Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Federal Kuala Lumpur 4 stars

35 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#169 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2231 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon in my room was not cold. We have to park our car at Low Yat Plaza. The car park not link to the hotel.

    Maybe due to peak season, the room was not ready at 3pm. However, the staff did provide us 6 welcome drink. Overall still ok. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the bathroom, the room was always cold even if you switch off the AC.

    Size of the room, location of the hotel, buffet breakfast was filling. Location of the hotel was near to the most important places of the city, so you can simply walk and explore them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good.

    This property is located at the heart of Kuala lumpur. Close to the main shopping centre and street activities. The Hotel has great facility. Its my second time that I stayed in this Hotel. And in both times in the same room :) Great experince and highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    no idea

    friendly staff-room cleanliness-my expectation is met: excellent wifi-good fridge and air conditioning. good breakfast-location is near shopping center: plaza low yat- Pavilion Elite- Fahrenheit- night market...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Merdeka Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i have stayed in this hotel before many times in Merdika win but this time the room provided was not good and bedding was very hard, not worth staying again on my next trip

    location perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old-fashioned water-hose toilet bidet.

    The Housekeeping, Reception & Security staff took Immediate action when I told them I left my ear-rings on the bed before leaving for the Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom was dirty We ask fr queen size bed, but we gt 2 single bed Asked fr non smoking room but get smoking room but ltr changed.. Lighting have defects

    At strategic place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attitude of front desk officer should improved . Body language should be positive . They should think that , they are there to serve the guest , not to show there emotion . In my institute CC camera are there to observe the attitude of customer care and every year we rewarded them who are of positive attitude and shift some front desk staff in other place ,where no connection with customer . I advise you to follow this .

    Ambience of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant look nice but breakfast was tasteless so we went out to get tasty street foods. Shower only has hot water, cold water tap was not working. And double bed size was not that big so our feet were hanging.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpets smelling n look very old...the manager is not polite when I was checkin...his attitude n his mind is very dirty

    The breakfast n the staff was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give me the best room from the best price i’ve got. The room was splendid and i would really like to stay at the hotel again next time. Service is so nice and friendly, really! All good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive with nothing to show for.even the room was a bit rundown. my advice to all hotel property owners to pay a visit to the HATTENS in Melaka.it value for money.the facilities and decor are superb. And its breakfast spread is reasonably delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities of a 4 star hotel. Not even slippers or toothbrush. Rooms are shabby and old, switches are broken, AC has only one setting either on or off, no complimentary breakfast was provided.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested a quiet room, and was told that was what I had been provided with when I checked in. But both mornings that I wanted to sleep in, I was awoken by the sounds of repair work being done in the room across the hall, even though when I queried this on the first day I was told work would be completed that day. I would have changed room if I had been told it was also going to go on the next day.

    Reliable, affordable older hotel excellently situated on Jalan Bukit Bintang for easy access to all the area's attractions. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Other reviews denigrate the hotel's age, but all of the older building is well maintained and there is the new Merdeka wing which is only a few years old. The hotel pool, whilst being in-ground and not of the newer infinity style, is quite large with a nice spacious garden area around it and plenty of lounges and some table and chairs- drink service also available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be refurbished in bedroom & bathroom, Mattress are to hard! the size of the family room is ok but the bathroom is very small. The Family rooms are very noisy due to large operating boiler. The pool area needs more shade could do with a makeover.

    Really great location! The breakfast is outstanding, accommodates for everybody’s taste. The staff are very helpful & pleasant. Initial appearance looks grand sorry to say I can’t say the same for the rooms! Although very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually we booked superior rooms but it was not good as the rooms were small n not much clean.so we upgraded the to deluxe rooms.it was really appreciated.very clean n lovely view of twin towers. We hope to stay again at the same hotel in future.staffs were very kind to the guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was unprofessional and didn’t calculate the money i should pay right .. so she missed adding 40 ringet.. which after she notice it .. she locked the room key to make us go to reception.. which was really stupied action .. and all they can say is sorry .. it was strange and shows no respect to guest ..which never happened before .. maybe its a single accidents but it was bad experiance for us

    Location .. i stayed in this hotel several time but this was the worse time ever..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Merdeka Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noise. For the last three years I have been using Federal several times a year. Twice I came with my colleagues and each time they all complained of the noise. This time two of my colleagues had to change rooms and I was given a room next to the new lifts they were installing with drills in concrete. The windows allow all the noise from the lively area to enter the rooms and as this goes on most of the night it's not possible to sleep. Will no longer use this hotel.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff, lazy and no aggressive at all. I stand about 20min jst waiting return the key when check out. I preferred non smoking rooms and area. But they not respecting what i booked. Bed sheet look ok. But when you rolling on bed can smell like not wash and didn't change when previous ppl stay.

    Old building with smelling bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Merdeka Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the intercom phone at the corridor keep on ringing. Housekeeping not around to pick up. It's really irritating - housekeeping keep on knocking despite telling them no need to make up for the room - did not inform prior to change the smoke detector in the room. It's so disturbing as we need rest aft a long walk ard town.

    Bed comfort. Room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room number 819 looked like a prison it had one window with a hideous view, which could of been better even without the window. At night the power in both the room stopped and we couldn't charge anything.

    croissants and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Look above

    Looked out onto a wall, on the previous visit two weeks before was over a really noisy food mall with loud music until late. I have stayed here for the last twenty years but now I will look elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dreary with a view if brick wall and available tv stations were crap. Very expensive compared to Metro where i usually go which has nice rooms and good amenities. Thought i would try somewhere different but it was a bad mistake.

    staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have stayed at the Federal 8 times. It is luck if we get a room that is quiet and comfortable, we always say give it a go again as the federal is in a good position. This is the last time we will be staying as the room was so small, not clean and very noisy due to nightclubs next door. We have friends who also regulary stay at the federal and they are looking elsewhere due to the same problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when l was ask for special requirements when making my booking ,l asked for a quiet room, first night we were put in a standard room ,when we had booked a superior room which was next to the lifts which operated all night so no sleep that night, we asked for a room changed which was granted. we were informed that this would be a little noisy due to a night club at the bottom of the hotel,, we were on the 13th floor,with the music noise starting from 11pm to 4 am ,so again no sleep, we decided enough was enough ,and checked out early.

    the breakfast ,was all that you could ask for ,, very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not good to sleep at all

    The bed was not good at all to sleep n the pillow me n my wife get difficulties to sleep when we ask the duty manager to give us a good bed he said that pay more I will give u another room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing since we only spent one night there so it was not enough to give a fair review.

    It is located in the most strategic place. Easy access to anywhere in KL.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful, they quickly sorted a mix up with the booking. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to one of the main shopping ares. There are plenty of close by restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While having the buffet dinner the staff asked asked us to pay .was very annoyed as we were still eating and she only asked us to pay she could not wait for us to finish dinner

    Na

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very noisy due to clubs and bars below which kept us awake. The pool area looks very drab and needs updating.

    Very good location, staff friendly. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    guests at lobby area were noisy. one even had to be told by security to stop smoking.

    the staff at the tontiki restaurant during breakfast was friendly attentive and the food spread was up to expectation. Keep up the good work. Kudos to the staff!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing amenities, worn out look, smoke smell in corridor, smell perminated to the room. Am a non-smoker but stay on smoking floor due to non-availablity of non smoker rooms

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    replying to email enquiries. We have sent several emails via booking .com as well as directly to the website with regard to the HALAL status of the revolving restaurant. None was replied.

    service provided was really good. Staff at the reception did not keep you waiting. Check in and out was a breeze. efficiency in housekeeping. Friendly and helpful staff always courteous and approachable. Near facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is in the central of tourists district, it is quite convenience and easy access to all amenity and services. breakfast not bad has different varieties. Staffs are nice and helpful. We are very happy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe the hotel can provide more floor with non smoking room. For those smoking room or floor its really makes us suffocated. The smell of the smoke goes into the room which i think not very good especially for children. Basically, when we stay there all the non smoking room were all taken even though we requested non smoking room when we booked the hotel.

    Reached the hotel and was upgraded to bigger room. The staff all very friendly and location very good. Breakfast at the hotel were delicious and variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Merdeka Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They are still not international standard. First they did not accept my Master Card as there is no micro chips fitted in it. So I have to borrow cash to pay them.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, Well maintained Hotel, The staff are well behaved and interacts with positive attitude. The breakfast was great. Overall, It Was nothing less of a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Merdeka Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited view and little light from window. Stains on carpet. Furniture nice, but decor seems bare and unfinished. Needs a better color scheme.

    Spacious room with newly renovated bath, fancy shower. Good bed & TV. Decent lighting. Newspaper delivered. Lockable safe. Reasonably priced room service menu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes aircond coldness cannot be adjusted too cold. Now only a fixed shower fawcet at the bath tub. I wish there would also an additional hand held shower. Toileteries significantly reduced even towels sometimes no hand towels. Sometimes no face towels.

    The ambience. Its location surrounded by shopping areas but tuck in at the corner. I’ve been attracted to it since 1999,at that time, I stayed at Bintang Warisan. Now I can be considered a regular guest here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative is that its reasonably expensive for Malaysia, but service is great.

    Great view of pool (costs more though) nice breakfast, nice pool, right in the heart of KL.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older part of the hotel. Even though I was in a non-smoking room. Smoking was allowed in the hallway, so the smell enters the room.

    The rooms of the new part of the hotel matches the price. I’ve been in the old and new part. The old rooms are disappointing, very old and not fresh. The AC can’t be turned off it was to cold for me. So they moved me to the newer part. That was a quality clean room instead of old and dirty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one free plug socket in the entire room. Bedroom and bathroom a bit tired and could do with sprucing up.

    Large room, comfortable bed, good location and good facilities - quiet air con, good WiFi and all necessary amenities provided. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whenever i booked the room via this website, they will only gave me the 1st room of any floor. I don't mind that but this time the room is worst. The sink is stuck but the water flow is very slow and take some time to disperse all of it.

    The location is superb with lots of source of entertainment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given room with small window which doesnt have no view but the inside wall of the building.. we had to change the room.

    Get high floor room with city view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was old, bathrum and toilet also were old. It was clean though. Wifi is really slow, about 1mbps, just enough for text messengers, not enought for video calls.

    Location is very nice. All shoping centers in walking distance, 2 centers just around corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. My family’s reception at your ballroom was from 9.45 am - 12.45. When I asked for a late checkout i was informed it only possible with a charge of RM30. My family booked 2 ballrooms for a wedding reception so with RM30?? 2. Late checkout given until 1.30 pm after some pleading but room entry card not updated. My family could not go up to the 6th floor. Had to go the reception again for updating. 3. The brides aunt had her gold chain snatched when she came out from her car at the entrance. Sad day for her.

    Attended a family reception at the ballroom so liked the convenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude.

    The manager is very good but the other staff are not ready to work on hospitality industries. Only Mrs SHAFIQ has the experience to serve very good lady too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were filthy. Very bad state of bathrooms, carpets and overall cleanliness in the rooms. Very disappointed. Changed hotels.

    Entrance, ammenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were calling my room at 1 am with random issues , sometimes hanging up Superior room a little small - view of other rooms and walls Toilet kept blocking

    Good location but a little hidden Good service Good breakfast Good standards

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for me, I did not like the room because the room was not modern style. I thought the room was too old and feel like I was in the 19 century, not 21 century. Of course, workers and breakfast were so good and perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets could do with a good clean. Would have liked the option to have breakfast included in our booking.com fee.

    Great location, comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is tired but OK. Initially they gave me a smoking room, which was horrid, but i went back down straight away and they switched me to a non smoking, so just ask at check in for non smoking. My main issue was with the bathroom - quite old and tired and i ran a bath, but when I drained it the water came out of the plug hole in the sink and on the floor of the bathroom. All in all i would say not 4 *, its a 3 star at best.

    Location was very good. Staff very nice. Internet connection was consistant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t know why the room is so cold despite we switch off the air con .

    The location is excellent , 2 monorail stations just around the corner and GOKL free bus is also nearby !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall all is good..

    Before I checking in the hotel, I already requested to make a pair of swan is use to celebrate my wife birthday.. Beside, the pillow is dirty and bathroom towel still have dust..is that the room is occupied too long or the housekeeping never touch-up

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in services counter is not attentive and don't really welcome us on our query for the early check-in request with poker face. The rooms given is old.

    The breakfast and restaurant area is good and the services is good as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk Staff not professional & less helpful and at one point very RUDE. The TOP Management need to see that the staff properly train on HOW to greet client / customer. Also the amenities need improvement. Thanks

    The hotel good locaton

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Merdeka Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Merdeka room was good for family big and comfort. Staff very friendly and house keeping staff was creative (see picture) 😀. Strategic area for shopping and restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night didn’t sleep well as room was just above pubbing area. Was very noisy way past 12 midnight. / when I booked hotel on booking.com, I had the impression that breakfast was included. However upon arrival, I was told that breakfast was not included . Anyway the area around the hotel has plenty of food .

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The second day I was there I requested a change of room as the room they allocated us was above pubbing area which played loud music till way past midnight . Staff were prompt and wasted no time in helping us change room. The revolving hotel on top was quite nice and quiet. Lamb chop was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount blocked as advance, and returned after cash payment. This will take some time, by that our journey gets over, blocked money not getting utilised.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better

    The location of the hotel is excellent. There's 3 shopping malls & lots of food choices within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be improved. Coakroaches could be seen every where. I reported to staff.

    Room spacious. Ironing facilities. Other facilities on request were available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some form of renovation as some switches and lights don’t work well. Aircon is either too warm or too cold. For standard rooms, please bring your own toothbrushes and toothpaste.

    Just right beside Plaza Low Yat and for those who drive, this is where you live your cars overnight as well. Within walking distance also to Lot 10, Pavilion, Sg Wang, Berjaya Time Square

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast package. had to pay xtra. shud have a package stay with bfast included but none was available.

    location is nearby Berjaya Times Square. nearby 24 hrs mama shop which is so helpful during dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some form of renovation as some switches and lights don’t work well. Aircon is either too warm or too cold. For standard rooms, please bring your own toothbrushes and toothpaste.

    Comfortable pillows and bed. Location just right beside Plaza Low Yat and for those who drive, this is where you live your cars overnight as well. Within walking distance also to Lot 10, Pavilion, Sg Wang, Berjaya Time Square. Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room at smoking area because I forgot to mark which area I prefer. There is no gym. Number of international channels very limited.

    Location is good.lift is working in good condition

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else about the property is messed up, most of the rooms dont have windows, the rooms are smaller than mentioned on booking.com

    The location is very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service at the reception of 2 staff was quite disappointing

    Management staff was excellent and extremely understanding and helpful. location is amazing and everything is pretty convenient around. i will strongly suggest Merdeka rooms because they’re renovated. other rooms are pretty old and classic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise around the hotel from the hotel make me can't sleep the hotel that I stayed pretty old bed is hard

    I'm looking for a soften comfortable bed not hard bed and the service room didn't clean the room that hairs in the bathroom and the bath tub is got the black stuff, mirror got some writing on it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not!, all is good.

    all the service is good, room is very cleaning , location is at city and eazy to have transport and have also have restaurants and spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast respond eventhough im booking 2 hours before check in time. And very friendly especially staff names Ela she answer all my question so polite and always smile. Recommend for others if want to stay in the centre of KL. Also food for breakfast so delicious. Its worth your money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too old and hard, need to replace. Otherwise not worth the price and returning. Although free parking at Low Yat Plaza, but extremely inconvenience. Not recommended to those with big & lots of luggages, kids and old parents.

    The staffs are overall good. Special thanks to both staffs at main lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Merdeka Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 1 hour and 2 reminders to get luggage taken to room. Opaque glass instead of solid wall into bathroom.

    Location very close to restaurant and hawker food. Staff helped to sort out my Wi-Fi Breakfast Comfy king size bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Near to the shopping centers & eating places. My late farther used to stay at this hotel , so I am remembering this trip & him. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite concerned when they couldn’t find my booking number the day I checked in. Coming out from their office 15 minutes later, from the look of the staff that was serving us, I kinda knew that they didn’t get our room booked despite having a booking number. So the staff offered us a room which has double bed (which we picked from preferences upon booking), in the smoking zone. We didn’t want it and lastly we were offered a room with no view nor sunshine at all - dark at all times. Which makes the room super cold even though the aircond was turned off.

    Ok overall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First they gave me a room which was already occupied, next they gave me an upgraded room in the new wing.

    Most centrally located. Next to Low yath Plaza. Just opposite south Indian hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Federal Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: