Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Terengganu 4 stars

Lot 004023, Jalan Sultan Zainal Abidin, Daerah 8, 20000 Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia

#16 of 32 hotels in Kuala Terengganu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1158 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old.. but clean

    The property is in center.. easy to travel by car.. it also have a nice breakfast... they even serve rendang with pulut kuning. The staff also very kind. Call us back to tell that we left something at room after check out.. thumbs up!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush is placed behind the toilet cover. That's not pleasant at all. Shower wasn't working. Ridiculous to pay $10 for extra pillow. Breakfast was absolutely horrible

    Location was fantastic. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Aircon at restaurant should be cooler. 2. Underground car park slope. Have to be very careful. 3. My Refundable deposit of Rm100 have been charged to my Credit Card ???

    1. Bath very clean but a little tight 2. Room aircon is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old hotel old aircond system with no remote control to set your room temp aircond took a long time to cool down the room temp

    lot of restaurant nearby good housekeeping staff fast check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred the option of a shower stall rather than the bath tub.

    I was especially impressed by the staff - they were very helpful, always smiling and did their best to fulfill our requests - even those at the last minute. We had a rather late dinner at the coffee house - the live band was excellent although there were not many people around. The service was 6 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk employees needs more training on working in the hospitality industry - No greetings, No salam , just a plain look at the customers with nothing to say. They were not informative. Breakfast spread was below avearage, they served burnt popias. Cutleries was not that clean.

    the room was comfortable enough to stay for work trip though the hotel is outdated, toilets, fittings etc looks run down

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning could have been a lot better when the housekeeping ensures all toilets are fully flushed before guests move in. The window latches needed some fix as noise from outside enters the room.

    Room was spacious and the children enjoyed staying. Location was strategic and easy to move around without the need of a vehicle. The room have sufficient lighting and the bedroom is generally clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, comfy bed, facilities all good, strategic location, very near to pasar Payang, and the best part is value for money. And not to forget, enjoying the sea view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park space not enough but outside parking lot are just next to the hotel. Toilet hv leaking frm the bath tub.. so after shower the floor are slippery & wet.. there were no slipper provided so it’s quite cool to step on barefoot

    The room is spacious & comfortable. The housekeeping also come early at 9.30am to make up rooms. The staff are also friendly. The hotel is near to town center. Nearest beach is Pantai Batu Buruk which is 3mins driving distance. In future when the new bridge nearby completed, access to airport is very near & can go to Kampung Seberang Takir to enjoy a lot of local food at that area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was run down

    it was cheap. There are restaurants around the area, that offers better food. The breakfast spread was just ok. It was during the school holidays, and the hotel could have provided more food, but as it was, the food was not replenished fast enough and it was too crowded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't change the bed sheets, quilt cover, very dirty. When ask for change, cleaner do the duck face. The food for breakfast is tasteless, cheap ingredients.

    Free parking, wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office services did not show keenest to assist guests, not bother to offer alternative to help guests, make room signage to make room was placed on the door but nothing was done, should fix a door bell, could not hear knocking of door, disspointed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wasn’t a stay I would expect from 4*hotel. There is no official ratings- I think the stars are awarded by the owners. Don’t be tempted. The sink was leaking when washing the floor was wet. The bathroom was very dirty! Didn’t even want to take a shower. Changed hotels for other nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection is slow and cannot connect most of the time. The facilities look old. TV channel was limited. no enough parking and we have around few round to get a parking, these could be due to peak season.

    Good breakfast choices from local to western but why no nasi dagang serve in breakfast since it is specialty of Terengganu. Good location with view of sea from the room. near to restaurant and can find food easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's an old hotel which have gone through a face lift and very nostalgic. It is centrally located to all the popular spots in kuala terengganu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not properly cleaned and vacuumed. There are strays of human hairs on the carpet. So does the bathroom. It has stale smell too. The beds are not properly tidied as the pillow cases and bed cover are crumbled.

    The only consolation is the room is spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No interaction with staff. Poor breakfast choice. Furnishings old and worn. Toilet seat broken. Window catch broken. Had to ask for towels every day. Swimming pool not staffed. This is not a 4 star hotel.

    The beds were comfortable. Toilet seat changed. But this should have been spotted by house keeping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioner are very cold. not suitable for my 4 month baby. only can adjust the blower with lo, mid and high function. perhaps the hotel can include the temperature setting in the room. one more thing, the window lock are broken. I stay in 1 room(917) which is in 9th floor with broken window lock. it is very dangerous and can be a good place for people that want to end their life by jump out from the window

    very nice view from the room window. u can see the sea view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as expected as rated as 4stars hotel..old furniture,only few selections of tv channel,with very poor satelite reception..only few choices for breakfast.basement parking is scary esp for the ladies

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. i didn't like how the hotel front office staff handling the customer. You should respect the customer who coming in who are generating income to your company. 2. I m not happy because of my booking is for sea view but being allocate to somewhat not as per my booking. Your staff stated that it's hotel discretion to place customer based on availability. What my frustration is, if there is no availability of room that i asked for, then hotel should reduced the rate based on what you have. Your staff should politely apologies to customer instead of talking something not in good voice to customer. 3. Again, your front office staff doesn't know how to tackle customer. I m mistakenly booked for a room without breakfast. When I came for registration, your staff telling me that my booking without breakfast and i a bit upset. Instead you as a front staff should politely or in good manner try to counter the customer by offering something, sorry Sir, your booking is without breakfast, would you like to add small amount to have all together. Myself would be more than willing to add but then the way your staff handling the matter somehow insulting me.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mistakenly book for 2 rooms and was informed by the Receptionist that the money is non refundable. I asked for her favors to check if she could help sell the room to another guest..knowingly it is a peak season and she just look at me and keep saying that it is non refundable, lucky me there was a lady next to me at the counter need an extra room, so we settle it on our own . Understood with the policy, but wouldn't it a value added thing thing if you could ease the customer. The other staff at pool asked us to leave the pool because of heavy wind and its almost 7pm already. We are about to leave when he came back and urged us with his high voice by saying, the rooms glass was not solid and it may fall down..fine, it was heavy wind since 1 hour when they are so many people in the pool and no one reminded us on that...i believe you should put a notice board that no one is allowed to swim during heavy wind instead of scared off people. And..i don't think its good idea leaving guest behind with a thinking that staying at upper floor is at risk. Breakfast - total disaster. Don't bother to select for a room with breakfast. Take a grab and find fresh and delicious local meals outside.

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet are not so much choices.. Our room facing problem with the key card..need to renew every time after going out from room.. The paint at toilet bath tub tend to repelled when filled up with water...

    The room space, bed and hotel location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.) The parking space a bit narrow. 2.) The parking direction not so friendly. The one way are great to avoid the traffic but the direction is wrong. It should be after the drop by at the lobby, the car just can turn left to go to parking area. current practice, the car need to turn right and enter back the main road before turn right again to go to parking area.

    1.) The room so spacious and clean. Even the toilet are great with the bath tub. My kids love to play and bath with it. 2. The place is quite and not so much car using the road make it easy for going in and exit the hotel. 3.) Get a various food stall and convenient shop nearby the hotel (Walking Distance) 4.) Same road to go to Pasar Payang, Dataran Shahbandar and Pantai Batu Burok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms come with breakfast. The published rate for adult breakfast is RM30. Well for this price the breakfast are too simple and lack of variety. Limited to bread, sausages, rice, porridge and noodles, no meat at all...at least one serving of chicken or beef should jive with this price.

    The location, rooms are quite big and comfy. For the value that we pay, its a fair price with decent comfort and worth it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were construction noise.

    The room was adequate. The view is stunning overlooking the breakwater although the monsoon was on. Breakfast was okay. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very old, in serious need of an upgrade. The room was like how it was 15 years ago and the bathroom fittings were barely working with leaks everywhere. Our tap could not even close properly most of the time. The bathtub is a health risk with plaster patch up jobs inside it. My daughter actually injured herself in it. Please upgrade your rooms.

    The location is good, centrally located yo move about. The breakfast buffet was decent and has taste generally.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the dustbin in the room n toilet must upgrade to a bigger size.

    All the criteria that i choose before proceed with my booking has been fullfilled. I enjoyed my stay with my family. My kids really enjoy staying there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking basement should have a lift.

    The location is good, the staff really make me feel warm, the room is comfort & clean, plenty of choices for buffet breakfast.Definitely will be coming back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back pain caused by the bed spring. Need to change the bed for better comfort. Breakfast need to have some improvement. Dishes are same.

    Bathroom ventilators needs to be cleaned and bed need to be changed to new. Can feel the spring of the bed. Otherwise the room is perfect. Room service didn't clean the rubbish properly. Some rubbish are left at the bin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old particular bathroom can be improved in future.

    I like the whole process at the front desk ...easy amd fast; the bed also very comfortable to sleep .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little old and in need of some upkeep

    Good location with easy access to pasar payang, China town and jetty. The room is old but spacious with a 70s charm and very clean. Breakfast has good variety, perhaps one of the best among the similarly priced hotels we had stayed in on the east coast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked 4 rooms and requested all room same place but was given 3 rooms same floor and another different floor. It was difficult for us to check on my kids.

    The rooms was comfortable and clean. My kids enjoyed the breakfast and the was many varieties. The swimming pool was in good condition and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beautiful Terengganu Specials 3D2N - Deluxe Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food selection was average. They charge you 16% GST on very thing & they charge you 40 rm tax when you are leaving the your stay as well.

    It was a nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The downside of the whole experience is the location of the hotel (i know it cannot be helped). Although taxi service to any destination was prompt and would arrive within 10-15 mins after being called, it was a bane to get taxi at night.

    All levels of staff from bellman to reception were helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast spread was good; however the restaurant staff although diligent need to be more pleasant/people friendly. Tables were promptly cleared. Not much choice for in-room dining. Overall, this is a good hotel and I will certainly come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelly. The bathroom was very dirty, especially the bath tub. The fridge in the room was off when we arrived, but when I turned it on I understood why, it was noisy like a train in the room, making everything around vibrating. The parking was not possible, even if I booked for it, I had to park 200 m in an unsafe area. Even if I am resident in Malaysia, they tried to make me pay the tourist tax, I had to fight not to pay. The breakfast was more than average. The price was crazy compared to the nearby competition. Definitely not a 4 star, more an expensive 3 stars.

    The kids liked the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure is a little low but manageable. The closet door tends to rattle if not closed properly. And a heads up, since you are where the locals are, it can be pretty noisy outside till 11.00pm.

    Great location and very convenient as you are where the locals are. You can easily explore the local food and delicacies. Since my family were travelling with me, there are a lot of things to keep them occupied while I work. Everything is pretty close by to the hotel. Its a comfortable hotel and the staff are friendly. Didn't manage to taste the food in the hotel but the pricing is reasonable. Swimming pool is really clean. And 2 cokes, 2 100+ isotonic drinks and "keropok lekor" in the room free daily besides the complimentary coffee and tea... Love it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old it smells old.. the toilet is small and theres yellow stains in the bathtub and the toilet bowl 😢when i was younger i stayed with my parents here and the hotel was superb but now it needs serious upgrades and renovations.

    The room is spacious, and the staff during our check in was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool does not open on time , need to go down to lobby and request , towel is limited and I ended up walk all the way to my room with wet body. My room coffee tray is dirty not cleaning properly, Pillow is too soft , TV remote not working, entire bath room look old and dirty, the shower also not able to hang up properly. Room towel look very old.

    The staff is very polite and smile all the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have stayed 3 nights in the hotel Grand Continental Terengganu during our trip to visit Malaysia in August 2017, and before we go to Redang Island. The Hotel is very good, and very well located. The rooms are excellent, clean, big and comfortable, including all the necessary facilities for an excellent stay. Breakfast was very good, with local food but also international food. The staff in the reception, during breakfast or even the room keepers was always very kind. During our stay we knew the director of the Hotel who was also very kind with us and with a deep “customer care” spirit. We did like very much and advise others who wants to visit Terengganu to stay in this Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very loud music at dinner time in the restaurant. At the end of stay I was charged with Tourism tax which appeared out of nowhere. I understand that it is not hotel's fault as government implemented it, but in this case the price wasn't exactly as agreed while booking.

    Staff was very accommodating and answered all my questions. 13th floor was really quiet and I had a peaceful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks very dated. Frequent breakdown of aircondition. Food at breakfast buffet lack variety. Service staff unhelpful, inflexible and needs further training. For e.g. when request for info about change of stay. The response was an outright NO.

    Location is within close proximity of the city centre and easy access to shops, market, etc. Nice view over looking the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good!

    The hotel is in a very good location specially if you are travelling to Redang islands, the jeti is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Our stay was excellent with a comfortable and clean room. The breakfast was with a variety of dishes and the end time was till 10:30am. Great place to stay with family. If I visit terangganu again, I will surely book the same hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, facilities & overall look needs to be upgraded. Looks very dated & old. Breakfast wasn't very good either.

    The location was central so it's easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat cover is broken, I have to placed it properly before I seat 😢 (Standard room) I expected a nice sea view from both rooms but I only have quarter sea view and three quarter tall building under construction view! Huge disappointment!

    I took up 2 rooms, triple premium and standard double, both rooms are spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beautiful Terengganu Specials 3D2N - Deluxe Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance, barticularly for the bathroom, is needed. Small ants are everywhere. You can find them even in your electrical kettle.

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was disappointed as I was not able to make it for the stay and none of your staff called to check as to what and why i did not make it . So i would say there was no concern from the hoteliers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small car park area and the car park also very narrow. Smoke smell when we checked in. Toilet no hot water at 6.30 am, have to let the tap running for a While before getting hot water.

    Big room. At city centre. Nice city view. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The bathroom - working well, leaking 2. The lighting in the room - too gloomy for me to do work 3. No proper work station 4. The old-rusty feeling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch in room had leftovers in the corners. Walls and ceiling very thin so gets a bit noisy.

    Staff are courteous and polite.view of the ocean and fishing boats is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs shades like trees and umbrellas, decor to be updated. Fixing a few things might uplift the ambience. Shower head is too low for an average person. I'm taller than average; 1.80m and pool's depth is misleading, at 1.6m? but the water was above my head.

    Location, local food at breakfast. Comparing with hotels in KT, this might be the best options. KT doesn't have a lot of hotels which are to the Western standards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was shocked to see the quality of the breakfast so did not dare to eat anything other than the egg omelette. Unfortunately, my wife had some mushrooms and ended up with food poisoning which ruined our holiday. The breakfast looked like it was a couple days old.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me eventhough I have cancelled the booking for another room. Brrakfast doesn't look like 4star rated hotel

    Bellboy and housekeeping lady are friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet. Need to refurbished.

    It's quite an old hotel. Need refurbishment. The food was good. Walking distance to the famous night market, the Pasar Payang and surrounded by restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The bathroom needs upgrading. Rigorous cleaning is necessary. Unsure even proper cleaning will make it satisfactory. The place needs renovation 2. Towels look and feel like they are MANY years old. They should be replaced with new ones. 3. Buffet breakfast lacks local (Terengganu) specials. Foods are more of the same.

    1.Staff very friendly and helpful. 2.Location of the hotel is central and near to city attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was dirty and filled with stains. Refrigerators old and sounds loud. Shower head is old and water flow was slow. Room was too dim at night. TV's outdated and channels not all can be view due to signal interferences.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is dated. Rooms are old, beds are hard. 3 beds but only 1 extra pillow provided. View was terrible, with a small corner window over looking a construction site - not as advertised.

    Parking and location was okay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and furniture a bit runned down. The refurbishment was rather a wash over the old paintings. The tiles in the bathroom already falling off and paint smeared all over. Bathroom rather small, I hardly could move around. Unfortunately it was not possible to regulate the aircon properly. Only in 3 steps. But then it was either ice cold, or too hot.

    "The view of the huge construction site next to our window!" No - not really it did't worry us much. The room was large and comfy. The staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reserved parking was taken by someone else eventhough I had paid the reserved parking charges for the whole period of stay. The security personnel should be in place to direct incoming vehicles to drop on and off guests.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room especially toilet look old and need to upgrade

    Morning breakfast is wonderful, it covers from local Tganu food, malay, Chinese, Indian and English breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some colored stain on the bed sheet.

    Wide choice of breakfsst offering local food and there are always something different every morning. The pastries/kuihs are excellent especially with a cuppa tea/coffee. Staff are extremely helpful, polite and very attentive. The room is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels were limited. No AStRO signals during my stay. WIFI signal also not so strong.

    I like the room, the bed, the facilities. I super like the breakfast served. Credits to the hospitality of the staff too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needs to be repaired. I stumbled upon toilet floor due to different level ness. And it hurt. Room looks old. No power socket near bed.

    Free parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite bathroom to Room 902 had ponding water on floor as it was not flowing to the floor trap. A la carte items at Coffee House were a bit pricey & could improve on taste.

    Free and ample parking available. Spacious bedrooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, uncomfortable bed and pillow. Got itchy and hv requested to change the bedsheet and comforter. The toilet is small and clogged.however it was fixed quickly.

    Facilities i.e; iron and iron board, toiletries etc. Very friendly and informative staffs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was very small. The breakfast buffet spread was very disappointing in terms of quality and service. Corridors to the rooms were not maintained and carpet was damp.

    The beds were comfy and location was within driving distance of some local attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not happy with breaksfast serve 1) Nasi lemak taste is very bad , the rice is like a normal rice , 2) all traditional food like just take out from freeze 3) coffee and tea serve like force to serve , not since at all , no taste . Others 4) never expect this kind of breakfast for *** or **** star hotel like this

    Comfortable with bed and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are small ants in the toilet in the room and on the table at the restaurant. The hotel is a bit in the 80s era.

    The hotel staff were friendly and accomadating. The room was big. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a bit too soft. The location was just right as it is a 15 min drive to the places were I want to go.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cuisine slight salty no toothbrush bad tv visual compared to hotel stars

    comfortable beds got prayer mat and kiblat arrow good swimming pool overall ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think communications and interactions with customers can be boost up more in your upgrading process among the staffs of your hotel... a better courtesy will make your guests feel more welcome and feel more at home!!...loosen up a bit talk more for a better and friendly environment! Put up your sweetest smile on your face it doesn't hurt!

    A very comfortable place ...to get good rest !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really strategic with good sea view. Construction of new building next to the hotel still ongoing, however once the noise and disruption of beautiful view is over it will be an added bonus to the whole experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking quite ample space but the design of parking is quite scary for a Exora and big car, because a step parking..the car don't stay same level (parking kereta serong seakan parking di cerun bukit)

    Ok for family the rooms and enough for family (3 kids ). Nice staff dan willings to helps each time. The adult pool is not to deep for children. Near all facilities and convenience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much going on for western tourists

    The staff were good and attentive, the hotel had all that you needed with pool gym and a restaurant. The location was alright but could of been better positioned nearer to the beach, in a few years time when all the development has finished it might seem in a better position.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot can be really congested and packed. Probably because its weekend.

    The location: right in the middle of KT town and not far from Pasar Payang. Some good restaurants/stalls with local cuisines are just around the corner. The staffs: My second time here and still the ambience is the same. Old style hotel and furniture it is but the staffs are really polite and nice to us. Especially the doorman and the security guard at the front door!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not available. Side parking online reservation for what? Cleaner does not clean properly. Extra pillows was not given as per request. Swimming pool no towel or person to manage need to go to front desk to request - from level 3 to 1. Wifi slow. Tv channel broadcast not clear. Locked out even after requesting extended hours for check out.

    NIL

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness - please improve. Change bed sheet & comforter regularly please.

    A hotel with lack of housekeeping. Facilities were old. Staff is friendly. I asked for bed comforter change, and they change as fast as they could. Breakfast is good. But still, not a pleasant stay. I dont like the bed. The carpet seems like only being cleaned a year ago.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Terengganu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: