Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grand Continental Kuching 3 stars

Lot 42, Section 46, Ban Hock Road, 93100 Kuching, Malaysia

#38 of 77 hotels in Kuching

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 662 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    So far everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for extra shampoo and body shampoo the staff didnt give even after I explain I booked for three pax in this hotel, but the answer we only can give for 2 pax

    Freindly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant visit and worth the spend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff. Good surrounding with ample private car park. Room is clean and provide daily supply of soap, shampoo, shower cap, tissue, toilet paper and clean towels. Nowadays hotels seem to cut down these supply when you stay for more than 1 night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    the room is spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is quite far from the waterfront area. the hotel is a bit old. basement parking for customers but have to take stairs to the lobby (im travelling w my parents so pity for them) have to renew the wifi password everytime you went out and disconnect to the wifi and i called the desk once for the password and she asked me to come down myself. when i asked if someone could send it up for me, she bluntly said cannot as theres no staff available eventho i said i could wait. quite rude and not helpful at all in my opinipn. breakfast was okay. few choices and so slow to top up the food. not much channel on the tv.

    the room is spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could improve on the shower head in the bathtub. and the tv channels to be added wirh more picture clarity.

    The lobby was spacious and neat and receptionist alwayscready to assit with a smile. The room was neat and comfotable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Baisc hotel experience, could have been better iif some details were taken care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is slow, and it keeps asking you to login through the captive portal. No actual hot water for shower, the first night we complained they sent a technician and said he would work on it, we had to give the kids a cold shower. Next night we thought it would have been fixed but it wasnt we called again, technicians came again and then they suggested to move us ti another room, we were checking out the next day early morning so it wasnt worth the move, but we took the key of the other room just to have the shower, surprisingly water was only was just warm and barely enough for shower.

    Friendly staff they try tonhelp as much as they could, great location. Under ground parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Clean and the staff especially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell and the condition of the room and when it comes to night time the area around the hotel was spooky and it is not really convenient if you are travelling with your family as it is quite far to walk to the popular spot in Kuching.

    Clean and the staff especially Mr. Robert was very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    One-night escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the bathroom isn't warm/hot enough for a relaxing bath,and i don't understand the door😂 only the staff has the magic to open every room with the key.

    Relaxing, a great way to escape for chaos. Nice food provided! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    It was worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room because it was right infront of the lif, thus it gets noisy when there are other people who got out of the lif.

    I likethat it's easy to book for this hotel and the price was really reasonable. The bed was great and massive as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service not good , dogs barks from neighbour house becomes echo in midnight can disturb sleep & irritating. The reception & enviorment in lobby is creepy as if haunted !

    Premium room was clean big & comortable Most imprtant less guest make no sound on floor made stay peaceful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com tells me that the Hotel had problems with my credit card and asked for more cards. The Hotel tells me that they do not deduct and it’s Booking that does it! So which is it? I’m requesting an answer, as it got me really worried just before my trip!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Need upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room are old and some look dirty. The tv channel were not clear. The food didnt have much varity.

    The staff are great. The serviced is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    6.5 over 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond is centralised and its not cold. The hotel needs to refurbrished or maybe maintain more in the future. The hotel looks

    The room is big. Suitable for bigger family stay Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    The staffs were very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food. It could've been better. The decorations also very old. Some wall decorations almost lost its colour. I didn't mind historic place but they can do something to show some effort in preserving the hotel.

    The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Kudos.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Hotel said they had a/c but it was centralized a/c...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel said they had a/c but it was centralized a/c which they kept around 25*c. First room we stayed in a/c didn’t even work and they changed us to another room but due to the fact that it was centralized a/c you only had the option of low, medium or high. Also on and off switch. There were ants in both of our bathrooms and the rooms were very old. Old blood on one of my sheets. One of the worst hotels I have stayed at in south east Asia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was clogged when we arrived. Maintenance made attempt to repair, but it never worked properly. Wifi kept dropping all our devices and we would have to enter user name and password over and over.

    Staff was polite and tried to be helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    The reception friendly
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Bed.seems they dont change beedsheet i can se hair on there. The floor didnt vacuum properly start from our room until outside.. Uh cant sleep really

    The reception friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good location and staff, poor standard of decorations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in need of redecorating,bath surround mouldy,corridors smelt damp.

    Staff very friendly. Pool good, changing room & shower very poor, not clean, ceiling tiles hanging down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall it is still accepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in the middle of no where.If got no car,it would be far

    The only compliment i can give is the staffs were very polite,helpful & cheeful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    The front man are very friendly and helpfull. Even he google for us the nearest restaurant for our d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room aircond is not so cold during day time. Even i've got sweated in the room.

    The room is clean and very comfortable. The room service very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Chain hotels in Malaysia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet a bit slow, hotel away from main town center.....although taxi is not a problem. Certain areas needs renovation to provide the impressive outlook. There was no bellboy available during guests check in

    Mr. Robert would go all out to assist all guests in whatever way he can. A true hotelier and the hotel is lucky to have such a dedicated staff who think of guests satisfaction. Coffee house prices fair and room spacious. Receptionist staff well courteous, friendly and helpful. F & B staff is also great. There is one coffee shop opposite the hotel served good food in the morning and usually packed with people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    There are bed bugs in this hotel. We regretted booking it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please stay away from this hotel. It was a very disappointing stay! We were told that the management has received many complaints before us about bed bugs but clearly they did not act on it! The bed bug we saw was huge! We wasted one day of our holiday to do our laundry to make sure that we do not take those bed bugs nor their eggs into my parents' house or our house when we get back to the UK! When we first arrived, we did an early check-in and the front desk upgraded our room from a standard queen room to a bigger room with a king size bed and a single bed. We were delighted at first but the room had a musky smell to it, probably due to the old furniture. The toilet fan and toilet flush including the shower heating system wasn't really working. We told them and they changed our room to a similar room from the 7th floor to the 12th floor on our 2nd night. Although we had to move our things at midnight to the new room, we were delighted to find that it was a much newer room. However, it was during the morning that we checked out when we found the bed bug crawling on the towel that we left on the hotel chair. Worst stay in a hotel throughout my entire life! Even one star hotels that I've stayed in were way better than this hotel. The management of the Grand Continental should be very ashamed of themselves. I pity the staff working there as I could feel that they were very embarrassed about this incident but couldn't do much about it. Very very disappointing stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    I definitely would stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows needs airing it has uncomfortable damp like smell.

    Room spacious. Walking distances to the town, nearby food stall, restaurant, saloon, mini market, bar & Banks. Lots of parking space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    need to lower the hotel price or renovate the hotel asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old facility..black stain in bathroom, black dots on carpets, smelly carpet on walkway, hard to control the air cond temperature..

    nice staff..nice location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Generally, staff are courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has too little choice and some of the food were not fresh, such as the salads area. The Hotel itself is quite nice but maintenance needed to be done, it looks abit old.

    The room was spacious, bed was nice to rest. The staff in the hotels are nice and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The staffs at the restaurant were very friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs at the reception lacking of good customer service, should be friendly and welcoming hotel guests...

    The staffs at the restaurant were very friendly and the hotel is in central which easy to go around the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    weekend trip to city of cats =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is in DESPERATE need of modernisation

    staff were incredibly friendly and helpful amenities like 24hr room service and a pool were absolute unexpected treats room was spacious and clean food was good check-in and check-out process was very quick and simple again, staff were very very friendly, this was very much appreciated Visit the Cat Museum! Kuching is a GREAT place to get lost

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    PLACE IS NICE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE POOL, TOO DEEP FOR KIDS. WE NEED TO PAY EXTRA FOR SOME ITEM THAT WE NORMALLY GET FREE FROM OTHER HOTEL.

    PRICE WAS OK BUT SOME OF THE FACILITIES WAS NOT AS WHAT I ASPECTED.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need to clean the carpet already smelling

    Value for money as i stay for 2 night. the bed quite comfy but if possible need to change the pillow as it very softy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Big hotel, with large clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Locked windows - you can not air the room, you have to use a central air conditioning to get some air into the room. Very bad internet connection - almost impossible to get connected.

    Big hotel, with large clean rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Good stay ,had a good night sleep all along.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THe room my kids stayed was much more superior than mind.Mine was a little congested. We had to shift the kettle to a plug location very near the TV. There was no space to enjoy reading. There was no newspaper There was no breakfast incorporated in our room rates. Dont recommend this room to big built couples. It was okay for me and my wife.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Very value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was too small. I cancelled the idea of swimming after I saw the pool.

    Breakfast was good, very spacious room, easy carpark access. The hotel seemed a bit old fashioned but somehow really well maintained. Initially stayed there for 1 night then added another 2 nights because it was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.0
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool a bit dirty. Bathtub in my room the paint scrapped off. But still ok to me no worries.

    Eggs and cheese during breakfast was really yummy!! Bed was comfortable. Cozy rooms. Staff were friendly&always smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far everything was comfortable

    The bed was a comfort and clean.. and the location of the hotel was great. Easy parking and easy access to any bar and eating area nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Hotel prioritized guest's need with immediate effect....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just some part of the hotel needed some refurnishing.... Overall, its good. Breakfast menu can be improved better.

    I was given a complimentary room upgrade to Family Room as they accidentally allocated me to a Smoking Floor. Staff were helpful and courteous. Feel very warm by their greetings and smiling faces throughout my stay. Will come back again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So far, all is good. The location is abit far from the Waterfront area, but with uber, we can reach the Waterfront area for less than RM3.50. So its great!

    We stayed 2 nights at a deluxe room (extra large bed with a single bed) and the room is just spacious! The breakfast was great- wide selection of food -definitely value for money. The staff were really friendly from the moment we checked-in until we checked-out, the ones at the counter even gave us a Kuching map with suggestions on how we can maximise our stay in Kuching. Wi-Fi was good. Lovely hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Overall its good because i really like their friendly crews
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I take a bath at 6pm and the water supply went really bad.i cannot flush the toilet as well.around 9pm the water supply turns ok.

    I really love the bed and the pillow.i sleep well to rejuvenate my energy since i come to this hotel as a tourist.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    Hair dryer provided isbroken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer provided isbroken Bed light not functionings Got extra charges. ..the price show in booking. com is totally different when doing payment at hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger swimming pool will be better.

    The freindly staff and hospitality. Hotel in the City. Walking distance to where ever you want to go in the City. Travelling is easy and cheap with Uber service availability. Do not miss the seafood food court Topspot which is about 10 minutes walk from hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    The staffs were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do think that the hotel need to be renovate asap. The first room i checked in: Entrance light, sink cold water, cold bath water, and the telephone are not functioning. However, the maintainnence staff come quickly and solved those prob for us.

    The staffs were friendly and helpful. We reached on 10am and they allowed us to check in when there is available room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should serve more choice of main course. Tv channel not clear. Aircond not cold enough.

    Friendly staff. Good location. Basement parking was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Well stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room dining is expensive.

    Comfortable, appropriate price for a hotel at the middle of the city, with a lot of attractions can be reach in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.4
    can do improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed make sound, we can hear some kind of construction & knocking upstairs. there is no kiblat sign, the night lamp is too bright & we couldn't adjust the aircond temperature.

    the bathroom have bathtub

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Much better if renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - power socket is limited - wifi connection is so-so - a bit tricky to open the door

    - large & clean room - facilities is outstanding for the rate - much better if renovate with new laminated floor, furniture & bathroom. - the lift is amazingly fast - check in / check out is smooth

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    The location near town
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bill and the price given are different. Thats not big deal for me. But, if other customer i dont think they will accept this diffrence btween price and actual bill.

    The location near town Easy access to steamboat restaurant Everything is fine! I love it!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    3.8
    The only thing i like was the staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was sounded! Floor carpet on corridors was smElly!!! Sinks was block Air conditioning was not cool enough Everything was suck! Breakfast too little of menu. Nothing interested me

    The only thing i like was the staffs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    The really friendly and helpful concierge, in fact all their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A funky smell in the bathroom, not enough to be a nuisance but it was there.

    The really friendly and helpful concierge, in fact all their staff are nice, well mannered and genuinely want to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast spread could be better. 2. One of the rooms had damped carpet smell but was immediately given a room change upon our request. Great service there.

    Not perfect. But they were giving & trying the best with what they have. It was mainly a smooth & pleasant stay. One of our rooms was upgraded to premium at no extra charge due to unavailabity of the originally booked room type.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.5
    Worth a Try!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charging ports should be closer or next to the bed. The television set should be replaced with a larger one with more channels. It would be beneficial if they added a fitness centre. The swimming pool was under (extended) construction when I was there.

    The free breakfast and the staff were awesome. They were helpful and the room service was of good quality too.The room is spacious as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't know that they had smoking floors, so our room was on it and it reeks with smoking odor so bad every morning and night. It might help if they could share this information to the customer who wish to stay.

    Room facilities and staff were nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent and Very Satisfied!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool not in operation (renovation period delay from actual schedule highlighted in booking/website)..besides, lift only available until lobby level and not until the underground car park..

    comfort n spacious room with affordable and cheaper price..plus some more with very friendly staffs..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    3.3
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircond not functioning, Bedsheet and cover hyper dirty, torn towel, room very dirty, housekeeping extra extra rude. Front counter rude and very not welcoming. Ordered Fish and Chips, The fish is toooooo oily, the chip is tasteless.

    the manager on duty was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning can be improved For the same money you can get a better location Swimming pool was under renovation and it wasn't written in their description

    Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really appreciate Robert who attended us for the needs. Really helpful person and very sincere too. Perhaps management can consider token for him as appreciation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything. It is my 4th or 5th time staying at this hotel and it happened every time there was a blackout in my area or if I just feel like having a short escape from my hectic life. The staff are friendly and very helpful - the receptionist, housekeeper and maintenance. Definitely will come back again when the swimming pool is ready to be used.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    2.9
    Would prefer not to come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was run down and old. Water not really hot. Staff not answering room calls late at nights. Power tripped middle of night. Had to go down to reception to complain. Overpriced for the type of room

    Free parking. Room was clean. Was upgraded to family room because of overbooking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Worthy n wonderful stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric jug are smelly probably misused by previous guest ...the carpet a little bit smelly...

    Cleanliness is very good...privacy and environment splendid and the staff hospitality from concierge and front office are superb...thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Good service for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay attention that the price is without GST. This was a surprise to me, as it's not common practice. The location is a little bit remote but touristic spots are still in walking distance.

    One of the best city hotels I've been so far and I had a very pleasant stay. Room, facilities, service and breakfast are very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    good location, next to the street for going out and a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a smoking room but didn't know it in advance. pool was under construction and this was the main reason why we booked this hotel.

    good location, next to the street for going out and a lot of bars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took them weeks to release the pre authorised money. Air con didn't work properly and had to move rooms. New room nit much better. Needs maintenance

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, good stay in an old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite stuffy rooms can get claustrophobic, a lot of the lights in the bedroom didn't work, not enough power sockets, generally quite an old hotel, hot water was limited in evenings. Limited options at breakfast and room service was lacking and not tasty at all! No gym and the pool was closed during our stay. Wifi was frustrating

    Comfortable bed, very friendly staff - particularly Idris the chef and Robert! Staff were amazing and extremely helpful, kind and on hand for anything I needed. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    4.2
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked I saw the picture of 3 beds so thought we would get a room with 3 beds but not to be. Just a big double and a single. When I queried, I was told the 3 beds were in the smoking rooms and so my preference was to put up with sleeping in the same bed as my friend..Our room did not have 3 of everything, such as towels glasses, cups etc so we had to ask. The wardrobe door was off hinges so they needed to fix this and the toilet was blocked when we arrived. Location is a bit far so a car was handy.

    Big room. The management was accommodating and allowed us to stay in the same room even when one of us had to leave.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    The room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small. I would prefer to be closer to the town/riverfront, it's a short walk, but not ideal if it's raining. The wifi was very slow.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food for breakfast is almost the same, only the main dish is different everyday but the other dishes are the same always.

    The room was clean and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Facilities a little bit dated. They are in good condition though. - Location not so good for walking the streets. Taxi is preferred

    - Breakfast delicious + many choices - Big room - Very friendly staff - Very good price / quality

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Not taking breakfast at Hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not taking breakfast at Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoy my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly.. Good job!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    peace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Tab, room size,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircond temperature quite hot

    Tab, room size,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Employees were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location

    Employees were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Super comfy
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff are very friendly, service are good and location very...
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircord not very cold. Still hot and need to improve.

    Staff are very friendly, service are good and location very strategic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Spacious room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs!

    Spacious room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    An option to stay in Kuching.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foods at the cafe were so-so. Was expecting better.

    The calmness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is quite near to city centrr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated

    Location is quite near to city centrr

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Not a bad choice for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived hotel around 11:30pm. The entrance was dark and insufficient of lights.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: