Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grand Continental Langkawi 3 stars

Lot 398, MK Kuah, Kelibang, Kuah, 07000 Kuah, Malaysia

#37 of 46 hotels in Kuah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 556 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture - Need make renovation and upgrade to new furniture. Wifi very slow and no connection. Pillow very old and need change to new pillow. Food - Chicken chop ( room service ) is very simple & fruit ( very limited ) No key card ( still use old fashion ) No tooth brush provided

    Air conditioner very cold - Thumb up! Great view ( hotel upgrade to Deluxe room with non smoking floor) Free soft drink in mini bar - Great! Have movie & sports channel (astro) but local channel poor signal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door and security is still not upgraded. The aircond has a slow pickup. A broken/ loose key placement made the power didn't start nicely.

    It was a convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not the staff's fault. I think the management isn't pumping money into keeping this place together. That's the problem! The room had dead ants, cobwebs, AC didn't work and it was HOT! Thankfully I went in April so it was liveable but you shouldn't book with them if you're going their on Holiday to relax and enjoy hotel facilities. Their complimentary breakfast was fairly good I'll say - good variety, etc but the quality and freshness is questionable. I think I smelt stale milk on Day 2 in my coffee..took twice to check and got a bad smell both times. The toilet easily flooded, the flush didn't work properly. Although I could tell they cleaned my room both the days, I'm not sure how thorough they are, to be honest. My room had an access door to the next room so I could hear them and vice-versa.

    The reason I feel bad giving them such a score (which can be lower than what I have given), is because the staff were really nice, polite and courteous people - everyone from the bell boy to the lady at the front desk to the lady who assisted me in my booking over the phone (Ayu was fantastic!) and adjusted their early check-in time to accommodate my request without any extra cost, to the waiters at their restaurant to the security guard to the driver - everyone! They wore a smile, had sweet things to offer and say that it breaks my heart to give such a poor score. Again, thankfully, mine was a business trip. Their car service is good, reliable and on time! Hotel is 24/7, it does have a lift and good location too! Staff definitely excellent! Hence my score!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was expecting some sports room or so on the common floor but it was mainly close and dark. walking around to any place would be hard as its neither near anything. Probably a shuttle service from the location to the eagle square would be a big perk for the guest.

    The room was extra large compared to many other hotels at the price we paid. The breakfast had a good variety, the welcome drink was unexpected and help to keep us cool on a hot day, the staff are very helpful and very kind to give us some local tips and information. Food around is reasonably priced. The room service food was priced fairly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dark & gloomy. Housekeeping service assistant never show up after I made a call to ask for extra pillow

    Close to pekan Kuah & shopping mall. Decided to stay there after seeing good price offer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally it didn't bother me, but it's worth noting that they still use turn keys for the doors (no pass card), aircon controls are a bit high, and the breakfast is ordinary.

    Price (RM321 for two nights and breakfast for two incl of tourism tax), not much TV channels, was a bit blurry but they do have Fox Movies and Fox Sports (got to watch F1 Azerbaijan GP which is nice), large and deep pool (from 3ft up to 5ft at the deep end), convenient location (next to an ok mall, close to places at Kuah like Rams and HIG, about 5mins from Kuah Jetty and 15mins to Langkawi Airport).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast menu. The kettle in the room was very dirty, so we did not use it at all.

    It is in the centre near a shopping mall and many duty free shops. The hotel is located near the Kuah Jetty and convenient spot to stay for people arriving through the ferry to Langkawi and who are mostly interested in shopping. We were two girls staying alone, and we felt secure because of the presence of families. The facility has a nice pool, which we did not use. The rooms are spacious, but a bit rundown as it looks like the hotel building is a bit old. The breakfast should have more varieties. We decided to skip breakfast the second day because it did not appeal us, it was predominantly asian. There were no eggs on the breakfast menu which was quite disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a) Close proximity to the main road which could be noisy at night. b) Parking spaces very narrow. Difficulty in opening car doors and could result in unnecessary dents or scratches.

    Close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast and the position of the swimming pool. the lift also need to be upgraded.

    I think hotel itself need to be refurnish again . a little old and out of my expectations. overall was acceptable but the breakfast menu should studies again and come out with new idea . somehow the drinks was not fresh enough . please do take note about this. beside that all the room electric plug should do a check up. the staff is the great part among all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide the breakfast in hotal room for baby nd u ask we can take in the room then they say to us can't take out food

    Hotal staff I like his services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ac was not that good especially at the lobby area Can still feel warm. Maybe we went there during the hot season or they are having a problem with the ac systems.

    Buffet breakfast was up to the standard. You pay accordingly to the standard services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnuture . Door between us and the next room dosnt block sound so ull find ppl the nextdoor talking like they are in your room

    Very clean . Good view. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like ..... 1. AC work very less 2. Room window can't lock 3. Hot water come very slowly, have no time to wait such long time 4. Cattle is not ok, water over flowing

    I like room size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was built during the 90s, hence the interior design and some facilities are very old and a little bit off. For instance, there are only one plug socket in my room that was designated to accommodate up to 3 people. Wifi is available for free but connection are so weak.

    Breakfast were delicious and the staff were really helpful and polite. Strategic location if you intend on staying at Langkawi to shop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were at the 6th floor and still can hear loud noises at nights coming from the KTV nearby at nights. Too loud even from the lift, you can immediately hear the noise. The hotel can look into negotiating with the KTV to be more considerate or the hotel can go for sound-proofing the rooms. Could not imagine those on the lower floors how they are tolerating the noises! Carpark was always full and we were thinking that maybe should make carpark entry only for hotel guests. The aircon remote should be placed at easy to reach level and not placed so high up near the aircon as it was so inconvenient/dangerous to climb up to adjust the temperature. Hot water in the shower could be more better managed so that it will be consistent, and not to wait too long for the cold water to heat up.

    The view was good as we had the topmost floor. Customer service was friendly. When complained about the water heater, the maintenance officer was very prompt and efficient. The hotel is located near to a mall with duty free supermarket and foodstalls are conveniently located nearby. Even the locals minimart is just across the road! The breakfast has many choices, mixed east & west flavor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Genius Perks. Dusty carpet that was not vacuumed when we arrived. Small trash under the bed on day 1. Beach nearby not suitable for swimming nor for viewing.

    Close to Movie Theater, 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad locality. Swimming pool is badly maintained and allow women to swim with full dresses. No dress code even to children. Very poor breakfast spread. at 9.45 most of the food run out and the cooks are relaxing by giving excuse that more than expected guests ( hardly believe)

    Nont to be frank to appreciate. Nothing more to say about it. Very limited staff to do multi-task.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst breakfast provided have ever had throughout my stay in many hotels. Toilet in the room is always wet with water leaking from sinks. And my room was facing a karaoke which operated so noisy until midnight around 2 to 3 am.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise that came from a nearby "night spot" was sooo unbearable. The music was blasting till early in the morning probably until 4am. I called the reception for some help but was told they can't do anything about it as the club was not part of the hotel property. I really wonder how did this nite spot get the operating licence from the local authority.

    Wide double bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool need to stay open at least until 9pm as most of the guest will come back a bit late after outing. The interior of the building needs a new refurbishment as the building looks very dull.

    It's in a very convenient location which is at the town of kuah.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a) Breakfast choices. Should provide better spread and choices. b) Cleanliness. Please improve on room cleanliness especially bed sheets and comforters. c) Facilities. Other than the swimming pool, this hotel provides nothing else. d) Upgrade on room needed. Please do change all the room locks to using security card. e) Better training for the staffs, especially the F&B Department. f) This hotel really needs a major overhaul / renovation to be competitive with the newer hotels nearby.

    a) Shower's tap was loose, frequently drops and closes the water by itself. b) Air-con was dripping water quite bad. c) Most of the TV channels are not view-able as reception was bad. d) Pillows provided were very thin and not supportive. e) Hotel is grossly understaffed, even the security guard was used to collect breakfast vouchers from the guests. f) Breakfast choices were limited with the local sambal too spicy even for local guests. g) F&B staffs seemed new and doesn't have a clue what to do during breakfast accept standing around string at empty spaces. h) Bed sheet and comforter provided with cigarette burns. g) Old fashioned technology still being used to unlock door - the room key with a gigantic key tag attached. h) Newer, cleaner and cheaper hotels nearby (within walking distance) which provides better value for money. The only advantage this hotel has is the close vicinity to shops and restaurants. i) Lack of power points on bedside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it did not provide iron in every room. if u insist to iron. they got station of iron in every floor. means that u have to iron your cloth outside your room and i find it very difficult situation.

    the hotel is very clean and tidy plus the environment was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no breakfast provided, disruption in Internet connection, the room is dusty and smelly.

    The sea view is beautiful. The bell boys were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selected this place due to their location. It's 2 building away from the langkawi parade mall. However, the experience can only be less than pleasant. 1. My mum killed 4 cockcroches in the bath room on my first night stay. 2. No bedroom slipper was provided. 3. The sliding door of the wardrobe is falling apart. Can't even open smoothly. 4. There were 2 times of power tripped during 1 day! Only my floor was affected. - 2nd floor. The entire floor of guests hv to come out from their room and wait for the technicians to solve the problems. 5. Few power points in the room. Only 1 for boiling water/ changing phones. Some of the power pints not even working! 6. There is no remote control for the aircon. I hv to manual climb up to the control unit to adjust the temperature. 7. Did not refill the toilet roll. I had to call the housekeeping to send it up for me. But they was fast respond though. 8. Breakfast spread was limited. Might as well eat outside. Although the staff are friendly, they are more than happy to tell u where to hv meal outside this hotel and the tourism attractions but the hotel staying experience is far less then perfect. If you are not fussy and only want good location that's near the town, maybe this is OK for you.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No heater to take bath complaint but not fixed. 2. Housekeeping forget to replaced the towels and toilet rolls. 3. Comforter got few blood stains. 4. Waste paper basket got no plastic. Housekeeping managed to fixed except for the heater.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reversed of the above

    1. Room smelly 2. Water slow (shower) 3. No air cond remote n the control switch is quite high n u need chair to reach it. 4. Parking lot quite narrow 5. I feel the room need to refurbished

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really disappointing of all. When guest are limited there were virtually nothing to eat than bread and butter. Nothing matched with picture and video promotion. Room is smelly. No available power source to charge mobile/laptop. We had to unplugged the tv to charge our gadgets. Asked for multiplug but it wasn't provided as they don't have any spare. Bathroom is terrible. It was very difficult to use toilet hand shower.

    Foods are halal. Staffs are welcoming. Felt very safe staying over here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Were Not Enough Spacious For Family. No Clothes Washing Facility. Ironing Facility Provided Outside The Room In Corider.

    Overall Everything Was Good & Satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was good for holiday. within budget.

    The swimming pool should be open till 9:00 pm. The area is a tourist place and all the tourists are out of hotel during day time. So, evening is best suited for the tourist to use the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the hotel was a bit runned down.. Last stayed at hotel was 2 years ago, its was so-so then and have yet to improve facility.... sadly =C

    Location was good, met our requirements.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old. Very bad smell. Its like 20-25 years old rooms. Need renovation badly

    Staff is friendly. Location is good. Walking distance to major attractions and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was stiff. Room was old and with molds at places, especially in the bathroom. stains could be seen on the bed and carpet. very old furniture and hotel. only one key (real old style key) for the room with a big key chain, hard to be kept in the pocket. same breakfast every day.

    Location was very close to restaurants and shops. breakfast time till 1030 but they open it till later if customers keep coming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and mattresses are less comfy. The toilet facilities are less comfortable and need immediate upgrading

    The TV channel are acceptably good. The window viewing sea front is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far from tourist attraction places such as chenang beach.toilet flushing had problem.

    Bed was comfy. Had a ironing bed and iron.hair dryer was very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location isn't great but the duty free store right next door is great

    After reading some poor reviews I was a little worried about staying here but was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Reception friendly and helpful, nice clean comfortable rooms, great breakfast and nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean n change the tower everyday They forgot to clean my room when stay two night

    Comfortable having breakfast there, if the room clean everyday will be more grateful staff there polite good service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the second time i stayed in the hotel. We stayed for 3 days...travel with my 2 years old baby girl. Had a bad experience..where about there were renovations work on the 1 floor above us...we were not informed about that. .the drilling sound was so annoying and make my baby cranky at all time. And upon check in we also not informed that buffet breakfast not available due to fasting month. Total waste of our money. And spoiled our vacation. Horrible vacation ever. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Located at heart of langkawi..kuah town...thats what made me choose this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit rundown. Bath towels look worn n torn. Should not give out torn towels. Carpet in room feels damp n not clean to walk barefoot.

    Location near town n the price of room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was clogged,the air conditioner was not cool enough,they closed breakfast at 10am sharp and they don't even serve coffee after that and the hotel is basically old and tired 😕

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staffs (working in the afternoon time) like to cheat the guest- just they willing to get a taxi for me with over rate than the normal one. Bathroom was not satisfactory, hairdryer was not provided in the room though it was written in the booking confirmation. The corridor was smelly.

    Location is fine. Breakfast was good during my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seriously....the facility looks very run down and nothing for me or any tourists can enjoy the facilities they have. The internet speed is very slow and the worse part is the connection is very poor for a business trip like myself to experience when we need most! Sorry but they really need to upgrade this hotel to the standard of being rewarded "4Stars"???!!!

    Nil

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no staffs around 11:30 pm when I went for some query. No security. The way hotel is shown on booking.com it's completely opposite and will never recommend anyone. Bed is horrible, no comfort.

    Noting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down and no value for money as per day is very expensive as I paid more than RM 390 for one day stay. No facilities and bad wifi. Will not recommend.

    Nothing. One of the senior staff quite friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked this place only because everywhere else was fully booked during my travel. The price was alright but it's an old and slightly musty hotel. Really needs refurbishment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we changed room three times in two nights stay. Ist room 403 AC was not working, Second room 226 bathroom flush was not working, no hot water and room was stinking like it had not been opened for years. The Staff was none co-operative and rude. Finally we fought and shifted to third room at third floor for good sleep at second night.

    None

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/conditioner was quite slow & low in certain room. Towel was not clean enough (had been used earlier & was not replaced?). Extra cost was imposed eventhough it was stated otherwise in Booking.com.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area could have been better.

    Breakfast was great, but last morning we didn't get the buffet that we really enjoyed before. The mall is right next to the hotel which was great. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room arrangement is the worst, after 6 hours in room yet the room is still warm. my boy sleep with sweat so my husband have to move the bed to the window side because the air-cond flow to that direction. After moving the bed we saw a lot of rubbish under the bed including food container and newspaper.

    its below my expectation. the room rate is not value for money. I think its just the same like motel facilitation except this hotel providing breakfast yet the food is not up to expectation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on the check out I had sn arguement with the mannager concerning a ten percent addition for service which was paying money for nothing... the towels are not clean even if they give new ones as soon as you leave the lift there is a bad smell, very old hotel and breakfast is very poor

    the location was fine close to the city but if you like the beach more then the location would be horrible....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interpersonal skill of the staff at the front desk was bad. With the exception of one staff Faudzi, the rest served without a smile. Proper training required. Staff should take English classes to improve their proficiency since Langkawi is a tourist destination. Air-cond in the room was not cold. Wifi reception extremely bad. Very limited choices for breakfast. Most definitely NOT value for money. Expected more for the kind of money I paid.

    The location. It's near a shopping mall and eateries.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room facilities and amenities, poor air conditioning, poor selection of TV channels, "dirty" and unkempt look and feel.

    Location at town center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was total disaster to stay there. They gave us very noisy room at 3rd floor facing to very busy road where nobody can sleep for a while. Rooms were dirty n smell very odd. Staff attitude was weird no body wanted to pay attention to our request for helping to know about restaurants around hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) only 1 power point available.. should install more.. 2)the gradient between room and toilet floor need modifications as it quite high 3) add menu for breakfast 4) thermosthat for ac is quite high

    Easy to access

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had same items every day. No good TV channels - they said cable channels but only one worth watching. The room had mosquitoes.Room looked old.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no water heater for my family second day staying and the hotel supervisor were irresponsible for this matter until 12.00pm we all take the cool water bath on the early morning before checkout . And why this 3 stars hotel did not provide the tooth brush for hotel guess?😠

    None

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool towels. Breakfast was so-so. For 3 persons sugar and tea was for 1. No lights at the tv area. Toilet tank was defective.

    Location is good. In between many other places of attraction. Clean room and surrounding. Nice view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV has no signal. Far from beach and nothing much to do at night.

    The staffs are nice and friendly. Good internet connection and easy access to Shopping Mall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please make sure unused items/goods in specific store/location NOT too near lobby area. The environtments become dirty.

    Centre of the point and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance on electrical sockets, some could not be use....water flow is a bit slow therefore something has to be done to provide a better fast flowing water for shower....add variety of local "kueh" for breakfast...for tourists to explore...!!

    Reasonably comfortable ...good food...& location! Compliment to the chief nice sambal for nasi lemak but could have been better if there is boiled eggs!!😋🤔

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    The location is very convenient and the room the I booked (1 queen and 1 single) is very reasonably price. The staff is very helpful and went out of their way the make my stay comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was not in satisfactory level. Air cooler was not working properly. I have change my room.

    I like it's location and staffs were very supportive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the amount paid, it was quite a let down but that didn't affect my holiday there

    Excellent staff from the welcome desk to the housekeeping staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in need of updating, a little expensive given the age of the hotel. No way to control room temperature.

    Staff was very helpful, room clean except a few insects, good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frontdesk was not aware of my on-line booking. Air-con was not working. Maintenance came only after state of air-con complained 3 times, via 3 different modes - frontdesk, housekeeping staff and operator. Staff needed improvements in behaviour and attitude. Maintenance staff crude - example,just grabbed the chair I was sitting on at the desk to climb and open ceiling board. Then knocked into me when carrying gas container to recharge the air-con external unit. Deskfront staff and housekeeping staff treated me as if I owed them favours. TV grainy. Maintenance staff just shrugged shoulders and mentioned nothing much can be done.

    Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should have been improved a little such as providing butter, fried egg.

    The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    i like the environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Washroom could have maintained better.

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flush not function at all

    The toilet should be replace new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi wont work and signal is too weak

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    improve the cleanliness

    No remote for aircond. too cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noise (music ?) from a nearby premise throughout the nights of my stay. It disturbed our sleep.

    Roti canai was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service moderate

    Location, accommodation better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    the staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. I dont like the tub.

    Staff very friendly n helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: