Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Petaling Jaya 5 stars

No 2 Jalan Barat, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

#7 of 78 hotels in Petaling Jaya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1164 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa if can free of charges for the Hilton guest think will more perfect

    The restauraunt staff were very excellence of thier great service very pollite and helpfull..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use to stay in Hilton PJ in the 90s, it has now become, mostly catered to local guests and cusines.

    It has the Int’l Hilton qualty of stay....though not many choices for Intl restaurants food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service to get a couple of pillows changed took 20 minutes. Too long. Housekeeping staff need to check pillow and pillowcases properly. My wife's pillows looked clean but had a strong medicinal smell on them and had to be replaced.

    Good Service overall. Friendly staff especially at the Paya Serai cafe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked through booking.com. I look for 3 persons room and booking.com showed me that there's a room with a super extra large bed, nice fit for 3 persons but I received just a king size bed which just suit for 2 persons. We did ask and request from the reception counter but end up they replied the hotel do not have any bed for 3 persons. It was really bad leading another person sleep on the floor. Besides, although it's a 5 star hotel, but every other things need to be extra charged. Additional service fee needed, was wonder it's out of the total price from booking.com; parking fee do not have any flat rate the charged was really expensive, cost RM25 per day.

    The gym room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Buffet (Breakfast & Dinner) needs more choices. I have stayed in different Hiltons and the buffet selection in Hilton PJ is way too limited. * Staff telling me how I should rate them a 10 * Room toilet smells as the drainage system was bad.

    *Attentive & friendly staff (especially front desk, Aivi) * Fitness Center * Quiet rooms * Restaurant selections * Location * Valet service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room no ready slipper for guest The lift to guest room no apply access card, short of security The hotel swimming only have 1 size (1.5meter depth) No children pool

    The location & bathroom toiletries

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of room is a little dated. Bathroom tiles need more cleaning, perhaps time for retiling. Upgrade to keep up with the Hilton reputation. Paris will not be proud to be associated with the Hilton name.

    Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt hav a regular customers list , so certain things like extra bot of water & news paper & room preferances always hav to be repeated.

    gd location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously can see the stains on the windows and so dusty at surrounding, smelly and not comfortable pillows, can hear noises clearly from outside room which facing the road, not clear information from receptionist , not proper handover to guest about parking coupon, room card suddenly not accessible on second day stay and nee to walk a very long path from the lift to the lobby and repeat it to get the card fixed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    You always get it right with Hilton but what most called my attention is the kindness of the people working there. I travel very often and meet many people but never felt that in a hotel so really really well done to absolutely everyone working in Hilton Petaling Jaya !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A children's swimming pool is missing but life jackets for children was provided free of charge. The air conditioning is kept at a high temperature so the hallways are stuffy. Entrance to the hotel is small and easy to miss. The sign for the hotel is not noticeable. Be sure to slow down when driving close to the hotel. Hotel underground parking is outsourced to another company so there is a RM5 charge per day for parking. During events there will be a shortage of underground parking and access to hotel from underground parking is unusual. Didn't get a room with a view but there isn't much to view in that area except the highway.

    Bed was firm and comfortable. Well designed toilets to last the years. Bathtub with a window to the room was interesting especially if on a honeymoon trip. Food in all the restaurants has always been good and is still good in quality and presentation. Enjoyed a sushi buffet at the Japanese restaurant. Location is nearby to restaurants and other services such as banks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool is a bit small and not really upkeep. Very limited sun bath chair. Standing shower are a bit crowded. Toilet flushing isnt so smooth.

    The bed and pillows are super duper comfy. Breakfast is fantastic with many options. Air ventilation is good. Toiletries are very good quality. Carpet in the room and wall paper all matching very nice and cosy to stay with. Surely come back if price is good and worthy. Customer services are very excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was disappointing.....gave me keys which could not be used, I returned to have it replaced....no apology, nothing...in fact it seemed like I did something wrong...and the worse part was I was served by a female senior staff member.

    Restaurant Staff was very attentive...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I have been staying at this hotel over 30 years, everytime I visited my homeland, Malaysia. Every time my stay in the hotel I was not disappointed, in fact I was amazed with the standard of service the hotel staff were rendering. The standard of service was excellent The staff remembered me and I always felt their warm welcome. Thank you so much for making my stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appalling incident in the bar. Staff continued to serve a clearly drunk man who became violent later in the evening, threw a glass a me (when I rejected his advances) Staff should have thrown them out much sooner. Horrendous experience which was not taken at all seriously by any of the staff. They also refused to call the police when requested.

    Fantastic breakfast. Chefs and staff very attentive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Earlier staff are more friendly and very thoughtfulness. Lately i sent email on 7/May/18 to request for invoice that I forgot to request when checked out per my instruction on booking.com but no one from Hilton PJ answers yet. There is always a gap between booking.com and hotel service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift got some problems. The breakfast lacks of warm vegetarian dishes. The entrance at the road side is quite small and can easily get past if left unnoticed by drivers.

    The room service is good, blankets and bedsheets are tidily made. Staffs are very friendly. Strategic location around Damansara area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is not convenient for foreigners. If there was a shopping mall, that was better. I didn't find a fruit shop near your hotel.

    I bought an UM Sour Sop which fruit I never knew on the 24th of April, and I put it on the table. When I went to back next day, there is a fox and knife on a plate next my fruit. That was so nice, because I was worring about how to eat it. And the room cleaner IRWAN also helped me to check if it was OK to eat. I was touched. So I deeply appreciated his kindness. So please say thanks to him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were misled into thinking that "Bath" (aside from Bathroom included in the list) in the amenities meant "bathtub" but apparently what "Bath"meant is still a mystery to me. The standard room did not include a bathtub. So i was upset about that. The buffet breakfast could include more western choices as there were not a lot. Egg Chef prepared bland and tasteless eggs which were quite dissapointing. Didn't like the fact that they were unnecessarily charging us RM5 for parking though. 5 star hotels usually dont.

    Staff were really accommodating and helpful. The bed was really comfy and the toilet amenities was the bomb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of food ordered was below expectation. The quality was bad, especially nasi lemak, the rice was very dry,,, ,most probably left over. When the price was steep, I expected the quality of food to be excellent.

    Front office staff was professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not free for hotel guests but was 5 Malaysian Ringgit everyday with multiple entries. The reason was because the parking was managed by a private management.

    The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms, bed and air-conditioning were comfortable. The location was essential to the reason of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building probably a little old, but reasonable for its price.

    bed was comfy. Service great as usual as expected of Hilton hotels. Giant supermarket just opposite and various convenient stalls / coffeeshops even for supper. Parking spaces were more than sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I m dissappointed with the room . I booked for 3 person include my 3yrs old son but i was given 2 single bed which was not comfortable and at last i ended up to get an extra bed which cost me extra money. Besides that v had leaking inside the wardrobe which cause my husband's shirt wet. The swimming pool seems to be small and not clean and there was no pool for kids.

    I love the food. It is very delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Plus with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We encountered a water problem which resulted in muddy dark brown water from the taps and the problem lasted from 4pm to 9pm n greatly inconvenienced us.

    The buffet was quite good. The service of housekeeping staff was prompt. The staff at the coffee house were very friendly and helpful. But the place was short staffed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to pay RM5.00 for car park which I think should be free for in-house guest although it is for multiple entry.

    Friendly staff. Fast and smooth check in. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious and the bed is really comfortable. I also enjoy the shower a lot especially their amenities since they are using Crabtree and Evelyn right now .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-out time taking too long. Only 2 staff manning the counter at 12pm, during peak time for check-out.

    Your staff Aivi is very responsive during check-in. Very good job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only setback was it took so long to check in..worst during peak hours. Other hotels doesnt take that long anymore. Should relook on your check in procedure to speed things up. Those who arrive are usually tired after a long journey.

    The room is nice and near restaurant, cafe and mart

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet spread was disappointing for the lack of variety of dishes served. Quality of food served was at best decent.

    Hotel was generous to provide free upgrade of the room. Room quality and facilities provided was very satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the bathroom can be improved! Hidden dust on parts of the wall! I'm allergic to dust!

    It's centrally located,making life easier for travel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When check in the front desk believe is new staff was told that the booking via booking.com is not found in their web, request us to call them and check but we told that staff how can if reference given but no record? She insist no record while we are try and search the number again she said is found and give us the room number, after enter the room the room is superior and our booking mentioned is king bed we went down and told the staff the room is wrong and she check give another number which is exactly beside the room just now and we enter the room is still the same superior same we went down and ask her she told is the system show is under king again give us another number which do not mentioned it is actually located at another side difference lift. We are up and down for 3 times just because of the human mistake , kindly improve and hope the staff is well trained to avoid the same human error.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better soundproofing needed for windows as my room was facing the highway. Traffic noise can be a tad too loud sometimes. Buffet breakfast selection could certainly be better with more varieties.

    The guestroom was simply exquisite. All amenities were neatly arranged. Every switch functions without a glitch. Room cleanliness is top notch. The best service-oriented staff I've come across in any hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine although there was no stationary provided. A pencil instead of a pen no extra water in fridge. First time I’ve ever paid for wifi. And my business guest had to pay for parking.

    Staff were friendly and greeted me as I passed even though they were not directly serving me. Room was clean and bathroom well stocked with good water pressure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I checked- in hotel at 11pm and had a long wait. Two hotel guests they dealt with before me wanted their room changes and they dealt with them first. I was walking with a cane and the staff could at least asked me to take a seat

    Service from housekeeping, breakfast crew at Paya Serai coffeeshop and room service was good. Lovely selection of hot beverages at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a better continental spread for breakfast. Cereals were the standard limited ones. Too much asian lunch food served for breakfast. The coffee including cappuccino was very bland and diluted.

    Breakfast was just mediocre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains in the room were not fully closing...Privacy and Excess sunlight when I wanted to sleep. Pillows were extra hard

    The spread was good but the choice for vegetarians was VERY limited. The best part was the staff who were happy to help and acted with a sense of urgency.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room booking was done for 3 pax but the toiletries and supplies were provided for 2 pax. The extra large bed wasn't quite suitable for 3 pax occupancy. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay at your premise.

    The reception staffs during our check in and check out were very friendly and warm. My son utilised the gym.He found the staff very helpful and it was a well equipped one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Ada Front Office Mr.Abdul Gaffar Friendly and Courtesy. At the cafe Breakfast So Good And Delicious food thanks to Chefs Mohd.Zaidi Also So Friendly and Helpfully Attending Us at Cafe Breakfast. 👍👍👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    traffic noise from the main road was not well damped by the windows - on the other hand the central location brings benefits as well

    Very helpful and friendly staff; great selection of breakfast and evening buffet (Asian, Western, Indian, Japanese, ...); spacious and very good equipped room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs overall renovation in design and approach may be.

    Nostalgia! I returned to this property after 20 years...I used to like it 1998-99 and I still love the property now!! The staff are freindly and warm!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking was made and confirmed via Booking.com. When arriving at the hotel, we took 45 minutes to check in! WHY? Request made was not met! Confirmation on the booking I've made was not shown at the system at Hilton PJ Hotel and we had to give our information again and all the guests were are separated to different floors!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not given details about airport shuttle service

    Good hotel with excellent friendly and helpful staff and good choice of breakfast although preparation of few items below our expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    What is there to not like?

    Thumbs up for the front desk lady Ms Rohana for the fast check in procedure and welcoming excellent service. In fact all the staff in Hilton are great. The bed is super comfortable and cosy. There was a slight problem with our air condition but the technician came really quickly to fixed it. We really like the "roti canai" during the breakfast buffet. We paid for breakfast buffet to just eat that. Hilton Petaling Jaya is like home to us. We will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact the total sum was deducted from my account. and I was charged a second time when they said the money was just lockerd due to card testing. but in fact, they had charged me twice and I would have to wait a 2weeks period to get back my cash. its very unprofessional and also I would like the head of Hilton to look into this matter. holding and charging 650rm twice. And in actual fact I shouldn't have to wait two weeks for a refund. very poor staff and manage standard. no communication what so ever, especially wrong information for their staff to guest.

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staffs nice place and there was one outstanding guy from front office staff because of him this trip went really smooth .... loved it thank you a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room edges dusty....staff so so....u must see the kitchen handling the egg counter.....seems he is not happy with his job.....air con every where in the hotel warm.

    Location....close by to my function area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms don´t meet up to Hilton Standard. The facility appears very old and used. My bed sheets didn´t really smell fresh...

    Nice spacious lobby area. Very good breakfast variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the desk. I booked from 19/01 and was given a temporary room but the room had a strong musky smell(smelled like damp carpet). We were promised another room by 5pm but when we came at 7.30pm the room was not ready. I had more issues but space does not permit.

    The house keeping staff were excellent esp Samsuri and Rokiah.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Plus with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive lounge not worth the additional expense.

    Fast free WiFi . Wide choice for buffet breakfast in the main restaurant. Helpful friendly staff. Very good shower. Effective air con.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time is crowded and the replenishment of foods are slow

    1.Excellent hospitality with a friendly staff. 2.the room are very comfortable 3.the food is very delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hairdryer in the bathroom had to be constantly pressed on to be activated. My hands got tired quickly as it usually takes a long while to dry my hair. Also, the knob to turn on the shower head usually gets very hard to grip once I have applied some body soap or shampoo.

    The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. It was also furnished with appropriate and ample furniture like a small couch, a coffee table, and a writing desk. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist wasn’t very friendly upon check-in. If i didn’t get it wrong, guess she is the Assistant Manager with short hair and darker skin tone. Went to swimming pool at 7pm, asked for towels but the staff told us that No More towels available, have to go back to room to get our towels :( Asked the staff to call housekeeping staff to send over but no one bothered. Ended up my husband returned to the room w wet and cold body :( Breakfast wise, to be honest, it’s not impressive. Many 3 star hotels serve such food spread. Some serve even better...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The taxi's outside the hotel are a rip off. Rather download Uber or Grab.

    Room was big and spacious. Bed very comfy. We ate in the main restaurant, both a la carte and off the menu. We also had room service. All times the food was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby area too dark. Air condition in lobby not cold enough. Too many interruptions from Housekeeping staff to make up room

    Room is spacious and big. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tap connected to the WC in the bathroom was dripping periodically and caused some water pooling beside the shower.

    The room was very spacious, and the F&B staff at both the buffet breakfast cafe and the Japanese restaurant were friendly, attentive and helpful. Special compliments go to assistant headwaiter, Shamsul Rashid and his F&B team, Rizal, Irma, Mus and Ita. Thanks for making our time there memorable! You made us feel very welcome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of strange weather, I hope the air conditioner can warm the room…

    When I cough and have a sore throat, they’re warm and provide me lemon water with honey

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low floor, not much views available from room, hotel seems a little old

    Big and clean room, comfortable bed, relaxing rain shower with good toiletries, good location (pretty near to central), decent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not it used to be! No complaints about the service though!

    The front desk staff are an assert to your establishment! They have proven to be warm and friendly! Ever ready to give you a listening ear to solve any problems!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was understood that the amenities in room should have 2 each for example (Toothbrush, Shower Cap ....) however, the room that I stayed was given only 1 each. Been brought up this concern to the staff during my check out.

    The room was spacious, bed was comfortable. The staff (Yusry) if I am not mistaken spelled in such way who check in me was tentative. Requested for late check out, and he fulfilled the request. Check in process was fast as well. And thanks a lot he manage to check in me early without waiting any rooms as I am way toooo sick. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good ventilation , room make up is poor , the hotel is very noisy can’t sleep at night , expensive ! Tv Chanel’s are a bit blurry , the desk phone just opened up Loud speakers at 06:00am once , I had to remove the wall socket, the room next to me was like an office , people going in and out of the room all day door banging and noise !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ground floor lift land area lighting is dim and no sign to show Ground Floor / To Lobby. Most guests hesitate to get out. Room too dark. Pillow cases and bed sheets were not fresh. There were smells and hair on pillow case and bedsheets. I do not see room attendant vacuuming the floor. The room has a musty smell.

    The staff are friendly and caring.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    It was indeed a very pleasant stay. The staff is so welcoming starting from the concierg to the porters to the reception to Resto to room service. My special thx to Mr. Andy whi has such a good pleasant personality and leading skills. Thanks to Mr Zammary who assisted us with so much devotion and Mrs Jegatswari with such a loving kindness. The environment is so clean and pleasant that wz felt very homely. The food is fabulous.😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried calling Room Service but it was engaged. We wrnt to Paya Serai to place an order... a burger. The burger came after 1.5 hrs, cold. The fries were cold and soft. Mist disappointing.

    The size of our room.... spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast tea was not hot enough and not strong. Also there should have a better sign/view to turn into the hotel from the main road.

    There was a variety of food at the buffets and it was delicious too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confusing signage for lifts in the different wings. When checking in I went to the wrong wing as it was unclear which lift I should take.

    The breakfast, as always, was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the price. Room is basic, air conditioning is not working properly, the place is dusty and very old. Didnt get any ammenities like tooth brush or slippers or bathrobes as described. Lobby staff doesnt pick up calls.

    The room had a nice ambience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Unfriendly for some reason and I felt this was because I am an Asian. Maybe they thought I was there for free. Bathtub water drainage was broken when we checked-in and it took 24hiurs to fix. Alternative accommodation wasn’t offered. At least did not bother to say sorry or met by a superior to explain what has happened knowing that we were with 2 small kids. Phones were not working. Was not provided drinking water which was specified in booking.com Daily housekeeping service wasn’t provided until we raise the issue, as if our room was vacant. Towel and bed linen were not changed until we raise the issue. Overall service was supper poor. I was very disappointed

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very hospitable and accommodating to guests' needs. Breakfast selection was scrumptious however, the taste is quite modest. Chefs, captains, and staff at the restaurant greeted and attempted to create conversations with guests which is very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is not safe, a day after using all my emails and my Facebook account were accessed by an unknown party from numerous different countries. If you're not tech savvy or did not use dual verification for your accounts I suggest you stay away from the WiFi they provide.

    Overall the room was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was mediocre though quite a good variety. Staff were overworked, not enough staff to clean and set up for continuous flow of diners. Food not replenished quick enough.

    Friendly, polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, just ordinary. Not a fan of curry spring role.

    Love the beddings, they are comfortable. They are just superb. I chose this because my testing area is just a couple of walks away from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a yellowish initial water. I only noticed it when my children was already in the bath tub. However, the hotel resolved it & provide us with complimentary breakfast as an apology gesture. Also if the management could up grade the swimming pool area. The waterfall feature is out of order.

    I liked the gesture & good hospitality attitude shown by the staff, even during peak period.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -staff service during check in not genuinely friendly -not helping -unable to assist for smoking room -parking have to pay -unacceptable -for rm300/night room have no breakfast?this is way overprice

    comfort bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thee was no one at reception to answer my call for assistance. The whole bathroom floor gets wet easily after a bath.

    Checking in was fast. Housekeeping was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a five star hotel this hotel did not meet my expectation eg; food, environment, small pool and the room smelly

    the hotel staff are very kind and soft spoken. i like the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Petaling Jaya traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: