Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malaysia hotel reviews
  3. Perak hotel reviews
  4. Ipoh hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Lost World Hotel

Reviews of Lost World Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

No. 2, Persiaran Lagun Sunway 1, Sunway City Ipoh, 31150 Ipoh, Malaysia

#47 of 112 hotels in Ipoh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1573 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    5.8
    Near to the waterpark and parking was easily available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was in a different building, no other entertainment in the hotel and water heater was not hot enough

    Near to the waterpark and parking was easily available

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.8
    I like the friendly staff but the check in process was not smooth. The bedroom is dusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was slow. The staff was having trouble retrieving our booking despite the room was booked few days ago. After they found the booking, they couldn't confirm my payment even though payment had been made and asked me to show them credit card transaction from bank. The room was dusty and smelly. Couldn't sleep well. The facility in hotel is limited and old.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Generally is family friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.9
    Overall is okay
    • Couple
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's a rude, missy and unpolite staff (like aunty) that selling food in Lost World when I buy curry puff and herbal tea station. But she being nice with young indian guys and delayed my order just for chatting with them first. Is it cause of racist? But I take it as a rude!

    Near. Good staff. Have parking near by hotel and Lost World of Tambun. And nice spot

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.9
    It's a best experience but 1 day trip is not enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was raining when we're about to exit from the theme park back to the hotel. IF the staff can offer an umbrella or a shuttle back to hotel it would be great. I saw one family allow their children urinate at the pool drainage where the water supposedly recycled back into the pool and no attendant stopping them.

    The experience.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.5
    Really like the location as it is walking distance to Lost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air-conditioner is rather warm in the room throughout day and night. we have no control over the temperature. It will reset to its original temperature 25/26.

    Really like the location as it is walking distance to Lost World of Tambun. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    The bed and sofa plus the water presure and heater .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Less towels plus bath lotion provided...breakfast .not really happy ..exspecially for kids...to expensive for that time of foods

    The bed and sofa plus the water presure and heater .. good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    My happiest holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is big & comfortable. Got free baby cot. The staff very friendly & helping. Got free tix entrance to Night Hotspring and the night show was amazing. The breakfast taste good. My family was happy been here..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Worth the money spend......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If only they can serve some pastries for breakfast that will be good....

    First and foremost i salute the LO (Mr Nathan) if i am not mistaken that is his name... He is such a warm and friendly person.we were welcomed by him with a sweet smile...all the staffs were excellent. even the guards were very helpful. they did a splendid job taking care of all the customers fairly. the room the food were good.even the waiters and waitress were very helpful... I thing for sure i will come again......

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.5
    It’s close to the lost world themed park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food stalls are within the themed park which means we can only access the variety food when we gotten the ticket access to the park. Not much food choice outside the park.

    It’s close to the lost world themed park. The hot springs are worth to visit.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.5
    All staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out time, poor thing there was only one staff to attend check in n out, as well as answering phone calls. But she was very pleasant and polite and tried very much to please everybody including the incoming calls.

    All staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The remote control of my room is not functioning well.The air conditioner needs hotel staff to come into the room for adjustment of temperature ,which is very inconvinient.

    Very friendly and polite staff..especially Mr Nathan who is very helpful and kind to my children.There is another Indian male staff whom i forgot his name.Clean room,comfortable beds.Food is fairly good.Maintainance staff prompt in action to our needs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Overall experience, enjoyable and would be back again for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi is a bit unstable and can't receive at all when you enter the room

    I like the room, feel like being at home. The buffet breakfast can be better if added more local delicacy like roti canai, rojak and so on and so forth.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    Just 2 minutes walking distance to Lost World of Tambun,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not found any convenience store around the Hotel.

    Just 2 minutes walking distance to Lost World of Tambun, very convenient. Recommended for family trip.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Astonish Lost world tambun hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything, it was astonished hotel, area, city and state. The staff was very friendly and the room was cleaned. The lost world tambun was amazing for all ages. I recommend this hotel for bachelors and couples. For Arab people, I recommend also, Hadramot restaurant at the city. In addition the waterfall at ulu Kinta was amazing. I spent two nights I discovered many things and enjoyed them.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Good facilities and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    35% discount for Lost World Tambun Tickets e.g. Adult RM100 * 35% = RM65, meanwhile using MyCard will be RM70 so the discount doesn't sound attractive at all.

    Good facilities and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast spread was delicious but was the same menu for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tv channel for kids Aircond was not cold during day time (16 degree set but feels like 26) Should provide more discounts or freebies to lost world of tambun themepark

    Breakfast spread was delicious but was the same menu for 2 days in a row Location just opposite lost world of tambun

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Happy trip and will come back again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant for breakfast was located opposite the hotel, not convenient if raining. Limited and No cover car park for residence.

    The room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well maintained. The breakfast place was clean and spacious, staff friendly, food nice and enough, taste good too. The theme park super good, comfortable, is a very nice place for vocation for family, very enjoyable and unforgettable trip for my family. We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, staff are very friendly n smpai nak lintas jalan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access card should be use in elevator for more safety

    Clean room, staff are very friendly n smpai nak lintas jalan pun ada staff jaga. Bfast?? It was yummy n superb.. thumbs- up

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    i love the hotel so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cafe a bit far to the hotel room. it was good if the cafe was the same building with hotel room.

    i like the hotel with water theme park and hot spring. the food was good. this is my first hotel that allow 24 hours air condition ON even i'm not in the room. it has paparich there. i like it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked 2 days prior to stay n I requested double bed n email also hv been sent,but no reply from the properties.upon arrival,they said no double bed available n they giving us 2 single bed.im a bit disappointed for that matters.otherwise,everything is good.

    frontline customer service is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.1
    A relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Theres no room food service. A bit far from touristy food shop. A lot of people at the hotsprings, its a small hotspring but its free so still ok. You can hear people talking & walkibg outside your room.

    A relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Theme park is just across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no 24 hours convenient store nearby, after 10pm all shops were close , we need to drive out to find a drink/snacks.

    Theme park is just across the street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.8
    Refer above .
    • Solo traveler
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room bed

    I have requested for double king , but the hotel only offer twin bed. According to them they mentioned it’s booking.com notification problem and not the hotel management. For me this this unacceptable and how 2 company communicating in this matter. This also happen to my another friend who booked via agoda. Agoda event offer a complimentary room for him.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.5
    It was ok give we did not get to experience the day park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Misleading advertisement of day park opening days. Closure on Tuesday is not immediately advertised during hotel room booking. Only upon the purchase of park tickets was there a footnote that indicates closure. It was a disappointment for the kids as we rented a car and drove to Ipoh to attend the park on our way back to Australia. Never the less, the night park was enjoyable. Park signage at night could be clearer.

    Family room. Friendly service. Close to Lost World Park

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    Short & sweet as we only wanted to explore on the night park & spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're staying in sunway lost world tambun, you will be provided with the theme park & night spa voucher with 35% discount. This will be much cheaper instead of buying online. If you decide to stay in the hotel, buy the ticket from the counter using the 35% discount voucher. the fire show was superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    Could improve more on the single entry policy for the theme park and update the facilities room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less facilities i.e. no saucer for the cup & no teaspoon. And also the rules & regulation for the theme park that once you get out from the theme park you cannot enter back is not suitable for family with small children & baby because they cannot stay all day long at the theme park without a short break and proper rest.

    The bed, pillow, mattress and the quilt are comfort. I love it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Value for money and a pleasant and memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Staffs are very friendly. Hotel rate include breakfast and free entrance to hot spring spa, as well as 35 percent discount to the theme park, which is really value for money. There's even staff standing at e zebra crossing to assist you in crossing the road to the theme park opposite the hotel, make us feel like VIP. We enjoy the spa very much. Room is clean and comfortable. Will return to stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    The staffs are friendly and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Theme park and breakfast restaurant is across the street. There is no barrier to secure for parking at the hotel.

    The staffs are friendly and approachable. They make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    The property can let anyone passes through, for example ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property can let anyone passes through, for example , someone without card also can go to the 3rd floor , supposed need the card to scan at lift , more security

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.3
    Lost World Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view we had wasn't great as it was facing away from the theme park and overlooking buildings. Look a bit old and outdated as you walk through the hallway to the rooms.

    The free breakfast and vouchers to use at Lost World.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.9
    The entrance ticket to Hot Springs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection was too little. I was given Twin Bed room instead of a Double room after i made my selection online.

    The entrance ticket to Hot Springs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.3
    Thanks Lost World of Tambun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good ambience, clean hotel, free breakfast, free ticket to hot spring and petting zoo, my daughter enjoyed during the holiday. Will definitely come again and stay at your place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confusion regarding room during check in. This was eventually rectified but took a while with many staffs involved. Good variety of food at breakfast but quality could be improved. Nasi lemak sambal was so watery and unpalatable- this is an iconic dish for Malaysia hence should be perfect really!

    Room was modern and spacious. Very clean with good amenities. Across the road from the theme park hence very convenient. Free parking available. Close to a few fast food restaurants. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    3.8
    Worst Experince with Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I request king size but they arrange for me 2 single bed. After they told me join both the single bed but at last nobody come to join for me. Call reception and front counter nobody pick up phone. The water pressure for shower was bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    6.7
    Please imrpove!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel did not provide adequate flexibility to their client since customer was not allowed to in/out from the theme park to the hotel at anytime. As a muslim and handling small childs, it is very difficult for me and family to perform pray and change proper attire as the facilities within the theme park were fully occupied and not properly managed. This is very serious issue and I will not recommend for others to visit and stay in this hotel until all issues resolve. Also please removed all things related to spider as I am fobia to that insect.

    Natural view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.3
    Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet facility is very bad. It just keep going off. Sheltered walkway and possibly shortcut routes would be needed to the GIANT mall and hawker centre nearby. It is unsafe to walk along the road with no proper pavement although the distance is near

    Convenient to the theme park. Staff was quite friendly although they need to learn to smile more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.7
    Room is comfy, staff very friendly, & breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it will be great if there are more entertaining games & facilities provided by hotel such video games, indoor playroom for kids, gym, maybe mini cinema room & more cafeteria. Besides theme park the hotel was so dull.

    Room is comfy, staff very friendly, & breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    4.6
    DISVANTAGE VACAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was unclean, got many hair in floor. Upon done booking room, we will get voucher for enjoy swiming hotspring at night, really disappoint. The pool is smelling. Odour urine especially, i would like to give my opinion, don't allow kids under 18 years oil in to the pool. Its a hotspring water bytheway so why need to allow kids in? Its totally unnecessary. The breakfast, nasi goreng , mee goreng , why all overcooked, or what we call is 'HANGIT'.

    love the coffee. tea from tambun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    it was a great stay and fun moment that i had in lost world of tambun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air-cond take time to cool, but the staff has pre-em me during check out and advice me to leave the power key so that when i come back to room, the temperature should be good already

    i managed to get early check in. thanks to the staff for being so flexible. from 3:00 pm check in time, i able to get check in at 11:30 am. it was so great so i can get changed in my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.7
    Closer to tambun water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel do not have room service. Restaurant beside close at 10.30pm with limited menu. Needed to drive out for dinner n stuff. Toilet water flow slow. Have to wait until full for next person. Breakfast have to walk to tambun apposite road and buffet spread just ok.. Food very expensive. Bring extra money To be honest... sunway lagoon much better!

    Closer to tambun water park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.7
    Location wise is ok but the room itself is a big let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel room is way overprice. There is no sofa/chair to relax. Just one chair provided for the whole room. Air conditoning is centrally controlled. You can't go down below 24/23 celcius! There is no split air cond unit. With the rate I'm paying, I'm expecting a lot more. This is simple plain out fashioned room.

    Theme park is just opposite the hotel and there is ample parking space. Breakfast is free for 2 and selection of food is acceptable. Room is provided with Wifi. I think most imporatant is that hotel guest is given special discount vouchers for theme park admission, spa etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.5
    comfortable place to stay especially if visiting the theme park. Excellent breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no hot water in the shower one evening. They tried their best to fix it. Ended up with cool shower. Difficult especially when you have very young children.

    Rooms comfortable and spacious - even the classic rooms. Hotel right opposite the theme park. There is a McDonalds and KFC within minutes driving distance. Good breakfast spread comprising various Malaysian cuisine. One morning it was raining heavily and they put a shuttle service between hotel and theme park (where breakfast also is). Hotel price includes evening ticket to park. Good service otherwise by staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door lock was damaged when I arrived. Stood outside the room for 30 minuets to get it fixed. Then the toilet was blocked on the second day. Dirty cups were not replaced. Bed sheets and curtains had dirts.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying extra for 'theme park view' is really not worth the price as you can't really see the theme park from the hotel anyway. Having to walk outdoor and cross a road and carpark for breakfast doesn't seem too convenient to me.

    The hotel room was spacious and clean. Incredibly friendly staffs! The best part was really the complimentary night entry to the Lost World theme park. We went in at 7:30, was able to visit the petting zoo, witnessed an awesome fire show and enjoyed ourselves in the hot springs!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely re-book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taking the price into account, nothing. Everything surpassed our expectations.

    The proximity to the theme park makes it an excellent location. The staff were, without exception, excellent. There was a wide choice of Food available for breakfast and ot was all high quality food. Extremely clean and hygiene conscious, hand sanitisers were available in the reception and dining area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Tin mines recycled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps a little too commercialized.

    Good for families. Nice pools. Beautiful nature, well preserved! Interesting local history and story behind the legend of the lost world.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING! It is almost impossible to find the things we dislike, because of the fantastic service they provided

    EVERYTHING. This is the best hotel that I have ever stayed. The room is very clean and huge. The staff are very friendly, from the carpark attendance, glamping marshal, bell boy, front desk officer up till the manager, they made us feel so welcome. The check in and check out service is smooth. The breakfast at The Garden Terrace is superb. The location is great, it is a road cross away to The Lost World of Tambun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.9
    very clean with good promotional offers to lost world of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room doors (washroom, connecting room) need to be changed as it creates a disturbing sound especially at night

    very clean with good promotional offers to lost world of Tambun (35% discount)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    Every little details such as the wallpaper, the pictures on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was super cold even with the tap pointing towards the heat section.

    Every little details such as the wallpaper, the pictures on the wall, the set up of the bed and the environment of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    6.3
    Only the location is perfect 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything by money 💵 for example : Add the kids for breakfast blanket for kids Night park for kids Water springs for kids The water park not for free just take discount Waiting more than hour for check in

    Only the location is perfect 👌

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water for shower isn't hot

    Value for money if intend to go to lost world tambun & night safari. They give you free night safari ticket for 2 persons

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.1
    It was a good stay as it was very near to the park. Food was great too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was slightly noisy at night and one of the towels we received smell bad. It was like damp smell, but it was returned and changed to a fresh one.

    The room was fairly comfortable, although a sofa would add more comfort...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    Directly Across the Road from The Theme Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning compressors are installed directly outside the living room windows which resulted in some noise

    The main purpose of us booking this property was for the children to visit the Lost World Theme Park which is literally across the road so from this point the location is great. We booked the Super 2 bedroom suite which provided plenty of space for our family children and nanny . 2 bedrooms, dinning room, living room and 3 bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little bit dirty. Can see some dusts accumulated on the bed side lights. Underneath bed was not properly cleaned. Airconditioning not cool enough which caused my children having difficulties to sleep in the night.

    Walking distance to the tambun park. Friendly staff. Security guards was so helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.8
    Less people, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - there is no flexibility to enter the theme park for the hotel guest. Once exit from the park you will have to pay for re-entry!!!!! - There should be a buggy service from hotel to theme park or at least a shelter to walk underneath when raining - The rooms are far from front desk - not enough visual sign board to show the direction to everywhere

    Less people, quiet. Close to theme park for kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.3
    Near themepark. Facility below bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon not cold. Called the helpdesk but no one come for help. Breakfast restaurant is few hundreds meters away.

    The location if you are going for the themepark.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    VERY GOOD PLACE FOR RELAX
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classical Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I HOPE CAN BRING WATER GO INSIDE THE PARK.

    I FOUND THE ATTITIDE OF THE STAFFS WAS VERY KIND AND FRIENDLY, EVEN THOUGH SOME OF FOREIGN WORKERS ALSO VERY NICE! I THINK THERE GOT GOOD TRAIINING BEFORE ON DUTY THERE, REALLY ENJOY STAYING THERE AND I WILL COME AGAIN.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good place to have a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a walk to the restaurant but treat it like an exercise but if press for time, can be annoying

    Pleasant surroundings. Very green and good air quality. Good that you have strict no smoking policy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.4
    Good affordable hotel with great staff and closest to the theme park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handheld shower would be convenient as the need to help my kids (3.5y and 1.5y) to shower and clean up. Current shower head is troublesome as I need to get myself wet. Another thing is the access to the theme park, it would be awesome if it is linked with covered walk way or such. Have to brave the drizzling rain to get to the park with the kids in tow. However, credit to the staff on our 2nd time to the park, they offered to send us with van.

    The staff are really welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    THE VIEW AND THE THEME PARK WAS REALLY GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WAS JUST SLIGHTLY NOT SATISFIED WITH ROOM , CZ DELUXE SUITE N IT WAS QUIT SMALL.. THE WATER HEATER WAS NOT HOT AT ALL (the only this which was bad)

    THE VIEW AND THE THEME PARK WAS REALLY GOOD. THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT AND THE VIEW WAS REALLY GOOD.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.8
    Choked toilet and no vegetarian food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet seat was choked. Water was not flowing, we had to call in middle of night. There was no vegetarian food at all. There was no complaint or suggestion registers at reception

    Zoo and water park were very nearby across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is perfect. Best hotel in Ipoh. Also if you check in this hotel you are getting more discount packages for Ipoh lost world. Outstanding experience. One of the best. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.4
    We chose the hotel for its proximity to the theme park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot shower was not working as water was cool instead of hot. When I informed the hotel front desk, the staff explained it will take a while as the hotel was full at that time. Perhaps something needs to be done to ensure the hot water system can accommodate a full occupancy at the hotel.

    We chose the hotel for its proximity to the theme park. There is flexibility for re entry to the park as we had to rush back to check out from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.3
    fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    requested queen bed, but receive 2 single bed which totaly interupted my stay.

    Don't go during festive season. Expensive yet get what you want. Beyond festive/holiday season, it a best place you want to be and stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.3
    The room is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be better. Mostly local food. Would be best with more varieties.

    The room is good. We booked the family suite. Room is clean and comfortable. Enjoy the whole day in Water Themepark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Lost World
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tables and chairs at breakfast area in the aircon section was a bit difficult. I was disappointed that they couldn't provide extra pillows when we asked.

    The beds were very comfortable and housekeeping did a good job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    A convenient place to stay for those who plan to visit Lost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish there were no timing restrictions for hotel guests to enter the Lost World Park. As a hotel guest, I think we should have special pass to enter the park again after 4.30pm to enjoy the night event in the park. I am travelling with small children and they are too tired to wait in the park to enjoy the night event. I understand the hotel management provides discount coupon which i can use to buy another ticket if i wish to enter the park again after 4.30pm but it would be great if the tickets earlier we bought valid for the whole day.

    A convenient place to stay for those who plan to visit Lost World Tambun with children. Very clean and tidy hotel with friendly staffs. Fantastic breakfast with lots of varieties.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    5.4
    eight hundred and twenty only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if customer purchase theme park ticket on the same day, should no problem if they want to go out and go in. But your t&c after 4.30pm if people go out, they can't enter the theme park again. Its no unfair.

    rqst extra for third person

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    5.4
    If you are not going to the theme park, don’t even think about staying in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I personally think that the hotel was way overpriced. In fact the hotel itself is very basic. I think they just conveniently converted a row of 4-storey shophouses next to the theme park into hotel. For the price we paid, there’re not many facilities, no swimming pool or gym within the hotel. I think they expect you to have your regular swim in the theme park, if not, they expect the guests will be too tired after going to the theme park and no one would require a gym! We were travelling around Malaysia from south to north this time.... this hotel charged the most for the similar room size but with the least to offer except for the theme park only. In fact, the theme park itself is also not up to our expectations. We found the water in the pools was not clean, there were leaves and debris in the lazy river. Water slides and other rides were all too basic and a little old. We stayed in the theme park for less than 3 hours and left.

    We were staying in a Family Suite with good room size, comfortable beds and cleanliness. The only advantage for this hotel is that it is walk distance to the theme park but far from everything. Nice surroundings with mountain the backdrop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.5
    Jun 18 holidays at lost world hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast dishes such as curry and dhal were cold.. Limited varieties. At the night park, payment for the the food and beverages were troublesome, the stalls don't collect payment, have to queue at a destinated counter far from the stalls you purchased your food.

    Plenty if parking slots. Convenient to the lost world theme park..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.8
    Quite dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exotic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is highly old fashioned. It had little ambience to make one feel pampered. It also employed a highly calculative service policy. They refuse to provide extra pillows for my 11 yo child unless I paid more money for it. One need to drive out to get food post 10.30pm as the sole eatery shuts past that time.

    The breakfast and free ticket to the hot springs were ok. The staff was highly dedicated. This is especially true for the bellboy and the traffic warden that assist you to cross the street toward the lost world and back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.9
    Price came with entry to Lost World, good for savings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classical Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No eateries or convenience stores in the immediate area, except for PappaRich next door, sub-standard eateries in LW or 5-10 mins drive out to the main road. Buffet breakfast is average.

    Price came with entry to Lost World, good for savings. Get there early to get the tix to enjoy LW and reception will call you to check in when the room is ready. Note: only allowed to in-an-out of LW once before 4.30pm, or pay again to re-enter. Room is comfortable and clean, but toilet clogs up with the usual use of tissues for a no.2! There is a sign to warn against that. Tip: wait about 5 mins to fully flush. On a week day, environment is quiet and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WIFI was not working throughout our stay. Toilet at the living room was not working well.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good location opposite Subway Lost World of Tambun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Good and fair for the price stated,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast choices of food wasn’t as expected, not really a good buffet

    Staff was very friendly and always greet us everywhere, really love the staff the most! And comes with the ticket, best part!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    We will visit and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classical Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If there is a convenient stall in walking distance is more better.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful . We get a nice room but with air-condition problem, after complaint, they immediately sent an maintenance officer to check, the problem can't solve, they have change us to a Deluxe suite. Excellent services.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Lost World Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: