Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Felda Residence Hot Springs This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sungai Klah,, 35600 Sungkai, Malaysia

#1 of 6 hotels in Sungkai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    The environment and hot water pool.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meranti restaurant did not have most of of menu listed . The housekeeping did not deliver the towels to our room . Have called them many times and they promise to deliver but sadly none delivered.

    The environment and hot water pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.7
    Quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical government style projects - first class construction but third class maintenance. Acond wasn't working. Door was loose. Gave a replacement room but no longer adjoining room. Hot pool hours should have been extended from to later like Tambun Hotspring. This shortcomings make it glaring.

    Quite. Big pool was all right

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    3.8
    It's too quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had a room detachable to another room. there's a weird electronic sound in the next room that keeps turning on and off by itself. kinda creepy. because the another room is nobody in there and still under construction.

    It's too quiet. suitable for a person who is looking for some peace of mind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    3.3
    Bad management and guests are not respect the rules
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The management of the Felda Residence hot springs is really bad. The management should be stricted to the guests. Some guests are not respect to the rules of the Felda Residence provided. Had a bad experience, such as a night mare to stay in this place.. the next room made a terrible noise since 10pm to 3.30am. Only managed to sleep for 3.5 hours before my next travel trip to KLIA by car at 8.00am. The guests from the next room was played the music and made the loud noise of the game equipment. I was complaint at 12 mid night but the guest still not respect the reminder from the receptionist. The bed sheets and towels are so dirty and bad smell.

    The view is nice and the hot springs pool is not bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is a relaxing place, worth to go.... Hopefully the outside theme park can improve the cleanliness

    The private pool inside the Villa, children are enjoying all the day....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.1
    We are happy to be able to experience villa living for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The condition of the hot spring area was not cared for. U can see algae at the source which was cordoned off but unsightly. It was not like this when I came about 4 or 5 years ago.

    I like the bedrooms.. The villa with private jacuzzi at the back. The security at the gate. There was 2 food stalls outside the hotel nearby which serves value for money delicious food. The villa was near to the hot spring area too and many playgrounds for the kids to play.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Good for a cheap getaway, children friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road to the hotel is rather remote, it wasn't a pleasant drive after dark. There is one restaurant on site which closes at 10pm, we arrives just after 9pm and we got to the restaurant at 9:30pm, we tried ordering some fried rice and other dishes but the only option left is some noodles, as they were already closing half hour before it meant to close. The staff were nice enough to accommodate us though and were very polite, food was ... not the tastiest but when it is late and not in a city and nothing closeby at night I am just grateful we get any food. I did find an ant crawling from my dish while I am eating though I just shooed it off my plate, it aint having my dinner lol Breakfast provided was ok, not the biggest selection. The hot spring pools were okay, the surrounding area not the cleanest but I wont call it dirty either, i could have been better is what I would call it as. We started early in the day and staff were still cleaning the falling leaves and stuff on some of the areas, it puts me off going in it when they have not yet finished cleaning. I would expect them to be cleaning an hour before the hot spring areas are opened for business. The child area was also not open.

    The hot springs pools and the main pool with the slides and waterfall. Rooms are spacious, it is in the style of american motels, split level accommodations in blocks with separate access by staircase between the blocks. We took 4 rooms and we were on the same block and floor, with one room on the next door block so that 2 of these rooms can be adjoining. Rooms are clean, although not luxurious by any means it is suffice for the purpose. Staff are polite, we experiences no hassle while staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    4.2
    Pricey and still can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    + Rate offer in Booking.com is over price compared to in house rate extra 400++ + Late check in. Due to villa still yet to be cleaned. (Previously all check in time in most hotel in Malaysia is around 2PM now they move to 3PM but still they can't clean the villa on time) + Private pool / Jacuzzi not properly clean + Lot of items need to be repaired and change i. e. lamp/light is not function in bathroom, water pressure to low in master bedroom sink, sliding door lock is broken for master bedroom bathroom and bigger TV + To improvise the in house menu for dinner as the serounding area there is no much offer i.e. Buffet for dinner and lunch (we do make a call before 6pm for a reservation but the cafe said it is not available) + To offer a variety choices for breakfast buffet + Insufficient BBQ pit + To hire a temporary staff for room service and maintenance especially during school holiday

    + Spacious villa with private pool / Jacuzzi + Near to Hot spring facilities + The receptionist offer a late check out due to in house delay + Offer a calm and relax serounding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.3
    Look at pictures of Hot Springs before you book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Hot springs were dissapointing - Expensive in relation to what we were offered - Early morning, people were cutting grass making a ton of noise and spraying debris everywhere. - Bathtub had all these scuff marks in it that at first looked like dirtiness but turns out they are more like knife marks from a previous adventure. - No WiFi - A lot of insects (normal as it is semi outdoors but no attempts to manage with devices/candles/etc.. staff was very used to flies being all over them + food ) in eating area and breakfast was terrible.

    - Location seems nice and green. - Staff was very friendly. - Late check-in was no issue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Great place, great ambience, great family outings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast menu can be improved with varieties.....would suggest roti canai with egg or sardin maybe..not just plain roti canai. Knowing it was a weekend and school hols, should topup or replenish the food quickly.

    The 3-room villa was specious, clean and the jacuzzi makes it perfect...the theme park was near the villa, makes it great for the kids ( we have six of them from age 5 to 11)...activities like boiling eggs, the ATV and archery were bonuses for the kids. We should plan another trip here but this time should book for two nights. We should also think of having a BBQ at the designated area during our next trip. Having to allow only 3 cars per villa was a good idea too. Security wise, very good indeed..Our V11 (villa 11) too got a nice view over looking the fish pond while having our meals at the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very shoothing and relaxing place to enjoy the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The distance from the main road to here is very dark and the inner road is a bit mess. The price is cheaper if the bookings is done direct to the resort than thru other travel websites.

    The natural hot water was the best and the cleaniness is well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.4
    Simply do not go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went there to enjoy the hot springs. It was a total disappointment. The restaurant has to be the worst hotel restaurant we've ever had to eat in. Food was just horrible. We were hoping to swim in the pools. They have hot and cold pools. But at the entrance of the pools, they have big signs saying that the water is not treated, and it contains bacteria. So it is on your own risk if you want to enter !! This is not mentioned on their site. If we knew that, we would have never booked this hotel and waist 2 days of our holidays and our money.

    Cannot really find something we liked. The place has the potential of being a nice place but....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Mostly is highly recommended to stay and enjoy the natural hot spring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Food not variety is just a simple breakfast. - Not much place that give you different food for for your dinner. - The pool is open up to 7.00pm. i could suggest to extend till 9.00pm - 10.00pm for peak hours Fri-Sat. - should change the LCD screen TV as the place is very quite at night time in the room.

    - Very quite and peaceful place away from the town/city. for those who are appreciate the nature environment with the hot spring, I would highly recommend this place. -very friendly staff of felda residence and brief you details about the natural hot spring. high rating with 5 star -very nice and comfort room to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    I booked the 3-bedrooms villa with a private jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was dusty and the jacuzzi was not cleaned (had to call the staff to drain out the water and clean it ourselves). The lights were too dim especially at night. The staffs should be able to clean up the rooms prior to our arrival since they already know we made reservation. Although the villa was in a poor maintenance, overall we did enjoy our stay and will surely come for next stay. Really hope the staffs will take note about this.

    I booked the 3-bedrooms villa with a private jacuzzi. Love the environment and the jacuzzi. The villa is quite huge and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    Away from the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ROOMS booked are musty. The floor carpet is old and dirty. The shower head is broken. Closing hour for the pool is too early :(

    The VILLA. Spacious--ideal for family retreat and get-together. Pleasant and helpful staff. Efficient housekeeper--replaced the empty gas tank and lighter in shortest frame of time. The Jacuzzi is lovely and ideal for senior citizens who can't walk too far. The kids enjoyed both the hot-spring and the cold splash/pool. The cafe at pool-side serves good nasi goreng.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The F&B Department need to improve because we waiting almost two hours for dinner to get the dish. Then, they served my Englishman dish at 11pm. Thank you to the cashier and the waitress because still serve my dinner eventhough already late.

    The hot spring is great and receptionist very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.1
    We have privacy in the villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor is very sticky. I have to request for mop and pail and clean it by myself.

    We have privacy in the villa. I enjoyed the hot jacuzzi with my friends. We can cook simple meals in the kitchen. I will definitely come again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent stay except food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was worst. Theres lizards around breads and jam, flies all over the fruits, which are kept uncovered.

    The location and environment is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    i like the restaurant staff~ she very nice.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    however, if no burn the leaf of palm oil is better..haha..i see few of staff burn the leaf ...no so nice. The breakfast ....roti and butter a lot of insects...please take care .

    Nice place. i feel enjoy for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short gateway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lights surrounding the resort is too little. The resort is a bit old but now they renovating.

    The hot spring and cold pool are satisfying. There are other facilities such as archery, volleyball, etc. Renting of bicycle and fish rod are available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.1
    -Staff are friendly and keen to assist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedsheet a bit dirty with stains.

    -Staff are friendly and keen to assist -Bathroom comes with bathtub and is clean. Which is a plus for the room price -Hotspring activities would be fun if you come with kids. But not for couple activities. We just went for the private jacuzzi session which was on promotion at RM50. So that was a deal. Without that deal, probably won't pay as much. But the experience was enjoyable. -Basic and minimal choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    6.3
    the surrounding of the area, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    No signal for handphone for any line, no wifi in the villa, the TV reception is very poor (blur), the bedsheet not change after previous guest (there was mark of dirty), the smell of the pillow and the cover.

    the surrounding of the area, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    3.3
    Not clean vomit stink and wet on the carpet, locker door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean vomit stink and wet on the carpet, locker door loose almost hit my mother and road so suck tyre leaky stranded 1/2hrs just 200 m frm hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.9
    The hot water in the pool should be warm not cool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water in the pool should be warm not cool ..I call up reception n they open up the hot water but for 15min only then its cool again hrmmmm..hope they look forward to this situation..other than this everything is good n excellent Tq

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    A good moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Overall very satisfied highly recommended..suitable for traveller who are like try something new..the room also comfy for me and have extra space 🙂

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and restaurant menu are simple but worth the value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only at lobby and restaurant. No celullar signals.

    Breakfast and restaurant menu are simple but worth the value paid for. The hotsprings though basic, were good us. There are also football field, volley ball courts, bikes and ATV for rent. And archery. The best in our opinion is the private hotspring jacuzzi and spa. For family, it is recommended to book the villa instead of chalet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great villa with private hot spring. Best for family reunion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a bit down side on the facility of the private hot spring is that we have to wait the hot spring to cool down a bit (about one whole day for the first day because they have to fill up the pool first with hot water which will take some time) only can use. you will not able to go in as the pool are damn hot which burn ur skin like a chicken. Another things is that the hot spring are like a river that go through your villa and others villa too. so if someone from the other villa request for hot water, the hot water will also pass through your villa too. so , as our first day, every hour got request for hot water to their villa after check in . In result, our villa private hot spring keep on pumping hot water where no time to let it cool down until overnight as the hot water close at 11pm. Other than that, overall the villa is best to relax with your family. Will come again.

    love the private hot spring pool in the 3 bedroom villa. Absolutely worth it to relax a few days there. Staff are friendly too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    6.3
    i cant see myself going back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some areas were closed, nobody spoke english , the breakfast was terrible no wifii

    the location was great, i think in the past when it was built a lot of thought went into the setup .... but since then not much has been done towards the upkeep.....its run down.... tired

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room condition : Should ensure the room is clean and without any funny smell in the room and also kitchen/fridge. There were sound from the ceiling (really not comfortable). Management should look into this. (Villa 6, room 2) Breakfast food: inconsistent taste (should ensure that the quality if the food is maintained at all time.

    Location : Satisfactory Room : Quite large and have privacy for the whole family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.5
    just nice and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more lights and proper places to stay and walk around the residency at night.

    good place for families to rest and release pressure and kids to have fun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay..We all loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool slides, water at the end of slide a bit shallow. Main hot pool not hot enough. Breakfast selection could use some more addition. The villa is great, spacious for the whole family, but its a bit dark. Should change to a brighter bulbs.

    Loved the environment. Fresh air, lots of fruit trees and cold breeze of air in the morning and evening. Perfect for a peaceful getaway. A lot of activities for the kids and all in walking distance. Hot spring is great, and the pakcik there is very informative. Thank you pakcik Haji Said.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    6.7
    Staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is run down. Toilet ceiling mouldy. air cond on n off functioning. Breakfast dissapointing.

    Staff are nice. Complaints r response to fast. The hotsprings itself are superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    8.3
    Big space and suitable for big family vacation except for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jacuzzi in the villa which i stayed was smaller from previous villa that i stayed before. I did not know either can request for villa with different size of jacuzzi

    Big space and suitable for big family vacation except for the jacuzzi. Good facilities and convenient for us to cook for the whole family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    6.7
    The room was big and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Very limited menus for complimentary breakfast. 2. The price of the hotel rooms should be much lower. It’s situated in palm oil estate and very far from the main road.At night, the place was dark as lightings were very limited, hence, there’s no activity at night but to stay in one’s room. It shouldn’t charge more than 200 including taxes.

    The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The food at the restaurant was reasonably priced and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was comfortable and staff are friendly only that the resort need to improve on the cleanliness of the river and the hot and cold pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    5.0
    Nice environment but if the maintenance is well take care,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is not well maintenance, the room I stay is having issue on the bath tub dirty and the grip of water will fall off. The bed spring is also not in good position.

    Nice environment but if the maintenance is well take care, it will be more added value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    7.1
    it was an enjoyable experience..my kids love the public pool..but the cleanliness of the pool can b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the toilet is smelly..i have to wash the floor using the shower gel to lessen the smell

    the villa with three rooms is comfortable and gives us much privacy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet, pillows, sheets and bed were smelly and dirty. Carpet was damp and wet. Body got itcy when sleep on the bed. Really not enjoying our stay.

    Landscape and scenery was beautiful, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    5.0
    we like the jaguzzi but a bit dirty and sometimes very hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities a bit bad. Water Heater no hot water,jaguzzi got problem,room wardrobe door cannot open

    we like the jaguzzi but a bit dirty and sometimes very hot sometimes very cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    7.9
    I would love to come again in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room need to add more lighting especially near the makeup table and mirror. - in front outside of the room no need to put a big black dustbin. because not suitable and the floor got sticky too. - the bathroom floor need to be clean because got some white material like cement or something. - some of the tv channel can't be view. need to check it back frequently.

    - the breakfast and dinner OK. - the services are quick. I need extra blanket and pillow, called them a few minutes later, i've got the items. - hot pool and more activities like ATV, karaoke, SPA, archery, fishing, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.6
    I had like to stay here. Will come again and recommended to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The television is small n too far from bed. No hair dryer. The hot water not function well. The cafe prices is expensive.

    The bed extra comfy. Entrance ticket free for 2 days. Breakfast meal is delicious. The chalet has bath tub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    5.8
    For rest its cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didnt provide a mop..breakfast not worth it with price rm20 per head...price was expensive for guest stay villa to enter theme park rm20 but guest walk in only rm15???senior citizen rm6...

    Private jacuzzi was awesome, villa was big, comfort,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the private villa with jacuzzi with the natural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is good. Perhaps the menu for breakfast should add more variety. Would be better if the resort could provide us a map upon checking in so that we know where is the exact location for hot/cold pools, gym or cafe in the resort.

    We enjoyed the private villa with jacuzzi with the natural hot springs. Facilities and concept are great value for money. Friendly, helpful and nice staff. Don't mind to come back here next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.1
    It was a fun stay for a weekend escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wash room is too small and the bathtub make it more crowded in there. Besides it was unclean where the floor and wall are molding I guess they didn't scrub it for quite some time. Furthermore the bed are old and I could feel the spring poking my body. The location quite rural and we have no choice but to dine in the hotel. However, there are not much of variety for dinner buffet and the price are certainly not value for money. We would like to order ala carte menu but it was only started at 9.00pm which was too late for dinner and we end up eaten only snacks in the room. We came during raining seasons and it was raining for the whole of my stay. I will suggest the guess to bring umbrella as the cafe and residence are quite distance and not sheltered.

    We enjoyed the natural hot spring pools which other place could not offer. The room are spacious and the pillow are very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable and fun short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More pillows and the bathroom should be spacoius too.

    The room was spacious, the food were delicious, a lot of phycical and adventurous activities to do

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do the maintenance of all the sliding window if not then the room will have the fresh air. And such the resort room facing with nice green scenery but with a spoiled window that wouldn't nice.

    I liked the natural green environment.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    6.7
    The hot spring facilities and environment is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room condition is a bit dirty and with water leakage spot. Shall repaint and well maintenance for the room.

    The hot spring facilities and environment is very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.9
    It's great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If there is a shop or kiosk inside as people sometimes love to eat snack late at night. I think many people will love it.

    I love the bed, the free pass to the hot spring for two days, free coupon meals. The price is just too nice for all this and I love it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.1
    Happy with the place but not the certain staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to complaint about the staff at registration. Have 2 staff but only the male staff do all the works. Pick up phone, welcome us etc. But the girl staff was really lazy and arrogant. Not even greet the guest when she saw us come out from the car. Totally dissapointed with her. She s working on 16 oct night shift.

    Firstly the food was very good, even the place also are very clean,well maintained and peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    5.4
    Enjoy the hot spring pool and the theme pool but not the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room! Not only it was smelly because of carpet, but the pillow was limited each person for a pillow and you need to pay extra if you need more. The toilet was old and rusty. The water pipe was broken. Overall, we were really disappointed with the room. I would go a day trip to hot aprings rather than spending money for that kind of room.

    What I like most about this place is the pools. Me and family really enjoy ourselves in the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.1
    overall good experience. will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel have no nearby restaurants which are decent. So we cooked, but there was very little utensils (no fork or spoon) provided. The cleanliness could have been better. The floors were a bit dirty and on our second day, the kitchen flooded with water from the sink. which was oily and dirty. Luckily the maintenance crew came 30 mins later and fixed it. The hot water was not added automatically. we have to call them sometimes more than twice to refill the hot water.

    We booked the 3 room villa and there was an open air hot spring jacuzi in the middle of the house! The rooms were spacious n all rooms with their own toilet/shower. The jacuzi was also very hot and big enough to fit 6 adults comfortably.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.8
    Overall love this place. Will come again in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should repair and maintain the floor of cold water pool. uneven with sharp edges.

    The greenery surrounding the resorts is very refreshing. The natural hot water pool is one of its kind in the country. Revitalises your body and makes you feel fresher and energetic. The kids love the cold water pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.5
    Adventures family outing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Noise pollutions (sound like kids playing, jumping) from room above during the day. Complaint to the hotel front desk but they say they can't do anything.

    The room are large for a family with 3 children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    3.5
    Terrible stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poorly maintained room with noisy not cooling airconditioned unit. Cockroaches are running around room. No internet and wifi services. Celcom data signal very very weak. No 3G/4G. Only E signal. Stray dogs barking at 3am in the morning in the compound. We asked for half boiled eggs but served with hard boiled eggs.

    Only the hotspring n cold water pool are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    Hot springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Insects not all lights were working it was a bit dark inside the villa far from the city center the nearest KFC was 24min drive

    Staff hot springs private jacuzzi also privacy no one can see you when you are in the jacuzzi we enjoyed the natural hot springs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    6.3
    Be Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no buffet Breakfast & the food was bad.the all bedsheet had stain overall cleanliness & food getting worse.

    The Layout of the villa, Jacuzzi with hot spring. The staff in the other hand was great and that what keep us coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.5
    Great location in Malaysian countryside, on hot springs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Villas a a bit run down, no Wi-Fi (except the main reception lobby), no European sockets, no adaptor available, like in other hotels. That was a real bummer.

    Great location in Malaysian countryside, on hot springs. Really enjoyed the hot spring baths, and exploring the surroundings on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    Recommended for group stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Felda residence rates should inclusive free shuttle services during stay. 2.Shuttle service should start from reception/buffet and go further back to the villas.

    Very nice atmosphere, hotsprings, park, pool and all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.1
    The landscape and the overall environment of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from main road, restaurant & shops (about 10km) Simple breakfast

    The landscape and the overall environment of the hotel. A good place for relaxation in the nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.5
    Worthwhile getaway for a night with private jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be better managed - staff are very laid-back and not very attentive. You get the idea that the resort is a "nice-to-have" side income of Felda's, and therefore isn't as professionally managed as resorts by other companies where the resort is their main income. On-site food is horrible (the breakfast), unless the meal comes with your package, please drive out to find something else to eat at the village close by and save yourself the disappointment. Bring your own food and snacks if you are staying in the villas (you can cook) - the nearest mart is 10 minutes drive away. A side note - the villa we stayed in had a kettle with a cable that couldn't reach the plug point in the kitchen (see attached picture), which is really bizarre. There are limited power plugs throughout the villa as well, so you might want to bring an extender. Remember also to pump a full tank of petrol before you come! If you go to the public hot springs, it can be really crowded. Be careful not to ingest any of the water as I had friends down with a stomach virus after going, since lots of people throw themselves into the springs fully-clad (no swimsuits). Could be more hygienic.

    Great facilities (for the most part), very family-friendly, very peaceful and quiet. A great getaway from the bustle of the city. Big grounds that are great to explore and perfect for kids. We stayed in one of the villas which comes with a private jacuzzi loaded with hot spring water which was definitely the highlight of the trip! Certainly worth the cost and effort of getting there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    4.2
    Bad management on otherwise a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dirty. Room hygiene was not managed well. Hot spring from the room is quite a distance walk.

    Very close to nature. During off peak hours it is very quiet. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable, filled with fun & laughter. suitable for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leakage at the refrigerator. Spa was closed due to festive season holiday

    the villa and hot and cold pools are only a walking distance, the villa is neat with all the amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.5
    Good place, clean villa, friendly staff. 3rd time here. Cheapest this time booked thro' Booking .com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast as remarked above.

    1. Breakfast lack of meat, not even sausage is available. 2. Coffee taste can be improved. Too dilute. 3. Other food is o.k. fairly acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    8.3
    Decent place to relax, without the hustle bustle of city life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wanted to join the Ramadhan buffet but since we were late, the staff told us it's close. Open to non-Muslims only after 9:30pm. It was only 8pm when we asked. Imagine the hunger....

    Surprisingly the rooms were pretty clean and large. Pillows were high too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    3.3
    Good Natural Hotsprings But Very Bad Maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad property maintenance, especially the room, smelly and stain everywhere in the washroom The cleanliness of the public toilet need major improvement, very dark and no lighting...

    The natural hot springs area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.5
    Great place for weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's quite far to drive from hotel to the nearest restaurant.

    We love the surrounding! Peaceful, relaxing & calm.. Having a great time staying here ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.1
    Good & Enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    pedesterian walk to water theme park need to improve found carlsberg bottle in front villa 7 change kitchen lamp with bright lamp to have special hanger for wet cloth water pool dirty especially at mini pool beside main hot spring pool to do checklist for facilities and equipment readiness at villa to ensure any venomous creatures cannot enter villa or pool..

    Cool spring pool and hot water spring and villa design

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, no roof to breakfast restaurant(far away) &car park (no help offer during heavy rain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no roof to the restaurant and car park. During my check out, it was heavily rain. I have to run to the car park (super far) and get my umbrella and transfer my luggage. There was no roof to the restaurant as well as it located few blocks from my room. Everyone is running under the rain to the restaurant, there was no umbrella offer or any action taken by management. My room was located on second floor, there was no lift and I have to carry all my 3 pieces luggages by my own.

    Attached to the hot spring and the staffs are friendly (they smile during check out)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    5.4
    Overall below my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too dark at night returning to the room. Feels dangerous because it was dark and there aren't any houses or shops nearby. There's nothing around Sungkai. Not even street lights when we go out. I had to go all the way to Slim River to look for something to eat. Outdated room facilities. Toilet door can't be locked.

    The Hot Spring and the quiet environment were great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.1
    It is a memorable and enjoyable experience and we will visit Felda Residence Hot Spring again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet facilities provided and the pool is quite far from our hotel. We also face difficulties to buy lunch and dinner from outside.

    The environment is suitable for those who wants to release tension and to spent a quality time with family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    5.8
    Fair price for short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad reception and not contactable when inside the room, amenities and room cleanliness quite bad, smelly and dusty bed sheet

    Fresh air, clean environment and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    7.1
    Breathtaking views and relaxing minds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor light condition outside and inside the guest room especially when night

    The room is ideal for the price and have extra space Very good to relaxing and releases stres because this place have a lots of wonderful nature things

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    7.5
    Access to the hot springs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very noisy from electrical appliances but my neighbours room was OK. The local cats would jump onto the breakfast buffet table and help themselves to the sausages. But the staff did not seem much concerned about this.

    Access to the hot springs. The availability of a good plate of fish and chips even though the restaurant was soon to close for the night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    it's worth the money for your vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were fences that spoil the nature views. i stayed at the villa which is quite difficult to go to the main building for breakfast because of these fences. i can't really enjoy the nature like before

    the rooms are spacious and clean and private pool is awesome. breakfast menu can be added

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    5.0
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evrything is extra money for you

    Price for the room is cheap, other than that everything is about money, even a paper cup cost you 20cents... seriously?!!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: