Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Johor hotel reviews
  4. Johor Bahru hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of KSL Hotel & Resort

Reviews of KSL Hotel & Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

33 Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, 80250 Johor Bahru, Malaysia

#52 of 160 hotels in Johor Bahru

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 9303 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    8.8
    Overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Super King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are regular customer if ksl but not sure when and why the charges started for entering the pool. Should provide complimentary for hotel guest instead. Even lockers we need to pay 10 ringgit plus 10 ringgit deposit. Please re look into this. Not only me but most of your repeated customers have the same feeback.

    Overall great

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    5.0
    No further comments!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist very very rude!! Went there to celebrate birthday w family...but need to wait past 3.30 pm for available room although I book 1-2 months in advance. The receptionist attitude SUCKS!!! She cannot be bothered... Family was very upset!!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    6.3
    We love the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed & 1 Single Bed - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities there no guide line to use the cooker hood and hob and the fridge is not cold there no oven or microwave for us to pre-heat food.

    We love the pool. The size of the apartment. And the venue place

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.2
    Pool that kids like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator so slow. For a newly finish hotel, it’s hard to believe the wall paper tear and cardboard peeling off is obvious

    Pool that kids like. Unbeatable location . KSL city mall now have so much thing that can shop whole day

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.9
    Overall, happy with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel lift operation was slow during peak hours. Had to miss a few lifts due to over capacity. Can be frustrating at times when one is rushing for time.

    The breakfast was great! Enjoyed the food very much.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.2
    Keep it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only their games machines for kids faulty.

    I can smoke in the room & this hotel was all in one whereby you can do shopping, dining, watch movie, karaoke & many more.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed the stay at KSL resort hotel.Their staff name Ailynn was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi was slow and open to anyone. Not safe.

    The bed was comfortable,shower is strong pressure,and house keeping department was kind enough to give us unlimited refills of water,toileteries supply.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    4.6
    I like the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-Fi is very poor. I didn't get Wi-Fi for 2days. The room and bathroom isn't clean properly. They didn't vacuum.

    I like the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    8.3
    I like the rain shower in the toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Dinosaur Theme Park rental of float can be more flexible. Cant remember the exact name, it is yellow cage design, Like the 3 hour for RM30 rental, we only want to rent for 1 hour but not allowed and other floats also not available especially now is March holidays season and there are many families with kids and can you imagine not enough floats for rental. Hope can be more flexible in terms of rental hour and stock up more floats.

    I like the rain shower in the toilet.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    8.8
    Pls change the bathroom light to be brighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive 4 Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom lights was too dark, scary, we really don't like, bedroom lights was not working , out of 4 bedroom, 2 room lighting was not working😅, the most darker area was all the bathroom, so....dark and so scary, all of us was so surprised, not only 1 bathroom light was this colour, we can't even find a brighter bathroom to take shower, in the apartment was 5 bathroom, all the same colour, don't understand why install this kind of lighting???🤔🤔🤔😅😅😅, the rest was good , master bedroom aircon not cold enough, 😅😅😅 hope you guys can improve, we will come back if the bathroom lighting changed. We are staying the duplex 4 bedroom apartment.

    Very clean and big apartment

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    3.3
    I regretted booking this KSL apartment. It spoiled my holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed & 1 Single Bed - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole apartment is old and smelly. One of the bathroom has no hot water. One of the room has no Aircon remove control. Part of the floor is sticky that you can see your own footprints. Definitely will not go back to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    7.1
    2 pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet door lock spoilt. No hair conditioner. Tissue box only half filled.

    2 pillows. Lots of TV channels. Sound proof. Upgraded to superior twin room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    10
    Great place for family quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Overall a good experience. It was a one-stop destination for a family trip. The kids loved the dinosaur water park. And the adults enjoyed the convenience of massage at the hotel itself. And TV had a lot of great movies. The mall being directly attached to the hotel also made it very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    7.5
    Relaxing and children friendly resort, best for a weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So far nothing except if the hotel guests can enjoy the Water Park for FREE

    the pool facilities but need to pay now for even hotel guests to the Dinosaur Alive Water Park

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maintenance needs improvement. As of most hotels in JB, after a few years in operation, the quality normally drops.

    Location is good. Close to a mall

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    5.4
    Good enough for a night's rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable with stains on the bedsheets. Also did not understand why there was a need to charge hotel guests for using one of their swimming pools.

    within a shopping centre so great access to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    6.7
    Conveniently located, one-stop for many activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was weak. The towels provided in the room were of pretty low quality. The bed was oddly long from left to right but short from head to toe. It seemed as if the bed was meant for many short people to sleep side-by-side.

    The hotel is not located too far from JB Sentral, and offers plenty of options for food and massages in the vicinity. The shopping mall which is connected to the hotel has a cinema, supermarket, and many shops - ideal for guests who prefer to stay indoors and not travel too far from the hotel. Checking-in and out didn't take long.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    5.0
    Location was convenient and hotel prices were cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was at Tower 2. The toilet floor was stained with mold. The wall paint was peeling off and the sink was clogged. We checked in late and was too tired to change room as it was just a stopover.

    Location was convenient and hotel prices were cheap.. I guess you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    7.9
    Overall my stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a non smoking room and was in the Non smoking floor (level 22) But the room next to mine started smoking and the smoke came into my room. I think all non smoking room should be installed with a smoke detector so that the Manager can immediately take action. I complain the next day and I believe the staff clean up and remove the smoke with a de-ionizer

    Breakfast was great. Location good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.8
    Was nice and relaxing as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was my 6th anniversary with wife, hotel did not have anything for that kind of occasion even if i was ready to pay

    The fact that we were upgraded to a deluxe room (if i wasn't mistaken) was a wonderful surprise

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    7.5
    Room is spacious , clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rain shower. Water coming out is not uniform. The door in the shower is not water proof, water wetting the basin area.

    Room is spacious , clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    8.8
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive 3 Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not cleaned properly, the aircon in the main room was down, and the cooker hood was also down.

    Everything was perfect! The rooms were great and pool in the room was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    2.9
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 Bedroom Apartment - 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed & 1 Single Bed - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the 4bedroom apartment advertised and booked through KSL Hotel and Resort but we had to go to the D'esplanade apartment side. 1st complain - False advertising on hotel booking sites. Apartment is not easy to access, was asked to use the service lift, Lift door opens to the wrong side trapping you as the card doesnt open the door to the floor. card access on lift is not functional. This is difficult with wheelchair and luggage. 2nd complain- Confusing access, no guidance, no bellman or helper. Apartment looked clean, but at night small cockroaches come out and plague all the bedrooms, living room and toilet. I killed 3, my mother killed 1,. 3rd complaint- Pest problem. There are many other small things wrong with this apartment. It needs proper renovation, and finishing, bathtub should be sealed with silicone on edges, without gaps, toilet seats which are blackened is disgusting and should be replaced immediately, they provide a kitchen with no microwave, no pots and pans, no plates, and cups. no utensils. Its not a service apartment. Its not linked to the hotel and there is no service.

    Location. and Price , $130+/night was cheap for 4 bedroom apartment, its spacious.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    8.8
    Great stay actually
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dont like the water came out from toilet bowl..i prefer water pipe I booked family room and i thought they give me lower level instead of higher level..me and my family don't feel so comfy plus i brought my 2 years baby girl who always standing at the window..we feel scary and not save

    I love nasi lemak and bilis very much

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    5.8
    Only happy about the food that we could get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed & 1 Single Bed - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was cleaned only every 3rd day. Towels were not very clean and there was a bad stench coming out from the toilet and bathroom drain. No washing machine and the sign to the dinosaur theme park was confusing and not clear

    The place was surrounded by lots of restaurants and eateries. Varieties of shops and also kids had lots of fun

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    6.3
    Okay ,but i won't booked for my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevators n corridor to the rooms is quite dark. These is not good for security wise,even they hav cctv it won't capture the person identity. The lights in the room n room toilet is quite deemed..especially the room toilet.

    The hotel is nice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    6.7
    Okay after room change. However, the initial room we were offered was dirty and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ask for a room change. The first room we checked in to was dirty and very dated. The second room was much better, but it took a couple of hours before that was made ready. It would have been better if we had just been checked in to a decent standard room from the start. Don't expect much from the KSL Mall. It's very run down and tacky. Most the shops are selling junk at a price you would expect to pay for branded goods. What was quite astonishing was that we had to stand in a queue about 40 PAX long to get the elevator to our room in the evening because 2 of 4 lifts were out of service. That was the only elevator hassle we faced. The following day we stood waiting for the other elevator (from the car park) and realised the lift was 'skipping' level-3. We wasted 10mins before realising we needed to go to another lift lobby.

    In general, the hotel is about the average standard for a non-international branded hotel in Malaysia. Foreigners should understand that this means the hotel WILL be lower quality than you're probably used to and have a very "tacky" feel. This hotel was no exception. The location was very convenient for our purposes.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    overall strategic place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was so soo only, nothing great.

    breakfast was average. nothing special . room is clean and tidy. location of this hotel is great for family , situated within shopping complex . easy for shopping.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    10
    Amazing experience for me and my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bidet on the toilet bowl. Cleaning yourself after taking a dump was not very convenient. I prefer traditional spray guns.

    It was super convenient cause the ksl mall is literally next to you. The mall had tesco supermarket, guardian, watsons and a good amount of choice for dining. Super convenient.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    8.8
    Very value for money for the 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For this trip, toilet room light were half functional. Bathroom drainage a little bit slow. Aircon temp unable to adjust.

    Location, value for $, comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    10
    The hotel is connected with a mall and there is plenty off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe King Room - Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is connected with a mall and there is plenty off good food to choose in the mall. Tue room is clean and comfortable and the location is near to the centre.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    7.5
    Convenient it meet my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I made a booking and price listed in above hotel was $51 . Without my knowledge and agreement you deducted $56 away from my debit card . That should be the way ,if the price is $56 so be it and confirm on the website as the said price not quietly deduct $56 . instead of $51 . Very disappointed , that is wrong regards Paul yuen

    Bed was hard and the place was clean .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    7.1
    The rest all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet..i prefer to have bidet spray beside the cubical.. abit uncomfortable while doing your business... hope can change... even i choose the smoking room.. atleast have a freshener inside toilet because the toilet smells like dry urine..really annoying.. and pillow got 1 kind of disturbing smell.. like never washed pillow..

    The rest all good...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    6.3
    No towel in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towel when I got inside the room and when my friend called the reception to ask for some towels, we were told that they are not ready. I didn’t expect that from a 4 star hotel and also we went to the reception to validate the parking ticket, the staff were helpful to do it for us however it didn’t allow us to get out eventually and we had to go to pay for the parking charges as we didn’t bother to go back to the hotel to inform the staff. Overall, I am quite disppointed with the hotel.

    We got to stay on 19th where the view is good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    7.9
    Pleasant and Relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was smell from the toilet. It comes on and off. There could be a choke somewhere

    Room was spacious and location was great. Free Wifi was a plus point.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our short stay here, thank you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My hubby & sons love bowling, it would be perfect if KSL Mall hv a small bowling alley... But that's just passing remark, so far so good, nothing to complain about...

    The location is perfect, next to KSL Mall... We stayed 1 night on 25/2 which is a Monday, we purposely choose this day because there is Pasar Malam just outside the Mall, so much nice local food & drinks, especially the Muachi there, taste just superb, melt in your mouth... Besides, we did our hair color + treatment for only RM159 at 1 of the saloon at L1, the price is really cheap during promotion period... After Pasar Malam, we went for Thai massage at Thai Odyssey L2, the massager service is really good, I enjoyed the massage so much, whole body feel relief after the massage... This morning before the Mall operating hours, we went to nearby Taman Tebrau (Da Ma) to have our breakfast, the hawker food there was so delicious... After room check out, we still continue to shop at Mall until time to take train go back S'pore, all of us enjoyed the stay, food, shopping & services very much, planning for our second trip soon...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    3.3
    This would be my first and last stay at KSL hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room towels are smelly (fresh towel) They never replenish coffee/ tea/shampoo on day 2 of stay. Staff at the counter are not friendly

    Dinosour Themed pool fo the kids next door ( closed at 7pm), hotel guest enter for free

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    7.5
    I like the hotel location , convenient for food and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They provide us with the room to facilitate the handicap as my mom needs to move around with wheelchair. The staff is considerate, thoughtful and hospitable to allow us to have early check in when the room is available as my mom is very tired after the journey from Singapore and jam at checkpoints for a few hours.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    3.3
    None after the atitude of the staff as if its "none of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have park my car on the 3rd level of the hotel carpark and my car was broken in... The thief are likely wanted to steal my car but i have secured it with a steering lock n pedal lock... Instead they stole my dashboard drawer containing personal document, my GPS and also Garmin... Have inform the hotel security but the only thing he said is asking me to report to the control room... Very unhelpful...

    None after the atitude of the staff as if its "none of their problem atitude"

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    7.5
    Had stayed in KSL for a few times but this time round the room has a few problem that annoys me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Bathroom showering area door is misaligned and cannot be close properly when showering causing water to splatter out. 2. Throughout the night we heard a consistent and annoying 'tiak tiak' sound coming out from the air ventilation near the room door. That really affect our sleep. 3. Power socket is not in the best condition.

    Bed is quite huge and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    7.1
    My boyfriend’s card details were leaked after paying there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe King Room - Standing Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My boyfriend’s card details were leaked after paying there and shortly after our card was used for a purchase we didn’t make. You should really be careful with things like that. Our card had to be replaced causing inconvenience and we are really unhappy about it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    7.1
    If I travel to Johor Baru again I will definitely stay somewhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was poor (evening - not in Halal restaurant but on the pool bar area). Nasi Goreng was too cold and not enticing. Wine was shocking for approx 90AUD for the bottle. Spanish red but it had clearly been left to get overheated at some time. We should have requested our money back or a different bottle, to be honest.

    Massive bed. Clean room. Decent TV. Large shower floor area.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    7.5
    Its ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its clean eventhough its quite old, the towel need to be change because its ni longer white and got sone smell. Its no longer cold at late night.

    the place is nice becsuse got everything inside even the transpo to immigration its just outside.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.2
    Convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A good variety of items for breakfast but quality is just about average and wasn’t consistent. It will do if you just want a quick bite.

    Convenient! Attached to a shopping mall with a direct bus from CIQ, very important when traveling with young children if you’re not driving. The children’s pool will also provide some entertainment when enough shopping is done. It’s not big but sufficient, hotel guests get free entry anyway. There’s also a small convenience store within the hotel, handy if you need supplies in the middle of the night. And the complimentary room upgrade is the cherry on the cake! The super king bed is sooo big and comfy! Love the high floor views as well!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    5.8
    The location and price is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think they forget to change the bed sheet .Also told the front desk one of the room we need till 12.30noon- 1.00pm noon ,as we going for a massage but get locked out when we are back around 12.45noon

    The location and price is good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    8.3
    Will be chooice this hotel stay again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light not enough bright. I like the bright environment..

    This is my third time visit and this time most satisfied. From the first Two times I was stay at Tower 2 and this my first time stay at Tower 1. For this 2 Tower got different for me, corridor of Tower 2 super dark and corridor of Tower 1 brighter than Tower 2. Even the room Also big than Tower 2, we had a bad experience in Tower 2 that's why we requested other floor room n avoid corner room. Maybe we too sensitive but we will continue to stay this hotel, because super convince for us shop n eat. From first time stay all the way stick in this hotel.. I will visit again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.2
    The room was extremely clean and they combined a double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was extremely clean and they combined a double queen size bed so you can imagine how big the bed was for just two of us. Totally loved it, the room was clean, toilet was clean and the air condition was really good. It is also connected to the mall which has a supermarket, food stalls etc so basically you are covered.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    6.7
    very comfy..clean and the aircon was awesome!! request for smoking room and we got it! thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing..except for the lift.the waiting and alot of people

    when i first check in..i like how the staff handle the registration. i cant remember her name i think its ms hazelita.she smile and was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Problem, flush system poor, I dont understand as I had to adjust the knob below the cistern, water heater is confusing. I feel there was unnecessary stress. Which I have not encountered before.

    I like the bed, comfortable, TV programme is ok. Maybe because I had high expectation. I like the location and the convenience of the Hotel, as it’s link to the shopping mall.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.5
    GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is a bit slow. WIFI network is weak in the room.

    The location is very good. Direct access to KSL shopping mall. lots of eateries inside the mall and also outside.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    8.3
    Mall is nearby the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) The hotel corrider light is dim. 2) We were not informed in advance that we are given a conjoined room. So, we dont feel much privacy as the neighbour next door is a stranger to us.

    Mall is nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.5
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camellia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Afternoon Sun - 3pm is super warm, the air con cannot cope with the heat.

    Location location location! Monday night market street just in front of hotel

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    7.1
    The facilities and convenice in getting what we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fridge not cold. Aircon not cool enough. And charging for a just ice cubes and didn't come in cooler box or container. Instead came in a plastic container where the ice melt faster.

    The facilities and convenice in getting what we needed downstairs

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stain tiles at shower area not because of it is unclean, but due to old tiles

    Cozy room, comfortable mattress, value for money. Mall is okay for 1night. U can discover the whole mall in less than 30 minutes

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    7.5
    the location is very convenient as it is attached with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the pool in the dinosaur watertheme park cant be used so its a bummer to my daughter as she likes dinosaur so much

    the location is very convenient as it is attached with a shopping mall..the breakfast spread was good and the facilities is good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    5.4
    The location is good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the cafe wasn't good enough and I think the cleaners didn't change the bed sheets and pillow cases as well. We were waiting at the counter area for more than 30 minutes when wanted to check into our hotel room.

    The location is good enough.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    6.3
    Breakfast was quite good for the price we paid as a package...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a pleasant experience overall. We had to queue up at the check-in counter 3 times in order to take only 2 room key cards for the 3 rooms we had booked. 1st time only to register because no rooms were ready. 2nd time only issued with 1 room key because the other 2 rooms were not ready. At 5pm, 1 room was still not ready after we returned for the 3rd time. Hotel operation obviously was not fully prepared to take in full occupancy rate during holiday season. Hotel lobby and counters were always full of people and long queue. The 4 lifts for the 26 floors hotel also faced serious over-crowded challenge. It was normal to wait up to 3 times in order to enter the lift successfully. Making it worse, no hotel staff was there to facilitate the operation, hence, there were many guests simply jumped queue to make it worse. Although the hotel was right at the shopping mall, no shops were opened during the CNY holiday. And many entrance/exit/passage were blocked off perhaps due to security reasons. This created inconveniences initially when we had to go to the car park. Water leaks out from the shower room whenever we took shower. So, toilet was basically at a state of "mini flood" all the time. I saw that it would only take some silicon to solve the problem but wondered why it had never been taken care of all this while.

    Breakfast was quite good for the price we paid as a package for the rooms. Room size is reasonable. We were being arranged with adjacent rooms for 2 of the 3 rooms we booked with an access door between the rooms. That really provided extra conveniences to us, especially when we found out that one of the room card key was not working.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.5
    Convenient Stay with Mall Adjacent
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Poor organisation of queue for check-in. It all depended on luck which line one happened to queue that was moving faster. 2. At the labelled check out counter, a staff was actually checking in guests n it was after some minutes that an idle male staff at the nxt counter awoken and motioned for patrons to check out at his station. 3. One of the room service servers who was clueless of service protocol. 4. Only BBC. No CNN, CNA or Channel 5/U

    1. Room appointment 2. Room service which delivered at its promised timing of within 45 mins and the food still acceptably warm.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    5.0
    Room was clean and good view of the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small. I could get bigger rooms for cheaper rates in other 4stars hotels in JB. Smelly corridor. Breakfast is not free for kids below 12. That was a shocker

    Room was clean and good view of the pool

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    5.0
    Near to KSL mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness. This is 3rd time visiting this hotel. Bedsheet itchy. 1 of the towel given was smelly like did not wash. On my last day of stay, i opened the fridge n found food n leftover food by previous occupant.

    Near to KSL mall. Many nice food around.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    6.3
    Location in town and next to shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The glass partition is leaking and the toilet floor is wet after each shower. The toilet bowl is at a tight narrow location and one of the hand towel smell.

    Location in town and next to shopping mall

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    5.8
    The breakfast spread and location were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe King Room - Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner in our room was very loud and the entire room including the toilet stinks of smoke smell. We did not get the non-smoking room which we had requested. It was disappointing.

    The breakfast spread and location were good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    7.5
    Close to KSL shopping centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 4 Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts very slow, can get trapped if you get out the wrong side (service door side). Swipe card won't let you through the corridor exit or back into the lift. Happened to two of us on separate occasions. No toilets down stairs in the lobby, bad if children need to go urgently.

    Close to KSL shopping centre.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    4.6
    This is a terrible facility to warrants such a premium price. What a big disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 4 Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lower level toilet has leaked from the ceiling. Maintenance was notified on day of check in but was not fixed. The lighting of all the toilet is just poor. Dimly lit. Even at 35th floor, sound proofing was terrible. Can hear music from clubs, dogs barking and motorcycle passing by. No one was at the counter during check out. This was almost 9am. Checking in was messy as I drove to the apartment. Guard told me to park at Level 3. Big mistake as I need to come all the way down to ground floor to get all my key card. All rooms sheets and pillow cases smells. Master bedroom AC is not working. Maintenance don't know what they're doing after dropping by. Blamed it on being an old AC unit. There is only 1 lift servicing all 38 floors on my corner block at C4. Terribly slow and frustrating. There are other things which are making me too angry to type.

    Good view of the city being on the 35th floor

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    2.9
    Toilet was in bad condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was in bad condition. It is time to renovate. Bathroom walls & shower curtain was dirty and mouldy.Very Slow drainage at standing bath area and tub too that made us feel uncomfortable while taking a shower. They changed a room for us after several calls , in total we waited more than 2hrs but bath tub was still clogged.. It was past midnight - so tired and had a quick shower in bad condition tub. Check out staff was unfriendly and rude. Overall- disappointed with our stay KSL hotel.. yukks!!!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.9
    A mix feeling about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner does not work. Inconvenient waiting time for check in time. No newspaper provided.

    Very convenient. Many shops around the property. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    8.3
    Great vacation , great hotel , great facility and great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is only , the only car Parking , if there is Parking lots only for hotel customers, better! !

    Food everywhere!! Nice and easy convinient stores , all walking distance. Love it! Thank you KSL resort hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.9
    Like most bcoz mall under one roof but it closed for CNY.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cny mall there closed, so we have to drive out..instead walking inside the mall. Pool area, no shelter I can see it was pretty hot there. Therr is a lady who incharge on that day was really unfriendly.. We asking her something but reaction was really dont care n no smiling at all.

    Like most bcoz mall under one roof but it closed for CNY..

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.5
    Will come back but will go to coffee bean for breakfast instead!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your breakfast buffet. Not worth the money. Should have a Chef preparing prata instead of instant prata. Very little protein. Mutton Curry in the morning??! Roast chicken & some salads will be good Fruits not fresh & unpresentable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    5.8
    1)The pool towel look so old n faded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1)The pool towel look so old n faded. Time to do the replacement for a new one. 2)The breakfast foods are so simple not much choices and no varieties of food. We didn't enjoyed at all. 3)The lifts are so smelly and dirty. 4)I were assigned to a roof view. I was so disappointed after look at the view outside the window. 5) The check-in took about 15 mins. 6) The check out also 15mins. 7) The corridors are too dark. 8) The swimming pool area need to do 5S. Look so dirty, dusty and the shower tap at pool only 1 working .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    4.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel charged my credit card without my consent for RM350 because my son puke on the its bed sheet. Even the cost of my 2 night stay is only RM380. It dosent make any sense for them to say that the stain can't be removed. It can easily be removed if they al least try to wash it. I have never encounter such a situation before. I regretted my decision to stay at this unreasonable hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    4.6
    Poor service, quality and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Super King
    • Stayed 1 night

    We where very disappointed with our staying at KSL . There are few things which I believe I have to state here. First, we travel there for Chinese New Year celebration and shopping from Singapore. We decided to book this hotel as is above a shopping mall and we thought will be convenience. The shopping mall though was close for 2 whole days!!!! but no one informs us. Before we travel I email the hotel to ask regarding the parking area at the hotel as I was traveling with my car but no one replies. Reaching there realize that there is no parking of the hotel but common parking with the mall and the hotel. That was fine as we left the car with the Valet paid an extra 20RYM per day which was fine. 1. Very dirty environment, smelling trash everywhere at the basement parking. 2. The shopping mall was closed for the 2 days we stayed. 3. Kids pool: All the sunbeds were spoiled, no tables around to place a coffee, the bar at the pool was close (u had to place an order from reception, but not coffee served at the pool, only food, and soft drinks). 4. The room was a bit dirty having a note that will be cleaned every 2 days, they didn't make up our room the next morning not even set up the bed. 5. We've been asking for food at 11:15 night time at the lounge which they told as has close at 11:00 the kitchen and we could only eat at the dining area (24 hours operated but without being able to have a nice drink as the place was halal, which means it was under Muslims Religious restrictions. Which was delightful for most Muslims but not for other religions.) I had asked 5 times if we can take the food a la cart to the lounge no one replied to us after requested 5 times. 6. message: We book massage at6 the lobby of the hotel (Javanesse Traditional Massage) and as we charged for 1 hour, PREPAID they stopped 10 minutes early. HIGHLY recommend if you need to travel to JOHOR BAHRU for some reason you should book THE MUTIARA HOTEL, which is only about 700m walking to KSL mall.

    Close to the immigration checkpoint and at the center of the town.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    2.9
    Everything went wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed & 1 Single Bed - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the ksl apartment. We check-in at 4pm and the room is not yet ready. We waited for almost 1 hour. While waiting we were give all access card that according to the staff can access parking and dinasour park. Unfortunately, the access card is not working for access door between parking and lift and thus we are unable to enjoy the dinosour park. Complaint about it and the staff try to fixed it. After one swipe, the card become problematic again. The hotel allow guest to check-in as early as 12pm hence causing check-out guest difficulty as we have to queue with arriving guest. There were only 1 counter open on 5/2/19. The check out procedure was only 3 second but i waited for almost 15 minutes. We were there for two days and there is no room cleaning service. The room phone is not working.

    One lift served one room. Starbucks and coffee bean just below the hotel. Shopping mall for those who are bored.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    7.5
    CNY @ KSL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 4 passenger lifts took forever. We were on level 25 and took us more than 45mins waiting time to get to the lobby. This is totally insane

    Kids love the pool however due to CNY period the pool was running full house too.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    5.0
    Check in at the counter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dont like the way your check in service...its really like a kind of cheap hotel...but pay expensive...

    Check in at the counter...piss me off...the queue is to long ...when my turn to register n i was suppose to check in at 3pm...and i was in time....to my surprise they say the room still not available ....p when i asked how long must i wait their answer is not sure...what kind of service???? i really piss off...

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse KSL Hotel & Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: