Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flamingo By The Lake, Kuala Lumpur 4 stars

No.5, Tasik Ampang, Jalan Hulu Kelang, 68000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#357 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    The property is a bit dated, less crowded, slightly away from city centre and near restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could not get access to internet either on phone or PC throughout the stay and affected some of my works.

    cheap and good for 1 or 2 person stay. free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were grubby, the internet stopped after a few days and the overall facilities and building condition is on severe need of work.

    It was relatively cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cafe staff needs better training. Ala Carte is all day dining by standard of a hotel. Staff do not want to entertain between 1030am to 1100am. Reason is breakfast time is over. Other standard hotels don do this. The cold water shower pressure flows like it is trickling. The hot water shower pressure is stronger than the cold water, but how can we take a shower with hot water throughout the period. The above shows the room cleaner dont bother to report on the low pressure.

    The lobby is lively in terms of ambiance and can be better. Please male it beter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    I’ve booked a suite room, and trust me it was one old broken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve booked a suite room, and trust me it was one old broken hotel that comes with 4star. Nothing as expected. 1. View- Nothing to see out there, you can only get a highway view and it was damn noise during night. Probably, biker were raced over there, no peaceful sleep. 2. Aircond- that Aircond probably a 10-15years old typer. The room was warm and easily sweat, Aircond didn’t really function till the bed. 3. Toilet - Uneasy to flush, old typer. No shower tub and it was smelly and dirty. 4. Room type- not WORTH the money, it’s better if I take a normal budget hotel wild be nicer much. 5. Bed - hard and small enough, not a king size bed for a SUITE ROOM !!!! 6. Parking token- a old type of parking facility! Not safe to walk alone as there is no safety guard there take care of the vehicles or the ambience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Not coming back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's for sure not 0 km from city! Internet not working. Staff hang up on the phone when trying to complain. Very very noisy mornings from Chinese group!

    The day staff was great and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    SO BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor maintenance. My parents' room had air-conditioning problem. Two rooms. While I had to change my room because of the room is loud, keep having buzzing sound! The pool is out of use, because they didnt clean it. Overall, this was one of the worst hotel stay in my life.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    The beds were comfy.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit of a downer.

    The beds were comfy. The surroundings were serene. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Def value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.3
    This was the worst experience of all my travels, the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible experience

    This was the worst experience of all my travels, the room was really old and not well maintained, the mattress was not the hotel standard type of quality, worst was that the bedsheets and pillows not clean and causing me with skin allergy with rashes. End up I only stayed for a night and cancelled the other nights with the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    Please refurbish or upgrade d hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells moldy, hotel are old n really need upgrading, pool water was murky n full of Peebles hurting my feet when touch d floor. Food is expensive considering d hotel not even 4 or 5 star hotel . Seriously i was really deceived by d brochure/online hotel promotion.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.3
    We saw bedbug in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should hv detailed explanation on facilities like free parking for those staying there.bcz thy made me pay rm5 when i want to come out.didnt even ask me if i stay there or not..

    We saw bedbug in the room.lucky it didnt bite my baby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    VALUE FOR MONEY FOR A SHORT ESCAPE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Security deposit RM 50-100 2. AC & TV remote not functioning 3. No breakfast

    1.The bed is comfy 2.The view is nice 3. Privacy 4. Strategic location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.3
    Bad Old Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the slow check-in, the wrong room given (double instead of queen deluxe), the blinking lighting in the room and the old tv. Housekeeping will knock on your doot at 9.30am and you had just checked-in a few hours and need to sleep. To make things worst, they ended up did not make your bed at all!

    The only saviour for the hotel was the free basement parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall, best location for my niece’s wedding in Ampang
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slow service at the coffee house during breakfast. Staff need to be more efficient & helpful. Not enough cups & glasses, slow to replenish food

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.5
    Aircond was leaking , room was not tidy and toilet is dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircond was leaking , room was not tidy and toilet is dirty as if nobody cleaned the room first before we came in. I came with my parents I was so dissapointed with the service that Flamingo hotel provide. Plus, the staff receptionist was not friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.4
    Comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smelly and old it required face lifting. Hotel compounds were not in good shape.

    Room was space but good lighting. We got the preferred room as requested.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.2
    A very bad experienced staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I enter the room . It was very poorly managed. My husband nearly hurt when he sat down on one of rattan chair. The toilet was outdated and dirty. The Balcony was totally dirty. And the balcony door was broken. The aircond was not well service.

    The hospitality was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.0
    Not worth your money
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old even the furniture and the toilet too. The room is small. There is not carpet, just mosaic floor. As for the restaurants located in the hotel, they are rather expensive. Overall, the place is boring.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.2
    not going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    but for the rooms i stayed with my husband and askd for king size bed and given 2 single bed. very frastrated. and the hotel is very noisy till 2 am..i cant sleep... make me stress. i come all the way from langkawi to relax and have time with my husband who is working in kl but all gone worst.. i was waited for the room to get ready for 40minutes till 3.20pm..and when i go and ask the room from theception than only they start to search for the room and i get the key when i enter the room the maintannance was repairing the bathrom. ND I NEED TO GO down and ask the reception again..oh god..mess the first day

    i like the lake and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Just Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    certain thing like service,as a hotelier we are aspect something that more better

    Bed already look bad,room just so so..telephone problem, request deliver so late

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Need many improvement but overall stay was ok.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean.Called the house keeping people and ask them to clean again. Hair is everywhere in the room,on bed and balcony. No floor mat in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    2.5
    not advisable to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    no towels provided in the room 163. flush toilet out of order. menu of restaurant meal not provided. television channel not clear although in the center of the city. receptionist counter did not advise on chalet location and i could drive the car to the building, i had walk and carry all luggage from the car park at basement to the chalet building

    i did not like anything with regards to the flamingo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    All of the staff is a very kind nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be more clean and please advice the guest to not hang their clothes at the pavement infront of the door room. It can produce bad odour.

    All of the staff is a very kind nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    i love the surrounding which is quiet and keep on privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the housekeeping was not to good in cleaning our room..the aircond not to functioning..and i think the hotel management should replace the ceiling fan ..

    i love the surrounding which is quiet and keep on privacy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Nothing at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel not even one star, very local , dirty not how it looks in pictures they promot !! No WiFi at all and expensive for the service they offer!!!

    Nothing at all!! Was night mare from taken half hour to the staff noticed me standing at reception for check in !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience! Should review back the hotel standard. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) is it a hotel o hostel? I get a room 143. Surprised they are a lot of panties & bra hang in front of my room 2) They change to 223, the room have a noisy air cond and u need to flush up to 4times then only it's really flushed! 3) No privacy as when we came back from dinner someone enter our room..how can we detect?? Because suddenly there is a new towel on our floor! Report to reception and ask them to check is it housekeeping staff enter our room after 7.30 PM??? "PENCEROBOH"! 5) Hair dryer on that room is faulty where the duty manager said can request for the change but because of the above bad experience.. I just totally ignore it.. 6) Duty manager, Wahid have bad communication skill. Go and check the CCTV or check the room for futher investigation

    Na

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The Suites room is nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't satisfied with the cleanness of the toilet. Please be more concentrate on the cleanness is totally out and need to upgrade. Please provide the iron & iron board during request by the guest. Don't let the guest iron outside since the Hotel is not a Budget Hotel. Thank you..

    The Suites room is nice. The staff at the reception is polite and very friendly (Lady staff)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Short city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance especially the bathroom. Hot shower not working. Toilet flush also not working at first but the staff came to fix it. Given torn towel.

    Quiet even in the middle of city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    The pillow is comfirtable.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is comfirtable.but the remote ctrl is not function.i have request for bed queen size.but i got 2 single size.it make me not comfirtable.they also not provide the toothbrush.hope they can manage to increase the quality of services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Upgraded by hotel from deluxe to chalet not a good deal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like stairs when traveling with kids

    Upgraded by hotel from deluxe to chalet not a good deal which in 2nd floor needs to climb stairs with toddlers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    not too great could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maintenance of the hotel bathrooms are very bad- flooding toilet floor, non working air conditioning, toilet flush not working. Crews did not correct the defects. necessitating transfer to another where the flush was equally not working

    the structure is palatial, clean surroundings, peace and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Under this booking it does not include breakfast so it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in the room which i stayed unable to watch...the reason given was not acceptable..so during my stay there was quite dull & bored as i couldn't watch tv...

    Under this booking it does not include breakfast so it's quite troublesome to find food outside the hotel..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.9
    Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smells bad like old creepy place, the bed, pillow and the blanket look dirty and old, we cannot sleep. The curtain is also dirty with a lot of stain.

    The room looks nice in picture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    frustrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view is poor because when open the window all i can see is dirty rooftop :( its like not have been taken care at all. please improve your cleanliness not just in the room but also from the outside of the room

    the room is comfortable to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel I've been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was incompetent in welcoming guests, did not greet and ignored me waiting in front of them until I said "Hello". Hotel lobby was hot, humid and dusty. The room was dusty and there was no proper cleaning did before. The toilet was full of dirt, no scrubbing was done on the floor, walls even the toilet bowl had stains of dirt. The shower area was also dirty. The television in the room did not had a good reception, we had to adjust it ourselves. Room set up was weird and there were cobwebs by the wall and furniture. Management needs to refurbish the outlay of the room, surroundings and the staff to be more well trained.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    waste of money for a 4 star hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very kind but extremely un-functional had to re-enter the wifi password like every 15-20 minutes there wasn't a shower head (there was one but it was missing never replaced) because of the room's position I felt as if I was in an airport because of the very loud elevator doors opening signal room service was really bad first off there wasn't ANYTHING after 22:00 not even water or a cold sandwich. did not pay attention to details (ordered 2 cheese burgers and fries asked meat to be well done one was good the other was so bloody they must have confused me either with a vampire or a cannibal)

    it showed that it has been a couple years since last renovation as there was a bit tear and wear the place was spotless clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    served my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too noisy due to traffic n air condition could been cooler

    they give me deluxe suite- with no cost- for exchange due poor condition at previous room and the staff Mr Johan really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Had to stay there for a relative's wedding. In conclusion, the hotel needs refurbishment.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. The parking at basement is like a rundown place.

    Not so sure. Maybe because it is by the lake. But the hotel is a bit rundown & high time for refurbishment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    So sad and unhappy with the hotel but the staff's were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very old and the balcony is not safe for children.to go to the pool there is no other way but we have to use the lobby which so embarrassing in front of the other guest.the room is so old fashion not worth the money that we paid

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    No aircond at bed area (chalet), only at living area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircond at bed area (chalet), only at living area. Transferred to other room (suite) but aircond didnt work at all, even after few hours. The receptionist kept saying rooms were fully booked, but thanks for the maintenance guy who had helped to get other room! (Why the receptionist kept saying no available room?)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Will stay here again..! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower flow a little bit slower during the time im staying here..

    this hotel have a great location-near the AKLEH highway, ampang park, hospital pantai puteri (if im not mistaken). love the scenery. this was the 2nd time im stayed here and will continue staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    General a fairly priced hotel but run down and needs a booster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell awfull. The air conditioning is not cold and run down. Needs general cleaning. Water pressure very low

    The room i stayed 403 smells. Water pressure very low. Hot water difficult to adjust with the cold water in the shower. Other facilities are ok. Hotel rooms needs thorough cleaning from smell. Other wise its fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.4
    Super dirty toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was super dirty & old. Not well managed. You can see black stains on the floor & wall. The room had a weird smell. Like an old room kind of smell.

    Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable, and the room cleaning service were...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the service of the staff was below my expectation, and the pictures of the property online was misleading as in reality, the surroundings are not thaaaaat nice.

    The bed was comfortable, and the room cleaning service were on time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked two rooms, in my room the air conditioning is not working, i was sweating for one whole night. in my friend room, the tv is not working. so bad. the breakfast is not that good. not that many options.

    The Chalet room is so spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    not so wheelchair friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the have huge walking track around the lake. wanted to bring my mother for evening walk. unfortunately there is no ramp for wheelchair to walk around to the walking track. so sad.

    the doorman was very helpfull.an indian uncle.forgot to ask his name. parked at the hotel enterance for my disabled mother.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    2.9
    Awful smell from pillow and bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel looks run down from the inside out. The cleanliness of the room from all aspects should be improved MORE. The pillows, bed sheet and blanket were VERY smelly even after I requested a new one. I was unable to enjoy my stay there mainly due to the stinky smell from the pillow and bed. Additionally, the air-conditioner was not cold at all even it was set at 16 degree Celsius. The night shift staff were quite unfriendly and seems to be impatient (through phone room service).

    The room was spacious. The receptionist recognize your booking very efficiently.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    It was GREAT! Your wifi is slow. Ops hehe
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night I stayed at Flamingo, my AC leaked. And their security guard some are lack of training in approaching guest. I enter the swimming pool area at 11:40pm 23/3/2017. The guard called me by using handclap to inform me that area was closed during the night. I had no idea. I just want to take the fresh air. I felt really offended.

    The lake view from my balcony is my favourite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    3.8
    Frust...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was under maintenance for almost a month. we only know when we arrived and check in. The maintenance shall be schedule during weekday and obviously not during school holiday. very frustrated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    We were not informed the the pool was closed for maintenance...
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed the the pool was closed for maintenance during the booking (I purposely booked the hotel with a pool for the kids). On the second day, the front desk said the pool can be used but the maintenance work was being done when we arrived. My kids were very disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    I will not choose this hotel again. But not bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not well maintained. When we entered the room, the bed sheet and room smell like it was not using for quite sometime. The bathroom is kind of scary to me. The toilet flush didn't work well. The hotel area is at the busy area. Congested everywhere.

    They have Arabic food for room services and the food is not bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Overall very good
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very nice but it's was old design need to upgraders/Rennavation to 2017 design

    Helpfulness of hotel staff Exspecaly ms Kala pool warden

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    I leftmy samsung S5 and callef the concierge personnel there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I leftmy samsung S5 and callef the concierge personnel there, was promised a phone call will return to me from flamingo, but its been a month, all i hv is just silence.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.8
    1. Room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No shelving in shower room and bathroom floor mouldy. 2. Dirt spot on bed sheet 3. Door entrance a bit loose 4. No bathroom carpet 5. Lobby floor empty no welcome and wow factor 6. Parking lot is creepy, different building, no lift and no security personal 7. Entire room is a bit smelly

    1. Room with balcony 2. Pool view 3. Low rise building 4. Sony LED TV 5. Many cabinets and storage 6. Large bathroom mirror 7. Iron room 8. The lake

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.5
    Unhappy with the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is bad. Check in slow. Booked double bed room but they give me the twin size bedroom without telling me when I go into the room and I have to walk back to reception to ask why they provide to me twin size room when i booked double bed room and they telling me that Double bed room is fully booked. Ask for 1 more extra pillow at 3.30pm when check in and they call back telling me that pillow case is yet to dry and I request them to send once is ready. But at 1am (midnight or consider next morning) they have yet to send the pillow to me until i have to call to reception to follow up. Is it very difficult to get the pillow case dry whereby i assume the hotel is using the dryer machine. Wifi is bad. Unable to lock the balcony door.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    4.2
    This hotel has potential but really needs to be refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really run down, toilet was dirty, shower sliding door was broken, air-cond was noisy and hot shower was not consistent

    It was solely for its low rate and the location as it was near to my next destination and some nearby restaurants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    4.6
    Overall poor review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionists could be more cheerful and warm. Hotel appears old and run-down. Bathroom and shower head especially needs to be refurbished. Noisy staff quarters by the pool side. Room cleaning services way too slow and needs improvement.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    3.8
    Need improvement as per standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheet not clean and the housekeeping is making sound while changing things in other room and they are moving out things harshly until disturb the other room.

    The view of lake

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    2.5
    Basically the entire stay over in the hotel was pretty much bad. Cleanliness of the rooms in this ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically the entire stay over in the hotel was pretty much bad. Cleanliness of the rooms in this hotel is very very bad . The rooms were dusty. The toilet flush wasn't working. Requested for housekeeping the next day and they just fold the same blanket on the bed instead of changing to a new one.. We requested to give us water bottles and they didn't provide us any. Hair dryer wasn't working. The staffs took longer time to check in us to our rooms... Those services was very bad. Probably you guys can just close down your hotel than running it without providing good services. We would never want to stay there again for that poor services and bad environment.

    Basically the entire stay over in the hotel was pretty much bad. Cleanliness of the rooms in this hotel is very very bad . The rooms were dusty. The toilet flush wasn't working. Requested for housekeeping the next day and they just fold the same blanket on the bed instead of changing to a new one.. We requested to give us water bottles and they didn't provide us any. Hair dryer wasn't working. The staffs took longer time to check in us to our rooms... Those services was very bad. Probably you guys can just close down your hotel than running it without providing good services. We would never want to stay there again for that poor services and bad environment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    I was given a room facing the lake as I requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been better if we had 4 pillows for the queen bed instead of just two. I've stay here a few times last year..however this time around i had mosquitoes in the room. And would be nice if the check in time be changed to 2pm.

    I was given a room facing the lake as I requested. The bed was nice.. overall the facilities were ok considering the price and location. Staff were professional and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.0
    Nice Lake view from the window , spacious room, good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is king of old and battered, specific smell, Asian sockets ( beware you have a power adapter ), safety deposit box out of order, rude stuff at the reception, the porter guy smelt of alcohol.

    Nice Lake view from the window , spacious room, good, peaceful location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    2.5
    STAY FAR AWAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was so disappointing. The staffs are rude and the biggest issue was wifi connection. You have to update it everyday and if you ask for the password they want you to come all the way to the downstairs.I asked for bathrobe and toothbrush set but they couldn't provide.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    The cleanliness is moderately poor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is moderately poor. Cockroaches were in the room. The hotel infrastructure is good but they have to step up their maintenance performance and services.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    3.8
    Read this before you decide to book this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything, the sofa is dirty with stains, toilet floor looks disgusting, Traffic Jam day and night, staff ignore me while i had standing in front of the counter for a long time just to verified the parking ticket. the air conditional is noisy, can't even found the "free wifi". I think it should be called as "wifi-free". Seriously, terrible experience.

    Lift is nice. other than that, nothing more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet, should break the old tiles and put on new ones. A renovation will make the hotel feels more comfortable. It's actually pretty runned down but are considered clean.

    Free shuttle to KLCC

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    3.3
    OUTDATED and NO VALUE FOR MY RM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OMG, please perform a refurbishment of the hotel. The interior is SOOOO outdated (seems like it didn't change since it was opened decades ago!) The room smells of old-ness/outdated-ness The A/C was leaking The wifi was just okay Furnishings & fixtures = very old I think this hotel "survives" for people staying-over when organizing an event at the hotel (Btw, the walkway/steps have some EHS/Safety issues with the slope and unevenness) This establishment is pretty well-know as it is location to KL City Center. But it seems so OLD/Outdated! And having to pay RM195++ per night?! Ridiculous!

    The breakfast = Tasty food The pool = Nice (despite other outdated features) Room size = pretty spacious Ease of check-in/out process

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy the wifi didn't work properly and the air con wouldn't work the staff were no help so I left after only a few hours (There was a cockroach under my baby's bed)

    Lake at the back looks nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.0
    Big room n facing lake
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness- room service, all plate n dust not collected 24hour outside the room. Toilet cannot flush. On the way to my room scary.

    Big room n facing lake

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    The environment is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony cleanliness is bad. Lots of birds poop laying everywhere on the floor. My view was also bad because people on the opposite building hanging their clothing.

    The environment is great. I love the concept of the hotel, classy and elegant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Not a pleasent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 211, Aircon water was leaking and dropping inside room. Though i did not make complain because its four star ranked hotel. They must check these things prior. dnt feel like want to stay there over night. I checked out and went to my frieend's house nearby.

    Nice place with beautiful lake, been there before few time. Last few stays were satisfactory, but not this current stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    2.9
    Poor Management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 2 nites. Poor HK because the maid did not make up our room (out for tour from 9am to 8.30pm).The rating for this hotel should be less thn 3 star.

    Location is quite convinient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    4.2
    The hotel location is very strategic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for 1 double bed, what i get is 2 single bed combine together. The shower area clogged. Main lamp not functioning. Bed lamp broke. The aircond controller also broke. I tried to turn off the aircond at night, and that time i realized the controller cannot be use. And very dusty room, smelling although its a not smoking room.

    The hotel location is very strategic. Very near to city centre. And the staff are nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.4
    Old & tired decor but lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place just feels very run down and old. It was clean but just looked old and basic. It was very near the football tournament but otherwise I would not stay here again.

    The staff were lovely and the breaksfast was good. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    2.5
    Chalet is maintained badly. Don't book.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the chalet at first,it was dirty and the mattress was so old and bug ridden,you can't sleep comfortably. Was changed to Jr Suite after I showed the bug bites. Jr suite was comfortable but one day before I leave,the aircond leaked water and spoiled my phone. When I complained,the manager said don't turn on my phone and advised me to leave it in rice for a day. They were not bothered to check for damages and didn't reimburse the cost of repairing my phone. Avoid booking chalet at any cost. Will never return to Flamingo again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    2.9
    None
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythings staff was rude, room dirty and toilet hairdryer cant be used. Stated in booking hotel will not collect deposit but the staff still request for deposit. Completely not worth ur money.

    None

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.3
    We were upgraded to junior suite as the booked chalet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No staff to help out with the luggage or the trolley. Guests have to park outside the entrance in order to manage luggages during check-in and check-out as the parking at the basement do not elevator facility. Troublesome when one has small children with lots of luggage.

    We were upgraded to junior suite as the booked chalet was full due to group bookings. The room was very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Flamingo By The Lake, Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: