Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 4 stars

Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah, Mukim Kedawang,, 07000 Pantai Cenang, Malaysia

#57 of 79 hotels in Pantai Cenang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1142 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.

    Location on a nice quiet beach, not filled with flags and vendors. Awesome big swimming pool. Great sea view from room. All the staff members seemed genuinely happy, responding quickly to questions and help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a little bit far from shopping and dining area. Infinity pool got extra charge. We rather go to the neighbor hotel DASH who is offering a free pool with modern decoration.

    Nice room and beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Prices in hotel cafe and restaurant are very expensive. For example, you can buy a bottle of beer for 5 MYR in Cactus cafe which is 30 metres from the hotel while in hotel they will charge you min 12 MYR. The same applies for food: you can eat 2-2.5 times cheaper in cafes nearby the hotel than in hotel.

    Great location, very clean and quite beach! There are many cafes and restaurants nearby. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean. There are many trees, bushes and flowers at hotel trerritory. Hotel is very comfortable to stay with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need new mattresses and pillows were awful! Washroom was a little congested.

    Everything other than pillows was great, specially location was awesome. Their private beach is probably biggest in Cenang and Tengah! And view from infinity pool is sooo mesmerizing. Food was good as well, this resort made our stay so wonderful and special in Langkawi. Additional advantage is rent a bike is opposite to gate, very good spa place is near it, yuan spa is specially good at reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very very old. Only bathroom has been up-grated, but it didn't make any difference, poor update. Extra payment for Pool Club pool, even for quest. One Manager in reception was quite un-polite to other customer, which was very strange behavior. Food was tasty and good but it took too long time. Not value for the money

    Beach was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive.

    Superb breakfast, all you can eat buffet with many many options. Good and big swimming pool and close to the beach. Scooter rental just outside the hotel for a very good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main swimming pool is free but the infinity pool and red loungers you have to pay to use.

    Location is fantastic. Breakfast is quite varied and plentiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is not clean. The airconditioner is not strong enough The room is locked but it takes around 45 mins to fix. The entire hotel is very old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prima Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of foods for breakfast was way better 10 years ago.

    The eggs are excellant . Yes the bed is very cosy and the sunset view is stunning. The morning stroll is refreshing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast offered everything you could think of, the pool is huge and a beautiful temperature, beach is perfect with abundance of sun beds, food and drinks at the beach bar were great. Manager Falkhin provided excellent service and was very tuned in to the guests needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were clean, the beach and the infinity pool are one of the best in the island. The location is great, it is close to the city while at the same time has a private beach. the breakfast buffet for vegetarians is okayish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The facilities are a little bit old and dated so I felt the price point was a bit high for what you got.

    The pool was great and the infinity pool is really nice. It was nice that it backed right out onto the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the staff quite unmotivated/unfriendly (but others were super nice). Kids pool has no shadowing, so it's too sunny most of the day if you don't want to get burned

    Excellent breakfast, location at the beach, good food at the bars, good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay to use the infinity pool, although you do get a free drink.

    Pools and restaurant were lovely and the view and location right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner, dust build up at the edges of the room. Child indoor playground area not maintained well despite its potential

    Great service, beach, location, decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner and fresher - there were scratches on the wall, so it could have done with some repainting. I also saw a cockroach in the toilet bowl so that was not so pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prima Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos are everywhere, Hotel can do way better to reduce the presence of mosquitos with some repellents or things like that

    Swimming pool areas, services of people, attention and the beach is really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very old and smelly, entrance door was letting all the noises in the room from corridor. That was very noisy.

    Cool beach, city around where you can dinner, super friendly stuff. New bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very old. It is rated a 5 star but it is good to rate at 3 or 2 star. Bad Ac, bad bathrooms and bed sets. And very heavy priced.

    Swimming pools are good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like to see wizards , bees,mosquitoes & ants specially in my balcony {It looks pet control is poor at my staying time }

    I like the beach & Swimming pools

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the pool where nice but drinks and food took so long to arrive.You would have died of thirst and hunger .

    The beach and pool where wonderful everything you could wish for .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not so many shadow places at and in the pool in the afternoon. But we had nothing to complain about.

    It was very clean, nice beach, very friendly staff, great and big room, there was a variety of choice for breakfast and it was good. We liked the happy hour in the beach bar and the pool bar :) All in all it was a perfect place to relax

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach is ok but need to ensure the rubbish need to clean frequently at beach area. otherwise it will impact to the hotel reputation and of course the langkawi island.

    Improve then previous visit on the cleanliness, the decoration at lobby, Room facilities, the check in and check out quite smooth. no more to wait till more 1 hour for room to be ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning should have been done before the next guest checked in, the room was only tidied up without some toiletries and items like slippers. One redemption was that the room service was prompt

    The location is perfect. It is slightly out of the central area of Cenang Beach so there's tranquility. There's a booth on the beach area arranging for the jet ski tour, which we enjoyed the most.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its quit old and you have to pay extra to use the infinity pool wich is weird if your a gust of the hotel..

    location on the beach is great! you have a beautiful view and its quit to stay but on walking distance to restaurants bars etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet room could use some updates

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager Falcin went above and beyond trying to help us. The restaurant food is amazing so were the sunsets! The beach was also spectacular. We had a wonderful time. Would definitely recommend and return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No trees at parking area which makes cars hot when parking for a while. Especially in the sunny days. You cannot get in the car immediately to drive out.

    The beach is clean and so near to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness was poor, the balcony was full of bee. Check in took almost 2 hour for room to be ready even though our arrived time at 14.30.

    The poor is awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need lots of maintenance : repainting of the hotel exterior, bathroom needs upgrade or at least repaired, tennis court need repair and resurface else just demolished it because it is an eye-sore,

    Location, staff were friendly and courteous, big swimming pool, the hotel layout was good - spread out and fronting the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room balcony small. There should be no charge to the infinity pool and this should be for adults only. Since there is a lovely pool in the main area for families, with a swim up bar.

    We loved the friendly service, the infinity pool and the food was good. Very accessible to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some disposable slippers available in the bedroom.

    Great choice for breakfast. All staff lovely - very courteous, helpful, friendly and always looked immaculate in their traditional clothes. Such a relaxing atmosphere - left feeling completely refreshed. Saturday evening BBQ and traditional local dancing were wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, they all cheered when our luggage had arrived from the airport after it had been lost! The infinity pool is wonderful and the spa was very good. The rooms are not the most modern but for the price you pay and the high standard of the pool and bar facilities and te wonderful quiet beach, I think this hotel is excellent value and I'd reccomend it to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms would need some updating, on the other hand they were very clean. Breakfast experience was always very noisy and a bit chaotic.

    Even though the hotel is big, it managed to be cosy with very friendly staff. The big pool and beach area offered something for everyone. Clean and big room with a nice balcony with a view. Had a relaxing and very nice experience in the spa with whole body massage, sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food - no real healthy options. We requested a twin room - all twin rooms basically come with 2 beds pushed together as there is no room to separate them!

    The beachside pool - you have to pay daily to use but was worth it. The location - quiet location can get an uber into main town at night for less than a £1. Walk is about 25mins.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some minor issues with the air-conditioning; however that did not interfere with our stay or comfort in any way.

    Right from the welcome till our departure, the staff were very helpful and cheerfully met our needs. The resort is one of the oldest in Langkawi. The location right by the beach is absolutely a deal-maker. We stayed in a family suite (although we had booked two separate rooms for 4 adults and 2 kids, they gave us the suite on arrival without any extra charge ). The multi-cuisine restaurant is huge,but still jam-packed at peak hours and food to suit all tastes is available. The swimming pool is quite big and they have a separate pool for kids. We also noticed a sign for an indoor pool specially for ladies only. The suite itself was fully air-conditioned and very comfortable, with a good view of the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    some role that hotel staff did not allowed my partner who was arrived in early at the hotel can not check in and enter to room with the reason she have to pay first to get key room

    View and beach closed to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing positive about the hotel...

    The wardrobe was of cheapest quality with no shelf's and there was no door mat at the door and at bathroom no slippers provided to use inside and the photos where completely contrary to the location and above all the comfort provided was damaged and the smell in the corridor was awful. I will not advise anyone to stay in the hotel its just waste of money...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prima Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite outdated and need to be refurbish in order to keep up with the 4 stars standards.

    The staff, the private beach, the private swimmingpool and the other swimmingpool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is outdated and run-down. The rooms are filthy. The staff does not know the meaning of the word "service". The breakfast buffet is disgusting. This is in NO WAY a four-star hotel. Maybe someone who has lived under a rock and never travelled in their life would call this "a nice hotel". The hotel also lies about the different rooms they have and charge extra for rooms that you will not receive upon check-in. Be sure to check what room you paid for and what you were given.. or don't.. because it won't matter as the staff will not do anything about giving you a cheaper room when you paid for a more expensive one.

    The pool area and the beach are the only things that were considered OK by our group.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise control of the parties after 11pm

    Great location. Food at the nearby restaurants were very well priced and quality was good. The hotel rates were a little pricy and breakfast should have been included. For the amount the hotel wanted for breakfast it was far better to eat at the nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of problems with payments (over charging) and rooms where below average! Also costs 25RM to use one of the pools advertised as part of the hotel

    Pool and food are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing honestly.

    The parking was plenty. Staffs are friendly and fast. The property was better than the pictures. Breakfast provided was fresh and good. Totally surprised me as I am usually very picky with the hotels I stay in. Will definitely come back to this place for a much longer time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor is quite dated considering how much you pay. The drainage wasn't the best in the shower as it often overflowed.

    The staff were fantastic - extremely helpful and very welcoming! Great variety at breakfast, it fast became my favorite part of the day. Swimming pool and beach area also great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was a little below the standard I expected .

    There was more than one restaurant on site & the food was good & reasonably priced . The beach was nice & the sand was fluffy & soft & it was less than 100m from the swimming pool .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prima Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need a good paint job and are in need of all plumbing upgrades.

    Choice of food for breakfast selection was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place is secured with petrol guards. We were given an upgrade to our room and a free pass to the infinity pool. Both pools are nice with good access to the swiming beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are a bit outdated (bathroom was fine) but it didn't bother us too much.

    Had a nice stay at this hotel. Stayed for a week. The staff were friendly. The pool/beach were both nice (especially the infinity pool). The gym was pretty good. The area was great; quiet/calm but also walking distance (15 min) to the area around Pantai Cenang beach. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival experienced some internet issues with bad reception / no internet connections , more likely congested due to large numbers of holidaymakers using the internet. Unfortunately, it was working next morning on day we depart.

    Of course all the staff, they were awesome, friendly and very helpful. What could you ask for when they deliver the service with a smile and professionally. The location is an ace!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terms of stay included breakfast as stated by the booking agent however what I was not aware of was that the New Year Eve dinner charges were also included and that I had paid for them without my knowledge. There was no offer of reimbursements even after I had told them that not only was I unaware of this but I had no intention of having dinner there as my family & I had made dinner plans elsewhere. I did not like the fact that it was a ‘compulsory’ (the word used by the front office staff) payment nor did I like the fact that it amounted to hidden charges. To be truthful, It felt like I was being cheated. Furthermore, in the bedroom, the bidet spray was leaking and the hook for the bidet spray was loose and kept dropping out. The bathroom door was cracked at the bottom. Although the hotel is old, the fittings still need to be maintained properly.

    The garden was great and well maintained. The staff was generally helpful; the breakfast buffet was okay; the rooms were clean. The hotel has a feeling of old heritage charm and the decor and colour scheme in the foyer is lovely and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything..staff, location, facilities, comfortable and nice. A bit pricey thu. They gave us a gift the night before we were leaving. Nice of them really we appreciate it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy spa, it was a big dissappointment. The lady who first attended was rude (that was the first sign i should have acted upon i guess and would have avoided to book myself in :( ) however the other girl who subsequently took over was ok so i finally decided to book. The 3 hrs of spa was a total waste, not relaxing at all, the lady didnt seem to be professionally trained, huge disspointment.

    Nice and clean private beach...clean rooms...Friendly Staff, all would smile everytime you pass by...best thing when you are on leisure holiday...seeing happy faces..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and furnishing need to be modernized, infinity pool should not require additional charges, bit of a walk to the cenang hotspots. Balcony door doesnt lock well.

    Pizzas were good. 20+ flavors. Good location with beach front, decent swimming pool and good service. Quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ‘deal’ was not reasonable and FAILED to accommodate our specific needs Towels were not all replaced each day

    Bed was comfy Shower was good and water hot Room service was good Beach bar with Himanshu was great Welcome and farewell were a nice extra touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes had to ask for such a service/item many times, when I called the housekeeping and room service extensions, even the reception no one picked up the call.

    Stuff was efficient and and good so far, the resort is awesome as it’s one of the best all over Langkawi, rooms are nice and kinda clean, facilities and restaurant are considered above normal. Overall I was kinda pleased to be there! 👍🏻

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing toiletries at check in, until we request for it. Room toilet basin needs plumbing. There were ants and insects, but room still pretty clean and neat. Door wasn't easy to open until staff guide us how to use it. Lighting control is old fashioned style, have to switch on individually at various points, would be better if there's lighting in wardrobe, cos corridor area not bright enough to shine into wardrobe.

    Good location, comfy beds, friendly front desk staff, and personalized service from hotel management (farewell gifts - makes us feel welcome and personal).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should provide slippers as the room floor is without carpet. Can feel the floor is dirty and uncomfortable. The sink slightly blocked where water flow is restricted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The facilities on the hotel were very good , the swimming pool was big and very clean also plenty of beds were available . My wife and I prefer the beach and again there was plenty of beds and parasols . We ate several times at the hotel , the food was good and the prices were very reasonable . The location of the hotel is away from Cenang but if you wish to go to Cenang there are plenty of taxis , we knew this before booking this hotel . We will return to Langkawi and we would have no problems booking this hotel again .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance were being done at the pool area. Since school holidays are peak time, it shld hv been done much earlier before the crowd comes in. Dangerous for kids with the construction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 room 046 / 047 .Room 047 the bedsheet cover had stained on it .The toilet was clogged after 4th day of using .

    It's the enviroment nearby convenient beaches,place of eating and outdoor swimming pool is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift smelt! Every day!

    Attentive staff, plenty of choice at breakfast. We didn’t eat there at other meal times as very expensive and there were excellent other restaurants nearby to try. We used the club pool bar on a couple of occasions and paid the extra to use the facilities there when we just wanted to sunbathe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was very poor. The bathroom door was badly damaged in places... really needs to be replaced. The bathroom drain in the shower was not very good and same with the sink. Overall the hotel was very dark and felt dated.

    Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - staf was verry stiff .. - services very bad .. - verry old room and dirty .. - many insects - smelly lift - the ac hot

    - The location was perfect - break fast was good ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually can’t think of anything!

    Staff were so friendly - cleaners, restaurant workers, receptionists, front of house - all of them lovely! The pizzas there are to die for and the location was perfect - literally on the beach! I hope I can return and stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is rundown, dirty and not well maintain. Not the same as the picture. Definitely does not look like a 4 star rating resort and not worth the money. You can get a much better room with the price. There ants and lizard in the room.

    The location and swimming pool is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want that you will be anerd like customet, don't newer take this hotel. We arriwed in the hotel one day arlier when started our group reservation. We payd room in advance, They take here even 100 deposit.. We sayd, that we stay next 5 nights in the same room. When we game back in the afrenoon from our city toor, hotel hade closed our room door so that we can not get our lodgides. I ask from reseption, why, they say that they followed their procedure, they need first our payment tor next 5 nights....... I have traveled in the world more than 25 years, Stayd in meny hotels, but newer expiered nothing like this. And more, rouds in the garden are not strate. But personell in restoran is very frendly and helpful.

    Personell in restoran is very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could be cleaner and it some places/rooms could use better reconstruction.

    Nice breakfast, great location - right at the beach, infinity pool for extra fee, but great and cool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa was not up-to our expectations. the full body Balinese massage was just average.

    the room was quite big and had a nice pool and sea view. Breakfast is good with alot of variety. the pools were amazing and the private beach was clean and nice. This hotel gives you all luxuries of a resort in a very affordable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prima Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at Lavilla pool restaurant buffet was awfully cold, for such a high price I would expect hot food. Also the waiters weren't very friendly. All in all I was very disappointed by the Restaurant. Secondly the reception and bell service staff were very slow to work any requests. While check in and check out was smooth, we requested housekeeping to do a bit of clean up of a spill in the room and that needed 3 phone calls to reception, similarly had to follow up thrice to get them to bring our luggage down at checkout

    Great location and access to beach. The infinity pool was amazing. Lots of eateries around and because it's right at the end of the beach there weren't any crowds! Great breakfast spread!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom needed a refurbish, the tub and the sink were quite clogged up and took quite a long time to empty out. The rooms are quite old, specially the bathroom. I also missed a lounge bar or a big place for sitting down and relax.

    Breakfast was ok with quite a bit variety on the buffet. Taxi service on the reception was very good and efficient. The infinity pool and bar service was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean which is most imporant and I love that it holds the typical Malaysian style but it does need an update as it looks like it hasn't been refurbished since the early 2000s. Please keep the classic Malaysian style but just a newer bathroom etc.

    The infinity pool overlooking the beach and andaman sea is the no.1 attraction for me here. It's stunning and relaxing to watch the sunset and have your food and drink brought to your deckchair... heaven! The staff were so kind and lovely, very helpful and they always wanted everything to be easy and convenient for you. The breakfast has a huge range from continental to Malaysian and Indian. You are spoiled for choice! The restaurants are good, especially for typical malaysian dishes but you have continental and pizza to fall back on, or even indian. Taxis are at the front of the resort always, and a concierge tour booking service. Id recommend parasailing which is right on your doorstep too. I felt very safe and so happy there as a single female.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell in some of the hallways, dirty plates on the floor outside rooms all day, the rooms were a bit dated and grotty and there was no privacy on the balcony’s. I was put in the wrong room to start with, and the room I ended up in had a really loud toilet that screached for a long time after flushing. The food was pretty bland (outside of the pool club). You also had to pay a daily fee to get into the pool club - even as a guest - which I thought was cheeky considering it was the best / only good feature of the resort!

    The Pool Club was a great place to sunbathe, swim, drink cocktails and eat. The staff in the pool club were the friendliest in the whole resort! The Beach was beautiful too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff and service were fine but not amazing.

    Hotel is fine, rooms are sufficient but good value for money. The new pool area (with red chairs in the photos) is excellent. The pictures do not do it justice and although you have to pay an extra 25 MYR per day to use this pool it is totally worth it and is almost reason alone to go to the hotel. The beach too is stunning and the views and sunset are amazing. Perfect for couples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good but the water in the beach was brown in color . I was expecting clear water, not sure why! The waiter suddenly said to me during breakfast "please don't take the food to your room, eat it here".. I was shocked and scared! Did not know what to answer coz I was neither taking food to my room nor was I eating first time as it was my fourth day at the hotel. I simply told him to go away!!!! There is foul smell in the low ventilated lobby areas approaching rooms..

    AC was not working so they upgraded my room for no additional cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnitures are bit old and shag. Need some modern touch. Staff at the check in are just ok. Need to smile more

    Friendly concierge! Got the island hopping with discount with the Indian auntie, she is the staff at Holiday Inn. Love the beach super clean but not the room. Love the omellete although the breakfast spread is kind of the same everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope to improve the breakfast to more variety,improve the room toilet water flow.

    I like the beach.for hotel is too old.Even the toilet was renovated, but the water still blocked. breakfast was no much choice ,taste is bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing in particular but some things can improve the quality a lot, like, 1 bottle of (RO) water only, room service can have more vegetarian choices, not allowing to smoke in a/c corridors, better toothpaste & toothbrush.

    Breakfast (included in booking) was excellent especially for vegetarians (like us). Location, private beach & easy access to attractions are a definite plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: