food serves during breakfast were awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    4.2
    Slightly below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness, the run down of the resort, no wi-fi in condominium and not elderly friendly.

    The carnival is rather entertaining. Staff service recovery is satisfactory.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    6.7
    Club house and OLD WEST WAS AWESOME.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please improve your air-condition outdoor/indoor units to noisy disturb during sleeping time. Please do upgrade your wifi system...very poor!!

    Club house and OLD WEST WAS AWESOME.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.9
    Easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Condo 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to upgrade cafe service & breakfast menu

    Easy parking Condo stay comfy for up to 6 people Great view from up 21st floor Comfy bed, clean bathroom, nice swimming fool Nice service for shuttle bus to safari,water park & old west town from condo (specially during peak hours)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    5.4
    bad
    • Couple
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    and also for online booking just like cheat prople to buy ur room.after book cant cancel ...pleave list down before people go booking!

    we booking for room with pool view.... but room given 1326 nothing to view...ya...have view building in progress.... we pay so high price RM455 but only that all no include any game in a famosa...like maybe free ticket go old world orwater or any each.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    5.4
    Hi,I would not recommend this for a family stay as from the...
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hi,I would not recommend this for a family stay as from the door till the room there were so many issues.Main door could not be open is a smooth way and we have to spend almost 5min.The condo was very smelly and the floor was in sticky condition.We get the housekeeping to sweep and mop the floor once check in.There was water leakage on top of the aircond ceiling near before the kitchen.The 1st room with attached bathroom aircond was not working.It was very hot and we get the maintenance people to fix it...the shower water supply was very low.Overall was not happy with the stay and for the amount paid for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    4.6
    The elevators were not fully functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were not fully functional. Only one out of three were in operation. The elevators did not service carpark floors. The coffee house at the d'Savoy Condominium opens late and the so-called convinient store were not in operation except for a few hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    2.9
    Would rather stay at Melaka town hotel n travel to the theme parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The condo studio doesn't look like in the picture in the internet. The sink in the laundry is leaking, the extra bed was not comfortable at all and only one lift is working (at block 1)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.9
    Nice Gateway for Short Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We feel that the theme park was slightly overcharged. We plan to go to three theme park which are water park, safari and old west. However, we managed to go to only safari and old west due to limited time. Once we paid the entrance fee, there will be some additional charges inside the theme park itself. For example, elephant ride is RM20 per person. Pony ride is RM15 per person. Some games in the old west still need additional tickets to pay. We think the management really need to reconsider to remove / reduce these additional charges. As for me, i came with 7 members of my family which had cost quite a lot even for RM20 extra. - Breakfast was fair. Not that many choices. - The two bedroom apartment that we stayed does not have lift. But the management gave us level 1, so its not that high to climb up the stairs.

    - Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. It was nice, cozy with splendid view of the gold course and natural beauty. The staffs hospitality and services were outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.5
    Love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool.hot wheather.expensive food price inside the resort area

    Good and comfortable room.good breakfast.fun place for water park,safari and the cowboy town. Worthy the money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    6.7
    Invest & improve will make it a destination to look out for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The scenery can be improved. Have a proper landscaping to beautify the surrounding. Do regular maintenance on the outer look of the buildings. Looks a little run down. A good first impression will definitely boost up the ratings. Scrap the old town theme for the carnival instead make it a world theme carnival and improve the activities there because some activities/carnival shows doesn't match the old town theme. The foreign staff should be trained to be more enthusiasm and lively. Make it easier for customers to gain prizes so that they feel satisfied with the money they spent. The coupons for the games should be able to use for all activities instead of buying them individually for certain activities. The lift of the condo apartment at block 1 needs a proper maintenance coz one of the door cannot close properly and keeps opening up. If all points are met, as a customer i don't mind paying a little more for having this as a holiday destination.

    The freeport market was interesting. But needs more food outlets. Water theme park was good and clean. Price was reasonable. The condo apartment was cosy and nice but can be improved further.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    7.9
    NICE AND ENJOYABLE TRIP.. WOULD VISIT AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE SHOWS IS NOT AS WHAT I SAW BEFORE THIS.. CAN IMPROVE SOME MORE ON THE CHOICES OF BREAKFAST.

    SO FAR ALL IS GOOD.. THE CONDO IS SUPERB.. THE VIEW IS FANTASTIC ..CAN SEE THE SUNRISE FROM THE UNIT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed ourselves. Will be a good place for team-building as a company function.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) It was raining, so we didnt see much on the safari

    1) Good Spread of breakfast which comes with the package 2) Spacious room 3) Security 4) Nice creative animal shows - chickens, lamb, goats, camels, etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.5
    Its ok and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa 4 Rooms With Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at Villa and found that swimming pool water was not treated and not circulated make water a bit dirty.

    Overall is ok but TV had very limited channel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    4.2
    Overall I rate 3 over 10 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View was bad , balcony view was nothing but forest. The lift is so bad and scary and there is no Wi-Fi instead of using their dongle. Service staff was so slow. Too far from any mini marts. Very quiet and scary . No service staff after 5pm. Only housekeeping around. Overall I truly dont recommend family to take up this resort.

    Clean, spacious , polite staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    7.1
    Good for short stays but quite pricey compared to other hotels with better facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym was non-functioning, not very accessible- need to go to reception to get different swipe card to enter. Once inside, equipment are old, some not working well.

    Room is big, location is good. Lots of attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    5.4
    Club House was excellent in design and scenery.
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late readiness of room. No towels ready in the room (had to request for towels). No sandals. Towels given in bad shape (old towels) which you would not dare to wipe your body/face. Bed sheets/covers a bit smelly. TV's remote controller not functioning.

    Club House was excellent in design and scenery. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    3.3
    Not worth for d money value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    road, buildings, service n facilities. Very disappointed.

    The buildings n facilities are not well taken care and it ended up to be very creepy and scary. The road too are in a very bad condition.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    4.2
    Not up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door cannot be properly closed, no WiFi in the room and the sofa set is not comfortable at all. It looks old anyway . The TV channel is also not clear at all.

    Parking is convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    6.7
    Good buy staff service was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff service. I asked about my breakfast cupon that goes missing. She said i cant have my breakfast since the only way to get my breakfast was by showing the cupon. Zero compromise or negotiation. Not even offer me other places where we can pay for the breakfast service. Seriously this spoiled my stay.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.5
    Its ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comment

    Good facilities..but u hv to pay for the parking lot..whn u r out from the hotel & parked yr car at the Water Theme Park...it was still in the same place...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    6.7
    overall its ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the food and cafe..i ordered food for my family but badly the chicken is still not cook. please make some arrangements for table and food drinks at ur cafe.

    the view from my apartment is nice, best place to stay and relax

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t at all as the pictures showed. There was no security. The lifts were run down. The walkway to my room had lights that were dark. Two air cons did not work. The balcony lock spoilt. The furniture was dirty. There were no grills on any of the windows and we were on the 21st floor. Called the management and argued with them about the situation. Asked for a refund. Then they upgraded us to the hotel. That was the best choice. The customer service was fantastic. Rooms were clean and safe.

    The location of the property is good as it’s in the A Famosa resort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Next time maybe can have family package.(hotel,fee for water park and etc)such as safari fee.

    Very comfort to me nmy familyif have any problem about the room the staff will come immediately.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management didnt put any cleaning tools such as broom inside the room. Its very important when our children made a mess.

    Condo studio was really comfortable room n old west activity was great especially live show n fireworks at the end.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was not really working, but since it was a short stay and not much business related, we didnt really make a fuss over it. The aircon in one of the rooms, wasnt working well. The technician came to reset, but it was still not cold enough, compared to our other room.

    The overall experience was good. From the reception, to the breakfast and the staffs at the lounge. The aircon in one of the rooms was not really good. It was a little warmer compared to the other room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.9
    Good Travelling experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check- in is at 4pm ( not 3 pm as stated). Had to queue up almost 45mins to check- in . Reach room at 5 pm

    Clean, friendly and very large space to go around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    5.4
    I booked a room for 4 through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room for 4 through booking.com and was told by the staff we are only given 2 free breakfast because the booking it’s through booking.com so ended up we have to pay for extra 2 breakfast. The theme parks are very run down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.3
    Not worth it unless you're going to the theme parks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lost initially in locating the apartment. Its not at the AFamosa Resort Hotel but at the D'Savoy Apartment. That's mean when you enter the main entrance, take the left turn towards the water theme park and Villas. There was no proper signages. We were at Apartment 1A. The grass outside seemed not well maintained and the parking lots beneath the apartment wasn't either, so it seemed run down. Its not a fully furnished apartment as the kitchen has only tea making facility i.e. electric kettle. There's no stove or microwave oven or any utensils.

    We took a 2 bedroom apartment. Quite spacious with sofas, dining table and kitchen (not fully equipped). All the air-conditioning units were functioning except for the ceiling fan at the living area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    2.5
    Aircond not functioning,need to call technician,breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircond not functioning,need to call technician,breakfast time only 1hour,only one lift to use,extra towel n pillow will charge rm10 each, for booking the room automatically will charge our credit card, normally upon check in we pay, its really feel like mapulation cos i use booking.com for a long time shld be no problem to pay by with other method payment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was nice stay, except for my mistake in booking room in D Savoy condo instead of Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I did the booking, it wasn't stated that my booked room was in the Condo rather than the Hotel. I prefer Hotel style compared to condo style, as condo building looks so old from outside and not many people stayed there compared to the Hotel.

    Buffet breakfast spread is marvellous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel&condo,waste money,poor services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no clear signboard at all(signboard to go to A famosa resort from the main road & once enter to the main gate,no clear signboard to go to the A famosa resort condo).We got such a big troubles plus check in late night.staff very not helpful anymore in term of delivered information,all types of information including the direction to the condo we stayed.location of the condo very worst.and condo look likes low cost flat.i felt not worth it pay for almost rm700 for 1 night stay (3 condo rooms).In room,no iron.You must go to GF to iron room.All lift(only 2 functions very worst!),button in the lift not function well and no fan.Environment of condo for me dirty.i dont want to stay at A famosa Resort anymore (either for hotel or condo).And i do not recommend those with the big families& have kids to stay here.You will get trouble.View from highway its look like establish place,but once you go inside and stay there,its very worst actually.You waste your money if stay there.Like budget hotel and condo.100% not satisfied. Better you stay in Melaka city,not Alor Gajah.

    nothing i like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo 3 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maintenance needs to be improved. Our toilet bowl leaks, and one of us was trapped in the lift for about 5 minutes.

    Big apartment. Comfortable for a family of 6.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    7.5
    Upgrading Bathrooms will add tremendous value to the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa 4 Rooms With Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms are too small and poorly serviced in terms of soaps and towels. Only two small dingy baths for a villa of four bedrooms (8 occupants) is poor facility, with no hand towels and poor quality of soaps and shampoos

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    Fairly average stay. But still value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the condo facilities. Plus the management switched the breakfast venue on our 2nd day without due notice.

    I like the location, bed & breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.1
    Spacious, quick check in & check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa 4 Rooms With Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kitchen equipment (for cooking); will be provided upon request with additional charges. No washing machine, no place to hang wet clothes (only 2 bathrooms for 4 rooms; so no place to hang in there). Have to pay for extra towel. Breakfast is at main club house; have to drive out (around 2km away).

    Spacious, quick check in & check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Great trip and stay!
    • Couple
    • Hotel Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not have WiFi in our room, but it did not bother us because we were not on a business trip.

    All was great! Front desk staff were absolutely great! Housekeeping staff were fast, and great! Breakfast selection and chefs and staff were hospitable!Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    6.7
    Very nice water them park for family to enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Condo Family Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food only local and no much choices beside it is very expensive. No any wifi in all properties and mobile phone signal was very weak.

    Water Theme park

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: