Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel China Town 2 2 stars

No.70-72, Jalan Petaling, 50000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#248 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 730 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall the hotel is good, the staff is so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in the room, A.C. is cold but need cleaning because it's closed environment, I get some difficulties sleeping

    Clean , friendly staff , good location, value of money us good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little cockroach in the bed! Not cool. And the worst thing ever: they lost 5 items of our laundry! They didn't check properly and not really motivated to find it. Worst customer service!!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money and great location for bajet shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Socket..there only one plug for tv..if charging the phone need to switch off the tv...but no worries can get the extra socket at counter and deposit Ram10 only...

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    1. Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The cleaner did not lock my door after cleaning the room 2. The machine sound to pump the water up is too noisy

    1. Cheap 2. One guest was turn on music very loud for two nights, I call to receptionist and they settle it very fast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition is not in room so i cant adjust the temperature as i want

    Location is good. It is just about 2’ walking to Pasar seni and 3’ to the central market. The staff are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Good compared to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single room and it comes with no window and that was ok with me but despite that u can hear the neighbors in next rooms!! Hotel was hard to find its in the middle of petaling street. You have to pick up ur luggage on ur own and staff refuse to help u.. from enterance to 1st floor then there's an elevator, i was upset at the beginning because i have a heavy luggage and wanted to cancel my booking.. and when i told them i wanna cancel they started gossiping in indian language and laughing on me, very bad attuttude.. the guy could just pick it up through these stairs easily. Old furnished room and needs reconstruction. Luggage room is not safe enough like anyone can enter and take ur luggage instead of theirs and noone can know.

    Good compared to price. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    4 bads & 3 goods review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. centralised aircon was rather hot & stuffy. 2. no hot water kettle boiling facility. 3. no normal water facility, i have to buy frim outside. 4. centralised aircon always have smoking scent, i became 1 day second hand smoker indirectly.

    1. frenly staff 2. city location 3. clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fire exits were locked on a floor with no windows - Danger to life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the power cut out we attempted to visit reception by going via fire exit to the staircase as the lift did not work due to no electric. We were shocked to find the fire exits had been locked shut. This left us too scared to stay on as our room had no windows and the halls had no windows so if a fire had broke out we would have been trapped on an upper floor. Very dangerous!

    Market and food just outside,clean and low priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money delivered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Temperature in the room cannot be controlled because of a centralized ac system. Initially this was a problem as we were cold from the airport but later we didn't mind. They provide enough bed sheet covers. - You cannot take a cab right up to the hotel after from approximately 11 am till late in the night (1 am). Only matters if you have alot of baggage. - Room service will clean your room even if the sign is not put up. We didn't mind.

    Location is great; its smack in the middle of China town. You walk outside and there are various vendors. The rooms were adequately lit hot water was available. The 24h help desk makes you feel safe. Early check in was a breeze. Pasar Seni station is a short walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After midnight, you have less options for halal food. Texas Chicken & this mamak store nearby Geo Hotel were our saviour.

    My second visit to this property. Within Petaling Street Market and walking distance to LRT/MRT, busses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Not coming back. Too expensive for it's worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sheets and location. Must check in earlier than6p.m otherwise you'll get confuse where's the hotel location, must over come the SEA of night vendors

    Only wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby is at the first floor and there is no lift. One has to carry the luggage on their own, which in our case was a pain because we had a transit visit to Kuala Lumpur and there was a lot of luggage. The Hotel staff denied any help in this regard. There were no windows in the room and the bathroom door didn't lock. They asked for all the payment upfront before checking in, after seeing the room, we didn't have a choice of changing the hotel. The hotel is very difficult to find even for local taxi drivers and the address. The hotel isn't accessible by taxi during day time.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change rooms as first one the airconditioning wasn't working. The neighbours were very noisy all night.

    Bed was comfortable. The rate ans location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Good. Location at China Town is plus.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture at lobby should be changed. Still using old TV in rooms. TV channels are not clear. Should fix satellite antenna.

    Quite, clean, location, price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    room was good and roomy, clean, aircon works fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its in the middle of the main street of china town, so everytime when you going back to hotel, you have to say 100x "no thank you" because everyone try to sell you theyr fake LV and gucci belts lol Smokers can smoke at the reception, so sometimes its smells even in elevator.

    room was good and roomy, clean, aircon works fine. 5 minutes walk to MTR and restaurants behind corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    Good but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small when you go with the comfort ability of 3 person. Bathroom door was broken and the stuffs inside it were not maintained well. No transport available up to the hotel entrance, you have to always walk to some distance to catch up your cab or any transport.

    Late night entry was good as in you can visit places at night, enjoy night life and return to hotel at anytime in the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Beware and don't be fooled by the excellent review,be wiser before booking
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much to be frank but what pissed me off is the price because I'm paying for the Deluxe but instead I got Standard Double Room what a lousy excuse to give and to be frank I'm considering making a police report because they are cheating

    None as in ZERO

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean acccomodating staff’s near to bus station and bus stop as well..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the wall partition i could hear the conversation of guests beside the room I’m staying..but then it’s tolerable..no worries

    Staff help me in getting the instructions to the places I’m heading to..they are all helpful🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price on booking.com was fair but there was an extra charge once i appeared at the reception..goverment tax and something else. With this extra charges the price is way to much for this hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Do yourself a favour and look somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are many things wrong with this hotel. Facilities/amenities such as tea/coffee maker, hairdryer and ironing facilities were not provided in the room. Instead, these are to be shared among guests at the common lobby area. Only an worn out plastic jug and mugs were provided in the room. The A/C was also centralized and sometimes it can be too warm during day time. There are 5 stories to this hotel and we were living at the upper levels but the noise level was still rather high till midnight. Not recommended for light sleepers! The staff can also be sarcastic and unprofessional. This hotel has been around for many years and has certainly seen better days.

    The only redeeming quality of this establishment is its location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good if you want to stay in Chinatown for cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some loud noises during my stay, like a very loud vibrating sound. Also in the nighttime.

    The hotel is in the middle of Chinatown, so if you like to go shopping, it‘s the best place. Expect that the streets are very busy from 10am!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    Reception guy is polite and helpful
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is old and needs to be repaired, only 2 local TV channels, bed is marked with bedbugs spots so we slept with open light to escape bedbugs bites, a/c is centralized so you can’t set up the required temperature, shower is jumping of water pressure and you need to hold it in one hand always, hairs are everywhere, there are 2 glasses with empty water plastic jug )), hotel is surrounded with small vendors that much you can’t see hotel itself, we expected China Town as a place with historical heritage with interesting architecture but we didn’t see anything except dirty smelly street with local vendors with Chinese made souvenirs and T-shirts what they sell double price to foreigners as well as smelly anti hygienic restaurants with local food and beer, should we visit again - the answer is NO, there are many hotels with 5$ more with more comfort and better area!

    Reception guy is polite and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Extremely Low Budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - air conditioning is centralised and the temperature can’t be adjusted - hang the ‘please tidy my room’ on the second day but no one helped to clean - toiletries were not provided - room facilities were poor

    Nothing but the price. It’s cheap. But it reflected the quality too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    Provide new towels every day and cleaned the room every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The is a very old tv and showing same program over and over again. Rooms are very tight.

    Provide new towels every day and cleaned the room every day. Staff is friendly other than one man. Location is good. Closer to LRT station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is hard to find due to it being behind the market, check beforehand the exact location. Also, a lot of extra cost at the counter in relation to the price advertised on booking.com (tax etc).

    Ideal location in the centre of Kuala Lumpur, easy to travel to any destination. The market is directly in front of the hotel. Nice large bed and decent bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in poor condition,and had no window. Moreover,they had central air conditioning set at 20-21 °C,which couldn't be turned off. I froze in the room,and the staff would just offer the extra blanket.My sinusitis was triggered. When I decided to leave,they charged days I had booked in advanced 30% of the price. I think it's not correct,since they do not offer decent conditions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    key deposit and 25more for paying on card cheap room trned out to be £25 room with add on,s

    air con fixed temp, no windows , very small room bathroom shaddy but top hot shower with good presssure china town right out side hotel and train station 5 minute walk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    good place for market, trains and buses. Room could be a little bigger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was too small. No room for suitcases and a certain amount of unpacking.

    Good location right in Petaling Stteet. Staff were helpful (especially when Air Asia changed our flight). Hot cold water available 2nd floor to make drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    My stay at there superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is superb

    Hotel china town is located in a superb preme location means in the center of city very near to public transport from where yu can go any where and to crown it all china town shopping market is also where yu can buy any kind of stuf yu want. Had a superb time at there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Affordable Pay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centralised air conditioning was not cool enough. There are times I woke up feeling hot. Thin wall, can hear conversations from outside

    Within Petaling Street area, suitable for tourists, close to LRT and MRT, affordable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    I had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yeah as mentioned on booking.com, they do charge extra 16%, so it's not cheap at all, as the room is just basic.

    Great location, with all the nice food around and close to Pasar Seni station. The bed is comfortable, hot water. Also can borrow adapter from the reception, which is really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't return, many nicer places
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not working, room without windows nor any style or class, very rough, well used and small

    The staff were very pleasant, even the manager, very accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid more than the listed price and had to use cash, for credit card payment had to pay more.

    Centralized, but it is on a very congested road. Accessblity is difficult in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    No problem with the accomodation provided and the staff were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water dispenser for hot and cold water is only on the second floor but the room provided a jug for water. To use the hair dryer, you need to pay 50 Rm deposit which will be refunded to you when you return the hair dryer.

    Bed and room were changed and cleaned everyday, so the room was clean. Staff was responsive to requests, e.g. wakeup calls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly stuff, always ready to help you. I have never seen so much friendly receptionist. High water pressure, there are really hot water! Cheap rooms, cold/hot water cooler. Excelent place a few steps to cheap excellent food and to Pasar Seni station. China town. From the airport you can get to the place as cheap as 12 MYR (aerobus klia2/klsentral) + 1.3 MYR (KL Sentral/Pasar Seni). Any place is reachable from there. Near to free bus GoKL (purple line). If I return to Kuala Lumpur, I know where I'll stay :).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Near to everywhere but only one plug in a room and it is shared with tv plug. The aircond cant be controlled. Asdfghjkl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to everywhere but only one plug in a room and it is shared with tv plug. The aircond cant be controlled. Asdfghjkl

    Near to everywhere but only one plug in a room and it is shared with tv plug. The aircond cant be controlled. Asdfghjkl

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    I booked a private room and I had to sleep in a dorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked a private room and I had to sleep in a dorm. Somebody came at 1am to ask me if I had one extra pillow to give. It was very noisy as it was not isolated at all.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    value for money,great location,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty sheet when i check in. there is a used cotton bud on the bathroom floor when i check in.no hair dryer.

    value for money,great location,friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    The single room was comfortable and the shower was excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the smell of cigarettes on the clean fresh towels. Although it was no smoking in the rooms, smoking was possible in other parts of the hotel and the smell seemed to permeate the hotel.

    The single room was comfortable and the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn't really stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was not that clean. THERE WAS NO WINDOW!!! only found out after we got there and payed that it was extra for a window. Kept finding cockroaches in the hostel. Only small ones but they go into the room.

    Great location. Right in the centre of china town markets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was very well run and clean, with housekeepers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very well run and clean, with housekeepers working for hours every day to keep it up to standard. It was a little quiet, modern haven in the heart of bustling Chinatown. And there is a great diner next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    It is more than terrible!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs are so unfriendly, internet is terrible, room and the hotel are so unclean. They also demand extra money when you check in. This is not fair! Rooms do not have windows. It is a terrible hotel. Don't waste your money!

    Its location is good and this is the only good thing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice...😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothpaste tooth brush provided. Body shampoo not good quality and no hair shampoo.

    So near to Pasar Seni LRT Stn,can use any exit door. Many local food shops and stall. Located exactly at petaling street aka the Chinatown flea market. KL sentral stn (main hub of interchange train stn) and Nu shopping center is just one stn apart. A lot of local food shop and stall outside KL sentral. Hotel Chinatown 2 also provide local travelling agents and taxi services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no plugs , no windows, no facilites , many things mentioned when i booked, non of it was there ( hair dryer, window, plug, bath tub, and they increase the price and they charge higher than my boking

    Clean room ,hot water , Tv

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    a bit smelly and quite expensive because the facilities so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit smelly and quite expensive because the facilities so poor even they do not provide mineral water and no dispenser water around the hotel and the facilities that provided have to pay such as slipper

    a bit smelly and quite expensive because the facilities so poor even they do not provide mineral water and no dispenser water around the hotel and the facilities that provided have to pay such as slipper. Totally, not staying here again for second time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    It was my 3rd time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ac was not cooling. I went to the front desk to report but the lady did not believe me.

    It was my 3rd time staying here. I liked it for it's value for money. Location is not bad, easy to find, and in the center of Chinatown. Near many restaurants and transport terminals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice good value room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite difficult to find, it's a door with a small sign behind the market.

    Extremely clean, in a good location and comfortable and cool at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside price in booking, they charged 16% tax, 20MYR tourist tax, 40MYR key deposit, 2% credit card. The room was dirty. There is nothing in the room. Sometime, I heard the noise of nearby toilet. The staff was rude. And a lot if others. Avoid this hotel and avoid Chinatown. Worst hotel ever, kind of lowest brothel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    aerrmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they dont have remote control for tv and they charge RM10.00 for extention plug if we want to charging our phone and there's only ONE SOCKET PLUG in the room so we need to RENT EXTENTION PLUG!!

    Room are big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    very near the china town market, just go out from hotel you...
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location not strategy for car rute, we have to walk inside the petaling street because it is inside the market

    very near the china town market, just go out from hotel you can find it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok, cheap but not cheap
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear twin or double room, I need 2 beds/room but not clear, you gave me all 1 bed/room. So I had to book more room! I spent more money ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the rooms are small and the AC doesn't quiet work fully some times.

    amazing location right in the middle of the town that too right in the middle of china town. lots places for shopping, lots of restaurants. Great staff specially Shanti the lady at the reception she was very help full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    Staff behave is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behave is not good. no space to come a taxi in front of your hotel no lift for which we fell very trouble to.move the luggage no staff help so we were in great trouble Please solve the problem Thanks Md Hamidul Islam

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Affordable and just about ok hotel in the centre of Chinatown but beware of extra charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms were tiny with no windows. AC was centrally controlled so room tended to get cold. The price quoted does not include a 16% surcharge plus an additional 2% credit card charge so expect to pay a lot more than advertised (this is highlighted on booking but may not be evident to a traveller booking in a rush).

    Hotel was clean and well located. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Basic but perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is literally in the toilet ( but it also made it funny )

    It is in the hart of Chinatown. English breakfast next door with discount. Close to hop-on bus entry point. Friendly staff. Basic but perfect for a short stay !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Very accessible to Jalan petaling street,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear other guest talking in the other room.Centralize Aircon was not cold my kids are sweating at night.

    Very accessible to Jalan petaling street,friendly staff.They help us to book a grab taxi👍.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    good value for staying in the middle of a busy area (Petalin street market)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C not possible to manage it yourself

    The staff was kind and smiling which is always appreciated. The only thing that I didn't like is that the A/C is not possible to manage it from the room so when i arrived the room was very cold already and no way to stop it. they should really find a way to give customers the possibility to choose the temperature any time. The rest was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great budget hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few cockroaches in my room but when I reported it to one of the staff members I was moved to a different room straight away.

    Great value for money! The location was fantastic, the room was very clean, the bed was comfy and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    Will my last stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the whole duration of my stay, the HK did not clean up the room even I put the 'Please Clean Room' sign n going down to the reception to remind them.The room was dirty at the corners n some ants around. Room No : 418.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    There were extra charges like GST which wasn't show on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were extra charges like GST which wasn't show on booking.com, hence the final price is higher than what I booked. Only get to know about it when I reach the hotel, price is not transparent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    The room is clean. The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get a complete toileters and there is only one terminal in my room.

    The location is good. I can reach the stasion and GO-KL stop in 4 minutes walk. I can go to some destinations e.c dataran merdeka, central market, masjid jamek by walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    We made the room booking two months in advanced and proposed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We made the room booking two months in advanced and proposed for the double-bed, but they gave us the queen-sized bed on arrival. We asked them to switch to the other room. But, they gave the room to the groups who came later than us. That was really disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    2.5
    Don't ever stay here
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stole my shirt when they did my laundry Would not refund my money when their computers couldn't open, let alone print a pdf Constant problem and any chance to take my money they took it. For example, had to change rooms after one night because of the 'air-conditioning'. New room was more expensive even though it was exactly the same and they were putting me out Was friendly the whole time to them and never received the same back Walls are paper thin. One plug only and away from the bed This is my first review ever on this site. Only to make sure that others keeps away from these guys My score is only 2.5 because I can't go any lower. Would prefer 0.0

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reached the KL Sentral around 7pm and it's was too crowded in Chinatown. It can be easy to find the hotel in the morning but it's more difficult for me to find it in the evening and sellers there are not ready to help you to find the hotel because they are busy with their own business.

    The location is good. The staff is good. The room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, good location but watch out for the cigarette smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cigarette smell of the rooms. I requested for a change of room as the cigarette smell was so strong in the 2nd and 3rd floors. The hotel seems to have no exhaust system as the cigarette smell is so prevalent in the whole hotel.

    I like the location as it is in the Petaling night market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is practicing the overbooking, when i arrived they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is practicing the overbooking, when i arrived they told me that the room booked isn t available, i had to sleep for my first night in dorm, only next day a room was available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice location inside China Town Decent Environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was so small & washroom as well. No window :( it's inside Jalan Pitaling street as in China Town market. So you can not come to hotel directly by taxi except for morning. You have to walk from road to hotel for 5 minutes. The whole road turns into market after 12:00 pm.

    We stayed here for 4 days / 3 nights. Environment was good. The whole hotels was central A/C. Staff behave was good. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    The staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when I came, as it was too late, all rooms were full. Then, the staff took us to Hotel Chinatown 1 near there, also called Hotel Chinatown Inn. The air conditioner here got a problem and made the noise once I turned it on. It affected my sleep. Also, the speed of wifi connection was too low.

    The staff is friendly. Good location, near bus and train station. Near central market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    my previous stay were ok (not this one).
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) i booked Chinatown 2 Hotel BUT during check-in 30/04/17 i was told that hotel was fully booked/over booked ...so no room for me!!.... it's not fair to me right....... 2) the staff ask me to swift to Chinatown Inn (same management) but 1 with different room without extra charge....so i accept the offer ....BUT when we were there (chinese guy @ reception- not friendly, no smile, no cooperate & sarcastic as if my fault ........he demands for additional rm20 to upgrade room (window view)..... I did not ask for upgrade but it is their problem but i have to change location, room type & pay additional rm20. The worst part is.....rate per room RM81.43 & RM101.43 but that guy insist i pay for RM82.00 & RM102......when i asked him why RM82 instead of RM81.43 then he said "easy to count is the same"!!!!!!! ... so i was charged extra...@@## 3) 1 room without window (suffocate) air-conditional damn low ....is control by them 4) footboard bed shaking

    my previous stay were ok (not this one). place is strategic (surrounding by day/night market-Petaling Street shopper's haven) other staffs still ok -in providing customer service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    For single stay who need comfy sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    few cocroach crawling in my room, toilet door lock not working, tv vry bad reception, wifi networking vry bad

    the room best for single travellers for nite sleep bcos the aircon vry comfy and own toilet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Great Location! Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here for 1 night before heading to Taman Negara. A cheap place to stay and very good location, near the train station and coach transport if heading to Kuala Tahan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    The price were affordable and comfortable to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got no parking, the stalls were mostly Chinese so hard to find halal food. Have to walk far. The room space was relatively small. A little bit hard to pray. The wall was so thin, i could here the room next door when they were singing.

    The price were affordable and comfortable to stay. It was an excellent location i must say. You could go anywhere by walking ; petaling street, pasar seni, shopping malls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    2.5
    Worst place of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst place that I have ever been in my life! The rooms smell like cigarettes (I was in two of them), they have some signs around saying don't smoke in the room but at the same time an ashtray is an invite to smoking right? I arrived and they gave me the key, when I opened the room it was completely dirty and smelly with cigarettes and litter in the floor, I went back to the reception and they didn't even said sorry, just made me wait for 15 minutes while they were calling someone maybe to confirm that it was still dirty, than they changed the key. My new room was apparently clean but was impregnate with cigarette smell. I coughed all night. The whole place smell bad and it is not worth the money, even the cheapest rooms . It is an offense to any other decent hotel to call this place a hotel.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.5
    Staying in China Town 2 Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy as traders clear their stall every night around 12am. However, it didn't upset us.

    Located at Jalan Petaling. Cheap Chinese & Indian foods around the corners if you wish to experience life in the 80's or early 90's.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Could use a face-lift but worth the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no plug sockets in our room other than one overloaded that the TV and a light were already plugged into. Internet was on and off and not very strong signal

    Great location in centre of China towntow. Rooms are basic but clean and the beds are huge.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: