Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fenix Inn 2 stars

156 Jalan Merdeka, Taman Melaka Raya, 75000 Melaka, Malaysia

#53 of 179 hotels in Melaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Room is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet in the room is rather old and toilet bowl is dirty. The curtains in the room is a little too short as it cannot draw to close the windows fully leaving a gap and the ones sleeping near the window will get the sun shining in.

    Room is good. Location is excellent. Though our room is facing the main road but is not noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Poor facilities n bad front desk service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time very late..hve to wait.. My son need to use toilet bt no pipe water is available on ground floor..ask for welfair to use any emergency toilet usage bt no respond n help frm frontdesk staff..no lift n hve to climb stairs..toiletries such as brush n toothpaste oso not provide..

    Nearby to restaurant n shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    The free parking service was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a family suites, a room with a queen-sized bed and a single bed. The staff told me to go to another building and i can open the building's door with the key they gave me. There was no staff over there and no lift as wll, we should carry our suitcase by ourself, the building without any staff feels so empty, The electrical plug is far from the bed, Wifi was not strong enough. Remember to bring your own toiletries.

    The free parking service was wonderful!! The room is clean enough, They changed our towels everyday, We didn't see any insect. Air conditioner works well, There is a water heater, Towels are clean, Location is acceptable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Fuss free stay at the Fabolous Fenix
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, unable to state total amount on the receipt (crucial to ease on claim for work purposes)

    Walking distance to Dataran Pahlawan and Mahkota Parade

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    great location in the middle of town, near to tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift, just stairs. if you are traveling with kids or old people it will be quite tiring to go upstairs.

    great location in the middle of town, near to tourist attractions and major shopping center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Good stay but perhaps please upgrade your room and pay attention to the cleanliness of your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room which we stayed in was quite old and run down. The sink was leaking and no maintenance was done even though we lodged a complaint on the first day of our four days three nights stay in Fenix. The cleanliness of the hotel was quite awful. As a mother with a child less than 2 years of age, cleanliness of a room is utmost important. Thank God I brought my own cleaning product. I have to clean the counter tops which were covered with dusts. The cleanliness of the toilet was also terrible. Water was leaking and the floor mat given wasn't enough. The worst would have to be the noise pollution, because the hotel is located just next to two shopping malls and a bunch of shops nearby, the noise pollution can be terrible especially at night. We can hear Mat Rempit racing in the middle of the night from 12am till almost 4am. The Korean shop just a few doors away from Fenix was also blasting away Chinese New Year songs from 10.30am till 12.45am. Perhaps the hotel should consider to have better facilities for the room, do some form of upgrades when necessary. I know the noise is inevitable since we are so near to all the happenings in Melaka town. That being said, we do really love the staff, they were friendly and fast to meet our request except for the maintenance of the leaking sink.

    The location is great, shops and shopping malls are withing walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    The manager was not flexible and rational on my request for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was not flexible and rational on my request for room credit or provide me the room for the night due to a last minute cancellation for one of my ill guests but not acceeded.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room given air conditioner not cold. 2nd room change WiFi was extremely bad until the supervisor connect WiFi extension to my room. Do not have lift so have to carry our bags down when checking out!

    Location,parking,supervisor support.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Fairly okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is too small and walking up with luggage is troublesome. Could be better if luggage service available to room. Thanks.

    Good location with all amenities around it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    You get what u paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at family suite, D77, which is facing a main road. Can be noisy at night. WiFi is not stable.

    Location is good. Next to main shopping malls. Staff, especially the carpark jockey, are very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to booking.com, I was supposed to pay on the spot at the hotel but they have already deducted from my credit card. I have planned n brought the amt of cash to pay for it.

    Lication

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be good if there is a bathroom rug in the bathing area so as to keep the area dry when stepping out to the main room.

    Cosy place for short stay. Location good for eating and shopping. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    Apart from counter staff remarks. The rest are ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the counter staff could be more friendly and accommodating in accepting credit card payment. It is very rude to tell the customer that the hotel incur a loss by allowing payment by credit card!!! If you had to incur a 'loss' by accepting credit card payment, please indicate on the website that you only accept CASH!!! How primitive!!!

    Location is good. Valet parking is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, will definitely return:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no elevator, a bit inconvenient for my parents to climb the stairs up to level 3.

    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel, the staffs/valet are friendly and efficient. The location of the hotel is very convenient with easy access to all the shopping malls and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Short and happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at family room new building 1st floor, found it noisy when cars pass by and people talking at a makeover lobby, actually is a confectionary shop downstairs ..however room is comfy.

    Location. Can get a selection of restaurants nearby. From Nyonya, Chinese to Indian food !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Location was great. No doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Car Jockey spoilt the entire stay. Arrived and reversed park. (My 4th stay with fenix inn, thus extremely familiar with the system.) Car jockey came running towards me telling me it was wrong for me to park my own vehicle and he should be parking for me. Well, not check in time yet. Drove out without wanting to create a scene. Returned 5hrs later. Saw the car jockey not around.Reverse park again. While parking, car jockey who was driving another guest's vehicle appeared. My car have entered 20% of the space of the parking lot. He literally `horned me out of the lot`. Being a one-way back lane street, i have no choice but to exit the street and make another big turn to come back. Which hotel will actually kick the guest out of the parking lot, when guest is attempting parking?

    Great location of hotel which is within close proximity of shopping complexes.Markota Parade, Dataran Palawan, 15 mins walk to Jonker street. Plenty of eateries and traditional massage outlets all within a stone throw.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    No next time for me, unless they improve the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room no. C54 Water drip from A/C, wet all over the floor and slippery. (be more careful when you wake up early morning to PP) Traffic noise. (beside the road) Blanket/bed with stain. (you can see the stain very clearly) Shower room narrow. no wardrobe. (but you have hanger together with the FREE coffee pack and sugar under)

    very strategic location. Valet parking. Food everywhere. Nearby shopping mall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, service&easy to take local bus from Melaka sentral to Dataran Pahlawan Mall to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ha ha ha... NO lift to bring your luggage up !! so we have to be strong!! and exercise :-)

    I didn't have breakfast in my package but there is coffee & bakery in this place and around the hotel was easy to find any meals : Shopping mall is walking distance and many more. Great location, service and ambiance and surrounding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Best location & Excellent wallet friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day curtain for room facing main road would be great for extra privacy & natural lighting during the day.

    Excellent location Friendly employees Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Central located stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dripping roof when it rains. Frustrating when you are sleeping.

    The location is perfect. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, shopping malls, markets, massage salons etc. The staff is friendly no doubt. They also offer transfers to Melaka central station. Very nice! Melaka itself is actually peaceful. The Jonker street nightmarket is only open from friday till sunday(only nights). So we couldn't experience it unfortunately. If you stay in KUL, you definitely will, I would recommend to do a day-activity to Melaka. We stayed 2 nights in Melaka but if I am honest, just one day was enough. It is up to your self of course.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and provides timely service. The location was superb, in the centre of everything and at a very much good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location , easy parking , fantastic food places all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comment . All good .

    Love the location, great places to eat all within walking distance , convenient parking facilities and efficienct staff of the hotel from the Parking attendants , the Receptionists and the Maintenance Crew made the stay relaxing and free and easy . Been to Malacca 4 times and have stayed at Fenix Inn on all these 4 occasions .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Two bedroom apartment the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom that we booked earlier which is at the other block without a reception on GF were old and musty smell. I wouldn't want to stay there even if it's free!

    The 2 - bedroom apartments above the reception GF were new and clean. Plus the living area has a double sofa bed, so actually the whole apartment can accommodate 6 pax. Very worth it! But next time I should book directly with the hotel and not through booking.com because the rate is cheaper if go direct. ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Overall, a happy stay for the money we pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing; except the staircase is a bit steep in the annex building.

    Nothing in particular. Everything is simple and easy; not too much of anything. For example: no bathtub which could be dirty and unhealthy; combination of shampoo and bathfoam is a good idea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    2.9
    A unmemorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Nothing. Run down room. Unfriendly staff and faulty wash basin. My car was dented parking in the premise. We stayed 2 days and we did not use our car for 2 days. The dent is a new one and happened at the premise. We are trying to verify how it happen. Only the executive director is friendly and offered to help. Anyway very funny carparking policy. We need to give car key to the hotel and they keep it....then they say they not responsible lost etc. but they can drive around our vehicle... they shifted my car from lots to lots during the 2 days stay...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Basic no-frills room but in a most excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge in the room. No lift in the building so elderly guests might want to ask for level 1 rooms.

    Everything in the room was pretty basic but the location of Fenix Inn is unbeatable - the shopping malls and Jonker Street are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    comfortable pillow and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old bedroom if compare with apartment Felix. Not enough power point to charge handphone

    comfortable pillow and good location. hotel nearby dataran pahlawan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Fenix inn is in the strategic location, just a walking...
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fenix inn is in the strategic location, just a walking distance from Mahkota Hospital Mallaca and other tourist attractions. Since I came here for medical purpose, I was glad that it took only a few minutes to get there. The staffs are helpfull, i requested the room at lower level so my dad and mum can easily use the stairs and i got what i wanted. The day I had to take my dad to the hospital, it was raining, and one of the staff lent us two umbrellas to use. Ended up everytime we wanted to go out and it was raining, we asked for umbrella ❤️ The wifi connection was good, the room was good, tea and coffee are provided, tap water is available, no breakfast but it's OK since you can find many small restaurants behind the building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Neighbouring room people were smoking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbouring room people were smoking. I told the reception who did not take any action except to say they have informed already informed their guests that all rooms are supposed to be smoke free. This is my cleanliness issue.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    4.6
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st night late check in after shower almost 2am and found dirts on bedsheets and blanket cover. Requested to change immediately and do not receive any apologize from hotel at all. Stay there more than 4 times and this is the first time so bad service. Due to 1st night room are facing main road, noisy even 4am... Next day request change room and facing to back parking lane.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, but the staff were helpful to lift the luggage to our room.

    The price is affordable for the suite-apartment that is big and comfortable. We also love the location, very recommended

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Awesome place for the right value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was really slow but it is not an issue for me.

    Staffs were awesome and helpful. Location is perfect. Free parking!! Will definitely stay in Fenix Inn again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    quite pleasant trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the aircond to our room is leaking the entire night , lack of power plugs

    pillows and bed are comfortable Dont need to worry about parking as they have valet parking. Walking distance to major malls and roughly 15-20 mins walking distance to jonker and attractions site nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.8
    The main reason i chose to stay is only because of its parking and its location. The rest lousy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had bedbug bites. The bath room is so dirty. The bath room wall is full witg soap scum. And no rack in the bath room for me to put all my toileterries. Too many hidden charges. I was not inform about the parking security fees. It says it was free when i booked the room. I was furious that time but none of the staff came to cool me down and yet, not a single sorry from them.

    It has its own carpark and the location was good. Its located in the middle of the town.i just leave my car there and everywhere is walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff that could suggest places to eat past...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff that could suggest places to eat past midnight and also give easy-to-understand directions. Value-for-money for the good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    TV reception was of poor quality, unwatchable. Air conditioning was not able to cool the room down quickly. Potential guests need to be aware that there are no lifts/elevators. Only way up to the first and second floors is by using stairs.

    Friendly staff, good location close to shopping, heritage area for sightseeing and local dining.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay for leisure and business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron sound like something is loose, iron board leg were broken and need to replace.

    Room are spacious and clean, comfort bed, friendly staff. Everything is good and recommended to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Value in money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. For the first time it's quite difficult to find the car park, but actually the hotel provided to their customers with the jockey too.

    The location is good. Easy to walk around. The staffs also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    4.6
    Unprofessional Front Desk Staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect too much from this hotel, was very disappointed with the front desk staffs. Very rude and unprofessional,especially the 2male front desk staffs, they actually made me waited for 1 and half hours to check me in.Don't ask me why? They will all standing there chatting about how's their Hari Raya holiday...etc.

    Would give a 4 Stars if not for the front desk staffs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Will consider staying if the offer is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom essential like tooth brush or tissue paper etc.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    It's suitable for a quick bath with limited timeline stay. Just sleep, bath and go.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's meant for backpackers

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    The location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some places in the toilet got mold, outside window a bit noisy due to room facing the main road.

    The location is the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no Fridge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Will come again.. Fenix Inn I like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Need to walk upstairs.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark need to pay after checking out from hotel

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Good service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    no comment.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comment. but I like this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircond not cold Bed frame dirty

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Near to attractions, shopping malls and eatery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near to attractions, shopping malls and eatery. Clean rooms and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    The central location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    The jockey parking is a big plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is good and value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given 3rd floor without lift..room a bit small for 4 adult.

    Value for money and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    I was only there one night but it was very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there one night but it was very comfortable and was really nice staff helpful with directions to the markets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Gerek sih!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service

    Provide latest info what in town should we go & try

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Just next to shopping malls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just next to shopping malls. Good carpark security.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Poor air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Again & Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location. Near to famous attraction places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Jokey service is wonderful and efficient
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jokey service is wonderful and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall is good
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to walk to our room with our luggages ourselves. Good if someone to help us bring up our luggage.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Normal isiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small no sofa

    Cleanet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    great location. 3 mins walk to malls and 10mins walk to Jonker .walk. No bathrm essentials provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. as expected with the price range.

    location / price / carparking service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts to the room.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Still OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and room too small.

    Parking was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too far from the lobby. Have to bring the luggage cross the street.

    Clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Nearby the town area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water heater not functioning even yes the water is not hot enough for the cold weather

    Nearby the town area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Im there actuali for shopping and enjoy their various of food there and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    Actuali i like the location of the hotel very convinent for shopping eating and cool location and cheap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    The Toilet is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini bar,

    The Toilet is clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the hanger were not removable from the "closet"

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairway too high...mot fit for sick people

    Near mahkota medical, dataran pahlawan megamall; easy to find food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building separate and no lift

    Very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fenix Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: