Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Kuching Hotel 5 stars

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, 93100 Kuching, Malaysia

#15 of 77 hotels in Kuching

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated, bathroom tatty and old bath/shower, beds were single singles, stained carpets, strong air freshener smell in hallways, desperately needs a makeover

    Great location, staff at breakfast and bar staff very friendly and couldn’t do more for you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe needs upgrading to keep up with the rest of the world. Take away the bath tub and have a good shower cubicle instead.

    The location is excellent and the staff are super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room had had partial updating but needed further attention to bring it up to the standard expected of this level hotel.

    Staff very helpful and friendly and the Tour desk operator went out of his way to assist us. Good swimming pool facilities. Room service breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious, had a good view of the river. The aircon kept the room cool. The swimming pool was awesome. Plenty of room for people to swim. The breakfast was good and varied, the eggs were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered to have an extra bed, for the first night. Still thinking about to extend it for 2nd night. Before we left the room on 2nd June, i wrote the note that hoping the housekeeper read it as i did it to other hotels before. I wrote to let them know that i will extend to use extra bed for one more night. Before we were going out, i paid the service of extra bed for 2 nights lumpsum. And in my mind, when we came back after iftar(2th June), we expected that the extra bed will be neat and tidy. But its not what we expect happened. Im Very dissapointed.

    The staff very friendly. They greet and talked to us very polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not polite not helpfull, no staff helped when taking up luggage to car, check in was not helpfull, a lot of hidden and weird arrangement because booking through booking.com,

    Hotel room view only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a driver, the signage for reaching the hotel carpark is woefully inadequate. There is also no way to get suitcases from carpark to lobby without negotiating stairs.

    Wonderful views of the river, as long as one has the right side of the hotel. It can be ablaze at dusk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of food should be improved

    I like the spacious of room and fully maintained, the friendly of staff, swimming pool & nice fragrance at the walkway to rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor in the room was very dated, and the bathroom was a bit pokey. There was only one comfy chair in the room . I am sure that if we had asked for a second it would have been provided.

    The view over the river was beautiful - glad we did not get a town view. Location was right on the waterfront, with easy access to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs a makeover - not up to the Hilton standard. Clearly some staffing challenges with timeliness of room cleaning (delayed check in - but thanks for the upgrade). Breakfast room too crowded. Shower - you could either have hot water or sufficient pressure, but not both. Long delay waiting for towel service at the pool. Pool should be cleaner. One green tea-bag in the room! Carpet in room buckled. All in all, OK, but not up to scratch for a Hilton hotel.

    Great location right on the Kuching waterfront. Very quiet room at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was with the quality of taxi service we obtained from the front of the hotel

    The location, staff/service, breakfast and on site tour office.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am booked 2 inter-connecting room but given 2 separate twin room, one of the room had weird smell end up we all slept in one room.The bed is not comfartable compare to others Hilton Hotel.If you are expecting 6 stars service from Hilton don't come here very disappointing.

    Breakfast and the river view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tranquillity

    Nice location, room is good. Courteous staff. Will be back to enjoy the facility as timing was tight. The breakfast at the Executive Lounge can be better with some a la carte hot dishes on top on those limited hot dishes available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially reception was not too friendly but after that the staff was great and accommodating. Hotel is a bit tired but otherwise still in good condition.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room with cold air con. Cleaner kindly gave us extra toiletries and bottled water as it was really hot in kuching without us asking and excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Plus Room with access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, slow response when you need something, variety of for in breakfast and in executive lounge, no free airport shuttle, limited time to use the pool.

    The view is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Plus Room with access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Property is tired and run down and no amount of cleaning can address this. On checking in there was only one pair of slippers and one tea bag for two and this is the penthouse floor.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Except for last day we requested for late check out. Apparently the room is, locked and the card Access unable to open even using the master card access to open it. I but we'll done to the staff of Hilton in their speedy assistant the doorbe able to open in time. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking out we got 20 riggits minus from our deposit, because of tax... Tax on deposit??? Come on :D Too bad for such a perfect experience.

    It was amazing, the view, the comfort, the size of the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow bit soft, room safe not the easiest to use but Nurul came to demonstrate promptly. Biggest disappointment was Toh Yuen Restaurant where we hosted dinner for 2 tables. Food was no good and there were a lot of leftovers. I mentioned this to the Captain of one particular dish which he deleted from the bill.

    The official check in time was 3pm but we were given our room by mid morning after arriving from airport. I asked for a room with view and was given one with fantastic view by Nurul. Internet unlimited devices and very fast. Lifts work very well, corridor wide and clean. Will come back to stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet pipe water leaking; hot water not hot; no ready safety box in the room; swimming pool water not clean enough. Toothbrush not provided.

    Bed is big and comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to pay for room service to deliver extra glasses and bucket of ice.

    Bed was extremely comfortable and the view of the Sarawak River was fantastic . Airconditioning worked well too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first day the sink was clogged. But the housekeeping fixed it.

    Walking distance from everywhere! We rented a car. In hindsight it wasnt much a necessity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cafe so crowded the table arrangement so difficult to move , outlet in restroom cannot flow nicely make the restroom flood every time during take shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I may suggest, the hotel to change the lighting in the bathroom to be more bright (brighter). The lighting in my bathroom was a bit dimmed and gloomy.

    The room was very comfy and the view of Sarawak River was breathtaking. The hotel staffs were friendly, pleasant and professionals.The food was excellent. I love the rib eye steak and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor setvice upon check in Also have to pay for parking..each time we went out had to pay again

    Didnt told us that pool is under renovation.amenities such as toothbrush,razor was not available..with such a high price it should be automatically in the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at another 5 star hotel in Putrajaya just 1 day before Hilton Kuching. The type of rooms was about the same but the hotel in Putrajaya offer much cheaper rate with much better and sophisticated furnishings and amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I stayed at Hilton Kuching many years ago and I was very satisfied then. Fast forward to 8 Feb 2018, the service was still excellent hence why I chose to stay at Hilton Kuching again. The floor to ceiling window in the room is my favorite feature as it gives unobstructed view of the river. Will stay here again and again when I'm next in Kuching.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm so pleased that I was upgraded to suite room without extra charges. I'm allowed to keep a wheel chair for my wife to be used in the hotel during my stay. Thank you very much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although been informed, I still think it's ridiculous to pay for WiFi in your room. Inconvenient to go to the Lobby everytime for free wi-fi.

    Close to everything. Friendly service. Excellent variety of breakfast. Hotel staff in general were excellent. Will re-commend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gift shop is always close n doesn't open on time as display... so I could not enjoy the buying the good diaplay . Wish it is place same level as the lobby

    Fronting the water front

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Plus Room with access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient lighting in the room. TV channel receptions were inconsistent. Iron and ironing board needs to be maintained.

    Large room, comfortable bed. Nice view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the room.

    The executive lounge could provide more drink choices. The tv reception in the room was poor and the channels were very limited. The staff were not as friendly as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and as such, the carpets and curtains could use for a replacement. Old furnitures in a tropical country meant that it is easy to smell of mould.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were hopeless. At 7pm We tried to make bookings for dinner at their restaurants only to be given confusing booking availability. Fair enough. Later we decided instead to order food to our room but couldn’t get through for 15 minutes. Maybe they were busy so we walked down to reception to order our food, only to find 3 staff hanging around idly, no guests keeping them occupied. The food came, an hour later at 9.30. I expected just a bit more service given we paid 120aud for a passable meal for 2.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is dated. Carpets, decor, furniture quite old. Cigarette smell in the room though it was a no smoking floor

    Location. Very close to the waterfront, so could walk down to restaurants easily

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary parking Water ponding in bathroom (tolerable)

    The location- near to waterfront, food, superb view of Kuching river Easy check in and check out Pool-great size for family Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room wasn't in pristine condition, i.e. red wine stains etc. Internet in the room would've been a nice touch.

    Fantastic hotel, with a great pool and breakfast. I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel, gorgeous pool and friendly front desk staff. An adequate amount of English tv channels, and I appreciated the Crabtree & Evelyn bathroom supplies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riverside rooms suffer from street noise and late night music. Double glazing would be advised.

    The Hilton Kuching was opened in the Eighties but is well maintained. Great location overlooking the Sarawak River. Friendly and competent staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Downside would be, the hotel is dated and needs a face-lift. The room I stayed in was small and congested. I actually booked a room with breakfast option only to discover upon check-in that no-breakfast is what I will get. The hotel clarified with Booking.com and I was informed that I need to pay for breakfast every morning. The interface on booking.com can be improved so that such mistakes can be avoided. My family and I were disappointed about not having breakfast included.

    Great location smack in front of the Sarawak River front. We had a river view room and it was nice to wake up to the great view every morning. Evenings offer a different experience with the entire area coming to a life of its own. The hotel is clean, staff highly friendly and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Upgrade to a fabulous room overlooking the Sarawak river. Beautiful pool and surroundings. An amazing breakfast fusing the best of east and west. Delightful, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Plus Room with access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steakhouse. Bathroom amenities.

    Great view of the Sarawak River. Breakfast good. It is all a bit tired and old - but very comfortable and relaxing. Steakhouse was a bit meh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath fixtures are old and the water output cannot be changed from tap to shower head. I would not have minded waiting till 3.00 p.m. for my check-in except that I found out that a Dato's party who came in at the same time as me could check in immediately.

    I loved ambience of the hotel and had a bedroom with the beautiful river view! The staff were very friendly and kind. The breakfast spread was good and I had a freshly baked croissant delivered to my table. I especially enjoyed the Sarawak laksa at my table facing the Riverside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dificulties to get parking lot. Long Q to get a room card. The restorant has not enough space while breakfast...very crowded and have to wait @ Q outside the restorant. So I decided to skip my breakfast there and asked the taxi to bring me at the other cafe around the town.... waste a lot of my time. I paid for rm400+...with the poor service for sure i am not happy. Campare to riverside...thats was really 5 star.

    The riverview

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duty manager never return call. Front desk check in staff lied through her teeth that available rooms are only ready up to L5 even though it was already 3 pm after asking for extra RN50 pernite for upgrade for a Hilton Honors. Multiple parking charges every time u enter. Disappointed that this hilton has slides down so much

    Location, hilton

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wait staff training needs improvement as, when we opted for a la carte instead of the buffet dinner at the Waterfront Cafe on Friday, 10 November, was informed the water laid out was for those having the buffet service and we would have to order mineral water if we wanted ice water! Huh?!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatever price shown on booking.com pls add another 16% to know your price per night. There is a 10% servc charge and 6% gst. To be honest paying myr 29 for housekeeping to put my bed sheets together and wash my coffee cup in the room is quite much

    In room dining food was tasty. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel had no record of our booking from Booking.com. However I had the confirmation on my phone and as the hotel wasn't full, they gave us good rooms at the agreed price. It did take rather a long time to sort though. Not sure what would have happened if the hotel had ben full . . .

    The hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds are too small compared to Renaissance Hotels or most of other hotels. The pillow is too soft and not that comfortable.

    The location. Walking distance to gift shops and restaurants. Easily known by Grab & Uber drivers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed the property and asked for a river view room. This was available at a cost - not a problem, however; Previously I got a river view room - free of charge at no additional cost. This stay was with my family and I really wanted them to have the stunning views that was on offer.

    Location was great, friendly staff and family friendly hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve on ur bathroom floor. Our bathroo. Was flooded with water because the water could not flow out into the hole.

    i love the breakfast so much. The food were great as well as the service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, cant move the bed because the bed had been lock onto the ground. Hard to make space adjustment to let more people stay together in the room.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound-proofing of the rooms is apparently non-existent. Lots of street noise enters the rooms, even at PH-level.

    Big plus is the stunning view over the river on the Golden Sarawak State Legislative Assembly and the governor's Astana. China town with diverse temples and great eateries is conveniently nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities provided in the suite could be improved. We noted there were only amenities for 1 pax ie one robe, one bedroom slippers, etc and had to ask house keeping to bring another set. Apart from that, the stay here was a perfect getaway.

    We received an upgrade from a king guest room to a suite. Was appreciative of that. The bed is very comfortable and the location of the hotel is central. Minutes walk away from various eateries and local fare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although booking was done way ahead with specific requirements (ask for king size bed), on arrival, this was not able to be arranged.

    Clean room, meet expected Hilton's standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs upgrading. Have to pay for wifi which is ridiculous considering there is free wifi in Kuching even in small cafes and for the public. Only Hilton club members get free wifi. I think in this day and age all other hotels offer guests free wifi access The food quality is poor and poor value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the bathroom needs upgrading. Like a new coat of paint. It looks really the age of the hotel.Its cosy and a really nice view of the river.

    The extra bed which was done up real fast. We checked in about 9pm and by the time we got back at all, bed all done up. Room service was really fast. Food at the cafe was good but it took a long time to serve. We almost fainted from hunger...Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you can have fried fried rice better. your half boiled egg failed. the water in the bathroom also took longer time to heat. after that its again took time to return back to cold mode.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could upgrade the rooms. It looks kind of old.. otherwise, no complains .. keep up the good service.

    Strategic location. I love the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms do not have adequate hot water supply.

    Staff were very helpful and responsive. Did not hesitate to upgrade us to a better room when they could not resolve the hot water issue in our original room. Also, the unsolicited upgrade to a junior suite on account of it being our wedding weekend was a very nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Excellent place to stay central facilities excellent staff very friendly and very helpful Width choice on the breakfast menu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the hotel was very tired and outdated, certainly is not 5* standard. Room in particular was smelly and the bathroom was quite uncomfortable because it was so small. We spoke to reception and looked at the club rooms, (was going to be an extra £35 a night) but didn't feel it was worth it as they were still tired. Wish we had stayed at the Pullman.

    The cafe service great blended drinks. Staff were friendly, (particularly in the pool area), travel agents inside is knowlegable. Hotel has a good location and is very near the riverfront, good restaurants and plenty of taxis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower inside the bathtub, very slippery to climb in, totally not comfortable, worse more the water pressure is pretty low, and couldn't have the hot water !!

    the view towards the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several issues during our stay, broken toilets, door cards not working etc. All were rectified eventually but no member of staff ever thought to apologise for the inconvenience they caused us. It was as if it was normal!

    An easy walk down to the riverside areas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the system of car parking rate. The parking rate was cheap ( only RM4.20 per night) but I had to pay it every time in the same day when I go out. It's not reasonable.

    Facilities are old but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of property looked a little tired and could definitely do with an update...

    Breathtaking views of the river and Kuching town. Comfortable beds and great pillows...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel itself is quite old and dated. The bathrooms and lighting definitely could use some upgrading. Some rooms are perhaps not utilized as often so the air upon entering can be quite damp and stale. They don't have any dehumidifiers on hand, so they upgraded us to a larger corner room which was nice.

    This hotel is supposedly one of the more reputable ones in the center of town and it has done well in terms of maintenance. Staff really goes out of the way to understand the guests' needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service in the club lounge and great selection of food at breakfast. The swimming pool was in a very well kept garden and there was a small gym with an up to date range of equipment. I was on the top floor with fantastic views over the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could make more information available on interesting/recommended activities in the area for tourists

    Great location, responsive, friendly staff with comfortable facilities. We attended a wedding reception held here that was excellent. The food and service for over 300 people was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel needs to have refurbishment. It is so old and tired looking. There seems to be a smell from the carpets as I entered the lobby. The beds at super single size is too small for the price I paid. The comforter is too thick and heavy which makes it very uncomfortable to turn at night. However housekeeping did change it to blankets for us.

    The housekeeping staff are very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water tab in lobby's toilet near to toilet bowls Uneasy to use pipe in bathroom especially water tab at sink & toilet bowl

    Marvellous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old and there were also obvious scratches on furniture. I'm dissapointed that it just did not match the price we paid (RM518 plus taxes). I have stayed in better rooms and paid much lesser. We were celebrating our 1st anniversary for the weekend and i thought that staying in Hilton would have made extra special for us. I should have gone for Pullman :(

    probably the croissant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing. It was a good hotel in a great location.

    The location was the best thing about the hotel. The pool was good - had a deep end The staff were accommodating and efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is working but not free at all. I've tried to access it but I need to pay for the use. In the online application that i've read it said that I will have free internet use. Room service has a time limit, only until 10.00 pm. The hotel need to improve on this since I was planning to have supper in my room but unfortunately all the food won't be prepared after 10 pm. Prices for food needs to be improve, to expensive.

    Nice view of the riverside. The pastel color of the renovation is great. Better than the last time I was here. Gym is great, but need to add a few barbells and weights. This will improve on the gym equipment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow water pressure in the toilet and clogged water not moving. I asked for top level room but they gave the Lower floor without checking the availability first. My room was next to a room reserve for piano grade test with student crowding in front of my room waiting for them to be called to Sit for the examination.

    Good room and toilet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    most unfriendly staff Malaysia, especially the man who checked us in. The hotel stinks, the room stinks, the carpet is old, dirty, full of stains and stinks. Old room. Small bathroom, dirty shower curtain. Definitely the worst Hilton in the world. Stay elsewhere if in Kuching.

    Position and view.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Kuching Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: