Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur 4 stars

Jalan Belia / Jalan Raja Laut, 50350 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#286 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1160 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    My stay in Grand Continental
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit troublesome to go to the parking lots. You have to walk out of the hotel lobby and take another lift to the parking lot.

    The room is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.8
    Too many foreigner workers from Bangladesh check in at this...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No recomended

    Too many foreigner workers from Bangladesh check in at this hotel which is not quite comfortable enviroment cause they ungood manner while eating in cafeteria and also making noise at hotel rooms level.. the lift parking for hotel rooms not achive to 11 level and above.. the foods not really taste good.. the interior are soo old school

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    My little child didn't bought her swimming suit because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My little child didn't bought her swimming suit because we are from perak visiting our family members.We decided to check in hotel to release our tension from jam. The next morning, she wanted to swim but the staff that incharge at the pool didn't gave her the permission...so she so sad. Other hotel that we went before this, just give permission to wear any clothes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay for a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that our room not facing the city of Petronas Tower as per our request(we ok with that.) Kids pool can be better if have a slide for em. The coffeehouse food is acceptable, cleanliness can be improve(The kitchen should check & top up the food when needed.)

    The newly renovated room is spacious..friendly staff and location very accessible. Our 4 days 3 nights is just AWESOME. Will come back again to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    Security is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t hygienic. Left over Foods from breakfast is used in the lunch. Myself & my wife suffered from severe food poisoning after taking lunch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Personnel taking care about us - they seem they care about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room thAt we received was horrible: hair lying on the Floor of the bathroom and carpet in the room was dirty- after conversation with manager it was changed to renovated one with higher standard. We were apologized and granted with some souvenir which was nice. Additionally we booked the hotel as it was advertised as 4star hotel- it turned out to have three stars - somebody from booking.com should amend that

    Personnel taking care about us - they seem they care about us during whole visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Second Visit and it Worths
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Second visit and it worths.. Room were renovated. Room size were spacious and clean. 7/11 was just opposite of the hotel. Staff were helpful. Location was little off but grab and metred tax made our journey too good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    dont get cheated by the image of the hotels advertisement..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    under renovation, parking not direct with hotel.. simple food no original taste.. simple room arrangement no deco accept for a painting..

    nice view.. well furnished room, good food, easy parking, warm welcome from hotel staff.. good assistance from staff.. good wifi connection.. well maintain.. value for my money..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast its too simple and not worth it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast its too simple and not worth it ... and the food is tasteless ... ill think much better me cook then the chef .... parking lot is too dull ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Wifi is very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is very bad. The room key is bad, slow responding when using at elevator and unlock room. Email to hotel via booking.com but there was not replying

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Nothing to say just destroy this building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet so pour. Orther guest standing n eat infront of the dish tray. So disgusting. No superior handled. Food taste very bad. Tag key very bad problem most of the time we want enter the room must call them to help since that key tag probably very old

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    I wasted my money. Mentioned children free but they charge 17 RM for my daughter 4 years old for BF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Please do not recommend this Hotel to any one else. Same Bed sheet they used all the 7 days just clean up. Cup we used for Tea was lying in the bathroom for 3 days. I washed my self. No space to write

    We are not happy with this Hotel. Totally staff's are not friendly. My daughter got shock with electricity and we call receptionist. They were asking hell of question to send some one to the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel for a family stay. Breakfast needs to be improved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Liked everything! But breakfast menus could be improved. Daily same sort of menus.

    Rooms, Staff and location. Nicely organized rooms and spacious for families with children. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Felt sorry to leave you grand conti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hats off to the management of grand continental Malaysia very friendly staff excellent service A to Z felt homely we are definitely coming back in december keep it up the good service grand continental

    Fantabulous 3 department's

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worset 4 star hotel..should be 2 or 3 only. I was given a room where bed sheats were dirty with stains abd appernatly were not changed from previous clients.WHen i asked the manager to come and see it..he declined saying he is busy. The breakfast is a disaster..only Indian cousine. Which may be good for them but the hotel has to respect other nationalities that can not eat spicy and oily food in the early morning. Dont expect non-oily food. Dont pay for breakfast cz not worth it. My husband saw a mouse beside where they prepare eggs in the outside terrace.The towles are old with satins and holes. I regret taking this hotel. If you are concerned about cleanness...then definitly this hotel is zero.The receptionsits are not friendly although the other satff are friendly. This hotel need new clean concerned manager. Poor quality.

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    At this price I can say it’s best and you can get taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security should be there in the night to clear the entrance from bully people

    At this price I can say it’s best and you can get taxi easily, 24/7 supermarket is just 100 meters away, overall it’s good to stay for couple, I have noticed late night there is some boys standing just at the entrance and staring us which is bit not comfortable, security should clear the entrance from such people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    I like the way room looks and the furniture and the price is...
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the food service and no any thing shows that this hotel got food or restaurant

    I like the way room looks and the furniture and the price is good also the location very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Was ok just not to the standard i thought it would be
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i wanted a coffee at there so called coffee shop i was told buy the staff at desk i needed a breakfast past , being told buy 3 staff that i didnt pay for laundry when you actually have to pay before you get it back mm glad i kept reciepts and in room fridge struggled to keep anything cold i wouldnt stay here again

    Was ok just not to the standard i thought it would be

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    It was a relaxing and peaceful stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking area should have more lights. Kindly put more security guards to escort female guests to get to the parking for safety measures. Thank you,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.5
    Breakfast was not good; trash bins were stinking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym was always closed. The breakfast was awful. I could eat only toast bread & butter. They really need to improve the quality of breakfast & they should consider other foreigners when doing this.

    The location was good. A lot of shops and restaurants in a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.5
    Front desk staff Mr Amir was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and unhygenic toilets. Only front desk is fine. House keeping is too much lazy and can't understand English. I have waited for 3 hours for house keeping guy to respond.

    Front desk staff Mr Amir was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great and Recommended !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was so dark and bit dirty.

    Buffet breakfast was so delicious and good. The property was very clean and I like their outdoor swimming pool. The pool was safe because they have staff in charge, the pool was very clean but a bit smaller. Everything in here I like it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    The credit goes for the comfy room and friendly staff ☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The breakfast was not really as expected. Not so much of a choice. 2. The rules in the swimming pool should be revised. Most of the hotels' pools nowadays are letting the guests to swim without the swimsuit attire but this hotel still stick with the oldies style.

    The room is extra spacious and I am extra satisfied with it. I'll definitely come back for this room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    room are comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. please inform at your website swimming suit is needed for swimming pool. i'm so sad when i want swim but when i go there, the staff said me and my friends need to wear swimming suit.

    room are comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel. Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a bit narrow.Some maintainence work was going on in the nearby rooms The knocking sound was heard and irritating

    The food was not impressive. The hotel could have given a better breakfast. The excuse given was the Muslims had early breakfast and most of the food was catered for them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - room furniture looked too old.... - Car park to dark during day time.... - Food so-so for breakfast. mostly Indian Food....

    - shower water pressure good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the hotel should ask the worker always check the function of the facilities in the room. The hair dryer in my room is not function and when we went to the receptionist to report this, the staffs told us that they would bring us another one but finally no body came. Besides, the selections of food for the buffet breakfast are quite limited. When we had our breakfast there, most of the food were Indian food. Hope the management will take note and improve themselves.

    The staffs in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Even though there was no room for us to early check in but the staffs let us to keep our luggage in the luggage room. The pool view and the facilities in the fitness centre are good. I like the free parking service the most as we parked our car in the hotel and went to KLCC after check out. We need not to pay the extra money for the parking even though we had check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Moderate. Not suggest for people to relax at here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reastaurant. While im going down from bedroom for breakfast, it is like zombie attack. Not enough staff to clean all the table and the buffet table. Not so much variation on food for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast arrangements were pathetic.. reception staff doesn't even smile while talking.. as per the rating.. facilities are very old to be rated as 4 stars

    Location and views from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Booked for 4 people but only 3 beds, we had to pay extra for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked for 4 people but only 3 beds, we had to pay extra for the fourth bed even though the booking was on the screen as 4 people.Booking.com have come to the party and have said they will refund this to us. Porters very friendly but front counter staff were not helpful and looked to be very unhappy working there. We had to purchase hats for the pool before getting in, when others arrived there were no hats and no one said anything (felt ripped off) Location is out of the way and the floor in hotel room had some structural damage (obvious drop in floor).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids couldn't get chances for swimming in the pool. The breakfast was good. Unfortunately, bread station was too many guests in the line....

    Very comfortable and family-friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    OK to stay for a short time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness. Bed sheets had dirt patches and we have asked them to clean. Even replacements had the simmer issue, but we were manage with it. After 1st day, even it happened on 2nd time and we decided not to complain as its no point.

    Size and space of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    The location is good, very near to city centre, got 7E ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was not even smiling. The breakfast was bland. Served nasi lemak with a very sour and an uninviting look of sambal.

    The location is good, very near to city centre, got 7E nearby and the swimming pool is okay-la

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    It was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels should be more.. before check out I called the reception to request for a late check out at 12.30 or 1pm.. but the front office staff said it couldn't be done as the system will capture even for half and hour.. I was a hotelier.. and I've stayed in many, many hotels .. it CAN be done..

    It was fine.. clean and comfortable old hotel... My check in was smooth.. the front office staff was very courteous and helpful.. I forgot to ask his name.. thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good and will be glad to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly. Forcefully if you want to complain, lighting was bit dim. That's all

    Staff were excellent. Daily room was made. Breakfast was very good.Room is very big and continent for 3 adults. Everything was available. Really I appriciate, living 5 days. Thanks once again. Deffinetly we will stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    A short great vacation in KL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food isn't delicious. The price for kids (rm17) is quite expensive for the poor taste of food.

    The location is very near to many interisting places for shopping in KL and the facilities are cool enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Not much choice of food for breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much choice of food for breakfast. I am not sure whether this hotel is specifically for vegetarian or not because I cannot find any meat during breakfast. Should provide more variety of food for all type of people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    A useful tourist hotel away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No movie channels in English only for premium rooms, sadly I was deluxe! Breakfast was a very local affair mostly curried dishes and found little else to eat other than eggs and salad. Location is being redeveloped like much of KL however, you have Sunway Putra Plaza and Quill Mall both within 10mins walk

    The bed was quiet and comfortable with a super view. Loved the 20m swimming pools the water was clean ideal for a cool swim after a hard days sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    A good place to stay if you are not too demanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really average, air conditioning is not working properly in the rooms. The location is really not ideal. Close to the monorail but for the train you have to walk a lot. The staff could be friendlier but overall they met all our demands. The food at the restaurant is very good at night but you need to be patient...

    The price is really good, room big and well furnished. Nice pool. Cleaners very nice and helpful Dinner food very good and cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    With room charges of RM175++ per night, I think can get better room and facilities somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and facilities not as per advertised. It's look outdated. The room access card not function until I put small paper there.

    Location. It's near to shopping complex eg. Sogo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    cleanliness and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff diligent but not friendly. the use of cards to access the lift made it difficult for the family to get seperated activities i.e we must always stay together. poor breakfast no great choice. malaysian food always. should write the English name for the food. Street in front of hotel seems a bit dangerous at night.

    cleanliness and quiet place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfort and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps in future i can choose which room that i want..as this my 3rd time check in here..and get different..different room..i prefer to choose room in level 20 as the room more comfortable..I'll stay here again in my future trip to KL

    Of cz the location as nearby sogo , sunway putra mall, quill city..lots of activities can do..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel i’ve Ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behave of the hotel staff was very bad. I was with my infant. Like helpless never want to go this hotel again and will suggest that don’t go this hotel. Every staff behaviour very bad. Ac was not working and they don’t have concern. With my little baby I was feeling helpless.bad bad bad hoteliers

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    O.k
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed more then two weeks in this hotel and i think ten times i have to ask them for floor towel.they did not clean room properly.

    Front desk people were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Good but can be much more clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few cleanliness issues. Grand Continental is a chain of hotels, so I expect it to be little more clean. Kettle had small insects in it. Room ceiling had spider webs. There were night lamp just above my bed that too on head side. When I moved it a little while sleeping I discovered it was full of dust and dust fell on my face. Though being a 3 star hotel oral hygiene kit ( toothbrush and toothpaste) wasn't given.

    I had kl and petronas tower view from my room. That was beautiful. They arranged vegetarian breakfast buffet for Indians and tried best giving good quality food. That was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, quiet and easily accessible to KL City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi was totally bad. The reception staffs didnt show much warmth in welcoming guests. During check-out, waited for more than half an hour, and the staff had to be reminded to bring the bags down.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Not going to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor restaurant for such famous hotel brand I have 2 kids under 6yrs old We have breakfast for 2 adults and I have to pay extra for my kid...for such a lousy breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Please make sure clean the room properly and train the staff to speak and understand Malay Language and English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st room we got is not clean enough, still have a previous customer things left. Luckily we got a new room on the spot but the refrigerator was not function. The decoration of the room look old fashioned but still ok. As the staff are from outside Malaysia, please train properly regarding Malay Language and English Language. I hv a miscommunication regarding my order at the cafe. Also please train the front liner to give a complete details.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    Not Happy and terribly disaapointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and staff were not friendly. I asked for non-smoking floor, but guest were smoking. I could smell cigarette. I did mention to the receptionist. the carpark was so dark and gloomy, not safe for lady.

    Nothing. It was not what I expected. I paid RM185 for a normal superior room. Nothing special, I thought I booked for premier double bit room was small and nothing special at all. I am very disappointed with Booking.com as this the 2nd time I feel so upset over my stay. I told myself not to book through booking.com anymore and this review is to share my disappointment. thanks, christine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.8
    Bad condition room + toilet & Poorley maintained hotel . Good location in KL & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad bed room and toilet. Toilet was wet and vanity leaking water under the sink. Breadfast was horrible i did not have it since it was not hyginic. I wouldn't advice any Ausi to stay. I stayed with my family & my 5 year old daughter had skin rash from unclean carpet. Plus unfriendly guests stay in hotel. Good for backpackers

    Good location and friendly/ helpful hotel staff members

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't that tasty. Bought macaroons which were hard as rocks.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice hotel and 25 minute walk in to the city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    The staff was unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly... asking for extra coffee send it to the room with sour face...i said tq but just ignore me and walk off...the fo staff is just awsom... but the mgr(young man giving instruction) look like an army... not friendly at all...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    The pool can only used 1 not friendly with my children and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool can only used 1 not friendly with my children and when I entered the room I can smell ointment oil might be from previous customer and I don't like the smell and not so enjoy while in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    The only good things about this hotel:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were extremely disappointed by the room we were given upon arrival. We had to change rooms 2 times to get an acceptable room. The cheapest motels we've been to in the past are far superior than what we got here. The first two rooms we were assigned had fungus & chips in the ceiling, gross smell, inexplicably dirty bathroom, chipped & stained walls, below average breakfast (dried sardines and curry chicken for breakfast ??!!!). I cannot believe they call this a 4-star hotel... They show you the fancy premium rooms on the pictures, DO NOT BE FOOLED. We travelled 29 hours to get here, and we were disgusted by what we got for the price we paid. We will NEVER return and will request a refund from head office for this horrendous experience.. If you want to enjoy your stay in Kuala Lumpur, do not stay here. Period.

    The only good things about this hotel: - Strength of the Air Conditioning - View from the window - Closeness to public transportation - They allowed us to switch rooms (after 3 times..) without charge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    The ala carte food is excellent😁
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny cupboard in the room,only can be used for shirt.. not suitable for longer cothes No iron in the room..have to iron outside but no place to put clothes temporarily. Quite difficult esp for ladies tavel for work.

    The ala carte food is excellent😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.3
    the worst stay ever..i dont recomend it for any family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    everything is bad: staff very cold and rude-breakfast was awful-location was in red area all bad things around(family R)-A/C not realy cold-small antz everywhere the room and the bathroom- i never ever book this place again.

    the beds was good because i selected the premium room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Cozyness, swimming pool is great, food was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet at our level even already complaint to staff and the sink is clogged. The lift system need to use card everytime to go up. Card is given to us only 1. We have 3 person in 1 room.

    Cozyness, swimming pool is great, food was ok. Staff was friendly. Room was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    very unpleasant stay. Highly recommend you to avoid this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude, not friendly, can't speak English properly, don't care of your need, their focus is to charge you as much as possible in every of your turn. I highly recommend you not to book this place. Food is really bad. Three members of my family got lose motion. Selection of breakfast is very limited. Restaurant is very smelly and dirty. Quality of food is poor. Bathrooms drainage is blocked. Provides only one room key and two of you have to manage with that. List goes on and on.

    There is nothing you can say you like here. Only thing guaranteed here is the disappointment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.5
    first time and last time
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad attitude,dirty environment,i was booking this hotel for my guest,it is totally embarrassing to serve them with such lousy accommodation we booked for five nights,but the staff throw our luggage out of room at the third noon because of their system mistake. We didnt get any apologize but shouting from the manager,and i had to delay my event, stucked with the counter, looking at the staff poking the keyboard and trying to find something to support that he is not responsible for those mistake.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Good for the money value but need to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked two single beds but when I reach they gave me on bed king size they said tell tomorrow we will change the room cause not available. Bathroom in the lobby was out of service. Breakfast food was not good only for Malaysian and Indian food. The Laundry didn't give me the clothes after been washed tell I pay in the reception.

    Clean room Good air conditioning Good room service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Bed is comfortable and aircond temperature is just nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been bigger and room service menus are somewhat expensive. I wish I can take some of breakfast buffet up to my room because I had some work to do on my laptop.

    Bed is comfortable and aircond temperature is just nice. Great view of KLCC & KL Tower from my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    No enjoyable to stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel policy does not allowed refund of deposit once you have stay in...for instance Booking was made for 3 Nights stay and the cash deposit was RM700....,change of mind after check in to stay for 1 night.They dont accept cancellation for the upfront of 2nd and 3rd night stay.Not favourable to stay in this hotel anymore,

    Nothing Much can be expected from this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    Poor experience of this facility. Dirty rooms with unprofessional staff and poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility / staff/ manager needs a make over. Refund processing staff unprofessional and untimely. Poor communication and customer service. Suggest booking.com to drop this hotel

    The facility was old with unfriendly staff. The manager was extremely rude and unaware of customer service and expectations. The bathrooms were dirty with flushes not working. Unprofessional staff and disappointing facility / location. Poor hotel experience! Highly NOT recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    For short stay is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No extra room card for the two big rooms I checked in, only allow one card for each room. The parking lot is too dim at night, and need renovation. Not much shops/restaurant nearby the hotel, will need walk some distance or take a cab.

    There is one 7-Eleven nearby. Is located in City centre, near to PWTC. Good View of KLCC from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in, they gave me 1 bedroom first and waited 5 pm for another one. The second one we got they didn't change the bedsheet. We asked for a new room. On the second day, they didn't clean the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed. Guards are very nice and helpful. Easy to ask help for Grab taxi from the concierge. Nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Hotel of precious wifi !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi is very poor and the change the password every day in ugly manner as no one has wifi except them! 2. The breakfast is torture! Most are indian food red and black since morning and restaurant very busy without oxygen, we foun little of pastries which are still doughy ! Honestly we like omelette only, The smell of kitchen is oily . 3. There's small ants 🐜 in the room which are resistible to get rid of.

    Cleanliness is good somewhat, tea in restaurant is tasty 😋 . Security staff is very cooperative and kind. Room size is suitable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not appetizing at all mostly cold, not western types & the whole coffee house noisy like a fish market and food droppings everywhere. Guests are mostly Middle Eastern & Indians. Hardly any Asians or Caucasian. Not even a 4 stars hotel as rated. Located outskirts.

    Nothing at all. Property very old & run down. Suitable for Middle Eastern & Indians but not Asians or Caucasian travellers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    torn up bedsheet...broken furniture...no international channels on tv...no smiles at the reception:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed in room no. 1505-the broken furniture..the cold reception...overall comfort...torn up sheets...untidy looking blanket...wish to ask for compensation

    bfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Reasonable to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is clean but need a little bit improvement.

    The hotel very strategic to shopping mall and also Jln TAR. LRT station (bandaraya) just 10 minutes walk.The price is reasonable. The room is clean. The food is okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast, easy access to train lines and easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool only open 8am to 8pm, night staff challenged booking accuracy of triple being 3 single beds when should be 1 double and 1 single after midnight with tired children even though they allocated us to a double and single! Email confirmed free breakfast for 6 year old but restaurant staff challenged us twice.

    Good breakfast, easy access to train lines and easy to get around,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    i love a meals of breakfirst.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no included a bodybath towel in my room

    i love a meals of breakfirst..so delicious..2nd for secure of facilities on the lift must been an insert the card access first to up to the room..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    So so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had told reception that i couldnt connect to the internet due to internet modem problem. Front desk just sent up the security staff and pass me the wifi password. Already show my phone to the security staff as is the modem problem not couldnt connect to wifi. He said will ask hotel staff to restart the modem however waited for the whole night nothing happen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    i stayed in room 2407, from the window i could see kl tower...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need to pay for parking, rm3 per entry to boot. so much that i think it's a waste to go sightseeing with my car.

    i stayed in room 2407, from the window i could see kl tower on the right, and the twin tower on the left, very lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Dirty with no working WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is filthy with big stains on the bed and a dirty bathroom. The wifi does not work and the staff know it, but they will give you the runaround trying to help you. The end rooms on each floor have no signal and the rooms that do have a signal have no connectivity due to the high number of users. I could connect intermittently and slowly at 6am if I went out of the room into the corridor. After 7am there was no connection anywhere.

    There's not much to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Grab driver told us that this hotel is known for the sleazy and unsafe surrounding after midnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really forgettable breakfast which was surprising given the tasty lunch we had the day before. The hotel has a antique feel which is nice to some. However the facilities and furnishings are run down to the point some of them are on the verve of being broken. Moldy false ceiling boards, tap flow not reactive to knob turning, toiletbowl flush is dependent on luck (3 rooms - 1 working as norm, 1 has to feed the lever for 3 sec). Not enjoyable for leisure trip. Noted that they are refurbishing some levels.

    Walkable distance to Quill shopping mall. The Marble Arch restaurant at lobby has very good ala carte dishes. Good for budget business travelers on short trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: