Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie 5 stars

Jalan Usahawan U1/8, Seksyen U1, 40250 Shah Alam, Malaysia

#9 of 42 hotels in Shah Alam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice and will go again
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV programmes should add more and be more variety.

    The room inside provide two types of pillow soft and firm one which surprise me as they are very comfortable and won’t cause my neck suffer. The view of golf field also nice and the place is quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Restful, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Improve the breakfast spread.

    I find the room comfortable and clean. But I do not favour the breakfast spread - not much variety. And being the Hari Raya weekend there is no Raya specialty food at the breakfast spread. Sad to say that some of the food is not warm especially the french toast. Same as last year. But I must say thumbs up to the waiters/waitresses who are very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Regretted and not worth my stay at all. The rooms all should be refurbish . 2 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells from old carpet. It should never been up for sale and bot worth tge amount paid. The bed and pillows smells and i believe is fill with germs that you cant see as me and my children unable to sleep due to the carpet smells and allergies impacted from the bef sheets n pillows.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Great environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was a little disorganised. Front desk staff appears constantly unhappy and impatient. Not recommended for frequent travelers used to modern and highly efficient business class hotels.

    Great environment. Fresh air and green. Room was as expected. Although the room, carpet, furniture and bathroom need an urgent upgrade, but "tolerable".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.5
    Very poor stay. I won't stay here anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had rashes because of bed bugs, AC doesn't even get cold, i need to call everyday to get face cloth and bathrobe, i have a view of rotten mattress instead of a nice golf couse.

    Nothing. I'd rather spend and stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled old.Also toilet didn't have bidet system.malaysia weather requires bidet in toilets. This is not a western country. Also it was raining heavily and there were no umbrellas provided to walk to car park

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    the view was good facing the golf course
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom sink water drain very slow and I think its blocked. The main room door hinge was stiff and not easy to latch. Food was not as expected.

    the view was good facing the golf course

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    awesome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already pay for valet parking but when park the staff ask me to remove to other place. Please ensure small thing like this i may dont have fancy car but there is strong reason why i choose valet parking.

    Room view spectecular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    The correspondence of the staff is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because facilities are old, I feel inconvenienced in the position of the power supply and every place. I do not feel inconvenient if you only sleep, I think that it will be better, for example if you install a power strip or refresh the facilities of a bath or toilet.

    The correspondence of the staff is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    10/10 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of sports facilities eg tennis, court etc. these are owned by golf club if im not mistaken

    the soft, fluffy and comfortable bed. The view is also amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Good weekend getaway in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet bowl is unclean,smell in the room is not so good.

    Children pool and breakfast,comfort pillow and bed..quiet location,surrounded by golf course..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Unexpected facilities from a well-known hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No basement parking-walk quite far, bed need to be upgraded, no bathrobe, and the kettle is DIRTY- there are hair in the kettle!!! Plus in room dining prices are OUTRAGES!!!😱 😲😰 the hair dryer provided was the cheap kind for a 5star hotel.

    Quietness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Olympic size pool was 10 mins walk away in next door golf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Olympic size pool was 10 mins walk away in next door golf complex On the day we tried to swim in this pool it was closed, but no info in hotel lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    FRUSTRATED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old-ish interrior wanted to try room service food and called front service/operator few times but no one pickup the phone. it stated at the hotel facilities @booking.com that they provided SAUNA FACILITIES thats why i chose this hotel for 1 night stay after long flight thinking that i will spending some me time in this so called World Class Service hotel but to my surprised there is no sauna facilities in the resort , but the front service officer said that they do have one but that is outside the hotel (sort of outsider beauty centre) but i cant do so at that time since the beauty centre closed for CNY holidays. WTH? OMG tipu! How come a world class hotel like this didnt have one sauna or beauty&wellness facilities despite said that they are having one? And even so, why on earth that i need to go outside and wasting my time to travel outside of the hotel that i paid for relaxing just to get pampered and pay extra money for a sauna that they didnt mention is at outside of the hotel and might get charge for a sauna that usually provided by 4/5star hotel for free? not only that all other facilities like Squash,Darts, Table tennis, Billiards (Additional charge),Games room, Tennis court closed down due to CNY (Chinese New Year). And again this left me in awe, the front office said all the facilities closed and far from the hotel, what is this? What's the point of staycation, relaxing and having a nice time if you cant enjoy none of the facilities that've been mentioned? Suck big time! few tv channel especially movies channel selection, plenty of breakfast selections, and just an average breakfast they can't even beat Micasa Hotel breakfast buffett. Lots of processed food served that time but they got a good coffee machine tho. Sadly I left the hotel with frustrations and didnt get 'celebrity treatment' as they proudly said.

    bed and pillow extra comfy, no doubt bout it. thats the only nice bout it othe than that some new hotel nailed it better that this establieshed hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathtub noy thoroughly clean. yellow stain. smelly room, could be the air conditioning system, air was stale and smell of moss. carpet sticky.

    Bed is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staycation Retreat near home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room lights were not working. No Master switch. Headboard lights would not switch off. Had to cover with duvet

    Comfy Bed. Plenty of facilities & lots of places for loungin. Very airy resort feel. Pool was excellent. Kids pool perfect depth as well. Good for the kids to expend some energy. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.5
    Very bad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel.Didnt qualify to have 5 star hotel grade.First my name was wrong written with wrong gender also since check in until check out (even after mention to the counter).Secondly first time ever i had the hotel only book for 1 person/complimentary bfast.You think i came here for nothing.i brought my wife and a baby but all these really ruined the day.So dissapointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Humidity of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The humidity of the room is too low. To the point that the room feels moist? We left an A4 paper (our receipts) in the and the paper became sort of soft. We can't change the humidity either because the AC won't let us. Otherwise, everything is nice.

    Spacious with beautiful scenery

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not a covered parking space which is so unfortunate.

    I like the pool. I have a daughter 6 yrs old, they have a section for children big enough to play around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Ladies, please be careful if you park your car at the open car park. It is really dark & no guard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet flush sound from upper flr was really bad Toilet Flr was wet during check in Light in the closet was flickering Mini bar was not functioning (not cold) Car Park was dark & scary

    The Bed & pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.6
    Wrong decision , I’m regret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good , no brewed coffee no brewed tea , pastries was disaster , there were only 2 kind of cheese It’s looking like prepared only for south Asian guests Only good thing for breakfast fruits and fruit juices They couldn’t release my deposite and I contacted them , they didn’t show interest to solve problem so careless reservation and front office staff The lady at the room service started to talk with someone else while taking my order , I was shocked didn’t even say sorry IM DEFINATELY NOT ADVIISING THIS PROPERTY ,STAY FAR

    Good maybe if you are golfer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Refreshing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety is limited and unchanged from the previous stay a year ago. No toothbrush and toothpaste were prepared. The room balcony was dirty. The service at Garden terrace was terribly slow and inattentive. Foreign staff at the reception counter spoke English that was hard to understand.

    All the staffs there were very polite. Even the maintenance workers were smiley always. Big swimming pool. The bed was comfortable. Powerful shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for Subang travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't figure out how to turnout the lights Ended up removing light bulbs to do it!

    Good location for Subang airport Generally clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    2.9
    Golf
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a kind of smells, it will be great if toilet is brighter and the flushing button need to be changed as it need so much effort to flush. All staff are not friendly at all. No towel servi g for the pool even when we requested it. Very disappointed stay

    Golf

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    It was an awesome stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kindly provide extra coffee, extra sugar and extra creamer...

    Comfortable accommodation with comfortable tranquil surroundings. I am very satisfied after a few times have stayed here. It would be greatfull if the hotel management can provide wifi service in every room as a courtesy to hotel visitors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    expensive for the service done.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The gym was out of service for 1 month; a broken chair in the room; I had to call the reception many times (missing laundry form, towels, chair...). For dinner, the inside restaurant was ok but the other one (Japaniese) and the others 3 (golf area) were all empty; practically the choose was only for the internal restaurant...

    breakfast ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    It was enjoyable. I stayed in my room all day as a staycation day. Good room service food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes early, small strolling area.

    Staff were very nice and informative. Room service food was very good by hotel standards. I like the in-room music speaker.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok great, value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front counter staff was not sure how they could transfer me to the golf course with my golf set, even I had informed them earlier. Maybe they were under staff. The mattress was a little too soft for comfort.

    Very near to the golf course, great breakfast. Convenient with Subang Airport nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin taking too much time. They haven't received my reservation but lucky I have my confirmation. . Parking is ok but I suggest to make shaded pathway.

    The food! We love the Kambing Rempah. Tasteful. The room is very clean, the room is spacious, really comfortable to rest after a long trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Reception staffs, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say, certain aspects need to be improved. But enjoyed my stay here with my wife. Checked in at about 4pm 18th Nov 2017. The reception staffs are great on that shift. But the valet on that shift standing there like a flag pole. Valet have no initiative to come to me to ask whether I want his service to park my car or not. Just standing there, never mind. Who's the bellboy? No idea. IS IT BECAUSE I DON'T DRIVE A BIG CAR? No one offer to help my wife to carry the luggages. No problem, I still can manage it myself. Checked into the room, given room no.513. Nice room with nice view over the golf course. Went into the bathroom, found no toothbrushes set, no shower gel set, no shampoo (I assumed the Housekeeping Dept didn't check properly) Then called the Housekeeping Dept to send over the toothbrushes, shower gel and shampoos. My mood started to be negative already. Bedroom well kept. Clean and tidy. Checked out at about 12.30pm 19th Nov 2017, reception staffs good. Except, while I went to get my, the valet or bellboy - no one offer to assist my wife on carrying the luggages (2 luggages, 2 plastic bags, and a small box). I came back to the lobby with my car, I've to get out to load everything myself. Definitely not a 5 star service. I've stayed at Shangrila Hotel Kuala Lumpur and Ritz Carlton Kuala Lumpur so I know what and how 5 stars service is. Sack the valet, he's there only for display.

    Reception staffs, good service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.6
    Even with promotion, I would say "not valued for money".
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is literally 0.5km away from the room. equipment are old, and not well kept. Ambience is like old condo's level - not impressive. Mattress and pillows are way too soft for my liking. Maybe this is Holiday Inn's way, which is not my preference.

    Nice resort in terms of space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    Hotel for renew
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be a resort 20 years ago. The facilities look like 2stars. Rooms, furniture are old. The humidity​ is high, when I woke up in.the morning, everything were wet.

    The garden and swimming pool and buffet breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes there was a very loud noise from outside, some machinery working. Hotel policy doesn't take deposits. As a foreigner I usually leave credit card or USD deposit and on check out pay in local currency, since we all know that airport exchange rates are worse than in city, this hotel doesn't take deposits and they need payment upfront, so be aware to either bring MYR on check in day or suffer extra currency conversion bank charges on your credit cards.

    Very secluded, quiet location. View of golf course. Good lobby where it is possible to conduct a meeting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Good .. needs some upgrade and modifications and change some staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the front desk officer whom gave me at arrival a very humid room with bad odour and at worst location .. when I called him to complain " he said we are overbooked " .. after one hour .. I went to his colleague and he was listening and change immediately... ( the hotel has many many unoccupied rooms )

    Staff for the breakfast restaurant ware very kind , helpfull, caring , active , especially their manager .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Very nice n Cosy room and premium bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice n Cosy room and premium bedding. Best lighting. The room shows thats its a high class hotel before Now the hotel physically look old. But the room is great. Loves the b3d especially. May come again bcoz of the room But..before i checked out. I found out a bad smell coming from the hand shower. And very suprise to see its dirty omaigod looks like they never clean it for ages. I take a photo. Planning to inform the manager Plus the staff is so lacking in professional communication and dont speak nicely. This really suprise me bcoz i never experience rude hotel staff before (maybe not all) Like they dont get proper training. Im sorry for the. Scene 1: Reservation staff on phone nagging at me and complaining me of late email receives. She waited until 9 pm the day before. She pissed off. the boss is not working that day(saturday). Its so hard that the boss wont pick up phone while cuti. The boss is a chinese man. Usually she handlea eveything. Yhe biaa knwo that she can handle everything. Haha. Why shd i know all these? And how shd i know she waited for my email that night and she doesnt tell me i must email her urgently. I told her actually i did send the email but later i cound out it bounced. But she still nag me. What and attitude She shd say i am very2 sorry miss, i will try my best but i cannot promise you bcause yhe bos is nit here during weekend. Thats all not a long nags Scene 2: while checking in. I ask about the breakfast buffet price. Im suprise its rm55 not like what ive been told by F&B manager rm35 if request during checking in and rm65 if walk in (i called). I asked why u guys infos are not synchronize? Its weird. he smirked when i mention f&b manager told me "manager? Dia nak bayar ke?" That giv me clue that they must hv some domestic problems haha.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    limited facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited facilities. using the pool, it is good but no lifeguard. food for room service is quite high, but u can easily get food outside the hotel (transportation required)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    very relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation staff was very rude when I call her just to inform that I want to change the date. The way she answered my questions make me feel that I making a huge mistake!

    The breakfast is variety and a very delicious. Full marks for that

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    For congress or conferences, the hall was far apart. The ball room was also quite far from our room.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation.. swimming pool with no towel provided, the food is not equivalent to the stars of d hotel.. the cafe is small and crampy during breakfast and lunch. Not suitable for 420 participants (not inclusive d family members) of our congress

    The staff is excellent. I had requested for early check in because I'm not well. The staff did assisted me to get the room done 1 and half hour earlier despite the long q for check in. My room was d nearest, facing the garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    A good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in experience. Didn't feel welcomed. I arrived at 12:30pm and had to wait until 2:00pm to get the room even though I did mention that I'll be arriving at between 12:00pm and 1:00pm during booking time. The WiFi didn't work for me. I felt disappointed. The oxtail was quite tough. It I ordered a room service menu (oxtail asam pedas). Unfortunately, the oxtail could have been more tender. It was difficult to chew it.

    The bed was nice. Love the firm feather down pillows.The duvet also felt so soft.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    A great place to relax , yet stay close to the main attrcations around Sunway. Sure to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish that the pool bar was open to order drinks and snacks, other than that we didn't have any negative comments about this property.

    We loved the view of the Golf Course from our room which was very soothing. The selection of food at the restaurant was very good and quality was comendable Staff was very friendly and helpful at the reception, restaurants and coffee shop. Conveniantly located near to the city center - only about 10-15 mnts drive to the nearest shopping, Icity, Sunway Bay water park etc.... We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and we will visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Night mare
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was haunted. Given top floor at far end when we checked in at 1.40am. There was something moving (image was seen as an indian man) in the room and my friend dream that someone calls to jump over from top floor. Extremely night mare.

    Only the bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is really good with such a nice golf yard view,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel seems to be isolated nothing nearby means you can not reach to any restaurant just by walking nearby.... you need taxi for any purpose.

    Hotel is really good with such a nice golf yard view, Breakfast was excellent and hotel stuff were good enough .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Would choose Holiday Inn Glenmarie whenever convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So far so good

    Always feeling refresh and relax with it's resort ambience at this property. Unfortunately did not have time to fitness centre. Nice comfortable bed and pillow and staff from reception, waiter/waiteress to concierge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room can be cleaner. I find a spider web and the glass table has stains on it. The bathroom piping system also smells a bit unpleasant

    The bed is comfy and huge. The staffs is also very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is clean in general but the bed sheet dusty. Lack of room direction signage.

    Good location if you prefer to stay near to airport (i.e. Subang Airport, please take note that Subang Airport not international airport). Near to Glenmarie Automotive Industry, about 5 mins drive. Spacious room with garden view. Good ambience, nice lobby. Breakfast menu different everyday but less variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay and friendly staffs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is clean in general but there was hair on the bed sheet. The bed sheet of the first 2 days stay make me itch.

    Spacious room with garden view. Near to Subang Airport. Near to Glenmarie Automotive Industry, about 5 minutes drive. Breakfast change everyday but not much variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    I always stay in this hotel when in KL because I love the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even for Malaysian (usually low) standards the management and staff should pay more attention to details: filthy soap holder in the bathroom, unpleasant smell in the rooms, wifi slow and stopped working after a while, antiquated gym, etc... The sound proofing in some of the rooms is questionable.

    I always stay in this hotel when in KL because I love the green surroundings, the great open air lobby, and the good location for my business. The food served at the lobby bar is quite good albeit not cheap. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my second time to Holiday Inn, the second booking I take same room and same payment fees (RM380/night) as my previous stay, but for the second stay I got room that is way smaller and bad windows view. SUPER DISSAPOINTED

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely stay again. Overall experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find halal food within the hotel compound, quite far to find food outside due to the highway networks

    The service, food, facilities, cleanliness, affordable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smells a bit musty and dank before we settle in. I will suggest that hotel housekeeping to air out the room and spray air freshener before another guest checked in. It may be due to the moisture of the previous usage being trapped in the room and since the room is carpeted, the dank smell got trapped and all.

    the pillows are so soft. the service was friendly and on the dot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    We expected much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist. Especially first day, our arrival date, the receptionist was very rude, speaking so fast and quiet I could barely hear him. When I asked him about the shuttle bus from the airport (you can see in the information, that they offer it to hotel clients), he started coaching me, that on the page isnt written that the shuttle bus is for free, I didn't even said that and he can only offer us car/taxi for 30$ minimum. Uber costs 10$. When you went out of the room, there was a big noise from all the machines.

    We liked breakfast and comfort of the room. Nice place for golf players.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    clearly a 4 star range room
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the hotel staffs much except the fact that the managers were friendly. The hotel was mentioned as 5 star in booking.com but it did not have the basics of what a 5 star hotel should have . furniture and other ambience in the room was clearly proving that it wasn't a 5 star room.

    I liked the hotel because there was so much of space and it was not stuffy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Golfers Paradise & Carless Couples Trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have electro-cart service to drive guests around property because it is hazardous to walk road (meant only for cars) since there is no sidewalks nor inside hallways to clubhouse, resto lounge, pool area, etc for worry free 5star stroll. You're stuck at main hotel area without any car.

    Beautiful 5star CC&R. top golf course room window view. Kite Resto provides delicious breakfast buffet as well as lunch & dinner spreads. Great for golfers & superb local getaway. Very Good daily trip schedule shuttle van service. Professional & helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Restful, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing that i don't like. Will come back to the hotel next time.

    The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is clean (bathroom is very imporatant) but lighting is a bit dim. Should have installed more tv channels though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Rooms are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel car is excessively expensive compared to other hotels. Such cars should be more expensive than taxi, but not four times. Disproportionate.

    Rooms are nice. Staff are accommodating, friendly and helpful. Pools is small, but nice. Facilities are fine. Close to my places of business.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    The environment cozy and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We check in late due to traffic jammed. We have 4 family with small kids and baby. Staff did not prepare room as soon as possible.We need to wait for 2hrs for our room. Total we booked 3 room.1 room is ready and another 2 room is still not ready when we arrived. Ask for compliment since we already check in late and we get our another 2 room also late. I did ask to check out late and ask for complimentary but staff answer in rudely and did not apologize. Will not stay at this hotel anymore.

    The environment cozy and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.3
    Not worth to stay - Room facilities maintenance very poor! Telephone handset hell stinks..!!OMG..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the hotel a month in advance and requested for some items arrangements! They replied & agreed with my requisition. So, I assumed everything has been arranged! Upon my arrival at the hotel, the room which I've booked & paid for "unavailable" for check-in!!! I waited for long hours to get my choice of room (with balcony) but they put me to smaller room instead! I pissed-off with their management service and nothing has been arranged as yet! I had to wait another long hours to get the room I paid for! Ridiculous! Another issue, I requested for chocolates & roses! They gave me "petals" on bed which cost me rm150!! And no chocolates etc..!! Which they agreed "able" to arrange these items as requested! - customer service very bad & slow!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so efficient and excellent in accommodating to my special request of having rose petals and birthday surprises in the room. The rose petal decorations definitely exceeded my expectations, stay there was super pleasant! Super thumbs up! 👍🏼👍🏼 Everything was perfect, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.8
    Very Unpleasant Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff un-attentive & cleanliness need to improve. Without bathtub, it's out to compare with other hotel facility even with 4 star hotel where I stayed previously.

    Bed is comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Overall,everything was fairly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've been perfect if they had indoor car park.

    Overall,everything was fairly good. My stay was comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like was the car park. It was outdoor, open spaces and uncovered. It will be inconvenient when it rains, especially when you are traveling with young children and the elderly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    the front desk staff always amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom piping and the foul stench outside my room 243

    the front desk staff always amazing. And also I prefer my old room the first time I stayed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dissapointed cause they don't serve buffet dinner (only ala carte) at the hotel.

    The room that we booked was fully occupied. Instead of Standard Room, we were given Duplex Suites which was so huge. It has kitchenette area with living area, sofa, living table, dining table, LCD TV and a outdoor balcony with great views of the golf course. We were extremely happy. Thank you to the Holiday Inn Glenmarie management for giving us this opportunity of staying in a such luxury accomodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Good service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is a slight distance away and may be difficult if it is raining.

    Holiday Inn is surrounded by a golf course so has fabulous views and a relaxing place. Breakfast is very good catering. We were most impressed with the easy and confident manner with which your staff met our every request.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Tourist heaven..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are local,be prepared to be served at such..i'm not expecting a drink but no welcoming drink compared to the foreigner standing next to me(the double standard) and the staff seem to be more attentive to them rather to the local..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Everything just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast doesn't taste good, check in at 3pm, the room still not yet ready, need to wait another 30 minute for clean up.

    A nice view from the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As mentioned above.

    You should some Malaysia dish for example... Nasi Lemak or Roti Canai in addition to the menu served...I'm sure even the international would also like to taste our Malaysian Food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to get enough rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at golf club so difficult to find shopping & restaurant outside. Take a taxi to go to Utama around 20min.

    Very kind staff and service, Good place to take rest, Clean outdoor pool with towel, comfortable bed and pillow, Sufficient towel(5), Best one is a Good desk with light to help paper work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Quality doesnt serve the brand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were so dusty and had a kind of a smell to it. Floor was sticky and I had to wear shoes in. Also Staff dont greet visitors and never smiles.

    Nice view and big room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant weekend retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are unfriendly..Can hardly see any of them smile.

    A lot of variety for breakfast, large n comfy bed..can easily fit a couple and 2 youngl children, nice view (facing golf course)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Value for money getaway in Klang Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Nice environment for quick getaway, nice size swimming pool for adults and kids, good staff and managed to get room upgrade due to rooms fully booked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have easier way from parking lot to room rather than lobby as the only way to access the room.

    The breakfast. Having breakfast with beautiful view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.2
    Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air condition not work properly 2 times changed my room in one night. Secound day they up grade my booking to be suite and it was ok. I will not book the this hotel again 👌

    Quite Golf area view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Maybe better memories at other Holiday Inn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wherever anybody goes for a holiday stay, even how good the the hotel is, if there is no warmth from the staff such as a smile, greeting and attentiveness from the time you step foot and leave... all else becomes unmemorable. It's a shame because this is Holiday inn and they should be the best at this... but not here.

    The room, restaurant/cafe and pool is the best feature of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to go in to town you need a car, but for the rest perfect.

    Very nice and comfortable hotel nearby the airport of Subang (please not Subang is not the main international airport). Some nice restaurants near/in the hotel. The best lobby I have ever seen. Nice garden with a beautiful swimmingpool. Large and clean rooms with a great shower and very comfortable beds. Refrigerator on the room. Quiet airco

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Informative staff. The room was great as for it was big and cozy . I would definitely book again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking ashtray / room . I recommend each room to have a small room spray especially for non smoking rooms

    The room space . Color combination of calm

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: