Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Kuala Lumpur 5 stars

165, Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

#29 of 512 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1110 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite large and spread out for pregnant woman to cover

    Good location, v near to KLCC and Petronas. Nice large room. Good restaurants, facilities and pool. Well-organized airport transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise from construction site and from the nearest road even in the night thin walls some alarms were triggered near the hotel elevators could be heard from the last away room breakfast should be improved and diversified volume to the tv was till 5 to go less you should call the technician internet from club room not so fast, sometimes fall issues

    the people from club were helpful and supporting room cleaning was made 1-2 times per day order meal in the room was surprising good access to the business center to print some tickets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the club room was amazing! Staff were extra attentive, very friendly and made an effort to really make us feel pampered. Food in the club lounge had some variety, wasn't the same every night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Except for shopping, the location is not very good. There are not many restaurants, attractions (except Petronas towers) or activities nearby. Unfortunately the hotel has no sauna or steam. I would have expected this at a 5* hotel. After a long day walking (and sometimes in heavy rain showers), it would have been very nice going to the sauna.

    The room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very, very good. Check-in and -out procedure were fast and professional. The location is good for shopping, as the KLCC is nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inroom service was taking too long so recommend to call the staff early to make arrangement

    Good location Good spread of breakfast Good service at front desk Good pillow and mattress Good ambience and security

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like. Cojld be better if there is a free limo service to airport and shopping mall

    The bed was fluffy like a cloud and very comfortable. The room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for one extra guest buffet breakfast at Japanese restaurant while paying for room before check in. But at restaurant they did not know and came to twice and said we double checked that you have not paid.

    Reception at main entrance is nice, welcoming with smiling faces. Beds in room are very comfortable and big. Gym is 24 hours with fruits for people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is no sauna and steam bath. this is not expected of a 5 star hotel. Partner lost some money. Excuse was that there is a safe box.

    The size of the room is good for a couple. the king bed is synonymous with comfort. as an isolated incident, one housekeeping staff did shared a partner's wallet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety in the hot food in the club lounge. The food was fine, but a little more Indonesian/Malay food with a bit of roti and 'perfecto'.

    We are frequent travellers who enjoy Executive Club level stays and so have had many to compare over the years. The Intercontinental Hotel KL Executive Club not only met our expectations but easily exceeded them on every level. From the moment you arrive at the main entrance your experience of attention to detail begins. Breakfast in the club lounge or the main dining room is your choice and both are excellent.The beds are amazingly comfortable and all you need is provided within the room. The EC benefits are excellent, the wine choice and and level of quality is excellent, food is very good, staff very attentive to your every need and quick to assist for any enquiry. 11 out 10 from me. Can’t wait to return and enjoy it all again soon. Hari went beyond the call of duty is securing some of the EC bathrobes to purchase - they were sumptuous! We all know how hard it is to work out from reviews which is the best Hotel to stay in and if it involves wanting to stay at club lounge level it can be even harder. This is the one in KL - do not hesitate to book, your expectations will be exceeded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were superb and arranged an extraordinary Birthday Surprise at very short notice.Fabulous service, staff and hospitality. Fantastic Team, extremely professional service and staff.Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was not draining down. Even that I asked them to fixed and they claimed that they fixed it and still not. There was no water spray in the toilet and they use The weird toilet water cleaning system.

    The huge king bed

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff are friendly and available whenever we needed them, Serena brasserie restaurant is the best, the room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Excellent service.. big thanks to all the staff and the managers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here!

    After reading reviews on various sites, I decided to opt for this hotel and it certainly did not disappoint. Great selection of breakfast! Great location just 5-7 minutes walk to KLCC and the Petronas Towers. Friendly staff and good service! Comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the material in the room are dusty which really note suitable for people who easily react to allergy and asthma. Sadly its happen to me.

    Free CBTL in room and great wifi connection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were having our buffet lunch st the restaurant @coffee house 10/3/2018 noon, we found that one vegetable dish with bamboo shots and baby corns tasted a bit still or not so good ..,we feedback to the staff in charged and they swiftly took away that particular tray of foods (good problem fixing & recovery ) and after that the supervisor quickly apologised and making sure we all feel comfortable with everything and enjoy our meals ! Well done !

    Great services as I left my blue jean behind while I checked out . I only realised it the next day , I called up and the lost and found section gave me back my left behind item ! Tqtq

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pretty perfect.

    Excellent location. Close to Intermark mall, Avenue K and Suria KLCC. Amazing breakfast. Front desk staff and concierge very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to report.

    Very spacious room with comfortable King size bed. Complimentary bottled water in room and good quality toiletries. Was upgraded from a standard room. Staff extremely helpful, needed a red gift envelope for a Chinese wedding and hotel was able to find some left over stock for me. Breakfast was excellent. Location was good with an easy walk to Petronas Twin Towers and KLCC Suriya.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bed sheet got stains. 2. My room lacked the electric kettle and music player, my parents’ room lacked the scale.

    1. Staffs are friendly. Love their smiles;) 2. Breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would really have expected to say 'pretty much nothing to mention' in this section for this hotel - but sadly things went off the rails at one point. Having used the lobby lounge a few times for a cocktail one evening and a coffee one morning I was impressed by the speed and courtesy of the service - almost too quick! You know the feeling when you sit down and are immediately pounced on by the waiting staff - OK there is nothing wrong with that really and its easy to ask them to come back in a few minutes. However on the Saturday evening of my stay I went down to the lounge to meet a friend and once they arrived we seated ourselves in the lounge. It was not especially busy but for some reason we were ignored. So I got up and asked someone to take our order. This they did but after that around 15 minutes passed and nothing happened. After that I got up again and reminded them we were waiting. Ten more minutes and nothing - so the manager was summoned to explain this sudden nosedive in Inter-Continental service. To be fair he was courtesy itself but one has to ask why a hotel like this can suddenly (and I have to say it almost seemed wilful as it was 25 minutes waiting for two drinks) drop its level of service for no real reason. The drinks were on the house but the damage was done. OK - first world problems you might say - but this hotel is one of the most expensive in KL and they set themselves high standards.

    Expectations were high for this one due to the brand name and I am happy to say that largely things did not disappoint. Beautiful room with large, well equipped bathroom and nicely finished in marble, good desk area for work. The bed was literally the largest I have ever seen in a hotel room - virtually a triple bed! Breakfast had a great selection although the ability to cook a firm fried egg was beyond the chef. They passed the 'latte test' (yes this is actually a hotel where you can enjoy speciality coffee at breakfast without extra payment) and the staff were generally very friendly and attentive. The check in experience was unflustered and efficient although maybe a little too robotic. Pool looked nice although not large and there was a lot of gym equipment available for those inclined.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was smaller than expected but stil big enough to be fair as it was quiet. Didn't personally enjoy food at the Chinese Tao restaurant as I found it a bit bland for me. Bathroom was a teeny but dated but still immaculately clean and huge.

    Room was spacious and lovely, breakfast fantastic and staff friendly and helpful. Lobby smelled beautiful. View at breakfast/from brasserie was lovely. Location was fantastic. 2 mins from the metro and 10 mins walk from twin towers and KLCC. As a girl travelling alone this was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great customer service, wonderful rooms (we stayed in Premier room), there’s a free shuttle to KLCC and Pavilion (drop off only), great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we booked wasn't cleaned properly. We found traces of food, hairs and many marks on glass and mirrors. Unfortunately this is not the standards we experienced in other Intercontinental hotels. We believe this was a very unfortunate occasion as we are normally quite pleased with their service.

    We had a very pleasant stay however the room we booked wasn't as clean as we expected it! After complaining to three different managers and waiting a little while they upgraded our room to a luxury one and offered us a complimentary dinner, which was quite nice. On the bright side the buffet and the swimming pool and gym facilities were a pretty awesome add to our trip in Singapore!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the bar prices for beers was rather OTT - the equivalent of almost £10 for a pint. Needless to say the Hotel Bar was empty for our 3 nights stay. One of the promotions is a ‘skirt night’ - this seems rather tacky and out of keeping for such a prestigious Hotel.

    The Hotel is situated very conveniently within 10 minutes walk of the Petronas Tower complexes. All Hotel staff were extremely efficient and courteous- non more than Mr Jason and his Dining Room team, Mr Kelvin and the other Consierge staff. Breakfast was magnificent with a really cosmopolitan range of dishes. Nice relaxed atmosphere throughout the Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa is by third party and they charge you as 5 start hotel spa ! No Sauna Steam The rooms need to be renovated .

    The Location , TWG tea provided at the room .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The reception, breakfast and other members of the hotel were very professional and proactive to the needs of the guests. Jason ,in the breakfast section, and Devinder Kaur at the Reception are simply outstanding. Overall, the hotel staff made our stay a memorable experience. Intercontinental has become our hotel of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service had to be chased up at the front desk 7pm for same day service.

    Excellent service in the front office and coffee service.House keeping quickly replaced a light bulb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transport arrangement could've been better. They should provide better connectivity with respective express premium bus coaches because I have to walk from Corus Hotel nearby.

    The whole environment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to comment here.

    I have been staying at the KL intercontinental for almost 4 years now and would like to continue to be a loyal customer. Usually I travel for work and alone but this time I was with my husband and two adult children. It was their first time and they loved the breakfast, the room, the pool and the late check out facility. Thanks to Kogi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High charge not sticking with one price booked a price and when checked in they informed new price then had to talk to manager for clearing it.

    Great area to stay around 3 building away is suria klcc twin towers the LRT is just below the hotel tower that make commuting cool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alcoholic drink choices at the club could have been better, as well as the timing for the complimentary drinks as I would have preferred it to be slightly later.

    Staff was very friendly, drink choices at the club lounge and the canapes were good. Location was great as well, very near the Ampang Park LRT station. If you need some food there's a MacDonalds opposite. This place has a few embassies around here so expect security to be better as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of expectation. I been stayed in Singapore and Osaka intercontinental before those are very great. KL one very dissapointed with old n smelly room . Refresh also useless make it more dizzy . Although changing room , still the smell there ... Hopefully management will plan to refurbish

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and good Xmas lunch menu but Xmas food counter serving staffs have little concept of serving traditional Xmas turkey and beef in true western style due to lack of training in carving and supervision. However, all and all a very well managed hotel.

    Great location, friendly staffs and spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited too long during check in about 45 minutes until 1 of my friends slept on the couch. I checked in after 2 pm, my room should be available i supposed. And i didn’t get the room as i requested before which was 2 rooms located near each other but i got rooms on the different floors.

    Perfect ambience, rooms, location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one of the worst experiences. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here. Paid some ridiculous amount of money for bad service, ac not working, shabby housekeeping and about the food - less said the better. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been staying at Intercontinental since 5 years ago and this year however was an exception. We arrived at 3pm after flight delay and long queue at the Immigration due to the holiday season and we were apalled to know our rooms were not ready yet! We had requested for connecting rooms since the beginning of our booking and we were not informed it would be a King and Double bed combination. We then asked to change to x2 Double Bed but that also would require us to wait as rooms were not ready! We asked how long do we have to wait but unfortunately the guy who was at the counter couldn’t advise us! We left all our baggages there and left for late lunch as we had 3 kids under 7years old who were already tired and hungry by this time. The least we felt could be offered to us would be promptness reply as to when our rooms would be ready and offering little snacks wouldn’t hurt too. The restroom (ladies) at the main lobby had 2 cubicles not working well! Floor was also wet! This year wasnt a memorable one at the Intercontinental or shall i say it was..but more bad than good.

    The friendliness of the hotel staffs at Serena Restaurant (Donnie a Filipino especially) and the bell boys / porters (was a pity we didnt) took down their names). They were beyond amazing!! Smiley and helpful at times giving service beyond expectations. They really went the extra mile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable and very clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, this is our second stay here, would definitely consider coming back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion over the laundry and what was included in the room rate. Sushi restaurant on site was handsome but heartstoppingly expensive.

    The breakfast spread and options were outstanding. Extremely helpful staff. Quiet room with everything at hand. Well located. Easy access to transit and short walk to the Petronas Towers and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Mezzanine floor bar oozes a ton of smoke which wafts through to the lobby - quite annoying. 2) Room plumbing needs refresh, last two visits, toilets were leaking water

    Great location with good breakfast, large rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Top notch service, friendly and attentive staff make us feel welcomed. Got upgraded to a better room for free and the room was amazing! Bed is huge and comfy. And we truly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no power sockets next to the bed for charging my phone. And the bath tub could not be plugged properly so water kept draining out while i was trying to have a relaxing bath. Would be nice to have more choices of coffee capsules provided for the in-room coffee machine.

    I was given a free upgrade and the bed was so huge! Really enjoyed having it all to myself. Pillows were so comfortable. Room service was excellent and prompt in fulfilling any requests that i had. Loved that it had a CBTL coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning, no utensils for the instant noodles, no laundry bag and the buttons on the phone by the bed didn’t work.

    Public areas, concierge, bed, bathroom, Chinese restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that i payed in the hotel on check out was much more than the price i saw on booking. com , they said in the hotel that it’s the tourism taxes , its ok but there’s taxes also on the breakfast that was ti high . Becarfull when you book

    The room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of food for breakfast both local Malaysian food and Western meal. I like the fried egg cooked mixed with veg by the chef and tosai. .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things did not work: the coffee machine and the sink stopper in the bathroom.

    Our hotel room was upgraded by the front desk. It was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it comes to other things very sloppy e.g I requested the room safe to be fixed it took almost 3 days for it to be fixed. You dial zero for laundry to be collected and you wait and wait until you dial it again. I had to dial zero again to have my laundry delivered at 4am(only returned at that time after a night out). Even though we opted for Club stay I only visited it twice preferred to go eat at Bukit Bintang instead. Club floor food is like those food channels where it is more about how beautifully decorated is the plate than actually enjoying a filling type of food. Of course they did say it is cocktail I suppose my expectations were high. In anyway one can never have it all.

    Just ok. There was a lack of fruits variety though otherwise okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Personnel decided to work on repairs of the room next to ours on Sunday at 7:30am. SUNDAY!!!

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast food was good and offered a great variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, especially Jason at breakfast. Very willing to help with anything. Room was big and clean, and bed and pillows very comfortable. The hotel was very stylish. Good central location, just down the road from Petronas Towers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dirty linen (Blood Stained), three nights in a row. I stayed at this hotel a year back, I was clearly blown away by their breakfast menu and the taste; This time around, clearly, things are pointing southward.

    Well spread breakfast, nothing to complain; Nothing to write home about. Good Location. Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! We were provided a room upgrade free of charge!. We enjoyed the many wonderful selections available for Breakfast, friendly staff and all in a great location in KL.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bridge, waterfall and greenery in the lobby was only for viewing pleasure. Wish we could have gone outside there to take some photos as well.

    Loved the toilet, bathrobe and bedroom slippers. Well equipped and the bed was comfy! Instant service were really helpful too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is undergoing renovation and massages are currently done in two hotel rooms. Still a terrific massage, but a shame that the spa facilities were not available.

    We had a club room. Service, staff and everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cost of a taxi from the airport to the hotel was 118 ringetts. When we went back to the airport the hotel charged 150 ringetts which we had to pay to them as they have a desk outside the front entrance.

    The room was comfortable and quite spacious. Enjoyed eating breakfast overlooking the beautiful garden and fish pond. Very close to an underground train station which was easy to use cheap and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would assume room was already cleaned up before I checked in; was surprised to find the housekeeper cleaning the room when I came back few hours later after checking in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything is spot on!

    Everything is spot on! Superb buffets. Delightful afternoon tea. Service is attentive and the staff members are humble and very happy to serve. A credit to the hospitality industry. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The changing/shower facilities at the gym and pool are insufficient. They are hot, stuffy and way too small. The room is extremely spacious room but a minor repairs and attention to detail needed to be a little better e.g. after 3rd day water wasn't replenished & sink in my room was cracked

    The staff customer service and courteousness. Absolutely nothing was too much effort and the first impression from the curbside lasted all the way to the room and facilities The food was excellent with extensive choices (especially breakfast) and the free shuttle to the Towers and Pavilion mall was great extra. The room clean and was exceptionally large with a huge comfortable bed with wonderful large feather pillows. After hours of walking and shopping it was an oasis to put my feet up and rest well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn't open which didn't bother us too much but we weren't aware beforehand.

    Big room with great bed and bathroom. Good coffee and lovely hotel overall. Very short walk away from Petronas towers and beside a metro station and bus stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open wash room /toilet.I enjoyed the open view while being on the washroom but not comfortable to look at the toilet /washroom from the room.

    Welcoming staff very supportive good guidance nice breakfast in a warm and enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room food wasn't good and prices too high!! In both sides propriety and services, too high

    It has a wonderful place, good breakfast, great view, wide clean room, excellent bed and its appropriate for all type of people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In terms of food, breakfast was ok but can be improved. Especially, I wasn't happy about the coffee & cappuccino. One more thing is about the view, I got the impression that this hotel might have a view towards Petronas Towers, however it was not the case, at least from our room 2818.

    The hotel provides decent IHG Intercontinental quality. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. You can order different types of warm/cold milch to your room any time, free of charge. In terms of location, we were initially slightly confused but later figured our way and it was very near to the KLCC. Moreover, hotel is very kind to the guests with complimentary arrangements, I thank them in particular for this. I can recommend this hotel for a decent stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In terms of food, breakfast was ok but can be improved. Especially, I wasn't happy about the coffee & cappuccino. One more thing is about the view, I got the impression that this hotel might have a view towards Petronas Towers, however it was not the case, at least from our room 2818.

    The hotel provides decent IHG Intercontinental quality. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. You can order different types of warm/cold milch to your room any time, free of charge. In terms of location, we were initially slightly confused but later figured our way and it was very near to the KLCC. Moreover, hotel is very kind to the guests with complimentary arrangements, I thank them in particular for this. I can recommend this hotel for a decent stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing to complain... however the semi aged asian guy at the breakfast roti/dosa counter was very rude. It's not like he dint like my face in particular as we were a group staying in 3 rooms. And all of us had a bad experience with him.

    THE BEST BED AND PILLOWS I'VE EVER HAD IN ANY HOTEL. Rooms are quite spacious. The free upgrade of room was awesome. Their service is also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no complaints. Only 1 thing. At the breakfast area, the bit aged guy who prepares dosa n roti was exceptionally rude. Every other staff of the hotel was super polite. We had 3 rooms. And it's not like he particularly dint like me... other people were also complaining the same. Room service a bit pricy comparatively.

    The free upgrade while checking in is always feels extra sweet. As I am an old time customer who used to stay here when it was named Nikko hotel, i loved my stay this time as well. Very comfy bed n pillows. AMONG THE BESTS. They provide plenty of water in the room. Loved it as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was going to charge me for mini bar expenses. But I didn't eat anything from the mini bar. That was waved off. The local dinner at the restaurants wasn't worth the money. Food was too salty. But the staff helped me to recooked it. Service was excellent.

    The staffs were very friendly. Buna, Ben and Jasper especially. They were very engaging.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - A guy knocked on my door in the middle of the day to check the minibar (which I assume should be checked at the same time of cleaning the room in the morning) - I asked the check-in desk for money change (if they can split only MYR 50 into 20, 20 and 10) but they said they don't have (?!!) - The concierge service was average

    - My room (which they upgraded for free) - The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beer prices in Bentley's bar a little on the high side but probably expected in a hotel of this standing.

    Good location near to LRT station and Petronas Towers. All facilities in room and hotel generally. Wide choice at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and beds could be upgraded.pillows a little soft and to hard but thats only my personal opinion.

    The room was well presented and clean. Facilitys were amazing. Staff were very friendly and very kind. Lots of security next door for citybank so always felt nice and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Used towels and complimentary water bottle were not replaced after room cleaning and had to request for it. Lobby cafe/lounge was less impressive. Despite the impressive look of the place, service attendants didn't even bother to usher us to the table and we had to request for menu after a long wait (around 15mins).

    Room was spacious and clean. Fast check in process. Friendly and courteous staffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say in this part about the hotel but very concerned that at some parts of our stay in Malasia, payments were taken in advance by Booking .com which we were not prepared for and we could have paid twice if the hotel had not advised us of the prepayment. Other times we paid on leaving the hotels without problems.

    People extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were amazing, food very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Size of room and toilet. Breakfast. Good room price including free breakfast. Their free fresh milk. Coffee capsule machine. Pool. The hotel is located near metro and the twin towers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like at all the pushy concierge and the poor breakfast . Not poor in choices but but poor quality. The plates are always empty, and very slow in filling it back.

    The warm welcoming is .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minus of this hotel was that everyone else seemed to be a business traveller and therefore dressed very formally. I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend during our trip around Asia and we didn't feel comfortable wearing casual clothes in this hotel.

    The hotel is situated a walking distance from Petronas Towers and the city centre as well as the public transport. It is perfect location for the first-timers in the KL. The room was spacious and clean. Outside of the hotel, on the way to the Petronas Towers, there is 24hr local restaurant which serves the most delicious and authentic Malay cuisine at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything that we expected, the club room was excellent and very modern. All the staff were polite and friendly, we highly recommend this motel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have 2 type of room .When I stayed for 5 nights they have given me a room in 7th floor where the facilities not up to the level of 5 star. Bur after 3 nights in Lankavi when I came back again for one night, they gave me a room in 23rd floor which was fantastic and refurbished. Amazing. I asked the hotel the reason for disparity. Their answer could not satisfy me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to reach the hotel particularly during peak hours , not transparent about the room charges

    Breakfast was good , room was very clean and service was prompt . Staff very helpful .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location close to KLCC, Fabulous hotel ,great room very comfortable , immaculate . Bed was huge and so comfortable Had a great meal in the chinese restaurant after arriving late evening - food was amazing .Breakfast was great too

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse InterContinental Kuala Lumpur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: