Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Place Kuala Lumpur 3 stars

225, Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#318 of 545 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities need to be upgraded. Toilet bowl leaking and shower also leaking. The apartment initially given to us was just after painting. Made us so giddy thus asking to change but take a while for the change.

    The location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    I had a cheap room for a short stay. No complaints, apart from the non-breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has seen better days. Many of the hotel shops were permanently closed. It was like a ghost town. The breakfast room had only rice and cold beans. There was nowhere within easy walking distance to eat.

    Very handy for the Thai embassy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Swimming pool is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilty is poor condition and old. Room aircond not clean, smell of dust and some facility is broken. Light not enough. Breakfast is worse. Buffet but only have 2main dish. Overall breakfast is very bad and not look clean.

    Swimming pool is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Lousy wifi coneection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointments of free wifi!Super lousy wifi, not able to connect at all. Staff went up for assistance but he seems lose coz he couldnt get the wifi password while he is SUPPOSED TO ASSSIT WITH WIFI CONNECTION!!

    the apartment is really big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    At the reception the staff he is everything we arrivec11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception the staff he is everything we arrivec11.30 am we ask for room the said only at 2 we can give you and if u want now you have to paid more extra charge i ask the staff please call the manger to speak with he said i am the manger you can talk to me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Okay for 1 - 2 nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a deluxe double room, got twin beds. Deluxe is far away ! Small room, no window to open, bathroom have seen better times, trink water and coffee cups smell bad !

    Just opposite of the Royal Thai Embassy, not far to shopping malls, only a short taxi drive to the Twin Towers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Location, facilities,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities provided were excellent, only concern is about cleanliness of the room, floor, tables. It seems to be cleaned by there some powder (dust) in surface areas. Something is smelling inside ...

    Location, facilities,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    ORRIBLE ORRIBLE ORRIBLE
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the first my check-in around 1 o'clok in the morning (next day). The old man in reception is so slowly and can't use POS, so i must to go out at that time to find a atm unbelieveble because with the same card I book on booking.com. Ask for a room with double bed, they give a room with 2 single beds, breakfast very so poor, and very bad but I think it's a malesian tipe. Receptionist try to steal some money for exchange 1 ringit (unbelieveble)... Never come back, there are many hotel around there next to thai embassy.

    the only good thing is for who must to make a visa for thailand coz it is opposit the embassy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Staff upgraded my room to a bigger one for free what was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is old and it used to be a serviced apartment not a hotel actually (probably still the same with only several rooms for short rent)

    Staff upgraded my room to a bigger one for free what was lovely. Location is good if you're doing something at embassys (there are plenty in a walking distance).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Only a few steps to Thailand Embassy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is old... Utensils were dirty the knife was not even washed from the previous guest... Upon occupying the room, there was no bidet (water spay) attached to the hose in the toilet so we reported it and they sent the engineer to fix it... Avoid the BREAKFAST!!!! Not good at all!!! Tip: Never get the taxi from the airport specially the Color Red taxi... If you have a "Grab Taxi/Car" app, use it... Otherwise, you'll get a taxi that the air condition is not working with an unhygienic driver and it will cost you 93 ringgit (roughly 930THB) when in Grab will only cost you 60 ringgit (roughly 600THB)... Sorry but I will try another option next time I visit Kuala Lumpur....

    If you have any transaction at the Thai Embassy this property, location wise is perfect. I booked a Standard 2 Bedroom located in the 19th floor. View was just ok but stunning at night... Spacious for a traveler of 3 adults... Housekeeping and the reception was friendly and helpful...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Close to Thai embassy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I recently had to go to KL to get my Thai business visa renewed, so this place is an obvious choice since it's literally just across the road from the Thai embassy. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the WiFi was good enough to get some work done, including video conferencing. Definitely recommended if you need to be close to the Thai embassy (or any of the other nearby ones).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Perfekt läge för visum resenärer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inget varmvatten i duschen

    Perfekt läge för er som ska till Thailändska Ambassaden! Ambassaden ligger 100m från hotellet. Ca 10min med taxi till Twin Towern som även erbjuder bra shopping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent services, clean room and near from kl city
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent services, clean room and near from kl city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking have to pay for hitel guest

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Good for work purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in my bathroom

    Nearby all embassy, which is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    🤙🏻
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Met expectations - clean with basic Asian breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Met expectations - clean with basic Asian breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    the room is really big and suits for family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would be better if there is a standing shower room

    the room is really big and suits for family travel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Best!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very good! Stuff the best!!! Reception 👍 10 points!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the second day he stopped working wi-fi

    great pool overlooking the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet

    Big room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    convenient and easy access
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and water dispenser

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Hotel asked to pay more even we paid already with Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel asked to pay more even we paid already with Booking.com

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    No proper restaurant nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Good value very clean nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Near ambassy .near bus station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    It is close to the Thai Embassy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pricy.

    It is close to the Thai Embassy. There is a small swimmingpool pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    Poor location with nothing to eat within 20 mins walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 25 mins walk to twin tower, KLCC. Have to take a bus each time we go out

    Staff are helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    everthing look good accept the sink is leaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sink is leaking

    view KLCC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Staff is really helpful and friendly!:)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really helpful with everything. The room is clean and comfortable. We'll come back again for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fooding except breakfast included in the trip

    Good and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel very rooth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very rooth

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Best Trip to ahead
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to repair certain equipment that slightly near to ware & tare..

    value for money & privacy secured..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot

    Room comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Just ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not notify in advance that deposit (RM200) must be in cash . I need to find an ATM machine for withdrawal

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Good stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel.excellent staff.rooms clean,we enjoy there.i hope to visit again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Good n reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beds. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non

    Superb location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transfer as advertised, No restaurant, No room service, no breakfast as advertised, no smoking room as advertised!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Friendly Staff.. Couldn't do enough to help you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    2.9
    Upgrade and do maintenance for your hotel. Consider lousy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, parking horror

    Swimming pool only

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was nothing like the pictures at all

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel for Thai Embassy's visitors only
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quite small for a couple. Breakfast was pure.

    The hotel was located just in front of Thai Embassy which I visited.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Room very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast should be prepare early. Should be open surf early to the hotel guest. When I was there, everything's not ready yet (7am)

    Room very clean

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    I was a great place and awesome staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    I was a great place and awesome staff ... They were helpful and respectful people ... And I will back next year to the same Place .. Thank you for the great vacation

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Very supportive staff, very kind and always helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    Improve the wi-fi service. Very poor in my room, ok in the lobby. I was not informed that the pizzeria had to close at an early time and there was no food available around. A sign in the room could be very helpful.

    Very supportive staff, very kind and always helpful. They helped me with my check-in and they dealt with some issues in a very professional way.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.7
    The staff, close to LTR, easy check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ants And a bit of dust/dirt in the bathroom. No breakfast, which should be included for this price. Extremely noisy (water leaking noise, AC really noisy, could hear everything from the corridor)

    The staff, close to LTR, easy check in

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    4.2
    close to Thai Embassy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cockroach (have a photo). Noise of water (have a video) all night and it was not raining. Impossible to sleep. The night was ruined((( Staff was lieing about the noise and telling I was the first one to complain. Promised to return money for the night within a week, but did not do it!!! If I get the money back, I can give them a higher rating. Asked for an additional cup for tea five times and they didn't bring it to the room. They only take money very fast. Still waiting for the money back. 200 MAR is just too much for a sleepless night with water sound torture!

    close to Thai Embassy

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    4.2
    Clean new room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    During check out, the housekeeping said i left a stain on the towel n the hotel wanted to charge me for that. They charged rm50 for the stain on the towel even though i have 100% sure and told them that stain is totally washable and cleanable. I finally paid and asked to get the towel. They refused to give me the towel claiming that is not their policy. I just dont understand what law they are using. Rm50 for a stained towel but guest cannot have the towel after paying. Very bad hotel! My first and the last stay there!

    Clean new room

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures on the website from booking.com definitely did not match what we got in reality. My husband and I also got a room with two twin beds rather than just one king or queen size bed. The shower also leaked out of the shower in the rest of the bathroom. We are non smokers and getting out of the elevator to go to our room smelled like smoke and we didn't like that.

    The location was good. Not a long walk to take train. It is conveniently located across the street from the Thai Embassy. We liked the pizza place located in the hotel lobby and liked that the hotel was connected to the convenient store and other stores. The wifi was good to connect to once we got the proper information.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.1
    The room is cozy and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On our check in, the morning reception is snobbish, not informative about do and dont's. Have to ask many times to clean up our room until the whole day had pass and nothing happened. When i ask about toiletries the reception said i have to buy at the convenience store and doesn't have any adapter that i can use for charging, that i also need to buy. I have asked for one extra bath towel but they said i need to pay for an extra towel. Also there's one guy in the restaurant is impolite and snob to all guest, with his grumpy face you cannot ask anything. We also bump him at the lift and i said sorry but he just look at me with

    The room is cozy and nice. Its in front of Royal thai embassy. Theres a convenience store at the back of hotel also have a cheap restaurant. Well to sum it up everyhing you need is in there. my son loves the kiddie pool. Housekeeping staffs are friendly. We love the pizza.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.8
    Perfect location to access the Thai Embassy and the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noise. The AC made a lot of noise and so did the plumbing and people in the corridors.

    Perfect location to access the Thai Embassy and the staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    The location is very nice and is very accessible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleanliness of the room. under the bed has lots of dust. The AC and wifi also is not so nice.

    The location is very nice and is very accessible. The staffs are very nice and very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.8
    We had order to bring us ice cube and salt at 10 pm , they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had order to bring us ice cube and salt at 10 pm , they told us house keeping working until late 9. One other afternoon I ordered same but they told us we don't have ice cube and salt because there is no restaurant here.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Everything except for parking space provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i gave low score for facilities is merely because of the parking provided.The free parking is limited to one car.the hotel should consider for at least 2 cars since the apartment i booked consists of 2 rooms.i have to pay RM5 per entry for the 2nd car.per entry not per day. means that if i were to save money i shouldnt take my car out until i checked out.nonsense!

    Everything except for parking space provided.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.5
    Couldn't be any closer to the Thai Embassy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a selection of two fruits, egg station, toast, cold baked beans, fried rice, noodles and cake. Very limited and could have been better. Shower door didn't close fully so the water just runs all over the bathroom. Someone had set the TV to come on at 6am at almost full volume - quite the shock and should be checked by housekeeping.

    Couldn't be any closer to the Thai Embassy. Rooms are quiet and fairly modern. Wifi is included in the room. Nice view from pool area.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    6.3
    The location and it's 2 bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is only 1 toilet and there were 5 of us. The wardrobe smells and the hairdryer did not work very well and the aircon broke down

    The location and it's 2 bedroom

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    6.7
    The location was perfect for my trip, the hotel was just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ground floor of the hotel is more like a run down ME shopping mall.

    The location was perfect for my trip, the hotel was just 100m from my meeting. The rooms are quite small but functional and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    This accommodation allowed for our older boys 13, 15 to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a leak small neat the toilet. The bathroom was not as clean as we would have liked. I would suggest for the hotel to keep the refrigerator/water heater ON to help ease families who have long days and arrive very late. We brought milk/cereal from the airport mall, and wanted to keep it cold, but had to wait a long time for the refrigerator to cool. The water was not warm for a shower and we had to wait also. I found it odd and concerning that when I checked in the manager wrote a lot of my card information on the back of the receipt. I inquired and he said it was ok.

    This accommodation allowed for our older boys 13, 15 to be able to stay near us, but it gave them space. Taxi were easy to get.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was a big let-down.

    The hotel was very well located. LRT train station is within walking distance (10-15 minutes walk). Apartments were spacious with great view especially from the high floors. Kitchen was very useful, since there is a supermarket and a fruits/vegetable store just next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    It's conveniently located to the Supermarket, Food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are very small, but highly suitable for solo traveller. The staffs are not so helpful. This apartments/hotel rooms are shared with other residents as well. Try to get a higher floor if possible. Breakfast is not good.

    It's conveniently located to the Supermarket, Food amenities, Embassy, also about 20mins-30mins walk to the Central of KL. It's a humble hotel in the heartlands that is near the city area.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    The room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I arrive with 2 tired children after a long journey. The reception pretended my credit card didnt work and insisted I pay cash and left is standing on the side while I stressed about what to do. Eventually one staff member had the decency to try help and swiped my card which worked immediately. After doing so he told me to give him a cash deposit for the room. So basically it seems they want cash and will try to push you to hand it over - in my case the first receptionist just shrugged his shoulders when I told him my card does work and I would have to walk up and down the road with 2 young children to find a hotel who would accept my credit card. Was super stressful. Also guests should go down to the shop to buy cleaning products and cloths and toilet paper because housekeeping is not consistent and arrived late on the second evening to clean - we were too tired to let them in.

    The room was good. Comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Great room, very clean with facilities;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great room, very clean with facilities; washer and dryer, kitchen facilities, etc. Everything as advertised and more. Great location! 5 min walk to straits quay shopping. Lots of shops in building below apartments. Very convenient. Great location! in the middle of everything. Bus stop outside will run you to george town, airport, batu ferenggi and national parks. Eliza was an amazing hostess. 10/10

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was the worst buffet we had had in Malaysia. My husband got sick from the eggs, so after the first day of trying the food there, we didn't go back for any more free breakfasts (and that's saying something for my family). There was no information in the room about the hotel, room service or it's facilities / laundry etc. at all which was disappointing.

    Cleanliness of the room. They were helpful and didn't charge extra when we needed to keep the car parked for an additional 3 hours. There is an awesome pizza takeaway downstairs - pricey, but the best we had in Malaysia.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    6.3
    location and easy access
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    i was told not necessary to pay when i checked in which i wanted to but next morning , breakfast not included had to return to reception just to purchase the coupon as my spouse was already seated and location of breakfast venue was confusing and it was mentioned it is outsourced.

    location and easy access

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    Good venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room Wifi not function. Parking at B2 without lift, difficult for old people to walk up and down the staircase after parking.

    Good venue. Good room facilities for family travel.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    3.3
    Nothing was good.
    • Couple

    Bad staff..inexperience staff...no wifi in room but when boojed it was included in dcprice.. breakfast was so vad.. ni variety

    Nothing was good. All bad.. i boojed it coz i needed tivwork in d room n there was no wifi... d staff told me to work from lobby.. rediculious... there r so many apartments at thiscprice.. n i would have change apt... i stayed here 3 yrs ago n tge apartment is realky bad niw

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    I love the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi only available in the lobby which is not good. It will be great if they provided in the room as well. its quite far from the LRT station. The air conditioner in the main room is not working very well so we must open the door from the living room.

    I love the size of the room. It's perfect for 4 peoples. The living room is a great place to chill out together. The view from the balcony is also great.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.5
    The hotel was located near the Thai embassy which made it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was only in the lobby but it was strong There were some restaurants near the hotel but there wasn't a lot of selection.

    The hotel was located near the Thai embassy which made it easy for taxi drivers to find. It is in a good location (short taxi ride away from the action-- or maybe even try walking!). The room was comfortable, room service was great. The staff were friendly. I would stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lift was not maintain properly. My friends and i was trapped in the lift twice as the lift cannot open at the floor we stay. One of the hall air-cond was not functioning. No wifi in the room

    location value for money

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.8
    Size of 2 bed apt, view from balcony across the embassies to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bar, only wifi in reception.

    Size of 2 bed apt, view from balcony across the embassies to the skyscapers & Petronus Towers (just) beyond. Deserted swimming pool up on the 6th, hotel shuttle bus into centre & variety of breakfast choice once we`d found it.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    Room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the room. Could have gave me a better view room as i requested.

    Room was clean and spacious. Convenient location and was really fun place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.8
    The location is not bad but you need a cab to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in the room, you have to pay 20 RGG = $10 a day for it .. the elevators needs renovation ..

    The location is not bad but you need a cab to get to downtown. It costs 8RG for the ride if he uses meter. The facilities in the room were good and city view was great. The Pizza joint in the hotel was really cool and the prices were decent.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    Its location is found in a safe area and the two-bedrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Its location is found in a safe area and the two-bedrooms apartment that i chose for my family and myself was very clean and comfortable. People can also cook in the kitchen available in the apartments. We had a good view from the balcony and that was great, especially at night. It also has a lot of restaurants downstairs with a variety of food. The pizza shop there is great. Definitely worth trying.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    Nice place not too far from KLCC (Petronas Twin Towers).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No WiFi within the rooms. Smooth checkin and check-out process

    Nice place not too far from KLCC (Petronas Twin Towers). Decent Pizza place for dinner right within the hotel.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: