Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5 stars

3, Jalan Stesen Sentral, 50470 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#23 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3471 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is quite soft, not suitable for a heavier person. Also, the meal options are quite expensive

    The toilet is clean and spacious, and suitable for a disable person. TV has a lot of channels to choose from. Very friendly staffs. It's near a mall and public transports.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful, sorted out a booking issue with the room, they made sure that we had an amazing stay at the hotel. Executive lounge was good, breakfast excellent, the rooms were incredibly comfortable, there was a fabulous bed I didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one pick-up from call to 0 - magic dial after 10pm during my stay.

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. F&B is good. Above average price. Location is awesome walking distance to mall and train station to airport and other mall or other part of Malaysia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service when comes to room cleaning, shouldn’t take the whole day for us to wait for our room to be refreshed and cleaned.

    The location is the greatest strength.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was very unprofessional and rude! He didn’t resovle issue for letting us check in early w a 4 yr old! We had to sleep on couch for 3 hours !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was slightly disappointed thst the hilton pool area did not have a kids' pool. We had to walk to the le meridien side of the area for the kids' pool. Perhaps hilton can look into exoanding the pool area.

    Room was excellent. Bathroom (shower with bath tub) is spacious unlike most hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilton is always the best hotel. I had a great time with my family. The hospitality is awesome. I love the room. Spacious, clean and beautiful. Definitely coming back here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got an charge for wifi in my room. I believe I got an explanation over the phone by your staff at the front desk about free of the charge on wifi access in my room when I needed an assistance with the internet browser before allowing me to actually connected, but when I checked out it was charged!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a complimentary welcome drink at the bar.

    I was impressed that our special requests were recorded and follow-up. For example, we asked for additional bottles of water, which not only was delivered promptly, but additional bottles were left in the room the following day when the room was cleaned. I also had some problems with the in-room safe - again, your staff handled it promptly and the nice touch was that there was a follow-up call from 'MAGIC' to check if the problem was fixed. Good stuff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a plus point. No need for car because the metro is minutes away.

    Everything about this hotel is classy. From the time we arrived the staffs were very helpful and obliging. The breakfast is almost like a feast and the room is pure luxury.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather surprise for a 5 stars rated hotel that the cabinet drawers were rather dusty including the lamp shades. Have to wipe with towel before putting in the clothes. Probably overlooked by cleaner as I suppose many guest would not use those drawers or shelves to put their clothing. Water pressure is surprising weak for a 5 stars hotel! Location is not so ideal for leisure seeking guest but more suited for business guest. Plenty taxi.

    Nice environment and very wide varieties of breakfast choice. Good selection of television and cable channels particularly sport! Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea served at breakfast was never hot! Otherwise everything was excellent.

    The bed was very comfortable and the duvet and pillows were excellent. Large selection for the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the shower water went hot and cold in 2secs. Had a cold because the water became ice cold out of a sudden

    I like the idea of the bath menu 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the room was big enough and very confortable. The breakfast was great. The hotel offer different type of restaurants, chinese, Italian, European, western, steakhouse, ll very good. They also offered a special 20% discount each bill of this restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View and Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and bed could have been firmer.

    Great location and is easy to get to and from airport. Hotel pool, lounge and other amenities are good. Room is large and clean with a great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've tried to think of things I don't like, and can honestly say there were none!!!

    The staff are exceptional and exceeded my expectations. Always courteous and willing to answer any query. The facilities are what you would expect and more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our honeymoon 10 years after the fact, just with work and kids it never happened when it should of. I was chatting to my partner as we checked in and the guy who checked us in (i cannot remember his name Raftvi?) must have heard. He had chocolates in our room and flowers, and towels set up like a heart etc ! He helped us with dinner and everything - amazing - excellent - He made a long overdue honeymoon better, and with 3 kids anything helps! Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checkout could have been quicker

    Very easy to get from the airport via the train and hotel is attached to the central station. We thoroughly enjoyed the Malaysian cuisine in the restaurants and the rooms have everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very nice, just opposite KL sentral and Nu Sentral. Very convenient as it is a hub for all transportation. The NU Sentral is a big shopping mall and variety of restaurant. I like it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Service was really tip-top, everyone greets you with a smile and is happy to help! The beds were great, the bathroom wonderful, and the pool was pretty cool I do have to say. Enjoyed the variety the breakfast buffet offered though service in the mornings were a little slow, but still good. Evening buffets were nice and came with local music. The lobby bar was comfortable and had live music too. Great location being linked to KL Sentral, it made life so easy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ac problem, I had to ask for maintenance twice .. and finally still did not work because there is a real problem so i freeze all night.

    Nice breakfast, amazing room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small for the price paid.

    1) Location - Just next to KL sentral and NU sentral. 2) Great Pool with slide and waterfall - kid's friendly. 3) Very good selection of breakfast, head chef very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None in particular!!

    Amazingly clean and tidy...the staff were very helpful and cooperative...very spacious rooms...centrally located and accessible to all parts of Malaysia...overall awesome experience!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had breakfast for two days and the variety did not change at all. Please review your menu for it not to be the same everyday; what if someone stayed for a week and it’s the same thing every morning? Please leave salt and pepper on the tables for breakfast instead of having to constantly ask the staff for it.

    Love the open concept of the bathroom blending in with the bedroom. Love that I can watch Telly while soaking in the bath. Awesome WIFI connection! Second stay and definitely more to come!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs some upgrade or refurbishment. I assume it has not been refurbished since hotel opening more than 10 years ago. The extra pillow located in the wardrobe had some stains and a bad smell. The overall staff friendliness was average except for concierge/bellman.

    Liked the location. The bellman/concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the chat option in Hilton Honors app. Requested for an extra pillow using chat and was delivered promptly, very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The check-in (and check-out) process takes 10 mins EXCLUDING another 10 mins spending in the queue. Hilton could do better. - Not much amenities in the room but given the room price, we are totally ok with that.

    We love the room and the breakfast buffet. The location is among the best in KL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool floor in the water crack can cause injury. The price different as stated in Booking.com. No breakfast eventough in Booking.com said including breakfast.

    The room is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you enter the room it has one kind off bad smell. Should spray air refresher. The pillow is smelly eventhough new sheets is replaced

    Front desk staff friendly, courteous & helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to Central Train Station, around many shops and restaurants, wonderful views on town from windows, comfortable with modern design rooms, very good breakfast, friendly kind staff, relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is full of very tall buildings, so view is restricted on one side of the hotel

    Very large room with special bathroom. Many good restaurants. Nice pool and pool bar. Good spa services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door for toilet/shower. The room we stayed has 2 access to toilet/ shower rm. The sliding doors have no lock and not close tightly. Imagine if you with young children. They bound to disturb your shower time. As a result I wont make any booking to this type of room/ hotel if Im w my children.

    Nice view and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism. Perfect for transit/business (me) but not for holiday nor extended stay. Perfect immaculate and huge and soulless and expenses are high if you purchase anything there.

    Value. Good solid immaculately maintained hotel in Location next to station at a modest price. Perfect for transit or business

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t comment on food as I didn’t have any. Cheeky to charge for WiFi but you can join their loyalty scheme and get it free. Just give us free WiFi!

    Good value for a Hilton. Ideal if you are arriving at KL Sentra train station as there is a direct link to the hotel from the station. Also handy for several metro lines and the monorail. Quite a nice bar area and lovely views of KL from the room and the bar. Good welcome from the staff who were pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very centrally located, with KL Sentral 1 minute away, making the rest of the city and airport very accessible. The rooms are large, with great views, and have very conformable beds and pillows. The best thing however about this hotel was the particularly attentive concierge that recommended how to get places, where to eat etc. and the chef that personally delivered gluten free bread to my table. It is great that despite the size of the hotel, the staff are able to maintain that personal touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    long queue at breakfast

    Great location & hospitality. Staff at the Concierge (pickup/dropoff point) are the best ! very attentive and helpful. it only took me 30mins from the airport (KLIA) to the hotel by train (KL Express). Nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frst thing i like the most is bathroom , amazing food in breakfast & last but not list entertainment part , there is wonderful bar at lowest level of hotel which give you breathtakingly night .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor service at breakfast, staff should be more attentive.

    The room was fantastic with a very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom. I loved the idea of an in-room bath menu where you can select what type of bath you would like to try and the price was very reasonable indeed. Wonderful idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping. Found small strands of hair and then few strands of long hair on pillow.....

    Room interior and the simplicity but yet delicate fun itu Er.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room with birthday decorations amd cake as was celebrating during stay. Excellent gym and spa facilities. Wonderful breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the reception were not friendly. They not only took cash deposit for any damages but also they took deposit from my account and It is about one month that we checked out , but still the Hotel do not release the amount.

    We stayed 3 nights at this nice hotel. It was modern and fully equipped. We had good view from our room. Every thing was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot shower did not work. Could not get tv to work. Deposit holding on my credit card took too long to be returned to my bank account ( still not there 5 days later.

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit better communication when we checked in about the total figure we were expected to pay. Not expecting the 722 ringgit deposit! Also, we had to change rooms as there was paint work going on in the room across from our and the fumes were terrible and going through the air vent into ours causing a headache.

    Breakfast buffet, staff friendliness, pool area, room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the bath tub had hair and stains in it, also dust every where. The sink in the bathroom had black mold on its silicone. They cleaned it All the next day upon our request. The concierge was not much helpful when we asked about good resturaunts or areas to see. The last night the corridor was so noisy at 5 am, that we couldnt sleep at all.

    The hotel is right next to the central station and also there is a shopping mall behind it that you can find many resturaunts in. Its 15 minutes away from the center but i liked being a bit away from the crowd. The room we hit had a very nice view. They have pleasant live music at the lobby bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room is nice, swimming pool and gym facilities are very nice. staff are friendly. very enthusiastic staff when checking out, asked us if we wanted to post the postcards and store our luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room smelt like cigarette smoke - There were missing pieces in the room (ie. missing bath robe) - All my clothing smelt like cigarette smoke by the end of the trip

    - The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication was not the greatest with guest. They had a fire drill that did not mention to their guest on the day of arrival and when we spoke to the manager he mentioned that the house keeper should have given us a letter under the doorbut that wasn't received either. I fell sick on the day and muscle pains on my legs and had to walk 13 flights of stairs to find out that it was a drill so wasn't a perfect experience for us.

    The place looks nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 5stars Hilton Hotel on the year 2018 is unacceptable to be charging for internet on the room. Shared swiming pool changing rooms with Le Meridien need more cleaness during the day.

    Breakfast with a lot a variety and food quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are signs of aging if one looks hard enough.

    Views from the restaurant and rooms are spectacular. Access to airport is convenient, it being just next to the kl sentral station. Service and care for guests are impeccable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m so in love with the room (Hilton Deluxe Double Room). It was excellent & beyond of my expectation. Everything is good, perfect & highly recommended for those who might plan to stay at this Hotel. Nearest to KL central and easy access to all great place in KL by using monorail, KTM & buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Totally ignored by the staff when arriving (in shorts and t-shirt)... But attentive when checking out. 2. Room window shade wasn't really functioning 3. Bathtub was leaking 4. Internet Chargeable (i stayed in hotel @ RM180 a night with FAST, UNRESTRICTED, UNLIMITED & FREE internet.

    The room was excellent, nice open concept with the bathtub. Comfortable bed and soft fluffy pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked out at 9:00 am but there was a line and the front desk staff were a bit slow. Slow in their processing as well as sometimes in their effort to be extra nice and polite, they take too long when some guests are in a rush to check out. I think they could use some training on being able to read customers better of when to be extra hospitable and when to be polite but quick. The hair dryer is the type with the heavy black coiled cord which I have seen in China. The coil is supposed to allow you flexibility to pull it father, but this type of hair dryer black cord does not flex so you end up pulling out the entire plug. They should use a different brand of hair dryers. The lobby is on the third floor, so Grab car and taxi drivers sometimes are confused on where to pick you up from. It takes a lot of time to drive up from the street and up three floors to the lobby level. It was faster to take the elevator to the street level if you knew where the Grab car driver would pick you up.

    Almost everything was excellent except the slow checkout. I only stayed one night but I was very impressed with the facilities, room and staff. I have stayed in other hotels in Sentral but by far this was the best experience. The bell desk and concierge support was wonderful and they make the hotel stay great. The gym and sauna was quite good, could be bigger but still very nice. The location is great. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend the Hilton. Also depending on the time of year, the hotel costs can be quite reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception has a SERIOUS problem with grossly outdated EFTPOS software system. Three seperate attempts over a total time of an hour to try and pay meal and accommodation accounts. The wireless system is only 2G which is VERY old.

    Staff were outstanding. Facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no wifi in the room.

    The service is really good. The staff are fast and efficient. While we were waiting for check in or check out, they served drinks as well. Very central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they could have more rooms with king sized double beds. This is the second time I had to have a twin bed room because they had no more double bedded rooms.

    Breakfast was very good with excellent staff. The bed was very comfortable. Toiletries were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel taxi ride to the airport was a whopping 170 ringets whilst outside downstairs a metered taxi was 80.

    Buffet at breakfast and dinner was excellent but l did overhear one conversation where a couple had been there for a week a+d they now found the buffet boring. The tables were too close together and we were crammed in like sardines.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay a large security deposit off 600RM for only 3 nights

    beds very comfortable and large rooms staff lovely (especially the cleaners) breakfast was also very nice convenient for transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is not the total price. There’s tourist tax and additional service charges that I prefer it to be added in the amount reflected on booking.com

    The room is spacious than we expected. Housekeeping was done completely clean! Very near to The Central station. Pretty and well maintained Swimming pool !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Plus Twin Room with access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get checked into our room until 3pm and the club room for the Hilton hotel was very poor the bathroom mirror was old and crumbling the walls in the room where dirty.

    A very nice club lounge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff need some improver. Didn't use my booking number check in and didnt give me the correct room that i'm booking. When I pay cash for my breakfast and they charge me again when I'm check out.

    The hotel room is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE SLIDING DOOR THAT SEPARATE THE MAIN ROOM WITH THE BATHROOM IS REALLY OUR BIG ISSUE WHILE STAYING THERE. MY DAUGHTER LIKE TO STALK ME WHEN IM DOING MY BUSINESS INSIDE THE BATHROOM :( PLEASE PROVIDE LOCKING SYSTEM SO THAT PARENTS HAVE SOME SERENITY INSIDE THE BATH AREA :')

    I LIKE THE AMBIENCE, THE VIEW WAS SPECTACULAR, WOULD LOVE TO STAY AGAIN NEXT TIME

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 3rd time in Hilton KL! I was watching television while in full of bubbles in my bath tub! What a wonderful view that I got for my room the other day😍. If you want to have a relaxing day with list of places to go to eat and shopping..then Hilton KL is for you. RM3 is the parking fee which is way cheaper than the other hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks in some of the bars were a bit pricey - especially for cocktails, but this is a 5 star hotel.

    One of the main reasons I chose this hotel was its location, as it was so easy to get to it from the KLIAexpres train from the airport. The train takes you into the Sentral station and the Hilton is a five minute walk from there. The hotel is impressive from the lobby to the rooms and also the restaurants. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service. Although they know we’ve booked two rooms for 4 persons, they made breakfast available for three only. Staff was indifferent and not helpful at all. And they were not even sorry. Terrible experience.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was kind of fake nice. The restaurant downstairs served a horrible dinner with horrible service.

    Very comfy bed and pillows. Great facilities and cleanliness. I really liked the spa and pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major. Strange design of the bathroons that you need to close off 2 doors and a cupboard for privacy.

    So convenient being at the KL Sentral station with everything you could need around that area. Very quiet despite being in the downtown area. Would happily stay here again. Great breakfast and good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee from the espresso bar in the lobby needs changing. Too bitter.

    Very stylish. The pool was the best I've ever seen and enjoyed. Water slide was fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything... a wonderful hotel experience. Multiple food and dining options, lovely spa, outdoor pool, easy access to the train and airport, etc. All great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there was no free wifi available in the hotel unless you sign up to be a member of the hilton group. This was the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard, and even so the wifi was not compatible with streaming movies, you had to upgrade and pay an extra fee for the luxury.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check-in charge deposit , which is not misleading in advance . To make a deposit can only in cash or credit card . Debit card do not accept . At check-in the employee reception said that need to wait willingness rooms , said that will call us . In the end, has been in the lobby 2 hours , he never came . Eventually turned to the girl on reception and she quickly decided question .

    Great breakfast . Pool at 8 floor pleased , I recommend . Great district , next KL Central . The entrance to from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were never any sun beds to sit by the pool because people from the next door hotel Meridien (and the Hilton) that can use the pool would put towels and possessions on the beds but not use them for hours as there is no sun on their pool. The staff by the pool were aware of this but would not do anything about it. Unacceptable

    Cleanliness of room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    On my route to Medan in Indonesia I choosed to overnight at Kuala Lumpur Hilton hotel. It is conveniantly located at KL main railway station, with direct access from the main hall. Check in extremly quick with a glas of juice in your hand. The room on the upper levels have fabulous view of KL (both sides). The VIP lounge on one of the floors feature different programs depending on the time of the day, breakfast in the morning, afternoon tea and finally cocktail hours, with excellent array of wines, beers and a buffet with local specialities. The pool landscape is fabulous, extremly large with a very nice japanese restaurant. This is definiely my choice on my next visit to KL.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was that there were ants in the rooms probably due to the certain bathroom fixtures that requires fixing as the fixtures were hanging loose. Would recommend for the hotel to review the standards of fixtures & amenities in the room if they wish to maintain the Hilton standard.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi that kept disconnecting and the request for the first time for a despot even though I had paid for the room

    My room was very good and the staff service was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed two nights in the hotel but the amenities were not been replaced. Also, the trash can was not empty.

    The hotel is connected to sentral station, the connecting point to skytrains and metro. It is nice to explore the city from there. The breakfast was incredibly diverse, including western food, Japanese food, Malay good and India food. I never got bored on the food flavor. The staff in the lobby are very helpful and nice. They are very attentive to the need of every customer. When I was holding my luggage for checking in, the staff kindly approached to me and took care of my luggage. Very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not so keen on the room which was small and a bit cramped. It was at the pointy end of the hotel and had weird angles. My son had a room in the centre of the hotel and that was much bigger and better. It is worth paying extra for a view of Lake Gardens rather than having a view of the top of KL Sentral Station.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: